Model # 7423

Internet #100037089

MOEN Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
0026508053157

MOEN

Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

  • Faucet housing constructed of metal with a chrome finish
  • Compatible with a 1-Hole Sink Configuration
$82.83 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Oftentimes, products that withstand the test of time have the most value: durability, down-to-earth good looks, a great price point, and features that actually have real-life meaning. Take the performance and sleek, rounded style of the MOEN Chateau kitchen faucet for example. The 9-1/2 in. extended spout reach translates into true functionality for 1-hole sink DIY applications. Single ADA-friendly lever handle. Chrome finish. Lifetime Limited Warranty.

  • Chrome finish to create a bright, highly reflective, cool grey metallic look
  • 6 in. spout height
  • 8-1/2 in. supplies
  • 1/2 in. IPS connections
  • Lever handle
  • 1-hole sink configuration

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
 
2 answers

Can you hook a sprayer to it?

This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Asked by
Orange Beach, AL
Read all my Q&A
July 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
San Diego, California
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2015
Answer: 
It seems to me that one was available, but I don't see one now. If you want a sprayer, they have Chateau faucets that need 4 holes in the sink available, or if you need a single hole faucet, take a look at the Moen faucets that have pull out sprayers. They cost more, but are very useful. My brother and sister-in-law have one, and they like it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Chateau faucet is not designed to have a side sprayer. You cannot hook up a sprayer to it. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-BUY-MOEN. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
 
2 answers

does it move side to side for double sink?

This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Asked by
Fran
Fairhope, Al.
November 13, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
San Diego, California
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, it is a swing arm type faucet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Fran. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Chateau single handle faucet does move side to side for a double sink. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
 
1 answer

Repair kit

This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 6, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Russ. Unfortunately, Homedepot.com does not offer a repair kit for the MOEN Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome. However, the item has a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty. Please refer to the link below for detailed warranty information.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/eb/ebb4b7b1-57a5-466c-a927-1aef64d4b9f4.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
 
1 answer

connecting a portable dishwasher

This question is from Chateau Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 29, 2015
I have a portable dishwasher. Is this faucet compatible so that I can connect the dishwasher hose to the faucet ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Amatuer. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Chateau single handle kitchen faucet has not been tested with a portable dishwasher. We do not recommend you use it with this product. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:25:14.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100037089, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good faucet at a reasonable price We have had apartments for years, and things get a lot of abuse there. We have switched to Moen because of durability and quality. We now have several of these Chateau faucets and I have not had to replace a cartridge in one yet. The only problems I've had was the O-ring in the swing arm will stick to the arm and it is hard to move. A little silicone grease fixes it. Replace the O-ring as long as it is apart. I have also had a problem with the parts under the sink rusting. I have replaced a few older sinks and did not feel it was worth the effort to try to salvage the faucet because of the rusted fasteners under the sink. Sure, there are other faucets that are cheaper, but I usually just replace them with a Moen. I also like this one hole faucet for the look, and that there are fewer places to leak water under the sink. Instillation is easy. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy faucet from Moen This unit was easy to install. The price was a little higher than expected. August 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WRONG PHOTO FOR PRODUCT I ordered this products and the faucet that was pictured on the website is not what arrived to my house. The model number on the box says #7423 which matches up to the website, so I'm guessing the website photo is just incorrect. The website photo as of 10/22/09 looks like a contemporary faucet (flat top on the handle, and mostly straight spout). The faucet that arrived, which appears to be the real #7423, is a much less contemporary (curved handle and spout). The faucet itself looks fine and well made. It's just not contemporary though so it won't work for my house. Will call Home Depot tomorrow to try to sort it out. October 23, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not handle regular use over long term. I bought this faucet 7 years ago, and have had to replace parts in the handle a few times. The problem is that the handle's metal wears down the internal plastic part, resulting in a wobbly handle over time. If Moen would use metal instead of plastic, it would be a durable faucet. The aerator also recently fell apart spontaneously. The glue holding the plastic piece to the metal failed. Fortunately, the faucet is easy to take apart, and Moen's lifetime warranty redemption is painless. But I wouldn't buy this again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Single Handle Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Fast delivery, good price from Home Depot; very convenient. I bought this particular unit because it was one of the very few that fit my constraints: single hole installation, no side sprayer, swiveling feature that allows two side by side sinks to be served by one faucet. Installation was easy. The unit worked well but gave an impression of less than solid. The handle was loose and did not tighten up all the way; some play remained. It just feels that it may not be up to heavy use. Well, when the time comes, I may replace it with another specimen of the same. July 6, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Very happy with this faucet. It looks good and performs quite well. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Item is not the same as advertised picture. I ordered the chateau item 4723 what came is something else. I am going to keep what came im am sure it will work its just not right. August 31, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T13:05:06.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_100037089, prod, sort_default
1-7 of 7
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT