0034584008114

MOEN

Model YB2218ORB

Internet #202044350

Store SO SKU #1000673527

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

$25.37 /each
Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Bath accessories add the finishing touch to your bathroom. This necessary fixture is an opportunity to enhance the bath. Whether providing a place for a wet towel to dry or a decorative towel to be displayed, a towel bar lets you add functionality and beauty to the bath.

  • The brantford collection features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal
  • 5/8 in. round bar
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze Finish
  • Easy to install - hardware included
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Brantford Double Robe Hook in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
 
1 answer

Can you install this on the back of a standard bathroom door?

This question is from Brantford Double Robe Hook in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 24, 2016
Answer: 
This item can go on the back of a door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
 
1 answer

Can I get a replacement set screw?

This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Cedar Park, TX
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Our set screw fell out and I can't find it anywhere. Is there a replacement I can buy?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Michelle. We do not carry the set screw for this towel ring, however you may be able to find it with Moen here:
http://www.moen.com/
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
 
0 answers

Hanging out of wall

This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2016
Purchased three and after a short while, the towel ring mounting bases are hanging out of the wall. I can see the silver mounting bolt going into the wall, but can neither remove the towel ring nor get it to stay flush against the wall. Please advise.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
 
1 answer

How do we tighten it?

This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 23, 2015
One of them has become loose, and we can't figure out how to tighten it. It doesn't use an L wrench, like the other Moen towel bars that we have.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Susan and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze has a square opening on the bottom of the mounting post. Use a small, flat-bladed screw driver to press up into the opening and then the mounting post can be removed from the hardware attached to the wall. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our Read More
Hello Susan and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze has a square opening on the bottom of the mounting post. Use a small, flat-bladed screw driver to press up into the opening and then the mounting post can be removed from the hardware attached to the wall. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST). Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:09:25.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044350, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Not Impressed This is a pretty paper holder, but for the money I was expecting more from Moen. The center thing that the toilet paper is held by is plastic, and every time you take it out to change the roll, it comes springing apart and the pieces fall all over. Seriously? I could have had better results with a cheap plastic one from the dollar store. December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE LOOKING TOWEL BAR Good looking and easy to install. I hit studs when I drilled the pilot holes so I used wood screws instead. Total installation time was less than 15 minutes. Moen should provide a template though to make it even easier to install. More time spent making sure pilot holes were level than the actual installation. I recommend this product. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and functional It goes well with other products of the same style. It is well made and looks stylish. It also is a good size to hold a hand towel without being overpowering. December 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Install My husband, who is who is quite handy, had a miserable time installing these towel rings. There is something that expands into the wall on installation, so if you make a mistake or want to move them you have to tear out part of the wall. Otherwise, the towel rings look nice. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oil rubbed-bronze same product as high-end plumbing shops! Bought these to add to a bath with oil-rubbed bronze - these were perfect, exactly as shown. Great price and value ! February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Same problem with the TP holder as I had with the towel rack. The mechanism to hold the post to the wall is a plastic latch that makes for easy installation. But who cares how easy it is to install if it falls off the wall when you pull on it. I'm not sure if this problem is limited to the Brantford line, or extends to all Moen products, but i'm very disappointed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hook, terrible mounting harware The mounting hardware does not hold correctly. I have used several moen brantford bath products and all have the same mounting hardware. skip it and use regular anchors with the plastic mounting piece. The product itself is well made and looks the part. August 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close match did the job I needed an additional towel ring for a bath and wanted something I could obtain easily. This was another Moen product and it was a close enough match to do the job at the right price. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality The metal wall anchors that were supplied did not secure into dry wall very well and I used plastic dry wall anchors I all ready had. Other then that, installation was easy and functions wonderfully. Looks great! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, but mounting is a nightmare These hooks are attractive and compliment the other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in our home. However, in an effort to improve the installation experience, I think Moen has made a serious mistake in their new mounting system, which consists of a plastic plate and expansion bolt assembly. Although I scrupulously followed the instructions, the fixture is almost impossible to press onto the mounting plate once it is fastened to the wall, and after installation, the fixture rotated, even though the mounting plate contains little points that are supposed to bite into the wall board, to which the fixture is attached. I much prefer the fixtures that have a mounting bracket and set screw to tighten the fixture to the bracket. The next time I need to order fixtures, I will look for a manufacturer who uses the older system. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality The metal wall anchors that were supplied did not secure into dry wall very well and I used plastic dry wall anchors I all ready had. Other then that, installation was easy and functions wonderfully. Looks great! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I ordered. The product was exactly as portrayed on the website. I was happy to have the input of other customers so I knew that these items would match my light fixture. I will use this process again. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very stylish! Makes bathroom look so upscale! Goes great with faucet! Liked it so well ordered the round towel bar! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I ordered. The information and pictures were accurate and I am happy with my order! It helped quite a lot that there were other customer comments and this helped me find the good match for my light fixture. I will use this venue again. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I did not rate ease of instllation as contractor installed it. Product matches the oil rubbed bronze fixtures in the bathroo. Looks very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never buy again This is a terrible design, the little clip on the bottom should be replaced with the standard set screw you usually find. It came loose almost immediately as molly is not very good. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel ring I bought 2 of these rings to replace chrome rings. They are lovely and are a nice oil rubbed bronze color. Not black like some oil rubbed bronze. March 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bronze Makeover Small wall mount area will not cover many replaced unit areas. Be prepared to patch and paint. Otherwise decent quality. March 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Attractive and easy to install. Blends in well with the rest of our bathroom features. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with my choice of Brantford tp holder The Brantford tp holder matches the faucets great. Ordering on line was easy and my items arrived promptly. March 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice item Very nice double hook. Matches nice to my Brantford faucet! Highly recommend this product ! March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking toilet paper holder Its a good product, easy to install, looks good, and holds toliet paper.... bonus. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Strong and Attractive Strong, sturdy, and a true oil rubbed bronze finish. It is larger than the "average" robe hook. December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Really nice. Easy install, appears to be well made. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I ordered two of these hooks for a bathroom remodel. They look sleek and appropriate to the design of the bathroom I have been looking for the oil rubbed bronze features and was able to find them looking online at Home Depot. In fact most of my bathroom remodel was done with products purchased at Home Depot. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect match-classy and does the job looks great and functions great with two hooks-matches the rest of the coordinating items well. November 30, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T14:47:14.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044350, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT