Model # YB2208BN

Internet #202044345

MOEN Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel
0034584008060

MOEN

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel

  • Toilet paper holder is made of zinc with a brushed nickel finish
$14.08 /each
Color/Finish: Brushed Nickel
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Chrome
  • Oil Rubbed Bronze

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Brantford Paper Holder features a traditional style giving your home a beautiful look and timeless appeal. This sometimes overlooked item can add its own touch of elegance to a bath. It gives you yet another detail with which to express your style.

  • Brushed nickel finish provides a lightly brushed warm grey metallic look
  • Zinc construction provides durability
  • Pro+fit installation system eliminates set-screws for faster, more durable mounting
  • Coordinates with MOEN Brantford faucets and bath accessories (sold separately)
  • Backed by MOEN's limited lifetime warranty
  • View More from the Brantford Collection

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

will this towel bar work on a frameless pre drilled glass door?

Asked by: Anonymous
I doubt it due to the mounting hardware being suitable only for drywall or stud mounting.
Answered by: LadyDIY
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can I attach it to the side of a linen cabinet?

Asked by: Sandy
yes, with a short wood screw. I wouldn't use the flex bolt system.
Answered by: CD
Date published: 2017-02-11

Is this available at the stores? is the finish/color like the picture on internet?

internet #202044347 I am trying to match a faucett that is bronze but darker than the picture indicates on computer, it looks more copper than I want. Can you tell me if it is what i am looking for?
Asked by: Anonymous
It is dark and think it is available in store although I ordered it online!
Answered by: Ez2do
Date published: 2016-10-16

how do you remove the brantford YB2286 towl ring from the wall. what goes in the square opening at the base to pop off the cover

Asked by: Anonymous
You first install a plastic mounting system that the metal system clips in to. There is a plastic nub from the mounting system that goes into the small hole. You can push that back in and pull to get the metal system off. (It's not easy, but doable.)
Answered by: CD
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_202044345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Brantford Double Post Toilet Paper Holder in Brushed Nickel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product met my expectations. However, I think the price was higher than expected. The product met my expectations. However, I think the price was higher than expected.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches our other satin nickel finish products very well. As advertised. Matches our other satin nickel finish products very well. As advertised.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bar spins in its place. Very annoying. The bar spins in its place. Very annoying.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Cheap product mounts are made of plastic. It used to be when you bought moen you bought quality to last now you just hope it last
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy I've used other Moen products with a set screw that have worked well. I didn't answer the ease of installation as my originally was professionally installed. It came loose and I found the pressure fitting to get the unit off to be extremely difficult to accomplish with no written or online instructions available. I called the Moen 800# and after a 15 minute wait time, I gave up. I eventually did get the unit off but products with a set screw are much better than those with the pressure fitting of this holder.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the pivot action for installing paper roll I installed this myself. Can't say this was that easy to install, for me it's never easy to ensure you get the holes drilled so that the fixture is level and lines up as needed. My contractor said he doesn't like to install bath fixtures so I think that's universal. That said, the template provided really helped to ensure the correct space was drilled between the two ends of the paper holder. Love the pivot action to replace paper, very quick and easy to do.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brackets broke. After 2 years of use, the right bracket broke. Could not order just that part, so had to order a complete replacement. Disappointed in durability.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathroom fixture Excellent product, easy to install. Would recommend roall
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design not the best The design of these towel rings is not the best. In particular, the way it connects to the wall is a poor design. Rather than simply punching a hole in the wall and placing and anchor in the hole, you do have to drill first to a specific hole size (0.25”). It uses a toggle bolt design with these anti-rotation teeth. Two problems with that: (1) toggle bolts do not grip the wall as tight as other designs, and (2) it is difficult to get the anti-rotation teeth level when installing. End result: towel ring fails to grip the wall as firmly as could be, and the bushing that holds the ring itself is not level. The ring itself looks nice, but I would not recommend this product due to the poor design of the attachment mechanism. Hey Moen, there are better, simpler ways!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The design of the Brantford line is less than average. The TP holder is the pits. The mounting system is very poor. It falls apart with any pressure applied such as use as an arm rest or even when trying to change out the paper. Some of the other lines like Waterhill or Kingsley are more durable and useful. It would be nice if Moen would switch the Brantford line to the same kind of mounting system.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Great looking and easy to install. I particularly like the locking tab feature rather than a hard to tighten set-screw that continually loosens.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy again unless could be fixed We could not get one end of the part that goes on the wall to snap in....
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Everything falls off the hooks. I think they should have been designed better. Not impressed with installation procedure.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Marginal Mounting System Our house came with Moen Brantford bath hardware, and we wanted to add a little, so that is why I bought this product. The rod itself is fine in terms of strength and look; but I really don't care for the mounting system that comes with the Brantford line. It is hard to work with, and once in place hard to adjust. It works, but there are far easier systems out there that are just as sturdy (even within the Moen brand).
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and affordable This line is attractive and affordable, but the mounting software is very odd. You can actually see the black plastic mount after the towel ring is installed. It looks fine for now, but I wish you could not see the mounting bracket.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paper holder Easy to install and matches the other accessories nicely. Would like the bar in the middle to not be plastic.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design The unit looks nice and matches the Moen faucets well, but the TP roll holder is in three peices, so everytime you change the roll you need to be sure to be careful or the roll holder will come apart and the spring will go flying - making a loud noise and making everyone else in the house wonder what the heck you're doing in the bathroom. Aside from the looks, the quality is horrible - better off getting something cheaper... it would work better.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hey it holds TP Overall this is not a bad product but the reason it only got 3 stars is that while it looks nice and is easy to install, it is a bit overpriced I think.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRANTFORD 24 IN. TOWEL BAR IN BRUSHED NICKEL This towel bar is a good value for the price. Very easy to install. Except for the tools, all that is needed for the install is included in the box.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't have been easier! Not only does the towel bar look good, it was a breeze to install. I didn't have their template but I still managed to do it quickly and correctly.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and easy to install. We bought two of these. They match the rest of our house, look great and were easy to install.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic fastening mechanism Same problem with the TP holder as I had with the towel rack. The mechanism to hold the post to the wall is a plastic latch that makes for easy installation. But who cares how easy it is to install if it falls off the wall when you pull on it. I'm not sure if this problem is limited to the Brantford line, or extends to all Moen products, but i'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I think this is overpriced for the quality which just isn't there. It's okay -- nothing special.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anchor is very poor - do not purchase The anchor bolt that comes with this product is of very poor quality. The design concept with the plastic assembly and the outer "snap in" bracket seems to work fine - but the bolt did not engage on 1 of 2. I know will have rip out the ankor bolt and patch the drywall. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look; Poor mounting The brantford series look great, however Moen has redesigned their mount system which is causing problems. With the old mounts, you'd screw the mount to the wall then place the unit over the mount and screw in a tiny screw beneath it. With the new mount, there is a drywall anchor with a screw in place; you screw that in and then the unit snaps onto it. The drywall anchor is horrible. I bought 10 different holders in the brantford series and about half of them are coming away from the wall and are loose. If you try to dismantle and remount, you cannot because once you snap the unit on, it is not meant to come back off. I have experience in home repair and know I installed them correctly. The wall anchor is to fault. I suggest mounting to a stud if possible.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match We purchased this online to match the existing fixtures in the house we purchased. The installation was real simple but required quite a bit a muscle to slide the fixture on the mount. I am quite nervous that it'll be difficult to remove if it should ever need be.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel bar does the trick Needed more space for towels because the builder only installed one per bathroom. Great purchase
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Easy installation and matches the rest of the bathroom décor.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm Not Impressed This is a pretty paper holder, but for the money I was expecting more from Moen. The center thing that the toilet paper is held by is plastic, and every time you take it out to change the roll, it comes springing apart and the pieces fall all over. Seriously? I could have had better results with a cheap plastic one from the dollar store.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New2Irvine The installation is incredibly easy if you are just going into drywall. The bracket comes with a built in molly fastener to ensure it stays put on the wall. The instructions are VERY brief and do not give any suggestions when you actually hit a stud. We had to improvise on one of the installations but it still went very well.
Date published: 2015-01-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_, sid_202044345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT