MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet Featuring MotionSense in Spot Resist Stainless-87350ESRS - The Home Depot
Discontinued

MOEN

Model # 87350ESRS

Internet # 203478898

Store SKU # 207968

Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet Featuring MotionSense in Spot Resist Stainless


MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet Featuring MotionSense in Spot Resist Stainless
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$398.00 / each
  • FREE Shipping & Returns
  • Keep clean: helps you control the spread of germs
  • Features Duralast Quick Connect System for easy installation
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 87350ESRS

Internet # 203478898

Store SKU # 207968

Store SO SKU # 477898

The Haysfield Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with MotionSense provides the convenience of having a kitchen faucet that can literally sense what you're trying to accomplish and respond to what you need, the moment you need it. that's because MotionSense activates flow based on simple hand movements. This convenient, hands–free control assists in accomplishing routine tasks with greater speed and efficiency. MotionSense delivers convenience on command and helps you control the spread of germs.

  • Simplify your routine: Two sensors provide flexibility to conveniently complete many kitchen tasks
  • Maximize efficiency: MotionSense delivers consistent hands-free activation, even when the handle is in the off position
  • Keep clean: Hands-free means your faucet needs less cleaning and helps you control the spread of germs
  • This innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes clean
  • Equipped with the Reflex system for smooth operation, easy movement and secure docking of the pulldown/pullout spray head
  • Three function pullout wand: aerated stream; pause function; powerful cleaning rinse
  • Soap/lotion dispenser included
  • Features Duralast Quick Connect System for easy installation
  • Powered by 6 AA batteries or optional AC power adapter

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  9 in  Assembled Height (in.)  16 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  10.25 in  Connection size (in.)  3/8 In. 
Extension length (in.)  68.0  Spout height (in.)  16 
Details
Color Family  Stainless Steel  Color/Finish  Spot Resist Stainless 
Commercial / Residential  Residential  Faucet Features  Adjustable Flow Rate,Pause Function 
Faucet Included Components  Cover Plate,Handles,Side Sprayer,Supply Lines  Faucet type  Kitchen Faucet 
Flow rate (gallons per minute)  2.0  Handle Type  Lever 
Housing Material  Metal  Kitchen Faucet Type  Pull Down 
Number of Faucet Holes Required  1,2,3,4  Returnable  90-Day 
Spout Reach (in.)  8.81 in  Spout Type  High Arc 
Touchless/Touch On  Touchless  Valve material  Ceramic 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  ADA Compliant  Manufacturer Warranty  Lifetime limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Faucet functionability and style The unit takes some getting used to at first just because you gotta learn where your hand or glass needs to be for the sensor to pick you up and turn on. Also remembering to wave hand over sensor to keep it on it you plan on needing water for more than just a second or two will help your frustration of the faucet cutting off mid rinse. Very easy to install unit. Kinda expensive but hope it will save money in water use. Plus it was so easy to install you probably don't need to call a plumber to install. Its practically plug and play. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weaknesses of premium faucet The motionless feature comes with a battery pack that holds 6AA batteries not included. They run out quick. There is an AC Adapter available but not included- this in my opinion devalues the premium value. Now you need to buy one and have a wall plug installed after you already set it up for batteries. Instruction book needs to explain adjusting the flow and temperature better. March 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Beautiful Addition to the Kitchen I've been eyeing up this faucet for quite some time. I waited until a recent kitchen remodel to purchase it as it's pricey. The parts were neatly arranged in the packaging, and well marked, making it easy to retrieve/find in coordination with the directions. The directions were very visual and easy to follow. I am not a plumber, and I cringed when I began getting the sink ready for the installation. It was a breeze to install for such a sophisticated faucet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey Faucet But Worth It The faucet has many advantages over the normal faucet. It gives you perfect hand washing temperature by using the electric eye on top. Allowing the faucet to turn on and off by the motion of your hand is perfect to leave the faucet looking clean and new. If I were to give it one negative, it seems that the electric eye on the side doesn't seem to be working as well as the one on top. it might be lighting in the kitchen that needs to be improved. Have yet to determine the reason, but will eventually. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent faucet! This faucet was easy to install (so said the plumber, and it didn't take him long) and looks and functions great. It is so convenient when your hands are dirty to just let the sensor turn the water on without touching it and spreading the mess. It is easy to keep it clean, just a wipe with a cloth or paper towel. The pull-down sprayer is also very convenient and operates smoothly. It was pricey, but I found it to be well worth the money. I have other Moen faucets, and the company really backs up their products, which is important when you spend this kind of money. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Faucet!! Thank you for manufacturing such an awesome faucet at an affordable price! I love this touchless faucet!! I use my kitchen sink a lot and love the fact that I can now save water while I use the sink. The spot resistant finish truly is spot resistant. The only thing that could use improvement is the u-bend should have been a little wider. The water runs a little too close to the back of the sink. I also love the temporary off button on the pull-out spray nozzle. January 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOOKING- DOESN'T WORK I recevied this beautiful faucet as a Christmas present - it was a little more expensive than we expected but it looked beautiful - had a plumber install it and it was awesome for the 2 days it worked - stopped working so we called support - they were great and sent us directions on how to fix- we used them and the faucet worked for another 10 minutes - I now have a kitchen faucet that doesn't work and 20 people coming for the holidays - looks great though. (Try getting a plumber on Christmas eve day! This faucet is costing us a fortune!) December 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Jury is still out... The product is very nice looking and seems to be of high quality however I rated it as average as I'm not sold that they have all of the bugs worked out with the electronics. I purchased this faucet because I do a lot of cooking and I like the "hands-free" feature. If the motionsense is not working there is no need to pay the premium price for this faucet. The video instructions to install this are great and the "universal" hook-up fittings made this a breeze to install. Unfortunately after I had it hooked up the motionsense didn't work. When I called support they didn't seemed surprised and said they would have to send me out a new board. After 3+ weeks waiting for the delivery I was able to get the motionsense to work. I was liking the product until I went on vacation for a week and returned to the motionsense not working again. I am planning to troubleshoot this tonight but not happy that I've had issues with it twice already! March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids & but wouldn't recommend Motiionsense by Moen is great for kids who can't reach the handle to turn on & off the water. Makes washing up fun and easy. The water temperature can be set on the unit from under the sink, so it can be just the right temperature for washing dishes and hands. Both sensors work wonderfully. However, after two months with our faucet I have two and a half complaints. First, the arc of the faucet is very narrow so while using the faucet (washing hands & pots in particular) a lot of water splashes up behind the faucet on my window sill and counter. It also makes it hard to wash large pots because I have to squeeze my pot under the faucet, often banging into the faucet itself. I really lose the benefit of having an over-sized sink as I'm crowded right under the faucet at the back of my sink.. Second, the detachable water spout is only really effective at washing down the sink as it's not convenient to pull way out and up to wash large items. The metal hose doesn't bend as well as a plastic hose on a separate sprayer. I've also noticed that when the sensor is activated the water comes out at full volume (nice strong stream), but I can't get the same volume even when the faucet is fully on manually. I think the novelty of the product will wear off and we'll be left with an underwhelming faucet. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me! installed ours almost a year ago and have no problem with it. Matter of fact, I really like it! Love the sensor (no touch) feature. Got to admit my wife, sometimes, get "bit" once in awhile.... I'd recommend it... March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product Great product and works better than described. Water saving device as well as convenient, easy and simple to use. Entire family loves it and it seems to work to perfection once you get used to the functions. I would recommend everyone buy this or another "MotionSence" product for their home. I love it! January 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, expensive The pull out could be longer, is seems a bit short. One of th selling points is the ability to stop the flow at the faucet head to fill a bucket but I think it is too short to really be able to do that. The electronics seem to be a bit touchy, I have had to reset it a couple of times already. The eye that is on the front isn't sensitive enough. To keep the flow on while washing you hands requires you to have your hands directly in front of it so close that your hands are no longer under the stream, but when you move them back the water turns off! Poor engineering. February 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GARBAGE!!!!! After my THIRD one in a matter of 5 months I am giving up!!! Great idea, but they don't last! I was very pleased upon installation of my first faucet. However, after two months it began to leak out from under the faucet handle even when the faucet was not in use. I exchanged the first faucet for the second one. Upon installation of my second faucet the handle was not working correct as it wasn't installed in the correct position from the factory. This resulted in the handle being twisted to far forward as well is a clicking noise upon water temperature adjustment. I took the second faucet back and exchanged for a third one! After two and a half months with the third faucet the motionsense no longer works! I completed a performance check and the light flashed three times which means that the spout is bad. I am now going to waste another portion of my weekend returning the third faucet and shopping for a new replacement. Lets just say that it will not be a Motionsense this time!!!!! Great idea, but horrible product!!!!!!! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Love Hands Free My husband insisted on buying this for me. I was very skeptical. I thought that it was just being lazy to own a faucet that you didn't have to touch to turn on. I didn't think I would like it. But, I love this thing. It is amazing to not have to touch the handle and spread germs. I wish it had a hands free soap dispenser too. My only complaint is that the pull out sprayer hose does not have a magnet to hold it in place. I think they cheaped out on that. But I still love this thing. Now I can't imagine life without it. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product easy to use. This looks great and is very easy to use. Installation isnt too difficult but it may be worth your time to get a professional to do it, especially if you need the soap dispenser installed into your counter. Good flow and overall a nice product. March 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Purchase Again Through Home Depot I had a hard time getting it in the store, hard to talk to anyone, finally ordered it from my home online. My husband and my son spent quite a bit of time installing it. It didn't work. We woke up the next morning and the water was running and running. Called the 800 number, a young girl walked us through several steps which involved my husband under the sink again, which he was not happy about. She finally determined that the sensor something was faulty and said they would mail a new one. I was not happy to receive and install a faulty product, but she said there was nothing she could do about it. I did get the new part in two days. Unfortunately, a tool to take off the old one was not included in the package. I am still waiting for my husband or my son to go to the store to purchase the tool required to take off the old part and install the new part. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! It works fabulously!! I couldn't love it more! A non plumber installed it in 30 mins. March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I remodeled my kitchen and went with this faucet. It works great! I had a plumber do the install because there are a lot of parts in the box and I decided it was worth the price to have it done correctly the first time. February 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broke after 1 hour Bought this at Home Depot on 2/16/15 at 3pm. I installed it by 6pm, and it was broke by 7PM. The top señor of the faucet fell in the neck of the faucet causing it not to work. You would think for 398.00 that this faucet would be unbreakable. I returned it to home depot and bought a different faucet. Very unhappy with the Moen motion sense product. February 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has some issues after ~1 year I purchased your product from Home Depot a little over a year ago when looking for a high end quality kitchen faucet. About 1 year after purchasing the product a constant drip/stream of water began to flow from the faucet. It continues regardless if the MotionSense or the regular handle is used. There appears to be a defect somewhere in your product as previous faucets we've owned have lasted much longer than a year before the carterage or washers go. As a result I rate this faucet lower but am interested see how I will rate Moen as a company now that the issue has been surfaced. January 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not crazy about this faucet for the price The faucet is more than a bit temperamental. The sensor keeps having to be reset. The water pressure is very poor as well as it doesn't have enough to spray the food off of a plate. In addition if you are near the faucet and pass by the sensor it goes on all the time. Sometimes you are near the sink and are not putting it on. I really don't like this faucet and for the price it was not what I had expected. January 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome faucet!!! Installed this faucet about a month ago and absolutely love it! It is a great looking faucet--proportioned nicely and can fit into any decor. Noticed after installation that it was slightly leaking from the cold water supply line. I called Moen customer service and they were simply OUTSTANDING. They sent out a new one which arrived 2 days later and had me send the leaking one back to them prepaid. They even called me afterward to see how the replacement worked. The faucet works like a charm once you get used to it and it becomes second nature to use it--so much so that when you try to use a non-motion sense faucet you forget how!!! My only disappointment is that there is a less forceful flow when you turn the faucet on manually versus on with the sensors--but it is workable. The spot resistant finish is true to its name. The pull down hose works like a charm. This is one of the best decisions I ever made and a real surprise as previously I only purchased higher end faucets. Moen proved something to me here! March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed It work great at the store display, but not at home. Problems show up the next day When disabling both sensors holding your hand above turns water on but not off (must wave you hand there times above to turn off) When filling up coffee pot water turns on but not off must wave hand above for there times Maybe the instructions do not match the programming of the box? You ask about how durable the product is after one day of use I do not know! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MotionSense Ready for PrimeTime I saw the Haysfield with and without the MotionSense capability at a major home improvement store. At first, I was a little skeptical about purchasing a faucet with motion detection as it could possibly be one more thing which can fail or not operate well. My plumber had never installed a MotionSense type of faucet and he installed it very easily and quickly. I was amazed! We chose the 6 AA battery option to power our MotionSense faucet and it works great! If I divide the extra cost for MotionSense over a 10 year period, it's a no brainer cost justification to have the capability to wave our hand over the motion detector and turn on/off the faucet while we are preparing food in the kitchen. My wife and I love this new faucet and its a wonderful investment for our enjoyment as we cook and entertain for our family and friends. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this faucet so far The faucet works exactly how we hoped. I think having the 2 sensors is an outstanding idea. It is so easy to wash your hands without touching anything. The sprayer is nice, and has a pause button function that is useful. We've been using the faucet for about a month, and are happy with the purchase. Durability is unknown, so we hope it lasts. The only small gripe we have has to do with the distance of the valve to the nozzle. When you change temperatures, it takes a bit for the new temperature to get to the nozzle. Very minor issue, and not worth lowering the 5-star score. It's not a cheap faucet, but for us it is worth the price. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing upgrade Product was very easy to install.....looks really sharp....works great.....couldn't be happier with product. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooo easy to install! Aside from all the GREAT aesthetic and non-touch features, the best part I liked was the easy-to-follow installation instructions AND the actual ease with which the faucet went in!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice idea, dubious value I bought and installed this product about six months ago. Touchless features are handled by an electronic control module which is installed under your sink. It is powered by a battery pack; five AA batteries supposedly last one year, but you can buy an optional AC adapter. The faucet is very nice, it feels solid and well made, and its surface is easy to keep looking nice. The water stream is aerated so it doesn't splash, and the pull-out head with spray operates smoothly. So far so good for the features you can have for have for half the price or less of this product. So do the touchless features justify the extra? I'm not convinced. There are two sensors on the faucet. On top of the spout is the "wave" sensor; pass a hand over this and water will flow. Wave again and it stops. There is an adjustment on the control module to regulate the temperature of this output (it's independent of handle position). On the front of the spout near the handle is the "ready" sensor, which sends out water while you hold your hand in front of it. I have no idea why this sensor is here, it really is a stupid design flaw. Picture this; you want to fill a glass with cold water, hold the glass under the spout and reach out to grab the handle. Chances are, your hand movement will trigger the ready sensor, and a full-pressure burst of water will rocket into the glass, making a mess. Thankfully, you can disable the ready sensor (or both if you choose, but why??...), so mine is permanently off. The wave sensor is convenient, especially if you have been handling raw meat, but the ready sensor is a complete waste of time. About three months after installing, the sensors developed an intermittent fault, i.e. they would not work until you got under the sink and unplugged the power for 10-seconds then plugged in again. Then eventually, they stopped working completely. Moen sent me a replacement control module, which I installed yesterday. We'll see how long this one lasts. In the meantime, I'm left wondering if the premium I paid for no-touch operation was worth it. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent For the price, frankly, I can't believe how nice this faucet is. Instillation was easy and uneventful . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so far, so good just had motion sensor faucet installed-- love it! July 31, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T11:38:41.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_203478898, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.