Model # YB2208BN

Internet #202044345

Store SO SKU #1000672924

MOEN Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel
0034584008060

MOEN

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel

  • Toilet paper holder is made of zinc with a brushed nickel finish
$18.09 /each
Color/Finish: Brushed Nickel
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Brantford Paper Holder features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. This sometimes overlooked item can add its own touch of elegance to a bath. It gives you yet another detail with which to express your style.

  • Brushed nickel finish provides a lightly brushed warm grey metallic look
  • Zinc construction provides durability
  • Surface mounted
  • Designed to hold 1 roll of toilet paper
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • View More from the Brantford Collection

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel
Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

I need to replace the black plastic part that you screw to the wall for this towel bar; do you sell just this plastic part?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Mableton GA
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
In putting a thick towel on the bar that looks like this Brantford bar, I pulled the bar off the wall and the black plastic part underneath broke; do you sell just this part?
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products.
Your post indicates you need help with the mounting hardware used with your Moen towel bar. To receive assistance for this towel bar please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST.
Read More
Hello and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products.
Your post indicates you need help with the mounting hardware used with your Moen towel bar. To receive assistance for this towel bar please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Is it possible to install this towel bar on a tiled wall without damaging the tile in case we want to remove it in the future?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Bryan
Saint Johns, Florida
May 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Bryan. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford 18" towel bar can be installed into tile. This product uses our Pro-Fit installation system so there is only one screw that holds the anchor to the wall. You will need to get proper screw and use the correct drill bit to drill into the tile. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at Read More
Hello Bryan. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford 18" towel bar can be installed into tile. This product uses our Pro-Fit installation system so there is only one screw that holds the anchor to the wall. You will need to get proper screw and use the correct drill bit to drill into the tile. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

can YB2208CH be installed in tile? How would you do that?

This question is from Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Chrome
Asked by
GayleYawn
Huntsville, Al
December 2, 2012
Redoing my bathroom with new title and would like to know if this could be mounted on title? I don't want to mess up my new title if you can't. Can you please send info.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Gayle Yawn. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford paper holder can be installed into tile. The Brantford collection uses our Pro-Fit installation system. The Pro-Fit adapter mounts on surface of tile and you will need to purchase your own anchors. Do not use ours because they are not for tile. After holes are drilled in tile and into wall the nylon anchor is Read More
Hello Gayle Yawn. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford paper holder can be installed into tile. The Brantford collection uses our Pro-Fit installation system. The Pro-Fit adapter mounts on surface of tile and you will need to purchase your own anchors. Do not use ours because they are not for tile. After holes are drilled in tile and into wall the nylon anchor is inserted through tile into the wall. A thicker wall anchor is used as it has to go through the tile and the dry wall. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this available in your Norwalk, CT store?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Liz
Norwalk, CT
September 23, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 25, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model YB2218BN, Internet 202044348 is not readily available for viewing or purchase in any of your local Home Depot stores. This item is an online exclusive available for online purchase today. Most orders ship within 1 business days.
Please allow an additional 3-5 business days for Standard Ground Delivery in the U.S. Orders for
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model YB2218BN, Internet 202044348 is not readily available for viewing or purchase in any of your local Home Depot stores. This item is an online exclusive available for online purchase today. Most orders ship within 1 business days.
Please allow an additional 3-5 business days for Standard Ground Delivery in the U.S. Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.
Other Delivery Options:
Expedited Delivery: Delivery the second business day.
Express Delivery: Delivery the next business day.
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:20:33.447-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044345, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hey it holds TP Overall this is not a bad product but the reason it only got 3 stars is that while it looks nice and is easy to install, it is a bit overpriced I think.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRANTFORD 24 IN. TOWEL BAR IN BRUSHED NICKEL This towel bar is a good value for the price. Very easy to install. Except for the tools, all that is needed for the install is included in the box.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have been easier! Not only does the towel bar look good, it was a breeze to install. I didn't have their template but I still managed to do it quickly and correctly.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to install. We bought two of these. They match the rest of our house, look great and were easy to install.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom fixture Excellent product, easy to install. Would recommend roall
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Everything falls off the hooks. I think they should have been designed better. Not impressed with installation procedure.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design not the best The design of these towel rings is not the best. In particular, the way it connects to the wall is a poor design. Rather than simply punching a hole in the wall and placing and anchor in the hole, you do have to drill first to a specific hole size (0.25”). It uses a toggle bolt design with these anti-rotation teeth. Two problems with that: (1) toggle bolts do not grip the wall as tight as other designs, and (2) it is difficult to get the anti-rotation teeth level when installing. End result: towel ring fails to grip the wall as firmly as could be, and the bushing that holds the ring itself is not level. The ring itself looks nice, but I would not recommend this product due to the poor design of the attachment mechanism. Hey Moen, there are better, simpler ways!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The design of the Brantford line is less than average. The TP holder is the pits. The mounting system is very poor. It falls apart with any pressure applied such as use as an arm rest or even when trying to change out the paper. Some of the other lines like Waterhill or Kingsley are more durable and useful. It would be nice if Moen would switch the Brantford line to the same kind of mounting system.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy again unless could be fixed We could not get one end of the part that goes on the wall to snap in....
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Great looking and easy to install. I particularly like the locking tab feature rather than a hard to tighten set-screw that continually loosens.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and affordable This line is attractive and affordable, but the mounting software is very odd. You can actually see the black plastic mount after the towel ring is installed. It looks fine for now, but I wish you could not see the mounting bracket.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Marginal Mounting System Our house came with Moen Brantford bath hardware, and we wanted to add a little, so that is why I bought this product. The rod itself is fine in terms of strength and look; but I really don't care for the mounting system that comes with the Brantford line. It is hard to work with, and once in place hard to adjust. It works, but there are far easier systems out there that are just as sturdy (even within the Moen brand).
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anchor is very poor - do not purchase The anchor bolt that comes with this product is of very poor quality. The design concept with the plastic assembly and the outer "snap in" bracket seems to work fine - but the bolt did not engage on 1 of 2. I know will have rip out the ankor bolt and patch the drywall. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match We purchased this online to match the existing fixtures in the house we purchased. The installation was real simple but required quite a bit a muscle to slide the fixture on the mount. I am quite nervous that it'll be difficult to remove if it should ever need be.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design The unit looks nice and matches the Moen faucets well, but the TP roll holder is in three peices, so everytime you change the roll you need to be sure to be careful or the roll holder will come apart and the spring will go flying - making a loud noise and making everyone else in the house wonder what the heck you're doing in the bathroom. Aside from the looks, the quality is horrible - better off getting something cheaper... it would work better.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel bar does the trick Needed more space for towels because the builder only installed one per bathroom. Great purchase
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Same problem with the TP holder as I had with the towel rack. The mechanism to hold the post to the wall is a plastic latch that makes for easy installation. But who cares how easy it is to install if it falls off the wall when you pull on it. I'm not sure if this problem is limited to the Brantford line, or extends to all Moen products, but i'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I think this is overpriced for the quality which just isn't there. It's okay -- nothing special.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look; Poor mounting The brantford series look great, however Moen has redesigned their mount system which is causing problems. With the old mounts, you'd screw the mount to the wall then place the unit over the mount and screw in a tiny screw beneath it. With the new mount, there is a drywall anchor with a screw in place; you screw that in and then the unit snaps onto it. The drywall anchor is horrible. I bought 10 different holders in the brantford series and about half of them are coming away from the wall and are loose. If you try to dismantle and remount, you cannot because once you snap the unit on, it is not meant to come back off. I have experience in home repair and know I installed them correctly. The wall anchor is to fault. I suggest mounting to a stud if possible.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Not Impressed This is a pretty paper holder, but for the money I was expecting more from Moen. The center thing that the toilet paper is held by is plastic, and every time you take it out to change the roll, it comes springing apart and the pieces fall all over. Seriously? I could have had better results with a cheap plastic one from the dollar store.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New2Irvine The installation is incredibly easy if you are just going into drywall. The bracket comes with a built in molly fastener to ensure it stays put on the wall. The instructions are VERY brief and do not give any suggestions when you actually hit a stud. We had to improvise on one of the installations but it still went very well.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great! The installation is incredibly easy if you are just going into drywall. The bracket comes with a built in molly fastener to ensure it stays put on the wall. The instructions are VERY brief and do not give any suggestions when you actually hit a stud. We had to improvise on one of the installations but it still went very well.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and affordable This product line is attractive and affordable. I agree with other reviewers that the mounting hardware is odd, and I am not sure how well it will hold up, However, I think the initial installation is sturdy, and time will tell whether it is stable.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually holds a towel Easy assembly. Value only gets 4 because it is expensive compared to other towel hook. However, it matches the faucets. Actually holds a towel, unlike others I've had in the past where the towel slips off into a puddle on the floor. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches faucets perfectly Easy assembly. Value only gets 4 because it is expensive compared to paper holders. However, it matches the faucets. Easy to change rolls. Seems durable. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy We purchased the product because it was part of the line that our new home included. It matches wonderfully and looks great.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper holder Easy to install and matches the other accessories nicely. Would like the bar in the middle to not be plastic.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great towel bar Excellent quality. Extremely easy to install. Took me about 20 minutes.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Easy installation and matches the rest of the bathroom décor.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches the faucets well. We wanted these to match the faucets and shower fittings we had already installed and they look good. Shipping was slow because it take Home Depot a couple of days to actually get the stuff out the door. The packaging was not good. All three boxes were jammed into a padded bag, one of the boxes had burst open as a result of being crammed in so the toilet roll holder was damaged when we received it. Fortunately the damage is hidden by the toilet roll as we did not have time to send it back for replacement as the holder had to be installed before the pocket door could be installed and it would have put the bathroom renovation behind another week! Someone needs to review their packing procedures. Other than that we are pleased with the holder and the towel rings.
Date published: 2013-02-09
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_202044345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT