Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Lincoln Electric

Model # K2515-1

Internet # 100670932

Store SKU # 463643

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$669.00 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # K2515-1

Internet # 100670932

Store SKU # 463643

Store SO SKU # 463643

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180-Amp welding output range - use .025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to .045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
20 
Product Height (in.) 
16 
Product Width (in.) 
15 
Details
Color Family 
Red 
Engine Power 
Electric (DC) 
Maximum amperage output (amps) 
180 
Minimum amperage output (amps) 
30 
Power Tool Product Type 
Welding Supplies 
Product Weight (lb.) 
66 lb 
Returnable 
30-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Torch included 
No 
Voltage (volts) 
230 
Welder Type 
Wire-Feed 
Welding Supplies Product Type 
Wire Feed Welder 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 Year Parts and Labor 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welder + Great Price= Good Sense After doing a bit of research we found that this was the best for the average do it yourselfer. It's a great package for the occassional welder. Looking forward to getting many past due jobs done. I feel that I am going to get great performance with this Lincoln Welder. Have a Lincoln stick welder for years and it works great still. I would suggest this welder to anyone that is need a good dependable welder at a great price. Happy Welding!!! February 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time welder and I love it. I bought this as an all purpose welder for my property. I have already used it to repair a fender on my log splitter and to fix a broken hinge on my hydraulic landscaping trailer. I have yet to get to all the features but have had great results with what I have done. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little welder I have been welding for ten years and have owned many welders. This one performs well right out of the box, easy to set up and makes a good clean weld. July 5, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welder!! Just got this welder, I was a little skeptical as it is a lot cheaper than something like a Miller of the same size. I didn't have time to get the argon but had a project to do. Ran the .035 flux wire. I had to weld some 1/4 inch and some sheet metal. It did both with ease!! Very easy welder to use, works flawlessly! Perfect for home projects, car repairs,etc. Great deal!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welder Works great, easy to use. Since I purchased it I've made a 7x14 trailer with it and have had no problems. Makes welding 1/4" steel together easy, July 10, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is one great little welding machine I've been a welder/fabrication mechanic for over 25 years,and have used quite a few welding machines,and this machine is ,for the price,the best machine out there. I bought this one to replace the Lincoln 175 hd,that I bought,brand new,7 years ago. That one still works,but i wanted to do aluminum,so i needed more heat. This truly is one great little machine. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welder and customer service through HD Excellent welder for light to moderate welding. Previously had a 120v 100amp mig welder. While the 120v worked great on fixing light metal like cracks on mower decks, light brackets, etc. it lacked the punch to weld deep enough to get a strong hold on thicker metal or anything that received any significant stress. In comes the lincoln 180. I had a crack in my trailer that the weld consistently broke from my 100a. I fired up my new lincoln and put it on it's second to highest setting and got a deep burn and fantastic pooling using flux on 1/4 steel. I finally have a weld I feel confident that will hold. Fantastic welder, I finally have a welder strong enough to fix frames or breaks on any of my farm implements. Also kudos to HD customer service, The original purchased unit had a broken amperage knob. Took it back to HD and exchanged for a new one no questions asked. Was in and out of the store in less than 5 minutes. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welder I purchased this welder 3 years ago and have used it much more then expected. I have had no problems with it nor has there been a problem with the welding wires I have used. I do not have a gas tank for it yet, but with the flux wire I really don't need it for the work I do. The only thing I would do differently is to get a traditional type of helmet instead of the auto darkening one I have. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I should have bought this a long time ago. I love my new Lincoln wire feed welder, it was very easy to setup with the easy to follow instructions. I've been welding with it for several weeks now and it performs great. I have several welding projects lined up and this welder will make my projects a lot easier. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Works very well, priced the best of any I could find, and delivered very quickly. May 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well The welder took some getting use to but after a few test welds I was able to adjust it so everything works great now. February 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You can't plug it into existing 220 outlets. It's extremely unlikely you will already have a proper power receptacle. Just bought the 180 welder to finish some urgent work. I won't be welding anytime soon because the plug won't fit any of the three types of 220 outlets in my garage or workshop. I can't plug it into my 220v 20A or my 220v 50A outlets in my shop, even though I had those outlets installed specifically for a welder when I had the shop built. You can't plug it into a dryer outlet either. You can buy an adapter from a welding supply. They're expensive. Cheapest I've found was $35. Most were around $60, up to around $120. Or, you could pay for the permit, the electrician and inspector to install a receptacle. (You give your homeowners an excuse not to pay a fire claim if you change the outlet yourself without a permit and inspection.) September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welder I bought the lincolin 180hd its a great mochine to use also easy to use my wife can even weld with it April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality unit Seems great! Would recommend! Lincoln electric quality for an affordable price! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I set this welder up and within minutes was able to adjust the speed and temps with ease. I am hooked up to argon and very impressed with the bead quality and penetration this small unit gives me. Good job Lincoln July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good welder BUT.... This machine welds steel without missing a beat. It will not weld aluminum out of the box. you need to buy the additional 200$ spool gun to go with it. That little piece of information is not provided. Lincoln advertises it will do it all out of the weld pack box. Tack on another 200$ more it will. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great [ small ] welder . This welder is limited to how thick of steel it will weld. For its size . it works well. I need to buy a larger mig welder for the stuff I weld. This is portable and lite. I will keep it. I am still shopping for a bigger one [ 250 amp mig]. October 8, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T13:44:55.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_100670932, prod, sort_default
<<2