Model # 4904

Internet #202040802

Store SKU #284166

Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
0075381049047

Martha Stewart Living

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Was  $39.98
$34.88 /each

Save $5.10 (13%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Martha Stewart Living 9-Cube Organizer offers versatile storage options. You can customize the configuration of the organizer and change up its look with doors and fabric drawers (sold separately). This organizer includes 4 open-backed cubes and 5 backed cubes.

  • Laminate material that is durable and adds a contemporary feel
  • Flexibility to stack cubes on top of each other or side by side, or anchor them to the wall to house your books, toys, garments and more
  • Hardware included and easy-to-follow assembly instructions
  • Cube dimensions: 11-1/4 in. H x 11-1/4 in. W x 11-1/2 in. D
  • Assembled dimensions: 36 in. H x 36 in. W x 11.89 in. D
  • Easy cleanup with just a damp cloth
  • Manufacturer replacement of any missing or damaged parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions44 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
11 answers

Can this unit be mounted on the wall?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Zoe
Ft Myers, FL
August 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Staten Island New York
Read all my Q&A
April 18, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, a friend bolted this on the top of my bedroom closet. In one closet I put two cubes and one in the other. However, make sure its bolted unto a bean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Little Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Danbury, CT, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Doesn't have hardware for wall mounting, you could probably make your own brackets.
Unit is stackable.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
Doesnt come with anything to mount to wall in box. It can be done with a little creativity.
I used small pieces of wood inside cubby hole in rear near wall. Painted the added pieces gloss white.
Screwed thru top of board into added piece and into wall stud. There are other ways but the drawers cover the added pieces and it looks clean with no brackets showing.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
There isn't a bracket that comes with the organizer for wall mounting, but you probably could with a few brackets. Remember this is particle board though, so I wouldn't load it up with too much weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Zoe, the instructions and accesories included allows you to mounted on the wall, I just preferred it on the ground as the model I purchase was better on the floor, please see my pic. (Great product though!)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
It comes with a device to attach it to the wall, but it is only for stability. If you actually want to hang it like a shelf -- I don't think it was made for that use, but if you're skilled in carpentry, you might rig a board/shelf to set it on and then use brackets of some kind to secure it to the wall. It would definitely need to be fastened into the studs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes using brackets. But you may have to limit the weight or items placed on its surfaces because the material is not the strongest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. You'll be lucky if it remains standing on the floor.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a little heavy to be off the ground but I imagine with the proper wall support fixtures it could done if mounting into studs,tho I wouldn't recommend it, I think it weights about 40 lbs. It should be anchored to the wall for support just under normal conditions sitting on the floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The Home Depot cannot advise any customer of how to use the product purchased or will be purchased. It is to the customer’s discretion of how they use the product. However, any injuries resulting in improper use of product are not the responsibility of the Home Depot. Please be sure to read the instruction manual that come with your product.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
11 answers

can you separate the cubes

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
betsy
August 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
townsend ma
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2014
Answer: 
the cubes cannot be separated. they are simply a shelving unit. the drawers or canvas boxes can be purchased separately and can be removed or mixed and matched for your color preference
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2014
Answer: 
The unit has 9 cubes that are part of the shelving system. They are integrated and can't be separated.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
No, it comes as one unit
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
No. It can be stacked with others though.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 28, 2013
Answer: 
No when assembled, the cubes are as they appear and are one unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Betsy, I don't think you can separate them as the side panels are the ones that give the height to the Organizer, in my case I wanted to add color cube drawers, you are welcome to see the picture of my organizer.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2013
Answer: 
No; although you could probably make it shorter, but that would require shortening the side boards and attaching new vinyl to cover the ends.... Not worth it, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
no. They all share at least one side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2013
Answer: 
No. Cubes are not distinct. They are created by putting together crumbling slats of particle board.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 17, 2013
Answer: 
no, each one depends on another to make its "wall". They aren't individual cubes put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

August 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on Read More
Hello betsy and thank you for your question.
The components (panels and dividers) of the Martha Stewart Living 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer are pre-cut and pre-sized for easy assembly. The cubes cannot be separated. Refer to page 3 of the Installation Instructions located here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/9d/9d43a686-cc8e-42bd-b174-cc46c7911005.pdf.
Best wishes on your project. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

What are the dimensions of the cubes (so I can pick baskets for)?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot sells containers in many colors that fit in the cubby holes. They are made to fit perfectly. They have handles and also a nice label slot on the front of each one. You can purchase all one color, or mix and match to coordinate with your decor.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
fredonia ny
Read all my Q&A
April 28, 2015
Answer: 
I think they are 10.5x 10.5 Some bins are 12x12 from some vendors. I bought the ones from Home Depot
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Rosedale, MD
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2015
Answer: 
They are about 11.5 inches square
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Detroit, MI
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
10 1/2 x 11. Home Depot sells Martha Stewart ones that fit. http://www.homedepot.com/p/Martha-Stewart-Living-10-1-2-in-x-11-in-Lagoon-Blue-Fabric-Drawer-4928/202040769
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Seaview, WA 98644, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2015
Answer: 
Cube Interior is 11"x11" and is 12"deep
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Are both sides finished?

This question is from 36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer
Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
I am looking to use this as a room divider, if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Hollidaysburg, PA
Read all my Q&A
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
No, only the front is fully finished. You have to be careful when putting it together to be sure that all unfinished sides are facing toward the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
PA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
Both sides of all of the shelves are finished, but the back of the boards are not. Essentially, when up against a wall you will not see an unfinished surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Claremore, OK
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2015
Answer: 
No. There is a finished front and unfinished back to every piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Plainwell, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2015
Answer: 
The back side is not finished.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:55:56.820-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202040802, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 36 in. White Stackable 9-Cube Organizer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great looking storage option At first I was overwhelmed at the number of parts to assemble. Directions very specific and hardware was all there. Definitely need an electric screwdriver to make it go fast. Sturdy and a cheap option for storage.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Good Price Not the best quality, easily chipped when putting together, but overall worth the money spent!! Bought for my daughters bedroom for a mix of books and toys and very happy!!! Set up was easy even 9 months pregnant! Even thinking of getting another one for babys room
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I could get it online I needed one more of these units and the store was out and did not know if they would get more. I was really glad to be able to order it online to finish my project. It looks great
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to put together. Sturdy. Looks good I ordered this to bring some order to my grandson's toys. I was surprised that I was able to put it together by myself. Also was surprised at how much I was able to fit into the cubbies and fabric drawers. My other grandson wants one too!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but you'll have some additional work to do. These look nice, but they do not lay flush when you stack them. We had to re-drill some of the holes as they did not go all the way through in places where they should have. A bit wobbly once put together if not mounted.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good value for the quality Works great in my scrapbook room for storage. Good quality, decent price. It does take a lot of time to put it all together but think the end product is worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a toy room! I purchased this for my daughters toy room. Super easy to put together and I couldn't believe how much the storage bins hold!! Excellent product and super cute!!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! So cute and well made and with the additional storage bins, it is perfect for my daughters room. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craft storage Great way to display my fabric and to store my yarn.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help putting this together Instructions for putting this organizer together are horrible. Here's some help: Step 0: since the parts are not labeled (even where they say they are) get some masking tape and a marker and label them yourself, counting the holes in the diagram (page 3) and using the page 5 comment identifying the top/bottom panel. Then note that in step 1 when they refer to a "fixed shelf" they mean a top/bottom panel. Labeling the parts at the start will save you about half an hour of trying to figure out which part is the one you need at each step.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Shipped quickly! I am using this for my stash of fibers and it works excellantly.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item I have this in my kid's playroom and it is great to put her toy's in.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked out good for my sons room Picked this up for my sons room. It's nothing fancy and you get what you pay for. I don't expect it to hold up to long to a 4 year olds abuse but it's good for now and looks decent. Just a tip for the little plastic things provided to hide the screws. Push them in place with your thumb and then tap them in with a hammer. I'm not sure if that's in the instructions..... because....well, men don't use them!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Packaging-Good product I was disappointed with the lack of protection in the packaging. By the time it got to me many of the bottom edges had been smashed. With it being made of particle board the edges crumbled and it was very unpleasing to the eye. It also had a lot of the outside edging that was peeling. Since it is made to be assembled in one direction you couldn't rotate the boards around to hide it. It was however very easy to put together and overall was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described I wanted something that was easier to move than a dresser, and this was perfect. It was easy to assemble. Just pay attention to what is the front, so no unfinished edges face front. This cubby (organizer) can also be stacked with another 9-cube cubby on top, so they provide hardware to attach two together. When it is time to move again, just remove all the cubes, and the wood cubby is easy to move without having to disassemble at all.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing The packaging was a mess when received, the shelf itself was chipped and damaged and there WERE NO DIRECTIONS for assembly. The box looked as though it had been damaged well before shipping. I am an\older person and it would have been difficult for me to repackage and return the shelf so I am waiting for a second person to try to put it together....it could even be missing pieces. I'll never order from Home Depot again.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, horrible shipping I have 3 of these storage organizers.I really like them! A bit complicated to put together though, and the back cardboard panel is interesting. The last one I purchased was in white, I opted to have home depot ship it. UPS destroyed the box and parts or the organizer. The nearest home depot is 150+ miles away, as well as a ups store to send it back. So i can not return this item now. Thanks UPS for destroying it!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what it is I don't have much experience building or assembling and had no trouble putting this together. Just work slowly and make sure you lay your pieces out so you know exactly what you're looking for. It looks nice in our office and adds much needed storage. It's a cheap solution, so clearly it's not a perfect product, but we really like it and will be purchasing a second one.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my craft studio I own a craft business, and I used 2 of these with a piece of melamine on top to create a tall work/storage area. It's perfect. Cube system was easy to put together. It's heavy, so get help to your car. When you get home, take pieces out of the box instead of trying to get the box out of your car and into the house.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product, not so great shipping The shelves are sturdy and reasonably easy to put together. However, I'd advise against shipping. I had purchased two and both boxes were severly damaged and the shelves were slightly damaged. I had thought about returning them, but they are for the closet and it wasn't worth the effort.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We bought this for our newborn son's room as a bookcase and toy storage. We've had it for a few months and so far, it's held up great. We bought it in the brown color and it goes pretty well with the rest of our nursery decor. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy The quality on this product is very bad and cheap looking I bought from ikea and it looks very nice and the quality is 100 more than this product and the more important I pay less money for ikea furniture and it looks amazing
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TERRIBE CARTON IT WAS NOT HARD TO PUT TOGETHER BUT THE SHPPING CARTON IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO PROTECT THE PRODUCT INSIDE THE BOX. SEVERAL PLACES WERE BUMPED AND BRUISED SO TO SPEAK.. NEED TO USE IN A DISPLAY SO PUT TOGETHER ANYWAY
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my son's toys! I love this shelf unit! We bought storage bins at a nearby Target. My son loves having such easy access to all his toys now. They're sturdy and easy to build. Great purchase!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white shelves assembled quite easily, looks good. functional, good for this price point. Didn't really like that the back only covers part of the unit. [some holes open to the wall]
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White Stackable 9 Cube Organizer The 9 cube Organizer was easy to assemble and very sturdy once put together. We are using it at work for catalogs. I plan on buying another for my home craft room.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good piece of furniture Very easy to assemble. Very good value,I'm using it against the bed as a table as well as storage and I really like it. Would be great in kids room or an office.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from size was perfect The size was just right for my space. Not all of this item are the same size from different vendors nor are the bins universal.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Useful Organizer We use this to store the kids toys. It's a good way for the kids to easily see what toys that want to destroy the house with.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cube organizer Worked well for my needs. The construction is a little flimzy but what can you expect for such a low price.
Date published: 2015-02-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_185
  • loc_, sid_202040802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT