Model # K2515-1

Internet #100670932

Store SKU #463643

Store SO SKU #463643

Lincoln Electric Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
0015082664965

Lincoln Electric

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

  • 230-Volt input, wide 30-180 Amp welding output range
  • Welds up to 1/2 in. mild steel using flux-cored wire without gas
  • MIG weld up to 3/16 in. in a single pass with gas
$66900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180 Amp welding output range - use 0.025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to 0.045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this weld 1/8 inch thick aluminum

Asked by: Anonymous
You'll need the optional spool set up and a lot of practice.
Answered by: sixpair
Date published: 2016-07-15

Does this welder plug into a standard outlet or does it have to be wire into big power? If not, which welder could I get to plug into a 110 outlet?

Asked by: Anonymous
no it can not . I would recommend the Hobart 210 mvp.
Answered by: disvet
Date published: 2016-04-17

What's the duty cycle on this thing?

I don't know why you guys don't include the duty cycle of the welders you have listed in your specs. That is some very important imformation to know before I buy a welder or not.
Asked by: Anonymous
208/220 volt input 30% @130 amp output
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-04-01

Can you weld stick with lincoln electric weld pak 180 or is it just for wire feed only.

Asked by: Juan
Wire feed only
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good piece of equipment. It will provide for any of my household and shop welding ... This is a very good piece of equipment. It will provide for any of my household and shop welding needs. I haven't found any project that I can't complete with this.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine works great. So far I have not had any problems. It came setup for flux wire but tha... This machine works great. So far I have not had any problems. It came setup for flux wire but that was not hard to rectify.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lincoln welder Welder worked great out of the box. Bought the right wall outlet when I was at the store first project went great.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Appears to be very well built. Cables have good length. Good video and paper inst... Works great. Appears to be very well built. Cables have good length. Good video and paper instructions.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good welder put a new roll cage in... Very good welder put a new roll cage in my street outlaw car and it worked excellent
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best decision I made was to buy this model...It ROCKS! Aloha... The best decision I made was to buy this model...It ROCKS! Aloha...
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welder works awesome would buy again... Welder works awesome would buy again
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great... Works great
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool in the store I was sorta questioning how good a welder from the home depot would work but after getting the 180hd i have to say its probably the best tool they sell in the store. It does take skill to be able to use it to the best of its ability but combine this with a chipping hammer wire brush grinder and drill and you can make pretty much anything you want as long as you have the ability to do so. I run flux core since most of the time im outside and mig doesnt work in the wind. It doesnt use much electricity either so i run it off the 6800W rigid generator i bought at the home depot and have no problems making all sorts of stuff. From little corner guides to farm equipment you can make it all.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet-Proof welder The Lincoln Weld Pac 180 HD works perfectly. It handles 1/2" steel easily and I can weld thinner metal like 18-gauge steel or spot weld 20-gauge steel without the gas. Very happy with the welder.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reviews are important did not believe that reviews are real but here i am writing one so anyway.... i wish they could make a 120 volt model this stong it never over heated and i welded some perty long beads... i have no regets..... when this one goes out ill buy one just like it... i have no use for anything stronger the 180 is great
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder I by no means am an expereinced welder, But I can popcorn weld with the best of them. This welder is very easy to use and get a good penitrating weld. I have been using the flux core wire to avoid buying the argon bottle and it is still very easy and fun to use. I would recommend this welder to anyone that needs a good welder for there shop. I don't know if this would hold up to everyday welding but great for the part-time guy. It is easy to adjust for different applications with the wire spped nob (how fast it feeds your welding wire) and the amps(the amount of power its using to make the weld) Ihave chamged the wire and that is a bit tricky but still can be done by anyone that can readthe directions. It hold up to a 10lb roll which last nme quite a while.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! right out of the Box New to the Wire feed world. The welder worked right out of the box. NOTE: Buy yourself a big spool of wire with it maybe 2. I bought an extra 1lb spool of wire. I went through 2lbs in the first day. I have attached a pic of my project in progress. My Wife misses me as I am playing with my new toy in my shop. LOL
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I bought this as a graduation gift for myself when I finished welding school. I am very impressed with it's performance for a machine in this price range. I was super happy to find out it feeds the wire just as smoothly as the high dollar machines i learned to weld on at school. I mostly run flux core through it at home and get beautiful beads with it,it has plenty of power for every project I've tackled so far.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hobbyist machine I picked up one of these machines about 8 months ago and love it. I also have a miller 140 at work I use quite often which is basically the same machine as this but for 110v only. My lincoln welds much, MUCH nicer than the Miller does at comparable settings (obviously it can do a little thicker but at same setting with same wire it's much better) I call it a hobbyist machine because even though it is worthy of being in my heavy equipment repair shop, it really is only good for up to 1/2" (it says 5/8" but that's too much for this little guy, and yes it's too much for my miller but I mainly use it for small repairs, I fabricate heavily with my red machine at home) and only carries a 60% duty cycle when running real hot. It is near 100% for smaller stuff. If you plan on welding mostly thin guage metal I would buy the smaller machine though as this one is a bit hot on lowest settings for stuff such as Auto body repair. Also, it comes with a 3 year warranty so make sure you register it. Parts such as liners, tips, and nozzles are also widely available from many different manufacturers. You will also need a 230v plug, and I highly recommend a dedicated circuit just for the machine. If those things don't matter to you then I would definitely recommend this machine also, get a gas bottle. It will run flux-cored just fine but excels with the hard wire MIG. Only thing I dislike is the voltage selector, if I bought it again I would get the 180c which has infinite settings (Google that if you don'tunderstand) all in all this is one of the nicest compact welders available for the price. And if you're reading this and saying "well I can go to Frarbor Height or fleabay and buy same size machine for 1/4 the price", DO YOUR RESEARCH on them and READ about cheap and knock-off machines exploding and lighting on fire, in turn burning down your garage or shed! Spend the money once, I can and will assure you you won't be disappointed
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After researching several welders, I purchased this welder for my husband as a gift. He LOVES it!! So many outdoor projects have been completed with the help of this welder!! Great product with a great price!! Good for the experienced welder or the beginning welder!!
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MIG in your home garage I'm a welder my self and I'm surprised to see this welding machine function the way I weld at my shop. I bought this to build my Honda ruckus. I bought the 75/25 gas mixture hooked it up and went on to welding. There's different settings to get the perfect weld. I set it up at 3 C AND GAS AT 10. All around best setting for any thickness. Just remember to have the ground on negative and whip on positive.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerful yet compact I purchased this welder when my 20 year old Lincoln 140 gave up the ghost. Every aspect of the welder has been improved, I'm happy to say. The arc starts faster and smoother, the wire feed mechanism is easier to use and has a more positive feed, and the unit has sufficient power to easily weld 1/4 inch stock, with excellent penetration. (I've sawed welds in half to check that). The regulator supplied also functions quite well. In making the sculpture pictured I had to attach 700 3/8" diameter14 gauge wire rings to the tentacles; that went quite smoothly, despite the fact that the tentacles are 3/8 inch steel. The power cord is flimsier than I would like, and the placement of the power switch could be better. I may swap out the cord to a heavier gauge. Other than than that I'm extremely satisfied. The price was lower than any other dealer or E-Bay seller, and I was able to pick it up at my local store the same day, which was a great convenience
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I have been a welder for 20 years. This is a great little welder, it will handle all you home task and lite industrial.It is a very good price and a very good welder, works great with the gassless wire too. I would not hesitate buying another one just like it. It does a superburb job.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good machine This is not a cheap low quality machine. I bought mine almost a year ago and have used it on my hot rod chassis and suspension as well as all other fabrication work. Many items with HD on the name usually imply Heavy Duty. In this case the HD means Home Depot. This means that the HD model is slightly different than what you'd get at a welding supply store. On the HD model, many of the interior workings are plastic, not aluminum. If you intend to use it professionally, get the other. If you are a weekend warrior like me, buy the "HD". The 100 to 150 bucks you save will buy a lot of grinding discs. Either way, it's a great machine.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder + Great Price= Good Sense After doing a bit of research we found that this was the best for the average do it yourselfer. It's a great package for the occassional welder. Looking forward to getting many past due jobs done. I feel that I am going to get great performance with this Lincoln Welder. Have a Lincoln stick welder for years and it works great still. I would suggest this welder to anyone that is need a good dependable welder at a great price. Happy Welding!!!
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little welder I have been welding for ten years and have owned many welders. This one performs well right out of the box, easy to set up and makes a good clean weld.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time welder and I love it. I bought this as an all purpose welder for my property. I have already used it to repair a fender on my log splitter and to fix a broken hinge on my hydraulic landscaping trailer. I have yet to get to all the features but have had great results with what I have done.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Welder Works great, easy to use. Since I purchased it I've made a 7x14 trailer with it and have had no problems. Makes welding 1/4" steel together easy,
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one great little welding machine I've been a welder/fabrication mechanic for over 25 years,and have used quite a few welding machines,and this machine is ,for the price,the best machine out there. I bought this one to replace the Lincoln 175 hd,that I bought,brand new,7 years ago. That one still works,but i wanted to do aluminum,so i needed more heat. This truly is one great little machine.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder!! Just got this welder, I was a little skeptical as it is a lot cheaper than something like a Miller of the same size. I didn't have time to get the argon but had a project to do. Ran the .035 flux wire. I had to weld some 1/4 inch and some sheet metal. It did both with ease!! Very easy welder to use, works flawlessly! Perfect for home projects, car repairs,etc. Great deal!!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Bought this welder, brought it home, went through the setup process and found out that it was defective right out of the box. The drive wheel that feeds wire would not run, when you squeezed the trigger to feed wire, it would turn about an 1/8 th of an inch and then stop, even with no wire in it and no tension. Returned it to store.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an upgrade!! Had a Lincoln 140HD 120v for 4 years and had no issues with it ended up bartering up to this 180. Out of the box I was bumped the plug wouldnt fit directly into my laundry 250v outlet. So I had to either order 69.00 adapter plug or make one for 30.00. 10-30p to 6-50r extension. Once I got that out of the way. I found some scrap to test it on and wow was I blown away. I wanted to keep welding. I was amazed how well and easy I was laying down beads. Will find something to build soon just to weld and show the wife I can build anything!! Highly recommend if you don't have a dedicated 230v outlet u can build an easy 6ft extension like I did. Buy a new 6ft laundry 3prong 10g extension from home for 18bucks and a 6-50r for 11 from Amazon. And the welder runs fine off the 250v
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well The welder took some getting use to but after a few test welds I was able to adjust it so everything works great now.
Date published: 2012-02-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT