0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Model AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

$699.00 /set
  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

41 Questions49 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
 
9 answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Jay
Lake Peekskill ny
August 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Monroe NY
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
Answer: 
The 22" stainless steel mixing bowl was perfect as suggested by another customer...Found one in Chef's Corner in Paramus, NJ...Like new for $40!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
huntsville, al
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
I could not find replacement and didn't want to go through hassle of trying that others had written about so I went to online restaurant supply place and ordered a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40 and it fits like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! I may get a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
Answer: 
Does anyone know the diameter of the bowl for this set?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
No. If you call they will continually give you the run around. Called in September and was told to call back in March. Called from March to May twice a week, then i was told to call back in September. The representative then told me I should measure the bowl and see if could find something on Amazon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
I called Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company today 9/30/2014. The rep said she has to call the manufacturer to check if they can sell parts of this set. They asked I call back next month! Guess it takes a month to figure this out. Frustrated....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila pa
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Word of advice, do not buy the fire pit set as there aren't any replacement bowls available from the manufacturer. Called today sept 29 2014 and the manufacturer said they stopped making the replacement bowls. So after just two years I'm stuck with a fire pit set costing $700 that's worthless now.
STAY AWAY FROM SET
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
I have the same problem, and Home Depot referred me to the manufacturer. Here's the information:
Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company
1-800-206-8095
I called today (May 20) and they said they would not have any in stock until around September 2014. The price for a replacement bowl is around $50. Hope that helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am looking for one too. The bowl on my set is starting to rust. The rest of the set is just fine. Has anyone found a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McCall, ID 83638, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2013
Answer: 
I don't know. If Home Depot doesn't know the answer, I would suggest contacting the Martha Stewart people.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
 
3 answers

Does this come with a grill?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
portland oegon
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not. It is 22" in diameter though, perhaps you can find one to fit it?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 1, 2015
Answer: 
No, the 5 piece patio set does not come with a grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
 
3 answers

is it safe on a wood deck?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
It's safe as long as you have the spark screen on while in use. I left mine off and a few large size embers popped out and burned wood deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Roswell, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
We have only had it a few months, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommending it it on a wood deck as the heat from the bowl can get pretty hot if you are burning a lot of wood and have a lot heavy coals.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
 
2 answers

My firepit bowl and screen have rusted through - i need to order replacement parts

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
I would like to order replacement parts, specifically, the bowl and screen. The set is out of warranty but still in excellent shape with the exception of the bowl and screen. Both have rusted through and need to be replaced before I can have another fire in this table.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The manufacturer no longer makes replacement bowls. You might go online, restaurant supply place like a lot of people do, and order a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40. They fit like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! Consider getting a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, I need more information from you in order to properly address your question. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:40:53.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conversation set This is much nicer looking in person! Love the cushions & the weight & height of the fire pit table. Very easy to put togethe! Also, impressed that you get a small bottle of touch up paint! It is definitely not red though, more orange/rust but still very happy with it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Patio Set I had been checking for a firepit/patio set at the beginning of the year as we were going to install a flagstone patio, this patio set had received excellent reviews. I typically do not like to spend a lot of money without seeing the actual product, but the reviews were outstanding. I can see why!! Beautiful quality, nice touches, super comfy seats, etc... It doesn't state if the cushions are water repellent, so I am assuming they are not and I have been taking them in and out of the garage..but since they are fairly lightweight (not that lightweight though), it is an easy task. I am very pleased with the purchase for the price and the good quality. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor patio set Attractive, great use for intimate gatherings. My friends will buy this too. July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We love our new patio set! Our local store was out of them so we ordered a set online, which promptly arrived a few days later. Assembly was easy. It's lightweight enough for my wife to move around without having to struggle yet sturdy enough to withstand the crazy weather if Chicago's western suburbs (especially this year's). The cushions are very comfortable and are easy to remove and store if needed. The colors were easy to match, which we discovered when we decided to buy some extra chairs and cushions (I believe the matching color is "cayenne"). Our favorite feature is the firepit, which we're looking forward to using this fall. September 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't wait to use it Delivery was a NIGHTMARE but once we received it e were very pleased. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Patio Set The patio set looks very high end. Love the color and the fire pit is great. Don't want to use as a fire pit so we use it as a table. It is great and you can take the lid off and put ice in to keep drinks cool. Love this set! June 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy if you want it to last. I liked this set and have had for a couple years. However the fire bowl has started to rust through. No big deal I thought. Called the number of the manufacturer last September. I was told it would be available in March, and I couldn't be quoted a price at the time. Called first week in April. I was told it was $30 for the Bowl and $20 to ship (not as bad as I thought); they were on order but not in the system so I had to call back. I have called back twice a week with the same response. Until today 5/19. I am now being told the manufacturer does not ship them until after patio season which is September and even then they might not get enough to sell. And even if I was under warranty I might not get one. Horrible customer service and a horrible company. If you buy this and want it to last more than 2 years only use the Bowl once or twice a summer and always bring it inside. Because you will never be able to buy or replace one. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking set Ordered in late Aug 2011 when it was on sale for 299. Expensive looking set, seems well made and have received many compliments. Similar to a Costco set that sells for over 1,000 (Costco set is heavier and better built but I can't justify paying over 3 times more as the Martha Stewart set is certainly more than good enough). Very happy with the purchase. Just like other reviewers, table is hard to assemble as some of the bolt holes do not line up properly, but once put together seems sturdy. Still looks brand new but it's kept under a covered patio and does not receive direct sunlight. Shipping was prompt, and item arrived several days before the estimated delivery date. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set My wooden patio set didn't like Wisconsin winters. This set is very well made, with comfortable seating. I love it. I looked around for a long time before buying this product - well worth the money. The cushions are more orange than red. April 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! This Set is amazing had it for six months now and it's still holding up! LOVE! April 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice patio set Easy to assemble and my grandkids loved playing in the big box. The 250# weight limit on the chairs surprised me. I have a heavy son-in-law that has to sit on something else. April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks great bought this item in September and did not set up until a month later when the patio makeover was completed. It looks great. The color complemented the color scheme on my new patio. It took my husband less than an hour to unpack and set up. The chairs are light and easy to move around. Since the fabric does not hold well outdoor per previous reviews, I will try to prolong the life by moving the chairs under the covered patio after each use. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good but there are 2small problems with it. The cushions' colors don't match , one is light ,the others are dark February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Set! The set is so much nicer than I thought it would be! The chairs are very sturdy and already assembled, and the cushions and pillows are thick and comfortable. All we had to do was put the table together. To be honest - it was a little tricky. One of the screws would not go in right. I fooled with it for awhile. My husband - who is extremely handy - had some difficulty as well, but we finally got it put together. We used our own tools as the wrench (and I use that term loosely) was, as my husband said, "a joke". But don't be discouraged - the set is beautiful and well worth the trouble. We haven't used the pit yet as NJ has had so much rain lately, but we are looking forward to many nights of sitting by the fire. August 25, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this set! Absolutely love this patio set! We couldn't be more pleased with the colors and look of the oil rubbed bronze finish. My issues were with the table install. The chairs and cushions came altogether in one box making set up a snap. Our issues were with the table. Set up is not fun and the screws should have been longer. No matter how many times we tried, we could not get one set of screws in and match up to the others without much effort. I also wish the handle on the table top (the top that lifts out to use the fire pit) was flush somehow to the top because you cannot set something in the center with the handle getting in the way. It is a nice piece - I think this was just a manufacturer's error on the metal work. Overall, I would still highly recommend this product. The price is great and it looks high end. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous and comfortable! My whole family agrees the chairs and cushions are beautiful and comfortable. I love the look and feel of the lumbar pillows - they add a really nice pop of style and comfort. The assembly was a snap ( I did it by myself in an hour). A cool feature is that the pillow design allows each to fold compactly for storage or stacking. The firepit with cover/lid looks great as a table.I am really happy with this set in general. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the fire pit liner is a little lightweight/flimsy. Will probably handle an occasional starter log but I doubt it will hold up for many years of nightly campfires - jury is out. I hope to check in after a few years to see if I can add that star because otherwise, this set deserves 5! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Lovely The firepit set is simply lovely. We ordered on line and it was delivered very quickly. The shipment consisted of two boxes. The first contained the chairs and cushions, the second contained the firepit. Assembly was a breeze. All one has to do for the chairs is fasten the cushions. The firepit came together in all of twenty minutes or so. We had absolutely no issues with any of the fasteners. The construction is very sturdy. The cushions are delightful. If you're looking for a moderately priced chat set for a deck or or patio, this is as good as you will get. May 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product good Looks good. Quality excellent and easy to assemble January 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set. Great value. We had been looking for a fire pit with a solid lid to keep water out. My husband found this one in the store, but I never got there to see it in person. I found it online on sale/clearance. I read all of the reviews, most of which were favorable. I nervously decided to go ahead with the purchase. I figured that, for the price I could live with it for a while if I didn't like it. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! It is very comfy and looks great. I love that I can use it as a table whether lit or not (the metal does not get too hot). My husband did have a little bit of trouble putting it together, as had been stated, but not enough to be a real problem. Overall, we are thrilled with the set and have had many compliments. October 29, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the money Purchased this item on sale--with free delivery. Chairs do not require any assembly. Contrary to what some reviewers have said, there are adjustment knobs on the bottom of the chair legs. I'm a 50 year old woman and put the fire pit/coffee table together by myself, with the supplied tools, in about 20-25 minutes. Just make sure you read the directions first and don't tighten all the bolts until everything is together. Had no problem at all. Had family over that night and built a great fire! The cushions are very comfortable and quality is nice. September 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice patio set As we live in Wyoming and purchased the set just last month (July), we haven’t had a chance to use the fire pit yet. The chairs are quite comfortable. The set was well (and cleverly) packed for shipment, and is well constructed, as I expected from reading prior reviews. I was pleased to find that the table assembled much more easily than had been reported in some reviews. The screws were long enough so they must have fixed that problem. We saw a very similar set in our local Home Depot. We passed on that one because there was no way to attach the cushions to the chairs (Casper is quite windy). I think the only other difference between the set in the store and the one from the website is that the cushions in the store set were red. August 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes! Yes! Yes! Love our firepit! We roast marshmellows, hotdogs, shrimp and smores! Friends have purchsed a firepit after enjoying ours! We sit for hours on the comfy chairs, glass of wine, wonderful smell of crackling wood... You get the picture! We did have a tough time with assembly. Screws did not line up. Home Depot was so helpful and dropped of an assembled one and picked up the defective one. It was a pleasure! You would think a "Martha Stewart" product would be made in the USA...but no!...China! That was the only drawback! Anyway...I highly recommend! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Product, but hard to assemble the table This is an AMAZING set!!! The chairs look incredibly expensive and are really comfortable. I love how the red spruces up our patio. We have used the bonfire pit at least 10 times in the last month. It's so easy to make fires and its easy to clean. Just remove the bowl and dump the ashes in the garbage! The ONLY reason I didn't give this 5 full stars was the table legs were hard to attach. We actually didn't end up using one of the screws because we could not get it to align with the legs. Other than that the purchase has been WELL worth the money!! October 4, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Outdoor Seating set I love this firepit table set. It is sturdy, comfortable, very pretty. Fast delivery. Very well packed. No damage. Easy instructions. One complaint: whoever designed the table legs might have been a moron. I assembled them by myself with great difficulty, and at one point I thought I might have to request a replacement table, because it is so difficult to line up the holes. Having two people would have made it easier, but the legs and frame had to be bent into position. It was maddening. But I did get it assembled, and I'm very happy with the purchase. I would recommend getting it because if you are unable to get your table legs to line up I trust this company to replace the whole table and make it right. Definitely a good purchase for me. June 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product and at a great price! My wife and I purchased this set three months ago and still love it! We didn't have the hassle putting it together but it would still be worth it even if it took hours to assemble. The chairs are surprisingly lightweight considering how sturdy they are. The are very comfortable and look great! The only thing I wish was different is the fire pit could be a bit deeper. The current design seems to only work best using a fire log. If I want to add wood I have to chop them up very small and can't have more than two pieces on at a time. July 28, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions When I tried this set on for size at the local Home Depot I thought it was great. After I got it home I discovered that the quality was a little lacking, let me explain, The chairs are one piece welded construction which is great, no parts to wear out but the mold that they came from is worn, the feet on the chairs were all rewelded it appears, thus the chair legs are not all square. They do mot sit level on the patio and no way to adjust. The table is the same, lacking quality. The seat cushions are great, very comfortable. However I did get it on sale and I'm glad. It was season close out at 35% off. If I had paid the full price I would have been very upset and returned it. I think I can live with it but wont buy another set of Martha Stewart anything. September 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it (despite the problems with assembling it) Like what everyone said, assembly was a big hassle! A few of the screws that came with the table were not the right fit... no matter how many times we tried, they wouldn't fit securely. My husband had to buy longer screws from Home Depot the next day. However, once the table was assembled, we were very happy with the whole set! Looks great in our backyard! Love the extra back support on the chairs. No regrets buying this. It's great that the chairs can be stacked on top of each other if you take the cushions out for storage. July 9, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very nice. We received this set about two weeks ago and unpacked all of it. Nice color, nice cushions and large fire pit. We went to put the fire pit together, but guess what, no parts to put it together! I had to call to request the parts and the man I talked to insisted they had to be somewhere in the boxes. My husband went through all boxes, etc., and there was not a bag of parts. The parts have been mailed to me, but my question is, where is quality control on things like this?? December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love! This is gorgeous and the cushions are thick and comfy. I'm really glad we purchased this set. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pretty, good quality This set is very tastefully designed and very pretty. In a light rain, the cushions dried quickly, but when it poured, we brought them in to dry and it took a while to get them dry. The lumbar pillows are water resistant, but not the piping(!) The piping was drenched and dripped for a long time. This is only bothersome because I am concerned about mold issues. Overall, however, it's such a good buy that all the other issues are not that much of a detractor. I'd buy them again...good old Martha...my fav felon :) June 5, 2012
  • 2016-09-08 T16:35:11.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT