0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

Model # 4904

Internet # 202040802

Store SKU # 284166

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Was  $44.98
$39.98 /each

Save $5.00 (11%)

  • Adjustable to fit closet 5 ft-10 ft wide
  • Durable laminate construction
  • 4 fixed shelves and 4 adjustable shelves

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 4904

Internet # 202040802

Store SKU # 284166

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
11.89 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
36 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
36 in 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Color Family 
White 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Included 
Hardware 
Material 
Laminate 
Number of Compartments 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Cubbies and Cube Storage 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Manufacturer will replace any missing or damaged parts. Please call Customer Service at 1-800-874-0008 for warranty information. 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Material: Laminate
Color Family: White
Brand: Martha Stewart Living
Price: $30 - $40
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
11 Questions38 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-25 T15:38:34.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 502ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Martha's 9-cubby Organizer Love this product as it is just what I need to organize my yarn stash. The materials are good and the shelving sturdy and my husband did not complain while putting it together! So nice I bought a second one! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice shelf We bought this shelf to help organize our 2.5 year old son's toys. This has been a god send to us. While there was a spot on the shelf where the paint had come off we don't even care you can't tell. It was easy to put together took about 30 minutes. There are little caps to go over the screws so you don't see them, that is probably the worst part. THey don't stay on very well so we left them off. It doesn't take away from the shelf. It's sturdy and looks very nice we absolutely love it. January 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great in the closet! this is just what I needed to display/store books, games etc. at the beach. It was easy to assemble, directions obviously written by a woman, and very quick with only the help of a very old Fox Terrier! I picked it up at the Merchants Walk store a few hours after ordering. My only complaint would be that the website said that it was not available for pick up at the Brunswick store(there were plenty there) so I hauled this heavy item 250 miles! Also bought the adorable green drawers! June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by organizer This was perfect for my daughter's room. I bought blue baskets for 5 of the cubes and books and frames for other openings. Easy to put together, reasonable price and good quality April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 9 cube organizer Got 3 organizers for the top of two closets and it looks great. The only thing I did not like was that the back was cardboard. Now I have plenty of storage space, and the price was great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good value. easy to assemble, great size and functionality May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great in nursery Great for organizing books, toys, and misc baby items. May purchase another for the other side if nursery as this does not hold a ton of stuff, but is more than sufficient for now. Happy with purchase March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product for a good price the ONLY thing that keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating is that the screw covers could be a little better...they easily pop off and I can't chance that with this being in our nursery. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Storage for Small Items We use these for bookshelves for our granddaughter. It helps sort her books and make them easy her to find. We also put stuffed animals (especially those associated with certain books) in the cubes too. Look great - we use two sets together in two of our rooms. They also hold small exercise equipment like gloves, DVDs, small dumbbells and fitness band. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice unit Perfect for smaller areas. Added some color with fabric drawers. Dont like the screw holes that hold it together are not counter sunk, it makes the covers stick up off the boards. couple of edges chipped from rough handling. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beat up I purchased 2. One was clearly previously returned by someone else. It was missing the back and was nicked & chipped everywhere. Easy to put together. Not the most durable. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cheap construction Although I wouldn't have expected high quality for the price, which is extremely reasonable for the size of the units, I am surprised at how easily the laminate comes off the board. I have one unit sitting on a hard surface floor, and where I have mopped close to it the laminate has completely bubbled and peeled back. The manufacturers should anticipate that some water/dampness contact will occur and use a more waterproof adhesive. January 23, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product helps organize and keep clutter looking nice Unit was easy to put together - my 13 year old daughter & I did it in less than 20 minutes. Cleaned up the clutter fast and looks great! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product was exactly as expected. Product is very durable, and should last a long time. It is much heavier than I expected. Because of this and because I am also a novice, it was a little difficult to put together, mainly because of the weight of the pieces. My order arrived much sooner that was predicted for the order, which impressed me greatly. Once in its proper place, I hope to enjoy my stackable cube piece for quite some time. October 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very heavy; good quality for price. This cube organizer was the perfect fit for shelving under my granddaughters new loft bed. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD I read reviews about other products breaking during assembly so I was very careful putting it together which worked out well. The construction is not the strongest but is fine, looks good is economical and is very usable. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This product was easy to assemble and I had no problem with the screws,dowels or the back board. After assembly you cannot make out that the 5 backboards are actually thick cardboards. This was the cheapest I found for storing all my arts and craft supplies compard to the other stores/brands. It has a smooth finish after assembly and no screws popping up or no rough edges on the front or the sides. February 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh. I bought this for my soon to be son's room. Assembly was very easy, but it's cheaply made. It is pressboard and you have to watch out for scratches. There were a few slats that had scratches on them. Of course they are minimal but I'm sure throughout time it'll wear down. There is a better one at Costco and now I'm wishing I would've bought that one instead. You get what you pay for. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Was this easy to assemble This is the first assembly project that has EVER had holes on all parts that matched up. It was a breeze to put together. Smooth as butter. I started watching this item when the price was about $15 higher so knew I was getting a deal at the lower price. My living room looks so neat and tidy with small items and papers tucked away in the storage boxes. I'm very pleased. September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the Need I needed something for my sons room that was colorful, slim footprint to hold his numerous toys. Put together, it is sturdy and the cloth bins are pretty tough (we will see how they last over time). My only concern/sticking point is that the screw heads do not sit flush to the boards. Overall - decent product for the money. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy i am very happy with this item. it was priced well. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. holds a lot and i was able to purchase bins to match my daughter room. ours holds my daughter books, piggy banks, night light, her lil knick knack items, her hair accessories and some of her other items. I plan to purchase one for my sons room when he is old enough to need one. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage cubes durable and easy to assemble Very nice, easy to build storage cubes. I highly recommend the product as well as the storage holders that come in multiple colors. My son actually put this product together and the storage cubes sit in his room and hold all is lego pieces. I actually like the fact there is no back on these as some storage units come with but usually those fall apart very easily. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the kids room This is a good option if you are looking for something relatively inexpensive to put in your kid's room. The storage bins are great to hide their toys! Easy to put together & there are matching pieces you can also buy (a bench & smaller organizer) to complete the set. Material is average so it won't be lasting a lifetime, but a good option for right now. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly better than decent It looks a bit intimidating, at first, to assemble. However, the instructions are clear and very simple to follow. I started this as an afternoon project. It took 25 minutes. Seriously. A phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. That's my kind of carpentry. I'm even considering buying another. Mind you, I'm just a guy. Even then, I like things put away. (Mom would be proud.) January 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good I used this product for my craft table legs it's holds the Heavy table top up. Its really sturdy for particle board the one problem I have with it is the back wall of the shelves are cardboard that you nail on. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-drilled holes drilled too deep I bought 3 of these cabinets. While putting them together, I pushed a dowel completely through the cabinet. I wasn't hitting them hard, but rather tapping them very lightly. I thought it was just a fluke, but it happened with two of the three cabinets. Fortunately, the way I plan on using these shelves, I can hide the fact there is a dowel sticking out the sides. October 23, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK not great I bought this to organize my kids closet. The finished product looks good but it is not great quality. The organizer took longer to put together than I anticipated. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I received this organizer as a gift and I found it was very difficult to assemble and the wood was very weak. When we were assembling it, the wood split and broke. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect for my apartment As I moved my stuff into my new apartment, I realized that I had a lot of stuff and no way to organize it all. I found out about these cubes and though that they were perfect for my needs. I got three of them and arranged them next to my stairs. They were a breeze to set up. And I've gotten so many compliments on my decorating! August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving the 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer This organizer is perfect for my grandchildren's room. When they visit they have their own space to store items and stay organized. It's really nice, sturdy & functional August 14, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T21:00:44.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT