0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

Model # W1

Internet # 202060751

Store SKU # 298592

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

$159.00 /each
  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
Color/Finish: White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
14 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
72 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
96 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
14 
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb) 
65 

Details

Closet Storage Features 
Adjustable shelves 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Included 
Hardware 
Material 
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF) 
Mount Type 
Wall Mount 
Number of Shelves 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Storage Product Type 
Closet Kits 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
10 Year Limited Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions42 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

EasyTrack Reranded?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Is this the same product as EasyTrack, just rebranded?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Can you add drawers to this kit? If so, how many?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

What material are the rods made of?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 25, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do the end panels need to be against the wall?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Wild Cherry Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
I would like to place the closet system in the middle of the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, it is installed into the studs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-22 T14:46:02.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet starter kit Easy to install and does a good job organizing with the starter kit April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Went together easy and it's decent quality for the price. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best closet insert I've ever had This was very easy to assembly. It's durable and very pretty. Couldn't have asked for a better product, we love it May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and visually attractive So simple to install and assemble, once you acquire everything needed. It looks great in my closet, plenty of space, and better looking than the wire shelf and bar rack that was in there. Only complaint is, I was actually expecting solid wood quality, not particle board. February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it - it surpassed my expectations My closet was literally jammed pack and had sweaters and sweatshirs piled up on the floor. I can't believe this system held all my clothes and sweaters on hangers and I still have room for more. I have sweatshirts stacked neatly on one of the shelves and a basket full of pocketbooks on another shelf and an empty basked on the bottom shelf. I was really amazed. It was an all day project when you consider taking out all the clothes and putting them back. As well, my husband who installed it, reinforced it somewhat better than the directions said - only because he reinforces everything and knows how many clothes I have. Thinking of buying one for each double closet we have. August 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly damaged upon receipt, but fairly easy to install It took two of us and luckily my husband is handy with tools because some of the pieces needed to be sawed down. (Which would have stopped me in my tracks if I were solo!) We also ended up changing the design during the install process to make sure that the space was best utilized and accessed. But relatively easy to put together and looks pretty solid. We did have some damage on a couple of the pieces, but unfortunately because they weren't available locally and needed to be shipped, it would have been a pain to exchange. So we just powered thru with a couple pieces nicked. Kinda hard to start with something damaged, but not the end of the world. Next time, I would encourage them to be packaged more carefully. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Giddy about a closet Love our new closet! The quality is good, it was easy to install and customize specifically for us. September 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like a million bucks Ripped out our wire closets and upgraded with these. They really improve the look and value of our home. Installation wise, the key is getting the metal hangers secured to the wall. They provide plastic toggle bolts which work well in the drywall, but I save these for other projects and screw the hangers right into the studs....no problem. We do an upgrade on the rods from the gray metal rods provided to chrome rods...really snaps it up! December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart Closet Organizer Product functions as advertised. It is well designed and easy to install. March 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product is excellent. It was easy to install and looks great. The planning tool on the website is misleading. It does not allow for space on the side walls between the system on the back wall. In my design I had two 'dressers' side by side. The design tool allowed for this but did not add the additional long vertical in the ordering. It also did not account for the additional width of a long vertical. I had to adjust my plan when installing. I was unable to include one whole section. Therefore I had many extra pieces. Mostly shelves. This was not a cheap mistake. That is the ONLY reason why I rated the value so low. So my recommendation is marked no because I want others to be aware of how much extra using the online planning tool could cost you. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best organizer ever! This organizer was very easy to assemble. I put this together with my younger brother. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Closet system easy to put up, Very flexible system to have and use. April 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Terrible product. Cheap material. Horrible assembly process. 3 of the 5 drawers we received were broken. Starter-Kit purchased was missing all hardware. They provided a piece of paper you had to cut to use a template in order to mount drawer hard ware (rather than pre-drill pilot holes to ensure correct alignment) Nearly impossible to use templates and assemble drawers so there were no gaps/holes between drawers. They should take lessons from IKEA or Closet Maid. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want one for every closet in the house! great quality. Easy to put together and looks like it was professionally fit for the closet. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Pricey for what it is but if that doesnt bother you then its GREAT This product looks and works Great. the only issue i have with it is the price. It did not seem like it needed to the this much money. this is the "starter kit" so if you want more shelving at all its even more. Like the 3 corner shelves by martha Stuart? good idea but for 3 peices of woods its $80! i could cut those myself! other than that i love this product especially because you secure just the shelf part in the middle and both sides the the unit with rods attatched to them can adjust back and forth with just a push or pull. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product I love the closet. the only thing is that we had to bring back some of the items because it was damaged when we opened it. However Home Depot was great, they switched out the damaged items and replaced it with good ones. Also, it was a bit confusing at first when we installed the closet. It came with generic instructions but the original design that I made did not come in the package. I forgot what the design looked like so we winged it. The closet came out looking great and it gave lots room for my close. I like that fact that we can add or take out shelves, drawers, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closet organizer Would like if was down to floor. Good for the price. Liked the organized closet March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Good Product, WONDERFUL purchase experience. HOME DEPOT Rocks. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price I have one very important suggestion...when going online to design our Master bedroom closet shelving, I made sure that the width of the closet was measured 3X to insure that what I was ordering would fit the space available as 124-1/2 inches wide. When the order arrived, the width required was greater than what I had given in the design by 3-1/4" or 127-3/4" inches. Although I was disappointed with this oversight...our installer was able to make field adjustments, cutting the system down to fit the wall space that we had...This resulted in our having to omit one (2) double hanging system from the wall... January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value The closet kits and various pieces were easy to install and build the ideal custom closet. The boards have clean lines and the drawers have a nice auto-close mechanism. It was even easy to trim off pieces to fit my oddly cornered closet. I did one closet with this product to test it out --- and then did 2 more. My only negative comment is that I was not happy about having to order it online because they did not carry the white version in-stock; only the brown. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy online closet configuration tool. Bset part was that it has very easy online closet configuration tool. After configuring it, you can either order online or simply print the list to pick up the individual items from the homedepot store. I was able to install the product in 3 to 5 hours for each closet. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this system I'm very happy with this product. I almost spent double on another brand but thought I'd try to save money here. It was crazy easy to assemble. I just recommend you have a stud finder. That made all the difference and they are super cheap. I'm not handy and neither is my husband but this was super easy. It looks. Nice too!! What a difference it makes! Highly recommend. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by closet project The quality of the material is excellent. Not to difficult to install if you have knowledge of construction . End result fabulous closet. Biggest complaint was delivery. It was sent in a 53 foot semi that had to leave it at the end of my drive. I had to manually haul it out of the snow in very cold weather. The driver said they should have transferred it to a smaller truck that could have delivered it to my door. If I had refused it it would have been sent back He was not able to arrange to transfer to a smaller truck. Poor shipping details January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product for the Price I installed these in a large walk-in closet (12'x6'). Between demoing the old closet, patching, painting, and installation, it took the better part of 2 weekends. Installation was pretty straight forward. I recommend purchasing some more wall anchors, especially if your studs are 24" on-center (like mine were on the interior wall). I would recommend getting about 2 extra per kit, doesn't hurt to have too many. I had a total of 13 drawers and they all came in excellent condition (one had a little chip on the bottom but not a big deal). All of my kits and shelves were also in excellent condition. I was expecting at least one trip back to the Home Depot to exchange something but was pleasantly surprised. This setup gave me a ton more storage space compared to the builder style shelf and hanging rod that was in my closet before. This is great product that should last a very long time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product - even better customer service! Love the closet kit for organizing an unruly closet. Direct shipped to my home, the two large vertical boards were snapped. (got me out of installing that weekend). Called HD who filed a damage report. A day later, got a call from the manufacturer in MI, who 2nd day shipped the replacement parts so I could get it installed the following weekend. Good quality, Great customer service. Thanks, HD! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but could be better These are really nice now that they are installed. However, these would be MUCH better if there were more shelving sizes available. The installation process is really simple as long as your closet configuration requires only 24 or 35 inch shelves. As soon as you deviate from that, you have to cut the shelves and then re-drill the holes for installation. Also, the rail system works great but the lengths don't make sense based on the shelving sizes with the verticals so you end up having to cut them to make them work. If they made the shelves in 6" increments (18", 24", 30", and 36" would probably suffice) and then took the verticals into consideration for the rail lengths, the installation would be an easy afternoon project. I'd recommend them but only for people that are up for these kinds of modifications. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great solution for closet organization Great product and easy to install. Offers great options for all types of closets. One area where it would be nice to see more reinforcement on the stationary shelves. If you have multiple segments,you cannot attach the shelves in each at the same level (you have to do one peg up or down). I had to do some pocket hole screws to attach them in that instance. Otherwise great product for the value compared to other options on the market. It took about a half day to complete the install July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A whole new closet We recentl purchased a MarthaStewart closet organizer: starter unit, shelves& 3 drawers. Everything was pretty simple to install & make needed adjustments to accommodate my closet (my husband had installed an organizer in his closet several years ago). We found the cost to be reasonable and I love how it looks! February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this closet I used the Martha Stewart Design Team to help me with my plans, the project shipped to me with in days! They were so helpful and were able to manipulate the system to get me my perfect closet, in a very imperfect closet space. My husband and myself were literally shocked with how simple this was to install. We installed about 200 inches of closet in 2 hours. I would recommend this closet and using the MS Team to help advise you. A huge plus was shipping was free, and free return lables if you were to need them. Thank you Home Depot and the Martha Stewart Closet Team! August 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Closet Space Saver Good start for a close space saver. No shelving to put on the top to put shoes, hat boxes, etc. December 19, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T14:23:32.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 17 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT