Model # W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

Martha Stewart Living 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
$15900 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.
  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
96 in
Product Depth (in.)
14
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
65

Details

Closet Storage Features
Adjustable shelves
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Closet Kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
14 in
Assembled Height (in.)
72 in
Assembled Width (in.)
96 in
Product Depth (in.)
14
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)
65

Details

Closet Storage Features
Adjustable shelves
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Included
Hardware
Material
Wood
Mount Type
Wall Mount
Number of Shelves
3
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Closet Kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Does the Martha Stewart 4 ft-8 ft deluxe starter closet kit come in white?

Asked by: robin0730
all the fixtures come with this unit as a packge? does this unit hang on the wall with the hanging bracket that is on the wall
Answered by: boston
Date published: 2017-01-24

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??

are you saying this whole close is 4 ft by 8ft an order the drawers separate?? I see ne depth size??
Asked by: kay
The depth has to be no less than 22 but can be up to 19. Be careful as I had an issue with big hangers and had to use plastic ones to make it fit.
Answered by: newcloset
Date published: 2017-03-06

Do the rodds need to be screwed into the side pieces, or can the be screwed directly into the wall?

Asked by: Hayhay
Both options are possible but the wall would need backing or substantial support if the rod is screwed directly to it.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08

What material are the rods made of?

Asked by: TF816
Painted tube steel that slide together for adjustable widths.
Answered by: GreasedLightning
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 642.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dimensions on the drawers and not correct. There... The dimensions on the drawers and not correct. There is the front and the box see instructions. 4” front 5”h x 241/1”w. 4” box int. 2 1/2h x 21 3/4”w x 12 7/8 L. 8” front 7 /12h 24 1/2”w Box int. 5 1/4”h x 21 3/4”w x 12 7/8 L. 12” front 11 1/4”h x 24 1/2”w. Box int. 8 3/4”h x 21 3/4”w x 12 7/8 L.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Directions were not always clear when putting together. Most... Directions were not always clear when putting together. Most of the hardware never showed up in the boxes. Luckily was able to improvise by going to the local home depot store using substitute hardware, however you would think that if Home Depot sells a product it would also sell the hardware.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Received damaged, second try arrived slightly damaged but usable. They... Received damaged, second try arrived slightly damaged but usable. They don’t give good instructions for a standard (walk up) style closet. I am pleased with the drawer unit I purchased. I feel that I have better than average carpentry skills and I don’t know that I would recommend this unit.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Martha Stewart online design tool - intuitive and easily... Great Martha Stewart online design tool - intuitive and easily customized! Ordering process is seamless and connects to the Home Depot "shopping cart". Delivered on a skid. Easy to install - fully customizable to any closet space. Final product makes great use of any/all available space.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was originally looking for the Easy Track closet system,... I was originally looking for the Easy Track closet system, which I've used and liked before. This Martha Stewart system is almost the same - it's made by the same company in Holland, Michigan. I don't like the rods for hanging clothes in the M.S. system as well as those in E. T.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality, easy to build with decent instructions. I would have given it five stars but a fe... great quality, easy to build with decent instructions. I would have given it five stars but a few boxes came with missing hardware. I had to go back to HD and ask them to open a box in stock to remove hardware. HD was very supportive but still required two trips back to the store.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warning to those who would purchase using the design program which generates your shopping list: ... Warning to those who would purchase using the design program which generates your shopping list: what is ordered does not supply all the materials needed for your design. ALSO There are NO instructions on how to put the system together, so you have to guess which piece goes where!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No support from their 1-800 number. If your closet is simple this is easy. But if you design some... No support from their 1-800 number. If your closet is simple this is easy. But if you design something complex...be prepared to wrestle with this. We had 3 side-by-side shelving areas and had to get creative to lock the units together to make a solid box that wouldn't fall apart.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better... I bought two units for my daughters closet. They install and function well, but many pieces had chips in the finish along the edges. The size and weight of the product made exchanging the product difficult, so I decided to just keep them but they do not look new as they should.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros: This product was very easy to install. The directions were relatively simple and things fi... Pros: This product was very easy to install. The directions were relatively simple and things fit the way they were supposed to. Everything you needed re: hardware was included. Cons: Some of the pieces came a little damaged. Not enough to return but enough to be annoying.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We received these boxes and opened them right away. Only... We received these boxes and opened them right away. Only minor scratches from shipping were noted. The most time was setting the main box up with leveling and drilling on studs. The system looks great and it does hold a good amount of clothing. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing parts Overall the system is really nice. It installed easily and looks great. The problem is that I was missing almost all the parts to install it. Contacting th company did me no good. Thankfully I was making a custom system with several pieces and ended up having just enough.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, but no provision for stationary shelves to be fastened to the hanging vertical ... Easy to assemble, but no provision for stationary shelves to be fastened to the hanging vertical pieces when up against a wall. This makes the side of the vertical piece right up against the wall, and it must be assembled on the floor and hung as a unit.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online customizing tools are wonderful! I used Martha Steward's online design tools to create an elaborate system for my larger walk-in closet. It automatically figured out what kits I needed plus all the extra pieces in order to complete the look. I couldn't have done it any other way!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We ordered this closet system and it is wonderful. Couldn't be happier with it. I'm not married t... We ordered this closet system and it is wonderful. Couldn't be happier with it. I'm not married to a handyman, so installation was a bit difficult for him. Overall, the design process was easy and we are very satisfied with the finished product.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For the price, the quality of this system is very... For the price, the quality of this system is very poor. Also, it is nearly impossible to assemble. It took a family friend several days a few hours at a time to get it in. I was going to use it in our master closet but decided against it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this purchase. I did a lot of... Very pleased with this purchase. I did a lot of research and was happy we chose this model. It is very sturdy and strong! Took about a half hour to put together and was very easy to assemble. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good fit for our small condo -- the only hiccup was one of the drawers was wrong, but it ... It is a good fit for our small condo -- the only hiccup was one of the drawers was wrong, but it was quickly remedied online and at a discount! Good customer service by the Home Depot representative.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product looks ok, but I am skeptical with how... The product looks ok, but I am skeptical with how long this will hold up since all of it hangs on just one rail. I've decided to go with free standing closet systems for the rest of my closets.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks great works perfectly and save me tons... It looks great works perfectly and save me tons of space. I'm not a do-it-yourselfer so I hired a handyman to put it together it took him about five hours.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to essenble. However one of the two units we... Easy to essenble. However one of the two units we bought came with two hanging rods short out of the box. We have notified HD. Lets see how it turns out.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Designed and paid for design. Didnt get that design. Missing... Designed and paid for design. Didnt get that design. Missing peices. Home Depot says they are extra. "But its what I ordered" I said. NOPE!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing clothes rod Unit is up and discovered one rod is missing. What is the process I need to follow to get this additional rod delivered to my home?
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product not to bad to install. ... Very nice product not to bad to install. you definitely want to mount it to the studs because it will hold a lot of clothes etc.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Compared to other closet organizers, this one is fairly cheap.... Compared to other closet organizers, this one is fairly cheap. You get what you pay for. This unit looks cheap and feels cheap.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Absolutely amazing product so many different styles you can adjust and customize to your needs! Definitely would purchase again!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starte... used the online designer and it sold too much product. I suggest you start with one of the starter packs, then see what ya want
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Item is exactly as described. Easy to install. Comes with shelves and clothes hanging rods. I like that it hangs on the wall.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha Stewart closet Love my new closet!! My closet is a 4x8 walk-in. This system was easy to order, easy to install and looks awesome!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was missing so many pieces and damaged so we... It was missing so many pieces and damaged so we took it back and will not buy our closet system from Home Depot.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_641
  • loc_, sid_202060751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 309ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT