0088381630696

Suggested Replacement

3 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit
  • Makita
  • Model # TM3010CX1
  • Internet # 204706951
  • Store SKU # 1000032507

3 Amp Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit

$159.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Makita

Model # TM3000CX5

Internet # 203271382

3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Makita 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit packs plenty of power and features to tackle a wide range of applications with ease. Ideal for cutting, sanding, scraping and grout removal, this oscillating multi-tool has a powerful 3 amp motor with soft start for smooth startups and variable speed control with 6000 to 20,000 OPM so you can match speed to your application to get the results you demand. Comfortable to use and easy to control with a large on/off side switch, a small diameter barrel grip and electronic speed control, this versatile, all-in-one tool is durable and sturdy for reliable use on the jobsite, in the workshop or around your home.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 3 amp motor with soft start feature for smooth start ups and improved performance
  • Variable speed control dial with 6000-20,000 OPM enables user to match the speed to the application for better results
  • Electronic speed control maintains constant speed under load for smoother operation and higher-quality work
  • 3.2-degree oscillation angle is engineered for faster, more aggressive cutting and sanding
  • Small diameter barrel grip for superior handling and comfort
  • Large on/off slide switch with lock-on button for operator convenience
  • Included clamp system and adapter fit most competitive accessories
  • Ideal for wood flooring, tile, plaster, sheetrock, wood, PVC and a variety of other materials
  • Double insulated
  • Includes: 1-3/8 in. Plunge Saw Blade (A-95255), Sanding Pad (A-95423), 10Pk 120 Grit Sandpaper (A-95532), 10Pk 180 Grit Sandpaper (A-95548), Accessory Adapter (313248-8), Accessory Case and Tool Bag
  • 1-year warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
10.57 
Product Height (in.) 
3.75 
Product Width (in.) 
2.75 

Details

Accessory Change System 
Wrench 
Accessory Compatibility 
OIS (Oscillating Interface System) 
Color Family 
Teal 
Cord Length (ft.) 
8.2 
Corded Tool Type 
Rotary Tool 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Oscillation Arc Range (Degrees) 
3.2 
Oscillations Per Minute (OPM) 
20,000 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
3.1 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
 
5 answers

hello . is 110 or 220 v ?

This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
October 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Seabeck, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
110 V
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
VA
Read all my Q&A
February 4, 2014
Answer: 
110v
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 17, 2014
Answer: 
It is 110v
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 28, 2013
Answer: 
The tool runs on 110 AC.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
The TM3000CX5 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool runs on 120V.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
 
1 answer

Where is this tool made?

This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2015
Answer: 
The Makita 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit (TM3000CX5) is manufactured in China.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
 
1 answer

Is this item available in Home Depot Stores?

This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
Asked by
Amarillo, Texas
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 13, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased online or in the stores. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is discontinued and is no longer in stock or available to be purchased online or in the stores. The item will remain on the website for customer reference, and the description will be updated with “DISCONTINUED” if it has not been already. We may have an alternate item that would suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
 
1 answer

Is the tool available without the carrying bag?

This question is from 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 8, 2014
Answer: 
Makita does not offer the 3-Amp Corded Multi-Tool Kit (TM3000CX5) without a case. The case is included to protect the tool and supply storage for additional accessories for your convenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-25 T21:05:21.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203271382, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT MAKITA PRODUCT Typical top quality Makita product. Very Easy to use. Blades change out fast. Unit is quiet and light weight June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Excellent product only wish there was more accessories with the tool. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr The thing is massive. I haven't used it a lot yet, but I don't think anything is going to slow it down. I like the attachment because it gives you multiple angles you can attach your tool at. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well, no issues, easy to use. I like it very much. The instructions are full of "useless lawyer talk", but does not include any information on the types of blades, or how to use them. This would have been very useful. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by must have this in your tool box Makita quality, solid. Used it to cut nails on hard to reach area. Fully compatible with various brand name oscillating blades. The variable speed control is an excellent feature. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well priced for the features Simple to use, powerful, fits the hand well and seems like it will hold up over the long haul February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling my condo with this and it's great! Lots of applications, good feel in the hands, little vibration, very loud on certain applications such as removing drywall. The plunge blade feature alone makes this a tool worth owning. You can see this tool in action by clicking the video to the right. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product gets the job done. Superior product dose a great job. Good good good. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great Bought this from the depot. This Makita is great. Powerfull, most powerfull of all competitors. Low vibe, can use it as long as you like and doesn't shake your hands off, actually quite comfortable for a long use. Low noise level. Competitor products are so loud you need noise headset. Not this. It has the max cut angle i.e. the cutter head moves back and forth to 3.2 degrees back and forth. Competitor pruducts much less, like 2.4 or 1.5. This is probably the best of all manufacturers. It was about $50-$60 more than some entry level units but i don't regret it one bit. This is so nice compared to others. Only negative with Makita is only give you one blade. But other units that give you a lot of blades have two issues one the blades are junk and two they charge you for a bunch of blades you wont use or need for a long time. I rather put my money into a great tool and buy after market quality blades that I need when I do a job! Also some want the quick blade change feature that a few machines have. Makita uses the allen tool to secure the blade. This to me is no problem and I will tell you why. When you pick up one of these tools on occasion to do a job it is a specific job. That is to cut something or scrape something or remove grout or sand. Not do all those things at one time. So when you do a single job you spend 20 seconds putting on the required blade for the job. A few competitors have issues with blades coming loose. Not gonna be an issue with the Makita. Makita also gives you two adaptors for multiple competitor blades. They give you the sanding back pad, sand paper. The Makita comes standard with the OIS blade adaptor system. Can do precision cuts too. Love it. Glad i put the extra into the tool. I will be glad every time I use it. September 12, 2012
  • 2016-07-26 T02:15:07.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_203271382, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT