Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.
  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
Model #: 4904
Sku #: 284166
Internet #: 202040802

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Zoe
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: betsy
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage unit, easy to assemble, decent price We purchased two of these units to provide some extra storage for us. The assembly was easy, the units felt sturdy after assembly, the price was pretty good. THe biggest draw back to the unit was how easily the parts would get marked up if you were a little careless with handling them. Be careful and you will be fine.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for young children to put away their own clothes
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited about this purchase. We are having a little girl and I am having the time of my life putting her nursery together. I decided on this unit and while putting it together, I noticed a big blemish. It has a big wet spot and a hole in the board. Sure, I can push it against a wall but I paid full price for this and was hoping for something that looks brand spanking new. I bought this from the creme de la creme of Home Depots, the one right next to the corporate office in Atlanta. You would think that they would have better quality control. Now I have to figure out how to get a replacement board and hopefully, I won't have to deal with too much red tape.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOOKS NICE I HAD EXACTLY IN MY MIND WHAT I WANTED TO USE THIS FOR AND WHERE I WOULD PUT IT. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LOVE IT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT IT IS NOT MADE OF THE MOST DURABLE MATERIAL. DURING CONSTRUCTION AND EVEN COMING OUT OF THE BOX, THERE WERE SOME NICKS OUT OF THE BOARD. I HAD TO COVER THEM UP WITH DARK SHARPIE.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall. Use it for dividing material scraps for making quilts. Perfect for that. Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall, utilized to divide colors of left over material from sewing projects. It is easier and quicker to find the colors need to start the next quilting project. It works well for this type of application.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought this product in store. It is the poorest quality of particle board that I have ever purchased in this type of modular furniture. The particle board is so thin that the slightest movement causes the screws to pop through the sides of the shelving.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have been looking for something like this and everywhere else it has been much more expensive. I was a little worried that since it was cheap it would be made cheap, but it surprised me, and is very nicely built and sturdy.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution The perfect dimensions of the organizers was my main attraction - I wanted 12" x 12" x 12" - so these organizers were just what I was looking for. I bought six of them in white - 3 side by side and the other 3 on top of them - in a 4' wide hallway. I put yarn in them, for display purposes. The build instructions were clear and specific. Tools required were common use items - a hammer and a screw driver. All six had the correct count of screws, etc. required. I put all six together in 90 minutes. I am not very mechanically inclined, so the first took 30 minutes but the remainder only took 10-12 minutes each. The only thing I would have liked better would be to include a longer bracket for attaching to the wall. The brackets included were too short and I had to purchase longer ones to accommodate the mouldings on my wall. And when I put the yarn in the finished cabinets, the colors just popped. The finish is very smooth so I have no problems with catching on my fragile yarns. I like these so much, I am going to put more in my back room to hold bins of fiber for needle felting.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from assembly is awful there are no instruction with my product, really?! So now I am wasting more time trying to find them online. Get a closet maid one, they are cheaper and actually include the instructions and aren't as cheaply made.
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional but, low quality Pro's - easy to assemble - fits into a small car cons. - poor construction - pre drilled holes tear up the cheap plastic laminate used to cover up the cheap particle board. - screw holes not recessed so, the little caps that are provided to cover the screw heads are not flush. this product is good enogh to store some of my daughters toys in the den but, i definite wouldn't put in in an "adult" space i just looks cheap. overall its a $50 shelf most people will have for 4-5 years and then toss.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product, and assembly This is the standard, cheaply made shelve cube. They use cheap, low quality wood, screws and nails. The cardboad backs are an integral part of the furniture structure, which is a bad sign. Assembly is literally torture. The nails for the cardboard backing are so short it is impossible to hold the nails in place and avoid hitting your fingers when you drive them in. There are 60 nails on the back, so expect to hit your thumb 60 times with a hammer when assembling this thing. I would pass and purchase something a bit higher quality.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks alright from a distance. I bought this at Home depot for 49.99 tonight 12/28/13. Putting it together wasn't too difficult. Took about 30 minutes. Instructions say the parts are stamped on the unfinished side of the wood. In my case this was untrue. It looks fine from a distance, the only issue I have is with the screws/caps, They are not countersunk into the wood, so you have 1/8" screw head sticking up on top of the wood. They give you cheap plastic caps to put over the head...which stick up about 1/8" above the screw head! So you are left with 18 plastic caps floating 1/4" above the surface, which makes it look pretty bad. I am going to take it back apart, and countersink the heads.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I love this item! I bought it for my yarn and it works great. It's the perfect depth and great to separate all my colors. The price was perfect for my small business budget (Kitty's Kreations Boutique).
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage cubes durable and easy to assemble Very nice, easy to build storage cubes. I highly recommend the product as well as the storage holders that come in multiple colors. My son actually put this product together and the storage cubes sit in his room and hold all is lego pieces. I actually like the fact there is no back on these as some storage units come with but usually those fall apart very easily.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice organizer Very easy to assemble. Much better quality than similar organizers I've had in the past. I bought this to store my kid's toys in, and everything fits perfectly. Got a couple of fabric boxes to go with it and it's perfect! Matches my living room perfectly and now her toys aren't in a messy pile in the corner. Ordered it from the website and it was ready to pick up at my store in less than an hour. Awesome.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality i purchased this last night in the store. i have been putting together similar cube shelves for days (we just moved and decided to go cube) but purchased all the others at another store. this one looks just like our others, down the same style and font on the instructions. however, the quality was much much worse. Some of the pre-drilled holes already had finish chipping off. Screwing the unit together knocked more off in places. The cardboard that you nail on to the back of the cubes didn't line up well which caused more holes and chips in the finish. Then when I went to put the screw covers over the exposed screws they don't fit and mostly just mashed into the screw then fell off as I turned around. I haven't had any problems with my other shelves. I'll stick with them from now on.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Need I needed something for my sons room that was colorful, slim footprint to hold his numerous toys. Put together, it is sturdy and the cloth bins are pretty tough (we will see how they last over time). My only concern/sticking point is that the screw heads do not sit flush to the boards. Overall - decent product for the money.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back panels missing. Many scratches on sides & shelves Obviously you will send the missing back panels. The "wood" shelves and dividers should have better packing to prevent chipping on the edges and scratches on the surfaces. I had to use a furniture scratch pen to cover the damaged surfaces. There are some holes on the sides that need a plug to cover them, part CC is too small.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worse purchase ever I bought this today to put Fly Tying Materials in. I use them in my Hobby Room. The product is terrible, the screws do not hold, the dowels are to long and break through the particle board, the pieces are not marked, and the organizer is not stable. There is nothing that I can say good about this product. I have purchased a lot of items from Home Depot but this is terrible. Not sure if it will hold up unless I redo it completely.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price We stacked 2 of these for a wall of our closet. It was very easy to assemble, and looks great. I personally probably wouldn't try them in a kids room or playroom because they are likely to easily show damage. But for an adult's closet-they look great.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This organizer works great for my craft room! I purchased 2 of these for my craft room storage. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy enough. I like that they are not too deep so it doesn't use up too much of my craft room floor space, but still holds lots and lots of stuff!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this organizer. I purchased the white one and painted it to match my closet so it looks more built-in. I use it to store bags and purses. The description says it has matching doors, but I can't find such a thing. Doors would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, needs extra drilling Easy to set up and looks good in room. My daughter even helped. We needed to redrill holes to countersink screws so the screw caps would fit flush. Looks really nice. Hope it will stand the test of a teenager.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for inside closet top shelf storage! I bought this to put inside my husband's small closet. I was tired of seeing all that wasted space about the shelf right above his hanging garments. This storage cube was perfect - and no need for a carpenter or any work on my husband's part. The approximate 12 inch squares are just perfect for holding stacks of folded shorts, sweatshirts, etc. Liked it so much I bought one for the foyer closet too and added one of Martha's canvas buckets made to fit the unit - great for holding loose items like gloves and the spot for the label and pull handle makes it easy to spot where things are and get them out easy. So neat - I love it! Showed it to a few friends and they bought it too :)
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks great and easy to put together! Instructions are easy to follow. I didnt use the back panels.. the nails were breaking up the wooden panels. But the shelves look fine without them.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to put together and it looks great! I love that I can build on to it by connecting additional cube organizers to make a larger storage area. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misaligned Holes I wasted 30 minutes putting this together before I found the holes were misaligned on the shelves.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I ordered the product online. Organizer arrived with one panel missing so I had to go to the store to get another panel. Then as I began to assemble I noticed that most of the panels were damaged to some degree--looked as though they were dry rotted. I made the decision to go ahead and use but the product is unstable and probably won't last very long in my closet. I am very disappointed and would not recommend anyone purchasing. One positive, the panel that I got at the store was in good condition, so I definitely would not recommend ordering online.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase! This is our second time purchasing this because it really fits in a small space well and holds a lot more than you might expect. My only complaint is that I wish that all of the cubbies were covered in the back.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but poor quality Both shipments came damaged. I was able to cover it up for the most part but was still disappointed that it wasnt packaged better. Other than that it looks very nice in my room
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 274ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT