Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love the size. It was a reasonable price. It really made organizing my crafts easier.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Easy to assemble , firm on carpet or floor and looks great ! Under 50 bucks
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage Will not buy another Martha Stewart product again. Poor quality materal.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice organizer Very easy to assemble. Much better quality than similar organizers I've had in the past. I bought this to store my kid's toys in, and everything fits perfectly. Got a couple of fabric boxes to go with it and it's perfect! Matches my living room perfectly and now her toys aren't in a messy pile in the corner. Ordered it from the website and it was ready to pick up at my store in less than an hour. Awesome.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan This is a case of you get what you pay for. It goes together easy but suffers from its cheap material, its made from particle board. Its a good temporary solution. My organizer stands slanted on a level floor and also has some shelf's that are starting to bow. spend the extra and get a better quality unit
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but useful I got this as a substitution for a dresser in my closet because it was a great price, especially compared to the Expedit series from Ikea. Downside is that the cubbies are smaller so no drawer accessories fit. But I was able to find substitute bins that fit just fine. Assembly was easy, although some of the pieces had some imperfections. It's in my closet so it wasn't a big deal to me, but if you want something immaculate you might want to think twice before getting this. I also didn't bother nailing the backings on because it's just against my wall and they aren't necessary for my function. I may get another one to stack on top of my current one. You really can't beat the price!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage unit, easy to assemble, decent price We purchased two of these units to provide some extra storage for us. The assembly was easy, the units felt sturdy after assembly, the price was pretty good. THe biggest draw back to the unit was how easily the parts would get marked up if you were a little careless with handling them. Be careful and you will be fine.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, cheap, cheap and disappointed. I had to return the first box because 10 out of the 12 pieces were chipped. Well I just received my second box today and guess what, this time every piece has at least one corner chipped. I would keep it if it cost $25. But if I'm spending $50 for a product I do want it to at least look nice and not have corners chipping and flaking, especially when the product is new!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited about this purchase. We are having a little girl and I am having the time of my life putting her nursery together. I decided on this unit and while putting it together, I noticed a big blemish. It has a big wet spot and a hole in the board. Sure, I can push it against a wall but I paid full price for this and was hoping for something that looks brand spanking new. I bought this from the creme de la creme of Home Depots, the one right next to the corporate office in Atlanta. You would think that they would have better quality control. Now I have to figure out how to get a replacement board and hopefully, I won't have to deal with too much red tape.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase! This is our second time purchasing this because it really fits in a small space well and holds a lot more than you might expect. My only complaint is that I wish that all of the cubbies were covered in the back.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but poor quality Both shipments came damaged. I was able to cover it up for the most part but was still disappointed that it wasnt packaged better. Other than that it looks very nice in my room
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOOKS NICE I HAD EXACTLY IN MY MIND WHAT I WANTED TO USE THIS FOR AND WHERE I WOULD PUT IT. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LOVE IT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT IT IS NOT MADE OF THE MOST DURABLE MATERIAL. DURING CONSTRUCTION AND EVEN COMING OUT OF THE BOX, THERE WERE SOME NICKS OUT OF THE BOARD. I HAD TO COVER THEM UP WITH DARK SHARPIE.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good and we are buying more This is our second round of buying shelves and we plan to buy more. We currently use them for shelves in the 'game room' and book shelves in the study. Because of a color error (i.e., I first bought dark brown, then ordered espresso), we moved two into our bedroom as well. THere is clearly a change in manufacturing from the 1st time we bought to the second. It used to be that there were only 2 types of boards, now there are 3. I think it is more specific and has the right holes only drilled, but you definitely have to pay a bit more attention during assembly. Assembly is a bit of a pain, but it ends up being pretty sturdy. We haven't yet stacked any, we will be stacking to add more books in the third round. I am a bit worried about that, but it looks like all shelves come with the material to do so. One negative thing is that the backing panels to make the tic-tac-toe effect are just cheesy cardboard that are bent so you would easily see the crease if looking. Also, they are apparently adhered with teeny tiny screws. The backings looked so cheap and were such a pain, we did not adhere them. That said, it looks fine without the backings. We don't miss that.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cube organizer Looks exactly like the picture. It matched perfectly with my other furniture. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall. Use it for dividing material scraps for making quilts. Perfect for that. Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall, utilized to divide colors of left over material from sewing projects. It is easier and quicker to find the colors need to start the next quilting project. It works well for this type of application.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought this product in store. It is the poorest quality of particle board that I have ever purchased in this type of modular furniture. The particle board is so thin that the slightest movement causes the screws to pop through the sides of the shelving.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have been looking for something like this and everywhere else it has been much more expensive. I was a little worried that since it was cheap it would be made cheap, but it surprised me, and is very nicely built and sturdy.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution The perfect dimensions of the organizers was my main attraction - I wanted 12" x 12" x 12" - so these organizers were just what I was looking for. I bought six of them in white - 3 side by side and the other 3 on top of them - in a 4' wide hallway. I put yarn in them, for display purposes. The build instructions were clear and specific. Tools required were common use items - a hammer and a screw driver. All six had the correct count of screws, etc. required. I put all six together in 90 minutes. I am not very mechanically inclined, so the first took 30 minutes but the remainder only took 10-12 minutes each. The only thing I would have liked better would be to include a longer bracket for attaching to the wall. The brackets included were too short and I had to purchase longer ones to accommodate the mouldings on my wall. And when I put the yarn in the finished cabinets, the colors just popped. The finish is very smooth so I have no problems with catching on my fragile yarns. I like these so much, I am going to put more in my back room to hold bins of fiber for needle felting.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from assembly is awful there are no instruction with my product, really?! So now I am wasting more time trying to find them online. Get a closet maid one, they are cheaper and actually include the instructions and aren't as cheaply made.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional but, low quality Pro's - easy to assemble - fits into a small car cons. - poor construction - pre drilled holes tear up the cheap plastic laminate used to cover up the cheap particle board. - screw holes not recessed so, the little caps that are provided to cover the screw heads are not flush. this product is good enogh to store some of my daughters toys in the den but, i definite wouldn't put in in an "adult" space i just looks cheap. overall its a $50 shelf most people will have for 4-5 years and then toss.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks alright from a distance. I bought this at Home depot for 49.99 tonight 12/28/13. Putting it together wasn't too difficult. Took about 30 minutes. Instructions say the parts are stamped on the unfinished side of the wood. In my case this was untrue. It looks fine from a distance, the only issue I have is with the screws/caps, They are not countersunk into the wood, so you have 1/8" screw head sticking up on top of the wood. They give you cheap plastic caps to put over the head...which stick up about 1/8" above the screw head! So you are left with 18 plastic caps floating 1/4" above the surface, which makes it look pretty bad. I am going to take it back apart, and countersink the heads.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worse purchase ever I bought this today to put Fly Tying Materials in. I use them in my Hobby Room. The product is terrible, the screws do not hold, the dowels are to long and break through the particle board, the pieces are not marked, and the organizer is not stable. There is nothing that I can say good about this product. I have purchased a lot of items from Home Depot but this is terrible. Not sure if it will hold up unless I redo it completely.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage cubes durable and easy to assemble Very nice, easy to build storage cubes. I highly recommend the product as well as the storage holders that come in multiple colors. My son actually put this product together and the storage cubes sit in his room and hold all is lego pieces. I actually like the fact there is no back on these as some storage units come with but usually those fall apart very easily.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Need I needed something for my sons room that was colorful, slim footprint to hold his numerous toys. Put together, it is sturdy and the cloth bins are pretty tough (we will see how they last over time). My only concern/sticking point is that the screw heads do not sit flush to the boards. Overall - decent product for the money.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality i purchased this last night in the store. i have been putting together similar cube shelves for days (we just moved and decided to go cube) but purchased all the others at another store. this one looks just like our others, down the same style and font on the instructions. however, the quality was much much worse. Some of the pre-drilled holes already had finish chipping off. Screwing the unit together knocked more off in places. The cardboard that you nail on to the back of the cubes didn't line up well which caused more holes and chips in the finish. Then when I went to put the screw covers over the exposed screws they don't fit and mostly just mashed into the screw then fell off as I turned around. I haven't had any problems with my other shelves. I'll stick with them from now on.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back panels missing. Many scratches on sides & shelves Obviously you will send the missing back panels. The "wood" shelves and dividers should have better packing to prevent chipping on the edges and scratches on the surfaces. I had to use a furniture scratch pen to cover the damaged surfaces. There are some holes on the sides that need a plug to cover them, part CC is too small.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price We stacked 2 of these for a wall of our closet. It was very easy to assemble, and looks great. I personally probably wouldn't try them in a kids room or playroom because they are likely to easily show damage. But for an adult's closet-they look great.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good capacity! This is really nice looking and pretty quick and easy to put together when following the instructions. It does hold a lot and can handle pretty heavy items. My only complaint is that I would like to have the backing piece for all openings. It includes 5, but it would be nice to have the option for 9 in case you didn't want to use baskets/bins for storage.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This organizer works great for my craft room! I purchased 2 of these for my craft room storage. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy enough. I like that they are not too deep so it doesn't use up too much of my craft room floor space, but still holds lots and lots of stuff!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this organizer. I purchased the white one and painted it to match my closet so it looks more built-in. I use it to store bags and purses. The description says it has matching doors, but I can't find such a thing. Doors would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2010-07-28
  • y_2017, m_6, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT