0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

Model # 4904

Internet # 202040802

Store SKU # 284166

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

$39.98 /each
Save on home organization
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/07/2016 - 08/24/2016
Save on home organization
  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.89 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
36 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 

Details

Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
White 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Included 
Hardware 
Material 
Laminate 
Number of Compartments 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Cubbies and Cube Storage 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information. 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

14 Questions43 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-20 T12:31:15.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I had high hopes based on the other reviews, but once I started putting the shelves together, the veneer quality is poor, and one of the pieces of backing cardboard didn't even have the fake wood grain fully attached (sadly didn't notice until it was assembled). -- Although the image caption will mention that it was submitted as part of a sweepstakes, that was not my intention. It was included to show others the poor quality of the shelves. November 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was exactly what I wanted organizer was easy to put together. My 14 yr old grandson did it for me. Went together without a hitch. I purchased 2 of these & stacked them May 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, simple organizer This organizer is ideal for light-moderate usage. It is made with particle board, so it's not extra sturdy, but if you don't put too many things in each cube it's fine. I got it for my daughter's toys/books and it worked out great. My only complaint is I didn't feel it was that easy to assemble. It's best if you have 2 people assembling it rather than one. Overall, it's a very nice product for only $40. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!! April 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart 9-Cube storage Some edges were shaved off (probably from shipping). It did not come with a manual, we had to look for it online so we can assemble it correctly. If you get the white one, like what we got, be ready to have a white paint handy to patch on the scratched surfaces or some that were blackened on by dirt or dust (I don't even know what caused it to be dirty). Assembly-wise, it was pretty easy. It was a nice addition to our daughter's room and it kept her toys organized. April 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Organizer I was looking for a way to get our tiny pantry with only 3 shelves organized. I had a metal open rack in the bottom before, but without any structure it stayed messy. This organizer was the best solution. It is perfect for our pantry. It was easy to assemble, and because it was almost the exact size of our pantry, we had to disassemble and reassemble, which was easy as well. We screwed in another board we had on top for extra stability and to give it a more built in look. It was well worth the price for what we needed. Highly recommend. February 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Very quick assembly. Is sturdy and looks nice. However, it did arrive slightly damaged. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as Described I wanted something that was easier to move than a dresser, and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble. Just pay attention to what is the front, so no unfinished edges face front. This cubby (organizer) can also be stacked with another 9-cube cubby on top, so they provide hardware to attach two together. When it is time to move again, just remove all the cubes, and the wood cubby is easy to move without having to disassemble at all. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice organizer Very easy to assemble. Much better quality than similar organizers I've had in the past. I bought this to store my kid's toys in, and everything fits perfectly. Got a couple of fabric boxes to go with it and it's perfect! Matches my living room perfectly and now her toys aren't in a messy pile in the corner. Ordered it from the website and it was ready to pick up at my store in less than an hour. Awesome. February 23, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete garbage This is made of cheap 1/2 inch press board assembled by dowels and screws. It relies on cheap card board panels nailed to the back with brads for lateral stability of which it has none. The press board is so thin and cheap that when you attempt to nail in the brads they break through the interior press board finish. The quality is a complete joke. Don't do it, or at best expect to have to buy, paint and attach your own plywood backing with glue as one other reviewer did. Now why should one have to do that? Going right back for a refund. January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job nicely The organizer was easy to put together, looks nice, and does the job. It's nice to have all my grandson's toys organized and accessible; much better than a toy box. I like that I can use it for toys now but can re-purpose it later, and it is stylish enough for most rooms. February 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked out good for my sons room Picked this up for my sons room. It's nothing fancy and you get what you pay for. I don't expect it to hold up to long to a 4 year olds abuse but it's good for now and looks decent. Just a tip for the little plastic things provided to hide the screws. Push them in place with your thumb and then tap them in with a hammer. I'm not sure if that's in the instructions..... because....well, men don't use them! January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cube Shelves I bought the cube shelves for my art studio. They are very attractive and clean looking. The product is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and quite stable. I bought two. They are stackable although I chose not to stack them at this time. I may stack them latter. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, great price I bought this for my 2 year old son's room for his toy storage. It was easy to assemble and I like that it came with the backs to close up 5 of the cubes. I added scrap book paper to the backs for my own personal touch to match his room. The piece seems sturdy and well made and I like that it comes with a wall mount which is especially important with a 2 year old. Another plus, it was on sale when I ordered which made it even a better buy...I was a happy customer! February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for storage These cubes are going to be great for organizing the master closet, but there are some chips and imperfections in the pressboard. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the shelf My sister and her friend saw the shelf put together and loved. It I bought the colored containers to add for toys for my grandchildren. February 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage! I bought this to add some storage options for my craft/guest room in my home. I had purchased one prior to this from Target and both the quality and ease of assembly were much better with the Martha Stewart storage. I wish I had shopped at Home Depot for both! I used my cordless drill/driver to assemble this and would highly recommend this over trying to use a phillips head screw driver because it makes it less cumbersome and tiring for your hand. I assembled it in less than an hour myself and needed no help, it was easy and the instructions also. One hint, lay all pieces out in order of instructions, I found that the shelves were not labeled which would have been great since there were some minor differences from each other. I found that the screw caps would not fit over the screws to hide them, I left them off because they kept falling off, only problem. I will be back soon for more. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good storage for sneakers and boots Each square is tall enough for one pair of boots or 2 pairs of sneakers. This has helped us organize our mudroom nicely. February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase for shoe cabinet Cabinet is very easy to put together great instructions. Heavy and sturdy. Love it February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart perfection Impressed by the clear directions, adequate supplies and delighted by Martha's plastic screw covers which hid the tops of the screws. I assembled both of them myself (70 year old lady) and It was a pleasure. They fit ikn the closet just right. Thank you. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!! I love this item! I bought it for my yarn and it works great. It's the perfect depth and great to separate all my colors. The price was perfect for my small business budget (Kitty's Kreations Boutique). February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! We just moved and downsized. I needed some shelves to put some canvas bins in to hide things that I still needed to sort through and organize. This was just what I needed. It went together easily and looks great. February 10, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It will serve its purpose. This item was easy for me to assemble and that's pretty amazing to me. I expected a better finish on this organizer. A friend set a sweaty glass on it for a few minutes before I noticed, at which time I wiped it off and provided a good quality coaster and there's a mark where the glass was. The Fabric drawer boxes I purchased to go in the cubes are just okay quality, as well. January 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product was easy to put together and looks great! would recommend January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much room I love these. I have just set up two of them in my new studio and plan to buy more. They hold so much in an attractive way. January 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Particle Board I've been shopping for cube organizers for a while. Was looking at the ones at Target, Walmart, and Home Depot. I saw this one on sale while I was in the store and purchased it with the Martha Stewart cubes. Definitely cheap quality. The particle board is very thin. If I were to relocate, I doubt it'd hold up in the move. It did take a while to put together. Lots of screws and little nails for the back cardboard walls. In regards to assembly, I wish the manufacturer would have labeled all the boards. Also, you need to take caution when screwing in the screws into the particle board. The particle board splits very easily, making the white paint chip easily, especially when it comes to hammering in the nails for the cardboard backing. When I was connecting one of the "b" boards (top/bottom board) with the wooden dowels to the middle boards, the dowel hole wasn't drilled wide enough and the outside of the particle board around the hole split, and a bunch of the white coating flaked off around the hole. Bad part is, it's on the outside. Good part, I can put that side down. I would have taken it back to Home Depot at that point, but I was already frustrated and it was almost assembled anyway. The screw covers don't fit very well inside the screws and they aren't flush to the organizer. It definitely looks cheap. I have it in my bedroom with a TV on it. It isn't very sturdy. If I was putting this in a child's room, I would definitely mount it to the wall. January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for storage My son likes it and started keeping all his favorites toys ... January 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again June 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-20 T13:30:09.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT