0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

Model 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

$39.98 /each
  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions44 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:58:09.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It will serve its purpose. This item was easy for me to assemble and that's pretty amazing to me. I expected a better finish on this organizer. A friend set a sweaty glass on it for a few minutes before I noticed, at which time I wiped it off and provided a good quality coaster and there's a mark where the glass was. The Fabric drawer boxes I purchased to go in the cubes are just okay quality, as well. January 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Organizer You get what you expect from the cube organizer. It's nothing fancy, but it does it's job well. Perfect for storage, but don't expect it to be an amazing piece of furniture. The hardware with this unit is great - more real screws and nails than you'd think for the price! I'm very pleased with this purchase. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cat's Room Love the cub organizer I put in what I call the Cats Room. I store my cat supplies in the storage bens. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, sturdy, good looking cabinet Easy to assemble, the directions included were excellent, I put it together in very little time, everything is marked, very simple installation and looks great in my bathroom. Is just what I needed! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product was easy to put together and looks great! would recommend January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for storage My son likes it and started keeping all his favorites toys ... January 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much room I love these. I have just set up two of them in my new studio and plan to buy more. They hold so much in an attractive way. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble I purchased the 3 x 3 box unit along with the 2 x 3 box unit to use in my sewing room. This had previously been a bedroom and both unis fit into the single bedroom closet with room to spare. These are great for sewers or crafters and stack very easily. I would recommend these units without hesitation! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price This was the perfect choice to organize my daughters toys. It was very easy to put together and looks great. A couple of the corners were a bit damaged, but are easily hidden by the fabric drawers. I plan to buy one more for another room. January 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect cubby connection I've essembled ikea and now this Martha Stewart. It was easy to essemble and sturdy. Slightly higher priced but I think worth the few extra dollars. December 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good product-awful service I wanted this very badly but I had a huge, huge hassle to buy it because it did not have a price It was damaged) and no one I asked was able to tell me the price. I was told only one person know the price and he/she was not available. I found the same product in a different color but associates told me it was different. Finally after more than an hour I was able to buy it (at the full undamaged price) but had another huge hassle at the cash register. A very helpful associate did help me put it in the car. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 36in.X36in. white stackable 9-cube organizer This organizer was so easy to put together. I bought another organizer and I just wanted to return it because it kept falling apart. This one looks great and still holding up well, I really any happy with it. It is wonderful for all my crafting projects. I would buy again I am sure there are many used for such an organizer. It strong and holds more than I really needed for now. But I am sure I will keep putting more in it as I need. I am sure anyone will enjoy this organizer and it does have different colors. The boxes that you can buy make it look different and keep small item stored very well. You can add to this organizer and make it wider or taller. It just has so many used. I would recommend it for crafting storage or toy storage for a child's room. September 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Easy to assemble. Instructions say to use a screwdriver but a drill with appropriate clutch setting will save your wrist a workout. Don't plan on moving the box yourself, as it is heavy. October 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome product! This product is easy to assemble and looks very nice in my room. However, the front wood piece came in chipped at the corners. October 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointment It pains me to write this review because I'm a big fan of Martha Stewart and Home Depot, but this was a disappointment. I bought this same unit two years ago and love it - no problem with assembly, looks great, works well. This unit included three top/bottom shelves and one center shelf, so I had to drill through some of the peg holes to make it work. The pressboard split in places, there are chips in the board around nearly all the screws -- the piece looks awful, but I'm in a pinch so I have to go with it. To top it off, the fabric cubes were delivered individually - four boxes filled with bubble wrap and one disassembled cube in each. Four could easily fit in one box. A bad experience all the way around. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very useful for craft storage These cube units are easy to assemble, and very good for sewing and craft storage. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy shelving Easy to put together. Mounted 2 of these to the wall in my closet. The storage is great. LOVE! September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good capacity! This is really nice looking and pretty quick and easy to put together when following the instructions. It does hold a lot and can handle pretty heavy items. My only complaint is that I would like to have the backing piece for all openings. It includes 5, but it would be nice to have the option for 9 in case you didn't want to use baskets/bins for storage. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Went together easily and fits exactly where I wanted it. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elsie Over the years here at my house The Cubbies have been a great success. August 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great, needs better mounts Easy to set up, but I would suggest that they should label the boards because otherwise you have to sit and try to keep them separate by the amount of holes each board has so you know what area their for (bottom/top, sides, inside). My biggest issue though was the mounting. I'm using these in my toddlers bedroom (stacked) and I didn't want to chance them falling on him. The mounts that come with these are very cheaply made and really didn't look like they would hold up the shelves. I had to go buy my own. Overall though they are great for the price, and bigger than I thought they would be. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Simple and quick to put together. Looks great. Hides a lot of items we don't need seen. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help putting this together Instructions for putting this organizer together are horrible. Here's some help: Step 0: since the parts are not labeled (even where they say they are) get some masking tape and a marker and label them yourself, counting the holes in the diagram (page 3) and using the page 5 comment identifying the top/bottom panel. Then note that in step 1 when they refer to a "fixed shelf" they mean a top/bottom panel. Labeling the parts at the start will save you about half an hour of trying to figure out which part is the one you need at each step. April 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what it is I don't have much experience building or assembling and had no trouble putting this together. Just work slowly and make sure you lay your pieces out so you know exactly what you're looking for. It looks nice in our office and adds much needed storage. It's a cheap solution, so clearly it's not a perfect product, but we really like it and will be purchasing a second one. June 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks alright from a distance. I bought this at Home depot for 49.99 tonight 12/28/13. Putting it together wasn't too difficult. Took about 30 minutes. Instructions say the parts are stamped on the unfinished side of the wood. In my case this was untrue. It looks fine from a distance, the only issue I have is with the screws/caps, They are not countersunk into the wood, so you have 1/8" screw head sticking up on top of the wood. They give you cheap plastic caps to put over the head...which stick up about 1/8" above the screw head! So you are left with 18 plastic caps floating 1/4" above the surface, which makes it look pretty bad. I am going to take it back apart, and countersink the heads. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product but need time to assemble The finished product looks good but took quite some time to assemble. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We bought this for our newborn son's room as a bookcase and toy storage. We've had it for a few months and so far, it's held up great. We bought it in the brown color and it goes pretty well with the rest of our nursery decor. Very pleased with the purchase. May 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money. I needed an organizing unit for my home office for all the little "stuff" that seems to accumulate, and decided on the 9 cube organizer. This is a great unit for the money - it's not like it's going to need to stand up to wear and tear like a sofa or something. I'm 65 years old and had this together in a little over an hour with my trusty cordless screw driver. Looks attractive and serves the purpose. Probably going to get 1 or 2 more for my craft room. Be SURE to examine the list of parts to verify which are the side panels vs. the top/bottom panels and the center panels. Once that's done, goes together like a dream. June 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing The packaging was a mess when received, the shelf itself was chipped and damaged and there WERE NO DIRECTIONS for assembly. The box looked as though it had been damaged well before shipping. I am an\older person and it would have been difficult for me to repackage and return the shelf so I am waiting for a second person to try to put it together....it could even be missing pieces. I'll never order from Home Depot again. March 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBE CARTON IT WAS NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER BUT THE SHPPING CARTON IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO PROTECT THE PRODUCT INSIDE THE BOX. SEVERAL PLACES WERE BUMPED AND BRUISED SO TO SPEAK.. NEED TO USE IN A DISPLAY SO PUT TOGETHER ANYWAY May 5, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T14:06:13.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT