Discontinued

Martha Stewart Living

Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet # 202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$679.00 /set

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet # 202496083

Gather around the warmth offered by the Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set brought to you by Martha Stewart Living. Chilly evenings are warded off by the comforting warmth from the wood-burning fire pit centerpiece. Thick Olefin chair cushions are contrasted with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation while you enjoy the outdoors. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames provide durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop provides ample warmth
  • Thick Olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows for added comfort while you relax
  • Aged-bronze finish stylishly accents outdoor living area
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
112.6 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
34.4 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
112.6 in 
Chair Depth (in.) 
32.28 
Chair Height (in.) 
34.4 
Chair Width (in.) 
27.16 
Firepit Depth (in.) 
30.7 
Firepit Length (in.) 
42 
Firepit Width (in.) 
42 
Seat Height (in.) 
20.87 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Care Instructions 
Always make sure product is assembled correctly before using 
Collection Name 
Cold Spring 
Cushion Color Family 
Red 
Cushion Color or Pattern 
Red 
Fill Material 
Polyester 
Firepit Primary Finish 
Black 
Frame Material 
Aluminum 
Frame Primary Finish 
Bronze 
Includes 
Cushions,Fire Pit,Lounge Chair 
Number of Pieces 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Patio Furniture Set with Firepit 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Weather Resistant 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Seating Capacity 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Five years on chair frames one year on fabric and firepit. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Beautiful but be careful! This set was exactly what we were looking for! The colors are so fun and really spice up the yard. We also love the fire pit which has plenty of room for snacks or drinks. Our only disappointment was when a spark landed on one of the cushions which melted a quarter sized hole in a very conspicuous spot...big bummer July 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great but can't get ash bowl replaced Bought this set a couple years ago. Really like it but cushions (which are actually more terra cotta color than red) faded badly after one year and now after 2 years the bottom of the wood bowl literally crumbled apart and apparently you can't get a replacement. But for those 2 things I would give 5 stars..but since I now have to look for new fire pit I give it 3. July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conversation set This is much nicer looking in person! Love the cushions & the weight & height of the fire pit table. Very easy to put togethe! Also, impressed that you get a small bottle of touch up paint! It is definitely not red though, more orange/rust but still very happy with it. July 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer Service Chair arrived with broken weld on one chair, fire bowl only lasts a couple of seasons then try getting a replacement. On back order for 4 months, Home Depot you have to do better than this. Home Deppot has seemed to lost their attention to customer service, no other option offered for a fire pit set I have not been able to use since May and am told parts will be available in September....Boooooo! July 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice set, minor assembly issue We really like the patio set. The table was easy to assemble with one glitch. The rivnuts on the inside periphery of the table where the legs attach were not set properly. In any case the supplied screws were not long enough to reach the nut threads. Fortunately I was able to go to the hardware store and purchase 1/4-20 X 3/4 screws to finish the assembly. A call to customer service was not helpful as all they could do was supply more of the same length screws. I explained the issue and suggested that the manufacturer be notified of the problem. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor patio set Attractive, great use for intimate gatherings. My friends will buy this too. July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't wait to use it Delivery was a NIGHTMARE but once we received it e were very pleased. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Stylish I love this firepit set - it completely transformed our drab and dark patio to a gorgeous outdoor living space. I recommend ordering online to get the free shipping...we didn't, and had to rent a van from the Home Depot store to get the items home even though we have a large SUV. The boxes are well-packed and every corner was wrapped to protect from scratches. I was surprised that the chairs are in one-piece, no assembly required. By the time it took me to un-wrap and get cushions on each chair, my fiance had the firepit table assembled (25-30 minutes). I can't wait to use it as a firepit or cold beverage cooler! The chair cushions are thick and comfortable, and the lumbar support cushions really add to the overall look. There have been heavy storms recently and the cushions have dried out completely in-between rains. I do want to buy a furniture cover though to protect it further. We also purchased an outdoor rug online which looks great with the Cold Spring set. I would completely recommend this set! June 27, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Patio Set The patio set looks very high end. Love the color and the fire pit is great. Don't want to use as a fire pit so we use it as a table. It is great and you can take the lid off and put ice in to keep drinks cool. Love this set! June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy happy! I shopped around for a long time to find the perfect set for the perfect price. The quality and look are great! I live in a very windy area, and do have some concerns about the weight of the chairs. They are very light. I did buy a cover to go with it and that seems to keep them together nicely. The fire pit is so fun! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Martha's patio fire pit set! If you want the look of an expensive conversational set, but don't want to spend very much, this is the product for you. Easy to assemble and beautiful! We fill the center with ice for afternoons and use it as a fire pit in the cool evenings. June 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy if you want it to last. I liked this set and have had for a couple years. However the fire bowl has started to rust through. No big deal I thought. Called the number of the manufacturer last September. I was told it would be available in March, and I couldn't be quoted a price at the time. Called first week in April. I was told it was $30 for the Bowl and $20 to ship (not as bad as I thought); they were on order but not in the system so I had to call back. I have called back twice a week with the same response. Until today 5/19. I am now being told the manufacturer does not ship them until after patio season which is September and even then they might not get enough to sell. And even if I was under warranty I might not get one. Horrible customer service and a horrible company. If you buy this and want it to last more than 2 years only use the Bowl once or twice a summer and always bring it inside. Because you will never be able to buy or replace one. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice patio set Easy to assemble and my grandkids loved playing in the big box. The 250# weight limit on the chairs surprised me. I have a heavy son-in-law that has to sit on something else. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! This Set is amazing had it for six months now and it's still holding up! LOVE! April 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set My wooden patio set didn't like Wisconsin winters. This set is very well made, with comfortable seating. I love it. I looked around for a long time before buying this product - well worth the money. The cushions are more orange than red. April 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great seating for a 10x12 deck. just received and so far so good cushions and lumbar pillows make it very comfortable. Attractive set and made sturdy. Haven't tried fire pit since temps are now 95+. don't expect problems. Took about 1+hour to assemble table and take packing off of chair arms, legs and set up. Good product. June 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor addition to our coastal home This chat set was exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately it was back ordered and took much longer to receive than anticipated. Assembly was relatively simple and the quality is great. Reasonable priced for a great look. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love It! I just love this set. The chairs came fully assembled and all of the parts are welded together so there is nothing that can come apart. All I had to do is put on the cushions. There was minor assembly for the fire pit/table but that was no problem at all. It looks very expensive with the dark bronzed metal and beautiful rich copper colored cushions. You will not be dissapointed with this purchase. December 13, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming and comfortable chairs, the color of the fabric beautiful but the composition of the fabric a bit hot for Miami, Florida fireplace table also excellent as cooler too! May 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!!!! I love my patio set. It was packed well with all parts. The cushions are comfortable but not weather proof. I haven't tried the pit yet. Only had it for a couple of weeks. All the neighbors adore it on my newly built deck. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good but there are 2small problems with it. The cushions' colors don't match , one is light ,the others are dark February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and quality This is a very beautiful and impressive looking set of outdoor furniture at a really competitive price. There is a lot of attention to both design and production detail throughout, thanks to Martha Stewart. The metalwork is a lovely bronze color and has attractive scrolls and braids in the design. The weight of the metal firepit and chairs is substantial and not flimsy. The cushions are a vivid terra cotta color with coordinating patterned pillows and are very comfortable and easy to care for. They also have velco straps to attach to the metal chair frames for stability. We just used the firepit and it works so well! It is deep enough to hold the right amount of wood and comes with both a decorative wood poker and metal protective screen cover. We only wish that there were other accompanying pieces to this set to use along with this one on our patio. (By the way, assembly effort and time was minimal...we had no issues with the screw or hole sizes as others have noted. Shipping was lightning fast for us too!) May 14, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's only been a few weeks, but I'd buy it again. It seemed that if you are looking for a cushioned, fire-pit/table set, there are very few floating around out there. We looked high and low and ultimately landed on this set. The no-assembly stacking chairs are comfortable with the cusions; not so without. They're a little lighter than expected, so durability may be in question. The cushions are attractive and simple. I wonder about their weather resistance as there were no instructions regarding their care. Can I leave them in the rain? How fade resistent is the fabric? Time will tell. Also, each one has a small dimple in the center of the back for looks. I'm concerned over the durability of the 3-thread stich with no button holding this dimple in place. I fear that the fabric will wear quickly, resulting in a small hole and no dimple. The table assembly was complicated a bit by some poor alignment in the legs and support ring, but I managed to put it together on my own. We've had a few fires in it and performed well. Overall, we're happy. Comfy chairs with an attractive and usable table that turns into a pit is what we were looking for and what we got. At this point, I'd buy it again. Now, lets hope for some longevity. June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it (despite the problems with assembling it) Like what everyone said, assembly was a big hassle! A few of the screws that came with the table were not the right fit... no matter how many times we tried, they wouldn't fit securely. My husband had to buy longer screws from Home Depot the next day. However, once the table was assembled, we were very happy with the whole set! Looks great in our backyard! Love the extra back support on the chairs. No regrets buying this. It's great that the chairs can be stacked on top of each other if you take the cushions out for storage. July 9, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and looks great! Wonderful set for the money. Comfortable cushions and perfect size. Had wonderful fire then quick and easy clean up. is full table with just handle in middle to remove lid when desired use. screen over fire works great. pit is actually very large. highly recommend. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product at a very good price. It is high quality at a cheap price. The chairs are very comfortable and the fire pit table is at just the right height. We were worried that the set would be flimsy, but it isn't. We love the color and are very satisfied with our purchase. The people that have commented on the difficulty of assembly haven't read the directions. I had no problems at all and it took about 35 minutes. It's a great set. June 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed in chair cushions. The chair cushions have some type of defect. When they are exposed to any type of moisture even dew from the night air, the cushion material hardens, darkens and stains, and becomes brittle. Perhaps this is a defect or some type of chemical reaction. We are quite surprised that this material would be used for patio cushions. Very disappointed. The firepit is very attractive. Very poor value for the cost. May 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product good Looks good. Quality excellent and easy to assemble January 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire pit I love it. Beautiful. Love the color. Comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Patio Set I had been checking for a firepit/patio set at the beginning of the year as we were going to install a flagstone patio, this patio set had received excellent reviews. I typically do not like to spend a lot of money without seeing the actual product, but the reviews were outstanding. I can see why!! Beautiful quality, nice touches, super comfy seats, etc... It doesn't state if the cushions are water repellent, so I am assuming they are not and I have been taking them in and out of the garage..but since they are fairly lightweight (not that lightweight though), it is an easy task. I am very pleased with the purchase for the price and the good quality. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-07-31T11:49:24.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_249, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Basic Home Shipping includes delivery to your doorstep or first dry area outside with no signature or appointment required. Delivery services for this item may be upgraded for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Threshold Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery across your first doorway or threshold (i.e. into garage, backyard, or first room of the home). The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


White Glove Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to the room of your choice, unpacking and debris removal. Assembly is not included. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.