0088381040181

Makita

Model 5007F

Internet #202873973

Store SKU #201826

Store SO SKU #1000476851

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

  • Professional grade quality for jobsite durability
  • Powerful motor for proven performance
  • Highly rated circular saw for overall performance

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Makita Hero
Feature 1

Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade, hex wrench

Feature 2

Motor is powerful, for great performance

Feature 3

High quality to last a long time on the job site

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 Amps

Specification Icon


Max Speed

______________________________

5,800 RPM

Specification Icon


Cord Length

______________________________

8.2 ft.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

1 Year

Free Shipping Icon

Free Shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Makita engineered the 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (model 5007F) with pro framers in mind, combining power and performance with ease-of-use features, superior balance and job site durability. The 5007 Degree F is ideal for a range of framing and cutting applications. The 5007 Degree F has a powerful 15 Amp motor and a high power-to-weight ratio, with all ball bearing construction and a heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts. The 5007 Degree F has a large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90 Degree , 1-3/4 in. at 45 Degree ) with a maximum bevel capacity of 0 Degree -45 Degree for the most common angles. California residents: see Proposition 65 information.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor delivers 5800 RPM for proven performance and jobsite durability
  • Lower guard design improves performance when making bevel and narrow cuts
  • Large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90 Degree, 1-3/4 in. at 45 Degree)
  • 2-built-in LED lights illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy
  • Well balanced design for superior handling and performance
  • Heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts
  • Built-in dust blower clears the line of cut for greater accuracy
  • Technologically advanced centrifugal fan and baffle system for efficient cooling of the motor
  • Bevel cuts 0 Degree-45 Degree for the most common angles
  • Large and easy-to-read markings on depth and bevel scales
  • Flat motor housing design increases stability when changing blades
  • Conveniently located shaft lock for easy blade replacement
  • Double insulated
  • Ideal for framers, builders, masons and siding contractors
  • Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade (D-24826), hex wrench 6 (783204-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions40 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
6 answers

Does this saw come with a carrying case?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
AbleHomeServices
Michigan
May 28, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
This particular model (5007F) does not. Makita uses a product code "K" to designate models that come with a case. This saw with a case would be 5007FK. You can also purchase a case seperately
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 30, 2014
Answer: 
No, no case is included.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Flint, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
No case... I use bowling ball bag.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
Makita Model #5007F (15-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw) does not come with a carrying case.
+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
5 answers

IS THIS THE SAME SAW AS MODEL #5007MG (868926)

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
TINA
December 8, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
the 5007MG is an uplevel saw. It has many of the same "guts" as this saw, but is considered an upgrade. It is lighter, the base is more durable (magnesium) and all the handles and levers are oversized and rubberized for easy use and comfort. The version Home Depot carries also includes a case
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
No, MG has a magnesium base plate.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 19, 2012
Answer: 
No it's not. No case and a few less bells and whistles. It is the #500F
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

December 24, 2011
Answer: 
no the 5007mg stands for 7 in magnesium.its lighter and more ergonomic($150). its a step up from the 5007fa ($100), but if you use the saw every day its worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2011
Answer: 
Thank you for your question regarding this Makita product. To answer your question, the 5007F 7-1/4” Circular Saw and 5007MG 7-1/4” Magnesium Circular Saw are two different saws. While both saws are manufactured by Makita, they share very few components. The 5007MG has a magnesium base and has a bevel capacity of 0° - 56°. The 5007F which is the #1 Contractor Saw preferred by many professionals for its Read More
Thank you for your question regarding this Makita product. To answer your question, the 5007F 7-1/4” Circular Saw and 5007MG 7-1/4” Magnesium Circular Saw are two different saws. While both saws are manufactured by Makita, they share very few components. The 5007MG has a magnesium base and has a bevel capacity of 0° - 56°. The 5007F which is the #1 Contractor Saw preferred by many professionals for its performance and durability, has a heavy gauge wraparound aluminum base and a bevel capacity of 0° - 45°. Read Less
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
4 answers

What does the switch on the handle do?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
MAINE
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2014
In the picture of this saw there is a switch at the top of the handle. What does this switch control?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
It's to turn the LED on or off. It's ice that you don't have to have the blade running to light up the cut.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
Trigger power switch, no lockout.
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5

Asked by
SW Florida
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
Answer: 
It controls a small light.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2014
Answer: 
The Makita 15 AMP, 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (5007F) has two built-in L.E.D. lights to illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy. The L.E.D. lights can be turned on/off by the switch located on the main handle.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
3 answers

What is the minimum cutting depth?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
I want to know if the lowest depth is zero or like 1/2 an inch. The specifications only show the maximum cutting depth
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
This saw will cut from zero to 2-3/8" for a 90 degree cut.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
atlanta ga
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 22, 2016
Answer: 
you can set it to "0". there is an adjustment that lets you set any depth you need. I might add that it is a great saw ! it comes with a very good blade also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes the saw adjusts to zero cutting depth
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T16:06:02.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202873973, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made in China garbage Buy a Ryobi for $19 instead. It's the same Chinese quality. The bearing will deteriorate fast and the blade will bind in wood, veer to the left. January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Skill Saw Yet Love my new skill saw. Easy to use and store just wish it came with a case. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Circular Saw I was pleasantly surprised by the quick at home delivery. This was a Christmas Gift for my Son-in-Law. I'm sue he will LOVE it! December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true classic that doesn't need to change While this saw certainly isn't the fanciest on the block, it is a tried and true classic that does everything it's supposed to do and does it well. It's light enough, well-balanced, and all the controls have a nice, confident feel to them. There may be lighter, fancier saws on the market, but they just don't work like this one does. I've used the 5007 series of saws as far back as I can remember, and they've always been great. One of my favorite features is the "cutout" in the shoe. It makes it super fast to line up cuts. I also love the led light, and that it's on an independent switch, so I you don't need it, you can shut it off. Plus, you don't need to have the blade spinning to light it up like on so many other saws. My only wish is that it still came with the black "Ultra Coated" blades like it used to. Those were AMAZING. Thankfully, I can still buy those. If you haven't used them, try them out, they are incredible! November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little saw Have used the saw extensively for lumber and masonary over the past month. Performs very well - like the base - is very sturdy and easily adjusted. December 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great saw but useless LEDs This is my first circular saw and am overall satisfied with the quality of the saw. When I cut 2x4 and plywoods, it cut them very well and smoothly. Controlling the saw was easy while cutting. If I rate the saw only based on its cutting ability, I would probably give five stars. Nonethelss, there are two major problems which made me deduct two starts. a) the one I got does not have the LED on/off switch, even though the photos show it on the handle. b) the LEDs are useless. The description says that the LEDs illuminate the line of cut but they don't. The LEDs just shine the overall area but never makes the stright line of cut. I am still trying to figure out why these useless LEDs were added..... June 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice saw, but has flaws OK. A little background on what I do. I am not just a homeowner or DIY'er. I am a construction professional by trade and I do this for a living. It supports my family and I and is not just a hobby. I bought this saw and it now works alongside some of Dewalt's newest lighweight sidewinder saws. I was thinking that since this saw has been on the market for so long, it would be the better choice. The short answer is no, the Dewalt is a better saw. This Makita is still an excellent saw, but compared to the yellow one, it has a few shortcomings. We use this saw mainly for cutting rafters made of softer wood, which it handles with very little difficulty. For harder woods we use the Skill worm drive saws (their latest 7-1/4" models all have 3.1-peak-horsepower motors) as they bog less than even the Milwaukee sidewinders on hard woods. The GOOD: Smooth cuts, fast cutting speed, comes with a decent factory blade, feels good in your hands, and the cast aluminium base is much less likely to bend than the stamped shoes used on homeowner saws. The NOT-SO-GOOD: The bevel only goes to 45 degrees and the position of the front handle blocks the sight line if you use it right-handed. Also, in my opinion, this saw is slightly underpowered for the blade speed it has (it bogs more than the yellow lightweight saw), but the cuts are still very smooth without any burning or signs of burning, so this isn't a deal breaker. The BAD: The blade guard does not retract easily when slicing off a narrow piece of material, or when doing bevels steeper than 15 degrees. This is what I find to be a deal breaker. If you were to use this saw in isolation, it would be hard to fault. But for us, the yellow saw is tied with the Makita magnesium sidewinder for first place, the Milwaukee is in second, and this saw is in third. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bought this to replace an older saw of the same model that I loaned out and didn't get back I needed a new saw and stupidly bought a package deal from another manufacture. huge mistake. after trying for a couple hours to get the work done, I returned to the store, returned it and re-bought this workhorse that I already knew would get the job done. This is a fantastic product. heavy duty and hard working. I have lots of makita equipment and have never been disappointed. this is the cream of the crop. and oh yeah. i'm a girl. i own a farm and and finishing up building my own house. but don't let that think my rec doesn't mean anything. ... my old saw (SAME MODEL) was taken by someone who works construction for a living - and they wouldn't give it back :) June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was impressed This is my first circular saw ever and my first time using one. I was anxious about using it properly and retaining all of my limbs. I took my time and was very deliberate. And I was really impressed. After a few cuts I felt very safe using the machine. It was easy to use, very powerful, and seemed to be pretty accurate. The only drawback, if you can call it that, seems to be that the cutting sight isn't visible as you get to the end of a cut... so you have to look at the blade which is visible. There is an optional piece that you can use as a guide... wish I had purchased that and I plan to. Hopefully that will improve the precision of my cuts. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed !!! As the other reviews have stated, This is a GREAT Saw for the money. Most of the framers that I know have a Makita and even though this is not their top end model it still has the beefy feel and durability of the the more expensive saws. I am just a home owner hard core diy'er so I am sure that this will hold up to many many years of use. Even the 24 tooth blade that comes with it is of very good quality. I also purchased a Freud Diablo 45 tooth blade for finer finish cuts but after using the stock one I feel that there is no need to put it on at this time. I made the mistake of buying the Rigid 6 and a quarter inch compact circular saw because of weight considerations and what an under powered piece of junk. It doesn't even cut half inch play without burning the wood even after replacing it with a Diablo blade. GO for a BIG BOY Circular Saw and get the job done right May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw I bought this saw and other Makita tools to replace tools of various manufacture. With the supplied blade I've used this saw for several projects around the house. Its light weight and powerful for what I need. Wear ear and eye protection as well as leather gloves when using power tools. May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet! Very powerful, works like a saw should. Purchased a Craftsman year ago and baseplate was bent. I will stay with Makita. Just wish it came with a bag or case as all their other tools do. Had a Hitachi, but it "walked off". Do not waste your money on buying other brands, they will not deliver like this one. March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw I was using a battery powered circ saw from Sears and this thing is so much smoother and more powerful. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw Great price I have always heard that these are great saws, and when i saw my contractor using this one i knew it was probably a good purchase. The saw is slightly uncomfortable in the hand but not a deal breaker. overall i am very satisfied and thrilled that it is a good product especially for the price. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bang for you buck these saws are made well and the LED light comes in handy now and then the deck is durable and with proper care these last forever i used the last one for 15 years several times a week before the switch stopped working the only thing they changed in 15 years was adding the LED light feature because if it's not broke don't fix it I've had dewalts and the plastic handles and switches break not as durable October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd be surprised if you could find a better saw for the money. My dad owned a small hardware store and the only circular saw he bothered to stock was a Makita. He swore by them, and owned one himself. When it was time for me to get one of my own, naturally I went with this model and I must say it makes the circular saw I use at work feel like a piece of junk (which it very well may be). I am very pleased with it. I've had it for over 3 years now. A nice feature it has is an on/off switch rather than one of those cumbersome buttons you have to depress along with the trigger to get it running. I also like the aluminum plate, it is very flat and smooth sliding. Just use common sense don't go banging it around on the job or sliding it over protruding screw heads. Aluminum is softer than steel. February 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Nice, stable saw for the money. One design flaw... the saw needs a place to store the key to remove the blade somewhere on the saw. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extension of my arm. I've used the older-model counterpart of this saw COMMERCIALLY for YEARS and recently bought this newer model (for lack of a better term). It is by far my favorite brand of saw. I used them doing form carpentry for concrete. If it can survive that, it can survive anything. Makita made what I reckon are considered improvements. 1) The light and switch. To me, the light is somewhat gimmicky but doesn't change the saw from its older brother. 2) This newer model seems to have a heavier cord than the older one. That is definitely a plus. To be objective, my bias is based on all of the features. There are other fine circular saws out there but this one is everything I need. It is light, durable, powerful, simplistic and adjustments are the most user friendly of any I've used. I also am a fan of the cut line. I like the handle placement better than the Milwaukee or DeWalt. Those two seem to have their handles set to over the top of the saw. Whereas, the Makita's handle is towards the rear slightly and makes pushing the saw much more controllable. After all, who wants to push down on a saw while cutting? I want to push that sucker forward and push it forward FAST. It even comes with a nice plastic carrying case. I don't use it but that may be a plus for some. I buy a new saw, take it out of the box and throw the box in the dumpster. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement over my old saw I purchased this becaue my older ryobi battery saw was not up to the job. I was replacing about 25 sq feet of damaged nail down oak flooring and needed to rip cut the old boards. The only possible draw back is that it is not a worm drive saw, this could be an issue for heavy duty use. The unit performed flawlessly and I would recommend it. I like the work light feature also. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good saw for the home project guy I build simple wooden structures, chicken coops and us it for flooring repairs and projects. Works well. If I get 3 good years out of it, I will be happy with this saw. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality saw. Great balance, power and versatile settings. I don't usually buy power tools on line. A little skeptical fearing that the low price meant low end tool. So far it has worked extremely well on 2x6, 2x4, plywood. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good saw for the money My professional framers are all using this saw or the one just a bit larger. For its weight...very strong...rips through 2x12's and 3/4 inch flooring like butter. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Cutting through 3/4" subflooring with the default blade was like cutting through butter. Very easy to use product. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very smooth...enough power for a homeowner/do it yourselfer Used the saw extensively on the first day of purchase without any issues. Cut 2x6 & 2x10 without a problem. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great right out of the box. Run smoother and with less vibration than my older saw. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product makita does a great job only reason it got 4 is because i prefer the magnesium model (better fit in hand).I've also had the hammer drill /impact driver set for years with no problem batteries last forever, but to the person in the other review Makita is a Japanese company. batteries made in japan. the rest is made in china. but whats not these days for that matter. Milwaukee is an American company batteries made in Canada the rest is made in china. December 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 15 Amp 7 1/4 Makita Circular Saw Great little saw! I live where the sun isn't out much & light is hard to get where you need it while working, glad it has a built it light! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to use. I bought this to replace an older saw that was not nearly the quality of this Makita. I put it to use on a fence project and I was amazed at how much easier it was to work with than my old and cheaper saw. The Makita is powerful, cuts smoothly, and adjusts easily. I feel like I got my monies worth with the Makita and it will be around for a long time. January 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great piece of machinery The product seems to be in excellent condition and appears to be high quality. I bought it as a gift so I have not used it but looked at it closely. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch saw bought this same saw in 1982 at the time i was a professional home framer, it spent 8 years on the job site working all day every day. to this day i still have the saw and still works as good as the day i bought it. so i bought another one just because... you cant buy another saw as good as this one March 2, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T21:20:05.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_202873973, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT