0034584008114

MOEN

Model YB2218ORB

Internet #202044350

Store SO SKU #1000673527

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

$25.37 /each
Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Bath accessories add the finishing touch to your bathroom. This necessary fixture is an opportunity to enhance the bath. Whether providing a place for a wet towel to dry or a decorative towel to be displayed, a towel bar lets you add functionality and beauty to the bath.

  • The brantford collection features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal
  • 5/8 in. round bar
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze Finish
  • Easy to install - hardware included
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions19 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can not remove installed towel bar

This question is from Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2016
Reading your response to another customer's same question, we followed your instruction to no avail. Rocking the mounting post only loosened it from the wall. Now we have a big hole where one post used to be and the other post still secure in the wall which we can not remove.

This is a terrible design. So disappointed in Moen. We will have to rip the other post out of the wall, repair the damaged wall and start over again with another product.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you install this on the back of a standard bathroom door?

This question is from Brantford Double Robe Hook in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 24, 2016
Answer: 
This item can go on the back of a door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is the entire unit 18"?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Chrome
Asked by
Vermont
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
I have exactly 18" between two pieces of trim to install this, so if the bar is 18" but the unit is longer, it is not going to work. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the entire bar is 18".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I get a replacement set screw?

This question is from Brantford Towel Ring in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Cedar Park, TX
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Our set screw fell out and I can't find it anywhere. Is there a replacement I can buy?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Michelle. We do not carry the set screw for this towel ring, however you may be able to find it with Moen here:
http://www.moen.com/
We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-22 T12:49:23.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044350, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend this product Visually attractive and the perfect length. Adds beauty to the bathroom. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oil rubbed-bronze same product as high-end plumbing shops! Bought these to add to a bath with oil-rubbed bronze - these were perfect, exactly as shown. Great price and value ! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Easy installation and matches the rest of the bathroom décor. May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fixture Excellent product, easy to install. Would recommend roall May 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm Not Impressed This is a pretty paper holder, but for the money I was expecting more from Moen. The center thing that the toilet paper is held by is plastic, and every time you take it out to change the roll, it comes springing apart and the pieces fall all over. Seriously? I could have had better results with a cheap plastic one from the dollar store. December 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been easier! Not only does the towel bar look good, it was a breeze to install. I didn't have their template but I still managed to do it quickly and correctly. March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and functional It goes well with other products of the same style. It is well made and looks stylish. It also is a good size to hold a hand towel without being overpowering. December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BRANTFORD 24 IN. TOWEL BAR IN BRUSHED NICKEL This towel bar is a good value for the price. Very easy to install. Except for the tools, all that is needed for the install is included in the box. January 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to Install My husband, who is who is quite handy, had a miserable time installing these towel rings. There is something that expands into the wall on installation, so if you make a mistake or want to move them you have to tear out part of the wall. Otherwise, the towel rings look nice. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mounting system Do not buy. The mounting system is cheap and does not work. If the bar is not perfectly tight you cannot remove the bar to tighten the wall anchor. There is a cheap piece of plastic that you have to break in order to remove the bar. Moen says you should only tighten the wall anchor 8 full turns. It takes much more than that to actually get it tight. They should have used a standard mounting system instead of the junk they used in this. November 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moen Bath accessories......the "Moet" of towel racks. Elegant appearance, timeless design, very easy to install January 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moen Brantford 24 " towel bar oil rubbed bronze Very nice, just what I wanted. Would recommend this item. I would give it 5 stars. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product, Marginal Mounting System Our house came with Moen Brantford bath hardware, and we wanted to add a little, so that is why I bought this product. The rod itself is fine in terms of strength and look; but I really don't care for the mounting system that comes with the Brantford line. It is hard to work with, and once in place hard to adjust. It works, but there are far easier systems out there that are just as sturdy (even within the Moen brand). October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Select, click, it arrives! We avoided endless trips looking for the precise color and style of towel bar, and accessories. Thanks Home Depot for providing a efficient fullfillment center. Product arrived in perfect condition and in good time. October 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful. Do not buy this product Had 4 of these installed when I remodeled my bathrooms. They are the worst towel bars I have ever owned. They look nice, but the bar is not fixed within the mounting post. When a towel is pulled off the bar, the bar rotates and creates a loud noise. Very poor design. Screams CHEAP! Do not buy these! September 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel bar does the trick Needed more space for towels because the builder only installed one per bathroom. Great purchase September 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Same problem with the TP holder as I had with the towel rack. The mechanism to hold the post to the wall is a plastic latch that makes for easy installation. But who cares how easy it is to install if it falls off the wall when you pull on it. I'm not sure if this problem is limited to the Brantford line, or extends to all Moen products, but i'm very disappointed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hook, terrible mounting harware The mounting hardware does not hold correctly. I have used several moen brantford bath products and all have the same mounting hardware. skip it and use regular anchors with the plastic mounting piece. The product itself is well made and looks the part. August 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close match did the job I needed an additional towel ring for a bath and wanted something I could obtain easily. This was another Moen product and it was a close enough match to do the job at the right price. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but noisy This is a beautiful piece, and fits the style in my bathroom nicely. My only complaint is that it makes a rattling noise as I pull my towel off. July 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, but mounting is a nightmare These hooks are attractive and compliment the other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in our home. However, in an effort to improve the installation experience, I think Moen has made a serious mistake in their new mounting system, which consists of a plastic plate and expansion bolt assembly. Although I scrupulously followed the instructions, the fixture is almost impossible to press onto the mounting plate once it is fastened to the wall, and after installation, the fixture rotated, even though the mounting plate contains little points that are supposed to bite into the wall board, to which the fixture is attached. I much prefer the fixtures that have a mounting bracket and set screw to tighten the fixture to the bracket. The next time I need to order fixtures, I will look for a manufacturer who uses the older system. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality The metal wall anchors that were supplied did not secure into dry wall very well and I used plastic dry wall anchors I all ready had. Other then that, installation was easy and functions wonderfully. Looks great! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I ordered. The product was exactly as portrayed on the website. I was happy to have the input of other customers so I knew that these items would match my light fixture. I will use this process again. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quality The metal wall anchors that were supplied did not secure into dry wall very well and I used plastic dry wall anchors I all ready had. Other then that, installation was easy and functions wonderfully. Looks great! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very stylish! Makes bathroom look so upscale! Goes great with faucet! Liked it so well ordered the round towel bar! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I ordered. The information and pictures were accurate and I am happy with my order! It helped quite a lot that there were other customer comments and this helped me find the good match for my light fixture. I will use this venue again. April 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never buy again This is a terrible design, the little clip on the bottom should be replaced with the standard set screw you usually find. It came loose almost immediately as molly is not very good. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I did not rate ease of instllation as contractor installed it. Product matches the oil rubbed bronze fixtures in the bathroo. Looks very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice item Very nice double hook. Matches nice to my Brantford faucet! Highly recommend this product ! March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel ring I bought 2 of these rings to replace chrome rings. They are lovely and are a nice oil rubbed bronze color. Not black like some oil rubbed bronze. March 7, 2012
  • 2016-08-23 T12:44:11.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044350, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT