Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$39.98 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from functional but, low quality Pro's - easy to assemble - fits into a small car cons. - poor construction - pre drilled holes tear up the cheap plastic laminate used to cover up the cheap particle board. - screw holes not recessed so, the little caps that are provided to cover the screw heads are not flush. this product is good enogh to store some of my daughters toys in the den but, i definite wouldn't put in in an "adult" space i just looks cheap. overall its a $50 shelf most people will have for 4-5 years and then toss.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks alright from a distance. I bought this at Home depot for 49.99 tonight 12/28/13. Putting it together wasn't too difficult. Took about 30 minutes. Instructions say the parts are stamped on the unfinished side of the wood. In my case this was untrue. It looks fine from a distance, the only issue I have is with the screws/caps, They are not countersunk into the wood, so you have 1/8" screw head sticking up on top of the wood. They give you cheap plastic caps to put over the head...which stick up about 1/8" above the screw head! So you are left with 18 plastic caps floating 1/4" above the surface, which makes it look pretty bad. I am going to take it back apart, and countersink the heads.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described I wanted something that was easier to move than a dresser, and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble. Just pay attention to what is the front, so no unfinished edges face front. This cubby (organizer) can also be stacked with another 9-cube cubby on top, so they provide hardware to attach two together. When it is time to move again, just remove all the cubes, and the wood cubby is easy to move without having to disassemble at all.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worse purchase ever I bought this today to put Fly Tying Materials in. I use them in my Hobby Room. The product is terrible, the screws do not hold, the dowels are to long and break through the particle board, the pieces are not marked, and the organizer is not stable. There is nothing that I can say good about this product. I have purchased a lot of items from Home Depot but this is terrible. Not sure if it will hold up unless I redo it completely.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage cubes durable and easy to assemble Very nice, easy to build storage cubes. I highly recommend the product as well as the storage holders that come in multiple colors. My son actually put this product together and the storage cubes sit in his room and hold all is lego pieces. I actually like the fact there is no back on these as some storage units come with but usually those fall apart very easily.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Need I needed something for my sons room that was colorful, slim footprint to hold his numerous toys. Put together, it is sturdy and the cloth bins are pretty tough (we will see how they last over time). My only concern/sticking point is that the screw heads do not sit flush to the boards. Overall - decent product for the money.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor quality i purchased this last night in the store. i have been putting together similar cube shelves for days (we just moved and decided to go cube) but purchased all the others at another store. this one looks just like our others, down the same style and font on the instructions. however, the quality was much much worse. Some of the pre-drilled holes already had finish chipping off. Screwing the unit together knocked more off in places. The cardboard that you nail on to the back of the cubes didn't line up well which caused more holes and chips in the finish. Then when I went to put the screw covers over the exposed screws they don't fit and mostly just mashed into the screw then fell off as I turned around. I haven't had any problems with my other shelves. I'll stick with them from now on.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back panels missing. Many scratches on sides & shelves Obviously you will send the missing back panels. The "wood" shelves and dividers should have better packing to prevent chipping on the edges and scratches on the surfaces. I had to use a furniture scratch pen to cover the damaged surfaces. There are some holes on the sides that need a plug to cover them, part CC is too small.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price We stacked 2 of these for a wall of our closet. It was very easy to assemble, and looks great. I personally probably wouldn't try them in a kids room or playroom because they are likely to easily show damage. But for an adult's closet-they look great.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good capacity! This is really nice looking and pretty quick and easy to put together when following the instructions. It does hold a lot and can handle pretty heavy items. My only complaint is that I would like to have the backing piece for all openings. It includes 5, but it would be nice to have the option for 9 in case you didn't want to use baskets/bins for storage.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This organizer works great for my craft room! I purchased 2 of these for my craft room storage. They were fairly easy to put together and seem to be sturdy enough. I like that they are not too deep so it doesn't use up too much of my craft room floor space, but still holds lots and lots of stuff!!
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like this organizer. I purchased the white one and painted it to match my closet so it looks more built-in. I use it to store bags and purses. The description says it has matching doors, but I can't find such a thing. Doors would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, needs extra drilling Easy to set up and looks good in room. My daughter even helped. We needed to redrill holes to countersink screws so the screw caps would fit flush. Looks really nice. Hope it will stand the test of a teenager.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for inside closet top shelf storage! I bought this to put inside my husband's small closet. I was tired of seeing all that wasted space about the shelf right above his hanging garments. This storage cube was perfect - and no need for a carpenter or any work on my husband's part. The approximate 12 inch squares are just perfect for holding stacks of folded shorts, sweatshirts, etc. Liked it so much I bought one for the foyer closet too and added one of Martha's canvas buckets made to fit the unit - great for holding loose items like gloves and the spot for the label and pull handle makes it easy to spot where things are and get them out easy. So neat - I love it! Showed it to a few friends and they bought it too :)
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks great and easy to put together! Instructions are easy to follow. I didnt use the back panels.. the nails were breaking up the wooden panels. But the shelves look fine without them.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to put together and it looks great! I love that I can build on to it by connecting additional cube organizers to make a larger storage area. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misaligned Holes I wasted 30 minutes putting this together before I found the holes were misaligned on the shelves.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional, but flawed When we put it together we saw several things. It's not extremely sturdy, but for office supply storage it does the job. There are normally 5 or so backings for the cubes so that you cannot see through to the wall; there were none. And lastly the edges of the cube itself are damaged. Not enough that I wanted to disassemble the whole thing and take it back, but enough that it's annoying. The color is great and it performs its basic function, but I'm not sure I would buy another one from Home Depot nor would I recommend this product to anyone else.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Organizer I was looking for a way to get our tiny pantry with only 3 shelves organized. I had a metal open rack in the bottom before, but without any structure it stayed messy. This organizer was the best solution. It is perfect for our pantry. It was easy to assemble, and because it was almost the exact size of our pantry, we had to disassemble and reassemble, which was easy as well. We screwed in another board we had on top for extra stability and to give it a more built in look. It was well worth the price for what we needed. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete garbage This is made of cheap 1/2 inch press board assembled by dowels and screws. It relies on cheap card board panels nailed to the back with brads for lateral stability of which it has none. The press board is so thin and cheap that when you attempt to nail in the brads they break through the interior press board finish. The quality is a complete joke. Don't do it, or at best expect to have to buy, paint and attach your own plywood backing with glue as one other reviewer did. Now why should one have to do that? Going right back for a refund.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken The product was all broken up when I received it. But when I took it back to Home Depot, they returned it with no problem and returned my money. I would order from them again.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a preteen's room! I purchased two of these in black and they were really easy to put together. It took about 1 hour the first time and 30 minutes the second time. It makes my son's room look neat. A few tips: watch out when you put in the nails for the back covers. You have to get them right in the middle regardless of the hole or you will break through the wood. I used wood glue to touch up two holes. Second, if you are having trouble with the round screw covers, make sure you are screwing the screws tightly and then put the ones you are hammering at the top and just turn the shelf as you work around. If you are working at the side, gravity will make those things harder to put in. I think I will buy more shelves to total four in his room.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected for quality In the past I have purchased the similar version of this product from Another store, not Martha Stewart brand. We love these. We received some Home Depot gift cards for Christmas and needed another for our new baby's nursery. I have never had any issues with anything ordered from Home Depot. But the quality was really less than fair. The coating on the particle board was peeling back, chipped and overall disappointing. We ordered online as I am within days of delivering my third child and shopping is just not conducive. In normal circumstances I would have returned to the store, but since we are using in the baby's closet it was not worth the trip. I would only recommend if the consumer an view the product prior to purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nine-cube organizer works for us! These organizers saved the day! We had a room that just wouldn't come together, with 'stuff' stacked here and there on shelves. They were easy to assemble, and after having done the first one, each was easier than ever! Adding the cubes to the openings gives them a good look. We ended up purchasing FOUR organizers in all. Also got the cubes in red, white, and blue. Looks great in our office/hobby room.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Particle Board I've been shopping for cube organizers for a while. Was looking at the ones at Target, Walmart, and Home Depot. I saw this one on sale while I was in the store and purchased it with the Martha Stewart cubes. Definitely cheap quality. The particle board is very thin. If I were to relocate, I doubt it'd hold up in the move. It did take a while to put together. Lots of screws and little nails for the back cardboard walls. In regards to assembly, I wish the manufacturer would have labeled all the boards. Also, you need to take caution when screwing in the screws into the particle board. The particle board splits very easily, making the white paint chip easily, especially when it comes to hammering in the nails for the cardboard backing. When I was connecting one of the "b" boards (top/bottom board) with the wooden dowels to the middle boards, the dowel hole wasn't drilled wide enough and the outside of the particle board around the hole split, and a bunch of the white coating flaked off around the hole. Bad part is, it's on the outside. Good part, I can put that side down. I would have taken it back to Home Depot at that point, but I was already frustrated and it was almost assembled anyway. The screw covers don't fit very well inside the screws and they aren't flush to the organizer. It definitely looks cheap. I have it in my bedroom with a TV on it. It isn't very sturdy. If I was putting this in a child's room, I would definitely mount it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart 9-Cube storage Some edges were shaved off (probably from shipping). It did not come with a manual, we had to look for it online so we can assemble it correctly. If you get the white one, like what we got, be ready to have a white paint handy to patch on the scratched surfaces or some that were blackened on by dirt or dust (I don't even know what caused it to be dirty). Assembly-wise, it was pretty easy. It was a nice addition to our daughter's room and it kept her toys organized.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay but needs some help This was pretty easy to assemble. We had to take out the screws on the sides and use a drill to make deeper holes to countersink the screws. They stuck out too much and white caps just looked silly. It took some time to do that part of it. We also had to add a base so it could sit against the wall. The bottom shelf is right on the floor otherwise. We couldn't push it back because of the molding.. Ultimately with some tweaks it looks good and really helped us get organized.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from skip this if you are looking for quality This is a particle board cubby. It is easy to put together - I did it myself and I usually can't put anything together. It is fairly sturdy. Some of the boards were chipped, but it wasn't worth returning. The screws are silver, and need to be covered with screw covers, which are included. The problem is the covers don't fit well, so I am left with silver screws showing. I am using it in my playroom, and don't expect it to last more than a couple of years. I expected a little better form Martha Stewart. It's just okay, nothing great.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product-awful service I wanted this very badly but I had a huge, huge hassle to buy it because it did not have a price It was damaged) and no one I asked was able to tell me the price. I was told only one person know the price and he/she was not available. I found the same product in a different color but associates told me it was different. Finally after more than an hour I was able to buy it (at the full undamaged price) but had another huge hassle at the cash register. A very helpful associate did help me put it in the car.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage! I bought this to add some storage options for my craft/guest room in my home. I had purchased one prior to this from Target and both the quality and ease of assembly were much better with the Martha Stewart storage. I wish I had shopped at Home Depot for both! I used my cordless drill/driver to assemble this and would highly recommend this over trying to use a phillips head screw driver because it makes it less cumbersome and tiring for your hand. I assembled it in less than an hour myself and needed no help, it was easy and the instructions also. One hint, lay all pieces out in order of instructions, I found that the shelves were not labeled which would have been great since there were some minor differences from each other. I found that the screw caps would not fit over the screws to hide them, I left them off because they kept falling off, only problem. I will be back soon for more.
Date published: 2016-01-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT