Model # 82910SRN

Internet #202550713

Store SKU #243261

MOEN Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
0026508209530

MOEN

Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots
  • Adjustable temperature limit stop to control hot water temp
$149.00 /each
Color/Finish: Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Mediterranean Bronze
  • Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This MOEN Banbury 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet is transitionally designed and features a simple elegance that can easily accent your existing bathroom features. The single, lever-style handle is easy to use, while a pressure-balance valve helps prevent sudden bursts of hot or cold when water is running in other rooms. Self-cleaning nozzles and an innovative Spot Resist finish help you keep this fixture looking fresh and clean day after day.

  • Due to WaterSense regulations in the state of New York, please confirm your shipping zip code is not restricted from use of items which do not meet WaterSense qualifications
  • Single-handle design for quick and easy water control using just one hand
  • Tub spout reaches 5-7/8 in. for easy access
  • Posi-Temp pressure-balancing valve maintains water pressure and controls temperature
  • Moenflo XL single-function showerhead ensures a satisfying shower experience
  • Meets WaterSense criteria for water conservation without sacrificing performance
  • Showerhead maximum flow rate of 2.0 GPM for efficient cleaning
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Self-cleaning nozzles help you maintain a clean and functioning fixture
  • 1/2 in. connection size
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Spot Resist brushed nickel finish makes cleanup easy by resisting fingerprints and water spots

    MOEN Spot Resist Brushed Nickel Finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

24 Questions29 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
 
3 answers

How far should the base of the faucet handle be from the trim plate?

This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Asked by
this guy
January 16, 2013
I measured and re-measured when installing so I think I have it right. However, the base of the faucet handle is 1/2" from the trim plate and the handle is loose with the set screw fairly tight. I don't want to continue to tighten the screw until I am sure this is correct, I don't want to crack the plastic inside.

Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2013
Answer: 
You have it installed correctly. I ran into this same issue when I installed mine and I thought it looked wrong so I called Moen. They confirmed that the 1/2" gap was correct. I said it looked terrible and they offered me a 1/2" escutcheon plate extender for $116. You can buy them on-line from other dealers for around $70.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
1/2" gap from the handle base and the trim plate is very normal. This gap changes depending on how deep the valve was installed, but this is well within the "acceptable" range.
Are you sure that the looseness is in the handle/plastic interface rather than the plastic/valve stem interface? I have had trouble with the valve stem/black plastic piece interface causing "slop" when turning the water from cold Read More
1/2" gap from the handle base and the trim plate is very normal. This gap changes depending on how deep the valve was installed, but this is well within the "acceptable" range.
Are you sure that the looseness is in the handle/plastic interface rather than the plastic/valve stem interface? I have had trouble with the valve stem/black plastic piece interface causing "slop" when turning the water from cold to hot and hot to cold. Is this similar to what you are facing? If so, try taking off the handle and tightening the screw holding on the black plastic piece (screws directly in to the valve stem). Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury handle should have a 1/2 to 3/4" space between the back of the handle and the plate. However, our valve is designed to work in many types of applications. Therefore, the fixture will work if the handle is closer or farther away. We have attached an image from the instructions to illustrate the gap. If you have additional questions, please Read More
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury handle should have a 1/2 to 3/4" space between the back of the handle and the plate. However, our valve is designed to work in many types of applications. Therefore, the fixture will work if the handle is closer or farther away. We have attached an image from the instructions to illustrate the gap. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
 
2 answers

Shsower headflows when trying to fill the tub

This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Walla Walla, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2015
The contractor that I hired for my bathroom remodel installed this Moen Banbury tub spout/shower head into our newly remodeled bathroom. When ever I turn on the water now it flows from both the tub spout and the shower head. This is really annoying (and messy). I dug out the installation instructions and studied them. Instructions say that the tub spout should be no greater than 11 inches below the valve. I measured the distance from the bottom of the cover plate to the top of the spout at 12 inches. Center of the valve handle to the center of the spout is 16 inches. Is this distance the reason for the problem? If so is there any fix short of tearing up the wall and relocating everything? (I really don't want to deal with this contractor any more.)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Fullerton, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2015
Answer: 
This is a very common problem with this Moen Valve. Search online and you'll find many many other similar complaints. There does not seem to be a solution other than getting a different valve. I followed the installation instructions perfectly according to the instructions and the problem persists.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 20, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Grouchy. Thank you so much for your interest and support in Moen products. The Moen Banbury PosiTemp single handle tub/shower product is experiencing what we call stacking. If the measurements are not what we recommend this will happen. If the drop going down to the tub spout is not copper it can happen. If you have a lot of water pressure you can try to back off on the pressure to see if this Read More
Hello Grouchy. Thank you so much for your interest and support in Moen products. The Moen Banbury PosiTemp single handle tub/shower product is experiencing what we call stacking. If the measurements are not what we recommend this will happen. If the drop going down to the tub spout is not copper it can happen. If you have a lot of water pressure you can try to back off on the pressure to see if this helps. You can also install a volume control valve behind the showerhead. This will help stop the stream of water out the showerhead when you just want to run the tub. The part number is 91888. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
 
2 answers

I can't seem to get a happy medium with the water flow - it runs either hot, or cold, is there something missing?

This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Asked by
shelley
boston
July 5, 2013
How do I keep the pressure with warm water
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (2)

March 5, 2016
Answer: 
We've had ours 2 yrs and haven't had that issue. That may be a plumber question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Shelley and thank you so much for your interest and support of Moen products. Your post indicates you need help with maintaining a warm setting on your MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Based on your description it sounds like an issue with the cartridge; however we will need additional information from you to properly diagnose. Please email a picture Read More
Hello Shelley and thank you so much for your interest and support of Moen products. Your post indicates you need help with maintaining a warm setting on your MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Based on your description it sounds like an issue with the cartridge; however we will need additional information from you to properly diagnose. Please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
 
2 answers

I would like to increase the water pressure. How do I do this?

This question is from Banbury Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Jackie
Baltimore, Maryland
March 25, 2013
I just had this fixture installed during my bathroom remodel project. The water pressure is significantly lower than my previous showerhead. Hopefully, it can be adjusted, otherwise, I will return.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Have you checked the showerhead for a pressure reducing device? This looks like a strainer and can be found by screwing off the showerhead and looking in the back. It should pull right out. You will lose water efficiency, but you will gain a lot of water pressure. Keep the strainer to put back in if you don't like the change.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 27, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Jackie. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury one handle faucet is designed with a standard showerhead that provides no more than 2.5 gallons per minute which is the industry maximum . If you had an old showerhead it might have been built with different requirements. However, Moen wants you to be satisfied with your product and is here to help you troubleshoot the reason Read More
Hello Jackie. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury one handle faucet is designed with a standard showerhead that provides no more than 2.5 gallons per minute which is the industry maximum . If you had an old showerhead it might have been built with different requirements. However, Moen wants you to be satisfied with your product and is here to help you troubleshoot the reason for your lower flow. Please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:14:29.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202550713, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 yr to failure I'm 2 years since install and the cartridge has gone out. It started a week before with the handle being difficult to close and then poof, it spun instead of closing leaving my water on. I was fortunate to have installed a couple of valves behind my washer or else it would have been no water to the house just to keep us from flooding. I'll have to remove tile and redo plumbing to make this work. I have yet to get a new part, though I'm sure Moen will honor the warranty. Still, even with the warranty, I'll be several hours over several days to get this fixed. Should I put this same part in? and risk having to tear apart my bathroom again in 2 years? July 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks horrible installed (but it is functional) After carefully installing the faucet as per the instruction manual, I was looking forward to popping open a tasty beverage and standing back to admire the beautiful nickel finish on my Banbury tub and faucet kit, appreciating the fruits of my fastidious efforts. Instead I was shocked to see a 1" gap between the base of the faucet handle and the face of the escucheon (face plate). I thought that I had made a major error, despite taking my time and doing my best. An internet search revealed that many others have suffered similar results producing a functional and "within spec" installation that works fine, but looks awful. Further searching shows that Moen sells a fancy plastic ring coated with a matching finish that will hide this ugly gap, an "escucheon extension" (Moen 162BN) with a MSRP of $127.65. The fact that following the instructions yields such an unsightly result is unacceptable, and it's even worse to see that they're charging so much to provide a solution (that costs almost as much as the faucet) to a problem that they caused in the first place. Looking back, on the install, I should have put together all of the components before I laid down the cement board, red guard, thinset, and tile to make sure that the handle was where I wanted it to be in relation to the finished wall face. But should I have to? Shouldn't Moen have written better instructions or included hardware that could be added to make the finished product look like it does on the Home Depot display? In the future, I'll just avoid Moen products altogether. May 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Buyer beware !!!! After purchasing everything and remodeling my shower. When the fixtures for the shower needed to be attached, I realized that everything is plastic in this kit except for the water handle. Moen failed on this product. July 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moen Tub & Shower Faucet excels compared to other brands with lifetime warrenty I am pleased with the look and that it is spot resistant. And the best part is that it is easiest to install. September 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower head I didn't install it. Had a professional do it. Looks fine. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice! We bought this product 2 years ago and continue to like it very much. It makes no difference that some of the parts are heavy duty plastic. A person wouldn't know it unless they nail tapped it. It looks GREAT still 2 years later. Absolutely NO water spots either!! So very easy to clean!! We installed this in our kids bathroom, but remodeled our master bath 9 months before and got the same kind for that bathroom but ours somehow wasn't the spot resistant and stinks!! Cannot clean it and spots everywhere! Our bummer, but THIS spot resistant one has been FABULOUS! I just bought 2 more for my brother's vacation home and since I will be cleaning it I wanted to make it easier! Totally would recommend to anyone!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% I will forever be a MOEN customer, the product I purchased is beautiful and much higher quality than other name brands of equal price. I made an error following the installation instructions and the customer support was quick to send me a new part. Best company I have ever done business with! August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The spot resistance finish is perfect! Shower head puts out a nice even flow. April 19, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T14:41:32.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_202550713, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT