Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Lutron Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
0027557000086

Lutron

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

$21.97 /each
Color/Finish: White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this one dimmer handle 6 65 W equivalent bulbs?

I have used this dimmer on 2 other set ups but they do not have 6 bulbs---only 4.
Asked by: energyray
If your bulbs are incandescent (old style bulbs) or halogen, the total power is 6*65 = 390 Watts. This dimmer can handle 800 Watts, so yes. If your bulbs are ~ 9 Watt (equivalent to 65 W incandescent), the total is 8*9=72 Watts, and the dimmer can handle that too.
Answered by: Whatever
Date published: 2017-02-13

Does this switch have a night light when it is off?

Asked by: Packer8503
No.
Answered by: Speedy
Date published: 2016-12-06

Will these switches flicker at low settings with GE LED 10w dimmable recessed downlights (model # 14812)?

I currently have two sets of 3 of these downlights installed. When they are dimmed, they flicker badly. I don't know the brand of the dimmable switch currently installed (but I know it's not Lutron). The box for these lights lists the Skylark Contour CTCL-153P as a compatible dimmer. I don't want to go to the trouble of changing the switches if they are still going to flicker at the lower settings.
Asked by: nomoflicker
I have 4" recessed Halo fixtures, with no flicker nor hum. I have 2 sets of three also. I was told this was the best switch for dimmable LEDs....I believe them.
Answered by: namvette68
Date published: 2016-11-26

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

Asked by: bill
I just researched this for my own project. The answer is no, because there is no way for the other switch to "un-dim" the setting on the first switch. You need to use a standard 3-way switch, and choose which location is better for the dimmer.
Answered by: escot
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with Philips AmbientLED Bulbs I was looking for a dimmer switch to power my Philips Ambient LED bulbs in my dining room, since my old dimmer was 30 years old and did not work correctly with LED bulbs. This switch has performed flawlessly for me. During installation, there's a small dial to turn (which is mentioned in the instructions) to set the minimum acceptable brightness for the bulbs. Now, my Philips bulbs have excellent range from very dim to 100% power. I highly recommend this switch for those looking to power LED light bulbs.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many problems We renovated and added about 18 of these dimmers. We ended up returning about 5 of them as they were defective. I bought them because Lutron is supposed to be a reputable brand, and they were not the best value. With a 27% failure rate is not acceptable from any company! Not happy with them, but we are to far into the process of he renovation to change them out at this point.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked but Unintended Consequences Apparently they don't offer the newer switch designs in ivory. The switches work and dim fine with three LEDs in a single circuit. However, when they dim I found that they degraded my internet performance -even through wired Ethernet connections. This must be through some high frequency noise imposed on the power line. They do not seem to have a material impact except when dimming.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in the process of replacing my recessed halogen fixtures with new energy efficient LED lamps. This dimmer ensures compatibility with my existing lamps, while supporting the new energy efficient lamps as well. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A high quality product Easy to install. Works just fine with the 5 light dining room chandellier. I had to also special order the 13W DIMMABLE TWO POST CFL bulbs (not stocked in stores)
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They work with my LED track lights. Initially, there was some flickering. However, when I mixed LEDs and Halogens on the same track, the flickering went away.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very useless Very useless dimmer. The lights keep flickering every now and then. Replaced it and everything worked fine. How can manufacturer not see such simple issue? No testing of products???
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I rolled the compatibility dice and lost I installed 8 Feit 8w 'dimmable' LED bulbs in tracks on the kitchen, and bought this 'LED' dimmer that works with 'most' bulbs. At almost any dimmer setting, one or two of the bulbs are going up, and down, in brightness at random times. I'm trying to get used to it. Of course, like everyone else with this problem, I don't know which manufacturer (dimmer or bulb) to blame. I understand the complexities of the electronics, but as a consumer standing in a store, all I can do is go by what's on the packaging.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working with Lithonia LED Even though this is listed as compatible by both Lithonia and Lutron with LED light, the dimmer caused buzzing noise in my case, even at full brightness. Have to keep looking at my choices.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product needs work The dimmer part of the switch has two places where it is set. One is behind the wall plate and one is part of the switch and available to the user to dim and brighten the bulbs. In order to get the switch to work at all we had to set the part of the switch behind the wall plate so low that the dimmer available to the user only dims the bulbs very slightly, or not at all. .
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I installed this dimmer after I installed a new 100 watt (rated) dimmable CREE LED bulb that replaced a non-dimmable Westinghouse 100 watt (rated) CFL bulb in my living room lamp. It was a simple 2 wire hookup and installed in less than 30 minutes. It works perfectly, no flickering or loss of light output. In my experience, this type of installation sometimes runs into all kinds of problems, but this one was a breeze! I don't know how it performs with a common incandescent lamp, but I am very happy with my choices. One note: the installation instruction diagrams ARE NOT like the actual dimmer switch. The diagram appears to show the wires installed in the side of the switch, when in fact they are installed on the bottom rear. Use the RED (hot) 600VAC wire and BLACK (common) to make your two wire connection. Of course green is ALWAYS ground, if needed.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch Great dimmer switch for my nine bulb chandelier. Great when you don't want too much light. I used the Cree led bulbs but had a buzzing sound coming from bulbs with this switch. I replaced the bulbs with non led and no buzzing. The dimmer switch company is aware of this even though it says compatible with led bulbs.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice look, still buzzes when light dimmed This dimmer was supposed to work fine with the Consumer Electric LED light fixture I purchased, according to Lutron's "approved" list of fixtures. However, it still buzzes quite a bit, which was the problem I had trying to use a non-LED dimmer. This may not be the fault of the dimmer, but of the fixture, which is why I gave it average ratings. I am going to try a different dimmer to see if the results are different. I called Lutron directly and they were very polite and didn't talk down to me. The customer service rep checked with their engineering dept. and said that there would probably not be a way to tell if it was the dimmer without trying it on another device and/or trying a different dimmer with the particular fixture I have. I give Lutron customer service a high rating for the interaction. They also have a good website.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's just a dimmer switch I needed a dimmer switch for an office reception area, we had more lighting installed and it was a bit brighter than expected. While the added brightness was okay, we decided to put some control to it so the times when all the brightness wasn't needed we could 'dim' the light given by the new lights. The solution was naturally a dimmer switch, it installed easily and does what it was intended, dims and brightens at the 'slide of a switch', and there's a flip of the switch available when we want to turn off the lights w/o moving the dim slider from it's desired set position. The dimmer switch did the trick, but then, it's just a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the product fits the purpose. I came to Home Depot after returning a similar product to a hardware store. The expertise and help in answering my questions were what helped me to make the decision to make the purchase. The light switch will work with CFL or incandescent bulbs, the instructions were easy to follow and installation went smoothly.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutron dimmer This dimmer does indeed control LED lamps, and the design fits in with decor switches.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job It controlled the LED bulbs without them flickering.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product It was difficult to find bathroom lights that were not too bright. This dimmer switch was an easy way to control the light in my bathroom. It fit the existing junction box. I did have to buy a new face plate, and I choose a metal plate for extra strength. So far it works fine.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good energy saver As an electrician I am glad to see the addition of LED/flourescent dimmers to the market. Make sure the flourescent lamps you get are labeled "dimmable". By using these you can save energy by using long long lasting and cool operating lamps that draw less power, and still have the option to adjust the light level. This type lighting also saves energy because it doesn't generate as much heat, saving on A/C costs.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was easy to install and looks great in our home. Photo of installed dimmable switch with unbreakable nylon plate cover. Easy to follow installation instructions in package, stylish design. A nice, easy and modern upgrade to our older home. I have replaced all my old dimmer switches with the model. Very satisfied. Only downside is the switches are a little expensive.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fixed LED flickering, so that is a good sign I had a tracklight with halogen gu10 bulbs. Recently, i switched over to LED bulbs to replace the halogen bulbs. After switching to dimmable LED bulbs, the lights would flicker. So, I installed this dimmer switch and no more flickering. One small annoyance is the lights have a faint buzzing sound. Although, I do not think the buzzing is related to the dimmer switch. Maybe related to the bulbs. I don't know.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shipped fast. Works as expected. I received the order faster than expected. It is smooth, looks good & works great, easy, smooth. My only disappointment is that the LED recessed kits do not dim as much as I would like them too.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dimmer for LED Easy to connect. It works really good with my LED spots.. they flicker a little while in low dim and you have chance in voltage... but in my case it very seldom does it.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dimmer Dimmer can be used for CFL or LED bulbs either as single or 3-way switch. I like the fact that toggle switch portion is separate from dimmer, which is a slider.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dimmer Easy install flush mount! Item can either be push connected or wire capped! Very adjustable dimmer better than many slight dimmjng boxes
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this dimmer because my old touch dimmer was causing the CFL dimmable bulbs to flicker. So I decided to give this one a try. I love this dimmer! You can set it for any type of bulb: INC, CFL, LED, and HAL. It has a great look and you can combine different types of bulbs at the same time! The slider is easy to use and gives you great control over the light your bulbs are emitting. And best of all NO FLICKING!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dimmer Switch I like the design of the modern dimmer switch. It gives the room a modern touch. It works with LED Bulbs or regular bulbs.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intuitive, simple, dimmer that works with LEDs My only wish would be for a back-lit version too. Don't always need such but certain locations in the house would benefit.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Using it in a chandelier with an LED bulb. Works great. Quick and Easy to install. Replaced a 30 year old dial dimmer.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dimmer I bought the dimmer to improve the glare during our dinner hour. It was super easy to install and works smoothly.
Date published: 2015-10-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT