Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

$39.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

Are both sides finished?

I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
Asked by: Smileoften
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
Answered by: KS4112
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy, good looking cabinet Easy to assemble, the directions included were excellent, I put it together in very little time, everything is marked, very simple installation and looks great in my bathroom. Is just what I needed!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, small.. a little pricey for what you get. Looks a little bigger on the website.. however the dimensions are there for you to determine if the size is right. It goes together pretty nicely, fit and finish are good. It's just now a whole lot for $50 bucks.. but then there is not a whole lot out there for $50. If you have a spot that needs this type of storage solution.. you will probably like it just fine. The additional storage boxes are nice.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price I bought this for my 2 year old son's room for his toy storage. It was easy to assemble and I like that it came with the backs to close up 5 of the cubes. I added scrap book paper to the backs for my own personal touch to match his room. The piece seems sturdy and well made and I like that it comes with a wall mount which is especially important with a 2 year old. Another plus, it was on sale when I ordered which made it even a better buy...I was a happy customer!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Room Love the cub organizer I put in what I call the Cats Room. I store my cat supplies in the storage bens.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Function The organizer was simple to assemble, and reasonably priced compared to the other brand, CM. We purchased storage bins from another retailer to accessorize the organizer. We are quite pleased how it turned out, the kids are happy. It's styling on a budget and you can't go wrong with that.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but not good quality I wasn't expecting high quality because of the price but when I was putting it together - some of the screws went right through the wood! Luckily it was the bottom so I could still use it, but I was not happy. But it looks good and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought 3 sets to begin with for my vast collection of books. After about 3 years, I finally filled them up and bought one more. With that filled in a mere 15 minutes, I am looking forward to buy more. I currently have mine stacked as follows: 9 box, 6 box on side, 9 box on top of 6 box, and a 9 box. Hoping for 2 more 9 box sets so I can feel accomplished. :) The only thing to be careful is, when putting it together, not to hit it with the hammer. The paint chips. But otherwise, great quality! (Given, we should have not allowed the hammer to slip...).
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The room was missing something until we added this!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy storage I have several of these shelves and cubes. They assemble easily and hold a lot of toys and kids books. This is not fine furniture but adequate for a play room. They come with fasteners for the wall and are recommended so they don't tip over on small children. Cubes come on a wide variety of colors at HD. HD has the best prices and free shipping.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer I was looking for a way to get our tiny pantry with only 3 shelves organized. I had a metal open rack in the bottom before, but without any structure it stayed messy. This organizer was the best solution. It is perfect for our pantry. It was easy to assemble, and because it was almost the exact size of our pantry, we had to disassemble and reassemble, which was easy as well. We screwed in another board we had on top for extra stability and to give it a more built in look. It was well worth the price for what we needed. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart 9-Cube storage Some edges were shaved off (probably from shipping). It did not come with a manual, we had to look for it online so we can assemble it correctly. If you get the white one, like what we got, be ready to have a white paint handy to patch on the scratched surfaces or some that were blackened on by dirt or dust (I don't even know what caused it to be dirty). Assembly-wise, it was pretty easy. It was a nice addition to our daughter's room and it kept her toys organized.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again A simple, clean-looking solution for my small apartment. I only have one tiny closet and little dresser/cabinet space, so I lined one entire wall with these shelves and use them for storing everything - socks, underwear, sheets, towels, jeans, tshirts etc. Easy for one person to assemble. Gets expensive to buy the very nice Martha Stewart cloth baskets but I found perfectly adequate ones at several dollars less each on Amazon.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the low cost. I wanted a storage shelf for toys and clothes in my son's room, so I picked up this Martha Stewart branded Closetmaid shelf. I'm not sure what I expected for the low price, but I am a little disappointed. The shelf unit went together smoothly, the directions were easy to follow and everything lined up well. However, the unit ends up with many exposed screws on the top and sides, and the flimsy plastic bits do not work to cover them. Also, the cardboard backs (for only five of the cubes) come folded in half, and look very cheap, so I elected not to put them on the shelf. This will serve its purpose just fine, but it seems like just a little extra effort by the manufacturer could have turned out a much nicer finished product.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pre-drilled holes drilled too deep I bought 3 of these cabinets. While putting them together, I pushed a dowel completely through the cabinet. I wasn't hitting them hard, but rather tapping them very lightly. I thought it was just a fluke, but it happened with two of the three cabinets. Fortunately, the way I plan on using these shelves, I can hide the fact there is a dowel sticking out the sides.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, simple organizer This organizer is ideal for light-moderate usage. It is made with particle board, so it's not extra sturdy, but if you don't put too many things in each cube it's fine. I got it for my daughter's toys/books and it worked out great. My only complaint is I didn't feel it was that easy to assemble. It's best if you have 2 people assembling it rather than one. Overall, it's a very nice product for only $40.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid storage product I purchased two of these for storage in my wife's walk-in closet. They were easy to build- especially if you have Ikea experience. It's laminate furniture, so don't expect it to look like fine wood, but if you are looking for functional reasonably decent looking storage, these get the job done.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money Pretty easy to put together. Was a little disappointed with the caps for the outer screws but if you tap them in lightly with a hammer, they stay on fine. Not the greatest quality but it does the trick for storage of various items and looks nice with various storage bins in different colors.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan This is a case of you get what you pay for. It goes together easy but suffers from its cheap material, its made from particle board. Its a good temporary solution. My organizer stands slanted on a level floor and also has some shelf's that are starting to bow. spend the extra and get a better quality unit
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 cube organizer I have purchased 3 of the nine cube and one 6 cube for toy storage and book cases for my kids. Pretty easy to put together, easy to move with one person, not too expensive but not too cheap looking. I would recommend it for kids room or garage.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what u pay for This organizer was for my 13 month olds room. It's super cute however cheaply made. I'd never put this in a high traffic area as it looks really cheap. However for the price you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE PRODUCT The cubes came faster than was expected and assembled very easily. Very happy with the product and shipping especially since I went to 2 Home Depot locations and could not find them there.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. I needed an organizing unit for my home office for all the little "stuff" that seems to accumulate, and decided on the 9 cube organizer. This is a great unit for the money - it's not like it's going to need to stand up to wear and tear like a sofa or something. I'm 65 years old and had this together in a little over an hour with my trusty cordless screw driver. Looks attractive and serves the purpose. Probably going to get 1 or 2 more for my craft room. Be SURE to examine the list of parts to verify which are the side panels vs. the top/bottom panels and the center panels. Once that's done, goes together like a dream.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was exactly what I wanted organizer was easy to put together. My 14 yr old grandson did it for me. Went together without a hitch. I purchased 2 of these & stacked them
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for storage These cubes are going to be great for organizing the master closet, but there are some chips and imperfections in the pressboard.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very quick assembly. Is sturdy and looks nice. However, it did arrive slightly damaged.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT