Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves
$3998 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
Height x Width x Depth
36 in x 36 in x 11.89 in

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
Answered by: Tere
Date published: 2015-12-20

can you separate the cubes

Asked by: Anonymous
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
Answered by: nathan
Date published: 2015-11-04

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

Asked by: Sherrie
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
Answered by: donnaharmony
Date published: 2016-07-22

where do you get the containers that match the size of the organizer

Asked by: GUmgam
You can get them in Home Depot, otherwise you can likely buy any 10 or 11 inch cube boxes (like small crates).
Answered by: Knifegirl86
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cheap construction Although I wouldn't have expected high quality for the price, which is extremely reasonable for the size of the units, I am surprised at how easily the laminate comes off the board. I have one unit sitting on a hard surface floor, and where I have mopped close to it the laminate has completely bubbled and peeled back. The manufacturers should anticipate that some water/dampness contact will occur and use a more waterproof adhesive.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Easy to assemble and does what it is supposed to do. I bought two to organize my kitchen area behind the counter.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Organizer doing its job We got this organizer after seeing it on Pinterest paired with another item from a different store. We needed it for organizing toys. It works well. Easy to put together. I would suggest adding something to the product that allows you to attach it to a wall. We will be having to figure something out for that because I'm certain my kids could pull it over easily.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job nicely The organizer was easy to put together, looks nice, and does the job. It's nice to have all my grandson's toys organized and accessible; much better than a toy box. I like that I can use it for toys now but can re-purpose it later, and it is stylish enough for most rooms.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cube Shelves I bought the cube shelves for my art studio. They are very attractive and clean looking. The product is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and quite stable. I bought two. They are stackable although I chose not to stack them at this time. I may stack them latter.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average product This shelving is okay but not a whole lot better in quality than something you might find for much cheaper. The shelving is press board and chips and cracks quite easily if you are not very careful. you get what you pay for is what I would say about these shelving units. just because there is a name associated with it does not mean anything special.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart perfection Impressed by the clear directions, adequate supplies and delighted by Martha's plastic screw covers which hid the tops of the screws. I assembled both of them myself (70 year old lady) and It was a pleasure. They fit ikn the closet just right. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! We just moved and downsized. I needed some shelves to put some canvas bins in to hide things that I still needed to sort through and organize. This was just what I needed. It went together easily and looks great.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You get what u pay for This organizer was for my 13 month olds room. It's super cute however cheaply made. I'd never put this in a high traffic area as it looks really cheap. However for the price you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME STORAGE Awesome storage unit. My daughter and I were able to put together in under 30 minutes. Nice look.. fits very nicely in their bedroom and provides condensed storage to maximize room space
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cubby connection I've essembled ikea and now this Martha Stewart. It was easy to essemble and sturdy. Slightly higher priced but I think worth the few extra dollars.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was exactly what I wanted organizer was easy to put together. My 14 yr old grandson did it for me. Went together without a hitch. I purchased 2 of these & stacked them
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the shelf My sister and her friend saw the shelf put together and loved. It I bought the colored containers to add for toys for my grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for storage These cubes are going to be great for organizing the master closet, but there are some chips and imperfections in the pressboard.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much room I love these. I have just set up two of them in my new studio and plan to buy more. They hold so much in an attractive way.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good storage for sneakers and boots Each square is tall enough for one pair of boots or 2 pairs of sneakers. This has helped us organize our mudroom nicely.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what i wanted I bought this storage unit to store my candles, perfumes, and bath products on and this is perfect for it! I like that it holds a lot of weight without the shelves bending and it was very easy to put together. The only complaint is that the pieces were not marked so we had to guess which ones went where but we have put together a lot of furniture so it wasn't too much hassle. I would love to get another one of these for the Laundry room!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Sturdy, affordable and cute addition to our home. Great for adding media storage to the living room.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very quick assembly. Is sturdy and looks nice. However, it did arrive slightly damaged.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suffices I bought this for my daughter's room and it works well enough for her intended use.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for shoe cabinet Cabinet is very easy to put together great instructions. Heavy and sturdy. Love it
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give it a 10~ Easy to assemble, very sturdy and fits perfect in the bathroom!!
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase ever Good looking cubes, easy to assemble, perfect for toys storage.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storage My son likes it and started keeping all his favorites toys ...
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product was easy to put together and looks great! would recommend
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stronger than it looks I bought this piece for my adult son's room to store his uniforms when he returned from Iraq knowing there would not be enough room in his dressers. When I put it together I was afraid it would not hold up. But it is now 3 years later; he uses it regularly and it is still holding up. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I would not put it in my living room; but fine for storage. Fits more than I originally thought it would.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product. It allowed me to create some space and organize my craft items in a very crowded room and best of all, it was easy to put together even for a grandmother such as myself.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this on-line, picked it up at the store soon thereafter & my husband helped me assemble it. I added the baskets & my sewing room was organized in no time.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly better than decent It looks a bit intimidating, at first, to assemble. However, the instructions are clear and very simple to follow. I started this as an afternoon project. It took 25 minutes. Seriously. A phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. That's my kind of carpentry. I'm even considering buying another. Mind you, I'm just a guy. Even then, I like things put away. (Mom would be proud.)
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Thought it was the perfect piece for the entrance hall, but it's poorly made and not sturdy at all. It looks good and the design is good. That's where the positives end. Poor quality material. My mistake for not reading the reviews, they were negative for a reason. I went back to square one and made a piece myself and it was cheaper.
Date published: 2013-04-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT