Model # W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

Martha Stewart Living 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
$15900 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the Martha Stewart 4 ft-8 ft deluxe starter closet kit come in white?

Asked by: Anonymous
all the fixtures come with this unit as a packge? does this unit hang on the wall with the hanging bracket that is on the wall
Answered by: boston
Date published: 2017-01-24

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??
Asked by: kay
The depth has to be no less than 22 but can be up to 19. Be careful as I had an issue with big hangers and had to use plastic ones to make it fit.
Answered by: newcloset
Date published: 2017-03-06

Do the rodds need to be screwed into the side pieces, or can the be screwed directly into the wall?

Asked by: Hayhay
Both options are possible but the wall would need backing or substantial support if the rod is screwed directly to it.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08

What material are the rods made of?

Asked by: TF816
Painted tube steel that slide together for adjustable widths.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional If you are looking for a way to organize your closet, be functional and can easily change with your needs without breaking the bank then I would look into this system. I have a walikn closet that is 123 square feet and got estimates to have a custom closet installed and the price was just more than I wanted to spend. (10-15k) I was able to design it myself and install it for a fraction of the cost. Mind you this system is not hardwood but that was not a big factor to me. Installation was pretty simple although with a closet my size it took some intial planning and layout but once you get going it was easy. My only negative would be that they dont carry it in the store which made the process a little longer to exchange some pieces that were damaged but the folks were really nice and took care of it quickly.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our new closet system. We bought the Starter Kit, and also the Hanging S... We are very happy with our new closet system. We bought the Starter Kit, and also the Hanging Starter Closet Kit and some additional shelves and a drawer kit. I am especially pleased with the drawer kit. Much finer quality than we expected. My husband and I were able to install our closet together, and our bonus room above the garage has been transformed into one of our favorite rooms. I ordered 2 more shelves today, and once they are installed, our closet will be complete.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instructions The instruction could have been a lot better. Everything you do is based on the vertical supports. So after you have marked the wall with a level line on all walls use a shelf to mark the placement for the vertical supports. Use the edge to give you the thickness of the vertical support and the shelf for the vertical spacing. You can then lay out where your screws will go into the horizontal support breaker.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased two of these units and an additional matching shelf stack. They all work out great ... We purchased two of these units and an additional matching shelf stack. They all work out great in our 6' x 8' Master Closet. Plenty of versatility. The products were melamine over MDF at .75" thick. Options abound for adding shelves or baskets on the shelves, adjusting shelves, or readjusting hanger rod heights.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this an other parts to organize our closet. Of... Bought this an other parts to organize our closet. Of the 13 boxes that arrived, 5 were either destroyed or damaged and our project was pushed out two weeks as a result. We had to return these heavy boxes and repurchase replacement parts. No support, no help, and we may get more damaged goods again!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a relatively easy closet organizer to put together,... This is a relatively easy closet organizer to put together, we will definitely order for our other closets, my only 2 complaints would be, the white fillers that go into the unused holes are too short and do not stay, and we had a a gap between a couple of the drawers, probably our 1st time error
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This purchase was a total nightmare. It came in 31... This purchase was a total nightmare. It came in 31 boxes with no instructions on how to put the kit in total together. Did not fit in our closet as demonstrated by the kit building software. Worst of all we only received two hanging brackets for the units and about half of the screws.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warning to those who would purchase using the design program which generates your shopping list: ... Warning to those who would purchase using the design program which generates your shopping list: what is ordered does not supply all the materials needed for your design. ALSO There are NO instructions on how to put the system together, so you have to guess which piece goes where!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better... I bought two units for my daughters closet. They install and function well, but many pieces had chips in the finish along the edges. The size and weight of the product made exchanging the product difficult, so I decided to just keep them but they do not look new as they should.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros: This product was very easy to install. The directions were relatively simple and things fi... Pros: This product was very easy to install. The directions were relatively simple and things fit the way they were supposed to. Everything you needed re: hardware was included. Cons: Some of the pieces came a little damaged. Not enough to return but enough to be annoying.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy to install and I believe I got my monies worth. Other closet kits were much more e... This was easy to install and I believe I got my monies worth. Other closet kits were much more expensive and I was cautious of this item; however, now that I have installed it I am purchasing another one. While not a high end product it is worth what I paid for it.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking product and feel like solid construction. Looks great and the wife loves it. The onl... Good looking product and feel like solid construction. Looks great and the wife loves it. The only thing I wish would change is that the product maker would pre-drill holes for the drawer slides. The provided templates were spot on though, so it all worked out.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just had a handyman install 3 closet systems. Unfortunately he advised that the box was missin... I just had a handyman install 3 closet systems. Unfortunately he advised that the box was missing 2 complete rods. I was very disappointed with this and hoping that I can get this corrected swiftly and obtain the missing pieces without any problems.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online customizing tools are wonderful! I used Martha Steward's online design tools to create an elaborate system for my larger walk-in closet. It automatically figured out what kits I needed plus all the extra pieces in order to complete the look. I couldn't have done it any other way!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We ordered this closet system and it is wonderful. Couldn't be happier with it. I'm not married t... We ordered this closet system and it is wonderful. Couldn't be happier with it. I'm not married to a handyman, so installation was a bit difficult for him. Overall, the design process was easy and we are very satisfied with the finished product.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in all areas of construction, installing it, it will meet all your expectations and then ... Perfect in all areas of construction, installing it, it will meet all your expectations and then some. I am very happy with this purchase if I had another closet to remodel I would do it in a heartbeat!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Stud finder, level and decent cutting tool... Easy to assemble. Stud finder, level and decent cutting tool for metal strip are essential to making the job go smoothly. Overall satisfied with product and the fact this Granny could do it by herself.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good fit for our small condo -- the only hiccup was one of the drawers was wrong, but it ... It is a good fit for our small condo -- the only hiccup was one of the drawers was wrong, but it was quickly remedied online and at a discount! Good customer service by the Home Depot representative.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything arrived as ordered and packed well - no damage.... Everything arrived as ordered and packed well - no damage. Easy to follow instructions making installation quick and efficient. Looks good and well priced plus the design tool is easy to use.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed our closets Our store clearanced these and we got them heavily discounted. We did all the closets in our house with these and they were really easy to hang, sturdy, and good quality. I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks great works perfectly and save me tons... It looks great works perfectly and save me tons of space. I'm not a do-it-yourselfer so I hired a handyman to put it together it took him about five hours.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to essenble. However one of the two units we... Easy to essenble. However one of the two units we bought came with two hanging rods short out of the box. We have notified HD. Lets see how it turns out.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Designed and paid for design. Didnt get that design. Missing... Designed and paid for design. Didnt get that design. Missing peices. Home Depot says they are extra. "But its what I ordered" I said. NOPE!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The organizer was simple to install and minor alterations were easily made to make the unit fit t... The organizer was simple to install and minor alterations were easily made to make the unit fit the space perfectly. Love my new closet!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing clothes rod Unit is up and discovered one rod is missing. What is the process I need to follow to get this additional rod delivered to my home?
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product not to bad to install. ... Very nice product not to bad to install. you definitely want to mount it to the studs because it will hold a lot of clothes etc.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starte... used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starter packs, then see what ya want
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closet orgaanizer. We like the organizer because it hangs on the wall rather than standing on the carpet It was easy ton install.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, didn't expect to have to cut shelves... Easy to install, didn't expect to have to cut shelves but it was a straight foward install. Would use again
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was incredibly easy to install and customize to fit the... Was incredibly easy to install and customize to fit the closet and our needs. Would recommend this.
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_610
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT