Malibu Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar-8517-3503-01 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Malibu

Model # 8517-3503-01

Internet # 203612459

Store SKU # 922924

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar


Malibu Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$14.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 8517-3503-01

Internet # 203612459

Store SKU # 922924

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.

  • Metal construction
  • Oil rubbed bronze finish
  • Decorative mercury glass jar
  • Uses a warm white LED light
  • Brightness – 3 Lumens
  • High performance solar panel
  • (1) 500mAh AA NiCd battery included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  6.5 in  Assembled Height (in.)  6.9 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  6.5 in  Product Height (in.)  6.9 
Product Length (in.)  5.08  Product Width (in.)  5.0 
Details
Adjustable Lamp Head  No  Bulb Type  LED 
Bulb(s) Included  Yes  Dusk to Dawn  No 
Exterior Lighting Accessory Type  Landscape Light  Exterior Lighting Product Type  Walkway and Path Lighting 
Fixture Color/Finish  Oil Rubbed Bronze  Fixture Material  Metal 
Glass/Lens Type  Clear  Landscape Lighting Application  Walk & Path Lighting 
Light Source  LED  Lighting Kit  No 
Motion Sensor  No  Mounting Type  Ground 
Number of Bulbs Required  Number of Housings Included 
Outdoor Lighting Features  Weather Resistant  Power Type  Solar 
Product Weight (lb.)  1.04 lb  Returnable  90-Day 
Size  Small  UL Listing  N-No UL Code Rating 
Waterproof  No  Weather Resistant  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  No Certifications or Listings  ENERGY STAR Certified  No 
Manufacturer Warranty  1-Year Limited Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice lights I BOUGHT 8 FOR AROUND MY DECK. WHEN I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE BOXES, THAY STADE LIGHT ALL NIGHT. THE NEXT DAY I LET THEM CHARGE ALL DAY, THAT NIGHT ALL 8 LIGHTS ONLY STAYED ON FOUR OUERS , AND THE SAME HAPPEND THE NEXT NIGHT, MY DECK IS 20"X32" AND IN THE DRECT SUN ALL DAY.DOSE ANY ONE HAVE A HELPFULL ADVICE, I WAS TOULEDBIGGER SOLER BATTERS, DOSE ANY ONE HAVE THIS BOMBLEM , CAN ANY ONE OF YOU HELP? I SPENT OVER $200.00, IREALY DOUNT WANT TO TACK THEM BACK. February 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the jars add to the decor outside Love the jars and the look of them. They are sturdy and built good. My only complaint is that the light does not last all night. Even if it was charged by the sunlight all day long. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful product! Extremely happy with this product! Gives off a bright, sparkly light. I have purchased two for myself and have given more away as gifts. Great price for a well made product. A++ rating. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Piece This solar light is beautiful, bright enough to see by, and has a gorgeous glow from the paint design. However, the waterproof seal does not work on the jar. I have bought 2 and both have been like this. I keep mine from getting wet. Even though this structural design flaw makes it so I can't hang these lights where I want to, I will keep buying them. This is the most beautiful solar light design on the market. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't work long and snubbed by Malibu The lights look great when they work. I bought two and after a couple of months of cold and rain (although not severe because its California) neither one worked. I even called Malibu to ask questions. They took my name and number and never returned my call. I had put them out of my mind but found them collecting dust in my garage. I got online to see if others had this problem, and they did. I am going to try to take them back to Home Depot and see of they will credit me. I am very disappointed in Malibu. They certainly could have returned the call or maybe even sent me two new screw tops with the lights in them. But nothing. I really did like them at first/ November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So pretty by my pool! I bought 5 of these to spread around our pool. I might go get some more! They aren't super bright so don't count on them to light a path but they are very pretty. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great The light makes a great sidewalk marker. Not too bright and it lasts all night. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Purchase! We took it out of the box, sat it in the sun and in the evening when the sun went down, it was bright and glowing! January 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks - These are going back to the store for credit October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Silver lining washes off Loved the look my six lanterns gave to my back yard. However, after a couple of months, two of them collected water inside which washed the paint off. Now those two are just giving off a bright, ugly light that is no longer diffused by the the holes in the silver paint...since it is gone. On the good side, they are still all lighting up every night six months later without having to replace batteries. Maybe I will try crackle painting the inside of the two that no longer look pretty. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the light Have not used it in summer, I use it at my kitchen window, I know it will get better amount of light energy when the seasons changed. I love it December 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lights look like fireflies!!!!!!!!! Lantern extremely well made. At night, these lights look like jars full of fireflies. Home Depot prices, for these lanterns, are the best I've found on the web. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these jars! Whether it's day or night, these jars have characteristics that make them an interesting addition to my backyard patio. We use low voltage lighting all around my backyard but my husband brought home 2 of these solar jars from Home Depot to see how they would look. They look awesome so I immediately went to buy more but I couldn't find them in any of my 3 local stores so I ordered 6 more online. I just love them. They are silver by day. I have them hanging on both my fence and off the deck. I even hung one in a corner above a Clematis Plant that is climbing a lattice trellis. At night when they illuminate, they cast a glittery glow to the subjects around them. The black paint used on the inside is applied in a speckling fashion so that light shines through in various patterns. Very cool!! It's May here in MA so they come on around 8 pm and are still illuminated around 2 am. Like them so much, I'm ordering another for a son who lives in Vermont for his garden. Definitely would recommend these Mason Solar Jar Lights!! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing but we had some problems We have owned one of these for over a year now and keep it on a table on the deck as a night light. We love the brightness, the batteries have really lasted well so far and it recharges nicely. The speckled lighting this puts out is beautiful against the table and walls. But, it fills with water regularly. We have tried everything to seal it. After each rain the inside is filled with dew which collects at the bottom and after a few storms we have a pint or so of water. The other issue is that the silvering is coming of the inside of the jar randomly. I hope it doesn't all come off as we love the light this puts out. Despite these issues we plan to buy another one of these however that will be the last one if it has the same issues. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting for a dark spot I bought these not knowing what the quality would be. I love them and they are very functional and cute. We have a spot outside of the house going from the garage through the garden to the horse pasture that was very dark. The area where we needed to place a flood light was hard to access from the garage attic. When I found these I thought they might work. We placed 6 of them on the back yard fence on wrought iron plant hangers and I could not be happier. They were of good quality and give adequate light so I no longer trip over things or fear stepping on an unwary animal (We live in the country). Everyone that has seen them has liked them and a few have asked where they came from. Love them. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! My husband picked this up on a recent trip to HD. I love it! It sits on the table on the deck and when I sit out on nice nights it is beautiful company. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Energy Saver! This product is beautiful, easy, and convenient! The solar panels on top allow you to put this jar anywhere-with no wires! It is beautifully crafted, and gives off a luminous glow at night. It looks like it should be on the cover of a magazine! Very durable and lasts in all types of weather conditions. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful product! This solar powered light is so beautiful at night. It glows perfectly after being in the sun all day. I loved it so much I purchased 3 more as Christmas gifts! Great product for a reasonable price! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product. I purchased one of these lights last year and liked the way it looked, so I added 2 more this year. The only issue I had with the first one is the battery died after about 9 months. I replaced it with a better battery and it stays on much longer now. I do wish they used a little bit less silver paint in the glass. While it creates a nice pattern on the ground, I would prefer a little more light. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Easy to set up; however, direct sunlight (as stated in directions) is a necessity. The lights are beautiful in the evening and night. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor nightlight We have gotten so many compliments on these. We have two hanging from a tree near the porch and they give of a very ethereal feel to the yard- we will be buying more to hang around the backyard. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love them Lights delivered quickly and work great got lots of compliments October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful mercury glass addition to patios and outdoor lighting. This was a great find.My sisters had purchased some in Wisconsin.That is where I first saw them when I went to visit.I came back to Salt Lake and went to several different Home Depots and grabbed several extras for gifts.I have given two of them to friends and they also went on the hunt for more.They are beautiful outside addition especially with the mercury glass look.Love them.I think they should have beendisplayed in the garden area instead of by the lighting as they were a little hard to find and as I checked out people were very intersted in my find also.Just a tip, August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accent to our garden night/day. We put this on a small sheperd's hook in our flower garden by our deck. We positioned it right in front of our living room window. Now we can enjoy it while sitting on our deck or a beautiful sparkling light from inside at night. Love this! I am buying one for my mother for Mother's Day. Great addition to a garden or deck! Great price, too! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rustic yet classy This mason jar solar light is a nice addition to my patio. I bought two thinking I'd give one as a gift. I liked one so much that I kept the other for myself and hung them from Shepherd's Hooks beside my Adirondack Chairs. Of course, we're still having SNOW in NE Ohio but they work as long as there's been daylight at some point. Very pretty, hopefully durable. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fragile!!! I set it out the first night and a wild animal knocked it over. I found it shattered in the same spot the next morning, even though it was just sitting on the ground! Very weak glass. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks really nice at night! Loved this initially when I saw it at a friend's home. I ended up purchasing two of them, but sadly they only lasted about a month. I charged them in the sun during the day and put them in a tree in the evening. But now not sure what to do with them. They just sit in the tree without being lit up... Wish they lasted longer. : ( July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute and Bright! I love the effect these lanterns give our patio. They almost look like little jars of lightning bugs, though they don't blink! They are elegant and simple, work great and are self sufficient! Can't be beat! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat Lamp Long term, it does not seem like the batteries will last that long. We have them on our front porch and people comment on how great they look. Good exterior build quality. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T09:57:59.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_203612459, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.