Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Function The organizer was simple to assemble, and reasonably priced compared to the other brand, CM. We purchased storage bins from another retailer to accessorize the organizer. We are quite pleased how it turned out, the kids are happy. It's styling on a budget and you can't go wrong with that.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Never ! Great Severs me great . I am bedbound and for years I have gotten tables that just was never right .To wide , to high, ect. I had looked at other cubies but not in my life. The cubies where 900-1500$ I needed two, I looked on. I was on H/D site. I looked up some other things I was getting ,then I saw it .Lights in my head went off. A week went by ups showed up.My Handieperson came over the nex day ,he put both units up in less then a hour. In 7 years I now can put things that I need or want where I want it to be. I have 18 cubs next to my bed .I can now have my things without any help.I feel it makes me more independent . And it also saved space. Never know where you can find what you need. Thank You,liz
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the cubes The 9-Cube Organizer is neat, albeit firm, and fit for my cozy kitchen perfectly, as shown in the picture.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Room Love the cub organizer I put in what I call the Cats Room. I store my cat supplies in the storage bens.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to organize! I bought this to organize my son's toys. It was easy to put together and is a good size. Not so tall that my son can't reach the top bins but big enough to hold the majority of his toys. It seems really stable which is a must for me since my toddler is more monkey than boy. I didn't have the issues with the screw covers and back pieces that others described. I just tapped the covers into place with a hammer and made sure the nails that secure the back panels went in straight. I suggest starting with the middle and going out. That way things line up as straight as possible. The one thing that really irked me was a lot of the boards had chips in the laminate right out of the box. We all know that pressed wood/laminate stuff chips easily but I was upset that I hadn't even touched it and some of the edges were chipped. Apparently the folks at Martha Stewart dont have super high standards. All things considered I'm pretty happy. I would definitely recommend this and would buy again in the future.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but not good quality I wasn't expecting high quality because of the price but when I was putting it together - some of the screws went right through the wood! Luckily it was the bottom so I could still use it, but I was not happy. But it looks good and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought 3 sets to begin with for my vast collection of books. After about 3 years, I finally filled them up and bought one more. With that filled in a mere 15 minutes, I am looking forward to buy more. I currently have mine stacked as follows: 9 box, 6 box on side, 9 box on top of 6 box, and a 9 box. Hoping for 2 more 9 box sets so I can feel accomplished. :) The only thing to be careful is, when putting it together, not to hit it with the hammer. The paint chips. But otherwise, great quality! (Given, we should have not allowed the hammer to slip...).
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is complete trash, don't waste your time or money Bought it, opened it to assemble, and returned it. The holes for assembly are pre-drilled, but they drilled all the way through the piece of wood, so the outside that is supposed to be finished has ragged holes showing with the finish flaking off around them. The back "panels" are pieces of cardboard with one side painted black and they are packaged folded in half so they all bow out and have a very noticeable crease in them. I returned it and went to Ikea where I got something similar from the Kallax collection that was cheaper and made in the USA. I hope Home Depot stops carrying this product.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had high hopes based on the other reviews, but once I started putting the shelves together, the veneer quality is poor, and one of the pieces of backing cardboard didn't even have the fake wood grain fully attached (sadly didn't notice until it was assembled). -- Although the image caption will mention that it was submitted as part of a sweepstakes, that was not my intention. It was included to show others the poor quality of the shelves.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The room was missing something until we added this!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst particle board furniture ever! I have never had more trouble assembling a piece of furniture. Within five minutes one of the dowels punched a hole through the veneer. I was upset, but figured I had bought something cheap so I'd just live with that one hole. None of the dowels could fit into the predrilled holes without drilling out more (almost split one trying to just make it a teeny wider). Then the top piece wouldn't settle onto the dowels, so instead of beating on the top to settle it down (which wasn't working - and was how the hole got punched on the other piece) I gently pushed down and the entire thing collapsed. Three dowels broke and more chips and holes happened. I would spend the extra $10 or so to get the Closetmaid one.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to put together The reason my rating was average is because when you go to hammer in the back pieces, because the pieces are sized so the edge is in the middle of the edge of the board you're attaching it to, there isn't much leeway. Many of the nails ended up splitting the end of the board, because it was so close to the edge so it chipped away pieces on the inside of the cube. On the second one I bought, I will probably use my staple gun instead and see if that prevents the damage to the inside of the cubes. Other than that, it looks great! I put it together myself while my husband and daughter were out! I made fabric boxes out of recycle coffee bean bags!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for young children to put away their own clothes
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy storage I have several of these shelves and cubes. They assemble easily and hold a lot of toys and kids books. This is not fine furniture but adequate for a play room. They come with fasteners for the wall and are recommended so they don't tip over on small children. Cubes come on a wide variety of colors at HD. HD has the best prices and free shipping.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughter actually helps clean up her toys now I purchased these organizers so that my living room no longer would look like a toy bomb hit. All of my daughter's toys now have a home and she willingly helps put them in their place. The only thing that made me a tiny bit unhappy was that the nail hole guides weren't lined up correctly and one of the cubes has a chip inside. I put a drawer in that one though and you can't see. Otherwise, it was easy to put together and looks nice in the living room as well.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ESPRESSO STACKABLE ORGANIZER I PROMISED TO BUILD MY WIFE A PLACE TO DO HER CUSTOM JEWELRY BUSINESS FOR CHRISTMAS. SO WE SET ASIDE ROOM IN THE UTILITY ROOM AND MADE HER A WELL ORGANZIED STORAGE AREA AND CRAFT DESK. ALL PARTS BOUGHT AT THE SAME TIME... TOO ABOUT 8 HOURS TO BUILD, WE ADDED THE CUBE STORAGE TO MAKE IT FUNCTIONAL AND COOL....EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR MY WIFE'S WORKSHOP
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for These were pretty easy to put together. In fact, my son and I had a race on who could do it faster. It took about 20 minutes (I won). I use them as table legs (2) each end of a hollow core door which I am using as a table top. I painted it and it looks awesome together. Once I decide exactly how it will be set up in my room, I will have them screwed together. They look nice, I bought some baskets to add which look great!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the low cost. I wanted a storage shelf for toys and clothes in my son's room, so I picked up this Martha Stewart branded Closetmaid shelf. I'm not sure what I expected for the low price, but I am a little disappointed. The shelf unit went together smoothly, the directions were easy to follow and everything lined up well. However, the unit ends up with many exposed screws on the top and sides, and the flimsy plastic bits do not work to cover them. Also, the cardboard backs (for only five of the cubes) come folded in half, and look very cheap, so I elected not to put them on the shelf. This will serve its purpose just fine, but it seems like just a little extra effort by the manufacturer could have turned out a much nicer finished product.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pre-drilled holes drilled too deep I bought 3 of these cabinets. While putting them together, I pushed a dowel completely through the cabinet. I wasn't hitting them hard, but rather tapping them very lightly. I thought it was just a fluke, but it happened with two of the three cabinets. Fortunately, the way I plan on using these shelves, I can hide the fact there is a dowel sticking out the sides.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product, and assembly This is the standard, cheaply made shelve cube. They use cheap, low quality wood, screws and nails. The cardboad backs are an integral part of the furniture structure, which is a bad sign. Assembly is literally torture. The nails for the cardboard backing are so short it is impossible to hold the nails in place and avoid hitting your fingers when you drive them in. There are 60 nails on the back, so expect to hit your thumb 60 times with a hammer when assembling this thing. I would pass and purchase something a bit higher quality.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid storage product I purchased two of these for storage in my wife's walk-in closet. They were easy to build- especially if you have Ikea experience. It's laminate furniture, so don't expect it to look like fine wood, but if you are looking for functional reasonably decent looking storage, these get the job done.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money Pretty easy to put together. Was a little disappointed with the caps for the outer screws but if you tap them in lightly with a hammer, they stay on fine. Not the greatest quality but it does the trick for storage of various items and looks nice with various storage bins in different colors.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks Quality All the pieces have some sort of nick in them and once put together the shelving unit isn't even straight. Quality control is not great at this manufacturing plant.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 cube organizer I have purchased 3 of the nine cube and one 6 cube for toy storage and book cases for my kids. Pretty easy to put together, easy to move with one person, not too expensive but not too cheap looking. I would recommend it for kids room or garage.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Mom Great product for the price! The assembly is easy and only takes about 30 minutes with one other person. I am using this product for my daughter's bedroom, it is nice and sturdy.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. I needed an organizing unit for my home office for all the little "stuff" that seems to accumulate, and decided on the 9 cube organizer. This is a great unit for the money - it's not like it's going to need to stand up to wear and tear like a sofa or something. I'm 65 years old and had this together in a little over an hour with my trusty cordless screw driver. Looks attractive and serves the purpose. Probably going to get 1 or 2 more for my craft room. Be SURE to examine the list of parts to verify which are the side panels vs. the top/bottom panels and the center panels. Once that's done, goes together like a dream.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love the size. It was a reasonable price. It really made organizing my crafts easier.
Date published: 2015-03-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT