Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet #202496083

Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)
$699.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

Asked by: Anonymous
Had the same issue with the bowl rotting out and locating a suitable, acceptable and economical replacement. Called the company listed and was advised they had no available inventory. When asked when the next shipment would arrive was told there was no ETA. After pulling a few teeth finally was advised they would arrive around Jan 17, 2017. Took the advice about the mixing bowl. Called Chef Center in Paramus; $37 bucks (w/tax) and an hour later had my new 22" SS bowl - FIT PERFECTLY - and I'm back in business just in time for the fall. THANKS for that great alternative solution!!
Answered by: kjranger
Date published: 2016-10-19

is it safe on a wood deck?

Asked by: Ari29
yes.
Answered by: Kcspears
Date published: 2017-03-14

Does this come with a grill?

Asked by: grefer
yes
Answered by: Kcspears
Date published: 2016-04-13

Hi, purchased this piece a few years ago, and I need to replace the fire bowl. Where can I find the replacement?

Do you sell this?
Asked by: Maria
Hi Maria! We were able to purchase a very large stainless steel mixing bowl from a restaurant supply store and it fits PERFECTLY. We drilled a hole in the bottom of the bowl so that it wouldn't collect water. Highly recommend!
Answered by: DogMom
Date published: 2016-10-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric quality on cushions is very bad. You will need to replace within 2 years. We bought this set less than 2 years ago. 3 of the 4 cushion sets have already split. The manufacturer has offered to sell us replacements. You will be happy with your purchase initially but the fabric on the cushions is junk and will need replacing well before it should.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We looked around at outdoor Furniture stores and Department stores, as well as Warehouse stores and found this was the best deal - go get the pit with a rim, the flat table piece and four chairs with cushions and pillows for the price of just the pit at some places was very surprising. And the quality is good - we have used it a lot, it has withstood a few storms, and it has held up very well. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Furniture is nice Delivery was terrible I really do like this furniture set. Nice quality - comfortable. I had a bit of trouble with one of the screws on the firepit but nothing to get upset about. All my trouble had to do with customer service/delivery so I won't be ordering anything else - but I'm glad I did finally get this! It's really quite nice :) If you can pick it up yourself in the store I would recommend it
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patio Set - Firepit & Chairs Very happy with this purchase, and have been using it for the past month or more. Sturdy chairs, nice cushions, but not too heavy to easily move around. Assembly of firepit was no problem - all parts, tools and instructions were included so it went quickly. No assembly for chairs; the nice deep and comfortable cushions attached with velcro straps that are sewn onto the cushions. Glad we got this!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for and a great value for the money. I've owned this furniture for a year now and absolutely love it. The reviews are what sold me on it and I can honestly say they were right on the money. Great quality and great price. I sat in others in different stores and these were way better in quality. The chairs are very comfortable and the color was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Easy We were looking at other outside furniture that cost 3 times more than this set. The quality of this set is amazing. It was easy to put together the fire pit and the chairs were already assembled. The colors and materials are hardy and vibrant. We are very pleased with the product. We have been using it every morning to drink our coffee and on the weekend evenings to enjoy a fire.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Spring 5-Piece Fire PIt Patio Seating Set I have been looking for a long time for a conversation set with fire pit. This set has it all! Beautifully made, comfortable and great fire pit. I love it!!!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit I love it. Beautiful. Love the color. Comfortable.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer! This was the perfect addition to our deck. Our family and friends have enjoyed sitting by the fire and the kids love to roast marshmallows.The chairs are super comfortable and easy to move around. One suggestion when putting this together is to put one leg on the ring around the pit and then add legs after that. The way the directions are written is impossible.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase-Great Quality! We had been looking for a firepit set and this one fit the bill! I put it together, without help, and it is very very sturdy (the chairs are in one piece and the only piece you put together is the firepit.) I have some big guys in my family and the chairs hold them with ease and are very comfortable. We've used this since last Fall I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy chairs, lightweight construction Put the table together today. Pretty easy, but not much mass. Chairs are so comfortable, we really enjoyed immediately. Lumbar support pillows are great, especially for somebody who is shorter (it fills in the deep seating). Will see if the lightweight construction can hold up to Wisconsin winters.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style, Comfort & Quality! We used the set finally! It is so comfortable and so easy to use. We got it on sale with free shipping but let me tell you...it is worth it even when it is not on sale. The only thing I can tell is that the screen cover was affected by the flames...it now looks used. Other than that...it is just fabulous!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Patio Furniture Very pleased with the ease in which to order this product on the Home Depot website. Received email notifications that the product was shipped. Within a few days I arrived home and product was sitting in garage. Opened boxes with very little assembly required. Wife and I are very satisified with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SET!! I RECEIVED MY SET WITHIN DAYS FROM ORDERING . EVERYTHING WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION. SEATS ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE AND THE COLOR IS A BEAUTIFUL RUST. IT DID TAKE ME A BIT LONGER TO PUT THE TABLE TOGETHER BECAUSE I HAD SOME DIFFICULTY MATCHING UP SCREWS HOLES. BUT I DID MANAGE IT AND IT LOOKS GREAT!!!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Spring 5-Piece Deep Seating Set Very easy to set up! I purchased it based on the reviews I read and they were dead on. I absolutely love it! The picture does not do it justice. Best purchase in a long time worth the price! Very comfortable, and looks great! It does have a weight restriction of 250lbs just fyi.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very much impressed the way the product was packed o ensure no breakage in shipping. The table came knocked down but was easy to assemble using the supplied tools and instructions. All told, it took me about 30 minutes to assemble. I am very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio set Love it! It went together well and looks fabulous!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great set I ordered online after seeing the set in the store. It arrived in less than a week, in perfect condition and took less than 30 min to put together. It is nice looking, comfortable and about half the price of other sets I looked at. A wonderful addition to the patio.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable dining set! This dining set and firepit is very comfortable for tall people and that was our major concern. It's made extremely well, comes packaged extremely well and is easily put together with instructions/tools provided. You won't be sorry if you purchase this set.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected Ordered this set on a Thursday night and it was delivered on Monday, much sooner than expected. Chairs and cushions all in one box, no assembly, just lots of wrap to remove. Love this set, fire pit wasn't too hard to assemble either.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made set - very pleased! Chairs come assembled, but table must be put together. The directions were not exact, but we were able to figure out the assembly sequence easily. It's a well made set that we expect will give us many years of use. Definitely would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very pleasant surprise!! This product far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the chairs and fire pit is wonderful. We have used the fire pit three times and are thrilled.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Spring 5 piece set Great set. I love the room on the table with the firepit open, plenty of room to set out food, drinks and put your feet up. Comfortable chairs and a high end look. And with the firepit cover on top, tons of room for all to sit at and eat.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style, Comfort & Quality! I love this set. Huge problem with the fire screen. The paint burned off after ONE use and it has rusted. I am very disappointed with that. Everything else seems great but the screen is a disaster.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good poorly made leg was cracked made big problem to replace not happy will never order on line from home depo
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to our deck This product is smart looking and comfortable. We have already spent many afternoons relaxing on the deck. We have not used the fire pit yet, but are looking forward to doing so.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, good value Though surprisingly lightweight, the set is of solid construction and beautifully designed. Sturdy, weather-resistant cushions are very comfortable and easily wipe clean. Great value.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set, minor assembly issue We really like the patio set. The table was easy to assemble with one glitch. The rivnuts on the inside periphery of the table where the legs attach were not set properly. In any case the supplied screws were not long enough to reach the nut threads. Fortunately I was able to go to the hardware store and purchase 1/4-20 X 3/4 screws to finish the assembly. A call to customer service was not helpful as all they could do was supply more of the same length screws. I explained the issue and suggested that the manufacturer be notified of the problem.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect, excellent, gorgeous, comfortable, best buy Love this product, looks amazing, worth every dollar!!!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The outdoor firepit set is very comfortable and looks great This set is very sturdy and comfotable...the overall look is very pretty and upscale. It was a little bit of a hassle to get it put together, but we are very pleased!
Date published: 2011-07-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_269
  • loc_, sid_202496083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT