0026508207581

MOEN

Model 7790

Internet #202495074

Store SO SKU #1000939497

Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome

Was  $176.88
$159.19 /each

Save $17.69 (10%)  through 10/31/2016

  • High-arc spout kitchen faucet for better clearance
  • Includes matching side sprayer, optional deck plate, and handle
  • Compatible with a 2- or 4-Hole Sink Configuration
Color/Finish: Chrome
  • Chrome
  • Spot Resist Stainless

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The MOEN Arbor Single-Handle High Arc Kitchen Faucet offers extended versatility, as well as streamlined, timeless and transitional styling. The single-handle design facilitates ease of use. Its design is backed by a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty.

  • Chrome finish for a bright, highly reflective and metallic look
  • 15 in. high-arc spout height
  • 360 degree rotating spout
  • Single-handle design for ease of use
  • Includes side sprayer for convenient cleaning at the sink
  • Duralock Quick Connect system for easy installation
  • Aerated stream for everyday cleaning
  • Optional deck plate included for a 2- or 4-hole sink configuration
  • Complies with Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) specifications

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

10 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
 
2 answers

Is it possible to connect a portable dishwasher to this faucet?

This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I changed my pull-down faucet to this model because I wanted to hook up a portable dishwasher. I have a Kenmore portable dishwasher, but any brand should hook up just fine, since most portable dishwasher faucet adapters are dual-thread and fit the common 15/16" male and 55/64" female threads. One concern I had was if the dishwasher hook-up would be too heavy and put too much downward stress on the Read More
Yes. I changed my pull-down faucet to this model because I wanted to hook up a portable dishwasher. I have a Kenmore portable dishwasher, but any brand should hook up just fine, since most portable dishwasher faucet adapters are dual-thread and fit the common 15/16" male and 55/64" female threads. One concern I had was if the dishwasher hook-up would be too heavy and put too much downward stress on the faucet, but at least my Kenmore dishwasher hook-up is nice and light, so that concern is gone. One thing to consider though, is that the dishwasher faucet adapter acts as a horrible aerator. The adapter has a 1-inch hollow opening at the bottom end, so water runs down the sides of the adapter like it would any pipe or hose. If you have the water running low, the water flow goes down any random side and you have to "chase" the water stream. Combine that with the high arc and you get water splashing all over the place. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hello rick and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Moen has not tested any of our products potential compatibility with portable dishwashers; therefore, we cannot recommend any of our products to be used in this manner. If you have additional questions, please call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
 
2 answers

RE replacement of existing faucet

This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Asked by
Jackson MS
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2011
My existing single handle faucet (with separate sprayer) is installed with a "base" This faucet doesn't show a "base" - do I need to purchase an additional part prior to installation, or may I use the existing base?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Dorothy. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Arbor one handle faucet is designed to be extremely versatile. We have attached a diagram of the fixture to illustrate the various installation options. This faucet can be installed in a two hole application or it comes with an optional "base" which allows it to be used in a four hole sink. Please let us know how your new faucet Read More
Hello Dorothy. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Arbor one handle faucet is designed to be extremely versatile. We have attached a diagram of the fixture to illustrate the various installation options. This faucet can be installed in a two hole application or it comes with an optional "base" which allows it to be used in a four hole sink. Please let us know how your new faucet compliments your decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page. Read Less
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 27, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Dorothy and thank you for your question.
This faucet is designed to be installed through 2 holes: a 1-1/2" (38mm) min. Dia. Hole for the valve and a 1-1/4" (32mm) min. Dia. Hole for the side spray. The faucet uses the Hydrolock® quick connect system for easy installation.
The gasket kit attaches the spout on the top of the surface and the mounting hardware holds from the bottom of the surface. Read More
Hello Dorothy and thank you for your question.
This faucet is designed to be installed through 2 holes: a 1-1/2" (38mm) min. Dia. Hole for the valve and a 1-1/4" (32mm) min. Dia. Hole for the side spray. The faucet uses the Hydrolock® quick connect system for easy installation.
The gasket kit attaches the spout on the top of the surface and the mounting hardware holds from the bottom of the surface. This model does not have a 3-Hole Escutcheon (often seen on one-handle faucets and I think this is the “base” to which you are referring). The following guides have diagrams which will visually explain the assembly.
• Product Specifications (http://www.moen.com/shared/docs/product-specifications/7790sp.pdf)
• Instruction Sheets/Owners Manual (http://www.moen.com/shared/docs/instruction-sheets/ins1632d.pdf)
• Exploded Parts View (http://www.moen.com/shared/docs/exploded-parts-views/7790pt.pdf)
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
 
1 answer

Can I attach a Brita filter to the spout?

This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Asked by
Bellevue, WA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2015
Answer: 
Hello JMC1 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Moen has not tested any of our products potential compatibility with attachable water filtration devices; therefore, we cannot recommend any of our products to be used in this manner. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays Read More
Hello JMC1 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Moen has not tested any of our products potential compatibility with attachable water filtration devices; therefore, we cannot recommend any of our products to be used in this manner. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST). Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
 
1 answer

Can you replace the faucet aerator with a different one (such as a swivel sprayer)?

This question is from Arbor High-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2015
We don't like the standard aerators on faucets and prefer the swivel type, but we do NOT want a built-in pull-down sprayer! We'd rather add our own. Can we do that? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
Answer: 
Hello DottyM and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Arbor Single-Handle High Arc Kitchen Faucet in Chrome can be used with the Moen Swing-n-Spray aerators, part numbers 20200 and 179105. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:47:04.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202495074, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great. Works great. I love the high arch and classy design. Two complains: with the handle on the right side, it is awkward to adjust the temperature or velocity while the water is running. It means the spout is always off to the left side of the sink, or you have to stick your hand through the water stream to adjust the flow. Second, water tends to splash all over the back counter (the area where the faucet comes out) because of the high arch the faucet. The spout is close to the source, rather than extending away from the source. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good faucet A great faucet but sometimes splashes outside the sink. August 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good faucet The Moen faucet is a very good product. Good water flow and very easy to operate. High. July 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very nice but it does splash. I think a high at faucets splash even with the deep sink that we have. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy it for looks. Use for the rest of your life. Last faucet to be replaced in my condo. Have bought and used nothing but Moen for years. The design is sleek and has smooth lines. Installation was a breeze and very simple with well written instructions and pictures to follow. I chose the chrome finish because it is so easy to keep clean and looks great with my new white appliances. Thanks Home Depot! July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful faucet. Spray head is plastic while rest is chrome. Beautiful lines. Good performance. For such a quality faucet not sure why they put cheesy plastic sprayer head. It looks good though. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elegant and functional This faucet is solidly made, and very tall. It is what we needed to make dish-washing at our short counter top bearable. The only small problem during installation was that the package was sent without a small washer. For about a quarter, I was able to find a replacement at the local hardware store, but without it, the faucet was spraying a wide circle of water all around the main stream of water. Our plumber guessed at the problem, and told me to get the washer, which took care of the problem. That is the reason for 4 stars, rather than 5. Since then, though, it has been an excellent faucet and sprayer. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great water pressure great i really pleased with the faucet. moen is a great product. August 2, 2016
  • 2016-09-21 T16:45:10.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_202495074, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT