0018098988544

Martha Stewart Living

Model W1

Internet #202060751

Store SKU #298592

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

$159.00 /each
  • Wall-mounted system keeps everything organized & off the floor
  • Adjustable rods and shelves provide variety of storage options
  • Installs easily: sturdy closet organizer hangs on steel track
Color/Finish: White
  • Espresso
  • White
  • Wild Cherry

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

A perfect start to complete closet organization, this smart, versatile design fits any closet 4-8 ft. wide. You can easily add drawers, shoe shelves, baskets and accessories (all sold separately) to this starter kit to build the closet you've always wanted. This organizational solution will allow you to keep all your personal items off the floor and out of your way.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Total weight capacity of 1200 lbs. (when evenly distributed)
  • Durable, scratch-resistant melamine surface that ensures long-lasting beauty
  • Combination of 3 shelves and 5 hanging bars to provide a variety of storage options
  • Included hardware and easy-to-follow instructions
  • Classic white finish that goes with any color scheme
  • 10-year limited manufacturer warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

29 Questions43 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can side panels be attached to shoe tower

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

EasyTrack Reranded?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Is this the same product as EasyTrack, just rebranded?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

The product depth says 14in. From my experience hangers are much wider there than this would this not be a problem?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Wild Cherry Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Spencer, Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2016
Answer: 
Connor, the hangers do protrude a few inches out, but this should not be a problem.
See the photo attached.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Can you add drawers to this kit? If so, how many?

This question is from 4 ft. - 8 ft. Classic White Deluxe Starter Closet Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T16:33:49.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these closet systems! We have purchased four of these systems for our various closets. The installation is not complicated and the quality of the product is very good. Truly appreciate the online design tool that allowed us to model our closet layouts so we knew exactly what to expect. Highly recommend watching the installation video prior to starting! Martha Stewart's team once again creates a great product at a great value. Kudos! March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closets remodel Love my new organized closets. So much more space and look fab. I did 4 large closet for the price of other providers charged for 2. June 28, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a hassle I bought 2 of these organizers, they arrived with no hardware & no instructions & parts list. one had 4 poles (need 5), the other had none, also one had a crack in one of the tall upright boards Later when I got the parts I needed to put them together, I discovered another tall upright had a crack, didn't even call, hope it holds! Even after all this, there is a good side to the story, the people I deal with from Home Depot were VERY helpful & polite & easy to deal with. In summary, I would never buy the Martha Stewart brand again, but I certainly would buy from Home Depot again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional, good design, versatile This was relatively easy to install, especially since I have used this product in other closets in the past. I like that it sits off the ground. It is configurable in many ways to accommodate any length of hanging clothes. I was disappointed that some of the panels came with dings in them. So the packaging needs to be improved to protect the contents better. It was too much trouble to return the product and order a new one since I was in a hurry to finish the closet. The dings are not too visible. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it - it surpassed my expectations My closet was literally jammed pack and had sweaters and sweatshirs piled up on the floor. I can't believe this system held all my clothes and sweaters on hangers and I still have room for more. I have sweatshirts stacked neatly on one of the shelves and a basket full of pocketbooks on another shelf and an empty basked on the bottom shelf. I was really amazed. It was an all day project when you consider taking out all the clothes and putting them back. As well, my husband who installed it, reinforced it somewhat better than the directions said - only because he reinforces everything and knows how many clothes I have. Thinking of buying one for each double closet we have. August 6, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad after all Ordered the whole walk in closet organizer from the design your own closet section. I learned a few lessons along the way during the install. The shelves come in pre-cut lengths so when your setting the vertical panels your locked in to those dimensions. Then have to cut shelves for out of the standard lengths. And you can't put the top shelves all at the same level with screws because once you've screwed the first one in you can't use the same hole for the next shelve. It sounds like I'm unhappy with the finished product which I am not but just talking about some of the short comings I encountered. the unit looks good and really was able to make the space much more efficent. April 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Product had a lot of damage We returned this because it had a lot of damage. Some of which was due to shipping. Some of which looked like it was existing. Instructions to install were pretty confusing as well. We returned to Home Depot and purchased a similar setup from Closet Maid that seemed much higher quality and was cheaper. March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible! I was very disappointed with the Martha Stewart Starter Closet Kit. It arrived to my house broken and missing pieces. I purchased this same kit but in espresso and the quality was completely different. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product is excellent. It was easy to install and looks great. The planning tool on the website is misleading. It does not allow for space on the side walls between the system on the back wall. In my design I had two 'dressers' side by side. The design tool allowed for this but did not add the additional long vertical in the ordering. It also did not account for the additional width of a long vertical. I had to adjust my plan when installing. I was unable to include one whole section. Therefore I had many extra pieces. Mostly shelves. This was not a cheap mistake. That is the ONLY reason why I rated the value so low. So my recommendation is marked no because I want others to be aware of how much extra using the online planning tool could cost you. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly damaged upon receipt, but fairly easy to install It took two of us and luckily my husband is handy with tools because some of the pieces needed to be sawed down. (Which would have stopped me in my tracks if I were solo!) We also ended up changing the design during the install process to make sure that the space was best utilized and accessed. But relatively easy to put together and looks pretty solid. We did have some damage on a couple of the pieces, but unfortunately because they weren't available locally and needed to be shipped, it would have been a pain to exchange. So we just powered thru with a couple pieces nicked. Kinda hard to start with something damaged, but not the end of the world. Next time, I would encourage them to be packaged more carefully. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Giddy about a closet Love our new closet! The quality is good, it was easy to install and customize specifically for us. September 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good looked complicated to assemble at the start but once all layed out it was quite easy to install March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL Don't waste your time or money. I wanted to reorganize my closet, not break out my hacksaw to cut through metal hanging plates. Total pain-should have just gone with the ugly modular wire components rather than try and buy something that looks nice. May 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and visually attractive So simple to install and assemble, once you acquire everything needed. It looks great in my closet, plenty of space, and better looking than the wire shelf and bar rack that was in there. Only complaint is, I was actually expecting solid wood quality, not particle board. February 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Went together easy and it's decent quality for the price. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closet starter kit Easy to install and does a good job organizing with the starter kit April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like a million bucks Ripped out our wire closets and upgraded with these. They really improve the look and value of our home. Installation wise, the key is getting the metal hangers secured to the wall. They provide plastic toggle bolts which work well in the drywall, but I save these for other projects and screw the hangers right into the studs....no problem. We do an upgrade on the rods from the gray metal rods provided to chrome rods...really snaps it up! December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best closet insert I've ever had This was very easy to assembly. It's durable and very pretty. Couldn't have asked for a better product, we love it May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart Closet Organizer Product functions as advertised. It is well designed and easy to install. March 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product I love the closet. the only thing is that we had to bring back some of the items because it was damaged when we opened it. However Home Depot was great, they switched out the damaged items and replaced it with good ones. Also, it was a bit confusing at first when we installed the closet. It came with generic instructions but the original design that I made did not come in the package. I forgot what the design looked like so we winged it. The closet came out looking great and it gave lots room for my close. I like that fact that we can add or take out shelves, drawers, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Terrible product. Cheap material. Horrible assembly process. 3 of the 5 drawers we received were broken. Starter-Kit purchased was missing all hardware. They provided a piece of paper you had to cut to use a template in order to mount drawer hard ware (rather than pre-drill pilot holes to ensure correct alignment) Nearly impossible to use templates and assemble drawers so there were no gaps/holes between drawers. They should take lessons from IKEA or Closet Maid. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Pricey for what it is but if that doesnt bother you then its GREAT This product looks and works Great. the only issue i have with it is the price. It did not seem like it needed to the this much money. this is the "starter kit" so if you want more shelving at all its even more. Like the 3 corner shelves by martha Stuart? good idea but for 3 peices of woods its $80! i could cut those myself! other than that i love this product especially because you secure just the shelf part in the middle and both sides the the unit with rods attatched to them can adjust back and forth with just a push or pull. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best organizer ever! This organizer was very easy to assemble. I put this together with my younger brother. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Closet system easy to put up, Very flexible system to have and use. April 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by closet project The quality of the material is excellent. Not to difficult to install if you have knowledge of construction . End result fabulous closet. Biggest complaint was delivery. It was sent in a 53 foot semi that had to leave it at the end of my drive. I had to manually haul it out of the snow in very cold weather. The driver said they should have transferred it to a smaller truck that could have delivered it to my door. If I had refused it it would have been sent back He was not able to arrange to transfer to a smaller truck. Poor shipping details January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want one for every closet in the house! great quality. Easy to put together and looks like it was professionally fit for the closet. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value The closet kits and various pieces were easy to install and build the ideal custom closet. The boards have clean lines and the drawers have a nice auto-close mechanism. It was even easy to trim off pieces to fit my oddly cornered closet. I did one closet with this product to test it out --- and then did 2 more. My only negative comment is that I was not happy about having to order it online because they did not carry the white version in-stock; only the brown. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Good Product, WONDERFUL purchase experience. HOME DEPOT Rocks. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product for the Price I installed these in a large walk-in closet (12'x6'). Between demoing the old closet, patching, painting, and installation, it took the better part of 2 weekends. Installation was pretty straight forward. I recommend purchasing some more wall anchors, especially if your studs are 24" on-center (like mine were on the interior wall). I would recommend getting about 2 extra per kit, doesn't hurt to have too many. I had a total of 13 drawers and they all came in excellent condition (one had a little chip on the bottom but not a big deal). All of my kits and shelves were also in excellent condition. I was expecting at least one trip back to the Home Depot to exchange something but was pleasantly surprised. This setup gave me a ton more storage space compared to the builder style shelf and hanging rod that was in my closet before. This is great product that should last a very long time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this closet I used the Martha Stewart Design Team to help me with my plans, the project shipped to me with in days! They were so helpful and were able to manipulate the system to get me my perfect closet, in a very imperfect closet space. My husband and myself were literally shocked with how simple this was to install. We installed about 200 inches of closet in 2 hours. I would recommend this closet and using the MS Team to help advise you. A huge plus was shipping was free, and free return lables if you were to need them. Thank you Home Depot and the Martha Stewart Closet Team! August 24, 2012
  • 2016-08-28 T20:44:09.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_202060751, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 18 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT