Model # MACL-153M-RHW-WH

Internet #203486520

Store SKU #739666

Lutron Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White
0784276010535

Lutron

Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Dimming kit for lights controlled from 2 locations
  • Programmable fade allows for lights to gradually turn on and off
$5400 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Light Almond
  • White
Wattage (watts)
150
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Maestro C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. Use the rocker to adjust the light level for any activity or set the preset level to ensure lights always turn on to your desired light level. Advanced features include delayed fade to off, which allows time to exit a room or to get into bed before the lights turn off. Kit includes (1) Maestro C.L dimmer, (1) Maestro Companion Dimmer, (1) 2 coordinating Claro wall plates.

  • Provides the best dimming performance for LED bulbs (for list approved LED Bulbs, see "Compatibility Chart" below)
  • For use with up to 150-Watts of dimmable LED and up to 600-Watts of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Features a tap switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level and a rocker to brighten/dim lights to suit any activity
  • Can be used in single-pole, 3-way, or multi-location applications
  • Programmable fade gradually turns lights on, allowing your eyes to adjust to the change in light, and gradually fade off, allowing time to exit a room before the lights turn off
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes
  • Kit Includes (1) Maestro C.L Dimmer, (1) Maestro Companion Dimmer, and (2) coordinating Claro wallplates
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$29.97 /each
$54.00 /each
$56.40 /each
$99.95 /each
Name Maestro 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way/Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer - White Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White Maestro 300-Watt Single Pole Dual Dimmer with Wall Plate - White Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit with Smart Bridge - White
Brand Lutron Lutron Lutron Lutron
Ratings (73) (43) (1) (47)
Wattage (watts) 150 150 300 150 W
Wall Plate Included No Yes Yes Yes
Electrical Features LED/CFL Compatible,Locator Light LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable No Additional Features Kit,LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable,Remote Control,Wall Plate Included
Voltage (volts) 120 120 120 120
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.4
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
9.9

Details

Amperage (amps)
1.25
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Dimmer
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wall Plate Included
Yes
Wattage (watts)
150

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

We have oil rubbed bronze face plates. Can we replace the face plate on this maestro to match what we already have?

Asked by: TR11
Yes, any "decor-style" faceplate will work. The switch itself is what it is and cannot be changed from what is purchased.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2016-09-13

Is the companion switch lited I mean does it glow?

Is the companion switch lited I mean does it glow?
Asked by: IP
The companion dimmer for this product does not have any indicator lights on it.
Answered by: Lutron
Date published: 2017-05-15

Does this kit require a neutral wire?

My current switches only have a white and black wire. Will this kit work as intended without a neutral wire?
Asked by: mtkev504
No, it does not connect to or use the white neutral. It does require a good ground.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2017-05-13

Can these switches be used indpendently/separately?

I want to use one switch in one room and the other in another room to control independent LED lighting. I realize that one switch has the level light indicators and the other one does not.
Asked by: Bailey
If you buy the kit that contains a master and slave, they must be used together. They cannot be used independently.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_203486520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should own these dimmers I replace every light that goes out with a dimmable LED bulb. I have skipped CFLs, since they have to warm up, and then are hard to dispose when done. I installed these dimmers all over the first floor of my home; on LED canlights, LED bulbs in ceiling fixtures, and in incandescent chandeliers that are still left in my new house. I will switch them to LED when they go out, but this dimmer still dims them for now, too. I love the dimmers and they work great. I love the features of this switch, as it comes on to a favorite level, and the fade off is great when leaving a room. Everyone should get these dimmers and install LED lights. The only negative is that my family and friends can't figure out how to operate them, since they don't move like a normal rocker of flip switch. Just push the button! I also wanted to note that I have several brands of LED bulbs around the house. Check the Lutron website for a list of compatible bulbs. For me, I found Sylvania bulbs that have a great dimming range, including down very low like a nightlight. I have some Utilitech bulbs that work well in the higher ranges, but won't go very low. I also have some Ecosmart can lights, and they work great too. Overall, I love these switches and LED lights.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great controlling LEDs and halogen bulbs from both locations I've used this dimmer in several locations. It works great controlling my LED and halogen lamps. I don't have any CFLs so I can't comment on how it controls those. It provides full control from both locations, which is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutron Maestro Dimmer Kit What a great dimmer switch kit! Took all of 30 minutes to install both switches. Super easy for me as I already had a dual (two location) switch set-up and all I had to do is swap the old switches to the new dimmers. All wire connections on the old switches had the same set up / layout as these new ones. I didn’t even need the instructions. They are however provided and are fairly good and easy to understand. The instructions are printed on a large sheet that’s folded many times to fit the packaging. Much clearer instructions could be found on the HomeDepot website in the product Overview section. Took me a minute to figure out how to remove the face-plate off the switch. All you have to do is pull it off from the top or bottom with your nails. It’s much harder to pull it off from the sides and may break the tiny holding clamps. The clip-on face-plate is a nice touch as it hides the mounting screws and provides a very clean and sleek look. The features and operation are well designed. Single press / tap anywhere on the switch (button) to turn ON and the lights go on full brightness. Press the button again to turn OFF and the lights will dim and shut off. The button reacts well regardless of where it’s pressed. The rocker switch on the side works well too. Press up to increase the light level and down to dim the lights. The Master switch has an LED light-strip on the left side to indicate the light level and switch operation. It consists of 7 pin-holes that are backlit by green LEDs. When the main lights are OFF, the entire light-strip is dimly backlit. When the lights are ON, only one of the light-strip LEDs is light corresponding to the main light level / setting. Additional features: You can program the master switch to only turn on to a certain light level instead of full brightness (see instructions). Double tap the switch to bring the light level from dimmed to full brightness. The switches also remember the light level that was on when the lights were turned off. When turned back on it will resume that light level. There is also a pullout switch on the bottom of the main on/off button called FASS. It stands for Front Accessible Service Switch. If you need to replace a light bulb or the light fixture itself, there’s no need to go to the main breaker box to shut off the switch. Simply pull out the FASS tab to completely disable the switch and electricity flow. Great job LUTRON! Small down sides: No instructions on how to remove the face plate from the switch. I figured it out, but others may not and could break it while trying to detach. Also, would have been nice if it came packaged in a box instead of a clam-shell. Would be easier to open, store spare parts inside and some of the printed material (warranty info, part number, etc.) could be printed on the box for future reference. Nonetheless, a great 5-star product!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is a very nice dimmer switch not user friendly for everyone a stranger comes to your house i... this is a very nice dimmer switch not user friendly for everyone a stranger comes to your house its not known how to use without an instruct i am dissapointed in the fact i have had this style dimmer for about twenty years and have had to replace at least 3 sets over there lifetime now if you want led lighting you need to change to the newer version good news they have become more affordable and hopefully more reliable time will tell for the amount you will spend you can afford to supply your entire house with the old style rotary knobs and i don't think i have ever had to replace one. that said i will continue to buy and replace these as i like the slow fade to off and the preset lighting level
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed as expected Three way switch can be a bit tricky... As a novice I take a photo of the switch that I am replacing to help in installing the new one. After I have preserved what it looks like before I try to "fix it" I replace one wire at a time. The only difficulty is trying to fit the new dimmer switch into the existing box. The new switch is a bit bulky and it is a good idea to compress the wires in the box first. I use a wooden carpenter's pencil to do the trick. Then I finish off the job by screwing in the new dimmer switch.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit This kit works great. I did have a few issues installing, but one call to Lutron (24/7) set me straight. I am using this kit with the Ecosmart Eco-575L LED lights. They are a perfectly compatible. I tried the Lithonia LED's 6BPMW M4 and they are incompatible. The Lithonia's will not dim completely or even shut off, which is why I called he support line. There was always a faint glow no matter what. With the Ecosmart 575L, I have no issues at all. I really like how you can set the time it takes to turn off and on. They will gradually dim off and on depending on the time you set. I also enjoy that the companion dimmer acts exactly like the main dimmer when you push off and on. Two wishes, (1) if the companion had the indicator lights as well, but not a deal breaker.(2) clearer instructions on the programming (get the pdf from online) and installation. Go online and download the advanced programming instructions, This will help you get into the setting for: - high end trim - how high your lights can go without flicker (mine set full) - low end trim - how low your lights can go without flicker, (ecosmart 575L have no issues and turn all the way off, i set mine to have a faint glow at the end) - fade on time - how long it takes the lights to get to desired brightness( mine set at 3 sec) - fade off time - how long it takes the lights to turn off (mine set at 3 sec) -preset light level - you can preset the brightness to a certain level, not all the way on ( mine set at 80%) Double tapping the switch causes the lights to go 100% -glowing indicator night lights - on or off ( mine set at on) Wiring install on 3 way switches: -Red wire -> Blue screw -Black wire -> Brass screw -Common -> Black screw -Ground -> Green screw Companion switch is wired exactly the same.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what other dimmers can't I have four light circuits in my home with three or more switches. Before the Maestro dimmer it was not possible to have all switches function properly after adding a conventional dimmer. These dimmers were easy to install, work flawlessly and allow the circuit to be fully controlled from any switch. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with these -- ordered extra companions to round... Very pleased with these -- ordered extra companions to round out some circuits with more switches - you tube had some great videos for wiring the 3 and 4 way switches I had to sort - but all in all they are working well and it's very nice to have dimming on all switches. Great product - thanks!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the Maestro dimmer and companion (Light Almond) to be easy to install, and works well. I... I found the Maestro dimmer and companion (Light Almond) to be easy to install, and works well. It too me awhile to get accustomed to the gradual decrease and increase in lightening, but in the long run this is good for then you can adjust the amount of light you desire.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from complicated installation and programming Product directions for installation and programming are not very concise. After enlisting installation and programming assistance my friend with an electrical engineering degree it works well!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed these at the top and bottom of stairway. (10-15 min.) Look great! Love the programmabl... Installed these at the top and bottom of stairway. (10-15 min.) Look great! Love the programmable features, especially the delay. Very good quality.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to add 3 way dimmable, LED fixtures -- efficient, easy to install and high tech... Gr... Great way to add 3 way dimmable, LED fixtures -- efficient, easy to install and high tech... Great product.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lytton switch Solved my problem about flashing lights when dimming my old switch
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Quality product
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 3-Way dimmer switch Clever design allows user to dim lights from either switch location. Switches are easy to use. Appearance is attractive. I have installed these in all 3-way locations in my house. Be sure to turn off circuit breaker when installing to avoid damage to device. (I ruined one by not doing this...)
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reduces Maximum Brightness I replaced a standard 3-way set of switches with this Lutron product, but found maximum brightness 25% less than the standard switch. It only operated a pair of CFL lights (23 watts each, 46 watts total), using bulbs that were on the Lutron compatible bulb list. I immediately noticed that when the Lutron dimmer was set to maximum, the CFLs were noticeably less bright than before. I used a light meter to measure output, then switched back to the old 3-way switch. The light meter confirmed what my eyes saw; the CFLs were 25% brighter with the standard switch. I plan on returning the Lutrons to Home Depot for a different brand, as I would still like to have multi-location dimming. The Lutron dimmers worked as promised otherwise, with nice gradual on, dimming set-point memory, and programmable dimming range.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switching to LED Lights This dimmer set works well with LEDs and other incandescent and halogen lights. Non-dimmable CFLs work with it too, but they don't come on until the dimmer reaches full output. The instructions are not complete and you need to go on line to see how to find the wiring diagrams for a three way or four way circuit. Don't mis-wire or short the main dimmer or any of the companions because it will blow a component in the main dimmer that can't be reset or repaired, and the dimmer isn't returnable if that happens. These dimmer sets are quite expensive and for that reason I rate the value as average. I found Home Depot to be competitive relative to others selling the product.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product I have dimmer and companion control (looks and acts just like the dimmer it controls) installed to dim 4 Cree 9.5w BR30 floods (also purchased from HD) in my home office. Dimmer provides full range of dimming, IF you read the directions thoroughly and adjust the low range of the dimmer. No hum, no heat, excellent product. Photo shows companion control. I will install more.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works as it says Have a couple of these and they work flawlessly. No hums with led lights (Sylvania lights) and i added a 3rd companion to make every entrance light capable. One is the brain cant remember model number and the others are lighter. Only 1 brain can be on the circuit. Found that in fine print after having some non working issues.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro...Dim The Lights!!! Love the 3-way dimables from Lutron. I have installed them in every room in my home. Some single pole in the bedrooms and three way in the living room, dining room, foyer, kitchen, man cave and hallway.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit Maestro CFL-LED Dimmer Kit was really easy to install. We would buy it again and could recommend it to friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It works great and has useful features. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative Product LED dimmer switches add functionality and innovation to any room. Easy to install. Fortunately, the local Home Depot Store employees a retired electrician who helped me select the proper switches. Be sure you understand your application and purchase the proper devices.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have installed it for my chandelier on my stairs, installation took me an hour removing old dimmer and installing new one, there is no issue with brightness ( it could be adjusted to max. By holding center button and top dimmer button) the good thing about this system is that we have dimmer function at both ends. I have to do one more of these for my kitchen recessed lights also which will be connected to all LED lights, In all I have two set of these and two separate dimmers same style for other location in the house. A little tap will turn lights on and off, the led indicator for the dimmer level will be lit in dark to locate the switch and looks very elegant in dark, lights turns on and off gradually (theater dimming) the price is good considering these are two separate dimmers, the face plate has hidden screw design and very easy to install, it is easy to remove also, I hope it won't be needed, I recommend to get some extra face covers for future if they need to replace for worn out reasons, I got one for mine. Over all I am very happy with it,
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These dimmers are very modern and control compact fluorescent (CFLs) and LED bulbs equally well. In my studio I switched to CFLs some years back and actually couldn't use the dimmers I had because they would either turn the lights on or off, but couldn't dim them. I got used to no dimmers, but always wanted the dimming capabilities. Now I've switched to LEDs to save even more electricity but installed these high tech dimmers and man what a difference. They work great, easy to install and I love the soft turn on and off feature. They remember what light level you last used when switched on again, and make no noise. Oh yea, the clip on cover plate is real nice, too, as you don't see any screws. They're a little expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Product Description Product is NOT for CFL bulbs. Will not work. Description is very misleading.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Energy Efficiency Enthuiasts Dimmer switches that work with LED and CFL bulbs--at last! We were so excited to find this PAIR of dimmer switches for our family room. Since the room has 2 entrances, dual dimmer switches are perfect for us. The light fixture in the room has LEDs, so it was important for us to find a product that was compatible with energy efficient bulbs. The white color is clean and the design is simple. A perfect addition to any room. The instructions are simple to follow and the switches are a snap to install!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from flickering There is a light flicker 75% of the time I turn them on.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deal for multiple locations lighting control Easy to install in a stairway 2 points lighting control.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works very nicely, but, within a year or so failed and needed replacement. Worked very well for about a year, but, TBD if there were spikes on the power lines, but, just failed in the on dim position. This then required that I have to buy another set to replace it. Very disappointed that the item failed. Very pleased with the item functionality. Quality parts use is questionable.
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_203486520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 246ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT