Model # 7423

Internet #100037089

MOEN Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
0026508053157

MOEN

Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

  • Durable metal housing with a gleaming chrome finish
  • Compatible with a 1-hole sink configuration
  • Extended spout reach makes washing tasks easy
$86.14 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Defined by attractive simplicity, the Chateau Standard Kitchen Faucet offers timeless appeal with the reliable functionality you expect from MOEN. Its sleek, gently curved profile and extended 9-1/2 in. spout reach translate into a user-friendly design that's easy to install. The bright chrome finish withstands the test of time, lending a clean and classic look to any kitchen.

  • Chrome finish creates a bright, metallic look that is highly reflective and coordinates with any decor style
  • 6 in. spout height with 9-1/2 in. extended spout reach for easy access
  • Single-handle lever is easy to operate with just one hand
  • Designed for 1-hole sink configuration
  • Complies with ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) specifications for ease of use
  • Backed by MOEN's lifetime limited warranty to ensure superior quality
  • 8-1/2 in. supplies
  • 1/2 in. IPS connections
  • How To Install a Single Handle Kitchen Faucet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can you hook a sprayer to it?

Asked by: BTB1313
It seems to me that one was available, but I don't see one now. If you want a sprayer, they have Chateau faucets that need 4 holes in the sink available, or if you need a single hole faucet, take a look at the Moen faucets that have pull out sprayers. They cost more, but are very useful. My brother and sister-in-law have one, and they like it.
Answered by: Hawk
Date published: 2015-09-20

does it move side to side for double sink?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it is a swing arm type faucet.
Answered by: Hawk
Date published: 2015-09-20

Repair kit

Asked by: Russ
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Russ. Unfortunately, Homedepot.com does not offer a repair kit for the MOEN Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome. However, the item has a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the link below for detailed warranty information. http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/eb/ebb4b7b1-57a5-466c-a927-1aef64d4b9f4.pdf
Answered by: Lex
Date published: 2016-06-06

connecting a portable dishwasher

I have a portable dishwasher. Is this faucet compatible so that I can connect the dishwasher hose to the faucet ?
Asked by: amatuer
Hello Amatuer. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Chateau single handle kitchen faucet has not been tested with a portable dishwasher. We do not recommend you use it with this product. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_100037089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not handle regular use over long term. I bought this faucet 7 years ago, and have had to replace parts in the handle a few times. The problem is that the handle's metal wears down the internal plastic part, resulting in a wobbly handle over time. If Moen would use metal instead of plastic, it would be a durable faucet. The aerator also recently fell apart spontaneously. The glue holding the plastic piece to the metal failed. Fortunately, the faucet is easy to take apart, and Moen's lifetime warranty redemption is painless. But I wouldn't buy this again.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chateau Single Handle Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Fast delivery, good price from Home Depot; very convenient. I bought this particular unit because it was one of the very few that fit my constraints: single hole installation, no side sprayer, swiveling feature that allows two side by side sinks to be served by one faucet. Installation was easy. The unit worked well but gave an impression of less than solid. The handle was loose and did not tighten up all the way; some play remained. It just feels that it may not be up to heavy use. Well, when the time comes, I may replace it with another specimen of the same.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good faucet at a reasonable price We have had apartments for years, and things get a lot of abuse there. We have switched to Moen because of durability and quality. We now have several of these Chateau faucets and I have not had to replace a cartridge in one yet. The only problems I've had was the O-ring in the swing arm will stick to the arm and it is hard to move. A little silicone grease fixes it. Replace the O-ring as long as it is apart. I have also had a problem with the parts under the sink rusting. I have replaced a few older sinks and did not feel it was worth the effort to try to salvage the faucet because of the rusted fasteners under the sink. Sure, there are other faucets that are cheaper, but I usually just replace them with a Moen. I also like this one hole faucet for the look, and that there are fewer places to leak water under the sink. Instillation is easy.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG PHOTO FOR PRODUCT I ordered this products and the faucet that was pictured on the website is not what arrived to my house. The model number on the box says #7423 which matches up to the website, so I'm guessing the website photo is just incorrect. The website photo as of 10/22/09 looks like a contemporary faucet (flat top on the handle, and mostly straight spout). The faucet that arrived, which appears to be the real #7423, is a much less contemporary (curved handle and spout). The faucet itself looks fine and well made. It's just not contemporary though so it won't work for my house. Will call Home Depot tomorrow to try to sort it out.
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy faucet from Moen This unit was easy to install. The price was a little higher than expected.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item is not the same as advertised picture. I ordered the chateau item 4723 what came is something else. I am going to keep what came im am sure it will work its just not right.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Very happy with this faucet. It looks good and performs quite well.
Date published: 2013-02-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_, sid_100037089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT