Model # CTCL-153PDH-WH

Internet #202517700

Store SKU #267858

Lutron Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White
0027557000086

Lutron

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White

  • Provides best dimming performance for LED bulbs
  • Contour design with a slide knob for precise lighting control
  • Installs in 15 minutes or less
$21.97 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Almond
  • Black
  • Brown
  • Gray
  • Ivory
  • Light Almond
  • White
Wattage (watts)
150

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Contour C.L dimmer provides optimal dimming performance of LED bulbs. This dimmer works with up to 150-Watt of dimmable LED/CFL or 600-Watt of incandescent/halogen, allowing you to control multiple bulb types on the same circuit. It is designed to control a broad range of dimmable LED and CFL bulbs from a variety of brands including Philips, Cree, GE, EcoSmart and Lighting Science. The Contour dimmer features a smooth slide, captive knob to adjust your light to any activity. Use the rocker switch to turn your lights off or on returning the lights to your favorite level. Coordinating Claro wall plate sold separately.

  • For use with up to 150-Watt of LED and CFL bulbs (please see compatible bulb list under specifications)
  • Also controls up to 600-Watt of incandescent and halogen bulbs
  • Can be used in single pole or 3-way applications
  • Features a captive knob to adjust lights and a rocker switch to turn lights on/off or to preset level
  • Coordinating wall plates sold separately
  • Contour design with a smooth-slide captive knob for precise lighting control
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Will this one dimmer handle 6 65 W equivalent bulbs?

I have used this dimmer on 2 other set ups but they do not have 6 bulbs---only 4.
Asked by: energyray
If your bulbs are incandescent (old style bulbs) or halogen, the total power is 6*65 = 390 Watts. This dimmer can handle 800 Watts, so yes. If your bulbs are ~ 9 Watt (equivalent to 65 W incandescent), the total is 8*9=72 Watts, and the dimmer can handle that too.
Answered by: Whatever
Date published: 2017-02-13

Can you use two dimmers in a three way circuit

Asked by: bill
No...I found out the hard way and installed 2 of these switches on the 3 way circuit that operated one light fixture and the bulbs would not stop blinking. I re-installed the old non-dimmer switch back in one of the two switches and it now works fine.
Answered by: QA2235
Date published: 2017-02-25

Does this switch have a night light when it is off?

Asked by: Packer8503
No.
Answered by: Speedy
Date published: 2016-12-06

Will these switches flicker at low settings with GE LED 10w dimmable recessed downlights (model # 14812)?

I currently have two sets of 3 of these downlights installed. When they are dimmed, they flicker badly. I don't know the brand of the dimmable switch currently installed (but I know it's not Lutron). The box for these lights lists the Skylark Contour CTCL-153P as a compatible dimmer. I don't want to go to the trouble of changing the switches if they are still going to flicker at the lower settings.
Asked by: nomoflicker
I have 4" recessed Halo fixtures, with no flicker nor hum. I have 2 sets of three also. I was told this was the best switch for dimmable LEDs....I believe them.
Answered by: namvette68
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Skylark Contour 150-Watt Single-Pole/3-Way CFL-LED Dimmer - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Cree bulbs Despite what is stated on the Lutron web site, this switch is not totally compatible with Cree bulbs. After installation I was very disappointed to hear a buzzing sound at every level of lighting. I will remove it and install another switch.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product I bought this because my old dimmer wasn't compatible with the LED recessed lights I purchased. Dimmer works great and easy to install. Only 2 wires plus the ground. There's an additional red wire that I believe is for a 3 way switch. The dimmer has a dial (hidden when the face plate is attached) that allows you to adjust the minimum brightness. This alleviates low-light flickering and allows the installer to preset the minimum brightness level. Very cool feature and one I wasn't expecting. I think it's priced a little too high for the simple look it provides. Other dimmers (the non LED ones) look better and are the same price as this one. Instead of almost 23 dollars, I think 18 would be a better fit.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dimmer This dimmer has a full range of change set at the factory. It also has provisions to make adjustments for varying circumstances based on what type of bulbs are used with the dimmer. Works great with LED's, especially more than one on same circuit. Works well with incandescent bulbs. Did not try with CDL's.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great, Installs Easy Installation was simple (for an experienced DIYer) but beware that this device takes a generous amount of box space. The overall switch is aesthetically perfect and operates smoothly. The on/off switch is a bit small since we are accustomed to the large toggle switch. Overall it is a great product.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions as expected When used with the bulbs recommended by Lutron the dimmer functioned very well. It also functioned very well with incandescent bulbs. I especially liked the idea of fine adjustment for low light.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full proof This switch is easy install, the directions are simple and straight forward. Even someone like me who has relatively little experience installed it no problem.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the bill Needed this for an LED light - specified by the manufacturer. It does the job and looks good - but I thought they were a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected Added a light and wanted a switch that would dim a led. This switch fit the bill. It was easy to install and appears to work fine.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CFL-LED Dimmer switch Easy to install and works great. This was a replacement for my old dimmer switch, which was the push and turn knob type.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Device okay. Be sure to get correct bulbs. I have no issues with this device itself. It is easy to install and works fine. I choose this particular model because of its ability to work with CFL bulbs, but learned that not all CFL bulbs are dimmable. Be sure to match this device with bulbs that can be dimmed.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The light switch only took 10mins to install. It is easy to use and does a great job dimming 10%-100 power.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great I was having trouble with my LED lights flickering. I installed the Skylark Contour and no more flicker.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch Easy install. Works great. Long slide to adjust light. Also can be wired with a regular threeway switch.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal toughest part was to remove old switch from outlet box.. easy instructions, simple to install.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD DIMMER FOR THE PRICE I AM PLEASED WITH THIS KIND OF DIMMER I INSTALL THEM FREQUENTLY WITH THE LED RECESSED LIGHTS
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dimmer Switch Was able to convert my standard light switch to a dimmer switch with little problem.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Well made quality dimmer switch that will handle dimming your new LED light bulbs!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchase Really like this switch. Paired it with my new LED can spots. Really works well.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operating switch Switch was easy to install and adjust to turn on at minimum brightness setting.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Light Dimmer This light dimmer is sturdy yet nice looking. Nothing fancy but worthwhile.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but should have push-in connections Works great, but should have push in connects or quick connects
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job So far, it does what a dimmer is supposed to do. No complaints.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy. changed all my switches to them love them. easy to install
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 way led dimmer Product is good for use in small business and home
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it does dim led lights :-) it does dim led lights :-)
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one switch for all I bought this switch - and in a 3pack (to save on cost) - to replace all my older halogen dimmer switches. So far, so good. I am replacing halogens with LEDS, and my old switches did not support the LEDS. This supports everything, and can handle all the various hook up options. I am saving money already with my LEDS too.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light the Way My kitchen has six ceiling lights that could land airplanes because they are so bright. The Lutron dimmer did the trick! It was an easy install, and took only about 20 minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dimmer switches works great. The old dimmers didn't work with the new LED bulbs. Look good too. I am glad I bought these.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't make much difference Hooked this up when I installed new recessed lighting in a remodel. Installed with 6 Feit 15 watt R30 CFL bulbs which were probably part of the problem too, but I thought this dimmer was supposed to allow the bulbs to dim all the way (still only down to 50%)
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SMOOTH OPERATOR Purchased this switch to replace an existing Lutron Skylark switch / dimmer that failed (3rd failed switch, with the on-off rocker electrical contacts failing) in about 18 yrs... These units do not have that great of durability per my experience, getting about 5 or 6 years of daily use (probably 25 on-off cycles per day) for overhead lighting in a home kitchen. However, they have great functionality and good looks when they are working properly. This Skylar Contour version has a much nicer, larger, more finger-friendly rocker and movement feel on the on-off rocker than the older Skylark version I had been using, which is no longer available at HD. I chose this model / layout specifically to have the dimmer control and the on-off control separated, with the physical slider and rocker separation sufficient to prevent unintentional dimmer level change when fumbling to flip the rocker in the dark. I notice a very slight, but perceivable delay in the "off" to "on" switching time that the older Skylark unit did not exhibit controlling halogen incandescents). It is not unacceptable, just a bit peculiar. I will also take advantage of the added feature this unit has for being able to control CFL & LED in addition to incandescent when I transition to LED eventually. Regarding value, I feel the pricing that these were at was high for not being a 600W or 1000W capable unit, or not being a 10 or 20 yr durability level, but apparently that's what it takes to get the look and the feature content that I required.
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_261
  • loc_, sid_202517700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT