Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$39.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

Are both sides finished?

I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
Asked by: Smileoften
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
Answered by: KS4112
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Organizer doing its job We got this organizer after seeing it on Pinterest paired with another item from a different store. We needed it for organizing toys. It works well. Easy to put together. I would suggest adding something to the product that allows you to attach it to a wall. We will be having to figure something out for that because I'm certain my kids could pull it over easily.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job nicely The organizer was easy to put together, looks nice, and does the job. It's nice to have all my grandson's toys organized and accessible; much better than a toy box. I like that I can use it for toys now but can re-purpose it later, and it is stylish enough for most rooms.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cube Shelves I bought the cube shelves for my art studio. They are very attractive and clean looking. The product is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and quite stable. I bought two. They are stackable although I chose not to stack them at this time. I may stack them latter.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average product This shelving is okay but not a whole lot better in quality than something you might find for much cheaper. The shelving is press board and chips and cracks quite easily if you are not very careful. you get what you pay for is what I would say about these shelving units. just because there is a name associated with it does not mean anything special.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart perfection Impressed by the clear directions, adequate supplies and delighted by Martha's plastic screw covers which hid the tops of the screws. I assembled both of them myself (70 year old lady) and It was a pleasure. They fit ikn the closet just right. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! We just moved and downsized. I needed some shelves to put some canvas bins in to hide things that I still needed to sort through and organize. This was just what I needed. It went together easily and looks great.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Easy to assemble. Instructions say to use a screwdriver but a drill with appropriate clutch setting will save your wrist a workout. Don't plan on moving the box yourself, as it is heavy.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cubby connection I've essembled ikea and now this Martha Stewart. It was easy to essemble and sturdy. Slightly higher priced but I think worth the few extra dollars.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the shelf My sister and her friend saw the shelf put together and loved. It I bought the colored containers to add for toys for my grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for storage These cubes are going to be great for organizing the master closet, but there are some chips and imperfections in the pressboard.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This product is easy to assemble and looks very nice in my room. However, the front wood piece came in chipped at the corners.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much room I love these. I have just set up two of them in my new studio and plan to buy more. They hold so much in an attractive way.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage for sneakers and boots Each square is tall enough for one pair of boots or 2 pairs of sneakers. This has helped us organize our mudroom nicely.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for shoe cabinet Cabinet is very easy to put together great instructions. Heavy and sturdy. Love it
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storage My son likes it and started keeping all his favorites toys ...
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product was easy to put together and looks great! would recommend
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha's 9-cubby Organizer Love this product as it is just what I need to organize my yarn stash. The materials are good and the shelving sturdy and my husband did not complain while putting it together! So nice I bought a second one!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this on-line, picked it up at the store soon thereafter & my husband helped me assemble it. I added the baskets & my sewing room was organized in no time.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A disappointment It pains me to write this review because I'm a big fan of Martha Stewart and Home Depot, but this was a disappointment. I bought this same unit two years ago and love it - no problem with assembly, looks great, works well. This unit included three top/bottom shelves and one center shelf, so I had to drill through some of the peg holes to make it work. The pressboard split in places, there are chips in the board around nearly all the screws -- the piece looks awful, but I'm in a pinch so I have to go with it. To top it off, the fabric cubes were delivered individually - four boxes filled with bubble wrap and one disassembled cube in each. Four could easily fit in one box. A bad experience all the way around.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly better than decent It looks a bit intimidating, at first, to assemble. However, the instructions are clear and very simple to follow. I started this as an afternoon project. It took 25 minutes. Seriously. A phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. That's my kind of carpentry. I'm even considering buying another. Mind you, I'm just a guy. Even then, I like things put away. (Mom would be proud.)
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well planned product. This unit has good pictographs as well as written words for assembly. Do be sure to have the final backing nails absolutely centered and not skewed - I used needlenose pliers to hold the tiny things after a few oops. 2- nine cubbies and 2- six cubbies so far, and I'll definitely get more as needed.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Good Price Not the best quality, easily chipped when putting together, but overall worth the money spent!! Bought for my daughters bedroom for a mix of books and toys and very happy!!! Set up was easy even 9 months pregnant! Even thinking of getting another one for babys room
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute in playroom I had been looking for a smaller bookshelf to compare to those at other stores that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Good price and value for product. It's smaller (safer) than a large, tall bookcase too for our playroom.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking storage option At first I was overwhelmed at the number of parts to assemble. Directions very specific and hardware was all there. Definitely need an electric screwdriver to make it go fast. Sturdy and a cheap option for storage.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together. Sturdy. Looks good I ordered this to bring some order to my grandson's toys. I was surprised that I was able to put it together by myself. Also was surprised at how much I was able to fit into the cubbies and fabric drawers. My other grandson wants one too!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but you'll have some additional work to do. These look nice, but they do not lay flush when you stack them. We had to re-drill some of the holes as they did not go all the way through in places where they should have. A bit wobbly once put together if not mounted.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I could get it online I needed one more of these units and the store was out and did not know if they would get more. I was really glad to be able to order it online to finish my project. It looks great
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value for the quality Works great in my scrapbook room for storage. Good quality, decent price. It does take a lot of time to put it all together but think the end product is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a toy room! I purchased this for my daughters toy room. Super easy to put together and I couldn't believe how much the storage bins hold!! Excellent product and super cute!!
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT