Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Martha Stewart Living

Model # 4904

Internet # 202040802

Store SKU # 284166

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$44.98 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 4904

Internet # 202040802

Store SKU # 284166

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.89 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
36 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
White 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Included 
Hardware 
Material 
Laminate 
Number of Compartments 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Cubbies and Cube Storage 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!! I love this item! I bought it for my yarn and it works great. It's the perfect depth and great to separate all my colors. The price was perfect for my small business budget (Kitty's Kreations Boutique). February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room. January 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked out good for my sons room Picked this up for my sons room. It's nothing fancy and you get what you pay for. I don't expect it to hold up to long to a 4 year olds abuse but it's good for now and looks decent. Just a tip for the little plastic things provided to hide the screws. Push them in place with your thumb and then tap them in with a hammer. I'm not sure if that's in the instructions..... because....well, men don't use them! January 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointment It pains me to write this review because I'm a big fan of Martha Stewart and Home Depot, but this was a disappointment. I bought this same unit two years ago and love it - no problem with assembly, looks great, works well. This unit included three top/bottom shelves and one center shelf, so I had to drill through some of the peg holes to make it work. The pressboard split in places, there are chips in the board around nearly all the screws -- the piece looks awful, but I'm in a pinch so I have to go with it. To top it off, the fabric cubes were delivered individually - four boxes filled with bubble wrap and one disassembled cube in each. Four could easily fit in one box. A bad experience all the way around. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We bought this for our newborn son's room as a bookcase and toy storage. We've had it for a few months and so far, it's held up great. We bought it in the brown color and it goes pretty well with the rest of our nursery decor. Very pleased with the purchase. May 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help putting this together Instructions for putting this organizer together are horrible. Here's some help: Step 0: since the parts are not labeled (even where they say they are) get some masking tape and a marker and label them yourself, counting the holes in the diagram (page 3) and using the page 5 comment identifying the top/bottom panel. Then note that in step 1 when they refer to a "fixed shelf" they mean a top/bottom panel. Labeling the parts at the start will save you about half an hour of trying to figure out which part is the one you need at each step. April 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBE CARTON IT WAS NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER BUT THE SHPPING CARTON IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO PROTECT THE PRODUCT INSIDE THE BOX. SEVERAL PLACES WERE BUMPED AND BRUISED SO TO SPEAK.. NEED TO USE IN A DISPLAY SO PUT TOGETHER ANYWAY May 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by size was perfect The size was just right for my space. Not all of this item are the same size from different vendors nor are the bins universal. April 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by white shelves assembled quite easily, looks good. functional, good for this price point. Didn't really like that the back only covers part of the unit. [some holes open to the wall] April 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money, time and energy. Holes for pegs not aligned. Very poor quality product. The holes. For screws were made too small hence as the screw advance in the panel tear apart. January 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy The quality on this product is very bad and cheap looking I bought from ikea and it looks very nice and the quality is 100 more than this product and the more important I pay less money for ikea furniture and it looks amazing March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my son's toys! I love this shelf unit! We bought storage bins at a nearby Target. My son loves having such easy access to all his toys now. They're sturdy and easy to build. Great purchase! March 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing The packaging was a mess when received, the shelf itself was chipped and damaged and there WERE NO DIRECTIONS for assembly. The box looked as though it had been damaged well before shipping. I am an\older person and it would have been difficult for me to repackage and return the shelf so I am waiting for a second person to try to put it together....it could even be missing pieces. I'll never order from Home Depot again. March 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan This is a case of you get what you pay for. It goes together easy but suffers from its cheap material, its made from particle board. Its a good temporary solution. My organizer stands slanted on a level floor and also has some shelf's that are starting to bow. spend the extra and get a better quality unit October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great, needs better mounts Easy to set up, but I would suggest that they should label the boards because otherwise you have to sit and try to keep them separate by the amount of holes each board has so you know what area their for (bottom/top, sides, inside). My biggest issue though was the mounting. I'm using these in my toddlers bedroom (stacked) and I didn't want to chance them falling on him. The mounts that come with these are very cheaply made and really didn't look like they would hold up the shelves. I had to go buy my own. Overall though they are great for the price, and bigger than I thought they would be. January 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After reading the reviews I purchased this. I wasn't expecting anything outstanding but something functional. The holes were drilled wrong abd all the screws were loose. Have to return. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, horrible shipping I have 3 of these storage organizers.I really like them! A bit complicated to put together though, and the back cardboard panel is interesting. The last one I purchased was in white, I opted to have home depot ship it. UPS destroyed the box and parts or the organizer. The nearest home depot is 150+ miles away, as well as a ups store to send it back. So i can not return this item now. Thanks UPS for destroying it! February 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good piece of furniture Very easy to assemble. Very good value,I'm using it against the bed as a table as well as storage and I really like it. Would be great in kids room or an office. March 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Packaging-Good product I was disappointed with the lack of protection in the packaging. By the time it got to me many of the bottom edges had been smashed. With it being made of particle board the edges crumbled and it was very unpleasing to the eye. It also had a lot of the outside edging that was peeling. Since it is made to be assembled in one direction you couldn't rotate the boards around to hide it. It was however very easy to put together and overall was exactly what I was looking for. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by White Stackable 9 Cube Organizer The 9 cube Organizer was easy to assemble and very sturdy once put together. We are using it at work for catalogs. I plan on buying another for my home craft room. March 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worse purchase ever I bought this today to put Fly Tying Materials in. I use them in my Hobby Room. The product is terrible, the screws do not hold, the dowels are to long and break through the particle board, the pieces are not marked, and the organizer is not stable. There is nothing that I can say good about this product. I have purchased a lot of items from Home Depot but this is terrible. Not sure if it will hold up unless I redo it completely. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by functional but, low quality Pro's - easy to assemble - fits into a small car cons. - poor construction - pre drilled holes tear up the cheap plastic laminate used to cover up the cheap particle board. - screw holes not recessed so, the little caps that are provided to cover the screw heads are not flush. this product is good enogh to store some of my daughters toys in the den but, i definite wouldn't put in in an "adult" space i just looks cheap. overall its a $50 shelf most people will have for 4-5 years and then toss. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent product, not so great shipping The shelves are sturdy and reasonably easy to put together. However, I'd advise against shipping. I had purchased two and both boxes were severly damaged and the shelves were slightly damaged. I had thought about returning them, but they are for the closet and it wasn't worth the effort. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this! I bought 3 sets to begin with for my vast collection of books. After about 3 years, I finally filled them up and bought one more. With that filled in a mere 15 minutes, I am looking forward to buy more. I currently have mine stacked as follows: 9 box, 6 box on side, 9 box on top of 6 box, and a 9 box. Hoping for 2 more 9 box sets so I can feel accomplished. :) The only thing to be careful is, when putting it together, not to hit it with the hammer. The paint chips. But otherwise, great quality! (Given, we should have not allowed the hammer to slip...). November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cube organizer Worked well for my needs. The construction is a little flimzy but what can you expect for such a low price. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it The room was missing something until we added this! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my craft studio I own a craft business, and I used 2 of these with a piece of melamine on top to create a tall work/storage area. It's perfect. Cube system was easy to put together. It's heavy, so get help to your car. When you get home, take pieces out of the box instead of trying to get the box out of your car and into the house. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T14:33:03.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.