Model # 5007F

Internet #202873973

Store SKU #201826

Store SO SKU #1000476851

Makita 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0088381040181

Makita

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

  • Professional grade quality for jobsite durability
  • Powerful motor for proven performance
  • Highly rated circular saw for overall performance
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Makita Hero
Feature 1

Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade, hex wrench

Feature 2

Motor is powerful, for great performance

Feature 3

High quality to last a long time on the job site

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 Amps

Specification Icon


Max Speed

______________________________

5,800 RPM

Specification Icon


Cord Length

______________________________

8.2 ft.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

1 Year

Free Shipping Icon

Free Shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Makita engineered the 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (model 5007F) with pro framers in mind, combining power and performance with ease-of-use features, superior balance and job site durability. The 5007° F is ideal for a range of framing and cutting applications. The 5007° F has a powerful 15 Amp motor and a high power-to-weight ratio, with all ball bearing construction and a heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts. The 5007° F has a large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90°, 1-3/4 in. at 45° ) with a maximum bevel capacity of 0° -45° for the most common angles. California residents: see Proposition 65 information.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor delivers 5800 RPM for proven performance and jobsite durability
  • Lower guard design improves performance when making bevel and narrow cuts
  • Large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90°, 1-3/4 in. at 45°)
  • 2-built-in LED lights illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy
  • Well balanced design for superior handling and performance
  • Heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts
  • Built-in dust blower clears the line of cut for greater accuracy
  • Technologically advanced centrifugal fan and baffle system for efficient cooling of the motor
  • Bevel cuts 0°-45° for the most common angles
  • Large and easy-to-read markings on depth and bevel scales
  • Flat motor housing design increases stability when changing blades
  • Conveniently located shaft lock for easy blade replacement
  • Double insulated
  • Ideal for framers, builders, masons and siding contractors
  • Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade (D-24826), hex wrench 6 (783204-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.00 /each
$118.44 /each
$119.00 /each
$149.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp Corded 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Lightweight Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Magnesium Circular Saw
Brand Makita Makita DEWALT Makita
Ratings (71) (11) (64) (96)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 in 7.25 7.25 in 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment Case Included
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this saw come with a carrying case?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. The 5007MG (MG, for magnesium) does.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2017-03-10

Does this saw come with a rip guide?

Asked by: LCpro
No
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2017-03-10

What does the switch on the handle do?

In the picture of this saw there is a switch at the top of the handle. What does this switch control?
Asked by: Westy
Turns the saw on.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2017-03-10

IS THIS THE SAME SAW AS MODEL #5007MG (868926)

Asked by: Anonymous
the 5007MG is an uplevel saw. It has many of the same "guts" as this saw, but is considered an upgrade. It is lighter, the base is more durable (magnesium) and all the handles and levers are oversized and rubberized for easy use and comfort. The version Home Depot carries also includes a case
Answered by: Heff
Date published: 2016-09-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202873973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! ... Great saw!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Professionals may want to pass on this one..... I purchased this sidewinder as a backup saw while remodeling my house. I was initially impressed by the build quality and the barebones design. I have a skilsaw worm drive that I use for 99% of my tasks but pull this one out occasionally. This saw was purchased in the fall of 2014. My warranty has expired by about 4 months. The saw has probably been used 5 times. The saw has been very difficult to use for clean straight cuts(worm drive is like butter). After inspection I realized the entire saw is twisted....it would explain why my cuts were wandering all over the place. Naturally, I just missed my warranty deadline, should have got the home depot protection for $12. Buyer beware, inspect your saw before you leave the store....ive had a lemon for over a year without realizing it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is great. ... This saw is great.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saw, but has flaws OK. A little background on what I do. I am not just a homeowner or DIY'er. I am a construction professional by trade and I do this for a living. It supports my family and I and is not just a hobby. I bought this saw and it now works alongside some of Dewalt's newest lighweight sidewinder saws. I was thinking that since this saw has been on the market for so long, it would be the better choice. The short answer is no, the Dewalt is a better saw. This Makita is still an excellent saw, but compared to the yellow one, it has a few shortcomings. We use this saw mainly for cutting rafters made of softer wood, which it handles with very little difficulty. For harder woods we use the Skill worm drive saws (their latest 7-1/4" models all have 3.1-peak-horsepower motors) as they bog less than even the Milwaukee sidewinders on hard woods. The GOOD: Smooth cuts, fast cutting speed, comes with a decent factory blade, feels good in your hands, and the cast aluminium base is much less likely to bend than the stamped shoes used on homeowner saws. The NOT-SO-GOOD: The bevel only goes to 45 degrees and the position of the front handle blocks the sight line if you use it right-handed. Also, in my opinion, this saw is slightly underpowered for the blade speed it has (it bogs more than the yellow lightweight saw), but the cuts are still very smooth without any burning or signs of burning, so this isn't a deal breaker. The BAD: The blade guard does not retract easily when slicing off a narrow piece of material, or when doing bevels steeper than 15 degrees. This is what I find to be a deal breaker. If you were to use this saw in isolation, it would be hard to fault. But for us, the yellow saw is tied with the Makita magnesium sidewinder for first place, the Milwaukee is in second, and this saw is in third.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought this to replace an older saw of the same model that I loaned out and didn't get back I needed a new saw and stupidly bought a package deal from another manufacture. huge mistake. after trying for a couple hours to get the work done, I returned to the store, returned it and re-bought this workhorse that I already knew would get the job done. This is a fantastic product. heavy duty and hard working. I have lots of makita equipment and have never been disappointed. this is the cream of the crop. and oh yeah. i'm a girl. i own a farm and and finishing up building my own house. but don't let that think my rec doesn't mean anything. ... my old saw (SAME MODEL) was taken by someone who works construction for a living - and they wouldn't give it back :)
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After burning up a few saw blades and wondering why I couldn't cut straight, I returned this saw.... After burning up a few saw blades and wondering why I couldn't cut straight, I returned this saw. The shaft must have been bent. I would ended up buying the more expensive ($150) Makita circular saw and it works better than I could have hoped.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've used and know the quality of many Makita tools,... I've used and know the quality of many Makita tools, from taking art classes or from doing home projects. I wanted to purchase this power tool for its amp power and precise manufacturing.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacement I need o replace the cord asap. it came damaged and I haven't use yet. it would be greatly appreciate if you guys send me a new one so I can replace it and start using the saw
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita circular saw I got a great deal at the homedepot, makita still makes great tools, i am happy with this saw ..
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita 15 Amp saw Best saw you will ever own. Cuts straight, doesn't throw dust everywhere like cheap saw's
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as expected. I chose the bigger motor vs the more expensive & lighter model works as expected. I chose the bigger motor vs the more expensive & lighter model
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! Always have liked the Makita circular saw. I would recommend this saw to anyone.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is a basic model, that was very fairly priced and works great.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best saw I've ever owned! I used a Masterforce brand circular saw with an LED light option at my job. I wanted to buy a Masterforce saw of my own. I saw the Makita circular saw with LED light at Home Depot. I got it because of the discount for opening up a Home Depot credit card. I did a comparative test against the Masterforce circular saw, and found that the Makita performed much smoother than the Masterforce saw. I'm glad I purchased the Makita with the LED light option.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An extension of my arm. I've used the older-model counterpart of this saw COMMERCIALLY for YEARS and recently bought this newer model (for lack of a better term). It is by far my favorite brand of saw. I used them doing form carpentry for concrete. If it can survive that, it can survive anything. Makita made what I reckon are considered improvements. 1) The light and switch. To me, the light is somewhat gimmicky but doesn't change the saw from its older brother. 2) This newer model seems to have a heavier cord than the older one. That is definitely a plus. To be objective, my bias is based on all of the features. There are other fine circular saws out there but this one is everything I need. It is light, durable, powerful, simplistic and adjustments are the most user friendly of any I've used. I also am a fan of the cut line. I like the handle placement better than the Milwaukee or DeWalt. Those two seem to have their handles set to over the top of the saw. Whereas, the Makita's handle is towards the rear slightly and makes pushing the saw much more controllable. After all, who wants to push down on a saw while cutting? I want to push that sucker forward and push it forward FAST. It even comes with a nice plastic carrying case. I don't use it but that may be a plus for some. I buy a new saw, take it out of the box and throw the box in the dumpster.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch saw bought this same saw in 1982 at the time i was a professional home framer, it spent 8 years on the job site working all day every day. to this day i still have the saw and still works as good as the day i bought it. so i bought another one just because... you cant buy another saw as good as this one
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Saw Been running this saw as an active homeowner for over 12 months. Changed the blade to a Diablo after the first one got rather dull, and fell back in love. Its clean, easy to setup, powerful enough to run through varying wood, from cedar and pine to oak flooring with the large adjustable foot. It locks in place really well and I see no variation in the lines at all - with many projects completed. I could have spend another 50 - 100 on a saw, but was able to put that money into another home owners tool (chainsaw) SO I think it worked out for the better.. BTW I do see other older Makitas online and think these saws have been engineered well enough to be reliable for a long time.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic that doesn't need to change While this saw certainly isn't the fanciest on the block, it is a tried and true classic that does everything it's supposed to do and does it well. It's light enough, well-balanced, and all the controls have a nice, confident feel to them. There may be lighter, fancier saws on the market, but they just don't work like this one does. I've used the 5007 series of saws as far back as I can remember, and they've always been great. One of my favorite features is the "cutout" in the shoe. It makes it super fast to line up cuts. I also love the led light, and that it's on an independent switch, so I you don't need it, you can shut it off. Plus, you don't need to have the blade spinning to light it up like on so many other saws. My only wish is that it still came with the black "Ultra Coated" blades like it used to. Those were AMAZING. Thankfully, I can still buy those. If you haven't used them, try them out, they are incredible!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. I bought this to replace an older saw that was not nearly the quality of this Makita. I put it to use on a fence project and I was amazed at how much easier it was to work with than my old and cheaper saw. The Makita is powerful, cuts smoothly, and adjusts easily. I feel like I got my monies worth with the Makita and it will be around for a long time.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. Best circular saw that I've ever owned. It cuts very clean. Also was searching for an American made product. I'd read that this was but couldn't verify it on the box. All others were made elsewhere.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw Have used the saw extensively for lumber and masonary over the past month. Performs very well - like the base - is very sturdy and easily adjusted.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed !!! As the other reviews have stated, This is a GREAT Saw for the money. Most of the framers that I know have a Makita and even though this is not their top end model it still has the beefy feel and durability of the the more expensive saws. I am just a home owner hard core diy'er so I am sure that this will hold up to many many years of use. Even the 24 tooth blade that comes with it is of very good quality. I also purchased a Freud Diablo 45 tooth blade for finer finish cuts but after using the stock one I feel that there is no need to put it on at this time. I made the mistake of buying the Rigid 6 and a quarter inch compact circular saw because of weight considerations and what an under powered piece of junk. It doesn't even cut half inch play without burning the wood even after replacing it with a Diablo blade. GO for a BIG BOY Circular Saw and get the job done right
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was impressed This is my first circular saw ever and my first time using one. I was anxious about using it properly and retaining all of my limbs. I took my time and was very deliberate. And I was really impressed. After a few cuts I felt very safe using the machine. It was easy to use, very powerful, and seemed to be pretty accurate. The only drawback, if you can call it that, seems to be that the cutting sight isn't visible as you get to the end of a cut... so you have to look at the blade which is visible. There is an optional piece that you can use as a guide... wish I had purchased that and I plan to. Hopefully that will improve the precision of my cuts.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd be surprised if you could find a better saw for the money. My dad owned a small hardware store and the only circular saw he bothered to stock was a Makita. He swore by them, and owned one himself. When it was time for me to get one of my own, naturally I went with this model and I must say it makes the circular saw I use at work feel like a piece of junk (which it very well may be). I am very pleased with it. I've had it for over 3 years now. A nice feature it has is an on/off switch rather than one of those cumbersome buttons you have to depress along with the trigger to get it running. I also like the aluminum plate, it is very flat and smooth sliding. Just use common sense don't go banging it around on the job or sliding it over protruding screw heads. Aluminum is softer than steel.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bang for you buck these saws are made well and the LED light comes in handy now and then the deck is durable and with proper care these last forever i used the last one for 15 years several times a week before the switch stopped working the only thing they changed in 15 years was adding the LED light feature because if it's not broke don't fix it I've had dewalts and the plastic handles and switches break not as durable
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Nice, stable saw for the money. One design flaw... the saw needs a place to store the key to remove the blade somewhere on the saw.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! Very powerful, works like a saw should. Purchased a Craftsman year ago and baseplate was bent. I will stay with Makita. Just wish it came with a bag or case as all their other tools do. Had a Hitachi, but it "walked off". Do not waste your money on buying other brands, they will not deliver like this one.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw Great price I have always heard that these are great saws, and when i saw my contractor using this one i knew it was probably a good purchase. The saw is slightly uncomfortable in the hand but not a deal breaker. overall i am very satisfied and thrilled that it is a good product especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Will Tell Just replaced my 16 year old Craftsman with this. Sharp and cuts like butter. Just hoping it lasts as long. Have other Makita products and like them a lot. Impressed with the 15 amp.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw Bought this looking for an inexpensive but versatile saw and it has far exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2016-08-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_, sid_202873973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT