0034584008060

MOEN

Model YB2208BN

Internet #202044345

Store SO SKU #1000672924

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel

$20.13 /each
Color/Finish: Brushed Nickel
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Brantford Paper Holder features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. This sometimes overlooked item can add its own touch of elegance to a bath. It gives you yet another detail with which to express your style.

  • Surface mounted
  • Brushed nickel finish
  • Zinc construction
  • Designed to hold 1 roll of toilet paper
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel
Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

I need to replace the black plastic part that you screw to the wall for this towel bar; do you sell just this plastic part?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Mableton GA
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2014
In putting a thick towel on the bar that looks like this Brantford bar, I pulled the bar off the wall and the black plastic part underneath broke; do you sell just this part?
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hello and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products.
Your post indicates you need help with the mounting hardware used with your Moen towel bar. To receive assistance for this towel bar please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST.
Read More
Hello and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products.
Your post indicates you need help with the mounting hardware used with your Moen towel bar. To receive assistance for this towel bar please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Is it possible to install this towel bar on a tiled wall without damaging the tile in case we want to remove it in the future?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Bryan
Saint Johns, Florida
May 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 15, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Bryan. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford 18" towel bar can be installed into tile. This product uses our Pro-Fit installation system so there is only one screw that holds the anchor to the wall. You will need to get proper screw and use the correct drill bit to drill into the tile. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at Read More
Hello Bryan. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford 18" towel bar can be installed into tile. This product uses our Pro-Fit installation system so there is only one screw that holds the anchor to the wall. You will need to get proper screw and use the correct drill bit to drill into the tile. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

can YB2208CH be installed in tile? How would you do that?

This question is from Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Chrome
Asked by
GayleYawn
Huntsville, Al
December 2, 2012
Redoing my bathroom with new title and would like to know if this could be mounted on title? I don't want to mess up my new title if you can't. Can you please send info.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Gayle Yawn. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford paper holder can be installed into tile. The Brantford collection uses our Pro-Fit installation system. The Pro-Fit adapter mounts on surface of tile and you will need to purchase your own anchors. Do not use ours because they are not for tile. After holes are drilled in tile and into wall the nylon anchor is Read More
Hello Gayle Yawn. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Brantford paper holder can be installed into tile. The Brantford collection uses our Pro-Fit installation system. The Pro-Fit adapter mounts on surface of tile and you will need to purchase your own anchors. Do not use ours because they are not for tile. After holes are drilled in tile and into wall the nylon anchor is inserted through tile into the wall. A thicker wall anchor is used as it has to go through the tile and the dry wall. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this available in your Norwalk, CT store?

This question is from Brantford 18 in. Towel Bar in Brushed Nickel
Asked by
Liz
Norwalk, CT
September 23, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 25, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model YB2218BN, Internet 202044348 is not readily available for viewing or purchase in any of your local Home Depot stores. This item is an online exclusive available for online purchase today. Most orders ship within 1 business days.
Please allow an additional 3-5 business days for Standard Ground Delivery in the U.S. Orders for
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model YB2218BN, Internet 202044348 is not readily available for viewing or purchase in any of your local Home Depot stores. This item is an online exclusive available for online purchase today. Most orders ship within 1 business days.
Please allow an additional 3-5 business days for Standard Ground Delivery in the U.S. Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.
Other Delivery Options:
Expedited Delivery: Delivery the second business day.
Express Delivery: Delivery the next business day.
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T15:02:36.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044345, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice tp holder looks quite nice.................................. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Easy install, very sturdy. The snap on feature much easier than the old way of a small screw, standing on your head to tighten. Once the base is screwed onto the wall, the trim piece snaps on. Great. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom fixture Excellent product, easy to install. Would recommend roall May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New2Irvine The installation is incredibly easy if you are just going into drywall. The bracket comes with a built in molly fastener to ensure it stays put on the wall. The instructions are VERY brief and do not give any suggestions when you actually hit a stud. We had to improvise on one of the installations but it still went very well. January 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and affordable This line is attractive and affordable, but the mounting software is very odd. You can actually see the black plastic mount after the towel ring is installed. It looks fine for now, but I wish you could not see the mounting bracket. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been easier! Not only does the towel bar look good, it was a breeze to install. I didn't have their template but I still managed to do it quickly and correctly. March 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BRANTFORD 24 IN. TOWEL BAR IN BRUSHED NICKEL This towel bar is a good value for the price. Very easy to install. Except for the tools, all that is needed for the install is included in the box. January 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Design not the best The design of these towel rings is not the best. In particular, the way it connects to the wall is a poor design. Rather than simply punching a hole in the wall and placing and anchor in the hole, you do have to drill first to a specific hole size (0.25”). It uses a toggle bolt design with these anti-rotation teeth. Two problems with that: (1) toggle bolts do not grip the wall as tight as other designs, and (2) it is difficult to get the anti-rotation teeth level when installing. End result: towel ring fails to grip the wall as firmly as could be, and the bushing that holds the ring itself is not level. The ring itself looks nice, but I would not recommend this product due to the poor design of the attachment mechanism. Hey Moen, there are better, simpler ways! January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has good quality My Customer Service experience was very pleasant. The products I ordered were shipped very quickly. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple elegance ! This product line offers easy installation and adds a simple elegant flair to the powder room. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install Great looking and easy to install. Particularly like the locking tab feature rather than a hard to tighten set screw. Also the anti-rotation tabs are a good idea. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product, Marginal Mounting System Our house came with Moen Brantford bath hardware, and we wanted to add a little, so that is why I bought this product. The rod itself is fine in terms of strength and look; but I really don't care for the mounting system that comes with the Brantford line. It is hard to work with, and once in place hard to adjust. It works, but there are far easier systems out there that are just as sturdy (even within the Moen brand). October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wow this was so easy to find online. Free shipping to the store at no cost. Communication was great. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So I think this is overpriced for the quality which just isn't there. It's okay -- nothing special. September 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towel bar does the trick Needed more space for towels because the builder only installed one per bathroom. Great purchase September 15, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Everything falls off the hooks. I think they should have been designed better. Not impressed with installation procedure. August 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy I've used other Moen products with a set screw that have worked well. I didn't answer the ease of installation as my originally was professionally installed. It came loose and I found the pressure fitting to get the unit off to be extremely difficult to accomplish with no written or online instructions available. I called the Moen 800# and after a 15 minute wait time, I gave up. I eventually did get the unit off but products with a set screw are much better than those with the pressure fitting of this holder. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product looks great and finishes bathroom decor. Customer Service was very pleasant and professional. Shipping was very expedient. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install Great looking and easy to install. I particularly like the locking tab feature rather than a hard to tighten set-screw that continually loosens. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and easy We purchased the product because it was part of the line that our new home included. It matches wonderfully and looks great. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great look and feel I just redid my master bath and this was just one of the Brantford collection pieces that I installed. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's great! The installation is incredibly easy if you are just going into drywall. The bracket comes with a built in molly fastener to ensure it stays put on the wall. The instructions are VERY brief and do not give any suggestions when you actually hit a stud. We had to improvise on one of the installations but it still went very well. January 5, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Cheap product mounts are made of plastic. It used to be when you bought moen you bought quality to last now you just hope it last March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by actually holds a towel Easy assembly. Value only gets 4 because it is expensive compared to other towel hook. However, it matches the faucets. Actually holds a towel, unlike others I've had in the past where the towel slips off into a puddle on the floor. Very satisfied. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great towel bar Excellent quality. Extremely easy to install. Took me about 20 minutes. January 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brackets broke. After 2 years of use, the right bracket broke. Could not order just that part, so had to order a complete replacement. Disappointed in durability. August 7, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hey it holds TP Overall this is not a bad product but the reason it only got 3 stars is that while it looks nice and is easy to install, it is a bit overpriced I think. December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what can i say? it's a towel bar! it goes with our shower bar and it holds up the towel. what more could i ask? September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Easy install, very sturdy. The snap on feature much easier than the old way of a small screw, standing on your head to tighten. Once the base is screwed onto the wall, the trim piece snaps on. Great. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great Easy install, very sturdy. The snap on feature much easier than the old way of a small screw, standing on your head to tighten. Once the base is screwed onto the wall, the trim piece snaps on. Great. April 8, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T12:46:55.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_202044345, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT