Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Lutron Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
0027557000086

Lutron

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

$21.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

17 Questions38 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

my ceiling fan has an LED light kit. will this dimmer work with the light?

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
las vegas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 19, 2016
Answer: 
Only if your LED light bulb is dimmable. Not all LED bulbs are dimmable. Check the packaging for the bulb. My application is being used for a dimmable LED system, and it is great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Can i use this switch for a ceiling fan with lights?

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the switch can be used for a ceiling fan with lights.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
You can use this product to dim the lights on a ceiling fan if the lights are controlled separately from the fan but this product is not rated to control a fan directly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Will this work on fluoroscent tube light

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
las vegas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 23, 2016
Answer: 
no, flourescents are not dimmeable
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
This product is not rated to control fluorescent tube lighting. Most tube lighting has a ballast attached to it and you would need to match the dimmer with your installed ballast.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Lights flicker

This question is from Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
May 22, 2016
I have 4 lights on this switch. Occasionally they will flicker on and off. Is that because of the 150 Watts for LED lights. If I am reading the description correctly they only draw 17 Watts per Bulb or a total of 68 watts

I have two identical sets in two different rooms and they both flicker occasionally

Bulbs are Sylvania T64T007540
LED 17PAR 38/DIM/850/FL40?W 120Vac 60 HZ 147mA 17WSH1423 1300 Lumens 5000k 40"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Putnam county NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
I had similar problem, with several different bulb makes/ models. I did eventually try a Phillips 60 watt equivalent Soft White dimmable LED bulb which has worked flawlessly. I am operating a single fixture only however, but might be worth a try in your setup.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at Read More
Flickering lights are normally a sign of incompatibility between the dimmer and the LED lights that you are working with since at this time, there are no manufacturing standards for LED bulbs. The best way to find a proper dimmer for your lights would be to contact the manufacture of the bulbs or if you would like to find lights that work well with the Lutron dimmer, you can use their tool at lutron.com/ledtool. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:14:13.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dimmer does a fine job of dimming my dining room chandelier which uses five LED 25W Equivale... This dimmer does a fine job of dimming my dining room chandelier which uses five LED 25W Equivalent Candelabra Bulbs where the more expensive microprocessor controls would constantly lose their programming and cease to dim after a day or two. If your application uses LED bulbs, this is the one you want.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great, Installs Easy Installation was simple (for an experienced DIYer) but beware that this device takes a generous amount of box space. The overall switch is aesthetically perfect and operates smoothly. The on/off switch is a bit small since we are accustomed to the large toggle switch. Overall it is a great product.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for a reason Lutron makes the best dimmers, hands down. That is their specialty. As long as you use LED lamps that are dimmable, you will have no complaints. Dims very smooth with no flickering. Very easy installation.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions as expected When used with the bulbs recommended by Lutron the dimmer functioned very well. It also functioned very well with incandescent bulbs. I especially liked the idea of fine adjustment for low light.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, slider is solid and has a quality feel. Easy to install; took me less than five minut... Looks good, slider is solid and has a quality feel. Easy to install; took me less than five minutes to change out from a standard switch. It works great for dimming our installed LED lighting.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full proof This switch is easy install, the directions are simple and straight forward. Even someone like me who has relatively little experience installed it no problem.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well. I originally had it wired in a 3-way circuit and only one location worked, flipped ... Worked well. I originally had it wired in a 3-way circuit and only one location worked, flipped two wires and wala it worked correctly. Dims LED nicely.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for my installation. Both fan and lights dim & slow with two wires. Replaced CFL w... Did not work for my installation. Both fan and lights dim & slow with two wires. Replaced CFL with LED lights - thus needing a new dimmer.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the bill Needed this for an LED light - specified by the manufacturer. It does the job and looks good - but I thought they were a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom vanity has 5 GE-25 led dimmable bulbs 40/5 watts each. With this lutron dimmer there is ... Bathroom vanity has 5 GE-25 led dimmable bulbs 40/5 watts each. With this lutron dimmer there is no hum and dimmer range is good.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected Added a light and wanted a switch that would dim a led. This switch fit the bill. It was easy to install and appears to work fine.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dimmer Easy to install, understand and operate. I like being able to save my dimmer setting using the separate on/off switch.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I changed all my house lighting to LED so I needed new dimmers. These were inexpensive, easy to install and work fine.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The light switch only took 10mins to install. It is easy to use and does a great job dimming 10%-100 power.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great I was having trouble with my LED lights flickering. I installed the Skylark Contour and no more flicker.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, especially like the ability to adjust the lowest setting to keep the LED from blinking. Works great, especially like the ability to adjust the lowest setting to keep the LED from blinking.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On/off switch with dimmer worked as advertised. Color matched the switch plate so no complaints. On/off switch with dimmer worked as advertised. Color matched the switch plate so no complaints.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal toughest part was to remove old switch from outlet box.. easy instructions, simple to install.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for replacement, in color, and ease of operation. Simple hook-up. Just what I needed for replacement, in color, and ease of operation. Simple hook-up.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well made quality dimmer switch that will handle dimming your new LED light bulbs!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operating switch Switch was easy to install and adjust to turn on at minimum brightness setting.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Used it to control led rope light with total wattage of 48 watt. Works great. Used it to control led rope light with total wattage of 48 watt.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Light Dimmer This light dimmer is sturdy yet nice looking. Nothing fancy but worthwhile.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dimmer and switch The product was very easy to install. The operation meets expectation
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well with my LED Dimmable light - No humming or flickering Works very well with my LED Dimmable light - No humming or flickering
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well with led's I rate a 4 star because nothing is perfect works well with led's I rate a 4 star because nothing is perfect
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but should have push-in connections Works great, but should have push in connects or quick connects
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job So far, it does what a dimmer is supposed to do. No complaints.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dimmer switch was easy to install and works as expected. This dimmer switch was easy to install and works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy. changed all my switches to them love them. easy to install
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT