Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$39.98 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 174ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I had high hopes based on the other reviews, but once I started putting the shelves together, the veneer quality is poor, and one of the pieces of backing cardboard didn't even have the fake wood grain fully attached (sadly didn't notice until it was assembled). -- Although the image caption will mention that it was submitted as part of a sweepstakes, that was not my intention. It was included to show others the poor quality of the shelves.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the cubes The 9-Cube Organizer is neat, albeit firm, and fit for my cozy kitchen perfectly, as shown in the picture.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat's Room Love the cub organizer I put in what I call the Cats Room. I store my cat supplies in the storage bens.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but not good quality I wasn't expecting high quality because of the price but when I was putting it together - some of the screws went right through the wood! Luckily it was the bottom so I could still use it, but I was not happy. But it looks good and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought 3 sets to begin with for my vast collection of books. After about 3 years, I finally filled them up and bought one more. With that filled in a mere 15 minutes, I am looking forward to buy more. I currently have mine stacked as follows: 9 box, 6 box on side, 9 box on top of 6 box, and a 9 box. Hoping for 2 more 9 box sets so I can feel accomplished. :) The only thing to be careful is, when putting it together, not to hit it with the hammer. The paint chips. But otherwise, great quality! (Given, we should have not allowed the hammer to slip...).
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is complete trash, don't waste your time or money Bought it, opened it to assemble, and returned it. The holes for assembly are pre-drilled, but they drilled all the way through the piece of wood, so the outside that is supposed to be finished has ragged holes showing with the finish flaking off around them. The back "panels" are pieces of cardboard with one side painted black and they are packaged folded in half so they all bow out and have a very noticeable crease in them. I returned it and went to Ikea where I got something similar from the Kallax collection that was cheaper and made in the USA. I hope Home Depot stops carrying this product.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The room was missing something until we added this!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toy storage I have several of these shelves and cubes. They assemble easily and hold a lot of toys and kids books. This is not fine furniture but adequate for a play room. They come with fasteners for the wall and are recommended so they don't tip over on small children. Cubes come on a wide variety of colors at HD. HD has the best prices and free shipping.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again A simple, clean-looking solution for my small apartment. I only have one tiny closet and little dresser/cabinet space, so I lined one entire wall with these shelves and use them for storing everything - socks, underwear, sheets, towels, jeans, tshirts etc. Easy for one person to assemble. Gets expensive to buy the very nice Martha Stewart cloth baskets but I found perfectly adequate ones at several dollars less each on Amazon.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great decision Love this Martha Stewart piece and would buy it again
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for the low cost. I wanted a storage shelf for toys and clothes in my son's room, so I picked up this Martha Stewart branded Closetmaid shelf. I'm not sure what I expected for the low price, but I am a little disappointed. The shelf unit went together smoothly, the directions were easy to follow and everything lined up well. However, the unit ends up with many exposed screws on the top and sides, and the flimsy plastic bits do not work to cover them. Also, the cardboard backs (for only five of the cubes) come folded in half, and look very cheap, so I elected not to put them on the shelf. This will serve its purpose just fine, but it seems like just a little extra effort by the manufacturer could have turned out a much nicer finished product.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pre-drilled holes drilled too deep I bought 3 of these cabinets. While putting them together, I pushed a dowel completely through the cabinet. I wasn't hitting them hard, but rather tapping them very lightly. I thought it was just a fluke, but it happened with two of the three cabinets. Fortunately, the way I plan on using these shelves, I can hide the fact there is a dowel sticking out the sides.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid storage product I purchased two of these for storage in my wife's walk-in closet. They were easy to build- especially if you have Ikea experience. It's laminate furniture, so don't expect it to look like fine wood, but if you are looking for functional reasonably decent looking storage, these get the job done.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money Pretty easy to put together. Was a little disappointed with the caps for the outer screws but if you tap them in lightly with a hammer, they stay on fine. Not the greatest quality but it does the trick for storage of various items and looks nice with various storage bins in different colors.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 cube organizer I have purchased 3 of the nine cube and one 6 cube for toy storage and book cases for my kids. Pretty easy to put together, easy to move with one person, not too expensive but not too cheap looking. I would recommend it for kids room or garage.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what u pay for This organizer was for my 13 month olds room. It's super cute however cheaply made. I'd never put this in a high traffic area as it looks really cheap. However for the price you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE PRODUCT The cubes came faster than was expected and assembled very easily. Very happy with the product and shipping especially since I went to 2 Home Depot locations and could not find them there.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. I needed an organizing unit for my home office for all the little "stuff" that seems to accumulate, and decided on the 9 cube organizer. This is a great unit for the money - it's not like it's going to need to stand up to wear and tear like a sofa or something. I'm 65 years old and had this together in a little over an hour with my trusty cordless screw driver. Looks attractive and serves the purpose. Probably going to get 1 or 2 more for my craft room. Be SURE to examine the list of parts to verify which are the side panels vs. the top/bottom panels and the center panels. Once that's done, goes together like a dream.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Mom Great product for the price! The assembly is easy and only takes about 30 minutes with one other person. I am using this product for my daughter's bedroom, it is nice and sturdy.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was exactly what I wanted organizer was easy to put together. My 14 yr old grandson did it for me. Went together without a hitch. I purchased 2 of these & stacked them
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice organizer Very easy to assemble. Much better quality than similar organizers I've had in the past. I bought this to store my kid's toys in, and everything fits perfectly. Got a couple of fabric boxes to go with it and it's perfect! Matches my living room perfectly and now her toys aren't in a messy pile in the corner. Ordered it from the website and it was ready to pick up at my store in less than an hour. Awesome.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan This is a case of you get what you pay for. It goes together easy but suffers from its cheap material, its made from particle board. Its a good temporary solution. My organizer stands slanted on a level floor and also has some shelf's that are starting to bow. spend the extra and get a better quality unit
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited about this purchase. We are having a little girl and I am having the time of my life putting her nursery together. I decided on this unit and while putting it together, I noticed a big blemish. It has a big wet spot and a hole in the board. Sure, I can push it against a wall but I paid full price for this and was hoping for something that looks brand spanking new. I bought this from the creme de la creme of Home Depots, the one right next to the corporate office in Atlanta. You would think that they would have better quality control. Now I have to figure out how to get a replacement board and hopefully, I won't have to deal with too much red tape.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall. Use it for dividing material scraps for making quilts. Perfect for that. Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall, utilized to divide colors of left over material from sewing projects. It is easier and quicker to find the colors need to start the next quilting project. It works well for this type of application.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought this product in store. It is the poorest quality of particle board that I have ever purchased in this type of modular furniture. The particle board is so thin that the slightest movement causes the screws to pop through the sides of the shelving.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have been looking for something like this and everywhere else it has been much more expensive. I was a little worried that since it was cheap it would be made cheap, but it surprised me, and is very nicely built and sturdy.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution The perfect dimensions of the organizers was my main attraction - I wanted 12" x 12" x 12" - so these organizers were just what I was looking for. I bought six of them in white - 3 side by side and the other 3 on top of them - in a 4' wide hallway. I put yarn in them, for display purposes. The build instructions were clear and specific. Tools required were common use items - a hammer and a screw driver. All six had the correct count of screws, etc. required. I put all six together in 90 minutes. I am not very mechanically inclined, so the first took 30 minutes but the remainder only took 10-12 minutes each. The only thing I would have liked better would be to include a longer bracket for attaching to the wall. The brackets included were too short and I had to purchase longer ones to accommodate the mouldings on my wall. And when I put the yarn in the finished cabinets, the colors just popped. The finish is very smooth so I have no problems with catching on my fragile yarns. I like these so much, I am going to put more in my back room to hold bins of fiber for needle felting.
Date published: 2011-01-22
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT