0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Model AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Was  $699.00
$629.10 /set

Save $69.90 (10%)  through 08/31/2016

Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/08/2016 - 08/31/2016
Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

40 Questions48 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
9 answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Jay
Lake Peekskill ny
August 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Monroe NY
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
Answer: 
The 22" stainless steel mixing bowl was perfect as suggested by another customer...Found one in Chef's Corner in Paramus, NJ...Like new for $40!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
huntsville, al
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
I could not find replacement and didn't want to go through hassle of trying that others had written about so I went to online restaurant supply place and ordered a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40 and it fits like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! I may get a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
Answer: 
Does anyone know the diameter of the bowl for this set?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
No. If you call they will continually give you the run around. Called in September and was told to call back in March. Called from March to May twice a week, then i was told to call back in September. The representative then told me I should measure the bowl and see if could find something on Amazon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
I called Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company today 9/30/2014. The rep said she has to call the manufacturer to check if they can sell parts of this set. They asked I call back next month! Guess it takes a month to figure this out. Frustrated....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila pa
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Word of advice, do not buy the fire pit set as there aren't any replacement bowls available from the manufacturer. Called today sept 29 2014 and the manufacturer said they stopped making the replacement bowls. So after just two years I'm stuck with a fire pit set costing $700 that's worthless now.
STAY AWAY FROM SET
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
I have the same problem, and Home Depot referred me to the manufacturer. Here's the information:
Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company
1-800-206-8095
I called today (May 20) and they said they would not have any in stock until around September 2014. The price for a replacement bowl is around $50. Hope that helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am looking for one too. The bowl on my set is starting to rust. The rest of the set is just fine. Has anyone found a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McCall, ID 83638, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2013
Answer: 
I don't know. If Home Depot doesn't know the answer, I would suggest contacting the Martha Stewart people.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this come with a grill?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
portland oegon
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not. It is 22" in diameter though, perhaps you can find one to fit it?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 1, 2015
Answer: 
No, the 5 piece patio set does not come with a grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

is it safe on a wood deck?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
It's safe as long as you have the spark screen on while in use. I left mine off and a few large size embers popped out and burned wood deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Roswell, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
We have only had it a few months, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommending it it on a wood deck as the heat from the bowl can get pretty hot if you are burning a lot of wood and have a lot heavy coals.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

My firepit bowl and screen have rusted through - i need to order replacement parts

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
I would like to order replacement parts, specifically, the bowl and screen. The set is out of warranty but still in excellent shape with the exception of the bowl and screen. Both have rusted through and need to be replaced before I can have another fire in this table.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The manufacturer no longer makes replacement bowls. You might go online, restaurant supply place like a lot of people do, and order a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40. They fit like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! Consider getting a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, I need more information from you in order to properly address your question. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-11 T17:56:34.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT QUALITY AND LOOK FOR THE PRICE Pleasantly surprised at how rich this set looks. Also it is sturdy and comfortable. So happy I cancelled my first order before I t shipped because this set caught my eye online...GREAT PURCHASE>>>HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! June 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it ! We are enjoying our new patio set ! Haven't used the fire pit yet, but love everything else so far ! June 23, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't fit together My wife and I were very excited to get this table and chair. However that excited quickly vanished after we pulled everything out of the box. The legs holes didn't match up with the table holes. I had to bend them into place. Instead of a simple assembly that should have taken less than 15 minutes, an hour later I finally got everything BENT into place. Who knows how long this will last. The only bright spot was the shipping. It was undamaged and very secured in the box. May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with this set. I just purchased the set this spring and living in Iowa, I haven't been able to use it more than a handful of times. This set is beautiful and the only thing I had to assemble was the table (which I did myself and I am a small female with absolutely no handyman knowledge). The chairs came in a box already assembled. I have used the fire pit a few times and I love it. Everything seems sturdy and so far I am very happy with it. April 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible customer service from distributor - Yotrio I opened the box and observed many bent and dented parts. I was sent two right arms of chairs. I called customer service: they stated that I had to take pictures of all the damaged parts, and email them the receipt and pictures before they even did anything. Then if they approve, it will take 2 to 3 weeks for me to get the replacement parts. The customer service was horrible and they seemed not to care at all. quality control was horrible also. I hope home depot drops this online distributor. I suggest buying it from home depot store only then inspect all the parts to ensure parts aren't missing or damaged. if so, immediately return it. Do not put it together only to have to take all the time to take it apart to return it. DO NOT ORDER ONLINE from this distributor. They are horrible. February 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition to our deck! This is a very attractive patio set. Not the best in quality, but for the price you really cannot expect more. I love the orange/rust color, the cushions are very comfy. Not thrilled with the white Velcro, should have matched the cushions. As stated by other reviews, water does catch in the middle of the fire-pit table. I just have to take the top off and empty it. There is a small screw in the bottom of the fire-pit that is already rusting. I'm not sure that we will use this as a fire-pit due to the fact it is on the deck, but may use an oil lamp or candles with some rock inside. I am happy we have the set, and will keep it. Sorry for the upside down picture, I cannot seem to adjust it! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Patio Set My handy neighbor put this together in about 3 hours basically by himself, there were a couple things that required two people to assemble but overall he didn't have any issues. We read the reviews beforehand and tightened the screws fully in the end. Everything fit together well. I love the fact that the chairs are stackable and very light to handle. The cushions are very comfortable and I really like the color. I haven't used the fire pit yet because I actually ordered a propane one separately so that I could place it on the deck. Overall, very happy with the purchase. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer I looked at the high rating from review & decided to purchase. We are very happy with the set & very comfortable. It has very thick cushions & nice color as well. I highly recommended. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor addition to our coastal home This chat set was exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately it was back ordered and took much longer to receive than anticipated. Assembly was relatively simple and the quality is great. Reasonable priced for a great look. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!!!! I love my patio set. It was packed well with all parts. The cushions are comfortable but not weather proof. I haven't tried the pit yet. Only had it for a couple of weeks. All the neighbors adore it on my newly built deck. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great on my deck! Easy to set up. Product arrived on time but was missing the O ring to hold the table together. Home depot has a very good customer service department but the company who sends out the parts took forever and only after many phone calls. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Purchase ! We just put in a pool and were looking for furniture. Everything out there was $2000 and more. My husband says it is my best purchase ever. It is just a beautiful in person. The chairs are ample. Once you sit in them, you feel like never getting up. The fire pit is great. We had some chilly days for Thanksgiving and used it. It was a hit. We did not have the problem with the wire cover that another reviewer had. It is not extremely heavy, which is a good feature for us as we will have to move it indoors during hurricane warnings, We have had many compliments on it. The fabric is great and the lumbar pillows are beautiful. For extra protection we scotch- garded the cushions and pillow. They dried out fairly quickly during rains we just had. When we close the fire pit, we use it as a table. We enjoy having breakfast out on the pool deck and it is large enough for that. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy happy! I shopped around for a long time to find the perfect set for the perfect price. The quality and look are great! I live in a very windy area, and do have some concerns about the weight of the chairs. They are very light. I did buy a cover to go with it and that seems to keep them together nicely. The fire pit is so fun! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it, looks great Kinda hard to assemble but it looks great. Wish the screws were an eight of the inch longer but it finally worked. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised! Very happy! Can't get better than this for the price! The cushions are rust color with a hint of orange. It has lumbar pillows and it's comfortable and well made. The chairs are light, so they're easy to move around. The fire pit is larger in person than pictured, (even better) it comes with the screen/cover and fireplace poker. We used it the first day and had about 4 to 5 wood logs to start. I absolutely love it! June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money We really love this set. It is not only beautiful, but comfortable and serviceable. I looked a long time to find something that met my requirements that was reasonable in cost. This is it. I would recommend it to my friends October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Stylish I love this firepit set - it completely transformed our drab and dark patio to a gorgeous outdoor living space. I recommend ordering online to get the free shipping...we didn't, and had to rent a van from the Home Depot store to get the items home even though we have a large SUV. The boxes are well-packed and every corner was wrapped to protect from scratches. I was surprised that the chairs are in one-piece, no assembly required. By the time it took me to un-wrap and get cushions on each chair, my fiance had the firepit table assembled (25-30 minutes). I can't wait to use it as a firepit or cold beverage cooler! The chair cushions are thick and comfortable, and the lumbar support cushions really add to the overall look. There have been heavy storms recently and the cushions have dried out completely in-between rains. I do want to buy a furniture cover though to protect it further. We also purchased an outdoor rug online which looks great with the Cold Spring set. I would completely recommend this set! June 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Martha's patio fire pit set! If you want the look of an expensive conversational set, but don't want to spend very much, this is the product for you. Easy to assemble and beautiful! We fill the center with ice for afternoons and use it as a fire pit in the cool evenings. June 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It :-) Lightweight but sturdy, beautiful set. I can easily carry the chairs myself (female, 5'3) and even the table if I take the fire pit lid off first. Love that the chairs will stack (without cushions) for winter storage. Not much to assemble, just the fire pit table, and that wasn't difficult. We plan to fill the firebowl with ice and use to keep bottled beverages cold, but if we use it for a fire pit we will line the bowl heavily with extra duty foil first. There is a rack placed in the bottom of the bowl to hold firewood, FYI. The fire screen fits underneath the table when not in use. A poker comes with the set too. Very comfortable furniture- our favorite place to sit in the backyard and share wine & cheese with friends. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate patio set No assembly other than put the cushions on the chairs, put the legs on the table and wow! December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire pit set Good quality Very comfortable and easy to assemble December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product Easy to put together. Only the table fire pit needs assembly the chairs are light weight. The chair seat padding is thick. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Fire pit set was delivered on time, unpacked and set up for me. Thank you! Product meets my expectations, great product and just what I wanted. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find I've owned this patio set almost a year and its held up well. Even through our desert summer, the color has stayed vibrant. Its not the heaviest set, but I would definitely call it sturdy and for the price- a great deal. It also looks really nice and I've received many compliments. I also love the rim around the fire pit for use as a place to put drinks etc. Great buy! October 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good purchase. Everything was easy to assemble and the direction were very good. No missing parts. October 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks as advertised It arrived promptly but looked like it had been thrown off the truck and drug down the road. Fortunately, it was wrapped tightly and suffered no damage. HD should reconsider who they use for shipping. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice set, minor assembly issue We really like the patio set. The table was easy to assemble with one glitch. The rivnuts on the inside periphery of the table where the legs attach were not set properly. In any case the supplied screws were not long enough to reach the nut threads. Fortunately I was able to go to the hardware store and purchase 1/4-20 X 3/4 screws to finish the assembly. A call to customer service was not helpful as all they could do was supply more of the same length screws. I explained the issue and suggested that the manufacturer be notified of the problem. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome seating set We purchased this a few months ago after months of looking. This is a very nice set and I would purchase it again. The chairs are very comfortable, the set is very stable and withstands the weather with no issues. For this price it is well worth it. Awesome product...... August 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Beautiful but be careful! This set was exactly what we were looking for! The colors are so fun and really spice up the yard. We also love the fire pit which has plenty of room for snacks or drinks. Our only disappointment was when a spark landed on one of the cushions which melted a quarter sized hole in a very conspicuous spot...big bummer July 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer Service Chair arrived with broken weld on one chair, fire bowl only lasts a couple of seasons then try getting a replacement. On back order for 4 months, Home Depot you have to do better than this. Home Deppot has seemed to lost their attention to customer service, no other option offered for a fire pit set I have not been able to use since May and am told parts will be available in September....Boooooo! July 7, 2015
  • 2016-08-17 T14:07:42.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT