Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Lutron Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
0027557000086

Lutron

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Contour design with a slide knob for precise lighting control
  • Installs in 15 minutes or less
$2197 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White
Wattage (watts)
150

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • Provides the best dimming performance for LED bulbs (for list approved LED Bulbs, see "Compatibility Chart" below)
  • For use with up to 150-Watts of dimmable LED and up to 600-Watts of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Features a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level and a captive slider to brighten/dim lights to suit any activity
  • Can be used in single-pole or 3-way applications
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes
  • Includes (1) Skylark Contour C.L Dimmer; coordinating Claro wallplate sold separately
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this one dimmer handle 6 65 W equivalent bulbs?

I have used this dimmer on 2 other set ups but they do not have 6 bulbs---only 4.
Asked by: energyray
If your bulbs are incandescent (old style bulbs) or halogen, the total power is 6*65 = 390 Watts. This dimmer can handle 800 Watts, so yes. If your bulbs are ~ 9 Watt (equivalent to 65 W incandescent), the total is 8*9=72 Watts, and the dimmer can handle that too.
Answered by: Whatever
Date published: 2017-02-13

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

Asked by: bill
No...I found out the hard way and installed 2 of these switches on the 3 way circuit that operated one light fixture and the bulbs would not stop blinking. I re-installed the old non-dimmer switch back in one of the two switches and it now works fine.
Answered by: QA2235
Date published: 2017-04-29

Does this switch have a night light when it is off?

Asked by: Packer8503
No.
Answered by: Speedy
Date published: 2016-12-06

Will these switches flicker at low settings with GE LED 10w dimmable recessed downlights (model # 14812)?

I currently have two sets of 3 of these downlights installed. When they are dimmed, they flicker badly. I don't know the brand of the dimmable switch currently installed (but I know it's not Lutron). The box for these lights lists the Skylark Contour CTCL-153P as a compatible dimmer. I don't want to go to the trouble of changing the switches if they are still going to flicker at the lower settings.
Asked by: nomoflicker
I have 4" recessed Halo fixtures, with no flicker nor hum. I have 2 sets of three also. I was told this was the best switch for dimmable LEDs....I believe them.
Answered by: namvette68
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install easy to install
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to install easy to install
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work ... Did not work
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked fine. worked fine.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great... Works great
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Works well.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great works great
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good works good
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Philips Ambien LED MR16 When first used with this dimmer at any setting but full-on, these lights flicker and then sometimes change to about 3/4 on no matter then dimmer setting. This was with 2 tracks of 3 lamp fixtures connected. Disconnecting one or the other of the tracks gave better performance. The Philips lamps are rated 10 watts, and the dimmer is rated up to 150 watts for LED lamps, so it's odd it can't handle these two tracks at once well. Even odder, after reconnecting both tracks, the dimmer seems more stable, but will intermittently be at one of two significantly different brightness near the bottom of the slider range. The particular MR16 lamp can be found by entering 046677414962 in the search field at HomeDepot dot com. The track unit is 008938246682.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, great value! I purchased 2 of these dimmers and have each controlling 6 Ecosmart 6" LED retrofits ECO-575L. I am extremely happy with their performance and can honestly say that it is a good product. Like another reviewer said, there is an adjustment wheel, and it all depends on the dimming ability of your bulbs.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wall switch dimmer for LED down lights This dimmer control needs more refined electrical engineering. We are using it to control four, 14watt retrofit LED down lights, recessed in our bathroom ceiling. At full brightness, they are brighter than the 85w reflector incandescent bulbs they replaced and we're very happy with the new lights. The problem shows up as annoying light flickering in random dimming positions. Instructions in the dimmer package instruct you adjust a small lever, on the dimmer body, to eliminate any flickering. Doesn't work well enough. You just have to avoid some dimming levels.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Luton Sklylark Contour CFL-LED dimmer is a great dimmer since you can use it in a single pole... The Luton Sklylark Contour CFL-LED dimmer is a great dimmer since you can use it in a single pole or 3-way installation. It installed easily and works smoothly. I used it in a 3-way application over our kitchen center island to be able to dimm three LED lights (60watt equivalent ea). However, if you need to dim your lights so that they approach a night light level (< 15% of maximum), then this dimmer isn't suited. For dimming to low light levels, the Lutron Maestro dimmer works well.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great Looks and works great. Easy to install. Just remember to also purchase a faceplate. This switch does not include one.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatable with Utilitech LED G2560F-WW I have 4 LED blubs in the bathroom fixture, and this dimmer works very poorly. Utilitech 40-Watt LA19DM/LED don't work either. My other Lutron dimmer (from another store) works much better with 3 different brands of LED bulbs. It only blinks a little, when set for 75% max brightness. The bathroom LEDs will work fine for a while, then later they won't come on until they blink for a few minutes.. Or, won't come on at all, with the slider down all the way. It seems like the dimmer doesn't work with a light load. (low amps). Maybe it's very sensitive to any change in line voltage, when the LEDs are only drawing a few watts of power? If I replace one of the LEDs with a 30w incandescent blub, it works MUCH better. Seems like a max 32w load is not enough for this dimmer. I guess it must be rated for about 600w max and 32w is about 5% of 600w.. Seems like lower LED power use has made this dimmer obsolete.. Precise setting the low limit adjustment isn't possible. Each time I cycle the LEDs off and back on, they will turn on at a different brightness level. Now, we are using it with two incandescent blubs in the middle, with two LED blubs on the ends of the light fixture. Pretty lame.. My wife hates LED lights now. She is furious that I have wasted so much money on LED blubs! At least the other LEDs in the house are working pretty well.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product, but doesn't work for me. I bought a couple of these, and wasn't happy with the way they function. I was mistaken about how I use my lighting. It turns out that I turn the lights on and off far more than I dim them. So the big dimmer feature is too much. The horizontal on/off switch is difficult to use on a regular basis. It just doesn't feel right. I did keep this for a room that isn't used as much. Having the dimming feature is a nice edition to replace a simple switch. One thing that might be tripping some people up with this product, is not setting the Dimmer Adjustment Dial. This is not exposed when the plate is on. Around the edge you will find a little geared wheel, which allows you to set the dimming range. Just something to keep in mind if it doesn't dim how you expect. I bought the Diva, which is much more useful, for me anyway.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy with CREE LED lights. I tried to use this dimmer to control three 12.5 watt LED recessed lights I also bought at Home Depot. It buzzes which is quite annoying. The lights say Cree on the back which confirms what a previous post said about them not working wtih Cree lights. I'll be returning this dimmer and hope for better luck with the next one.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good & Works Flawlessly First of all, I checked the Lutron website and confirmed that my LED lamps were compatible with this dimmer. I purchased the dimmer at our local Home Depot, which had a nice display with the various Lutron products (I originally went in the store and was going to buy the Lutron Maestro but the Skylark worked out better for my needs). I installed the dimmer, which took all of about 5 minutes, and Yes you must turn off the the circuit breaker to avoid damaging the dimmer switch. And now my LED lamps are working GREAT, they dim very low with the slide all the way down. Absolutely No Flickering, No Humming/Buzzing. Very Happy with this purchase. My LED lights are Feit brand, BR30 style.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited Dimming Range This switch has a very limiting CFL Bulb dimming range. You can adjust this range by using the small color coded "lower" dimming wheel (read install instructions with switch). The default setting is green (limited Low Dim Range). When you try using the next 3 settings- Blue- Orange-Purple-, you get lamp flicker, and extreme slider control sensitivity. Also, when CFL bulbs are dimmed, you get a rather annoying, loud, "HUMMM" from the CFL Bulbs. Lucky for me Home Depot has a great product return policy. This product does not work well with CFL Lamps (bulbs).
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update - bulb important THIS UPDATES MY REVIEW OF June 16 2016. I tried several bulbs which indicated they would work, however did not work optimally. Those names will not be mentioned, but the bulb that now works properly all the time (and dims nicely) is a Phillips Soft White dimmable LED 60 watt equivalent. I don't care for the softer, more traditional 'warmer' glow of the light (very similar to a standard incandescent in color), but it works the way it should. I'll probably look for this brand/ style in the 'Daylight' model. Didn't mean to pan the switch when it, in fact, will work properly 100% of the time with the proper bulb.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this dimmer because it ha a nice large on-off switch as well as a nice wide, aesthetically... I like this dimmer because it ha a nice large on-off switch as well as a nice wide, aesthetically pleasing dimming handle. Overall has good dimming range for LED bulbs and incandescent bulbs. I tried it with 3-40 watt incandescent bulbs and 2-40 watt equivalent CREE LED bulbs. The incandescent bulbs have a wider dimming range than the LED bulbs, which is normal. Don't use it in a bathroom unless it has some lighting, even a night light. Most visititors expect to pull up on a toggle in a bathroom and will have to fumble to turn it on. I have a GFCI adjacent to it with a dual wall-plate. The GFCI has built-in LED night lighting. This light is enough to see the dimmer on-off switch in the dark. Not recommended in any dark location or you will fumble to turn it on.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product I bought this because my old dimmer wasn't compatible with the LED recessed lights I purchased. Dimmer works great and easy to install. Only 2 wires plus the ground. There's an additional red wire that I believe is for a 3 way switch. The dimmer has a dial (hidden when the face plate is attached) that allows you to adjust the minimum brightness. This alleviates low-light flickering and allows the installer to preset the minimum brightness level. Very cool feature and one I wasn't expecting. I think it's priced a little too high for the simple look it provides. Other dimmers (the non LED ones) look better and are the same price as this one. Instead of almost 23 dollars, I think 18 would be a better fit.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We needed a dimmer for our dining room chandelier. This one had the layout we were looking for. S... We needed a dimmer for our dining room chandelier. This one had the layout we were looking for. Separate on-off with good sized slide. We'd had push button knob and large on-off toggle with small slide next to it, neither suited our needs. So I bought this one. The reason for the low rating is that at the bottom the light is definitely dimmed. But when moving slide up it gets to almost full brightness way before top. This is what makes it a 2 of 5 for me.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Cree bulbs Despite what is stated on the Lutron web site, this switch is not totally compatible with Cree bulbs. After installation I was very disappointed to hear a buzzing sound at every level of lighting. I will remove it and install another switch.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, super easy install, and it worked perfectly with the LED bulbs (5) in the existing fi... Good price, super easy install, and it worked perfectly with the LED bulbs (5) in the existing fixture. The range of light intensity, from dimmest to full on bright, is super easy to control with the slider. Being able to set it at a brightness level, leave it there while turning the fixture on and off with the toggle switch is a really nice feature. A bonus was being able to find a cover plate that matched the existing ones in the room.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There were several different 3-way dimmer switches to choose from at HD. This one was a little m... There were several different 3-way dimmer switches to choose from at HD. This one was a little more expensive but somewhat "more stylish" than than the others. This was important to my spouse. I liked the fact that it had more explicit instructions than others I have purchased in the past. Although I have put in many switches, I seem to have trouble with these single-pole 3 way switches so the extra diagrams were helpful.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dimmer does a fine job of dimming my dining room chandelier which uses five LED 25W Equivale... This dimmer does a fine job of dimming my dining room chandelier which uses five LED 25W Equivalent Candelabra Bulbs where the more expensive microprocessor controls would constantly lose their programming and cease to dim after a day or two. If your application uses LED bulbs, this is the one you want.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great, Installs Easy Installation was simple (for an experienced DIYer) but beware that this device takes a generous amount of box space. The overall switch is aesthetically perfect and operates smoothly. The on/off switch is a bit small since we are accustomed to the large toggle switch. Overall it is a great product.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions as expected When used with the bulbs recommended by Lutron the dimmer functioned very well. It also functioned very well with incandescent bulbs. I especially liked the idea of fine adjustment for low light.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full proof This switch is easy install, the directions are simple and straight forward. Even someone like me who has relatively little experience installed it no problem.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the bill Needed this for an LED light - specified by the manufacturer. It does the job and looks good - but I thought they were a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT