Model # MS-OPS2H-WH

Internet #203202128

Store SKU #487080

Lutron Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Occupancy Sensing Switch - White
0027557983136

Lutron

Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Occupancy Sensing Switch - White

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
$19.97 / each
If you buy 3 or more
$17.97 / each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.
  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter the room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15, or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250 W incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150 W CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms, and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Turns the lights on when you enter a room and off when you leave
  • Detects fine motion 2-3x's better than other sensors
  • For lights controlled from one location
Model #: MS-OPS2H-WH
Sku #: 487080
Internet #: 203202128

Let Lutron's Maestro Occupancy Sensor Switch turn the lights on and off for you. It's a simple, easy and low-cost way to save energy and add light automation to your home. Install a Maestro sensor and lights turn on when you enter the room and then turn off automatically after you leave. This sensor features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently. Equipped with ambient light detection, you can customize your sensor to detect daylight so lights don't turn on with enough natural light in your room. Keeping the sleek design of the Maestro family, Lutron sensors will match the decor of any room in your home. Install it in the laundry room for added convenience when your hands are full or in the kids' rooms and never worry about lights being left on by mistake. Maestro sensors work with any bulb type, including CFLs and LEDs. This switch can also be easily programmed to function as a vacancy (manual-on) sensor. Note: coordinating Claro wall plates and accessories sold separately.

  • Automatically turns the lights on when you enter the room and off when you leave
  • Features XCT sensing technology which detects fine motion, such as typing at a desk or reading, ensuring lights do not turn off inadvertently
  • Optional: senses daylight so lights do not turn on when there is enough natural light in the room
  • Programmable time-out of lights - 1, 5, 15, or 30 minutes
  • Works with all bulb types; up to 250 W incandescent, halogen, electronic low voltage 200-Watt magnetic low voltage 150 W CFL/LED 2 Amp ballasts
  • Single-pole only; great for small rooms like kitchens, laundry rooms, and closets
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes; no neutral required
  • Includes (1) Maestro Sensor switch; coordinating wallplate sold separately



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$19.97 /each
$19.97 /each
$21.97 /each
$29.97 /each
Name Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Occupancy Sensing Switch - White 180 Degree Pir-Incandescent-CFL-LED Occupancy Detector, White Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Vacancy Sensing Switch - White Maestro 5-Amp Single-Pole/3-Way Occupancy Sensing Switch - White
Brand Lutron Leviton Lutron Lutron
Ratings (342) (262) (4) (102)
Wattage (watts) 250 300 250 600
Range (ft.) 30 900 30 30
Motion Sensor Type Occupancy Occupancy Vacancy Occupancy
Electrical Features LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable Locator Light LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.4
Product Height (in.)
5.8
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
2
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Motion Sensor
Field of View
180 Degrees
Motion Sensor Type
Occupancy
Range (ft.)
30
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.4
Product Height (in.)
5.8
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Amperage (amps)
2
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Motion Sensor
Field of View
180 Degrees
Motion Sensor Type
Occupancy
Range (ft.)
30
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

can this switch be use LED lights

can this switch be use LED lights
Asked by: A13879
Yes, but with a maximum of 150 watts total.
Answered by: mrfan10
Date published: 2016-11-09

Does it work with non-dimmable LED bulbs

Asked by: Keen
Yes
Answered by: engr4you
Date published: 2017-03-07

can i use one sensor for different rooms

ur telling that it will capable of 250watts, with one sensor i can connect to three different rooms like hall, bedroom and bathroom. can i connect to fan and light in my bedroom? if i dont need the usage of fan or light at that time what to do how we can off it.
Asked by: srikanth
The sensor replaces the wall switch for the lights/fans that you want it to operate. It has several modes for different uses. 1) On when you enter room off when you leave 2) Manual on auto off when you leave the room 3) Daylight sensing If you want to operate the devices separately you can do so by manually turning a fan off by the fans pull chains, however if you turn it off the switch will not turn it on till you manually turn it on. as for more than one room all the rooms would need to be on the single switch, I am going to guess your home is not wired this way so you would need a switch for each room.
Answered by: Britewood
Date published: 2017-02-21

can this work three lightbulbs?

I am putting this in my garage which has light bulbs all controlled by single switch. will this work if all bulbs together are under 250W?
Asked by: kenny
Yes
Answered by: RAPTOR555
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_78
  • loc_, sid_203202128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Maestro 2 Amp Single-Pole Occupancy Sensing Switch - White is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used these in place of just about every switch... I used these in place of just about every switch and I love them. they also have a version with adjustable light sensitivity i use for kitchen. It`s the same thing but only works when its dark. you can of course still can switch it on/off manually.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The switch is great for being programmable. Everything went in easy, also. I am using them in an ... The switch is great for being programmable. Everything went in easy, also. I am using them in an office building, and programing for each person's use and habits is nice. I can program ones that go in closets differently, too. Very cool product.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This occupancy sensor switch replaces an eight year old Leviton occupancy sensor for our pantry. ... This occupancy sensor switch replaces an eight year old Leviton occupancy sensor for our pantry. I would have used the Leviton to replace it with but it wasn't available. This switch is quite real than the Leviton that it replaced.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was replacing an older motion activated switch and choose this one, and I can't believe how muc... I was replacing an older motion activated switch and choose this one, and I can't believe how much better this one is! It has never failed to recognize that I've entered the room, or that I'm still in my laundry room. Well done!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced our pantry switch with this one and my wife simply loves it!! Now the light turns on au... Replaced our pantry switch with this one and my wife simply loves it!! Now the light turns on automatically when she enters the pantry and switches off by itself. Great product and very easy to install
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this. it simply does not work and difficult to program. My husband has a four year deg... Do not buy this. it simply does not work and difficult to program. My husband has a four year degree in Electrical Engineering with forty plus years of experience. Go with Levitron instead.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works very good for indoor. If you have to... It works very good for indoor. If you have to use in garage or anywhere there is sufficient day light, consider a switch with light sensor also. This one turns on even during day light.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation in the laundry room was easy. Replaced a normal... Installation in the laundry room was easy. Replaced a normal switch. Product works well or as expected. Doesn’t trip when the cat walks by. Trips when it’s supposed to, etc.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Occupancy Sendors Easy to install, compared to the competition cheaply made. Sensor needs to be reset many times. Can find better quality product for much less on Amazon. But does the job
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and works well. Using the default settings for now but reprogramming seems simp... Easy installation and works well. Using the default settings for now but reprogramming seems simple if necessary. Be aware this device does require a ground connection.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have one in a hallway and one in the bathroom... they turn each other on and off. Perhaps they a... Have one in a hallway and one in the bathroom... they turn each other on and off. Perhaps they are just too smart for me... going back to manual switches...
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put one in the mud room and one in the closet. Really nice to go into a room and the light goes o... Put one in the mud room and one in the closet. Really nice to go into a room and the light goes on automatically. No more fumbling for the light switch.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed these in my kids' rooms...really easy to do and... Installed these in my kids' rooms...really easy to do and works great! No more lights left on all day while they are at school :)
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works as promised. Saved me from installing a... It works as promised. Saved me from installing a switch on the opposite wall. Instant light while entering my dark closet.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it never have to go back to see... I like it never have to go back to see if I turn off the lights simple to program nice way to save on the electric bills
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sensing switch works great in my bathroom. The benefit... The sensing switch works great in my bathroom. The benefit of changing on- time is a positive advantage in saving energy.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids We have had this light for 2 weeks and love it! My husband had no trouble at all installing. Perfect for kids bathroom.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for some locations. The problem with it is it really hard to get it adjusted for sensitivi... Works for some locations. The problem with it is it really hard to get it adjusted for sensitivity and duration.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fast and range is great! Wish it were a little easier to adjust the settings (like delay t... Works fast and range is great! Wish it were a little easier to adjust the settings (like delay till off, etc).
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works perfectly. Comes on instantly as I get 2 steps into our pantry..then off 1 minute afte... This works perfectly. Comes on instantly as I get 2 steps into our pantry..then off 1 minute after I leave.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well ... easy to install and configure. Have used this product in five different locations. Works well ... easy to install and configure. Have used this product in five different locations.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These switches work perfectly in our offices making sure lights are not on in unoccupied rooms. These switches work perfectly in our offices making sure lights are not on in unoccupied rooms.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! , I'm more that happy with this motion... Amazing product! , I'm more that happy with this motion sensor, it has 3 different ways to use
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go into the lighted room. Works great! I stalled in garage and is lighting florescent lights. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Installation was a breeze, however setting up the sensors Has... Installation was a breeze, however setting up the sensors Has been challenging- -
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple way to prevent lights staying on unnecessarily, ready when needed. Simple way to prevent lights staying on unnecessarily, ready when needed.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands free! Great for closets , bathrooms, they are easy to install and work great!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, adapts well with other home automation such... Easy to install, adapts well with other home automation such as Alexa
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Did not work in my house. Can't figure out why. Tried everything.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This ok but the option to change settings is very... This ok but the option to change settings is very painful.
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_, sid_203202128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT