Model # 5007F

Internet #202873973

Store SKU #201826

Store SO SKU #1000476851

Makita 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0088381040181

Makita

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

  • Professional grade quality for jobsite durability
  • Powerful motor for proven performance
  • Highly rated circular saw for overall performance
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Makita Hero
Feature 1

Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade, hex wrench

Feature 2

Motor is powerful, for great performance

Feature 3

High quality to last a long time on the job site

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 Amps

Specification Icon


Max Speed

______________________________

5,800 RPM

Specification Icon


Cord Length

______________________________

8.2 ft.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

1 Year

Free Shipping Icon

Free Shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Makita engineered the 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (model 5007F) with pro framers in mind, combining power and performance with ease-of-use features, superior balance and job site durability. The 5007 Degree F is ideal for a range of framing and cutting applications. The 5007 Degree F has a powerful 15 Amp motor and a high power-to-weight ratio, with all ball bearing construction and a heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts. The 5007 Degree F has a large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90 Degree , 1-3/4 in. at 45 Degree ) with a maximum bevel capacity of 0 Degree -45 Degree for the most common angles. California residents: see Proposition 65 information.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor delivers 5800 RPM for proven performance and jobsite durability
  • Lower guard design improves performance when making bevel and narrow cuts
  • Large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90 Degree, 1-3/4 in. at 45 Degree)
  • 2-built-in LED lights illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy
  • Well balanced design for superior handling and performance
  • Heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts
  • Built-in dust blower clears the line of cut for greater accuracy
  • Technologically advanced centrifugal fan and baffle system for efficient cooling of the motor
  • Bevel cuts 0 Degree-45 Degree for the most common angles
  • Large and easy-to-read markings on depth and bevel scales
  • Flat motor housing design increases stability when changing blades
  • Conveniently located shaft lock for easy blade replacement
  • Double insulated
  • Ideal for framers, builders, masons and siding contractors
  • Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade (D-24826), hex wrench 6 (783204-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $119.00
$99.00 /each
Save $20.00 (17%)
$116.59 /each
$119.00 /each
Was $149.00
$139.00 /each
Save $10.00 (7%)
Name 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp Corded 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Lightweight Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Magnesium Circular Saw
Brand Makita Makita DEWALT Makita
Ratings (58) (4) (50) (79)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 in 7.25 7.25 in 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment Case Included
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

17 Questions48 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
6 answers

Does this saw come with a carrying case?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
AbleHomeServices
Michigan
May 28, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
This particular model (5007F) does not. Makita uses a product code "K" to designate models that come with a case. This saw with a case would be 5007FK. You can also purchase a case seperately
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 30, 2014
Answer: 
No, no case is included.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Flint, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
No
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
WA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
No case... I use bowling ball bag.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 29, 2013
Answer: 
Makita Model #5007F (15-Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw) does not come with a carrying case.
+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
5 answers

IS THIS THE SAME SAW AS MODEL #5007MG (868926)

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
TINA
December 8, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
the 5007MG is an uplevel saw. It has many of the same "guts" as this saw, but is considered an upgrade. It is lighter, the base is more durable (magnesium) and all the handles and levers are oversized and rubberized for easy use and comfort. The version Home Depot carries also includes a case
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
No, MG has a magnesium base plate.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

December 19, 2012
Answer: 
No it's not. No case and a few less bells and whistles. It is the #500F
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

December 24, 2011
Answer: 
no the 5007mg stands for 7 in magnesium.its lighter and more ergonomic($150). its a step up from the 5007fa ($100), but if you use the saw every day its worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2011
Answer: 
Thank you for your question regarding this Makita product. To answer your question, the 5007F 7-1/4” Circular Saw and 5007MG 7-1/4” Magnesium Circular Saw are two different saws. While both saws are manufactured by Makita, they share very few components. The 5007MG has a magnesium base and has a bevel capacity of 0° - 56°. The 5007F which is the #1 Contractor Saw preferred by many professionals for its Read More
Thank you for your question regarding this Makita product. To answer your question, the 5007F 7-1/4” Circular Saw and 5007MG 7-1/4” Magnesium Circular Saw are two different saws. While both saws are manufactured by Makita, they share very few components. The 5007MG has a magnesium base and has a bevel capacity of 0° - 56°. The 5007F which is the #1 Contractor Saw preferred by many professionals for its performance and durability, has a heavy gauge wraparound aluminum base and a bevel capacity of 0° - 45°. Read Less
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
4 answers

What is the minimum cutting depth?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
I want to know if the lowest depth is zero or like 1/2 an inch. The specifications only show the maximum cutting depth
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 9, 2016
Answer: 
The minimum cutting depth would basically be zero. you can more or less completely put the plate down with little to none of the blade exposed. Realistically, you should be able to cut 1/8" or less material with little or no "extra" blade exposed
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
This saw will cut from zero to 2-3/8" for a 90 degree cut.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
atlanta ga
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 22, 2016
Answer: 
you can set it to "0". there is an adjustment that lets you set any depth you need. I might add that it is a great saw ! it comes with a very good blade also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes the saw adjusts to zero cutting depth
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
 
4 answers

What does the switch on the handle do?

This question is from 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
Asked by
MAINE
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2014
In the picture of this saw there is a switch at the top of the handle. What does this switch control?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Crown Point, IN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 11, 2015
Answer: 
It's to turn the LED on or off. It's ice that you don't have to have the blade running to light up the cut.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
Trigger power switch, no lockout.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6

Asked by
SW Florida
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
Answer: 
It controls a small light.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 2, 2014
Answer: 
The Makita 15 AMP, 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (5007F) has two built-in L.E.D. lights to illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy. The L.E.D. lights can be turned on/off by the switch located on the main handle.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:23:06.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202873973, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product very durable This is the only saw my husband will use and he's in construction this is his 1st pick
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as expected. I chose the bigger motor vs the more expensive & lighter model works as expected. I chose the bigger motor vs the more expensive & lighter model
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Saw Saw does a great job for cutting stones. The job was done quicker that expected.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makita 15amp 7 1/4 saw Great saw with good power.I like the light and dust blower features.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This is a basic model, that was very fairly priced and works great.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw Have used the saw extensively for lumber and masonary over the past month. Performs very well - like the base - is very sturdy and easily adjusted.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best saw I've ever owned! I used a Masterforce brand circular saw with an LED light option at my job. I wanted to buy a Masterforce saw of my own. I saw the Makita circular saw with LED light at Home Depot. I got it because of the discount for opening up a Home Depot credit card. I did a comparative test against the Masterforce circular saw, and found that the Makita performed much smoother than the Masterforce saw. I'm glad I purchased the Makita with the LED light option.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An extension of my arm. I've used the older-model counterpart of this saw COMMERCIALLY for YEARS and recently bought this newer model (for lack of a better term). It is by far my favorite brand of saw. I used them doing form carpentry for concrete. If it can survive that, it can survive anything. Makita made what I reckon are considered improvements. 1) The light and switch. To me, the light is somewhat gimmicky but doesn't change the saw from its older brother. 2) This newer model seems to have a heavier cord than the older one. That is definitely a plus. To be objective, my bias is based on all of the features. There are other fine circular saws out there but this one is everything I need. It is light, durable, powerful, simplistic and adjustments are the most user friendly of any I've used. I also am a fan of the cut line. I like the handle placement better than the Milwaukee or DeWalt. Those two seem to have their handles set to over the top of the saw. Whereas, the Makita's handle is towards the rear slightly and makes pushing the saw much more controllable. After all, who wants to push down on a saw while cutting? I want to push that sucker forward and push it forward FAST. It even comes with a nice plastic carrying case. I don't use it but that may be a plus for some. I buy a new saw, take it out of the box and throw the box in the dumpster.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch saw bought this same saw in 1982 at the time i was a professional home framer, it spent 8 years on the job site working all day every day. to this day i still have the saw and still works as good as the day i bought it. so i bought another one just because... you cant buy another saw as good as this one
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true classic that doesn't need to change While this saw certainly isn't the fanciest on the block, it is a tried and true classic that does everything it's supposed to do and does it well. It's light enough, well-balanced, and all the controls have a nice, confident feel to them. There may be lighter, fancier saws on the market, but they just don't work like this one does. I've used the 5007 series of saws as far back as I can remember, and they've always been great. One of my favorite features is the "cutout" in the shoe. It makes it super fast to line up cuts. I also love the led light, and that it's on an independent switch, so I you don't need it, you can shut it off. Plus, you don't need to have the blade spinning to light it up like on so many other saws. My only wish is that it still came with the black "Ultra Coated" blades like it used to. Those were AMAZING. Thankfully, I can still buy those. If you haven't used them, try them out, they are incredible!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. I bought this to replace an older saw that was not nearly the quality of this Makita. I put it to use on a fence project and I was amazed at how much easier it was to work with than my old and cheaper saw. The Makita is powerful, cuts smoothly, and adjusts easily. I feel like I got my monies worth with the Makita and it will be around for a long time.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. Best circular saw that I've ever owned. It cuts very clean. Also was searching for an American made product. I'd read that this was but couldn't verify it on the box. All others were made elsewhere.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed !!! As the other reviews have stated, This is a GREAT Saw for the money. Most of the framers that I know have a Makita and even though this is not their top end model it still has the beefy feel and durability of the the more expensive saws. I am just a home owner hard core diy'er so I am sure that this will hold up to many many years of use. Even the 24 tooth blade that comes with it is of very good quality. I also purchased a Freud Diablo 45 tooth blade for finer finish cuts but after using the stock one I feel that there is no need to put it on at this time. I made the mistake of buying the Rigid 6 and a quarter inch compact circular saw because of weight considerations and what an under powered piece of junk. It doesn't even cut half inch play without burning the wood even after replacing it with a Diablo blade. GO for a BIG BOY Circular Saw and get the job done right
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bang for you buck these saws are made well and the LED light comes in handy now and then the deck is durable and with proper care these last forever i used the last one for 15 years several times a week before the switch stopped working the only thing they changed in 15 years was adding the LED light feature because if it's not broke don't fix it I've had dewalts and the plastic handles and switches break not as durable
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was impressed This is my first circular saw ever and my first time using one. I was anxious about using it properly and retaining all of my limbs. I took my time and was very deliberate. And I was really impressed. After a few cuts I felt very safe using the machine. It was easy to use, very powerful, and seemed to be pretty accurate. The only drawback, if you can call it that, seems to be that the cutting sight isn't visible as you get to the end of a cut... so you have to look at the blade which is visible. There is an optional piece that you can use as a guide... wish I had purchased that and I plan to. Hopefully that will improve the precision of my cuts.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd be surprised if you could find a better saw for the money. My dad owned a small hardware store and the only circular saw he bothered to stock was a Makita. He swore by them, and owned one himself. When it was time for me to get one of my own, naturally I went with this model and I must say it makes the circular saw I use at work feel like a piece of junk (which it very well may be). I am very pleased with it. I've had it for over 3 years now. A nice feature it has is an on/off switch rather than one of those cumbersome buttons you have to depress along with the trigger to get it running. I also like the aluminum plate, it is very flat and smooth sliding. Just use common sense don't go banging it around on the job or sliding it over protruding screw heads. Aluminum is softer than steel.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Nice, stable saw for the money. One design flaw... the saw needs a place to store the key to remove the blade somewhere on the saw.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts smooth and clean Surprisingly quiet. Best saw we've ever owned without spending tons of money. Cuts clean and smooth.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! Very powerful, works like a saw should. Purchased a Craftsman year ago and baseplate was bent. I will stay with Makita. Just wish it came with a bag or case as all their other tools do. Had a Hitachi, but it "walked off". Do not waste your money on buying other brands, they will not deliver like this one.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in China garbage Buy a Ryobi for $19 instead. It's the same Chinese quality. The bearing will deteriorate fast and the blade will bind in wood, veer to the left.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Skill Saw Yet Love my new skill saw. Easy to use and store just wish it came with a case.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great saw but useless LEDs This is my first circular saw and am overall satisfied with the quality of the saw. When I cut 2x4 and plywoods, it cut them very well and smoothly. Controlling the saw was easy while cutting. If I rate the saw only based on its cutting ability, I would probably give five stars. Nonethelss, there are two major problems which made me deduct two starts. a) the one I got does not have the LED on/off switch, even though the photos show it on the handle. b) the LEDs are useless. The description says that the LEDs illuminate the line of cut but they don't. The LEDs just shine the overall area but never makes the stright line of cut. I am still trying to figure out why these useless LEDs were added.....
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw Great price I have always heard that these are great saws, and when i saw my contractor using this one i knew it was probably a good purchase. The saw is slightly uncomfortable in the hand but not a deal breaker. overall i am very satisfied and thrilled that it is a good product especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circular Saw I was pleasantly surprised by the quick at home delivery. This was a Christmas Gift for my Son-in-Law. I'm sue he will LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaaly nice saw Easy to use, it does what I need it to do with no problems.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good saw for the home project guy I build simple wooden structures, chicken coops and us it for flooring repairs and projects. Works well. If I get 3 good years out of it, I will be happy with this saw.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features and is a performer!!! I tried a few of the cheaper saws. Decided to go with a higher dollar saw and no regrets here. This is a great saw and you can even replace the motor brushes unlike the cheaper saws. I expect this saw to last me a lifetime!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product makita does a great job only reason it got 4 is because i prefer the magnesium model (better fit in hand).I've also had the hammer drill /impact driver set for years with no problem batteries last forever, but to the person in the other review Makita is a Japanese company. batteries made in japan. the rest is made in china. but whats not these days for that matter. Milwaukee is an American company batteries made in Canada the rest is made in china.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makita generally speaks for itself. Pro features and performance. The online price beat the retail store by a whopping 33% but beware of their shipping.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I was using a battery powered circ saw from Sears and this thing is so much smoother and more powerful.
Date published: 2015-02-03
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_202873973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT