Model # K2515-1

Internet #100670932

Store SKU #463643

Store SO SKU #463643

Lincoln Electric Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
0015082664965

Lincoln Electric

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

  • 230-Volt input, wide 30-180 Amp welding output range
  • Welds up to 1/2 in. mild steel using flux-cored wire without gas
  • MIG weld up to 3/16 in. in a single pass with gas
$634.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180 Amp welding output range - use 0.025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to 0.045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this weld 1/8 inch thick aluminum

Asked by: Anonymous
You'll need the optional spool set up and a lot of practice.
Answered by: sixpair
Date published: 2016-07-15

Does this welder plug into a standard outlet or does it have to be wire into big power? If not, which welder could I get to plug into a 110 outlet?

Asked by: Anonymous
no it can not . I would recommend the Hobart 210 mvp.
Answered by: disvet
Date published: 2016-04-17

What's the duty cycle on this thing?

I don't know why you guys don't include the duty cycle of the welders you have listed in your specs. That is some very important imformation to know before I buy a welder or not.
Asked by: Anonymous
208/220 volt input 30% @130 amp output
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29

Can you weld stick with lincoln electric weld pak 180 or is it just for wire feed only.

Asked by: Juan
Wire feed only
Answered by: cbt1124
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality unit Seems great! Would recommend! Lincoln electric quality for an affordable price!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't plug it into existing 220 outlets. It's extremely unlikely you will already have a proper power receptacle. Just bought the 180 welder to finish some urgent work. I won't be welding anytime soon because the plug won't fit any of the three types of 220 outlets in my garage or workshop. I can't plug it into my 220v 20A or my 220v 50A outlets in my shop, even though I had those outlets installed specifically for a welder when I had the shop built. You can't plug it into a dryer outlet either. You can buy an adapter from a welding supply. They're expensive. Cheapest I've found was $35. Most were around $60, up to around $120. Or, you could pay for the permit, the electrician and inspector to install a receptacle. (You give your homeowners an excuse not to pay a fire claim if you change the outlet yourself without a permit and inspection.)
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good welder BUT.... This machine welds steel without missing a beat. It will not weld aluminum out of the box. you need to buy the additional 200$ spool gun to go with it. That little piece of information is not provided. Lincoln advertises it will do it all out of the weld pack box. Tack on another 200$ more it will.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great [ small ] welder . This welder is limited to how thick of steel it will weld. For its size . it works well. I need to buy a larger mig welder for the stuff I weld. This is portable and lite. I will keep it. I am still shopping for a bigger one [ 250 amp mig].
Date published: 2012-10-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_100670932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT