Model # MACL-153M-RHW-WH

Internet #203486520

Store SKU #739666

Lutron Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White
0784276010535

Lutron

Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Dimming kit for lights controlled from 2 locations
  • Programmable fade allows for lights to gradually turn on and off
$54.00 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • White
Wattage (watts)
150

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Maestro C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. Use the rocker to adjust the light level for any activity or set the preset level to ensure lights always turn on to your desired light level. Advanced features include delayed fade to off, which allows time to exit a room or to get into bed before the lights turn off. Kit includes (1) Maestro C.L dimmer, (1) Maestro Companion Dimmer, (1) 2 coordinating Claro wall plates.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Works in 3-way applications, where the lights are controlled from 2 locations
  • Kit includes (1) Maestro C.L dimmer, (1) Maestro companion dimmer, and (2) coordinating Claro wall plates
  • Delayed fade-to-off allows time to exit a room before lights turn off
  • Programmable fade times for lights turning on and off allows lights to come on and turn off gradually
  • Compatible with the broadest range of dimmable CFL's and LED's, please refer to the more info tab and specification for current list of approved bulbs that work with this dimmer
  • Digital adjustment lever allows you to adjust the low-end of the dimming range based on the capability of your bulbs
  • Easily program the preset to automatically turn on the lights to your favorite level
  • 2-wall plates included
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

We have oil rubbed bronze face plates. Can we replace the face plate on this maestro to match what we already have?

Asked by: TR11
Yes, any "decor-style" faceplate will work. The switch itself is what it is and cannot be changed from what is purchased.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2016-09-13

Does this kit require a neutral wire?

My current switches only have a white and black wire. Will this kit work as intended without a neutral wire?
Asked by: mtkev504
No, it does not connect to or use the white neutral. It does require a good ground.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2016-09-13

Can these switches be used indpendently/separately?

I want to use one switch in one room and the other in another room to control independent LED lighting. I realize that one switch has the level light indicators and the other one does not.
Asked by: Bailey
If you buy the kit that contains a master and slave, they must be used together. They cannot be used independently.
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2016-09-13

LED does not turn off 100%

I installed the 3 way dimmer, everything works fine except that the LED will not turn 100% off when you swith the light off.
Asked by: Dieter
I am not seeing that with any of the three separate pairs I have installed. Do you have a good ground connected to the switch?
Answered by: Stan
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203486520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit - White is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great controlling LEDs and halogen bulbs from both locations I've used this dimmer in several locations. It works great controlling my LED and halogen lamps. I don't have any CFLs so I can't comment on how it controls those. It provides full control from both locations, which is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit This kit works great. I did have a few issues installing, but one call to Lutron (24/7) set me straight. I am using this kit with the Ecosmart Eco-575L LED lights. They are a perfectly compatible. I tried the Lithonia LED's 6BPMW M4 and they are incompatible. The Lithonia's will not dim completely or even shut off, which is why I called he support line. There was always a faint glow no matter what. With the Ecosmart 575L, I have no issues at all. I really like how you can set the time it takes to turn off and on. They will gradually dim off and on depending on the time you set. I also enjoy that the companion dimmer acts exactly like the main dimmer when you push off and on. Two wishes, (1) if the companion had the indicator lights as well, but not a deal breaker.(2) clearer instructions on the programming (get the pdf from online) and installation. Go online and download the advanced programming instructions, This will help you get into the setting for: - high end trim - how high your lights can go without flicker (mine set full) - low end trim - how low your lights can go without flicker, (ecosmart 575L have no issues and turn all the way off, i set mine to have a faint glow at the end) - fade on time - how long it takes the lights to get to desired brightness( mine set at 3 sec) - fade off time - how long it takes the lights to turn off (mine set at 3 sec) -preset light level - you can preset the brightness to a certain level, not all the way on ( mine set at 80%) Double tapping the switch causes the lights to go 100% -glowing indicator night lights - on or off ( mine set at on) Wiring install on 3 way switches: -Red wire -> Blue screw -Black wire -> Brass screw -Common -> Black screw -Ground -> Green screw Companion switch is wired exactly the same.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what other dimmers can't I have four light circuits in my home with three or more switches. Before the Maestro dimmer it was not possible to have all switches function properly after adding a conventional dimmer. These dimmers were easy to install, work flawlessly and allow the circuit to be fully controlled from any switch. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro...Dim The Lights!!! Love the 3-way dimables from Lutron. I have installed them in every room in my home. Some single pole in the bedrooms and three way in the living room, dining room, foyer, kitchen, man cave and hallway.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro 150-Watt Multi-Location Digital CFL-LED Dimmer Kit Maestro CFL-LED Dimmer Kit was really easy to install. We would buy it again and could recommend it to friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It works great and has useful features. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switching to LED Lights This dimmer set works well with LEDs and other incandescent and halogen lights. Non-dimmable CFLs work with it too, but they don't come on until the dimmer reaches full output. The instructions are not complete and you need to go on line to see how to find the wiring diagrams for a three way or four way circuit. Don't mis-wire or short the main dimmer or any of the companions because it will blow a component in the main dimmer that can't be reset or repaired, and the dimmer isn't returnable if that happens. These dimmer sets are quite expensive and for that reason I rate the value as average. I found Home Depot to be competitive relative to others selling the product.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reduces Maximum Brightness I replaced a standard 3-way set of switches with this Lutron product, but found maximum brightness 25% less than the standard switch. It only operated a pair of CFL lights (23 watts each, 46 watts total), using bulbs that were on the Lutron compatible bulb list. I immediately noticed that when the Lutron dimmer was set to maximum, the CFLs were noticeably less bright than before. I used a light meter to measure output, then switched back to the old 3-way switch. The light meter confirmed what my eyes saw; the CFLs were 25% brighter with the standard switch. I plan on returning the Lutrons to Home Depot for a different brand, as I would still like to have multi-location dimming. The Lutron dimmers worked as promised otherwise, with nice gradual on, dimming set-point memory, and programmable dimming range.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product I have dimmer and companion control (looks and acts just like the dimmer it controls) installed to dim 4 Cree 9.5w BR30 floods (also purchased from HD) in my home office. Dimmer provides full range of dimming, IF you read the directions thoroughly and adjust the low range of the dimmer. No hum, no heat, excellent product. Photo shows companion control. I will install more.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works as it says Have a couple of these and they work flawlessly. No hums with led lights (Sylvania lights) and i added a 3rd companion to make every entrance light capable. One is the brain cant remember model number and the others are lighter. Only 1 brain can be on the circuit. Found that in fine print after having some non working issues.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have installed it for my chandelier on my stairs, installation took me an hour removing old dimmer and installing new one, there is no issue with brightness ( it could be adjusted to max. By holding center button and top dimmer button) the good thing about this system is that we have dimmer function at both ends. I have to do one more of these for my kitchen recessed lights also which will be connected to all LED lights, In all I have two set of these and two separate dimmers same style for other location in the house. A little tap will turn lights on and off, the led indicator for the dimmer level will be lit in dark to locate the switch and looks very elegant in dark, lights turns on and off gradually (theater dimming) the price is good considering these are two separate dimmers, the face plate has hidden screw design and very easy to install, it is easy to remove also, I hope it won't be needed, I recommend to get some extra face covers for future if they need to replace for worn out reasons, I got one for mine. Over all I am very happy with it,
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These dimmers are very modern and control compact fluorescent (CFLs) and LED bulbs equally well. In my studio I switched to CFLs some years back and actually couldn't use the dimmers I had because they would either turn the lights on or off, but couldn't dim them. I got used to no dimmers, but always wanted the dimming capabilities. Now I've switched to LEDs to save even more electricity but installed these high tech dimmers and man what a difference. They work great, easy to install and I love the soft turn on and off feature. They remember what light level you last used when switched on again, and make no noise. Oh yea, the clip on cover plate is real nice, too, as you don't see any screws. They're a little expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Energy Efficiency Enthuiasts Dimmer switches that work with LED and CFL bulbs--at last! We were so excited to find this PAIR of dimmer switches for our family room. Since the room has 2 entrances, dual dimmer switches are perfect for us. The light fixture in the room has LEDs, so it was important for us to find a product that was compatible with energy efficient bulbs. The white color is clean and the design is simple. A perfect addition to any room. The instructions are simple to follow and the switches are a snap to install!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from False Product Description Product is NOT for CFL bulbs. Will not work. Description is very misleading.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total Control The Lutron Maestro Digital Multi-Location Dimmer Kit is well suited for many, multi-switch installations. The digital controller provides smooth, flutter free dimming and soft, on and off fade - a very nice feature when the light gets torned on in the middle of the night. The "hidden screws" wall plates included with the kit add elegance to to any decor.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works very nicely, but, within a year or so failed and needed replacement. Worked very well for about a year, but, TBD if there were spikes on the power lines, but, just failed in the on dim position. This then required that I have to buy another set to replace it. Very disappointed that the item failed. Very pleased with the item functionality. Quality parts use is questionable.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from flickering There is a light flicker 75% of the time I turn them on.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deal for multiple locations lighting control Easy to install in a stairway 2 points lighting control.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I can you LED lights and dim them I have the prior generation of this product that was not LED and CFL compatible. So when I replace bulbs have to look for incandescents. When I installed these I swapped in some CREE LED bulbs (I don't recall which ones, i had them already). After everything was installed, everything looked the same. Well because the switch look the same as what I swapped out and the bulbs we a similar lume and color. Install on this is easy for a three way configuration or if you have more than two switches. I believe you can have up to 10 companion switches. (not sure why you would ever need that many but you can). The wiring can be one of a few configuration and it will work, basically any way that you wire a 3 way it will work with. The instructions are a little small to read, but you can find them online and make it bigger if needed. I always find figuring out which wire goes where is the toughest part, unless I am installing it new. Once that is figured out it's as simple as following the pictures in the instructions. Dimming performance was fine, no flickering or minimal dimming, it looks like it did before with incandescent bulbs. I also like the delay off feature. The old one had this too, all you need to do is hold down the lower side and wait for the led on switch to blink and when you release the switch it will turn off a little while later (a few seconds to a few minutes depending on how long you keep the button pressed). It's nice to not have to walk down a dark hallway or stairs. The one thing i wish is that they made this design look compatible with the Caseta line of switches.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, no Flicker It's hard from time to time to get an LED dimmer that does not flicker. This unit works in a three-way operation very smoothly LEDs commercial off-the-shelf lamps respond well. No unexpected dimming qualities
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dimming! I love the ability to dim at the master switch and the companion switch!
Date published: 2014-10-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_203486520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT