0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

Model W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

$159.00 /each
  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
Color/Finish: White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

16 Questions17 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
 
5 answers

Can you install the hanging rods at any height you want (for instance, if on one side I want one dress-length pole instead of two short-hang poles)?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, you can install in any of the pre-drilled holes which range from top to bottom of the side panel. I did this and the only "problem" is that you end up with an extra pole if you only do one rod instead of two.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pepperell, MA
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, using the holes provided. However, the recommendations for most closets (via web search) is for double pole configurations is 80" and 40". The Martha Stuart closet instructions put the top of the cabinets at 84" which will support the recommended heights. However, if you are a tall person 6ft+ you will want the poles generally taller and I suggest coming above 84 Inches.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Centreville VA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2016
Answer: 
Yes you can, very easily! You just leave the bottom rod out, and hang the top rod at whatever height you want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
birmingham, al
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, you can put the hanging rods anywhere you want to, or exclude them all together if you dont want to use them all.
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Oceanside CA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
Anywhere there is a peg hole the rods can be installed.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
 
2 answers

How many inches does this unit stick out from the wall once hung?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
CA
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Pepperell, MA
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
Answer: 
14 inches. Also, if you are using the clothes poles the clothes and hangers will extend beyond that
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 17, 2016
Answer: 
This item is flush mounted and is 14 inches in depth.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
 
2 answers

Can this kit be installed on a wall?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
June 30, 2015
I really love this closet kit but I don't have an actual closet in my room. Can it be on a wall ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Pepperell, MA
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2016
Answer: 
you could but really see this unit for being behind doors sounds like your looking self standing closet like the Ikea units
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Darien, IL
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
Answer: 
Unless this is different than the product I bought 10 years ago, no. It needs the side walls of the closet to be stable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
 
2 answers

Has anyone used this to build a home office?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 24, 2015
I'm looking at converting a guest-room into a home office. Has anyone had any success/challenges with doing that?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Augusta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2015
Answer: 
I waited a couple of weeks after it was installed to test it out before I reviewed it .... and I love it!
However, I had purchased two of the starter kits and ended up using the long side from the second kit so that the system reached low enough for me to get the desk height where I wanted it. The handyman installed the metal cross rails at the specified height but where the computer desktop was too Read More
I waited a couple of weeks after it was installed to test it out before I reviewed it .... and I love it!
However, I had purchased two of the starter kits and ended up using the long side from the second kit so that the system reached low enough for me to get the desk height where I wanted it. The handyman installed the metal cross rails at the specified height but where the computer desktop was too high for me to sit at comfortably, so I had him cut the other kits long side boards to the right height for me.
NOTE: The metal railing (used to connect the system too at the top) could have been installed lower but I didn't think of that until later. So be sure to mark the top of the desk height where you will be most comfortable working and then measure upward to determine the place to install the top (white) metal railing.
I bought the Martha Stewart storage bins to hide the white metal railing.
I am very happy with the results. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Augusta, Georgia
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2015
Answer: 
My handyman is installing it this week. When he has completed it, I will take pictures and post any issues or helpful notes that we have learned from the installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:13:01.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;