0015082664965

Lincoln Electric

Model K2515-1

Internet #100670932

Store SKU #463643

Store SO SKU #463643

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

$634.00 /each
  • 230-Volt input, wide 30-180 Amp welding output range
  • Welds up to 1/2 in. mild steel using flux-cored wire without gas
  • MIG weld up to 3/16 in. in a single pass with gas

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get it done with the Weld-Pak 180HD for farm, light fabrication, auto or home projects. If you have access to industrial 208/230-Volt input power, you can weld on thicker material - up to 3/16 in. with MIG welding and 1/2 in. with gas-less flux-cored welding. Simple 2 knob tapped control makes it easy to tackle thin steel, stainless or aluminum sheet metal with MIG or thicker steel with flux-cored welding. Compare the precise drive, rugged construction and full list of standard accessories. Lincoln Weld-Pak is an excellent choice.

  • Wide 30-180 Amp welding output range - use 0.025 in. wire on the thinnest sheet metal up to 0.045 in. flux-cored wire on thick plate
  • MIG weld 24-Gauge up to 3/16 in. sheet metal in a single pass; weld up to 1/2 in. steel using self-shielded Lincoln inner shield wire (FCAW-S)
  • Spool gun ready add the optional magnum 100SG spool gun for reliable operation at the high wire feed speeds aluminum welding demands; no expensive outboard modules required
  • 3-year Lincoln warranty/90 days on gun and cable assembly
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

40 Questions83 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
 
7 answers

will this weld 1/8 inch thick aluminum

This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
Asked by
jghill
yrtle beach
April 24, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 14, 2016
Answer: 
You'll need the optional spool set up and a lot of practice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ROWLETT TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 22, 2013
Answer: 
i can help you there the welder 180 hd Wide 30-180 amp welding
output range.
– MIG weld 24 gauge up to 3/16 in.
(4.8 mm) sheet metal in a single
pass. Weld up to 1/2 in. (12.7 mm)
steel using self-shielded
Lincoln Electric Innershield
-5points
2out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful7

Asked by
VT
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2013
Answer: 
You will need the Lincoln Electric Magnum Spool gun. Not 100% sure the welding capacity but the spool gun kit is for the 180HD and should work well. Might be worth a quick call to lincoln or go to the lincoln welding site for accurate information. The spool gun kit should be fine for 1/8 inch but verify, don't take my word for it!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
central jersey
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes,it can. You will have to get a bottle of gas,and a different liner for the machine. if its a big project,it would also be worth it to get the magnum pro spool gun thats available. the gas ,liner,and spool gun can be purchased at your local welding supply shop.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2013
Answer: 
You would have to buy a magnum 100sg spool gun to use with this welder to weld aluminum. You will need to use pure argon gas. It will work.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Carriere ms
Read all my Q&A
April 24, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it will weld aluminum but u have to buy the spool gun separate its about 230$
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Marilyn
Cleveland
April 24, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it will weld up to 3/16 and you should be using Superglaze 4043 (ED030308) for aluminum.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
 
7 answers

Does this welder plug into a standard outlet or does it have to be wire into big power? If not, which welder could I get to plug into a 110 outlet?

This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
Asked by
Paul
February 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2015
Answer: 
no it can not . I would recommend the Hobart 210 mvp.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
ROWLETT TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 22, 2013
Answer: 
the weld 180hd use 208v/220v. the welder 140hd use 120v 20amps an the welder 125hd use 120v 20amps.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
VT
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2013
Answer: 
The 180HD is 230 volt, it uses a similar plug to that of a electric stove or dryer.
You want to go with a 115volt welder if you only have a standard outlet to use. Be sure the outlet you plan to use has a 20 amp service and is safe to draw power through. I think you may be happy with the 140 size welder?
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 14, 2013
Answer: 
This is a 220 volt unit. I made a cord for mine that plugs into an old 220 electric dryer outlet in my garage. If you need a 110 volt unit, look into the Weldpack 140. I have a friend who is in the iron gate business and swears by it. Good luck.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Traverse City, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2013
Answer: 
This welder does require 220v 40amp per owners manual. The largest Lincoln makes in 120v is the lincoln Migpak 140 and this requires 120v outlet with a 20amp breaker.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Cleveland
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2013
Answer: 
Paul, no this Weld Pak 180 requires 220 volts and cannot be converted. The Weld Pak HD, Weld Pak 125 HD and Weld Pak 140 HD all operate on 120 volts, which I believe you are referring to. Those (3) welders are all available on Home Depot dotcom.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2013
Answer: 
This welder needs big power. 208/230 volt [ at least 20 amp breaker ] . The 140 amp welder plugs into house voltage [ 110/120 ] you will still need a 20 amp breaker or larger. I would suggest going with the HD-180 welder. It welds thicker steel and does a better job. Most houses have a clothes dryer, that is 208/220 volt . some people use this plugin for the welder. I hope this helps you.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
 
5 answers

What's the duty cycle on this thing?

This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
Asked by
kwhit190211
Duquesne, Pa. 15110
December 21, 2012
I don't know why you guys don't include the duty cycle of the welders you have listed in your specs. That is some very important imformation to know before I buy a welder or not.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 27, 2016
Answer: 
A duty cycle is in a 10 minute interval. So if the duty cycle is 30% that would translate to 3 minutes in a 10 minute time period. 40%DC (duty cycle) =4 min
100% DC=non stop welding.
Welders should come with the specs/ & duty cycle/amperage rating specs. Good machines have heat over load protection to shut off the machine to cool.
Hope this helps!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
new orleans
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 16, 2016
Answer: 
what does duty cycle mean for a welder?
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
central jersey
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2013
Answer: 
30 perccent
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

December 27, 2012
Answer: 
Hello,
We are in the process of ensuring all spec sheets for our machines are uploaded on Home Depot.com. I apologize for the missing information.
The duty cycle on this machine is 30% @ 130amps.
Please let me know if you have any other questions.
Thanks,
Lincoln Electric
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Montana, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2012
Answer: 
30 % duty cycle
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
 
4 answers

Can you weld stick with lincoln electric weld pak 180 or is it just for wire feed only.

This question is from Weld Pak 180 HD Wire Feed Welder
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
Answer: 
I don't think you could stick weld with this welder because of the circuitry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Carefree
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 30, 2016
Answer: 
Wire feed only. MIG.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Nope. Unfortunately you cannot. However, I've owned this one for three or four years and love it. Since I got this machine, I haven't stick-welded anything. You can use flux core wire or mig if you get an argon or co2 bottle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Norton Vermont
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 15, 2016
Answer: 
NO, it is only wire. You can use both regular wire and the flux core though so the flux core doesn't need the gas.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-27 T14:23:20.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100670932, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;