Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Was  $39.98
$34.88 /each

Save $5.10 (13%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions44 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:55:56.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 786ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble I purchased the 3 x 3 box unit along with the 2 x 3 box unit to use in my sewing room. This had previously been a bedroom and both unis fit into the single bedroom closet with room to spare. These are great for sewers or crafters and stack very easily. I would recommend these units without hesitation!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy, good looking cabinet Easy to assemble, the directions included were excellent, I put it together in very little time, everything is marked, very simple installation and looks great in my bathroom. Is just what I needed!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price I bought this for my 2 year old son's room for his toy storage. It was easy to assemble and I like that it came with the backs to close up 5 of the cubes. I added scrap book paper to the backs for my own personal touch to match his room. The piece seems sturdy and well made and I like that it comes with a wall mount which is especially important with a 2 year old. Another plus, it was on sale when I ordered which made it even a better buy...I was a happy customer!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, small.. a little pricey for what you get. Looks a little bigger on the website.. however the dimensions are there for you to determine if the size is right. It goes together pretty nicely, fit and finish are good. It's just now a whole lot for $50 bucks.. but then there is not a whole lot out there for $50. If you have a spot that needs this type of storage solution.. you will probably like it just fine. The additional storage boxes are nice.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Room Love the cub organizer I put in what I call the Cats Room. I store my cat supplies in the storage bens.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice organizer Very easy to assemble. Much better quality than similar organizers I've had in the past. I bought this to store my kid's toys in, and everything fits perfectly. Got a couple of fabric boxes to go with it and it's perfect! Matches my living room perfectly and now her toys aren't in a messy pile in the corner. Ordered it from the website and it was ready to pick up at my store in less than an hour. Awesome.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and Function The organizer was simple to assemble, and reasonably priced compared to the other brand, CM. We purchased storage bins from another retailer to accessorize the organizer. We are quite pleased how it turned out, the kids are happy. It's styling on a budget and you can't go wrong with that.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but not good quality I wasn't expecting high quality because of the price but when I was putting it together - some of the screws went right through the wood! Luckily it was the bottom so I could still use it, but I was not happy. But it looks good and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought 3 sets to begin with for my vast collection of books. After about 3 years, I finally filled them up and bought one more. With that filled in a mere 15 minutes, I am looking forward to buy more. I currently have mine stacked as follows: 9 box, 6 box on side, 9 box on top of 6 box, and a 9 box. Hoping for 2 more 9 box sets so I can feel accomplished. :) The only thing to be careful is, when putting it together, not to hit it with the hammer. The paint chips. But otherwise, great quality! (Given, we should have not allowed the hammer to slip...).
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The room was missing something until we added this!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy storage I have several of these shelves and cubes. They assemble easily and hold a lot of toys and kids books. This is not fine furniture but adequate for a play room. They come with fasteners for the wall and are recommended so they don't tip over on small children. Cubes come on a wide variety of colors at HD. HD has the best prices and free shipping.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer I was looking for a way to get our tiny pantry with only 3 shelves organized. I had a metal open rack in the bottom before, but without any structure it stayed messy. This organizer was the best solution. It is perfect for our pantry. It was easy to assemble, and because it was almost the exact size of our pantry, we had to disassemble and reassemble, which was easy as well. We screwed in another board we had on top for extra stability and to give it a more built in look. It was well worth the price for what we needed. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart 9-Cube storage Some edges were shaved off (probably from shipping). It did not come with a manual, we had to look for it online so we can assemble it correctly. If you get the white one, like what we got, be ready to have a white paint handy to patch on the scratched surfaces or some that were blackened on by dirt or dust (I don't even know what caused it to be dirty). Assembly-wise, it was pretty easy. It was a nice addition to our daughter's room and it kept her toys organized.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again A simple, clean-looking solution for my small apartment. I only have one tiny closet and little dresser/cabinet space, so I lined one entire wall with these shelves and use them for storing everything - socks, underwear, sheets, towels, jeans, tshirts etc. Easy for one person to assemble. Gets expensive to buy the very nice Martha Stewart cloth baskets but I found perfectly adequate ones at several dollars less each on Amazon.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the low cost. I wanted a storage shelf for toys and clothes in my son's room, so I picked up this Martha Stewart branded Closetmaid shelf. I'm not sure what I expected for the low price, but I am a little disappointed. The shelf unit went together smoothly, the directions were easy to follow and everything lined up well. However, the unit ends up with many exposed screws on the top and sides, and the flimsy plastic bits do not work to cover them. Also, the cardboard backs (for only five of the cubes) come folded in half, and look very cheap, so I elected not to put them on the shelf. This will serve its purpose just fine, but it seems like just a little extra effort by the manufacturer could have turned out a much nicer finished product.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pre-drilled holes drilled too deep I bought 3 of these cabinets. While putting them together, I pushed a dowel completely through the cabinet. I wasn't hitting them hard, but rather tapping them very lightly. I thought it was just a fluke, but it happened with two of the three cabinets. Fortunately, the way I plan on using these shelves, I can hide the fact there is a dowel sticking out the sides.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, simple organizer This organizer is ideal for light-moderate usage. It is made with particle board, so it's not extra sturdy, but if you don't put too many things in each cube it's fine. I got it for my daughter's toys/books and it worked out great. My only complaint is I didn't feel it was that easy to assemble. It's best if you have 2 people assembling it rather than one. Overall, it's a very nice product for only $40.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage! I bought this to add some storage options for my craft/guest room in my home. I had purchased one prior to this from Target and both the quality and ease of assembly were much better with the Martha Stewart storage. I wish I had shopped at Home Depot for both! I used my cordless drill/driver to assemble this and would highly recommend this over trying to use a phillips head screw driver because it makes it less cumbersome and tiring for your hand. I assembled it in less than an hour myself and needed no help, it was easy and the instructions also. One hint, lay all pieces out in order of instructions, I found that the shelves were not labeled which would have been great since there were some minor differences from each other. I found that the screw caps would not fit over the screws to hide them, I left them off because they kept falling off, only problem. I will be back soon for more.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid storage product I purchased two of these for storage in my wife's walk-in closet. They were easy to build- especially if you have Ikea experience. It's laminate furniture, so don't expect it to look like fine wood, but if you are looking for functional reasonably decent looking storage, these get the job done.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money Pretty easy to put together. Was a little disappointed with the caps for the outer screws but if you tap them in lightly with a hammer, they stay on fine. Not the greatest quality but it does the trick for storage of various items and looks nice with various storage bins in different colors.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan This is a case of you get what you pay for. It goes together easy but suffers from its cheap material, its made from particle board. Its a good temporary solution. My organizer stands slanted on a level floor and also has some shelf's that are starting to bow. spend the extra and get a better quality unit
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job nicely The organizer was easy to put together, looks nice, and does the job. It's nice to have all my grandson's toys organized and accessible; much better than a toy box. I like that I can use it for toys now but can re-purpose it later, and it is stylish enough for most rooms.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cube Shelves I bought the cube shelves for my art studio. They are very attractive and clean looking. The product is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and quite stable. I bought two. They are stackable although I chose not to stack them at this time. I may stack them latter.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart perfection Impressed by the clear directions, adequate supplies and delighted by Martha's plastic screw covers which hid the tops of the screws. I assembled both of them myself (70 year old lady) and It was a pleasure. They fit ikn the closet just right. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! We just moved and downsized. I needed some shelves to put some canvas bins in to hide things that I still needed to sort through and organize. This was just what I needed. It went together easily and looks great.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what u pay for This organizer was for my 13 month olds room. It's super cute however cheaply made. I'd never put this in a high traffic area as it looks really cheap. However for the price you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE PRODUCT The cubes came faster than was expected and assembled very easily. Very happy with the product and shipping especially since I went to 2 Home Depot locations and could not find them there.
Date published: 2016-06-24
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT