Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$39.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

Are both sides finished?

I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
Asked by: Smileoften
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
Answered by: KS4112
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! So cute and well made and with the additional storage bins, it is perfect for my daughters room. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craft storage Great way to display my fabric and to store my yarn.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help putting this together Instructions for putting this organizer together are horrible. Here's some help: Step 0: since the parts are not labeled (even where they say they are) get some masking tape and a marker and label them yourself, counting the holes in the diagram (page 3) and using the page 5 comment identifying the top/bottom panel. Then note that in step 1 when they refer to a "fixed shelf" they mean a top/bottom panel. Labeling the parts at the start will save you about half an hour of trying to figure out which part is the one you need at each step.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Shipped quickly! I am using this for my stash of fibers and it works excellantly.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item I have this in my kid's playroom and it is great to put her toy's in.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36in.X36in. white stackable 9-cube organizer This organizer was so easy to put together. I bought another organizer and I just wanted to return it because it kept falling apart. This one looks great and still holding up well, I really any happy with it. It is wonderful for all my crafting projects. I would buy again I am sure there are many used for such an organizer. It strong and holds more than I really needed for now. But I am sure I will keep putting more in it as I need. I am sure anyone will enjoy this organizer and it does have different colors. The boxes that you can buy make it look different and keep small item stored very well. You can add to this organizer and make it wider or taller. It just has so many used. I would recommend it for crafting storage or toy storage for a child's room.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked out good for my sons room Picked this up for my sons room. It's nothing fancy and you get what you pay for. I don't expect it to hold up to long to a 4 year olds abuse but it's good for now and looks decent. Just a tip for the little plastic things provided to hide the screws. Push them in place with your thumb and then tap them in with a hammer. I'm not sure if that's in the instructions..... because....well, men don't use them!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great, needs better mounts Easy to set up, but I would suggest that they should label the boards because otherwise you have to sit and try to keep them separate by the amount of holes each board has so you know what area their for (bottom/top, sides, inside). My biggest issue though was the mounting. I'm using these in my toddlers bedroom (stacked) and I didn't want to chance them falling on him. The mounts that come with these are very cheaply made and really didn't look like they would hold up the shelves. I had to go buy my own. Overall though they are great for the price, and bigger than I thought they would be.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described I wanted something that was easier to move than a dresser, and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble. Just pay attention to what is the front, so no unfinished edges face front. This cubby (organizer) can also be stacked with another 9-cube cubby on top, so they provide hardware to attach two together. When it is time to move again, just remove all the cubes, and the wood cubby is easy to move without having to disassemble at all.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what it is I don't have much experience building or assembling and had no trouble putting this together. Just work slowly and make sure you lay your pieces out so you know exactly what you're looking for. It looks nice in our office and adds much needed storage. It's a cheap solution, so clearly it's not a perfect product, but we really like it and will be purchasing a second one.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We bought this for our newborn son's room as a bookcase and toy storage. We've had it for a few months and so far, it's held up great. We bought it in the brown color and it goes pretty well with the rest of our nursery decor. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TERRIBE CARTON IT WAS NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER BUT THE SHPPING CARTON IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO PROTECT THE PRODUCT INSIDE THE BOX. SEVERAL PLACES WERE BUMPED AND BRUISED SO TO SPEAK.. NEED TO USE IN A DISPLAY SO PUT TOGETHER ANYWAY
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white shelves assembled quite easily, looks good. functional, good for this price point. Didn't really like that the back only covers part of the unit. [some holes open to the wall]
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from size was perfect The size was just right for my space. Not all of this item are the same size from different vendors nor are the bins universal.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy shelving Easy to put together. Mounted 2 of these to the wall in my closet. The storage is great. LOVE!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Simple and quick to put together. Looks great. Hides a lot of items we don't need seen.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful for craft storage These cube units are easy to assemble, and very good for sewing and craft storage.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elsie Over the years here at my house The Cubbies have been a great success.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but need time to assemble The finished product looks good but took quite some time to assemble.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Went together easily and fits exactly where I wanted it.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Packaging-Good product I was disappointed with the lack of protection in the packaging. By the time it got to me many of the bottom edges had been smashed. With it being made of particle board the edges crumbled and it was very unpleasing to the eye. It also had a lot of the outside edging that was peeling. Since it is made to be assembled in one direction you couldn't rotate the boards around to hide it. It was however very easy to put together and overall was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is VERY cheap, piece of junk Just tried to put this together, what a JOKE. Pieces split the side. Needless to say returning it and we just built our own out of real wood. However the cubes are great.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I received this organizer as a gift and I found it was very difficult to assemble and the wood was very weak. When we were assembling it, the wood split and broke.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing The packaging was a mess when received, the shelf itself was chipped and damaged and there WERE NO DIRECTIONS for assembly. The box looked as though it had been damaged well before shipping. I am an\older person and it would have been difficult for me to repackage and return the shelf so I am waiting for a second person to try to put it together....it could even be missing pieces. I'll never order from Home Depot again.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, horrible shipping I have 3 of these storage organizers.I really like them! A bit complicated to put together though, and the back cardboard panel is interesting. The last one I purchased was in white, I opted to have home depot ship it. UPS destroyed the box and parts or the organizer. The nearest home depot is 150+ miles away, as well as a ups store to send it back. So i can not return this item now. Thanks UPS for destroying it!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I exchanged the first one for a second with the exact same problem. The pre drilles holes on the top go ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Hello Martha, we'd like a flat top with no holes in it. Pure stupidity. Oh and since I don't live near Home Depot it cost me 3 taxis. 1 to bring the first one back, 2 to go home with the second one, and now 3 to completely return this junk. Martha, you owe me 30 bucks in total for taxis.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my craft studio I own a craft business, and I used 2 of these with a piece of melamine on top to create a tall work/storage area. It's perfect. Cube system was easy to put together. It's heavy, so get help to your car. When you get home, take pieces out of the box instead of trying to get the box out of your car and into the house.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product, not so great shipping The shelves are sturdy and reasonably easy to put together. However, I'd advise against shipping. I had purchased two and both boxes were severly damaged and the shelves were slightly damaged. I had thought about returning them, but they are for the closet and it wasn't worth the effort.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy The quality on this product is very bad and cheap looking I bought from ikea and it looks very nice and the quality is 100 more than this product and the more important I pay less money for ikea furniture and it looks amazing
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my son's toys! I love this shelf unit! We bought storage bins at a nearby Target. My son loves having such easy access to all his toys now. They're sturdy and easy to build. Great purchase!
Date published: 2015-03-24
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT