Model # K2515-1

Internet #100670932

Store SKU #463643

Store SO SKU #463643

Lincoln Electric Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
0015082664965

Lincoln Electric

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

  • 230-Volt input, wide 30-180 Amp welding output range
  • Welds up to 1/2 in. mild steel using flux-cored wire without gas
  • MIG weld up to 3/16 in. in a single pass with gas
$66900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180 Amp welding output range - use 0.025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to 0.045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this weld 1/8 inch thick aluminum

Asked by: Anonymous
You'll need the optional spool set up and a lot of practice.
Answered by: sixpair
Date published: 2016-07-15

Does this welder plug into a standard outlet or does it have to be wire into big power? If not, which welder could I get to plug into a 110 outlet?

Asked by: Anonymous
no it can not . I would recommend the Hobart 210 mvp.
Answered by: disvet
Date published: 2016-04-17

What's the duty cycle on this thing?

I don't know why you guys don't include the duty cycle of the welders you have listed in your specs. That is some very important imformation to know before I buy a welder or not.
Asked by: Anonymous
208/220 volt input 30% @130 amp output
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-04-01

Can you weld stick with lincoln electric weld pak 180 or is it just for wire feed only.

Asked by: Juan
Wire feed only
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Bought this welder, brought it home, went through the setup process and found out that it was defective right out of the box. The drive wheel that feeds wire would not run, when you squeezed the trigger to feed wire, it would turn about an 1/8 th of an inch and then stop, even with no wire in it and no tension. Returned it to store.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an upgrade!! Had a Lincoln 140HD 120v for 4 years and had no issues with it ended up bartering up to this 180. Out of the box I was bumped the plug wouldnt fit directly into my laundry 250v outlet. So I had to either order 69.00 adapter plug or make one for 30.00. 10-30p to 6-50r extension. Once I got that out of the way. I found some scrap to test it on and wow was I blown away. I wanted to keep welding. I was amazed how well and easy I was laying down beads. Will find something to build soon just to weld and show the wife I can build anything!! Highly recommend if you don't have a dedicated 230v outlet u can build an easy 6ft extension like I did. Buy a new 6ft laundry 3prong 10g extension from home for 18bucks and a 6-50r for 11 from Amazon. And the welder runs fine off the 250v
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well The welder took some getting use to but after a few test welds I was able to adjust it so everything works great now.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Works very well, priced the best of any I could find, and delivered very quickly.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lincoln welder Welder worked great out of the box. Bought the right wall outlet when I was at the store first project went great.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this a long time ago. I love my new Lincoln wire feed welder, it was very easy to setup with the easy to follow instructions. I've been welding with it for several weeks now and it performs great. I have several welding projects lined up and this welder will make my projects a lot easier.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder and customer service through HD Excellent welder for light to moderate welding. Previously had a 120v 100amp mig welder. While the 120v worked great on fixing light metal like cracks on mower decks, light brackets, etc. it lacked the punch to weld deep enough to get a strong hold on thicker metal or anything that received any significant stress. In comes the lincoln 180. I had a crack in my trailer that the weld consistently broke from my 100a. I fired up my new lincoln and put it on it's second to highest setting and got a deep burn and fantastic pooling using flux on 1/4 steel. I finally have a weld I feel confident that will hold. Fantastic welder, I finally have a welder strong enough to fix frames or breaks on any of my farm implements. Also kudos to HD customer service, The original purchased unit had a broken amperage knob. Took it back to HD and exchanged for a new one no questions asked. Was in and out of the store in less than 5 minutes.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I purchased this welder 3 years ago and have used it much more then expected. I have had no problems with it nor has there been a problem with the welding wires I have used. I do not have a gas tank for it yet, but with the flux wire I really don't need it for the work I do. The only thing I would do differently is to get a traditional type of helmet instead of the auto darkening one I have.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I bought the lincolin 180hd its a great mochine to use also easy to use my wife can even weld with it
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best welder works perfect. strong machine, does it all. its worth it....
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality unit Seems great! Would recommend! Lincoln electric quality for an affordable price!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I set this welder up and within minutes was able to adjust the speed and temps with ease. I am hooked up to argon and very impressed with the bead quality and penetration this small unit gives me. Good job Lincoln
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't plug it into existing 220 outlets. It's extremely unlikely you will already have a proper power receptacle. Just bought the 180 welder to finish some urgent work. I won't be welding anytime soon because the plug won't fit any of the three types of 220 outlets in my garage or workshop. I can't plug it into my 220v 20A or my 220v 50A outlets in my shop, even though I had those outlets installed specifically for a welder when I had the shop built. You can't plug it into a dryer outlet either. You can buy an adapter from a welding supply. They're expensive. Cheapest I've found was $35. Most were around $60, up to around $120. Or, you could pay for the permit, the electrician and inspector to install a receptacle. (You give your homeowners an excuse not to pay a fire claim if you change the outlet yourself without a permit and inspection.)
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good welder BUT.... This machine welds steel without missing a beat. It will not weld aluminum out of the box. you need to buy the additional 200$ spool gun to go with it. That little piece of information is not provided. Lincoln advertises it will do it all out of the weld pack box. Tack on another 200$ more it will.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great [ small ] welder . This welder is limited to how thick of steel it will weld. For its size . it works well. I need to buy a larger mig welder for the stuff I weld. This is portable and lite. I will keep it. I am still shopping for a bigger one [ 250 amp mig].
Date published: 2012-10-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT