Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Was  $39.98
$34.88 /each

Save $5.10 (13%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions44 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:55:56.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was exactly what I wanted organizer was easy to put together. My 14 yr old grandson did it for me. Went together without a hitch. I purchased 2 of these & stacked them
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the shelf My sister and her friend saw the shelf put together and loved. It I bought the colored containers to add for toys for my grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for storage These cubes are going to be great for organizing the master closet, but there are some chips and imperfections in the pressboard.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage for sneakers and boots Each square is tall enough for one pair of boots or 2 pairs of sneakers. This has helped us organize our mudroom nicely.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very quick assembly. Is sturdy and looks nice. However, it did arrive slightly damaged.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for shoe cabinet Cabinet is very easy to put together great instructions. Heavy and sturdy. Love it
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited about this purchase. We are having a little girl and I am having the time of my life putting her nursery together. I decided on this unit and while putting it together, I noticed a big blemish. It has a big wet spot and a hole in the board. Sure, I can push it against a wall but I paid full price for this and was hoping for something that looks brand spanking new. I bought this from the creme de la creme of Home Depots, the one right next to the corporate office in Atlanta. You would think that they would have better quality control. Now I have to figure out how to get a replacement board and hopefully, I won't have to deal with too much red tape.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall. Use it for dividing material scraps for making quilts. Perfect for that. Enjoy it very much. It is on the wall, utilized to divide colors of left over material from sewing projects. It is easier and quicker to find the colors need to start the next quilting project. It works well for this type of application.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Bought this product in store. It is the poorest quality of particle board that I have ever purchased in this type of modular furniture. The particle board is so thin that the slightest movement causes the screws to pop through the sides of the shelving.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have been looking for something like this and everywhere else it has been much more expensive. I was a little worried that since it was cheap it would be made cheap, but it surprised me, and is very nicely built and sturdy.
Date published: 2010-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Solution The perfect dimensions of the organizers was my main attraction - I wanted 12" x 12" x 12" - so these organizers were just what I was looking for. I bought six of them in white - 3 side by side and the other 3 on top of them - in a 4' wide hallway. I put yarn in them, for display purposes. The build instructions were clear and specific. Tools required were common use items - a hammer and a screw driver. All six had the correct count of screws, etc. required. I put all six together in 90 minutes. I am not very mechanically inclined, so the first took 30 minutes but the remainder only took 10-12 minutes each. The only thing I would have liked better would be to include a longer bracket for attaching to the wall. The brackets included were too short and I had to purchase longer ones to accommodate the mouldings on my wall. And when I put the yarn in the finished cabinets, the colors just popped. The finish is very smooth so I have no problems with catching on my fragile yarns. I like these so much, I am going to put more in my back room to hold bins of fiber for needle felting.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional but, low quality Pro's - easy to assemble - fits into a small car cons. - poor construction - pre drilled holes tear up the cheap plastic laminate used to cover up the cheap particle board. - screw holes not recessed so, the little caps that are provided to cover the screw heads are not flush. this product is good enogh to store some of my daughters toys in the den but, i definite wouldn't put in in an "adult" space i just looks cheap. overall its a $50 shelf most people will have for 4-5 years and then toss.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product-awful service I wanted this very badly but I had a huge, huge hassle to buy it because it did not have a price It was damaged) and no one I asked was able to tell me the price. I was told only one person know the price and he/she was not available. I found the same product in a different color but associates told me it was different. Finally after more than an hour I was able to buy it (at the full undamaged price) but had another huge hassle at the cash register. A very helpful associate did help me put it in the car.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks alright from a distance. I bought this at Home depot for 49.99 tonight 12/28/13. Putting it together wasn't too difficult. Took about 30 minutes. Instructions say the parts are stamped on the unfinished side of the wood. In my case this was untrue. It looks fine from a distance, the only issue I have is with the screws/caps, They are not countersunk into the wood, so you have 1/8" screw head sticking up on top of the wood. They give you cheap plastic caps to put over the head...which stick up about 1/8" above the screw head! So you are left with 18 plastic caps floating 1/4" above the surface, which makes it look pretty bad. I am going to take it back apart, and countersink the heads.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage cubes durable and easy to assemble Very nice, easy to build storage cubes. I highly recommend the product as well as the storage holders that come in multiple colors. My son actually put this product together and the storage cubes sit in his room and hold all is lego pieces. I actually like the fact there is no back on these as some storage units come with but usually those fall apart very easily.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worse purchase ever I bought this today to put Fly Tying Materials in. I use them in my Hobby Room. The product is terrible, the screws do not hold, the dowels are to long and break through the particle board, the pieces are not marked, and the organizer is not stable. There is nothing that I can say good about this product. I have purchased a lot of items from Home Depot but this is terrible. Not sure if it will hold up unless I redo it completely.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Need I needed something for my sons room that was colorful, slim footprint to hold his numerous toys. Put together, it is sturdy and the cloth bins are pretty tough (we will see how they last over time). My only concern/sticking point is that the screw heads do not sit flush to the boards. Overall - decent product for the money.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price We stacked 2 of these for a wall of our closet. It was very easy to assemble, and looks great. I personally probably wouldn't try them in a kids room or playroom because they are likely to easily show damage. But for an adult's closet-they look great.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good capacity! This is really nice looking and pretty quick and easy to put together when following the instructions. It does hold a lot and can handle pretty heavy items. My only complaint is that I would like to have the backing piece for all openings. It includes 5, but it would be nice to have the option for 9 in case you didn't want to use baskets/bins for storage.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This organizer works great for my craft room! I purchased 2 of these for my craft room storage. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy enough. I like that they are not too deep so it doesn't use up too much of my craft room floor space, but still holds lots and lots of stuff!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this organizer. I purchased the white one and painted it to match my closet so it looks more built-in. I use it to store bags and purses. The description says it has matching doors, but I can't find such a thing. Doors would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, needs extra drilling Easy to set up and looks good in room. My daughter even helped. We needed to redrill holes to countersink screws so the screw caps would fit flush. Looks really nice. Hope it will stand the test of a teenager.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for inside closet top shelf storage! I bought this to put inside my husband's small closet. I was tired of seeing all that wasted space about the shelf right above his hanging garments. This storage cube was perfect - and no need for a carpenter or any work on my husband's part. The approximate 12 inch squares are just perfect for holding stacks of folded shorts, sweatshirts, etc. Liked it so much I bought one for the foyer closet too and added one of Martha's canvas buckets made to fit the unit - great for holding loose items like gloves and the spot for the label and pull handle makes it easy to spot where things are and get them out easy. So neat - I love it! Showed it to a few friends and they bought it too :)
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I love this item! I bought it for my yarn and it works great. It's the perfect depth and great to separate all my colors. The price was perfect for my small business budget (Kitty's Kreations Boutique).
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete garbage This is made of cheap 1/2 inch press board assembled by dowels and screws. It relies on cheap card board panels nailed to the back with brads for lateral stability of which it has none. The press board is so thin and cheap that when you attempt to nail in the brads they break through the interior press board finish. The quality is a complete joke. Don't do it, or at best expect to have to buy, paint and attach your own plywood backing with glue as one other reviewer did. Now why should one have to do that? Going right back for a refund.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36in.X36in. white stackable 9-cube organizer This organizer was so easy to put together. I bought another organizer and I just wanted to return it because it kept falling apart. This one looks great and still holding up well, I really any happy with it. It is wonderful for all my crafting projects. I would buy again I am sure there are many used for such an organizer. It strong and holds more than I really needed for now. But I am sure I will keep putting more in it as I need. I am sure anyone will enjoy this organizer and it does have different colors. The boxes that you can buy make it look different and keep small item stored very well. You can add to this organizer and make it wider or taller. It just has so many used. I would recommend it for crafting storage or toy storage for a child's room.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken The product was all broken up when I received it. But when I took it back to Home Depot, they returned it with no problem and returned my money. I would order from them again.
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT