Model # YB2218ORB

Internet #202044350

Store SO SKU #1000673527

MOEN Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
0034584008114

MOEN

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

$26.20 /each
Color/Finish: Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. This necessary fixture is an opportunity to enhance the bath. Whether providing a place for a wet towel to dry or a decorative towel to be displayed, a towel bar lets you add functionality and beauty to the bath.

  • Oil-rubbed bronze finish incorporates the warmth of bronze with tumbled light and dark accents, creating an antiqued look
  • Pro–fit installation system eliminates set–screws for faster, more durable mounting
  • Wall-mount design
  • Zinc construction
  • Holds up to 30 lb. of weight
  • Backed by MOEN's limited lifetime warranty
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

17 Questions20 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Is this the model that can be adjusted to 30 inches?

This question is from Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2016
Is this the model that can be adjusted to 30 inches?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 24, 2016
Answer: 
This model does not adjust.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Can not remove installed towel bar

This question is from Brantford 24 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2016
Reading your response to another customer's same question, we followed your instruction to no avail. Rocking the mounting post only loosened it from the wall. Now we have a big hole where one post used to be and the other post still secure in the wall which we can not remove.

This is a terrible design. So disappointed in Moen. We will have to rip the other post out of the wall, repair the damaged wall and start over again with another product.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you install this on the back of a standard bathroom door?

This question is from Brantford Double Robe Hook in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 24, 2016
Answer: 
This item can go on the back of a door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is the entire unit 18"?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Chrome
Asked by
Vermont
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
I have exactly 18" between two pieces of trim to install this, so if the bar is 18" but the unit is longer, it is not going to work. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the entire bar is 18".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:18:07.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044350, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Oil Rubbed Bronze is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap product It is a shame how manufacturers are making there products from plastic to save them money and still charge consumers the same price. I recently did a update on my master bathroom it had the chrome and gold moen montcello collection everything was made of metal and has lasted for 15 years now the moen brantford and branbury are mostly plastic hope itlast long enough to sell the house
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Cheap product mounts are made of plastic. It used to be when you bought moen you bought quality to last now you just hope it last
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Recommend this product Visually attractive and the perfect length. Adds beauty to the bathroom.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Bath accessories......the "Moet" of towel racks. Elegant appearance, timeless design, very easy to install
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but be aware I love how this product looks, and the way it secures is awesome. However, if you have never done it before, read the directions very carefully befor even touching the thing. I read the directions, went to do what it asked, had to stop to re-read, and found out it was already ruined. Once the mechanism to attach is ruined... That's it! So, this may have been user error, but it was very very easy to have user error.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have been easier! Not only does the towel bar look good, it was a breeze to install. I didn't have their template but I still managed to do it quickly and correctly.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom fixture Excellent product, easy to install. Would recommend roall
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. Do not buy this product Had 4 of these installed when I remodeled my bathrooms. They are the worst towel bars I have ever owned. They look nice, but the bar is not fixed within the mounting post. When a towel is pulled off the bar, the bar rotates and creates a loud noise. Very poor design. Screams CHEAP! Do not buy these!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hook, terrible mounting harware The mounting hardware does not hold correctly. I have used several moen brantford bath products and all have the same mounting hardware. skip it and use regular anchors with the plastic mounting piece. The product itself is well made and looks the part.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive, but mounting is a nightmare These hooks are attractive and compliment the other oil rubbed bronze fixtures in our home. However, in an effort to improve the installation experience, I think Moen has made a serious mistake in their new mounting system, which consists of a plastic plate and expansion bolt assembly. Although I scrupulously followed the instructions, the fixture is almost impossible to press onto the mounting plate once it is fastened to the wall, and after installation, the fixture rotated, even though the mounting plate contains little points that are supposed to bite into the wall board, to which the fixture is attached. I much prefer the fixtures that have a mounting bracket and set screw to tighten the fixture to the bracket. The next time I need to order fixtures, I will look for a manufacturer who uses the older system.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Looks great and easy to install, but the 2nd time I used it the post and bar fell off the wall. The mechanism to secure the post to the wall is a plastic latch that doesn't do a great job staying latched. There's no set screw, it's just "push-on" installation. After installation and hanging a towel, pulling on the towel caused the post to come unattached, the bar clanging to the floor, and much consternation on my brow. Poor product design, presumably to save a few bucks on manufacturing. Not happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy again unless could be fixed We could not get one end of the part that goes on the wall to snap in....
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Towel Bar All mounting hardware included. Easy to install. Bar is hard to fit so it doesn't "roll" when you pull a towell off of it.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but noisy This is a beautiful piece, and fits the style in my bathroom nicely. My only complaint is that it makes a rattling noise as I pull my towel off.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible mounting system Do not buy. The mounting system is cheap and does not work. If the bar is not perfectly tight you cannot remove the bar to tighten the wall anchor. There is a cheap piece of plastic that you have to break in order to remove the bar. Moen says you should only tighten the wall anchor 8 full turns. It takes much more than that to actually get it tight. They should have used a standard mounting system instead of the junk they used in this.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Marginal Mounting System Our house came with Moen Brantford bath hardware, and we wanted to add a little, so that is why I bought this product. The rod itself is fine in terms of strength and look; but I really don't care for the mounting system that comes with the Brantford line. It is hard to work with, and once in place hard to adjust. It works, but there are far easier systems out there that are just as sturdy (even within the Moen brand).
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Select, click, it arrives! We avoided endless trips looking for the precise color and style of towel bar, and accessories. Thanks Home Depot for providing a efficient fullfillment center. Product arrived in perfect condition and in good time.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hey it holds TP Overall this is not a bad product but the reason it only got 3 stars is that while it looks nice and is easy to install, it is a bit overpriced I think.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRANTFORD 24 IN. TOWEL BAR IN BRUSHED NICKEL This towel bar is a good value for the price. Very easy to install. Except for the tools, all that is needed for the install is included in the box.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel bar does the trick Needed more space for towels because the builder only installed one per bathroom. Great purchase
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Brantford 24 " towel bar oil rubbed bronze Very nice, just what I wanted. Would recommend this item. I would give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Same problem with the TP holder as I had with the towel rack. The mechanism to hold the post to the wall is a plastic latch that makes for easy installation. But who cares how easy it is to install if it falls off the wall when you pull on it. I'm not sure if this problem is limited to the Brantford line, or extends to all Moen products, but i'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered. The product was exactly as portrayed on the website. I was happy to have the input of other customers so I knew that these items would match my light fixture. I will use this process again.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel ring I bought 2 of these rings to replace chrome rings. They are lovely and are a nice oil rubbed bronze color. Not black like some oil rubbed bronze.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Attractive and easy to install. Blends in well with the rest of our bathroom features.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would never buy again This is a terrible design, the little clip on the bottom should be replaced with the standard set screw you usually find. It came loose almost immediately as molly is not very good.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice item Very nice double hook. Matches nice to my Brantford faucet! Highly recommend this product !
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Home Depot made it easy finding everything I needed in matching colors at the best price.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Easy installation and matches the rest of the bathroom décor.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bronze Makeover Small wall mount area will not cover many replaced unit areas. Be prepared to patch and paint. Otherwise decent quality.
Date published: 2012-03-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_202044350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT