Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)
$69900 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

Asked by: Anonymous
Had the same issue with the bowl rotting out and locating a suitable, acceptable and economical replacement. Called the company listed and was advised they had no available inventory. When asked when the next shipment would arrive was told there was no ETA. After pulling a few teeth finally was advised they would arrive around Jan 17, 2017. Took the advice about the mixing bowl. Called Chef Center in Paramus; $37 bucks (w/tax) and an hour later had my new 22" SS bowl - FIT PERFECTLY - and I'm back in business just in time for the fall. THANKS for that great alternative solution!!
Answered by: kjranger
Date published: 2016-10-19

is it safe on a wood deck?

Asked by: Ari29
yes.
Answered by: Kcspears
Date published: 2017-03-14

Hi, purchased this piece a few years ago, and I need to replace the fire bowl. Where can I find the replacement?

Do you sell this?
Asked by: Maria
We also bought a large bowl from a restaurant supply store and it also fits perfectly.
Answered by: firepitlover
Date published: 2017-04-04

The description says the set is red. It looks more of an orange color in the picture. Can anyone tell me what color it really is? Thanks.

Asked by: Salty
I bought this set several years ago and the color is exactly as pictured. Definitely not red but more burnt orange. Has held up great!
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2017-05-31
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our deck! This is a very attractive patio set. Not the best in quality, but for the price you really cannot expect more. I love the orange/rust color, the cushions are very comfy. Not thrilled with the white Velcro, should have matched the cushions. As stated by other reviews, water does catch in the middle of the fire-pit table. I just have to take the top off and empty it. There is a small screw in the bottom of the fire-pit that is already rusting. I'm not sure that we will use this as a fire-pit due to the fact it is on the deck, but may use an oil lamp or candles with some rock inside. I am happy we have the set, and will keep it. Sorry for the upside down picture, I cannot seem to adjust it!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value and quality This is a very beautiful and impressive looking set of outdoor furniture at a really competitive price. There is a lot of attention to both design and production detail throughout, thanks to Martha Stewart. The metalwork is a lovely bronze color and has attractive scrolls and braids in the design. The weight of the metal firepit and chairs is substantial and not flimsy. The cushions are a vivid terra cotta color with coordinating patterned pillows and are very comfortable and easy to care for. They also have velco straps to attach to the metal chair frames for stability. We just used the firepit and it works so well! It is deep enough to hold the right amount of wood and comes with both a decorative wood poker and metal protective screen cover. We only wish that there were other accompanying pieces to this set to use along with this one on our patio. (By the way, assembly effort and time was minimal...we had no issues with the screw or hole sizes as others have noted. Shipping was lightning fast for us too!)
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Patio Set My handy neighbor put this together in about 3 hours basically by himself, there were a couple things that required two people to assemble but overall he didn't have any issues. We read the reviews beforehand and tightened the screws fully in the end. Everything fit together well. I love the fact that the chairs are stackable and very light to handle. The cushions are very comfortable and I really like the color. I haven't used the fire pit yet because I actually ordered a propane one separately so that I could place it on the deck. Overall, very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from charming and comfortable chairs, the color of the fabric beautiful but the composition of the fabric a bit hot for Miami, Florida fireplace table also excellent as cooler too!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish I love this firepit set - it completely transformed our drab and dark patio to a gorgeous outdoor living space. I recommend ordering online to get the free shipping...we didn't, and had to rent a van from the Home Depot store to get the items home even though we have a large SUV. The boxes are well-packed and every corner was wrapped to protect from scratches. I was surprised that the chairs are in one-piece, no assembly required. By the time it took me to un-wrap and get cushions on each chair, my fiance had the firepit table assembled (25-30 minutes). I can't wait to use it as a firepit or cold beverage cooler! The chair cushions are thick and comfortable, and the lumbar support cushions really add to the overall look. There have been heavy storms recently and the cushions have dried out completely in-between rains. I do want to buy a furniture cover though to protect it further. We also purchased an outdoor rug online which looks great with the Cold Spring set. I would completely recommend this set!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it (despite the problems with assembling it) Like what everyone said, assembly was a big hassle! A few of the screws that came with the table were not the right fit... no matter how many times we tried, they wouldn't fit securely. My husband had to buy longer screws from Home Depot the next day. However, once the table was assembled, we were very happy with the whole set! Looks great in our backyard! Love the extra back support on the chairs. No regrets buying this. It's great that the chairs can be stacked on top of each other if you take the cushions out for storage.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's only been a few weeks, but I'd buy it again. It seemed that if you are looking for a cushioned, fire-pit/table set, there are very few floating around out there. We looked high and low and ultimately landed on this set. The no-assembly stacking chairs are comfortable with the cusions; not so without. They're a little lighter than expected, so durability may be in question. The cushions are attractive and simple. I wonder about their weather resistance as there were no instructions regarding their care. Can I leave them in the rain? How fade resistent is the fabric? Time will tell. Also, each one has a small dimple in the center of the back for looks. I'm concerned over the durability of the 3-thread stich with no button holding this dimple in place. I fear that the fabric will wear quickly, resulting in a small hole and no dimple. The table assembly was complicated a bit by some poor alignment in the legs and support ring, but I managed to put it together on my own. We've had a few fires in it and performed well. Overall, we're happy. Comfy chairs with an attractive and usable table that turns into a pit is what we were looking for and what we got. At this point, I'd buy it again. Now, lets hope for some longevity.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Firepit This is a good fire pit. The only problem is the precut firewood doesn't fit. Making the logs too long. Example: Giant Eagle bundled firewood has to be cut in half to fit properly.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chairs are great. The pit is not easy to put together. The chairs are great, love the cushions. They are very light weight which I like. The table is still not put together, so I can't review that. It looks good though!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Lovely product....attractive and comfprtable. Had difficulty attaching the legs to the table top. Only able to get one screw in, but table is stable.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conversation piece Beautiful quality and a smart buy. Recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this set. I just purchased the set this spring and living in Iowa, I haven't been able to use it more than a handful of times. This set is beautiful and the only thing I had to assemble was the table (which I did myself and I am a small female with absolutely no handyman knowledge). The chairs came in a box already assembled. I have used the fire pit a few times and I love it. Everything seems sturdy and so far I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed in chair cushions. The chair cushions have some type of defect. When they are exposed to any type of moisture even dew from the night air, the cushion material hardens, darkens and stains, and becomes brittle. Perhaps this is a defect or some type of chemical reaction. We are quite surprised that this material would be used for patio cushions. Very disappointed. The firepit is very attractive. Very poor value for the cost.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product at a very good price. It is high quality at a cheap price. The chairs are very comfortable and the fire pit table is at just the right height. We were worried that the set would be flimsy, but it isn't. We love the color and are very satisfied with our purchase. The people that have commented on the difficulty of assembly haven't read the directions. I had no problems at all and it took about 35 minutes. It's a great set.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY AND LOOK FOR THE PRICE Pleasantly surprised at how rich this set looks. Also it is sturdy and comfortable. So happy I cancelled my first order before I t shipped because this set caught my eye online...GREAT PURCHASE>>>HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my deck! Easy to set up. Product arrived on time but was missing the O ring to hold the table together. Home depot has a very good customer service department but the company who sends out the parts took forever and only after many phone calls.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and looks great! Wonderful set for the money. Comfortable cushions and perfect size. Had wonderful fire then quick and easy clean up. is full table with just handle in middle to remove lid when desired use. screen over fire works great. pit is actually very large. highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, looks great Kinda hard to assemble but it looks great. Wish the screws were an eight of the inch longer but it finally worked.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Lovely The firepit set is simply lovely. We ordered on line and it was delivered very quickly. The shipment consisted of two boxes. The first contained the chairs and cushions, the second contained the firepit. Assembly was a breeze. All one has to do for the chairs is fasten the cushions. The firepit came together in all of twenty minutes or so. We had absolutely no issues with any of the fasteners. The construction is very sturdy. The cushions are delightful. If you're looking for a moderately priced chat set for a deck or or patio, this is as good as you will get.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the set! Great quality at a low price! We were pleasantly surprised to find this set, made in aluminum, for this price. The only assembly was a few parts for the table. We would have preferred Sunbrella fabric but the price would have been much higher, so we'll be putting covers over the chairs when not in use. The only negative was that it was a bit of a job to assemble the table legs/ring since the holes did not line up well on two of the legs. We ended up putting in just one of two screws in each but it seems to be perfectly solid that way. The weight of the table top rests on the legs and they kind of lock into place. You could almost get by with no screws.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotions When I tried this set on for size at the local Home Depot I thought it was great. After I got it home I discovered that the quality was a little lacking, let me explain, The chairs are one piece welded construction which is great, no parts to wear out but the mold that they came from is worn, the feet on the chairs were all rewelded it appears, thus the chair legs are not all square. They do mot sit level on the patio and no way to adjust. The table is the same, lacking quality. The seat cushions are great, very comfortable. However I did get it on sale and I'm glad. It was season close out at 35% off. If I had paid the full price I would have been very upset and returned it. I think I can live with it but wont buy another set of Martha Stewart anything.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Patio Set I had been checking for a firepit/patio set at the beginning of the year as we were going to install a flagstone patio, this patio set had received excellent reviews. I typically do not like to spend a lot of money without seeing the actual product, but the reviews were outstanding. I can see why!! Beautiful quality, nice touches, super comfy seats, etc... It doesn't state if the cushions are water repellent, so I am assuming they are not and I have been taking them in and out of the garage..but since they are fairly lightweight (not that lightweight though), it is an easy task. I am very pleased with the purchase for the price and the good quality.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but one small complaint Love the set - color, style and comfort. Only complaint is that the table retains water (within the edge - not the firepit). If I tip it on the side, brownish water comes out. Worry about it rusting out, but so far so good going into 2nd season. Would be great if there were other pieces to match.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfort and style The cushions are so comfortable and cozy. I love the height of the chairs to the table. The lumbar pillow is a bonus not only a great design but supportive. The table is beautiful and I love that it is round. The area I have is small and it fits wonderfully. Fire pit adds the perfect touch of ambient lighting and warmth. I could see this in a sitting room or a 3 season porch inside the home (not using fire pit option of course : ) ).
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SCREWS TOO SHORT They've tried to cut too many corners on this product. The screws that come with it are about 2mm too short to install on the table top. I have to go back to the store and they are giving me longer screws from the hardware department (hopefully they actually have some). So if you buy one, open the package at the store and make sure that you can actually assemble it. They probably saved all of 8 cents, and it cost me an extra trip, and half-hour.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our deck. I was very pleased with the quality of this product for the price. It's very attractive and adds a warmth and cosiness to our deck. The cushions are very cushy and the lumbar pillows are an added comfort. It came packaged with care to insure no damage would be made in transit. The color was absolutely perfect for our decor. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their outdoor living space.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SET!! I purchased this set for an area designated as the "firepit" area on our newly built 2nd level deck.....it is an awesome set that fits perfectly! Feel rest assured that this set is a quality set you'll be very pleased with. I was also able to purchase a matching colored umbrella at another store. The photo shows the set on my deck before it was even finished, we couldn't wait, LOL!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Martha's patio fire pit set! If you want the look of an expensive conversational set, but don't want to spend very much, this is the product for you. Easy to assemble and beautiful! We fill the center with ice for afternoons and use it as a fire pit in the cool evenings.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased two years ago..still looks great. I waited to review this product because I didn't want to guess at how well the set would hold up. We purchased this set two years ago and it has been outside year 'round without plastic covers but under a pavilion overhead cover. It has held up extremely well through some pretty extreme Oklahoma weather. The pavilion does not have closure on the sides so the fabric has faded slightly, but the rust color orange really still looks good and there are no signs of wear other than the slight fading. We do not use the fire pit in the table. It is only used as a table. The handle actually gets in the way of putting down a serving tray or a flower pot in the center of the table. I solved this by buying a styrofoam wreath circle so the plants would sit flat over the handle. We shopped all price levels of outdoor patio sets, but I think this set looks just as good as many of the higher-priced sets. It is very comfortable. We have been very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from beautiful but table difficult to assemble The table, chairs and cushions are beautiful however we spent over 1.5 hours trying to assemble table and we gave up. The screws which came with table are about 1/16-1/8 inch too short so we have not been able to secure the legs to the table. We are checking hardware stores and hoping to find a slightly longer screws to finish the table assembly
Date published: 2011-06-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_269
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT