Model # 5007F

Internet #202873973

Store SKU #201826

Store SO SKU #1000476851

Makita 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw
0088381040181

Makita

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw

  • Professional grade quality for jobsite durability
  • Powerful motor for proven performance
  • Highly rated circular saw for overall performance
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Makita Hero
Feature 1

Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade, hex wrench

Feature 2

Motor is powerful, for great performance

Feature 3

High quality to last a long time on the job site

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 Amps

Specification Icon


Max Speed

______________________________

5,800 RPM

Specification Icon


Cord Length

______________________________

8.2 ft.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

1 Year

Free Shipping Icon

Free Shipping

On power tool and accessory orders over $45

Makita engineered the 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw (model 5007F) with pro framers in mind, combining power and performance with ease-of-use features, superior balance and job site durability. The 5007° F is ideal for a range of framing and cutting applications. The 5007° F has a powerful 15 Amp motor and a high power-to-weight ratio, with all ball bearing construction and a heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts. The 5007° F has a large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90°, 1-3/4 in. at 45° ) with a maximum bevel capacity of 0° -45° for the most common angles. California residents: see Proposition 65 information.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor delivers 5800 RPM for proven performance and jobsite durability
  • Lower guard design improves performance when making bevel and narrow cuts
  • Large cutting capacity (2-3/8 in. at 90°, 1-3/4 in. at 45°)
  • 2-built-in LED lights illuminate the line of cut for increased accuracy
  • Well balanced design for superior handling and performance
  • Heavy gauge aluminum wraparound base engineered for improved durability and straighter cuts
  • Built-in dust blower clears the line of cut for greater accuracy
  • Technologically advanced centrifugal fan and baffle system for efficient cooling of the motor
  • Bevel cuts 0°-45° for the most common angles
  • Large and easy-to-read markings on depth and bevel scales
  • Flat motor housing design increases stability when changing blades
  • Conveniently located shaft lock for easy blade replacement
  • Double insulated
  • Ideal for framers, builders, masons and siding contractors
  • Includes: 24-teeth carbide-tipped blade (D-24826), hex wrench 6 (783204-6)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.00 /each
$118.44 /each
$119.00 /each
$149.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp Corded 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Lightweight Circular Saw 15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Magnesium Circular Saw
Brand Makita Makita DEWALT Makita
Ratings (68) (11) (62) (91)
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Blade Diameter 7.25 in 7.25 7.25 in 7.25 in
Power Tool Features Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment,Spindle Lock Depth Adjustment Case Included
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this saw come with a carrying case?

Asked by: Anonymous
5007F does not come with a case.
Answered by: Mark
Date published: 2017-02-13

IS THIS THE SAME SAW AS MODEL #5007MG (868926)

Asked by: Anonymous
the 5007MG is an uplevel saw. It has many of the same "guts" as this saw, but is considered an upgrade. It is lighter, the base is more durable (magnesium) and all the handles and levers are oversized and rubberized for easy use and comfort. The version Home Depot carries also includes a case
Answered by: Heff
Date published: 2016-09-29

What is the minimum cutting depth?

I want to know if the lowest depth is zero or like 1/2 an inch. The specifications only show the maximum cutting depth
Asked by: Foamz
The minimum cutting depth would basically be zero. you can more or less completely put the plate down with little to none of the blade exposed. Realistically, you should be able to cut 1/8" or less material with little or no "extra" blade exposed
Answered by: Heff
Date published: 2016-09-09

Does this saw come assembled

Does this saw come with the blade attached and ready for use right out of the box?
Asked by: Nick
Yes
Answered by: Alan
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202873973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 7-1/4 in. Circular Saw is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Saw Saw does a great job for cutting stones. The job was done quicker that expected.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reaaly nice saw Easy to use, it does what I need it to do with no problems.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good saw for the home project guy I build simple wooden structures, chicken coops and us it for flooring repairs and projects. Works well. If I get 3 good years out of it, I will be happy with this saw.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product makita does a great job only reason it got 4 is because i prefer the magnesium model (better fit in hand).I've also had the hammer drill /impact driver set for years with no problem batteries last forever, but to the person in the other review Makita is a Japanese company. batteries made in japan. the rest is made in china. but whats not these days for that matter. Milwaukee is an American company batteries made in Canada the rest is made in china.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features and is a performer!!! I tried a few of the cheaper saws. Decided to go with a higher dollar saw and no regrets here. This is a great saw and you can even replace the motor brushes unlike the cheaper saws. I expect this saw to last me a lifetime!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makita generally speaks for itself. Pro features and performance. The online price beat the retail store by a whopping 33% but beware of their shipping.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good saw! I have the older model of this saw that I bought at HD, the 5007NB which is about 7 years old. If this new model is anything like the one I have, it's a winner. Nice aluminum base plate with a smooth operating motor. Cuts like a charm. Mine doesn't have the LED lights.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in China garbage Buy a Ryobi for $19 instead. It's the same Chinese quality. The bearing will deteriorate fast and the blade will bind in wood, veer to the left.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Skill Saw Yet Love my new skill saw. Easy to use and store just wish it came with a case.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I was using a battery powered circ saw from Sears and this thing is so much smoother and more powerful.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circular Saw I was pleasantly surprised by the quick at home delivery. This was a Christmas Gift for my Son-in-Law. I'm sue he will LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvement over my old saw I purchased this becaue my older ryobi battery saw was not up to the job. I was replacing about 25 sq feet of damaged nail down oak flooring and needed to rip cut the old boards. The only possible draw back is that it is not a worm drive saw, this could be an issue for heavy duty use. The unit performed flawlessly and I would recommend it. I like the work light feature also.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from powerful but not comfortable the saw is a good cutting saw but the place where you put your idol hand is very uncomfortable. it doesn't fit your left hand very well.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable This is my second Makita circular saw, which I would not have had to buy if the first one (which I purchased in 1989) had not "walked away." This is an extremely durable product, easy to change blades, I would definitely buy it again. Hopefully, this one will stay closer to home!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it is suppose to do and does it well This is my second one. Had the first for years and it served me well. It just couldn't handle Sandy (the storm) otherwise I'd still be using it.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAA+ fast del great price One of the best saws I have used. I dont understade why I have to enter a email address at the end of survey ovbiously you have my email ad allready
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine, I highly recommend it. Great machine. I highly recommend it. I got this for Father's Day and I have used it ten times. It works like a charm.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the whole process!! My husband loves the saw and I loved the entire process of buying the saw online.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I bought this saw and other Makita tools to replace tools of various manufacture. With the supplied blade I've used this saw for several projects around the house. Its light weight and powerful for what I need. Wear ear and eye protection as well as leather gloves when using power tools.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality saw. Great balance, power and versatile settings. I don't usually buy power tools on line. A little skeptical fearing that the low price meant low end tool. So far it has worked extremely well on 2x6, 2x4, plywood.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good saw for the money My professional framers are all using this saw or the one just a bit larger. For its weight...very strong...rips through 2x12's and 3/4 inch flooring like butter.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 Amp 7 1/4 Makita Circular Saw Great little saw! I live where the sun isn't out much & light is hard to get where you need it while working, glad it has a built it light!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Cutting through 3/4" subflooring with the default blade was like cutting through butter. Very easy to use product.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth...enough power for a homeowner/do it yourselfer Used the saw extensively on the first day of purchase without any issues. Cut 2x6 & 2x10 without a problem.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great right out of the box. Run smoother and with less vibration than my older saw.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw does its job I purchased this saw for my son. I have had the the same saw for years and cannot say enough good about it. I hope he has the same results as I have had.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece of machinery The product seems to be in excellent condition and appears to be high quality. I bought it as a gift so I have not used it but looked at it closely.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use right out of the box, great power I have used it on several projects and many green treated 2x10's. No problem at all
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband was happy :) If he is happy then im happy ... he liked the light and blower on it..
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I expect. I had been putting off buying a circular saw for more than a year until last month. This product is exactly what I want. Nothing fancy, no complaint either. Overall, I am happy.
Date published: 2013-08-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_202873973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT