0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Model AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Was  $699.00
$629.10 /set

Save $69.90 (10%)  through 08/31/2016

Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/08/2016 - 08/31/2016
Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

40 Questions48 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
9 answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Jay
Lake Peekskill ny
August 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Monroe NY
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
Answer: 
The 22" stainless steel mixing bowl was perfect as suggested by another customer...Found one in Chef's Corner in Paramus, NJ...Like new for $40!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
huntsville, al
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
I could not find replacement and didn't want to go through hassle of trying that others had written about so I went to online restaurant supply place and ordered a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40 and it fits like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! I may get a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
Answer: 
Does anyone know the diameter of the bowl for this set?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
No. If you call they will continually give you the run around. Called in September and was told to call back in March. Called from March to May twice a week, then i was told to call back in September. The representative then told me I should measure the bowl and see if could find something on Amazon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
I called Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company today 9/30/2014. The rep said she has to call the manufacturer to check if they can sell parts of this set. They asked I call back next month! Guess it takes a month to figure this out. Frustrated....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila pa
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Word of advice, do not buy the fire pit set as there aren't any replacement bowls available from the manufacturer. Called today sept 29 2014 and the manufacturer said they stopped making the replacement bowls. So after just two years I'm stuck with a fire pit set costing $700 that's worthless now.
STAY AWAY FROM SET
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
I have the same problem, and Home Depot referred me to the manufacturer. Here's the information:
Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company
1-800-206-8095
I called today (May 20) and they said they would not have any in stock until around September 2014. The price for a replacement bowl is around $50. Hope that helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am looking for one too. The bowl on my set is starting to rust. The rest of the set is just fine. Has anyone found a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McCall, ID 83638, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2013
Answer: 
I don't know. If Home Depot doesn't know the answer, I would suggest contacting the Martha Stewart people.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this come with a grill?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
portland oegon
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not. It is 22" in diameter though, perhaps you can find one to fit it?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 1, 2015
Answer: 
No, the 5 piece patio set does not come with a grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

is it safe on a wood deck?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
It's safe as long as you have the spark screen on while in use. I left mine off and a few large size embers popped out and burned wood deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Roswell, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
We have only had it a few months, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommending it it on a wood deck as the heat from the bowl can get pretty hot if you are burning a lot of wood and have a lot heavy coals.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

My firepit bowl and screen have rusted through - i need to order replacement parts

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
I would like to order replacement parts, specifically, the bowl and screen. The set is out of warranty but still in excellent shape with the exception of the bowl and screen. Both have rusted through and need to be replaced before I can have another fire in this table.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The manufacturer no longer makes replacement bowls. You might go online, restaurant supply place like a lot of people do, and order a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40. They fit like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! Consider getting a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, I need more information from you in order to properly address your question. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-24 T13:51:07.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pretty, good quality This set is very tastefully designed and very pretty. In a light rain, the cushions dried quickly, but when it poured, we brought them in to dry and it took a while to get them dry. The lumbar pillows are water resistant, but not the piping(!) The piping was drenched and dripped for a long time. This is only bothersome because I am concerned about mold issues. Overall, however, it's such a good buy that all the other issues are not that much of a detractor. I'd buy them again...good old Martha...my fav felon :) June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Table legs a real pain- but great set If the holes for the legs were threaded all the way to the outside or the bolts were just a bit longer installation would have been MUCH easier. As it was the only way I could get the bolts to catch after inserting through the leg flange was to leave the washer off. Also had a problem with the pvc covers for those same bolts. Some went on fine- others I could not get to attach. Once the legs are attached it's no problem. Other than that it does look and feel like a much more expensive set. A LOT of packaging debris to dispose of. I look forward to enjoying it. Also BE AWARE- THEY DO NOT CALL B4 DELIVERING- I work at home and they did not even ring the doorbell--I just happened to see the large boxes by my car in the carport when I looked out the back window this afternoon. June 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set Love that it comes with the chairs assembled already. The table and fire pit required minimal set up. Cushions are well made and thick. Overall, it has held up very well and we get lots of compliments on it. Ours is out on a deck exposed to all the elements. I wish they sold a set of two more chairs to match. Would love to have more. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The furniture is what you would expect Wanting a new patio set for my back yard but not wanting to spend a lot of money. I stumbled on this set from the Martha Stewart line that fit the bill. For the money, it really cannot be beat. It took me longer to "unwrap" everything than it did to actually put things together. When I read the earlier reviews on the product prior to my purchase, this seemed to be a consistent theme. I like the fabric, and the small pillows are a nice touch. If I had to complain of anything, it would probably be that the entire set is fairly light weight, meaning, if you are expecting very heavy iron type chairs this wouldn't be it. I think you can tell the difference between paying $600 for a set vs. paying $1200 for a set. But overall, I think it is of good value for the money and I would recommend it. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Spring 5-Piece Deep Seating Set The set was delivered in two large boxes and was well packed to protect the furniture. Assembly was easy to figure out. I was impressed with the way the nuts, bolts and caps were neatly packaged and it even included the wrench. The set looks great on our patio. One note on the delivery: when the truck arrived, they realized they had delivered part of the shipment to another address and had to return to pick up the right boxes. They did get the delivery correct, but took two attempts. April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High End Had to get a carpenter friend to help with assembly but once it was done, totally worth the effort. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for a relaxing outdoor space! I must admit, I'm typically a bit hesitant to purchase something that I haven't personally been able to touch and feel. But we rolled the dice, and my wife and I couldn't be happier. This was an excellent purchase. Very, very simple to assemble the fire pit table, the chairs came ready to go, and the seat cushions are super comfortable. We haven't been able to use the set yet (still don't have a fence for our yard) but I'm sure we're going to enjoy it soon. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immediate Satisfaction! Opened the box and was immediately pleased that the chairs were all in one piece.....no assembly!! The quality of the cushions is outstanding and even though I wouldn't call the color "red", still happy; and the little back support pillows are just an added plus. Haven't put the fire pit together yet but I'm not anticipating any problems with that. Cool little poker comes with it. All in all, looking forward to next spring! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Spring 5-Piece Deep Seating Set The easiest purchase we've made in a long time. We visited a Home Depot and found many sets of Summer furniture for our screened porch. The chairs have wonderful thick cushions and very comfortable to sit in. The seat and the back are all one piece and just fold into place and velcro straps hold the cushions in place. The set also came with a round table that is a fire pit. Because we are using the set on a porch, we left the fire pit off and we now have a lovely coffee table!! April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire pit I love it. Beautiful. Love the color. Comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Very Comfortable We were delighted to find that the chairs came already assembled! Assembling the table, however, took at least an hour (legs don't line up with holes, bolts too short, etc.). I am tall and yet I can sit in the chairs (slouch) and lean my head back and still have a little cushion to rest my head on. Nice. Have only had it for a couple of weeks so can't speak to durability. Live in Florida so haven't tried the fire pit yet. Looking forward to using it in December or so when it cools down. June 19, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful set! All the pieces are very sturdy. I was happy to see that the chairs were completely metal rather then having leather or vinyl straps to hold the seat cushions like some cheaper sets. Nice, thick cushions and the set really does look more expensive than it was. Had a little trouble with the table as some other reviewers did. A couple of the bolts just wouldn't hold, so my husband solved that problem with bolts that were a bit bigger. But even with that, it's a beautiful set and a great value. September 3, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by can't replace fire bowl It is a really nice set until the fire bowl rusts out and the manufacturer refuses to sell you a new one because they are saving them for warranty customers. THEY DON'T RUST OUT WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. I have been trying for six months to get one and get nowhere with customer "service". June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great price Light, attractive, and comforable chairs. Fireplace is attractive and versatile as a drink cooler, fireplace, or just a table. Fireplace is a bit difficult to assemble. Price is awesome for what you get. We bought another set (MarthaSteward fake wicker) and immedately boxed up the first piece and took it all back. Twice as expensive, 4 times as heavy, and less comfortable by far, and you didn't get a fireplace table. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality construction We love this set. It is exactly what we wanted. The construction is high quality and it looks great. We were concerned that the product would be low quality since it is so affordable, but not the case. The chairs are well built and comfortable. The table/fire pit was easy to assemble and it is sturdy. The rim around the fire pit is wider than we thought, so it is ideal for sitting around enjoying the fire with a drink or snack. We highly recommend this set. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Summers I bought this set to please myself with it's deep comfortable seats and fire pit for my husband. The chairs were already assembled when delivered and the table only took about 15 minutes to put together. I've not tested the fire pit part yet, because I'm in Florida. But I've also be careful not to leave the cushions out in the sun. The only complaint would be how hot the metal gets, but it is metal duh! Overall, a great buy and look forward to many more evening outside with it. June 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5 piece wrought iron set ( 4 chairs and 1 firepit with 2 covers and fire poker) with seat cushions. This is an excellent value for the high quality iron chairs and firepit. The seat cushions and decorative pillow accents are very attractive and comfortable. We love the fact that the fire pit can also be used as a table when not using for a fire. The iron scrolls are very attractive yet simple that the set can be used anywhere. This whole set comes in 2 large boxes (make sure you get 2 as we almost missed getting our second box with the firepit in it. ) September 13, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and style The cushions are so comfortable and cozy. I love the height of the chairs to the table. The lumbar pillow is a bonus not only a great design but supportive. The table is beautiful and I love that it is round. The area I have is small and it fits wonderfully. Fire pit adds the perfect touch of ambient lighting and warmth. I could see this in a sitting room or a 3 season porch inside the home (not using fire pit option of course : ) ). May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks classy Very happy with this product. Nice quality, easy assembly, accent cushions a good perk. Only minus is that the seats are deep so if you have short legs like me, a little uncomfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SCREWS TOO SHORT They've tried to cut too many corners on this product. The screws that come with it are about 2mm too short to install on the table top. I have to go back to the store and they are giving me longer screws from the hardware department (hopefully they actually have some). So if you buy one, open the package at the store and make sure that you can actually assemble it. They probably saved all of 8 cents, and it cost me an extra trip, and half-hour. April 16, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love It! The set arrived promptly and in good shape but for one minor scratch on a chair which we covered with the included paint. It looks great in our front courtyard, is very comfortable (love the pillows for your lower back) and well made. The chairs are light weight enough to be able to pick up and move. We have used the fire pit twice so far using the store bought fire logs - they work really well - nice for a romantic evening or just hanging out with friends. May 1, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I could get the firepit table separately I love this set and also have Augusta collection previously sold at Home Depot.. It would be nice to be able to be able to purchase pieces separately. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Very Easy to Install. Looks wonderful and is very comfortable too. Very happy with the purchase. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble! I'm glad I found this online. I was about to spend $2,100 on a set that I didn't like nearly as much as this one. The shipping was quick and in two boxes. You only have to assemble the table and it's very easy. The chair cushions are super thick and very comfy. It's been too warm here in Texas to actually use the firepit, so I cannot comment on that, but overall the quality, price and ease of assembly make me very happy with the purchase. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALMOST PERFECT! I was a little apprehensive when ordering this set, but was sure that with all of the great reviews it would be fine. That it was, 1st upon tracking I saw that it was delivered 2 days prior! I immediately got on the phone and ask where my set was. He informed me that they unload it in the 1st dry area they can find......well they did, sure enough it was in my driveway :) The boxes were huge, but everything was very well packed and wrapped inside. When setting this set up I was immediately impressed with how classy the set looked and how large and comfortable the chairs were. The table was also the perfect size for the 4 chairs and the fire pit was just an added bonus. Ive been trying to use it for weeks now but it has just been too hot here. Overall I am perfectly happy with everything about this set, and would recommend it to everyone!! October 17, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by looks good, very comfy. Assembly could be pain looks good, very comfy. assembly could be pain, because of cheap screws. some of the screws broke easily, so 30 min assembly become 3 hour project May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Look, Quality, and Overall Value! Exceeds our expectations in every way. You will get a great look with overall quality that ends up being a superb value at $399.00. Incredibly quick and easy to put together. Chairs require no assembly except for putting on the cushions. The fire pit only requires attaching the legs which were super easy. Everything ready to go in about a half our...it took longer to break down the boxes the furniture was delivered in. Love it!! August 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as it looks to assemble Love this set! Firepit is amazingly fun, seats are very comfortable, delivery was a pleasure...HOWEVER...assembling the table is NOT as easy as it looks! Screws do NOT LINE UP! My Engineer Husband finally gave up after 3 long hours of trying to make it work. At least Home Depot took care of it for us and delivered an assembled one! 5 Stars are more deserving because it is a great looking and functional set but the assembly ruins it.I May 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SET!! I purchased this set for an area designated as the "firepit" area on our newly built 2nd level deck.....it is an awesome set that fits perfectly! Feel rest assured that this set is a quality set you'll be very pleased with. I was also able to purchase a matching colored umbrella at another store. The photo shows the set on my deck before it was even finished, we couldn't wait, LOL! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price! I was very satisfied with the Cold Spring 5-Piece Deep Seating Fire Pit Set. It arrived in about 6 days right to my porch. My boyfriend put the firepit together in about 20 minutes. We were both very pleased with the quality and styling of the set expecially for the price I paid! We enjoy the comfort of the deep seating chairs and lumbar pillows. The fire pit is perfect for my small yard since it converts to a table...two in one. Love it! September 27, 2011
  • 2016-08-24 T13:14:07.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT