Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Martha Stewart Living

Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet # 202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $679.00
$577.15 / set

Save $101.85 (15%) through 05/31/2015

  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet # 202496083

Gather around the warmth offered by the Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set brought to you by Martha Stewart Living. Chilly evenings are warded off by the comforting warmth from the wood-burning fire pit centerpiece. Thick Olefin chair cushions are contrasted with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation while you enjoy the outdoors. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames provide durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop provides ample warmth
  • Thick Olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows for added comfort while you relax
  • Aged-bronze finish stylishly accents outdoor living area
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
112.6 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
34.4 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
112.6 in 
Chair Depth (in.) 
32.28 
Chair Height (in.) 
34.4 
Chair Width (in.) 
27.16 
Firepit Depth (in.) 
30.7 
Firepit Length (in.) 
42 
Firepit Width (in.) 
42 
Seat Height (in.) 
20.87 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Care Instructions 
Always make sure product is assembled correctly before using 
Collection Name 
Cold Spring 
Cushion Color Family 
Red 
Cushion Color or Pattern 
Red 
Fill Material 
Polyester 
Firepit Primary Finish 
Black 
Frame Material 
Aluminum 
Frame Primary Finish 
Bronze 
Includes 
Cushions,Fire Pit,Lounge Chair 
Number of Pieces 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Patio Furniture Set with Firepit 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Weather Resistant 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Seating Capacity 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Five years on chair frames one year on fabric and firepit. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very attractive set set looks great on my patio have set 3x the price on my deck cant tell visually the price difference July 11, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice patio furniture Great buy for cast alumnium patio furniture. Delivery was free and prompt. May 3, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fabric quality on cushions is very bad. You will need to replace within 2 years. We bought this set less than 2 years ago. 3 of the 4 cushion sets have already split. The manufacturer has offered to sell us replacements. You will be happy with your purchase initially but the fabric on the cushions is junk and will need replacing well before it should. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pretty, good quality This set is very tastefully designed and very pretty. In a light rain, the cushions dried quickly, but when it poured, we brought them in to dry and it took a while to get them dry. The lumbar pillows are water resistant, but not the piping(!) The piping was drenched and dripped for a long time. This is only bothersome because I am concerned about mold issues. Overall, however, it's such a good buy that all the other issues are not that much of a detractor. I'd buy them again...good old Martha...my fav felon :) June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We love our new patio set! Our local store was out of them so we ordered a set online, which promptly arrived a few days later. Assembly was easy. It's lightweight enough for my wife to move around without having to struggle yet sturdy enough to withstand the crazy weather if Chicago's western suburbs (especially this year's). The cushions are very comfortable and are easy to remove and store if needed. The colors were easy to match, which we discovered when we decided to buy some extra chairs and cushions (I believe the matching color is "cayenne"). Our favorite feature is the firepit, which we're looking forward to using this fall. September 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is very nice. We received this set about two weeks ago and unpacked all of it. Nice color, nice cushions and large fire pit. We went to put the fire pit together, but guess what, no parts to put it together! I had to call to request the parts and the man I talked to insisted they had to be somewhere in the boxes. My husband went through all boxes, etc., and there was not a bag of parts. The parts have been mailed to me, but my question is, where is quality control on things like this?? December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking set Ordered in late Aug 2011 when it was on sale for 299. Expensive looking set, seems well made and have received many compliments. Similar to a Costco set that sells for over 1,000 (Costco set is heavier and better built but I can't justify paying over 3 times more as the Martha Stewart set is certainly more than good enough). Very happy with the purchase. Just like other reviewers, table is hard to assemble as some of the bolt holes do not line up properly, but once put together seems sturdy. Still looks brand new but it's kept under a covered patio and does not receive direct sunlight. Shipping was prompt, and item arrived several days before the estimated delivery date. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immediate Satisfaction! Opened the box and was immediately pleased that the chairs were all in one piece.....no assembly!! The quality of the cushions is outstanding and even though I wouldn't call the color "red", still happy; and the little back support pillows are just an added plus. Haven't put the fire pit together yet but I'm not anticipating any problems with that. Cool little poker comes with it. All in all, looking forward to next spring! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable! Quality is excellent and costumer service and shipping was perfect! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever This set is very well priced and is made of great quality. We are really enjoying this set! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This set is gorgeous! The table is comfortable to eat at but also comfortable as a fire pit. It's sturdy, strong and easy to put together! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great price Light, attractive, and comforable chairs. Fireplace is attractive and versatile as a drink cooler, fireplace, or just a table. Fireplace is a bit difficult to assemble. Price is awesome for what you get. We bought another set (MarthaSteward fake wicker) and immedately boxed up the first piece and took it all back. Twice as expensive, 4 times as heavy, and less comfortable by far, and you didn't get a fireplace table. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes! Yes! Yes! Love our firepit! We roast marshmellows, hotdogs, shrimp and smores! Friends have purchsed a firepit after enjoying ours! We sit for hours on the comfy chairs, glass of wine, wonderful smell of crackling wood... You get the picture! We did have a tough time with assembly. Screws did not line up. Home Depot was so helpful and dropped of an assembled one and picked up the defective one. It was a pleasure! You would think a "Martha Stewart" product would be made in the USA...but no!...China! That was the only drawback! Anyway...I highly recommend! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Set For the price, this fire pit set is great. I would have liked the bowl to be bigger (we have to cut the logs) but overall very happy with product. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Set! The set is so much nicer than I thought it would be! The chairs are very sturdy and already assembled, and the cushions and pillows are thick and comfortable. All we had to do was put the table together. To be honest - it was a little tricky. One of the screws would not go in right. I fooled with it for awhile. My husband - who is extremely handy - had some difficulty as well, but we finally got it put together. We used our own tools as the wrench (and I use that term loosely) was, as my husband said, "a joke". But don't be discouraged - the set is beautiful and well worth the trouble. We haven't used the pit yet as NJ has had so much rain lately, but we are looking forward to many nights of sitting by the fire. August 25, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product for the money! This set is very comfortable...read reviews first then took a chance. Cushions are well made and comfy. The table went together quickly. The chairs were already put together and well wrapped. They shipped quickly and customer service was great! Can't wait to use fire pit. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cushions not durable Loved it when I bought it. Great value to start. Nice look. The price was right. However, after 2 years of use, 3 of the cushions ripped. I keep the cushions on from May - Oct, and bring for the winter. These cushions will need to be either covered or replaced....at some expense. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for a relaxing outdoor space! I must admit, I'm typically a bit hesitant to purchase something that I haven't personally been able to touch and feel. But we rolled the dice, and my wife and I couldn't be happier. This was an excellent purchase. Very, very simple to assemble the fire pit table, the chairs came ready to go, and the seat cushions are super comfortable. We haven't been able to use the set yet (still don't have a fence for our yard) but I'm sure we're going to enjoy it soon. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice patio set As we live in Wyoming and purchased the set just last month (July), we haven’t had a chance to use the fire pit yet. The chairs are quite comfortable. The set was well (and cleverly) packed for shipment, and is well constructed, as I expected from reading prior reviews. I was pleased to find that the table assembled much more easily than had been reported in some reviews. The screws were long enough so they must have fixed that problem. We saw a very similar set in our local Home Depot. We passed on that one because there was no way to attach the cushions to the chairs (Casper is quite windy). I think the only other difference between the set in the store and the one from the website is that the cushions in the store set were red. August 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Product, but hard to assemble the table This is an AMAZING set!!! The chairs look incredibly expensive and are really comfortable. I love how the red spruces up our patio. We have used the bonfire pit at least 10 times in the last month. It's so easy to make fires and its easy to clean. Just remove the bowl and dump the ashes in the garbage! The ONLY reason I didn't give this 5 full stars was the table legs were hard to attach. We actually didn't end up using one of the screws because we could not get it to align with the legs. Other than that the purchase has been WELL worth the money!! October 4, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Outdoor Seating set I love this firepit table set. It is sturdy, comfortable, very pretty. Fast delivery. Very well packed. No damage. Easy instructions. One complaint: whoever designed the table legs might have been a moron. I assembled them by myself with great difficulty, and at one point I thought I might have to request a replacement table, because it is so difficult to line up the holes. Having two people would have made it easier, but the legs and frame had to be bent into position. It was maddening. But I did get it assembled, and I'm very happy with the purchase. I would recommend getting it because if you are unable to get your table legs to line up I trust this company to replace the whole table and make it right. Definitely a good purchase for me. June 13, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as it looks to assemble Love this set! Firepit is amazingly fun, seats are very comfortable, delivery was a pleasure...HOWEVER...assembling the table is NOT as easy as it looks! Screws do NOT LINE UP! My Engineer Husband finally gave up after 3 long hours of trying to make it work. At least Home Depot took care of it for us and delivered an assembled one! 5 Stars are more deserving because it is a great looking and functional set but the assembly ruins it.I May 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than we expected for this price! Extremely nice looking and reasonably well built. For this price, we're very happy. The only reason that I marked down the quality is because the legs of the chairs are somewhat uneven causing them to rock a bit. Easily fixed, but still. . . Spectacular looking on our red brick paver patio. Delivered very promptly and well packaged for shipment. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to assemble! I'm glad I found this online. I was about to spend $2,100 on a set that I didn't like nearly as much as this one. The shipping was quick and in two boxes. You only have to assemble the table and it's very easy. The chair cushions are super thick and very comfy. It's been too warm here in Texas to actually use the firepit, so I cannot comment on that, but overall the quality, price and ease of assembly make me very happy with the purchase. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Product, Great color, very comfortable Arrived on time and we setup the chairs and table in just a few minutes. We use it almost everyday. Well made! We would recommend this to all of our friends! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Great Look The set is even nicer looking than the online photos. The chairs are the perfect size, and the firepit is handsome and makes a great center piece. This is a must if you're looking for a complete set. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful set! All the pieces are very sturdy. I was happy to see that the chairs were completely metal rather then having leather or vinyl straps to hold the seat cushions like some cheaper sets. Nice, thick cushions and the set really does look more expensive than it was. Had a little trouble with the table as some other reviewers did. A couple of the bolts just wouldn't hold, so my husband solved that problem with bolts that were a bit bigger. But even with that, it's a beautiful set and a great value. September 3, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Very Comfortable We were delighted to find that the chairs came already assembled! Assembling the table, however, took at least an hour (legs don't line up with holes, bolts too short, etc.). I am tall and yet I can sit in the chairs (slouch) and lean my head back and still have a little cushion to rest my head on. Nice. Have only had it for a couple of weeks so can't speak to durability. Live in Florida so haven't tried the fire pit yet. Looking forward to using it in December or so when it cools down. June 19, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not good poorly made leg was cracked made big problem to replace not happy will never order on line from home depo June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Spring 5-Piece Deep Seating Set The set was delivered in two large boxes and was well packed to protect the furniture. Assembly was easy to figure out. I was impressed with the way the nuts, bolts and caps were neatly packaged and it even included the wrench. The set looks great on our patio. One note on the delivery: when the truck arrived, they realized they had delivered part of the shipment to another address and had to return to pick up the right boxes. They did get the delivery correct, but took two attempts. April 30, 2011
  • 2015-05-28T10:40:44.468-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Basic Home Shipping includes delivery to your doorstep or first dry area outside with no signature or appointment required. Delivery services for this item may be upgraded for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Threshold Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery across your first doorway or threshold (i.e. into garage, backyard, or first room of the home). The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


White Glove Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to the room of your choice, unpacking and debris removal. Assembly is not included. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.