0885653000085

Martha Stewart Living

Model # AC-SET-1149-5

Internet # 202496083

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Was  $699.00
$629.10 /set

Save $69.90 (10%)  through 08/31/2016

Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/08/2016 - 08/31/2016
Clearance - Limited Quantities While Supplies Last
  • Includes lumbar support pillows for comfort
  • Features an attractive aged-bronze finish
  • Easy to assemble (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gather around the warmth of the Martha Stewart Living Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set. It features a wood-burning fire pit centerpiece and thick olefin chair cushions with lumbar support pillows for added relaxation. The set's aged-bronze finish stylishly accents a variety of outdoor living areas, from porches and patios to pool areas and more. This set is backed by a 5-year warranty on the chair frames and one year on the fabric and fire pit.

  • Rust-resistant aluminum chair frames for durability
  • Aluminum wood-burning fire pit with open-cast tabletop for ample warmth
  • Thick olefin cushions and contrasting lumbar support pillows
  • Aged-bronze finish
  • Stackable chair design for easy portability and storage
  • Assembly required with the included hardware
  • Chairs dimension: 32.3 in. L x 27.16 in. W x 34.4 in. H, fire pits dimension: 42 in. L x 42 in. W x 30.7 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Firepit Depth (in.) 
30.7 
Firepit Length (in.) 
42 
Firepit Width (in.) 
42 
Seat Height (in.) 
20.87 

Details

Assembly Required 
Yes 
Care Instructions 
Always make sure product is assembled correctly before using 
Collection Name 
Cold Spring 
Cushion Color or Pattern 
Red 
Cushion Style 
Bullnose 
Cushion and Pillow Features 
Fade resistant 
Fabric Color Family 
Red 
Fabric Pattern Style 
Solid 
Fabric Type 
Olefin 
Featured Collections 
Cold Spring 
Fill Material 
Polyester 
Firepit Primary Finish 
Black 
Frame Material 
Aluminum 
Frame Primary Finish 
Bronze 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Cushions included,Weather resistant 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Seating Capacity 
Seating Capacity 
3-4 
Set Includes 
Fire Pit,Lounge Chair 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Five years on chair frames one year on fabric and firepit. 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

39 Questions47 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
9 answers

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for the Martha Stewart fire pit set?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Jay
Lake Peekskill ny
August 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Monroe NY
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
Answer: 
The 22" stainless steel mixing bowl was perfect as suggested by another customer...Found one in Chef's Corner in Paramus, NJ...Like new for $40!!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
huntsville, al
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Answer: 
I could not find replacement and didn't want to go through hassle of trying that others had written about so I went to online restaurant supply place and ordered a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40 and it fits like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! I may get a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
Answer: 
Does anyone know the diameter of the bowl for this set?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
No. If you call they will continually give you the run around. Called in September and was told to call back in March. Called from March to May twice a week, then i was told to call back in September. The representative then told me I should measure the bowl and see if could find something on Amazon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
I called Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company today 9/30/2014. The rep said she has to call the manufacturer to check if they can sell parts of this set. They asked I call back next month! Guess it takes a month to figure this out. Frustrated....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Phila pa
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Word of advice, do not buy the fire pit set as there aren't any replacement bowls available from the manufacturer. Called today sept 29 2014 and the manufacturer said they stopped making the replacement bowls. So after just two years I'm stuck with a fire pit set costing $700 that's worthless now.
STAY AWAY FROM SET
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
Answer: 
I have the same problem, and Home Depot referred me to the manufacturer. Here's the information:
Hang Zhou Juri Furniture Company
1-800-206-8095
I called today (May 20) and they said they would not have any in stock until around September 2014. The price for a replacement bowl is around $50. Hope that helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Acworth, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am looking for one too. The bowl on my set is starting to rust. The rest of the set is just fine. Has anyone found a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
McCall, ID 83638, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2013
Answer: 
I don't know. If Home Depot doesn't know the answer, I would suggest contacting the Martha Stewart people.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does this come with a grill?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
portland oegon
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Columbus, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not. It is 22" in diameter though, perhaps you can find one to fit it?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 1, 2015
Answer: 
No, the 5 piece patio set does not come with a grill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

is it safe on a wood deck?

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
It's safe as long as you have the spark screen on while in use. I left mine off and a few large size embers popped out and burned wood deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Roswell, GA
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2015
Answer: 
We have only had it a few months, but so far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
I would not recommending it it on a wood deck as the heat from the bowl can get pretty hot if you are burning a lot of wood and have a lot heavy coals.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

My firepit bowl and screen have rusted through - i need to order replacement parts

This question is from Cold Spring 5-Piece Patio Fire Pit Set with Red Cushions
Asked by
Coventry, CT
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2015
I would like to order replacement parts, specifically, the bowl and screen. The set is out of warranty but still in excellent shape with the exception of the bowl and screen. Both have rusted through and need to be replaced before I can have another fire in this table.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Gainesville, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2015
Answer: 
The manufacturer no longer makes replacement bowls. You might go online, restaurant supply place like a lot of people do, and order a 22" diam stainless steel mixing bowl for less than $40. They fit like a glove! Actually a little deeper than the original so even better! Consider getting a second one and use it as an ice bucket during warm months.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

July 2, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, I need more information from you in order to properly address your question. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:20:22.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied We looked around at outdoor Furniture stores and Department stores, as well as Warehouse stores and found this was the best deal - go get the pit with a rim, the flat table piece and four chairs with cushions and pillows for the price of just the pit at some places was very surprising. And the quality is good - we have used it a lot, it has withstood a few storms, and it has held up very well. Would definitely recommend it! April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for the price We looked at many seating/fire pit sets and purchased this one mostly because of the fire pit. It's nice you can use it as a table when not using the fire pit and it's not too big or too small. It was a little tricky putting together. My husband had to use one longer screw he had at home to make it work. The chairs are super comfortable and come assembled which saves a lot of time. We have really enjoyed it and it's a good value. May 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great patio set Love it! It went together well and looks fabulous! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great set. affordable and nice I really like the set. It was easy to assemble and delivered fairly quickly. There are Martha Stewart plaques on the backs of the chairs that I wish were not there and the metal chairs are pretty light duty. I'm sure they could support plenty of weight but they do feel somewhat thin walled. The chairs are comfortable and are holding up to the Texas summer. Overall I like the set. I would recommend these to a friend. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful addition to our deck. I was very pleased with the quality of this product for the price. It's very attractive and adds a warmth and cosiness to our deck. The cushions are very cushy and the lumbar pillows are an added comfort. It came packaged with care to insure no damage would be made in transit. The color was absolutely perfect for our decor. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their outdoor living space. May 15, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect From appearance and comfort standpoints, I give this set 5 stars. The chairs and firepit are lovely--very expensive looking. Love the colors--they are very true to the online picture. The chairs were a breeze to assemble. However, because of the difficulty my husband and son had assembling the firepit (they had to ultimately use a Dremel tool to enlarge some of the holes in the unit), I have to give it a one-star demerit. October 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are happy with our set We purchased this because we don't have a car big enough to transport this on our own. Home Depot had free shipping and it was perfect for us. It arrived at our front door. It is attractive and comfortable and the fire pit/table is quite large. I know we will get a lot of use out of it. The metal frames are not super heavy - good thing we don't have fat friends. The cushions need to be kept inside when it rains. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased two years ago..still looks great. I waited to review this product because I didn't want to guess at how well the set would hold up. We purchased this set two years ago and it has been outside year 'round without plastic covers but under a pavilion overhead cover. It has held up extremely well through some pretty extreme Oklahoma weather. The pavilion does not have closure on the sides so the fabric has faded slightly, but the rust color orange really still looks good and there are no signs of wear other than the slight fading. We do not use the fire pit in the table. It is only used as a table. The handle actually gets in the way of putting down a serving tray or a flower pot in the center of the table. I solved this by buying a styrofoam wreath circle so the plants would sit flat over the handle. We shopped all price levels of outdoor patio sets, but I think this set looks just as good as many of the higher-priced sets. It is very comfortable. We have been very pleased with our purchase. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than we expected for this price! Extremely nice looking and reasonably well built. For this price, we're very happy. The only reason that I marked down the quality is because the legs of the chairs are somewhat uneven causing them to rock a bit. Easily fixed, but still. . . Spectacular looking on our red brick paver patio. Delivered very promptly and well packaged for shipment. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Set - Firepit & Chairs Very happy with this purchase, and have been using it for the past month or more. Sturdy chairs, nice cushions, but not too heavy to easily move around. Assembly of firepit was no problem - all parts, tools and instructions were included so it went quickly. No assembly for chairs; the nice deep and comfortable cushions attached with velcro straps that are sewn onto the cushions. Glad we got this! April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Love It! I just love this set. The chairs came fully assembled and all of the parts are welded together so there is nothing that can come apart. All I had to do is put on the cushions. There was minor assembly for the fire pit/table but that was no problem at all. It looks very expensive with the dark bronzed metal and beautiful rich copper colored cushions. You will not be dissapointed with this purchase. December 13, 2010
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed in chair cushions. The chair cushions have some type of defect. When they are exposed to any type of moisture even dew from the night air, the cushion material hardens, darkens and stains, and becomes brittle. Perhaps this is a defect or some type of chemical reaction. We are quite surprised that this material would be used for patio cushions. Very disappointed. The firepit is very attractive. Very poor value for the cost. May 28, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product at a very good price. It is high quality at a cheap price. The chairs are very comfortable and the fire pit table is at just the right height. We were worried that the set would be flimsy, but it isn't. We love the color and are very satisfied with our purchase. The people that have commented on the difficulty of assembly haven't read the directions. I had no problems at all and it took about 35 minutes. It's a great set. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this patio set We purchased this patio set at the start of the summer and have enjoyed it throughout the season. The chairs are lightweight, which makes them easy to move around without making marks all over our wood deck. The lumbar pillows are a nice perk; we did not see other sets that included lumbar pillows. We have not used the fire pit yet and cannot comment that. For the money, this is a great value. September 6, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cushions not durable Loved it when I bought it. Great value to start. Nice look. The price was right. However, after 2 years of use, 3 of the cushions ripped. I keep the cushions on from May - Oct, and bring for the winter. These cushions will need to be either covered or replaced....at some expense. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy chairs, lightweight construction Put the table together today. Pretty easy, but not much mass. Chairs are so comfortable, we really enjoyed immediately. Lumbar support pillows are great, especially for somebody who is shorter (it fills in the deep seating). Will see if the lightweight construction can hold up to Wisconsin winters. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by chair frames broke this set first manufactured in 2010. We called about 5 year warranty on chair frames because all of the welded spots are coming apart. Even though they admit only in production two years and has 5 year warranty- need original receipt to repair. I have all other paperwork, including warranty papers, assembly instr, original tag- nothing mentions repairs with receipt only August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This set is beautiful! What I love the most about it is how comfortable it is. The chairs are wide and fully supported. We have large guys in our family and the men were comfortable and the chairs and cushions held up well. While we were renovating our kitchen we ate every meal on the patio using this set. I can't wait to use the fire pit this fall. Good job Martha and Home Depot. September 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Easy We were looking at other outside furniture that cost 3 times more than this set. The quality of this set is amazing. It was easy to put together the fire pit and the chairs were already assembled. The colors and materials are hardy and vibrant. We are very pleased with the product. We have been using it every morning to drink our coffee and on the weekend evenings to enjoy a fire. May 29, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a great value for the money The set came earlier than expected, however, as others have said, the table is not easy to put together. The screws don't fit into the holes well on some of the legs due to the welding where the legs join the table top. When you don't place the washers on the screw, the pieces fit together better. It took me about an hour to put the table together. All in all though, it's a terrrific seating set. September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product for the money! This set is very comfortable...read reviews first then took a chance. Cushions are well made and comfy. The table went together quickly. The chairs were already put together and well wrapped. They shipped quickly and customer service was great! Can't wait to use fire pit. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent patio set This is a wonderful set. The structure of the chairs is very strong and the cushions are especially good and comfortable. I purchased covers elsewhere to protect from rain. The cushions are not rainproof. I like the additional fire pit and am taking the advice from another reviewer to use it for an ice pit. This was a great buy at the sale price. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. The packaging and delivery was excellent. The assembly instructions for the legs should be changed. Step 3 of leg connector should be done first and then install leg UNIT to the table top. By the current assy procedure you have to manhandle step #3 to get the leg connector in place. Fire Pit screen, there is COUNTER SINK screws and you can not put flat washers on them June 11, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for summer! This was the perfect addition to our deck. Our family and friends have enjoyed sitting by the fire and the kids love to roast marshmallows.The chairs are super comfortable and easy to move around. One suggestion when putting this together is to put one leg on the ring around the pit and then add legs after that. The way the directions are written is impossible. May 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Appealing This furniture set is very comfortable and allows for long conversations in an outdoor setting without feeling like you are sitting in "lawn chairs". Haven't been able to use the fire-pit yet (as it is summer), but the table is sturdy as a center to the chairs. The chairs are very sturdy and appear to be made of durable materials that are also comfortable. August 3, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever This set is very well priced and is made of great quality. We are really enjoying this set! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable! Quality is excellent and costumer service and shipping was perfect! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful We love our new patio set! It is beautiful and comfy. My only hang up, and time will tell, is that the chairs are very light. I'm not sure if that will translate into quality issues over time. Their lightness make me worry about their durability, but again, time will tell. For now, we are very pleased with our purchase. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful look and quality very affordable I bought this set because I specifically wanted the deep seating and did not want to have to put together any chairs. The assembly for the firepit table wasn't the easiest but I expected that going in so I enlisted help. Overall I am very please with the quality of the chairs and table they look beautiful and are very comfortable. May 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Purchase-Great Quality! We had been looking for a firepit set and this one fit the bill! I put it together, without help, and it is very very sturdy (the chairs are in one piece and the only piece you put together is the firepit.) I have some big guys in my family and the chairs hold them with ease and are very comfortable. We've used this since last Fall I highly recommend it! April 10, 2012
  • 2016-07-17 T16:11:50.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_202496083, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT