Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)
$699.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

Asked by: Anonymous
Had the same issue with the bowl rotting out and locating a suitable, acceptable and economical replacement. Called the company listed and was advised they had no available inventory. When asked when the next shipment would arrive was told there was no ETA. After pulling a few teeth finally was advised they would arrive around Jan 17, 2017. Took the advice about the mixing bowl. Called Chef Center in Paramus; $37 bucks (w/tax) and an hour later had my new 22" SS bowl - FIT PERFECTLY - and I'm back in business just in time for the fall. THANKS for that great alternative solution!!
Answered by: kjranger
Date published: 2016-10-19

is it safe on a wood deck?

Asked by: Ari29
yes.
Answered by: Kcspears
Date published: 2017-03-14

Hi, purchased this piece a few years ago, and I need to replace the fire bowl. Where can I find the replacement?

Do you sell this?
Asked by: Maria
We also bought a large bowl from a restaurant supply store and it also fits perfectly.
Answered by: firepitlover
Date published: 2017-04-04

Does this come with a grill?

Asked by: grefer
yes
Answered by: Kcspears
Date published: 2016-04-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase ! We just put in a pool and were looking for furniture. Everything out there was $2000 and more. My husband says it is my best purchase ever. It is just a beautiful in person. The chairs are ample. Once you sit in them, you feel like never getting up. The fire pit is great. We had some chilly days for Thanksgiving and used it. It was a hit. We did not have the problem with the wire cover that another reviewer had. It is not extremely heavy, which is a good feature for us as we will have to move it indoors during hurricane warnings, We have had many compliments on it. The fabric is great and the lumbar pillows are beautiful. For extra protection we scotch- garded the cushions and pillow. They dried out fairly quickly during rains we just had. When we close the fire pit, we use it as a table. We enjoy having breakfast out on the pool deck and it is large enough for that.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seating for a 10x12 deck. just received and so far so good cushions and lumbar pillows make it very comfortable. Attractive set and made sturdy. Haven't tried fire pit since temps are now 95+. don't expect problems. Took about 1+hour to assemble table and take packing off of chair arms, legs and set up. Good product.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our deck! This is a very attractive patio set. Not the best in quality, but for the price you really cannot expect more. I love the orange/rust color, the cushions are very comfy. Not thrilled with the white Velcro, should have matched the cushions. As stated by other reviews, water does catch in the middle of the fire-pit table. I just have to take the top off and empty it. There is a small screw in the bottom of the fire-pit that is already rusting. I'm not sure that we will use this as a fire-pit due to the fact it is on the deck, but may use an oil lamp or candles with some rock inside. I am happy we have the set, and will keep it. Sorry for the upside down picture, I cannot seem to adjust it!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love It! I just love this set. The chairs came fully assembled and all of the parts are welded together so there is nothing that can come apart. All I had to do is put on the cushions. There was minor assembly for the fire pit/table but that was no problem at all. It looks very expensive with the dark bronzed metal and beautiful rich copper colored cushions. You will not be dissapointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value and quality This is a very beautiful and impressive looking set of outdoor furniture at a really competitive price. There is a lot of attention to both design and production detail throughout, thanks to Martha Stewart. The metalwork is a lovely bronze color and has attractive scrolls and braids in the design. The weight of the metal firepit and chairs is substantial and not flimsy. The cushions are a vivid terra cotta color with coordinating patterned pillows and are very comfortable and easy to care for. They also have velco straps to attach to the metal chair frames for stability. We just used the firepit and it works so well! It is deep enough to hold the right amount of wood and comes with both a decorative wood poker and metal protective screen cover. We only wish that there were other accompanying pieces to this set to use along with this one on our patio. (By the way, assembly effort and time was minimal...we had no issues with the screw or hole sizes as others have noted. Shipping was lightning fast for us too!)
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Patio Set My handy neighbor put this together in about 3 hours basically by himself, there were a couple things that required two people to assemble but overall he didn't have any issues. We read the reviews beforehand and tightened the screws fully in the end. Everything fit together well. I love the fact that the chairs are stackable and very light to handle. The cushions are very comfortable and I really like the color. I haven't used the fire pit yet because I actually ordered a propane one separately so that I could place it on the deck. Overall, very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from charming and comfortable chairs, the color of the fabric beautiful but the composition of the fabric a bit hot for Miami, Florida fireplace table also excellent as cooler too!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fit together My wife and I were very excited to get this table and chair. However that excited quickly vanished after we pulled everything out of the box. The legs holes didn't match up with the table holes. I had to bend them into place. Instead of a simple assembly that should have taken less than 15 minutes, an hour later I finally got everything BENT into place. Who knows how long this will last. The only bright spot was the shipping. It was undamaged and very secured in the box.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish I love this firepit set - it completely transformed our drab and dark patio to a gorgeous outdoor living space. I recommend ordering online to get the free shipping...we didn't, and had to rent a van from the Home Depot store to get the items home even though we have a large SUV. The boxes are well-packed and every corner was wrapped to protect from scratches. I was surprised that the chairs are in one-piece, no assembly required. By the time it took me to un-wrap and get cushions on each chair, my fiance had the firepit table assembled (25-30 minutes). I can't wait to use it as a firepit or cold beverage cooler! The chair cushions are thick and comfortable, and the lumbar support cushions really add to the overall look. There have been heavy storms recently and the cushions have dried out completely in-between rains. I do want to buy a furniture cover though to protect it further. We also purchased an outdoor rug online which looks great with the Cold Spring set. I would completely recommend this set!
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like it, very comfy. The product so far is good, we like it. It came in a timely manner. We were however not happy this was sitting in our driveway for hours and we were not notified of delivery until hours later . There should be a better system . I am glad no one took it. So far we are happy with product, we got it less then 1 month ago.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it (despite the problems with assembling it) Like what everyone said, assembly was a big hassle! A few of the screws that came with the table were not the right fit... no matter how many times we tried, they wouldn't fit securely. My husband had to buy longer screws from Home Depot the next day. However, once the table was assembled, we were very happy with the whole set! Looks great in our backyard! Love the extra back support on the chairs. No regrets buying this. It's great that the chairs can be stacked on top of each other if you take the cushions out for storage.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's only been a few weeks, but I'd buy it again. It seemed that if you are looking for a cushioned, fire-pit/table set, there are very few floating around out there. We looked high and low and ultimately landed on this set. The no-assembly stacking chairs are comfortable with the cusions; not so without. They're a little lighter than expected, so durability may be in question. The cushions are attractive and simple. I wonder about their weather resistance as there were no instructions regarding their care. Can I leave them in the rain? How fade resistent is the fabric? Time will tell. Also, each one has a small dimple in the center of the back for looks. I'm concerned over the durability of the 3-thread stich with no button holding this dimple in place. I fear that the fabric will wear quickly, resulting in a small hole and no dimple. The table assembly was complicated a bit by some poor alignment in the legs and support ring, but I managed to put it together on my own. We've had a few fires in it and performed well. Overall, we're happy. Comfy chairs with an attractive and usable table that turns into a pit is what we were looking for and what we got. At this point, I'd buy it again. Now, lets hope for some longevity.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classy and stylish Very happy with my purchase. Looks like the picture. Cushions more firm than i imagine and very comfortable. Color is good. Iron is heavy without being too heavy. The price I thought was a little high but I really liked this set so I went for it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Firepit This is a good fire pit. The only problem is the precut firewood doesn't fit. Making the logs too long. Example: Giant Eagle bundled firewood has to be cut in half to fit properly.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chairs are great. The pit is not easy to put together. The chairs are great, love the cushions. They are very light weight which I like. The table is still not put together, so I can't review that. It looks good though!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Lovely product....attractive and comfprtable. Had difficulty attaching the legs to the table top. Only able to get one screw in, but table is stable.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! We are enjoying our new patio set ! Haven't used the fire pit yet, but love everything else so far !
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conversation piece Beautiful quality and a smart buy. Recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on my deck! Easy to set up. Product arrived on time but was missing the O ring to hold the table together. Home depot has a very good customer service department but the company who sends out the parts took forever and only after many phone calls.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product at a very good price. It is high quality at a cheap price. The chairs are very comfortable and the fire pit table is at just the right height. We were worried that the set would be flimsy, but it isn't. We love the color and are very satisfied with our purchase. The people that have commented on the difficulty of assembly haven't read the directions. I had no problems at all and it took about 35 minutes. It's a great set.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed in chair cushions. The chair cushions have some type of defect. When they are exposed to any type of moisture even dew from the night air, the cushion material hardens, darkens and stains, and becomes brittle. Perhaps this is a defect or some type of chemical reaction. We are quite surprised that this material would be used for patio cushions. Very disappointed. The firepit is very attractive. Very poor value for the cost.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Easy to put together. Only the table fire pit needs assembly the chairs are light weight. The chair seat padding is thick.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and looks great! Wonderful set for the money. Comfortable cushions and perfect size. Had wonderful fire then quick and easy clean up. is full table with just handle in middle to remove lid when desired use. screen over fire works great. pit is actually very large. highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, looks great Kinda hard to assemble but it looks great. Wish the screws were an eight of the inch longer but it finally worked.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fire pit set Good quality Very comfortable and easy to assemble
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Lovely The firepit set is simply lovely. We ordered on line and it was delivered very quickly. The shipment consisted of two boxes. The first contained the chairs and cushions, the second contained the firepit. Assembly was a breeze. All one has to do for the chairs is fasten the cushions. The firepit came together in all of twenty minutes or so. We had absolutely no issues with any of the fasteners. The construction is very sturdy. The cushions are delightful. If you're looking for a moderately priced chat set for a deck or or patio, this is as good as you will get.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotions When I tried this set on for size at the local Home Depot I thought it was great. After I got it home I discovered that the quality was a little lacking, let me explain, The chairs are one piece welded construction which is great, no parts to wear out but the mold that they came from is worn, the feet on the chairs were all rewelded it appears, thus the chair legs are not all square. They do mot sit level on the patio and no way to adjust. The table is the same, lacking quality. The seat cushions are great, very comfortable. However I did get it on sale and I'm glad. It was season close out at 35% off. If I had paid the full price I would have been very upset and returned it. I think I can live with it but wont buy another set of Martha Stewart anything.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Patio Set I had been checking for a firepit/patio set at the beginning of the year as we were going to install a flagstone patio, this patio set had received excellent reviews. I typically do not like to spend a lot of money without seeing the actual product, but the reviews were outstanding. I can see why!! Beautiful quality, nice touches, super comfy seats, etc... It doesn't state if the cushions are water repellent, so I am assuming they are not and I have been taking them in and out of the garage..but since they are fairly lightweight (not that lightweight though), it is an easy task. I am very pleased with the purchase for the price and the good quality.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but one small complaint Love the set - color, style and comfort. Only complaint is that the table retains water (within the edge - not the firepit). If I tip it on the side, brownish water comes out. Worry about it rusting out, but so far so good going into 2nd season. Would be great if there were other pieces to match.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfort and style The cushions are so comfortable and cozy. I love the height of the chairs to the table. The lumbar pillow is a bonus not only a great design but supportive. The table is beautiful and I love that it is round. The area I have is small and it fits wonderfully. Fire pit adds the perfect touch of ambient lighting and warmth. I could see this in a sitting room or a 3 season porch inside the home (not using fire pit option of course : ) ).
Date published: 2013-05-28
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_269
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 346ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT