Model # 100710

Internet #100452305

Store SKU #340754

MOEN Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert
0026508059524

MOEN

Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert

$12.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Use the MOEN Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert to replace Posi-Temp single-handle shower handles. This handle is made of durable acrylic and has a round knob design.

  • Made of durable acrylic material
  • Clear knob design
  • Compatible with Posi-Temp single handle shower handles
  • Replacement hardware included
  • Installation instructions included

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

The screw that holds the handle is stuck. I used spray but it still does not budge. Any suggestions?

Asked by: Handyman
it needs plenty power to twist it. after i moved screw, i found out handle has cracked. so i purchased new one.
Answered by: mike
Date published: 2016-05-18

Need Moen Faucet Handle no. 91111

I am looking to replace my moen faucet handle - there is a parts number stamped on it: Moen 91111. Do you have this part or one that will fit?
Asked by: Anonymous
Hello John. Thank you so much for your interest and support of Moen products. The Chateau handles are available as a replacement part. The number is 100695. These handles will work on sink, kitchen and tub faucets. If you have additional questions, please let us know.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2015-09-17

need to replace handle 96997

I am looking to replace a Moen handle with a model number of 96997. Will this handle work? I searched the Moen site but I was unable to find any replacement parts.
Asked by: Dylan
Replaced today with Moen Posi-temp shower handle 100710 found at Home depot
Answered by: Sinhen
Date published: 2016-01-24

will this replace the Dialcet handle? I cannot get the model number

I am in a rental. The cartridge was changed. The handle is broken. The model is Moen dialcet- no longer made. Not sure if posi-temp will fit I tried 3 that they had at a local hardware shop- none worked
Asked by: doxy
Hello Doxy and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert was designed for installation on a Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve which would have a rotate only handle. The Moen Dialcet tub/shower products had a push/pull handle and would not be able to use the Moen Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and on Saturdays from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm(EST).
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2016-02-12

Do you have to turn off the water before replacing this?

Asked by: jaws51
No. Just remove the plastic insert, then remove the center screw. Install the new knob.
Answered by: lje
Date published: 2016-09-13

Will this work with

I have standing shower knob with pull to open push to off and the left for hot and right for cold will this knob work
Asked by: Ted

How can I find a tub replacement handle that is put on with an extra long screw throughj center of cross in handle?

Asked by: RLT
Speak with someone knowledgeable in the plumbing department as a starter. Also, there may be a booklet in the plumbing department with all of the different handles in it; or try looking on line. A logo on the current handle will help if you do not know the brand of the faucet.
Answered by: None
Date published: 2016-08-16

Can this knob replace a Stanadyne knob?

The stem has rounded edges where the knob connects.
Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Stanadyne showers generally had shower knobs that pulled out to turn on the water and rotated left and right to adjust the temperature. The 100710 knob is designed to rotate only and does not pull out. Therefore, if your handle pulls out we would suggested using one of the following knobs. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
Answered by: Moen
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_100452305, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Posi-Temp Knob Handle Kit with White and Chrome Insert is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moen Shower Handle Fits Perfectly During our main bathroom renovation, the old plumbing stuff was pitched, so needed to buy new Moen parts. HomeDepot had everything that was needed on their website. Easy installation.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The old knob meant hot on the left and cold on the right. For some reason, this knob swivels 360 ... The old knob meant hot on the left and cold on the right. For some reason, this knob swivels 360 degrees with hot right and cold left. No problems though, just differences. I think I'll keep it.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct replacement for Moen shower faucet Exact replacement for shower handle faucet. Looks like a new installation. Fast, easy and clean.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thgis was a replacement part for me. Happy to be able to get it and install it myself. Thgis was a replacement part for me. Happy to be able to get it and install it myself.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Perfect fit!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good IMMEDIATE fix, but not recommended as long term replacement. Like me you're likely replacing this because your teenager also over-twisted it while turning it off, causing the shaft to fracture. This is a very common knob with an equally common problem. The shaft is only plastic and it is NOT reinforced by a metal O-ring or washer of any kind. The same holds true for the Moen #100710 replacement. If you're not very careful during install, it is even possible to break it while installing it. The washer which comes with it was not thick enough to prevent over-tightening the knob during my install which definitely warranted the addition of at least one more washer to insure that the knob was tightened enough to prevent breaking again or making contact other areas of the install location. Price at tie of my purchase was $12.97 - more than twice the cost of a 100% IDENTICAL ITEM (#94514 @ $6.14) by the same company-but deemed an "online only" item. I recommend purchasing the 94514 instead to save the extra dinero if time and need permit.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful sales person it was the exact replacement part; easy to install; works great.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit - MY FAULT- be careful I thought this would be a 5 minute job. It turns out there are many different stems on a diverter. So that means you must pay careful attention to the back of these knobs. I did not. So I had to return it. If at all possible, bring your old knob to the store with you as you search for a new one. I was unable to find the correct knob at Home Depot or a plumbing supply house. The diverter at my parents house was so old, I had to go online and order it directly from Moen. good luck!!
Date published: 2014-12-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_100452305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT