0027557000086

Lutron

Model CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

$21.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions32 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can i use this switch for a ceiling fan with lights?

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the switch can be used for a ceiling fan with lights.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
You can use this product to dim the lights on a ceiling fan if the lights are controlled separately from the fan but this product is not rated to control a fan directly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will this work on fluoroscent tube light

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
las vegas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 23, 2016
Answer: 
no, flourescents are not dimmeable
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
This product is not rated to control fluorescent tube lighting. Most tube lighting has a ballast attached to it and you would need to match the dimmer with your installed ballast.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Lights flicker

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
May 22, 2016
I have 4 lights on this switch. Occasionally they will flicker on and off. Is that because of the 150 Watts for LED lights. If I am reading the description correctly they only draw 17 Watts per Bulb or a total of 68 watts

I have two identical sets in two different rooms and they both flicker occasionally

Bulbs are Sylvania T64T007540
LED 17PAR 38/DIM/850/FL40?W 120Vac 60 HZ 147mA 17WSH1423 1300 Lumens 5000k 40"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Putnam county NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
I had similar problem, with several different bulb makes/ models. I did eventually try a Phillips 60 watt equivalent Soft White dimmable LED bulb which has worked flawlessly. I am operating a single fixture only however, but might be worth a try in your setup.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at Read More
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at lutron.com/ledtool. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
With this product line it is not possible to use two dimmers in a three way together. Instead you could use our Maestro products which use master and companion dimmers so you can have multiple dimmers in a circuit together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:10:24.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by About half right. Installed fairly easily, seems to be of good construction. However, it does not dim the LED light regularly. It works 'properly' about 50% of the time. The other times, it causes the blinking/ strobe effect which some of these products do. I tried it with several compatible bulbs (you do have to make sure the switch is used with the correct type of bulb), same outcome each time. The draw of the LED bulb is very small, which may affect the dimmer. It was attempted on a single fixture with a single bulb in it. I'll probably have to either go back to a standard switch in this room, or change out the fixture and dimmer switch. No worries Home Depot has a reasonable return policy! : ) June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Well made quality dimmer switch that will handle dimming your new LED light bulbs! July 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD DIMMER FOR THE PRICE I AM PLEASED WITH THIS KIND OF DIMMER I INSTALL THEM FREQUENTLY WITH THE LED RECESSED LIGHTS June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer Switch Was able to convert my standard light switch to a dimmer switch with little problem. June 1, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 way led dimmer Product is good for use in small business and home May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great switch Easy install. Works great. Long slide to adjust light. Also can be wired with a regular threeway switch. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality This works well for LEDs. You can adjust it so the lowest setting is very dim. May 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flickers with commercial electric Purchased this dimmer because the 4" commercial electric LED's I purchased identify this as a compatible dimmer. Well, I installed it and had an instant light show. All 6 of my LED's were flickering. I adjusted the light amount and double checked my wiring and still got flickering. Could be a bad dimmer? Will be returning. April 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase, i would recommend it to a friend The installation was easy as well as the manuel, i took about 10 minutes to install April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Instructions were simple and easy to follow. The switch works well and looks good. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light the Way My kitchen has six ceiling lights that could land airplanes because they are so bright. The Lutron dimmer did the trick! It was an easy install, and took only about 20 minutes. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer for LED Lights The Skylark LED Dimmer Lights Switch was affordable, easy to install and works great. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Very easy to install and the switch works perfectly March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Switch I like the design of the modern dimmer switch. It gives the room a modern touch. It works with LED Bulbs or regular bulbs. February 23, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for dimable light bulbs It does not work that good with dimable light bulb it starts flickering i would not recommend February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dimmer switches works great. The old dimmers didn't work with the new LED bulbs. Look good too. I am glad I bought these. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product It was difficult to find bathroom lights that were not too bright. This dimmer switch was an easy way to control the light in my bathroom. It fit the existing junction box. I did have to buy a new face plate, and I choose a metal plate for extra strength. So far it works fine. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dimmer with very good switch layout. Easy to install. Good profile for an older box. Very good layout of switch and dimmer control. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one switch for all I bought this switch - and in a 3pack (to save on cost) - to replace all my older halogen dimmer switches. So far, so good. I am replacing halogens with LEDS, and my old switches did not support the LEDS. This supports everything, and can handle all the various hook up options. I am saving money already with my LEDS too. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was easy to install and looks great in our home. Photo of installed dimmable switch with unbreakable nylon plate cover. Easy to follow installation instructions in package, stylish design. A nice, easy and modern upgrade to our older home. I have replaced all my old dimmer switches with the model. Very satisfied. Only downside is the switches are a little expensive. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Good & Works Flawlessly First of all, I checked the Lutron website and confirmed that my LED lamps were compatible with this dimmer. I purchased the dimmer at our local Home Depot, which had a nice display with the various Lutron products (I originally went in the store and was going to buy the Lutron Maestro but the Skylark worked out better for my needs). I installed the dimmer, which took all of about 5 minutes, and Yes you must turn off the the circuit breaker to avoid damaging the dimmer switch. And now my LED lamps are working GREAT, they dim very low with the slide all the way down. Absolutely No Flickering, No Humming/Buzzing. Very Happy with this purchase. My LED lights are Feit brand, BR30 style. November 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised, great value! I purchased 2 of these dimmers and have each controlling 6 Ecosmart 6" LED retrofits ECO-575L. I am extremely happy with their performance and can honestly say that it is a good product. Like another reviewer said, there is an adjustment wheel, and it all depends on the dimming ability of your bulbs. March 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer Dimmer can be used for CFL or LED bulbs either as single or 3-way switch. I like the fact that toggle switch portion is separate from dimmer, which is a slider. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and very user friendly. Very easy installation, easy to follow instructions. December 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dimmer I have in the house The Dimmer was easy to install. Being able to use LED lights with a dimmer is great. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Easy install flush mount! Item can either be push connected or wire capped! Very adjustable dimmer better than many slight dimmjng boxes December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's just a dimmer switch I needed a dimmer switch for an office reception area, we had more lighting installed and it was a bit brighter than expected. While the added brightness was okay, we decided to put some control to it so the times when all the brightness wasn't needed we could 'dim' the light given by the new lights. The solution was naturally a dimmer switch, it installed easily and does what it was intended, dims and brightens at the 'slide of a switch', and there's a flip of the switch available when we want to turn off the lights w/o moving the dim slider from it's desired set position. The dimmer switch did the trick, but then, it's just a dimmer switch. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Using it in a chandelier with an LED bulb. Works great. Quick and Easy to install. Replaced a 30 year old dial dimmer. November 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A SMOOTH OPERATOR Purchased this switch to replace an existing Lutron Skylark switch / dimmer that failed (3rd failed switch, with the on-off rocker electrical contacts failing) in about 18 yrs... These units do not have that great of durability per my experience, getting about 5 or 6 years of daily use (probably 25 on-off cycles per day) for overhead lighting in a home kitchen. However, they have great functionality and good looks when they are working properly. This Skylar Contour version has a much nicer, larger, more finger-friendly rocker and movement feel on the on-off rocker than the older Skylark version I had been using, which is no longer available at HD. I chose this model / layout specifically to have the dimmer control and the on-off control separated, with the physical slider and rocker separation sufficient to prevent unintentional dimmer level change when fumbling to flip the rocker in the dark. I notice a very slight, but perceivable delay in the "off" to "on" switching time that the older Skylark unit did not exhibit controlling halogen incandescents). It is not unacceptable, just a bit peculiar. I will also take advantage of the added feature this unit has for being able to control CFL & LED in addition to incandescent when I transition to LED eventually. Regarding value, I feel the pricing that these were at was high for not being a 600W or 1000W capable unit, or not being a 10 or 20 yr durability level, but apparently that's what it takes to get the look and the feature content that I required. November 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of these dimmers unless you like flickering lights My townhouse is 6 years old and therefore has modern wiring. I changed out the incandescent bulbs in the high hats for dimmable LEDs several months ago. Two weekends ago I installed four dimmers. At the lowest level there is no flickering, however at half and full brightness there is rhythmic, on/off flickering. I paid a premium price to get these special dimmers and they are problematic. Unfortunately I discarded the packaging, so I am most likely unable to return them for a refund. My advice would be to avoid this product. If you do buy this, save the old switches, the packaging and your receipt.- you may have to return it. I have purchased many Lutron products before and had no issues whatsoever. Perhaps the manufacturer will read my comments and have a solution. August 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T20:17:55.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT