Model # K2515-1

Internet #100670932

Store SKU #463643

Store SO SKU #463643

Lincoln Electric Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
0015082664965

Lincoln Electric

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

  • 230-Volt input, wide 30-180 Amp welding output range
  • Welds up to 1/2 in. mild steel using flux-cored wire without gas
  • MIG weld up to 3/16 in. in a single pass with gas
$634.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180 Amp welding output range - use 0.025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to 0.045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this weld 1/8 inch thick aluminum

Asked by: Anonymous
You'll need the optional spool set up and a lot of practice.
Answered by: sixpair
Date published: 2016-07-15

Does this welder plug into a standard outlet or does it have to be wire into big power? If not, which welder could I get to plug into a 110 outlet?

Asked by: Anonymous
no it can not . I would recommend the Hobart 210 mvp.
Answered by: disvet
Date published: 2016-04-17

What's the duty cycle on this thing?

I don't know why you guys don't include the duty cycle of the welders you have listed in your specs. That is some very important imformation to know before I buy a welder or not.
Asked by: Anonymous
208/220 volt input 30% @130 amp output
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29

Can you weld stick with lincoln electric weld pak 180 or is it just for wire feed only.

Asked by: Juan
Wire feed only
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer Home Welder I am a new welder but have a zillion projects I need a welder for. I have a great welding shop in my town but, they cost a bundle for small jobs and takes a week or more to get it done. I'll get it done way faster and before I get done with half my projects, I will have paid for this machine. I needed to add some 1/4" rod to the edge of a security door frame to get the jamb mounted. At the low (2) setting, I was easily able to get nice white penetration without distorting the jamb. That job would have run me $75 to $100 downtown. Cha-CHING! As for the 220 wiring, its a standard welder plug. They sell em at HD. 220v wiring is easier than 110v wiring: Two hots and a ground. Can't screw it up. If you have 220 and the wrong plug, spend the $10 for the correct plug, shut your power off (verify), and wire the new plug in. The directions are on the new plug box! If you are worried about your insurance voiding a claim due to DIY wiring work, just know if you do it wrong you will pop the breaker. If you do it correctly (99% chance if you can read), you'll be in business. I wired my shop with 220v just for my welder and compressor and it was stupid simple. My Home Depot has an experienced electrician to answer questions and she pointed me in the right direction and it worked from the second I turned it on. Sweet. The 180 is fairly heavy but a cart makes it easy to move to the welding location and to store parts and pieces.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Unit MIG welders are a total joy to use and it's easy to understand why they've replaced most of the stick welders. I added an 87 cubic-foot tank of argon/CO2 and a cart. The unit arrived set up for flux-core welding wire and I needed to change gun tip, feed roller, and polarity for use with gas. The gun has a nice 10-foot lead. You will soon need a 10 or 12 pound spool of wire, but the sample roll is certainly enough to use the first day or so. This is a high quality machine for home use with accessories and parts available. I asked several professional welders and they recommended this 220 Volt machine.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine works great. So far I have not had any problems. It came setup for flux wire but tha... This machine works great. So far I have not had any problems. It came setup for flux wire but that was not hard to rectify.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lincoln welder Welder worked great out of the box. Bought the right wall outlet when I was at the store first project went great.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Appears to be very well built. Cables have good length. Good video and paper inst... Works great. Appears to be very well built. Cables have good length. Good video and paper instructions.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good welder put a new roll cage in... Very good welder put a new roll cage in my street outlaw car and it worked excellent
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MIG in your home garage I'm a welder my self and I'm surprised to see this welding machine function the way I weld at my shop. I bought this to build my Honda ruckus. I bought the 75/25 gas mixture hooked it up and went on to welding. There's different settings to get the perfect weld. I set it up at 3 C AND GAS AT 10. All around best setting for any thickness. Just remember to have the ground on negative and whip on positive.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet-Proof welder The Lincoln Weld Pac 180 HD works perfectly. It handles 1/2" steel easily and I can weld thinner metal like 18-gauge steel or spot weld 20-gauge steel without the gas. Very happy with the welder.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reviews are important did not believe that reviews are real but here i am writing one so anyway.... i wish they could make a 120 volt model this stong it never over heated and i welded some perty long beads... i have no regets..... when this one goes out ill buy one just like it... i have no use for anything stronger the 180 is great
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder I by no means am an expereinced welder, But I can popcorn weld with the best of them. This welder is very easy to use and get a good penitrating weld. I have been using the flux core wire to avoid buying the argon bottle and it is still very easy and fun to use. I would recommend this welder to anyone that needs a good welder for there shop. I don't know if this would hold up to everyday welding but great for the part-time guy. It is easy to adjust for different applications with the wire spped nob (how fast it feeds your welding wire) and the amps(the amount of power its using to make the weld) Ihave chamged the wire and that is a bit tricky but still can be done by anyone that can readthe directions. It hold up to a 10lb roll which last nme quite a while.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! right out of the Box New to the Wire feed world. The welder worked right out of the box. NOTE: Buy yourself a big spool of wire with it maybe 2. I bought an extra 1lb spool of wire. I went through 2lbs in the first day. I have attached a pic of my project in progress. My Wife misses me as I am playing with my new toy in my shop. LOL
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After researching several welders, I purchased this welder for my husband as a gift. He LOVES it!! So many outdoor projects have been completed with the help of this welder!! Great product with a great price!! Good for the experienced welder or the beginning welder!!
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful yet compact I purchased this welder when my 20 year old Lincoln 140 gave up the ghost. Every aspect of the welder has been improved, I'm happy to say. The arc starts faster and smoother, the wire feed mechanism is easier to use and has a more positive feed, and the unit has sufficient power to easily weld 1/4 inch stock, with excellent penetration. (I've sawed welds in half to check that). The regulator supplied also functions quite well. In making the sculpture pictured I had to attach 700 3/8" diameter14 gauge wire rings to the tentacles; that went quite smoothly, despite the fact that the tentacles are 3/8 inch steel. The power cord is flimsier than I would like, and the placement of the power switch could be better. I may swap out the cord to a heavier gauge. Other than than that I'm extremely satisfied. The price was lower than any other dealer or E-Bay seller, and I was able to pick it up at my local store the same day, which was a great convenience
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I have been a welder for 20 years. This is a great little welder, it will handle all you home task and lite industrial.It is a very good price and a very good welder, works great with the gassless wire too. I would not hesitate buying another one just like it. It does a superburb job.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good machine This is not a cheap low quality machine. I bought mine almost a year ago and have used it on my hot rod chassis and suspension as well as all other fabrication work. Many items with HD on the name usually imply Heavy Duty. In this case the HD means Home Depot. This means that the HD model is slightly different than what you'd get at a welding supply store. On the HD model, many of the interior workings are plastic, not aluminum. If you intend to use it professionally, get the other. If you are a weekend warrior like me, buy the "HD". The 100 to 150 bucks you save will buy a lot of grinding discs. Either way, it's a great machine.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder + Great Price= Good Sense After doing a bit of research we found that this was the best for the average do it yourselfer. It's a great package for the occassional welder. Looking forward to getting many past due jobs done. I feel that I am going to get great performance with this Lincoln Welder. Have a Lincoln stick welder for years and it works great still. I would suggest this welder to anyone that is need a good dependable welder at a great price. Happy Welding!!!
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little welder I have been welding for ten years and have owned many welders. This one performs well right out of the box, easy to set up and makes a good clean weld.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time welder and I love it. I bought this as an all purpose welder for my property. I have already used it to repair a fender on my log splitter and to fix a broken hinge on my hydraulic landscaping trailer. I have yet to get to all the features but have had great results with what I have done.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder Works great, easy to use. Since I purchased it I've made a 7x14 trailer with it and have had no problems. Makes welding 1/4" steel together easy,
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one great little welding machine I've been a welder/fabrication mechanic for over 25 years,and have used quite a few welding machines,and this machine is ,for the price,the best machine out there. I bought this one to replace the Lincoln 175 hd,that I bought,brand new,7 years ago. That one still works,but i wanted to do aluminum,so i needed more heat. This truly is one great little machine.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder!! Just got this welder, I was a little skeptical as it is a lot cheaper than something like a Miller of the same size. I didn't have time to get the argon but had a project to do. Ran the .035 flux wire. I had to weld some 1/4 inch and some sheet metal. It did both with ease!! Very easy welder to use, works flawlessly! Perfect for home projects, car repairs,etc. Great deal!!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an upgrade!! Had a Lincoln 140HD 120v for 4 years and had no issues with it ended up bartering up to this 180. Out of the box I was bumped the plug wouldnt fit directly into my laundry 250v outlet. So I had to either order 69.00 adapter plug or make one for 30.00. 10-30p to 6-50r extension. Once I got that out of the way. I found some scrap to test it on and wow was I blown away. I wanted to keep welding. I was amazed how well and easy I was laying down beads. Will find something to build soon just to weld and show the wife I can build anything!! Highly recommend if you don't have a dedicated 230v outlet u can build an easy 6ft extension like I did. Buy a new 6ft laundry 3prong 10g extension from home for 18bucks and a 6-50r for 11 from Amazon. And the welder runs fine off the 250v
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well The welder took some getting use to but after a few test welds I was able to adjust it so everything works great now.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Works very well, priced the best of any I could find, and delivered very quickly.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best welder works perfect. strong machine, does it all. its worth it....
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this a long time ago. I love my new Lincoln wire feed welder, it was very easy to setup with the easy to follow instructions. I've been welding with it for several weeks now and it performs great. I have several welding projects lined up and this welder will make my projects a lot easier.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder and customer service through HD Excellent welder for light to moderate welding. Previously had a 120v 100amp mig welder. While the 120v worked great on fixing light metal like cracks on mower decks, light brackets, etc. it lacked the punch to weld deep enough to get a strong hold on thicker metal or anything that received any significant stress. In comes the lincoln 180. I had a crack in my trailer that the weld consistently broke from my 100a. I fired up my new lincoln and put it on it's second to highest setting and got a deep burn and fantastic pooling using flux on 1/4 steel. I finally have a weld I feel confident that will hold. Fantastic welder, I finally have a welder strong enough to fix frames or breaks on any of my farm implements. Also kudos to HD customer service, The original purchased unit had a broken amperage knob. Took it back to HD and exchanged for a new one no questions asked. Was in and out of the store in less than 5 minutes.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I purchased this welder 3 years ago and have used it much more then expected. I have had no problems with it nor has there been a problem with the welding wires I have used. I do not have a gas tank for it yet, but with the flux wire I really don't need it for the work I do. The only thing I would do differently is to get a traditional type of helmet instead of the auto darkening one I have.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I bought the lincolin 180hd its a great mochine to use also easy to use my wife can even weld with it
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I set this welder up and within minutes was able to adjust the speed and temps with ease. I am hooked up to argon and very impressed with the bead quality and penetration this small unit gives me. Good job Lincoln
Date published: 2014-07-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT