Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Lutron

Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet # 202517700

Store SKU # 267858

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$21.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet # 202517700

Store SKU # 267858

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
1.75 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
1.25 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Electrical Features 
LED/CFL Compatible,Programmable 
Electrical Product Type 
Dimmer 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wall Plate Included 
No 
Wattage (watts) 
150 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice look, still buzzes when light dimmed This dimmer was supposed to work fine with the Consumer Electric LED light fixture I purchased, according to Lutron's "approved" list of fixtures. However, it still buzzes quite a bit, which was the problem I had trying to use a non-LED dimmer. This may not be the fault of the dimmer, but of the fixture, which is why I gave it average ratings. I am going to try a different dimmer to see if the results are different. I called Lutron directly and they were very polite and didn't talk down to me. The customer service rep checked with their engineering dept. and said that there would probably not be a way to tell if it was the dimmer without trying it on another device and/or trying a different dimmer with the particular fixture I have. I give Lutron customer service a high rating for the interaction. They also have a good website. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There is a delay with my 2 incandescent bulbs I replaced a working switch in my bathroom with this switch because I wanted a dimmer switch. I chose this one because I am gradually replacing the incandescent bulbs in my house with LEDs. There is just one switch in the circuit and this is it. There are just 2 incandescent light bulbs. That is it. It is tough to miswire that. There is an appreciable delay between when I throw the rocker switch and when the bulbs light up. It is the only switch inside my house or outside that does this. I hate it. I have never gotten over the delay. It may work OK for CFLs and LEDs. It does not work well with my 2 incandescent bulbs. Just for the sake of discussion, my two light bulbs are about 200 watts total. That is well below the 600 watts for incandescent bulbs that this switch is rated for. Here is switch that does not work well with incandescents. Who knew? October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good energy saver As an electrician I am glad to see the addition of LED/flourescent dimmers to the market. Make sure the flourescent lamps you get are labeled "dimmable". By using these you can save energy by using long long lasting and cool operating lamps that draw less power, and still have the option to adjust the light level. This type lighting also saves energy because it doesn't generate as much heat, saving on A/C costs. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This switch was easy to install and works great. We liked the look of this switch when compared to the ones that were on display. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dimmer Switch Installation went well, but the instructions need to be simplified in order for an 'electrical' novice to get the wiring correct the first time through. If the wiring colors mentioned in the instructions do not match, then you have a second issue to deal with. I am basing these comments off the fact that I had a fairly good idea as to what I was doing. Other than that, things went well and the unit works fine. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 way dimmer Works fine, directions were OK for most DIYers. I do wish the connections were by terminal screws, instead of the design for wire nuts only. Maybe I'm just overly cautious. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for use with the Philips 3.5w DecoLED Bulbs I purchased 8 Philips bulbs at Home Depot (the bulbs are not on this site yet). The bulbs are the Philips DecoLED 3.5w Candles that puts out 150 lumens. I think they are pretty new as I haven't seen these around much. I have a levitron dimmer (HD internet #202051119) installed and notice a slight flicker at certain dim settings. Overall, the dimmer worked pretty well and would dim these bulbs to a very, very low light. I started to read about this Lutron dimmer and how it promised to work better with LED lights. I went to the Lutron site and noticed that my bulbs (and most Philips bulbs) aren't on their qualified list. I thought i would give it a try anyway. Installation was simple and straightforward. It's bascially the same size as the Levitron dimmer. Once I turned on the dimmer the bulbs had a constant flickering. It was so bad that it was basically unusable. I tried it at the highest setting and still flickered. I put it to the lowest setting and it only dimmed the bulbs to about 60% of full brightness. This dimmer had alot less dimming capability than the Levitron. I then tried to play with the minimum dimming dial on the dimmer to see if i could adjust it to lower light. It didn't make it dim any lower. The dimmer also doesn't have the glow light when the light is shut off. A really nice touch on the Levitron This dimmer may work well for other LED's but not the Philips bulbs I purchased. January 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not work with disklight I bought Commercial Electric 6 in. LED Disk Light For Recessed Can Lighting Model # CED6 WW 120 WH Internet # 202823462 Store SKU # 636840 for use with this dimmer. It did not work. The dimmer may work ok with other lights. It is bulky and doesn't fit well in surface mount wiremold boxes. December 21, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality Installed the first one and it didn't work (I installed 2 matching). Replaced it and now after a week the second one doesn't work. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to install easy to install and color was exactly what we were looking for April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works with led This is a great dimmer , slowly brings up brightness and same going down. Good feel to slide switch. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Switches (2) were easy to install. The enclosed directions were good but, with a consumer oriented editor they could be improved. Dimmer control is intuitive to use and works smoothly. These switches were an upgrade along with dimmer friendly LED bulbs. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed This is the second one of these dimmers that I've purchased and Home Depot and it is exactly what I needed and the right color. Thanks! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product. Easy to install. Clear directions. No problems. Works as it should. I installed it over a kitchen breakfast counter with 2 LED lights. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has the common issues with LED bulbs Used with Cree LED bulbs that were on Lutrons approved list. No flickering, but there is still a constant annoying hum. Sure looks nice though. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am very pleased with this dimmer switch. I recently bought a house built in 1938 and I had to find a brown dimmer switch to match the rest of the decor. Home Depot was the only one who carried them. Thank you Home Depot! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it what it is! Nothing special or fancy about this product. Easy to install and matches one we previously owned. We like the big button to dim as it is easy to navigate in the dark while dealing with a baby February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Magnetic Dimmer, but pricey Works great, but cost more than I thought it would. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:27:13.186-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_202517700, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5