Model # W5

Internet #202060755

Store SKU #301991

Martha Stewart Living 35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)
0018098988582

Martha Stewart Living

35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)

$32.74 /carton
Color/Finish: White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living Classic White Shelf (2-pack) is a simple and attractive way to increase your storage capacity and makes a perfect addition to the Martha Stewart Living organizational unit. Durably made with a scratch-resistant melamine surface for lasting beauty, these shelves can be used between vertical panels and have a fresh white finish that complements a wide range of decor. Easy to install with hardware included, these shelves can be cut to your space requirements.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Hardware included for easy installation; can be cut to accommodate your space requirements
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Can be used between vertical panels to increase storage capacity
  • Makes a great addition to the Martha Stewart organizational unit
  • Click here to design your Martha Stewart Living closet today

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)
35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 35 in. Wild Cherry Shelf (2-Pack)
 
1 answer

How thick are these shelves?

This question is from 35 in. Wild Cherry Shelf (2-Pack)
Asked by
Los Altos, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
The shelves are 5/8" thick.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 35 in. Espresso Shelves (2-Pack)
 
2 answers

Are there any shelves in the espresso color that are narrower like there are in the other shelf colors? If not, why?

This question is from 35 in. Espresso Shelves (2-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, there are 12", 24" and 35" shelves available to be purchased through The Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

August 11, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Martha Stewart Living may be able to provide more options. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the height of these shelves? Also what type of hardware comes with it.

This question is from 35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)
Asked by
Irvine Ca
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
The shelves are 14" deep, 34 7/8" wide, and 5/8" thick. The height depends on where you install them in between two of the Martha Stewart Closet vertical panels. Several screws and shelf pins come in the package to help install it with the other Martha Stewart closet product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

If I purchase these in store can I get them cut?

This question is from 35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack)
Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
I need them to be 34 inches and I don't care if the edges look unfinished since they would be going in my laundry room.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 30, 2016
Answer: 
They can be cut. You could cut them and get a clean cut edge using at least a 100-tooth circular saw. Also, depending on your local The Home Depot store, they may be willing to cut them in store. You will need to go to your local store and ask an associate to know for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:04:48.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060755, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

35 in. Classic White Shelf (2-Pack) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These shelves may be too long for some projects but they can easily be cut (if you have the right tool). Since they are made to go with the closet design system they can simply lay on pegs. The shelf arrives with 2 starter holes on each side so it's easy to screw in place.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A satisfied customer I'm very satisfied with this purchase. The shelves are very good quality, sturdy and attractive. However, only the front edge was finished so I ironed on veneer facing and stained the other 3 edges. According to my in-home advisers this wasn't necessary, but my OCD kicked in and I just couldn't help myself.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I have done 3 reach in closets with Martha Stewart Closets and I love the quality and the look! Nice and sturdy. My dad helped me install them. The hardest part is getting the bracket up across the back, just in getting it level and all. Once that part is done the rest is like putting together a puzzle. After doing 2, the 3rd one was a piece of cake! I refered back to the other two to decide where I wanted shelves, etc. If you think about the cost of buying a dresser and the cost of installing a closet organizer with a dresser in it, pricewise it comes out just about the same. I'm VERY happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for quilting fabric storage The 14" depth is perfect for storing quilting fabric. Since fabric is relatively heavy, I spaced the shelves only about 12" apart.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mounting hardware? The description on these shelves make it sound like you are able to mount them to the wall by themselves. Nowhere does it say that you also need to buy the expensive side panels as well. I'm obviously returning this product as there is no way I am spending around $80 for 2 shelves made out of MDF.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meets my expectations I needed to add shelving to my existing California Closet. I ordered the closest size and cut them down an inch for perfect fit. They work just fine.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DIY kit Great looking product and easy to install. Adjustable for multiple configurations. Starts to get expensive when you add drawers.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I bought this system to complete our Master bedroom and Master closet remodel. I wasn't too sure of the quality to expect for this price point, especially after looking at many similar systems that were a lot more expensive. I bought the 4 ft. - 8 ft. Espresso Deluxe Starter Closet Kit, 72 inch Espresso Hanging Starter Closet Kit, 48 in. Espresso Vertical Panels (2-Pack), 4 of the 24 inch Espresso Shelves (2-Pack), 4 of the 35 inch Espresso Shelves (2-Pack) and an additional 32 inch closet System Rail. This allowed me to have 1 wall of that included 96 inches of double hanging, and 24 inches of long hanging for my wife’s dresses. It also gave me two 72 inch towers, one tower with 24 inch shelves and one tower with 35 inch shelves. My decision in what to buy was based on using the Martha Stewart closet design website. After I entered my room dimensions and edited the recommendation to suit our needs, the website gave me the list of things I needed to buy through Home Depot’s website. I was able to install the entire closet system by myself in under 2.5 hours (My pregnant wife watch silently in amazement from our bed). I think the most difficult part for most people will be cutting the metal rails to the correct size. The instructions suggest using a hacksaw. Fortunately for me I just bought a Dremel 4200 on Black Friday that came with a metal cutting wheel that made short work of cutting the rails for me. I think the photos do not do justice to the completed project. But my toughest critics (the lovely wife) absolutely loves who new closet. She even shares part of it with me.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I moved into a home with a custom closet. I needed shelving and these were a perfect match. I love how they completed my closet. The quality is very nice as well.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality service Very poor quality service, some of the shelves had cracks when they arrived at my home.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to a finished project! These shelves were the crowning touch to our walk-in closet. After installing our Martha Stewart closet organizer we realized the top sections were open. It was wasted storage space. These shelves provided the extra space we needed for out of season clothes, purses, and suitcases. We cut them to size and VOILA! our designer closet looks great and provides tons of useable space.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice - what else do you say? These shelves are nice, fit well within the unit and do their job perfectly.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully Satisfied My husband and I are very please with our new closet organizing system. The 2 of us were able to put it together in a reasonable amount of time. We did it over 2 days...but I don't remember the exact number of hours. They were not full days spent on the project. We were able to fit all of our things and more in the closet and people that see it are impressed. The quality seems good and we will see how it holds up over time.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay shelves The shelves to these organizers are okay. We tried the trick of using tape to tape the edge we wanted to cut so that we wouldn't scuff up the boards, but it still didn't work. For that reason and that reason only I gave it a "good" rating. The quality of the shelves is still very good, but having instructions on how to cut them without leaving blade marks would've been helpful.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came Damaged The boxes were damaged when dropped off. The corners were chipped which made it unsightly to install.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, quality product Although they are not hardwood, the color match of the veneer is spot on to the previously purchased shelving and they are heavy and very well engineered. The components together look custom.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good look and easy to install! These are very good shelves and easy to cut to fit to size. The color is very good for a partical board configuration. If installed correctly you can not tell this product from a high end installed by a professional job. I did have to re-order this project because the product can very damaged from the factory and the broken parts were also packed and wrapped in the box.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shelving used them in laundry room . Matched the special order cabinets very well even though they weren't the same manufacture Easy to install, we had to cut them to shorten the length , and it worked out great
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No directions This is a review on the entire Martha Stewart organizational unit. There were no directions. The angle iron to anchor the unit was in pieces; for stability it should be one piece. Now that it's in place, it looks nice and functions well, but next time I would design my own and build it from scratch.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks This product really transformed my closet. After intalling it I had to get rid of my sliding doors just so I can look at it all. It is very beautifull. The cost is low and the results are high. If your reading this, just buy it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds alot of folded clothes and other storage The shelf is very easy to install and looks great finishing the top of the main units.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closet shelves Great price, excellent packing prevented damage in shipping.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is as Advertised Product looks great and is easy to install. I needed to cut shelves to width; laminate cut smoothly without chipping the edge.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wrong size The closet I designed using home depot online system did NOT have 35 INCH SHELVES!!!! Used anyway and closet is not how I designed or wanted but had to make do! Will NEVER purchase online again!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is Just OK Looks and it feels cheap but how much can you ask for the price.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great. great size & width. easy to install and change positions.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was great This product was great and very easy to install. Although I do wish that it could have been cut before shipped so I didn't have to cut it myself.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order extra pieces to enhance the starter unit These enhance the rigidity of the starter unit. Useful to finish out the look of the unit as well.
Date published: 2011-12-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_, sid_202060755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT