Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.
  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.89 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood Look
Number of Compartments
9
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Cubbies and Cube Storage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information.

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Zoe
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: betsy
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 166ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Easy to assemble , firm on carpet or floor and looks great ! Under 50 bucks
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Organizer doing its job We got this organizer after seeing it on Pinterest paired with another item from a different store. We needed it for organizing toys. It works well. Easy to put together. I would suggest adding something to the product that allows you to attach it to a wall. We will be having to figure something out for that because I'm certain my kids could pull it over easily.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage Will not buy another Martha Stewart product again. Poor quality materal.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to assemble, strong and has many uses great product .
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average product This shelving is okay but not a whole lot better in quality than something you might find for much cheaper. The shelving is press board and chips and cracks quite easily if you are not very careful. you get what you pay for is what I would say about these shelving units. just because there is a name associated with it does not mean anything special.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stronger than it looks I bought this piece for my adult son's room to store his uniforms when he returned from Iraq knowing there would not be enough room in his dressers. When I put it together I was afraid it would not hold up. But it is now 3 years later; he uses it regularly and it is still holding up. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I would not put it in my living room; but fine for storage. Fits more than I originally thought it would.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product. It allowed me to create some space and organize my craft items in a very crowded room and best of all, it was easy to put together even for a grandmother such as myself.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading the reviews I purchased this. I wasn't expecting anything outstanding but something functional. The holes were drilled wrong abd all the screws were loose. Have to return.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money, time and energy. Holes for pegs not aligned. Very poor quality product. The holes. For screws were made too small hence as the screw advance in the panel tear apart.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly better than decent It looks a bit intimidating, at first, to assemble. However, the instructions are clear and very simple to follow. I started this as an afternoon project. It took 25 minutes. Seriously. A phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. That's my kind of carpentry. I'm even considering buying another. Mind you, I'm just a guy. Even then, I like things put away. (Mom would be proud.)
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Thought it was the perfect piece for the entrance hall, but it's poorly made and not sturdy at all. It looks good and the design is good. That's where the positives end. Poor quality material. My mistake for not reading the reviews, they were negative for a reason. I went back to square one and made a piece myself and it was cheaper.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Martha's 9-cubby Organizer Love this product as it is just what I need to organize my yarn stash. The materials are good and the shelving sturdy and my husband did not complain while putting it together! So nice I bought a second one!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I bought this for my daughters room. It is very tiny and we needed to maximize the space. This looks great but be careful when putting it together. When nailing in the back sometimes the nails would not go into the board, which broke off some of the board. Luckily the pieces that broke off are not noticeable.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this on-line, picked it up at the store soon thereafter & my husband helped me assemble it. I added the baskets & my sewing room was organized in no time.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well planned product. This unit has good pictographs as well as written words for assembly. Do be sure to have the final backing nails absolutely centered and not skewed - I used needlenose pliers to hold the tiny things after a few oops. 2- nine cubbies and 2- six cubbies so far, and I'll definitely get more as needed.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Good Price Not the best quality, easily chipped when putting together, but overall worth the money spent!! Bought for my daughters bedroom for a mix of books and toys and very happy!!! Set up was easy even 9 months pregnant! Even thinking of getting another one for babys room
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price, replacing this whole line! I was looking for a way to store clothes in my room as I have out grown my dresser and my closet is still being used for storage. I shopped around and found this beat out Target and Wal-Mart by at least $10. Plus the bins felt a bit more substantial than the cheap Target ones (with thumb hole and labels are extra) but they are apparently being priced down to liquidate their stock as Closetmaid is replacing Martha Stewart's brand (visual confirmation at my local store of the new sku, verbal confirmation from a store employee and customer service call center rep of this). While the Closetmaid looks nicer with the decorative trims, they want twice as much for the same 9 cube and I didn't need anything fancy for an item sitting on top of my dresser. I searched everywhere for the dark cherry but no one had it in stock in my area (within 100 miles) and it was a store only item. Finally purchased the expresso color (which has a wood grain look, it is not solid black) because I figured it wouldn't stain like the white might over time due to dirt build up. Here are a few things: 1) all the wood pieces ARE labeled!! Check the back (aka "rough" edge) where you will find it printed. Much easier to build after you look. Keeping the finished edge forward is not hard. We assembled it on carpeted floors so no scratching happened while we were putting it together. 2) directions were confusing for a bit as we had to sort out what parts belonged in each area, parts are not labeled on their sealed packaging. Pictures are more helpful than IKEA directions, but just barely. 3) laminate boards showed some damage (likely from production) but not enough to bring it back. I simply turned the damaged sides inward. Odd thing: there was a Closetmaid cancer warning sticker on the boards (thanks, California warnings!) so they must be made by the same manufacturer or in the same plant. 4) assembly required two people - one to put it together, the other to stabilize/give appropriate pressure/hold pieces in place while you screw in the screws. 5) the screws were hard to put in manually and did not rest flush against the surface, so they stick out a bit on ALL edges. Screw caps are, quite obviously, a joke as they stick straight out. Tempted to paint them silver and just pretend they are decorative rivets/studs. 6) wood dowels hold the pieces together internally but they are reinforced by screws along the outside surfaces. I "hammered" them in with the backside of my screwdriver without trouble, what you really need is a rubber mallet to prevent damaging the dowels. 7) mine was still a bit wobbly after it was put together, but only when exerting weight against it and really trying to shake it. As no one is going to be leaning on it, I didn't see any reason to return it. Use wood glue on your dowels if you want extra reinforcement. 8) it was a bit heavier than expected but it was easy to move with just two people, sits very nicely on top of my dresser (I plan to get earthquake straps to secure it to the wall rather than their tiny stabilizer). 9) holes don't always exactly line up but, the little bit it is off, gives pressure on the dowels to secure the pieces together. 10) it only comes with 4-5 of the little cardboard backings, but they're just cardboard. Why not cut a recycled box down and put it on? I have not put mine on as I plan to wrap the cardboard in fabric to give it a bit more pizzazz at a later date, however the directions specifically state that you must be careful when attaching them as the tiny nails may damage the veneers. I suggest glue or staples instead as the nails may rip free over time. Bonus is that I get a top shelf on which to display some of my pop culture collectables! I'm not even using all 9 cubbies while I organize another part of the room and look into some LACK shelves to put next to it. We liked how mine turned out so much that my sister bought a 6 cube that we plan to assemble in the next couple days.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together. Sturdy. Looks good I ordered this to bring some order to my grandson's toys. I was surprised that I was able to put it together by myself. Also was surprised at how much I was able to fit into the cubbies and fabric drawers. My other grandson wants one too!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute in playroom I had been looking for a smaller bookshelf to compare to those at other stores that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Good price and value for product. It's smaller (safer) than a large, tall bookcase too for our playroom.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking storage option At first I was overwhelmed at the number of parts to assemble. Directions very specific and hardware was all there. Definitely need an electric screwdriver to make it go fast. Sturdy and a cheap option for storage.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but you'll have some additional work to do. These look nice, but they do not lay flush when you stack them. We had to re-drill some of the holes as they did not go all the way through in places where they should have. A bit wobbly once put together if not mounted.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I could get it online I needed one more of these units and the store was out and did not know if they would get more. I was really glad to be able to order it online to finish my project. It looks great
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional, but flawed When we put it together we saw several things. It's not extremely sturdy, but for office supply storage it does the job. There are normally 5 or so backings for the cubes so that you cannot see through to the wall; there were none. And lastly the edges of the cube itself are damaged. Not enough that I wanted to disassemble the whole thing and take it back, but enough that it's annoying. The color is great and it performs its basic function, but I'm not sure I would buy another one from Home Depot nor would I recommend this product to anyone else.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value for the quality Works great in my scrapbook room for storage. Good quality, decent price. It does take a lot of time to put it all together but think the end product is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This product is very heavy and sturdy. It was very easy to put together, the holes are drilled correctly and everything goes together as stated in the instructions.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a toy room! I purchased this for my daughters toy room. Super easy to put together and I couldn't believe how much the storage bins hold!! Excellent product and super cute!!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is exactly what we needed for our sons toys. It looks fantastic in our living room. Super easy to put together and very sturdy.
Date published: 2013-02-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT