0088381084352
Discontinued

Makita

Model # BMR100W

Internet # 202213953

18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • 10 preset FM/AM buttons and mp3/iPod compatible
  • Compact design at only 10.1 lbs.
  • Digital backlit quartz display

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # BMR100W

Internet # 202213953

Makita's 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless FM/AM Job Site Radio delivers big sound wherever the job takes you. The BMR100W is compact, durable and compatible for iPod and MP3 players. It delivers rich stereo sound from two powerful 3.25 in. side-firing speakers and will run 8 hours from an 18-Volt Compact lithium-Ion battery. For longer run time, the full-size 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion battery can also be used. The BMR100W is part of Makita’s growing 18-Volt LXT cordless line-up, with 65+ tools powered by one 18-Volt Lithium-Ion battery that reaches a full charge in only 30 minutes.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Includes: (1) FM/AM job site radio (BMR100W), (1) A/C adaptor (SE00000077), (1) antenna (SE00000033), (1) AA battery for clock
  • Runs 16 hours from an 18-Volt LXT lithium-ion battery and 8 hours from an 18-Volt compact lithium-ion battery
  • Protective bumper design for added durability
  • Compatible with Makita 9.6-Volt - 24-Volt slide-style and pod-style batteries
  • LXT lithium-ion battery and rapid optimum charger produces 430% total lifetime work with 3x more cycles
  • Accepts Makita 18-Volt LXT lithium-ion battery for even longer run time
  • 3 year warranty
  • Compatible batteries and chargers: BL1830, BL1830-2, DC18SE, DC18RA, DC18RC
  • Battery and charger sold separately
  • Delivers rich stereo sound from two powerful 3-1/4 in. side-firing speakers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
10.25 
Product Height (in.) 
12 
Product Width (in.) 
6.5 
Details
Battery Life (hours) 
Power Tool Accessory Type 
Other Accessory 
Power Tool Product Type 
Power Tool Accessory 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Safety & Security Product Type 
Weather Radio 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Makita
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
25 Questions72 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)
18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

will the radio charge a battery when plugged in?:

This question is from 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)
Asked by
shawn
Salm NH
December 27, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
murrells inlet sc
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
will not charge battery when plugged in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
West Berlin, Berlin Township, NJ 08091, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
No. Uses ONLY Makita tool batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester NY
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2013
Answer: 
No? At least mine did not
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 10, 2012
Answer: 
No it will not. DeWalt until recently had an exclusive patent on this feature. I can tell you from experience, however, that radios with built-in chargers are highly overrated. First, they are notorious for having bad feedback when charging batteries. Second, when you're charging the batteries, the radio has to be plugged into the wall, taking away completely the benefits of a portable radio. Third, Read More
No it will not. DeWalt until recently had an exclusive patent on this feature. I can tell you from experience, however, that radios with built-in chargers are highly overrated. First, they are notorious for having bad feedback when charging batteries. Second, when you're charging the batteries, the radio has to be plugged into the wall, taking away completely the benefits of a portable radio. Third, adding that feature would drastically add to the size, weight, and cost of the radio. As long as you have any Makita tools and batteries, this is a MUCH better radio! Read Less
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
up state NY
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2012
Answer: 
unfortunatly it won't.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2012
Answer: 
No. None of Makita's job site radios – including the BMR100 and BMR100W – are equipped to charge batteries. The job site radios include an AC adapter and can also run on pod style or slide style Makita batteries, from 9.6V to 18V.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Schaumburg, IL
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Shawn, I’m Newf from the Home Depot’s how-to Community. Thank you for your question.
This radio does not act as a charger. However, the radio can be operated off either the 120 volt cord or any of a variety of Makita batteries.
I hope this helps,
Newf.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
7 answers

WILL THIS RADIO RUN ON THE 12V LI-ION BATTERIES I HAVE FOR MY 12V DRILL/DRIVER?

This question is from 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)
Asked by
SHIFTY250
November 29, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
murrells inlet sc
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
West Berlin, Berlin Township, NJ 08091, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, this radio will run on most Makita batteries, but the batteries do NOT charge inside the radio.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester NY
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes Accepts all Makita Batteries But Does not charge them
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, uses both.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2012
Answer: 
The BMR100W 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless FM/AM Job Site Radio is compatible with Makita 9.6V - 24V slide-Style and pod-style batteries (Ni-Cd and Ni-MH) and the 18 volt Lithium-Ion batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lynn, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 29, 2012
Answer: 
No sorry. Only 18 volt.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

November 29, 2012
Answer: 
If you mean the 12V Max lithium ion, no. It will run on the older style ni-cad or ni-mh pod batteries though. They have a new radio on the Makita website that takes the 12V Max lithium. Should just be a matter of time before its available at homedepot.com
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
7 answers

is the makta radio has an audio in for ipod?

This question is from 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)
Asked by
jojo
April 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
murrells inlet sc
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
West Berlin, Berlin Township, NJ 08091, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Standard mini stereo AUX input. You can use this as a PC speaker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester NY
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2013
Answer: 
Standard headphone port yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it actually has 2 AUX inputs (one on the front, one inside the battery compartment). Any device with a headphone jack can be plugged into and played through the radio with an AUX cable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
up state NY
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2012
Answer: 
It actually has 2 one on the outside and one inside the storage area where the battery goes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 27, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, the BMR100W is compatible for iPod.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Does the Radio come with a battery or do you have to buy it separate?

This question is from 18-Volt LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless Jobsite Radio (Tool-Only)
Asked by
Sunshine
Tennessee
December 10, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
must buy battery separate but does work off plug-in or slide on Makita batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
West Berlin, Berlin Township, NJ 08091, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2013
Answer: 
If you want a battery, you have to use Makita's tool batteries and charge them with the Makita charger. This is another expense if you don't use Makita tools, but you could wire in a small 12 Volt DC sealed Lead-Acid battery and charge it in the radio if you know what you're doing. However, this will void the warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester NY
Read all my Q&A
August 1, 2013
Answer: 
Separate both power and clock AA batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
no battery, and unlike some it will not charge a battery when plugged in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 11, 2012
Answer: 
There is no battery with the radio. It will run off of pretty much any Makita battery, or the included AC adaptor.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2012
Answer: 
The BMR100W 18V LXT Lithium-Ion Cordless FM/AM Job Site Radio can be powered by a Makita 18-Volt LXT or 18-Volt Compact Lithium-Ion Battery (sold separately).
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:59:00.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202213953, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;