Model # C10

Internet #202060767

Martha Stewart Living 12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit
0018098902236

Martha Stewart Living

12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit

$65.53 /carton
Color/Finish: Wild Cherry
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 24 in. x 12 in. Deluxe Drawer Kit slides smoothly on full-extension ball-bearing glides to help you put away and remove items from your closet easily. The drawer features vinyl-wrapped MDF construction for durability. A wild-cherry wood-grain finish and a contoured door front with a metal knob help make the drawer beautiful as well as functional.

  • Made from vinyl-wrapped MDF for durability
  • Wild-cherry wood-grain finish provides a stylish look
  • Contoured drawer front features a metal knob for elegance
  • Full extension, ball-bearing glides help extend the drawer for smooth access to the drawer's contents
  • 1-Piece construction helps make installation easy
  • Drawer attaches easily to 2 vertical panels
  • Mounting hardware included for convenience
  • Click here to design your Martha Stewart Living closet today

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit
12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Can the drawer glides be attached higher on the sides of the drawer instead of along the bottom?

This question is from 12 in. x 24 in. Classic White Deluxe Drawer Kit
Asked by
Asheville, NC
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
I have 33" below my shelf on the long uprights. I'd like to install a 4" drawer, an 8" drawer, and 2- 12" drawers. I'm fine with the bottom drawer extending a few inches below the uprights. A basket would fit, but I need more structure for what I want to store in that spot. So, I either need to raise my shelf a few inches, which would limit my hanging space; or I need to install the drawer glides higher along the sides of the bottom drawer instead of the bottom edge.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
You could install the drawer glide slightly higher on the drawer box, and it would still function. However, it is recommended to install it using the proper instructions that come with the drawer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

how many drawers in the carton? 1 or 2?

This question is from 12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
There will only be one complete drawer kit per carton.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Are there any drawers that are 16" deep, 29" wide and 12" high

This question is from 12 in. x 24 in. Classic White Deluxe Drawer Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
There are not any drawers according to these dimensions that are offered by the Martha Stewart Closets product line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what alternative do you have to this drawer if it can't be shipped to PR?

This question is from 12 in. x 24 in. Espresso Deluxe Drawer Kit
Asked by
San Juan, PR
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
the drawer is part of the design I chose, but is only available online and is not available for shipping to PR
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are only able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T01:00:36.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060767, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

12 in. x 24 in. Wild Cherry Deluxe Drawer Kit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated After waiting 4 weeks for this drawer to get here it falls apart as we are taking it out of the box. So now the do we wait 4 more weeks for another one or glue it and hope it holds. Very frustrating
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry drawers So far, so good. Drawers arrived in great shape, & were easy enough to assemble with the given instructions. Look nice.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the roller slides Compared various closest systems and I thought the Martha Steward drawers and slides were the sturdiest and smoothest of all the systems. Made of cheap particle board with a vinyl adhesive to give it decoration, but once put together seems sturdy enough. The drawers are a pain to remove, if necessary.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY difficult to align multiple drawers. Pros: Drawers look nice and slide easily once installed. Cons: - One drawer came broken - a pain to have to exchange in the middle of a project. - Glued particle board seems insufficient for durability in the long term. - BIGGEST gripe - Drawers come with a paper template you must cut out to align and screw in the runners. This leaves a lot of room for error, especially when you're doing a tower of drawers. With each drawer, we tried to slightly adjust where we screwed in the runners, but still ended up with mis-aligned drawers that needed tweaks after the fact. Very frustrating. Take a clue from IKEA (never thought I'd miss assembling one of their pieces) and provide re-drilled holes or markings so that everything is 100% uniform. The template also included the measurement from the bottom of the drawer to the screw hole location, which was 1 21/32", I'm assuming for further clarification. Who is able to measure to that spec?! Not me.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Drawer - Follow-up Follow-up: The 2 drawers that I ordered arrived in the same condition. Contrary to my previous review to forego the drawer, I kept them. I had to add right-angle brackets in the four corners to ensure that the drawer would stay intact once on the rail. According to the installation, item #2 - drawer wrap is suppose to be a single piece which you apply glue in the v-groove and fold into a drawer box. As you can see from the attached photos, the item did not arrive this way. Overall, the closet unit looks nice. There is plenty of space to store stuff.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no instructions or hardware included i have ordered several of these martha stewart closet kits. this time i received the main box which obviously had been opened before and resealed and had no instructions or screws, etc. i called and spoke to someone who agreed to send the missing things but that took more than a week and i had the whole thing unpacked and ready to install. once it was in it works very well
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and does the job The drawers were easy to assemble and install. My only reservation is that the drawers don't fit into the overall system exactly as they should. That is only to my eye. The system looks good and polished and provides enough space that it (and I) looks organized.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Took about 15 minutes to assemble the first drawer and less than 10 minutes for all the ones after that. Good construction and the glides are great. I'm buying about 5 more!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . This was a part of a closet organizer I bought for a rental. It is really great and far less cheaper than shopping at The Container Store.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Drawer is cheap and pretty much only held together by the glue you apply. It will serve its purpose but not sure how long it will last.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is just OK Overall this purchase was average. I was disappointed with the design help. It did not help determine the final design of the closet. In fact, the design service seemed to maximize the cost to the customer. Several tips could have been added to explain or clarify the assembly.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from entire master closet I ordered 3 of these for the bottom drawer of my 3 drawer sections in my closet. These large drawers have a lot of space and open and close cleanly. I found that I did not have the troubles that some reviewers described when affixing the drawer sliders. I used the same template (included with the instruction pack) so that all my drawers would be uniform. The included drawer nobs/pulls are ver nice brushed nickel. I actually ended up not using them, because I had planned on installing some glass drawer nobs to give the closet design a mor feminine look. I have saved the included nobs for a future project because the quality is very good. I could not be more happy with how my closet turned out.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So nice add added two more I like this entire line of shelves and organizer. I believer their distribution center is the only problem, as many item come damaged. The Home Depot support center is great in getting the product re-ordered, however I do not feel that out of the four shipments that I done three of the four shipments had damaged items. This is no fault of Home Depot or Martha Stewart just the packing and shipping department. I have completed the construction of two his and hers closets and I am very happy on how they turned out.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice drawers Product was easy to assemble. Like how the drawer opens and closes with virtually no effort.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice drawer BUT poor design needs improvement Ordered 5 drawers, 4 (12 in x 24) and 1 (8in x 24). All drawer kit was shipped flat in flat box. When I opened one of the box, bands were used to tie the side piece. (i figured this would help keep the item from shifting during the shipping process) Once I cut the band, the sides fell apart. It appears that the thin laminate separated. This made it very hard to assemble. I was unable to keep the drawer squared. Opened the other boxes, same condition. Only 1 out of the 5 drawers I ordered was in ok condition. I was able to assemble one drawer. I had to return the other 4 drawers. I plan on ordering another 2 more drawers. If this next shipment arrives in the same condition, I will forego the drawers in the closet.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Martha Stewart Closet System and the size of this drawer I bought this drawer as part of my overall closet remodel. Very impressed with the ease of putting the drawers together and the quality of construction is excellent. The drawers I purchased allow for a custom look without a non custom price. The size of this drawer surprised me and holds more than I anticipated. Below is more overall review of the Martha Stewart Closet System. After remodeling our master bathroom my wife decided we needed new closets converting our wire frame shelving to something more "professional" looking. After using several different online design tools the Martha Stewart Closet Design tool was by far the best for a couple of reasons. First, it was easy to use and save my designs. Second, loved the ability to add to the cart directly from the tool so once I had my design done I didn't have to hunt for all the parts to build and buy. Third, by building online I was able to refer back to my design when installing the closet systems. As far as the quality of the product I think it was just about like everything else in the market but less expensive. Lastly, the installation was fairly easy. Once I figured out where to put the rail that basically held the closet systems installing was a breeze. Everything goes together very well and the final product was better than expected. The product was delivered to my house on a 4 x 6 pallet and well packed. No damage to any carton and I had everything I needed to build and install. Happy wife, happy life!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. Difficult to align I have a stack of five drawers. The look great and the wild cherry color is very rich. I had trouble trying to align the five edges so there were in a straight line and then to alight the drawers so there were parallel to each other and did not touch when closed. The alignment method is to loosen the drawer front from the front of the door and move it in the direction needed. I would have like it better if there was a little more space between the drawers to play with.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice - but mine came broken My husband and I were quite impressed with the size and the easy sliding drawers when we looked at them in the store. When we received them after ordering online, one came broken and cut quite shoddy. We had a handyman install our entire unit and he asked if I wanted to send it back. I didn't want to call him back a week or 10 days later and he was confident that he could fix it. He did a nice job. My unit features two of the deep drawers and one regular and they are very roomy. The two deeper drawers store my larger pots and pans (that are handy, but not used often) very nicely, that, otherwise would take up too much valuable space in my kitchen. Be sure to add another shelf when ordering as the drawers don't come with a "top". We didn't realize this at the time, but luckily we had an extra.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I love these drawers, they were very easy to put together and they fit perfectly in the Hanging Starter Closet system I also purchased. I ordered them online and had no problems when i received them, everything was packed very well. The size of the drawer is great and I loved the color. It only took us 1 day to install 2 starter hanging systems with total of 4 drawers in each unit. The pre drilled holes in the starter hanging system made it very easy to install the drawers, I would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice big drawer for Martha Stewart closet organizer I purchased this along with several other Martha Stewart drawers and closet organizer kits and all of it looks fantastic in my closet. The drawers were very easy to put together and install. I recommend installing this drawer first, especially if it will be on the bottom. This specific drawer is very deep so it can fit a stack of t-shirts and shorts, or a couple of sweaters perfectly. The drawer also glides very well and is easy to both open and close. I highly recommend this whole system!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New closet Love the product. Love my new closet. The versatility is great!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart closet system I bought this 12" drawer to finish the Martha Stewart (MS) closet system. My Home Depot only carried the 4" and 8" drawers which are great, but I also needed 12" to hide the garden/mucking-around clothes. The only reason I rate this a 4 instead of a 5 is because it is made of composition board. However, this system is one of the best I've seen, and the material finish is first class. It goes together well and looks like it will last a long time. If you want a closet system that is easy to assemble, looks attractive and durable at a moderate cost, the Martha Stewart system is an excellent choice. If you get the MS system, make sure you look at the laundry basket feature. I found it very well thought out and practical. I put an MS system (with laundry basket for each) on each side of the closet... one for me and one for my wife. Works great.
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, solid, attractive product I rated this a "four" only because it is not solid wood. But the entire Martha Stewart closet system is very well made and goes together easily, and drawers square up with just glueing (provided). I put this system in our master bedroom closet several months ago and was so pleased that I helped my son put it in his condo bedroom closet. It works extremely well, is simple to install, and provides amazing closet space that you didn't know existed. Take measurements of the closet walls and play with the various components to create the system that works best for you. Just make sure you take the time to properly install the hanging bracket using anchor bolts. Also, the 12" drawers are not offered at the Home Depots I visited (just 4" and 8"), but were readily available at Home Depot's website. Otherwise all other components are available at the store.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this closet organizer was easy to install and easy to add features to. I'm very happy with this product. This organizer has solid shelving units not wire components. It has been easy to configure the drawers and the hanger rails to meet my needs. I can add drawers and or shelves without help as the directions are clear and easy to understand.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Damaged Great manufacturer customer service. I had mine delivered from home depot.com and the wood was split down the middle from shipping damage. Called the manufacturer and they had one sent out immediately. When I received the replacement it was VERY throughly packaged tighter than a plasma TV! Quality is what you would expect from named brand things, cheap MDF boards that split easily. But you get what you pay for!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsure about the laminate used. The Drawers laminate arrived split and came apart on the corners. I was able to glue them together and it will not be seen but I worry about the longevity of them holding together. I will be ordering two more here shortly and will see how they come. I do like the the product other than this and have invested to much money to change now. One picture shows one drawer split in the middle of a side.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new walk in closet done with Martha Stewart's closet products The new walk in closet has so much room and organization, before it was used to store luggage and other things. Now it is a beautiful addition to our condo.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking a takes about 5min to put together! This is a great add on and the quality is good. the drawer is one piece so assemble could not be easier. the cost is a little high! but the look is great.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality closet! This was an "add on" to the rest of the closet we installed a few months ago. We are really impressed with the overall quality and ease of assembling.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and nice looking The Martha Stewart closet system was the best looking closet system with the best value I found. It was reasonably easy to install and looks nice in the espresso finish. It took me about 10 hours to install an 8 foot section of closet with 8 drawers. Putting together the drawers took about 3.5 hours. I bought the 12" drawers which have a lot more storage space than the 8" drawers.
Date published: 2012-11-20
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_, sid_202060767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT