0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

Model W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

$159.00 /each
  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
Color/Finish: White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

29 Questions43 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can side panels be attached to shoe tower

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

EasyTrack Reranded?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Is this the same product as EasyTrack, just rebranded?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

The product depth says 14in. From my experience hangers are much wider there than this would this not be a problem?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Wild Cherry Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Spencer, Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2016
Answer: 
Connor, the hangers do protrude a few inches out, but this should not be a problem.
See the photo attached.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Can you add drawers to this kit? If so, how many?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T16:33:49.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 152ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great product poor quality service A great product poor quality service, shelves, bars and wood were delivered damaged January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Organizer I looked at these for several years. Our closet is odd shaped and the online tool would say we didn't have enough. I finally figured out you can now adjust the measurement in the tool instead of using what it auto figures for you. I really, REALLY, like my finished closet. So much so we've now doe others. They are easy to install. And look really nice. I wish I'd installed them sooner. I have so much more storage space now. December 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Recommend Parts were missing, pieces were broken. I was lucky the person who installed was able to construct new pieces. I would not recommend. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great investment excellent value. Was up in no time. Converted a small laundry room into a walk-in closet. Package very heavy. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great. We like the look of our "closet wall". It looks expensive. I like the idea that it doesn't sit on the floor it hangs on the wall. Very easy to install. Should last a long time. We finally know what we have for shoes and clothing. We will be putting another one "in" our closet soon. August 16, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to assemble You need to be very handy to install this (I am about average). Installing the hanging bar on the wall was quite a task made complicated in that the instructions are for a simple layout and we bought the 'deluxe closet kit' which has a different layout which is not covered in the instructions. October 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than doubled closet space My parents moved into a retirement cottage where the 12' closet had only one wire shelf. After a Saturday afternoon we were able to double the closet space with both hanging rails and shelves. It is more organized and we set it up for different heights. The white color helped to brighten the closet for seniors with failing vision. The kit came complete with drywall bolts and wood screws. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Closets Closets look great, saved a ton of money over the pricey custom options and it looks just as good if not better. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product My wife wanted to organize our new closets and after considering many available choices we settled on the Martha Stewart Living closet organizer, it was the perfect choice. We both love the look, flexibility, design choices and usefulness of this product. July 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Fairly easy to assemble. I bought this unit, two shelving units, and some extra hanging bars and shelves. I did three walls in my walk-in closet. My husband and I installed it in a day. We needed to cut both the support bars and shelves due to the custom size of the closet. The hanging bar is a little unsightly - but I just put adjustable shelves in the notch below them to hide them. I am pleased with the end result and was able to move more clothes into the closet. My only suggestion would be to offer more lengths in the support bars. June 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Closet System for the Price This a great system for the price! We put this in our nursery room closet to get more shelving and it's been perfect for what we need. It's pretty sturdy and looks good. The white is a true white and it looks very clean. My husband was able to easily install it and cut down the sections to customize it to our closet, maximizing the space. It's made of particle board so I'm sure it won't last forever, but for the price, I think we got a great deal and exactly what we needed. I would definitely recommend it. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closet Kit Check your product when you first open it. I had damage to some of the pieces from the staples they used to close up the box. Throw the instructions out the window, they are no help at all. If you put systems like this together before you will have no problem, but if you tend to struggle with assembly have a friend help you. August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality but came damaged. I assembled an entire Martha Stewart custom closet for my walk in closet by myself (95%) when I was 7 months pregnant. Assembly is highly manageable if you have the right tools. My closet looks great! It was way better than paying more than double to have someone come in and do it for me. The only negative I had was that the long panels came damaged with a crack in them. I know I could have returned them to get replaced, but when you're knee deep in a huge project, the last thing you want to do is wait another few weeks to finish it. Hopefully the closet will hold despite the cracks! March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easier than I thought it was going to be The deluxe starter kit with the rails that attach to the wall was a little intimidating when I first laid everything out. Then I discovered that all of the parts were not with my kit! I called the customer service line and they were able to overnight the missing parts to me. I was able to get the kit installed that day. Not hard and looks great I must say. Installed this in my son's closet and he really likes it. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality product What a high quality product this is! Looks great and will probably last a lifetime. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets!! This is the second home in which we've installed a Martha Stewart Closet system, and we love it. This house had an odd-shaped closet, so we used the online design tool which was fantastic! We were able to maximize the rod space that we needed for shorter items, and allow a smaller section for long items, and added more shelves to the shelving units. The design tool calculated exactly what "kits" we needed, and the order was delivered free to our home in short order. We had exactly what we needed. The instructions were good, and there are videos online with even more hints. We love our closet! February 11, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Parts and Terrible Instructions We bought the starter kit and 6 extra shelves to organize and maximize space for our soon to be born baby's bedroom closet. The instructions were difficult to follow. When we finished measuring and were ready to assemble, we realized the starter kit had absolutely NO HARDWARE and was MISSING 3 RODS for hanging clothes. It was extremely disappointing after I spent a while customizing the closet online and wasted time waiting for it to be delivered. I don't want to be hassled waiting for the missing parts, etc. We ended up buying a Rubbermaid custom closet from Lowes and although not as nice looking, it was easy to assemble, well-made, and seems very easy to add on/adjust in the future. Turns out we made a better choice in the end. January 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product I used these sets in a walk in closet and a regular closet. I really like how you can customize them depending on what you need. i.e. shelving or hanging space One set came without hardware but I just called and they sent it out quickly. Take the time to measure and plan out what you want and order extra shelves if you need them. I went through my existing closets and measured my hanging items. I found I didn't need as many hanging rods so I bought additional shelves. In the walk in closet I had an L shape and was going to use the corner pieces but it was less expensive to just order a set for each wall. I then hung items that I rarely wear way back in the corner so that worked out well. The instructions were easy to follow. Once you get the support bar up, the rest is easy. March 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart closet organizer Love it! Easy install! Will order another one as soon as closet is cleaned out. August 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as it looks Put this system in two sides of the closet with corner shelves. As is fairly common with most houses, the closet was not completely square. This led to the need to use screws to stabilize the system on one wall. These were not in the predrilled holes. In addition, you cannot buy the 72 inch panels separately, leading for us to buy an extra closet set to get enough pieces for the corner sections. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It looks nice It looks great& it's fuctional. I recommend this product. March 4, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever! Home depot was such a disappointment when ordering closet. No one in 2 different stores could help. So I did closet I online as suggested. There were no assembly instructions. The manufacturer was off on all their measurements & didn't include enough parts or correct parts. Manufacturers didn't design closet with standard wall stud measurements. We were lucky to assemble some sort of closet. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Easy My wife and I just finished building our "dream home". The builder had budgeted money to put wire shelving throughout the house which I was not a fan of at all. I was offered that same amount on an allowance to go out and get my own stuff which I decided to do. I chose two of these units for my son's bedrooms. All I can say is that installation is easy and finished product looks great. I would strongly suggest this over wire. I have seen complaints about this not being sturdy and I couldn't disagree more. If installed correctly, the hanging bars create enough counter pressure and stability to fill all of the hanging racks and this unit still won't budge. February 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value an quality This unit is easy to assemble sturdy and very well designed I'm so glad I purchased t it perfect for a 4 foot wide 8 feet long closet July 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kit! I put together and installed closet kit over a weekend am happy with result just not sure in the longevity of it as it hangs on a rail which is sturdy, but angled 1.5 inch slot cut in wood on vertical supports is kind of worrysome, a lot of weight hanging on that particle board! other than that good quality easy install. June 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great walk in closet Nice quality, easy to install. I'm very pleased with the end result. June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Organizer. Goes Together Easily To finish out a new closet, I bought the deluxe starter set, a couple partial started sets and many extra shelves (24" and 36"). Finish is nice and it went together well. My only complaint is that they do not offer 48" shelves. I added shelves at the top (10 foot ceilings) and over the lower hanging bars plus other shelves to create non-hanging storage space. In my design, I had over 36 inches in a couple of cases. Because they don't offer 48" shelves, I had to find some online from another company. Wood matched reasonable well - but a little frustrating that 48" shelves are not offered for an organizer designed for 4 to 8 feet in width. June 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy this is a flexible system; bought many of of the pieces online and redid my walk-in closet by myself. Delivery a bit slow, but otherwise ok. Now, must say disappointed with quality of melamine, at least Classic White version; some parts arrived flaking/chipped, even with good packing. it's paper thin and brittle, will chip at the slightest little bump, be extra careful installing. Thought quality would be better, my other gripe is spray painted silver metal rods, they're NOT cool looking as chrome would be to give the closet high end look. Overall satisfied, but system could use more shelf size choices, goes from 12 to 35". March 17, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just assembled--no durability comment I did a good deal of homework on this prior to buying, and I think it is a very good value option. Custom work done for me was quoted at $1600; other DIY packages were around $1000; I did the closet (a deep reach-in w/ a 5' back wall) for $500. It's 5/8" melamine-covered PDF (vs some other offerings of 3/4"--not sure what the extra 1/8" really gets you). Probably not for the DIY'er who has never swung a hammer, but a solid option for those with a little experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking.good value We are happy. David was our assoicate who was very helpful in helping us design our new closet space did an excellent job all the boxes arrived at our home and we had all the parts we needed.I was able to return some extra shelves and rail for a refund too.The room looks great we did use an installer recommened by the store and he was reasonable.Finished project in about 3 hours we did a whole room 2 full walls of glorious closet space.We are very happy so far. March 4, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T19:10:37.468-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT