Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Malibu

Model # 8517-3503-01

Internet # 203612459

Store SKU # 922924

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was  $13.47
$11.45 /each

Save $2.02 (15%)

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 8517-3503-01

Internet # 203612459

Store SKU # 922924

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.

  • Metal construction
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish
  • Decorative mercury glass jar
  • Uses a warm white LED light
  • Brightness – 3 Lumens
  • High performance solar panel
  • (1) 500mAh AA NiCd battery included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
6.5 
Product Height (in.) 
6.9 
Product Length (in.) 
5.08 
Product Width (in.) 
5.0 
Details
Adjustable Lamp Head 
No 
Bulb Type 
LED 
Bulb(s) Included 
Yes 
Dusk to Dawn 
No 
Exterior Lighting Accessory Type 
Landscape Light 
Exterior Lighting Product Type 
Walkway and Path Lighting 
Fixture Color/Finish 
Oil Rubbed Bronze 
Fixture Material 
Metal 
Glass/Lens Type 
Clear 
Landscape Lighting Application 
Walk & Path Lighting 
Light Source 
LED 
Lighting Kit 
No 
Motion Sensor 
No 
Mounting Type 
Ground 
Number of Bulbs Required 
Number of Housings Included 
Outdoor Lighting Features 
Weather Resistant 
Power Type 
Solar 
Product Weight (lb.) 
1.04 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Size 
Small 
UL Listing 
N-No UL Code Rating 
Waterproof 
No 
Weather Resistant 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1-Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect solar light for our privacy fence! These solar lights give off such a nice light against our privacy panels in the back yard. I had been looking for awhile for just the right light and when I found these mason jar solar lights I was delighted! August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My neighbors are jealous. Very bright at night makes my deck safe, you can see where your going. I have not seen anything like them and it makes me feel special. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE needed a couple of solar powered night lights for my deck. Got one of these and liked it so much went and bought 3 more. between the four ( which hang off plant hooks) light covers most of a 12 x 20 deck August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mason jar solar lamps We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honestly It Out-Performs Any Solar Light I've Had! I reluctantly bought one of these lights to put on my semi-covered porch so that when the sun sets it would possibly light my porch so that I could sit and enjoy the evening. Well the first light was so very soothing with it's diffused and "speckled" light dispersion that I was more than adequately happy with the purchase. It doesn't light a great amount of area but the light disperses well and it last throughout the night. So to cover my 40' long porch I bought 4 more. Sure this may sound like a lot but for nice decorative lighting this can't be beat. The lights have lasted for months and months with no sign of giving out. They are relaxing and annoyance-free on the eyes plus they cost nothing to run! This is what solar lighting should be... My only advice is, keep the solar panels clean and dust-free. They work no matter what but if you want a stronger longer lasting effect they should be dusted off once in awhile... and make sure they get some direct sunlight for at least a few hours a day... August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this light! I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day. I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful. The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light. Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique and fun product The lanterns were put on shepherd hooks in our front garden area as well as our back patio area. They light up the gardens beautifully as well as the pathways in both areas. They look awesome and would highly recommend them. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect rustic accent light I didn't intend to buy this light for actual lighting because it's not very bright. But it gives off just enough so that it provides a pretty/calming glow. I like how the glass is speckled, almost like mercury glass and that's how it's projected onto it's surroundings. The light was bigger than I thought and it feels durable. I have it hanging out a shepherd's hook in our garden and it's great light accent. I want to buy more and put one on the patio table. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love ! I noticed this last minute. its a beautiful antique looking mason jar, the solar light comes on at night and has my patio looking AMAZING. I went back and bought 2 more! August 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great yard lights Great lights, give off lots of light in my yard. Only disappointment was that I found them for half the price at another store a few weeks after purchasing at Home Depot. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Lots of compliments Very nice product. Good amount of light for a small solar product August 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool gadget but lacks potential I'm using this device to learn solar electronics. They claim 8 hours of battery life with supplied battery. The only problem is that the rechargeable AA battery is only 500 mA. I've never seen such a low capacity rechargeable before! Even the batteries they have, in the same isle, are only 500 mA rated! I searched for rechargeable batteries in the store and all they had was 1500 mA ones. You can find at least 2500 mA capacity ones at other popular electronics stores! That's almost 5x more life between charges! I don't know if Malibu batteries are better designed to handle temperature and weather extremes better than other higher capacity batteries, that are rechargeable, but take it with a grain of salt. Buy this light, throw away the supplied battery, and get one at least 2500+ mA capacity and put it in the direct sunlight, for a full day, and the light will run for a very long time! Certainly longer than the 8 hour run time of the stock battery! July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these solar lights! I picked up 2 of these for my small patio yesterday. Pretty much they are ready to go right out of the box. They look very sparkly at night and the light is brighter than I was expecting. I am very pleased. July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Bright! Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below. Ready to use right out of the box. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar take it out of the box and hang it up. Love it have two of them and will be buying another. Warm glowing light that gives your yard a nice touch. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love Perfect solar light for our backyard. Will be buying many more. Heavy glass and nice bright glow. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great in the backyard I originally ordered eight of them from the local Home Depot but only had about 7 left in the store. Snatched them all up. I hung them with individual chain links on a fence. It makes the whole back side of the gate glow beautifully. My wife didn't think originally that it would look nice until she saw it the first night. Neighbors commented how beautiful it looked from their backyard. June 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love solar mason jar lights These mason jar lights put out a lot of light. They are neat looking when they are lite up. I am very happy with my purchase. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want more of these These were very easy to get started. Applied the batteries and hung outside on hooks. They look amazing. The light is bright and lasts a long time June 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product great product.....the quality of the light is kinda magical....warm/diffuse....love these June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice light The light is magical at night and very romantic to! June 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Wish the light was brighter. Will probably look for something more efficient later. June 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work long and snubbed by Malibu The lights look great when they work. I bought two and after a couple of months of cold and rain (although not severe because its California) neither one worked. I even called Malibu to ask questions. They took my name and number and never returned my call. I had put them out of my mind but found them collecting dust in my garage. I got online to see if others had this problem, and they did. I am going to try to take them back to Home Depot and see of they will credit me. I am very disappointed in Malibu. They certainly could have returned the call or maybe even sent me two new screw tops with the lights in them. But nothing. I really did like them at first/ November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cute lantern The price was more then I felt it was worth....Even after being in the direct sun all day, they only last about 3 to 4 hours worth of light June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUT DOOR BRONZE SOLAR DECORATIVE JAR I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE LAST SUMMER AND LOVED THEM AND WENT BACK FOR 2 MORE!!! THEY ARE REALLY BRIGHT, THE BRIGHTEST SOLAR LIGHTS THAT I HAVE COME ACROSSED!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED :) May 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lights Love these lights, they light up bright and last for 6+ hours. I bought these for my home and cottage and the look great at both places. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bright! This solar lantern produces a really bright light. I moved it indoors couple of days ago and set it on a table close to the patio door due to strong winds. It still managed to charge and turn on at dusk. I'm going to purchase another one today. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rustic charm in a solar light these are really nice little solar lights in glass jars. they can hang just about anywhere and i used them at our front gate to light the address since we have no street lights and no electricity run down to our driveway gate. yes i'd recommend them for style, quality and price, they are nice and bright in the early evening, they just dont stay lit long enough. it's been clear and sunny and the lights are in full sun from 7am to 6pm, they start out nice and bright but when i work the late shift or get up at 4am to feed animals the lights have gone out in about 5 hours. still cute and i'm keeping them. March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! These lights are gorgeous right from the box. I got them for outdoor use but am loving them indoors too. So much less expensive than equally beautiful corded lamps. April 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:32:25.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_203612459, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>