Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)
$699.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

42 Questions54 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Jay
Lake Peekskill ny
August 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
NEW JERSEY
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2016
Answer: 
Had the same issue with the bowl rotting out and locating a suitable, acceptable and economical replacement. Called the company listed and was advised they had no available inventory. When asked when the next shipment would arrive was told there was no ETA. After pulling a few teeth finally was advised they would arrive around Jan 17, 2017.
Took the advice about the mixing bowl. Called Chef Center in Read More
Had the same issue with the bowl rotting out and locating a suitable, acceptable and economical replacement. Called the company listed and was advised they had no available inventory. When asked when the next shipment would arrive was told there was no ETA. After pulling a few teeth finally was advised they would arrive around Jan 17, 2017.
Took the advice about the mixing bowl. Called Chef Center in Paramus; $37 bucks (w/tax) and an hour later had my new 22" SS bowl - FIT PERFECTLY - and I'm back in business just in time for the fall. THANKS for that great alternative solution!! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Monroe NY
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
Answer: 
The 22" stainless steel mixing bowl was perfect as suggested by another customer...Found one in Chef's Corner in Paramus, NJ...Like new for $40!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
huntsville, al
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
I could not find replacement and didn't want to go through hassle of trying that others had written about so I went to online restaurant supply place and ordered a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40 and it fits like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! I may get a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
Answer: 
Does anyone know the diameter of the bowl for this set?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
No. If you call they will continually give you the run around. Called in September and was told to call back in March. Called from March to May twice a week, then i was told to call back in September. The representative then told me I should measure the bowl and see if could find something on Amazon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
I called Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company today 9/30/2014. The rep said she has to call the manufacturer to check if they can sell parts of this set. They asked I call back next month! Guess it takes a month to figure this out. Frustrated....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila pa
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Word of advice, do not buy the fire pit set as there aren't any replacement bowls available from the manufacturer. Called today sept 29 2014 and the manufacturer said they stopped making the replacement bowls. So after just two years I'm stuck with a fire pit set costing $700 that's worthless now.
STAY AWAY FROM SET
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
I have the same problem, and Home Depot referred me to the manufacturer. Here's the information:
Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company
1-800-206-8095
I called today (May 20) and they said they would not have any in stock until around September 2014. The price for a replacement bowl is around $50. Hope that helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am looking for one too. The bowl on my set is starting to rust. The rest of the set is just fine. Has anyone found a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McCall, ID 83638, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2013
Answer: 
I don't know. If Home Depot doesn't know the answer, I would suggest contacting the Martha Stewart people.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this come with a grill?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
portland oegon
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not. It is 22" in diameter though, perhaps you can find one to fit it?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 1, 2015
Answer: 
No, the 5 piece patio set does not come with a grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

is it safe on a wood deck?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
It's safe as long as you have the spark screen on while in use. I left mine off and a few large size embers popped out and burned wood deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Roswell, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
We have only had it a few months, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommending it it on a wood deck as the heat from the bowl can get pretty hot if you are burning a lot of wood and have a lot heavy coals.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Hi, purchased this piece a few years ago, and I need to replace the fire bowl. Where can I find the replacement?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2016
Do you sell this?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Maria! We were able to purchase a very large stainless steel mixing bowl from a restaurant supply store and it fits PERFECTLY. We drilled a hole in the bottom of the bowl so that it wouldn't collect water. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 23, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Maria. We do not carry this replacement fire bowl, however you may be able to locate it here, with the vendor: 800-206-8095. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:24:28.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfort and style The cushions are so comfortable and cozy. I love the height of the chairs to the table. The lumbar pillow is a bonus not only a great design but supportive. The table is beautiful and I love that it is round. The area I have is small and it fits wonderfully. Fire pit adds the perfect touch of ambient lighting and warmth. I could see this in a sitting room or a 3 season porch inside the home (not using fire pit option of course : ) ).
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SCREWS TOO SHORT They've tried to cut too many corners on this product. The screws that come with it are about 2mm too short to install on the table top. I have to go back to the store and they are giving me longer screws from the hardware department (hopefully they actually have some). So if you buy one, open the package at the store and make sure that you can actually assemble it. They probably saved all of 8 cents, and it cost me an extra trip, and half-hour.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SET!! I purchased this set for an area designated as the "firepit" area on our newly built 2nd level deck.....it is an awesome set that fits perfectly! Feel rest assured that this set is a quality set you'll be very pleased with. I was also able to purchase a matching colored umbrella at another store. The photo shows the set on my deck before it was even finished, we couldn't wait, LOL!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased two years ago..still looks great. I waited to review this product because I didn't want to guess at how well the set would hold up. We purchased this set two years ago and it has been outside year 'round without plastic covers but under a pavilion overhead cover. It has held up extremely well through some pretty extreme Oklahoma weather. The pavilion does not have closure on the sides so the fabric has faded slightly, but the rust color orange really still looks good and there are no signs of wear other than the slight fading. We do not use the fire pit in the table. It is only used as a table. The handle actually gets in the way of putting down a serving tray or a flower pot in the center of the table. I solved this by buying a styrofoam wreath circle so the plants would sit flat over the handle. We shopped all price levels of outdoor patio sets, but I think this set looks just as good as many of the higher-priced sets. It is very comfortable. We have been very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our deck. I was very pleased with the quality of this product for the price. It's very attractive and adds a warmth and cosiness to our deck. The cushions are very cushy and the lumbar pillows are an added comfort. It came packaged with care to insure no damage would be made in transit. The color was absolutely perfect for our decor. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their outdoor living space.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Martha's patio fire pit set! If you want the look of an expensive conversational set, but don't want to spend very much, this is the product for you. Easy to assemble and beautiful! We fill the center with ice for afternoons and use it as a fire pit in the cool evenings.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy happy! I shopped around for a long time to find the perfect set for the perfect price. The quality and look are great! I live in a very windy area, and do have some concerns about the weight of the chairs. They are very light. I did buy a cover to go with it and that seems to keep them together nicely. The fire pit is so fun!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from beautiful but table difficult to assemble The table, chairs and cushions are beautiful however we spent over 1.5 hours trying to assemble table and we gave up. The screws which came with table are about 1/16-1/8 inch too short so we have not been able to secure the legs to the table. We are checking hardware stores and hoping to find a slightly longer screws to finish the table assembly
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful look and quality very affordable I bought this set because I specifically wanted the deep seating and did not want to have to put together any chairs. The assembly for the firepit table wasn't the easiest but I expected that going in so I enlisted help. Overall I am very please with the quality of the chairs and table they look beautiful and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer Service Chair arrived with broken weld on one chair, fire bowl only lasts a couple of seasons then try getting a replacement. On back order for 4 months, Home Depot you have to do better than this. Home Deppot has seemed to lost their attention to customer service, no other option offered for a fire pit set I have not been able to use since May and am told parts will be available in September....Boooooo!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this Easy to assemble, very comfortable, looks great on our patio. Had our first fire Saturday night during a party and it was a big hit. The quality is very good. Saw a very similar set for more money at a pool store and almost bought it, so glad I looked on line and found this one.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received and so far so good Only complaint was delivery service gave no advanced notice for delivery and just showed up one day. Went together very easily and seems to be of good quality for the price. Only time will tell but after much shopping of similiar sets seems to be a very good value for the price
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love this set! It is gorgeous and comfortable too. You can just kick back and relax in these chairs. Our only complaint is that we had some problems putting the table together - some of the screws just spun in the holes. We got it to work by not using washers on some of them.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, easy to assemble We were very pleased with this set. It looks nice, very functional (with fire pit converting to table) and looks great in our backyard. Best of all, it's incredibly comfortable. Would highly recommend -
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First rate patio set No assembly other than put the cushions on the chairs, put the legs on the table and wow!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set. Great value. We had been looking for a fire pit with a solid lid to keep water out. My husband found this one in the store, but I never got there to see it in person. I found it online on sale/clearance. I read all of the reviews, most of which were favorable. I nervously decided to go ahead with the purchase. I figured that, for the price I could live with it for a while if I didn't like it. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! It is very comfy and looks great. I love that I can use it as a table whether lit or not (the metal does not get too hot). My husband did have a little bit of trouble putting it together, as had been stated, but not enough to be a real problem. Overall, we are thrilled with the set and have had many compliments.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and comfortable! My whole family agrees the chairs and cushions are beautiful and comfortable. I love the look and feel of the lumbar pillows - they add a really nice pop of style and comfort. The assembly was a snap ( I did it by myself in an hour). A cool feature is that the pillow design allows each to fold compactly for storage or stacking. The firepit with cover/lid looks great as a table.I am really happy with this set in general. My only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the fire pit liner is a little lightweight/flimsy. Will probably handle an occasional starter log but I doubt it will hold up for many years of nightly campfires - jury is out. I hope to check in after a few years to see if I can add that star because otherwise, this set deserves 5!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for the money Purchased this item on sale--with free delivery. Chairs do not require any assembly. Contrary to what some reviewers have said, there are adjustment knobs on the bottom of the chair legs. I'm a 50 year old woman and put the fire pit/coffee table together by myself, with the supplied tools, in about 20-25 minutes. Just make sure you read the directions first and don't tighten all the bolts until everything is together. Had no problem at all. Had family over that night and built a great fire! The cushions are very comfortable and quality is nice.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and at a great price! My wife and I purchased this set three months ago and still love it! We didn't have the hassle putting it together but it would still be worth it even if it took hours to assemble. The chairs are surprisingly lightweight considering how sturdy they are. The are very comfortable and look great! The only thing I wish was different is the fire pit could be a bit deeper. The current design seems to only work best using a fire log. If I want to add wood I have to chop them up very small and can't have more than two pieces on at a time.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find I've owned this patio set almost a year and its held up well. Even through our desert summer, the color has stayed vibrant. Its not the heaviest set, but I would definitely call it sturdy and for the price- a great deal. It also looks really nice and I've received many compliments. I also love the rim around the fire pit for use as a place to put drinks etc. Great buy!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Table legs a real pain- but great set If the holes for the legs were threaded all the way to the outside or the bolts were just a bit longer installation would have been MUCH easier. As it was the only way I could get the bolts to catch after inserting through the leg flange was to leave the washer off. Also had a problem with the pvc covers for those same bolts. Some went on fine- others I could not get to attach. Once the legs are attached it's no problem. Other than that it does look and feel like a much more expensive set. A LOT of packaging debris to dispose of. I look forward to enjoying it. Also BE AWARE- THEY DO NOT CALL B4 DELIVERING- I work at home and they did not even ring the doorbell--I just happened to see the large boxes by my car in the carport when I looked out the back window this afternoon.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The furniture is what you would expect Wanting a new patio set for my back yard but not wanting to spend a lot of money. I stumbled on this set from the Martha Stewart line that fit the bill. For the money, it really cannot be beat. It took me longer to "unwrap" everything than it did to actually put things together. When I read the earlier reviews on the product prior to my purchase, this seemed to be a consistent theme. I like the fabric, and the small pillows are a nice touch. If I had to complain of anything, it would probably be that the entire set is fairly light weight, meaning, if you are expecting very heavy iron type chairs this wouldn't be it. I think you can tell the difference between paying $600 for a set vs. paying $1200 for a set. But overall, I think it is of good value for the money and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Beautiful but be careful! This set was exactly what we were looking for! The colors are so fun and really spice up the yard. We also love the fire pit which has plenty of room for snacks or drinks. Our only disappointment was when a spark landed on one of the cushions which melted a quarter sized hole in a very conspicuous spot...big bummer
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit I love it. Beautiful. Love the color. Comfortable.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome seating set We purchased this a few months ago after months of looking. This is a very nice set and I would purchase it again. The chairs are very comfortable, the set is very stable and withstands the weather with no issues. For this price it is well worth it. Awesome product......
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality construction We love this set. It is exactly what we wanted. The construction is high quality and it looks great. We were concerned that the product would be low quality since it is so affordable, but not the case. The chairs are well built and comfortable. The table/fire pit was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. The rim around the fire pit is wider than we thought, so it is ideal for sitting around enjoying the fire with a drink or snack. We highly recommend this set.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Florida Summers I bought this set to please myself with it's deep comfortable seats and fire pit for my husband. The chairs were already assembled when delivered and the table only took about 15 minutes to put together. I've not tested the fire pit part yet, because I'm in Florida. But I've also be careful not to leave the cushions out in the sun. The only complaint would be how hot the metal gets, but it is metal duh! Overall, a great buy and look forward to many more evening outside with it.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks as advertised It arrived promptly but looked like it had been thrown off the truck and drug down the road. Fortunately, it was wrapped tightly and suffered no damage. HD should reconsider who they use for shipping.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It! The set arrived promptly and in good shape but for one minor scratch on a chair which we covered with the included paint. It looks great in our front courtyard, is very comfortable (love the pillows for your lower back) and well made. The chairs are light weight enough to be able to pick up and move. We have used the fire pit twice so far using the store bought fire logs - they work really well - nice for a romantic evening or just hanging out with friends.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can't replace fire bowl It is a really nice set until the fire bowl rusts out and the manufacturer refuses to sell you a new one because they are saving them for warranty customers. THEY DON'T RUST OUT WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. I have been trying for six months to get one and get nowhere with customer "service".
Date published: 2014-06-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_269
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT