0027557000086

Lutron

Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet # 202517700

Store SKU # 267858

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

$21.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
1.75 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
1.25 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Electrical Features 
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable 
Electrical Product Type 
Dimmer 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wall Plate Included 
No 
Wattage (watts) 
150 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions27 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Lights flicker

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
May 22, 2016
I have 4 lights on this switch. Occasionally they will flicker on and off. Is that because of the 150 Watts for LED lights. If I am reading the description correctly they only draw 17 Watts per Bulb or a total of 68 watts

I have two identical sets in two different rooms and they both flicker occasionally

Bulbs are Sylvania T64T007540
LED 17PAR 38/DIM/850/FL40?W 120Vac 60 HZ 147mA 17WSH1423 1300 Lumens 5000k 40"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Putnam county NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
I had similar problem, with several different bulb makes/ models. I did eventually try a Phillips 60 watt equivalent Soft White dimmable LED bulb which has worked flawlessly. I am operating a single fixture only however, but might be worth a try in your setup.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at Read More
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at lutron.com/ledtool. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
With this product line it is not possible to use two dimmers in a three way together. Instead you could use our Maestro products which use master and companion dimmers so you can have multiple dimmers in a circuit together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What LED light fixture will work with this dimmer switch and not cause flicker. I have epilepsy and get migraines

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Topeka, KS
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
We installed a Commercial Electric LED 9 " round light (no bulbs required) and installed the Lutron Skylark Contour dimmer today. I notice it flickers whether it's on low light or high light. Hubby noticed it, but I'm more aware of it because of my neurologically different brain activity.
We installed in daughter's room because I'm noticing she's sleeping with the light on and figured if the light was at least dimmed she might get a better sleep (she's a toddler on the spectrum and I don't want her having a lamp or night light that she could mess with) .
Anyhow, tomorrow I'm thinking I need to remove the light fixture and replace with another that takes bulbs (my original choice anyway), but which light fixtures are compatible? Or will they all flicker on a dimmer switch? Hubby seems to think so, which would be incredibly disappointing if we have to return both the fixture and the dimmer switch.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 20, 2016
Answer: 
There are light fixtures that would be compatible with this dimmer and would stop the flickering from occurring. Unfortunately though there is no manufacturing standard for dimming LED lights at this time which can lead to varying quality of LED products. Lutron has done extensive testing with LED products to find the best bulbs for our dimmers and has created a website devoted to helping customers find Read More
There are light fixtures that would be compatible with this dimmer and would stop the flickering from occurring. Unfortunately though there is no manufacturing standard for dimming LED lights at this time which can lead to varying quality of LED products. Lutron has done extensive testing with LED products to find the best bulbs for our dimmers and has created a website devoted to helping customers find the best LED bulbs and fixtures for our products. This information can be found here, http://www.lutron.com/en-US/Education-Training/Pages/LCE/DimmingCFLsandLEDs.aspx. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this switch have a night light when it is off?

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 4, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Putnam county NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
No, this specific model does not. They make a pretty wide range though, and I'll bet you would be able to find one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Shingle Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
There is no night-light on this switch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, this product does not have a night light when off.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:08:56.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 488ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great switch Easy install. Works great. Long slide to adjust light. Also can be wired with a regular threeway switch. May 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by flickers with commercial electric Purchased this dimmer because the 4" commercial electric LED's I purchased identify this as a compatible dimmer. Well, I installed it and had an instant light show. All 6 of my LED's were flickering. I adjusted the light amount and double checked my wiring and still got flickering. Could be a bad dimmer? Will be returning. April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Instructions were simple and easy to follow. The switch works well and looks good. July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Very easy to install and the switch works perfectly March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Light the Way My kitchen has six ceiling lights that could land airplanes because they are so bright. The Lutron dimmer did the trick! It was an easy install, and took only about 20 minutes. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Switch I like the design of the modern dimmer switch. It gives the room a modern touch. It works with LED Bulbs or regular bulbs. February 23, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for dimable light bulbs It does not work that good with dimable light bulb it starts flickering i would not recommend February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dimmer switches works great. The old dimmers didn't work with the new LED bulbs. Look good too. I am glad I bought these. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product It was difficult to find bathroom lights that were not too bright. This dimmer switch was an easy way to control the light in my bathroom. It fit the existing junction box. I did have to buy a new face plate, and I choose a metal plate for extra strength. So far it works fine. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer for LED Lights The Skylark LED Dimmer Lights Switch was affordable, easy to install and works great. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dimmer with very good switch layout. Easy to install. Good profile for an older box. Very good layout of switch and dimmer control. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one switch for all I bought this switch - and in a 3pack (to save on cost) - to replace all my older halogen dimmer switches. So far, so good. I am replacing halogens with LEDS, and my old switches did not support the LEDS. This supports everything, and can handle all the various hook up options. I am saving money already with my LEDS too. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Good & Works Flawlessly First of all, I checked the Lutron website and confirmed that my LED lamps were compatible with this dimmer. I purchased the dimmer at our local Home Depot, which had a nice display with the various Lutron products (I originally went in the store and was going to buy the Lutron Maestro but the Skylark worked out better for my needs). I installed the dimmer, which took all of about 5 minutes, and Yes you must turn off the the circuit breaker to avoid damaging the dimmer switch. And now my LED lamps are working GREAT, they dim very low with the slide all the way down. Absolutely No Flickering, No Humming/Buzzing. Very Happy with this purchase. My LED lights are Feit brand, BR30 style. November 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was easy to install and looks great in our home. Photo of installed dimmable switch with unbreakable nylon plate cover. Easy to follow installation instructions in package, stylish design. A nice, easy and modern upgrade to our older home. I have replaced all my old dimmer switches with the model. Very satisfied. Only downside is the switches are a little expensive. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer Dimmer can be used for CFL or LED bulbs either as single or 3-way switch. I like the fact that toggle switch portion is separate from dimmer, which is a slider. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and very user friendly. Very easy installation, easy to follow instructions. December 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dimmer I have in the house The Dimmer was easy to install. Being able to use LED lights with a dimmer is great. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as advertised, great value! I purchased 2 of these dimmers and have each controlling 6 Ecosmart 6" LED retrofits ECO-575L. I am extremely happy with their performance and can honestly say that it is a good product. Like another reviewer said, there is an adjustment wheel, and it all depends on the dimming ability of your bulbs. March 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Easy install flush mount! Item can either be push connected or wire capped! Very adjustable dimmer better than many slight dimmjng boxes December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Using it in a chandelier with an LED bulb. Works great. Quick and Easy to install. Replaced a 30 year old dial dimmer. November 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A SMOOTH OPERATOR Purchased this switch to replace an existing Lutron Skylark switch / dimmer that failed (3rd failed switch, with the on-off rocker electrical contacts failing) in about 18 yrs... These units do not have that great of durability per my experience, getting about 5 or 6 years of daily use (probably 25 on-off cycles per day) for overhead lighting in a home kitchen. However, they have great functionality and good looks when they are working properly. This Skylar Contour version has a much nicer, larger, more finger-friendly rocker and movement feel on the on-off rocker than the older Skylark version I had been using, which is no longer available at HD. I chose this model / layout specifically to have the dimmer control and the on-off control separated, with the physical slider and rocker separation sufficient to prevent unintentional dimmer level change when fumbling to flip the rocker in the dark. I notice a very slight, but perceivable delay in the "off" to "on" switching time that the older Skylark unit did not exhibit controlling halogen incandescents). It is not unacceptable, just a bit peculiar. I will also take advantage of the added feature this unit has for being able to control CFL & LED in addition to incandescent when I transition to LED eventually. Regarding value, I feel the pricing that these were at was high for not being a 600W or 1000W capable unit, or not being a 10 or 20 yr durability level, but apparently that's what it takes to get the look and the feature content that I required. November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer I bought the dimmer to improve the glare during our dinner hour. It was super easy to install and works smoothly. October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's just a dimmer switch I needed a dimmer switch for an office reception area, we had more lighting installed and it was a bit brighter than expected. While the added brightness was okay, we decided to put some control to it so the times when all the brightness wasn't needed we could 'dim' the light given by the new lights. The solution was naturally a dimmer switch, it installed easily and does what it was intended, dims and brightens at the 'slide of a switch', and there's a flip of the switch available when we want to turn off the lights w/o moving the dim slider from it's desired set position. The dimmer switch did the trick, but then, it's just a dimmer switch. February 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of these dimmers unless you like flickering lights My townhouse is 6 years old and therefore has modern wiring. I changed out the incandescent bulbs in the high hats for dimmable LEDs several months ago. Two weekends ago I installed four dimmers. At the lowest level there is no flickering, however at half and full brightness there is rhythmic, on/off flickering. I paid a premium price to get these special dimmers and they are problematic. Unfortunately I discarded the packaging, so I am most likely unable to return them for a refund. My advice would be to avoid this product. If you do buy this, save the old switches, the packaging and your receipt.- you may have to return it. I have purchased many Lutron products before and had no issues whatsoever. Perhaps the manufacturer will read my comments and have a solution. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dimmer Very easy installation and operation. Seems to stay cooler than dimmers I have used previously. October 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Purchased 2 of these to control two sets of led recessed lights, one has 3 and the other 4 sets of Commercial Electric 5 in. and 6 in. White Recessed LED Trim with 90 CRI. But these dimmers make the lights flash if you turn them off and back on to quickly, and sometimes just seems to flash when turned on for no reason. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intuitive, simple, dimmer that works with LEDs My only wish would be for a back-lit version too. Don't always need such but certain locations in the house would benefit. October 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by does not dim "dimable" LED bulbs did not effectively dim 2 - 60 watt, dim-able, LED bulbs. Just did not dim them very much. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dimmer This dimmer has a full range of change set at the factory. It also has provisions to make adjustments for varying circumstances based on what type of bulbs are used with the dimmer. Works great with LED's, especially more than one on same circuit. Works well with incandescent bulbs. Did not try with CDL's. June 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice swtich I really like the design of this switch. It is very decorative looking. September 3, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T20:33:15.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT