Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Lutron

Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet # 202517700

Store SKU # 267858

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$21.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet # 202517700

Store SKU # 267858

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
1.75 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
1.25 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Electrical Features 
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable 
Electrical Product Type 
Dimmer 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wall Plate Included 
No 
Wattage (watts) 
150 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let there be light! It took my handyman less than 5 minutes to install. My new chandelier looks amazing with the dimmer switch. Great value for the $. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was easy to install and looks great in our home. Photo of installed dimmable switch with unbreakable nylon plate cover. Easy to follow installation instructions in package, stylish design. A nice, easy and modern upgrade to our older home. I have replaced all my old dimmer switches with the model. Very satisfied. Only downside is the switches are a little expensive. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skylark led dimmer The dimmer does what I wanted. I like the separate on-off rocker switch which allows the same brightness setting. I am in process of going to all LED lighting and will purchase more of these units as required. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's just a dimmer switch I needed a dimmer switch for an office reception area, we had more lighting installed and it was a bit brighter than expected. While the added brightness was okay, we decided to put some control to it so the times when all the brightness wasn't needed we could 'dim' the light given by the new lights. The solution was naturally a dimmer switch, it installed easily and does what it was intended, dims and brightens at the 'slide of a switch', and there's a flip of the switch available when we want to turn off the lights w/o moving the dim slider from it's desired set position. The dimmer switch did the trick, but then, it's just a dimmer switch. February 17, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Dimmer that doesn't dim enough the range of the dimmer is inefficient, Goes from 100% to maybe down to 60% April 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very useless Very useless dimmer. The lights keep flickering every now and then. Replaced it and everything worked fine. How can manufacturer not see such simple issue? No testing of products??? March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer for new bulbs I purchased 2 of these to try for better control over CFL and LED bulbs. I had old dimmers that worked but there was not the range available as on these dimmers. I will replace all the dimers in the house with these in the next few months. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Installed one of these with 2 LED recessed lights they look great and dim perfect. There is an adjustable feature to better suit your preference. April 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not compatable with Utilitech LED G2560F-WW I have 4 LED blubs in the bathroom fixture, and this dimmer works very poorly. Utilitech 40-Watt LA19DM/LED don't work either. My other Lutron dimmer (from another store) works much better with 3 different brands of LED bulbs. It only blinks a little, when set for 75% max brightness. The bathroom LEDs will work fine for a while, then later they won't come on until they blink for a few minutes.. Or, won't come on at all, with the slider down all the way. It seems like the dimmer doesn't work with a light load. (low amps). Maybe it's very sensitive to any change in line voltage, when the LEDs are only drawing a few watts of power? If I replace one of the LEDs with a 30w incandescent blub, it works MUCH better. Seems like a max 32w load is not enough for this dimmer. I guess it must be rated for about 600w max and 32w is about 5% of 600w.. Seems like lower LED power use has made this dimmer obsolete.. Precise setting the low limit adjustment isn't possible. Each time I cycle the LEDs off and back on, they will turn on at a different brightness level. Now, we are using it with two incandescent blubs in the middle, with two LED blubs on the ends of the light fixture. Pretty lame.. My wife hates LED lights now. She is furious that I have wasted so much money on LED blubs! At least the other LEDs in the house are working pretty well. October 20, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product, but doesn't work for me. I bought a couple of these, and wasn't happy with the way they function. I was mistaken about how I use my lighting. It turns out that I turn the lights on and off far more than I dim them. So the big dimmer feature is too much. The horizontal on/off switch is difficult to use on a regular basis. It just doesn't feel right. I did keep this for a room that isn't used as much. Having the dimming feature is a nice edition to replace a simple switch. One thing that might be tripping some people up with this product, is not setting the Dimmer Adjustment Dial. This is not exposed when the plate is on. Around the edge you will find a little geared wheel, which allows you to set the dimming range. Just something to keep in mind if it doesn't dim how you expect. I bought the Diva, which is much more useful, for me anyway. March 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great reviewed it on line and bought two of them. My boyfriend installed them easily and they work great. April 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy with CREE LED lights. I tried to use this dimmer to control three 12.5 watt LED recessed lights I also bought at Home Depot. It buzzes which is quite annoying. The lights say Cree on the back which confirms what a previous post said about them not working wtih Cree lights. I'll be returning this dimmer and hope for better luck with the next one. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not compatible with Cree bulbs Despite what is stated on the Lutron web site, this switch is not totally compatible with Cree bulbs. After installation I was very disappointed to hear a buzzing sound at every level of lighting. I will remove it and install another switch. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have to play around with adjustment wheel The one for the living room fireplace works the Phillips Slim LED floodsover their full range (full bright to completely off). The rest of them (we have 4 total) allow full brightness, but only limited dimming on the other LEDs (mixed brands: Phillips, Cree, and maybe at least one other). I guess I have to play with the wheels under the plates to get full range, whenever I feel like it. If I do that and I can get them to dim completely, I might give them the 5th star. I tried an incandescent, and again, I'll have to play with the wheel. January 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great! I just installed this dimmer in my kitchen along with three new LED bulbs. Everything works great and I'm very pleased with new setup. Dimming works very well, although I will note that at the lowest setting there appears to be more light than when I had incandescents dimmed all the way down. I'm nitpicking here, the difference is minor. They definitely dim down over a wide range and I'm very pleased. February 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it, but... My 5K daylight LEDs have a buzz. The bulbs perform flawlessly with a regular switch, but I bought dimmable bulbs and this dimmer because I want the option of dimming. You may want to consult the PDF document attached to the product description to find which bulbs have been tested with the dimmer before you buy. Remember also that the list only shows positive results and if a model # for a tested bulb isn't EXACTLY as the one you are buying then either stay away or be prepared to live with a little irritation as others have reported. I bought Cree's 4-flow A19 5K daylight with 815 lumens bulb. I'm keeping the dimmer in the living room but may take it out of the bedroom. December 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality product I bought this because my old dimmer wasn't compatible with the LED recessed lights I purchased. Dimmer works great and easy to install. Only 2 wires plus the ground. There's an additional red wire that I believe is for a 3 way switch. The dimmer has a dial (hidden when the face plate is attached) that allows you to adjust the minimum brightness. This alleviates low-light flickering and allows the installer to preset the minimum brightness level. Very cool feature and one I wasn't expecting. I think it's priced a little too high for the simple look it provides. Other dimmers (the non LED ones) look better and are the same price as this one. Instead of almost 23 dollars, I think 18 would be a better fit. September 23, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for porch light Instructions were hard to follow, especially about adjusting the dimmer. But, it worked just fine without any adjustment. Used for a single LED, "100w equivalent" February 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Dimmer switches I bought these from Home Depot and had a licensed contractor install them. It turned on fine the first time and later when I tried to turn off and turn back on it just keeps flickering. I tried the same routine couple of times and got the same results. This is with brand new Commercial Electric LED trim's. I am hoping Home Depot will let me return. Luckily I have saved the boxes. January 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work right out of the package I took it out of the package hooked it up, and nothing. I had to return it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Device okay. Be sure to get correct bulbs. I have no issues with this device itself. It is easy to install and works fine. I choose this particular model because of its ability to work with CFL bulbs, but learned that not all CFL bulbs are dimmable. Be sure to match this device with bulbs that can be dimmed. November 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I only make best purchases.Recomend all products. If I buy a product from Home Depot and not return it, an indication of my satisfaction. Only returns were buying too many of needed items. Home Depot has been very helpful in this area. Satisfied with all purchases and results after use. Found employees helpful with questions on an item. My buying has been in all areas of products carried by Home Depot. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silent operation (no humming or whining) Used in a one-way dimmer control for a simple 5-LED chandelier light in my dining room. The Home Depot sales associate was correct in directing me to THIS product for this purpose. The dimmer is very easy to use and absolutely silent in use. For anyone who remembers the high-pitched squeal that used to accompany light dimmers, this is a very welcome improvement. December 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I rolled the compatibility dice and lost I installed 8 Feit 8w 'dimmable' LED bulbs in tracks on the kitchen, and bought this 'LED' dimmer that works with 'most' bulbs. At almost any dimmer setting, one or two of the bulbs are going up, and down, in brightness at random times. I'm trying to get used to it. Of course, like everyone else with this problem, I don't know which manufacturer (dimmer or bulb) to blame. I understand the complexities of the electronics, but as a consumer standing in a store, all I can do is go by what's on the packaging. November 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok purchase it is a 2 step system on and slide .It takes too long for me. January 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't make much difference Hooked this up when I installed new recessed lighting in a remodel. Installed with 6 Feit 15 watt R30 CFL bulbs which were probably part of the problem too, but I thought this dimmer was supposed to allow the bulbs to dim all the way (still only down to 50%) August 15, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Product needs work The dimmer part of the switch has two places where it is set. One is behind the wall plate and one is part of the switch and available to the user to dim and brighten the bulbs. In order to get the switch to work at all we had to set the part of the switch behind the wall plate so low that the dimmer available to the user only dims the bulbs very slightly, or not at all. . December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A high quality product Easy to install. Works just fine with the 5 light dining room chandellier. I had to also special order the 13W DIMMABLE TWO POST CFL bulbs (not stocked in stores) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Quality Dimmer The dimmer switch is high quality and easy to connect. I installed it in a double box, and the dimmer takes up more space than the old single pole switch. So I had to spend some extra effort arranging all the wires in the box to ensure clearance so the switch would be flush in the front for proper installation of the cover plate. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the Trick Does what it is advertised to do. The design (small rocker switch at bottom for on/off) makes it cumbersome to use around blind corners- guests will be fumbling around. With certain LED bulbs, the dimming range doesn't seem that different from full on to off. December 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T11:50:48.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.