Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Martha Stewart Living Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
Was  $1,199.00
$999.00 /set

Save $200.00 (17%)  through 04/30/2017

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2015-09-20

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

Asked by: JS1044
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

Asked by: sarita
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
Asked by: laughlrj
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased, easy to assemble. We received this set by a local fright company. Delivered on time a damage free. This was the nicest set we could find with all swivel chairs for the money. Assembly was fast and easy. Just 2 bolts per chair. The chairs had stickers indicating "front" with arrows and they were on wrong which made it confusing at first. There is only one way to assemble so not a big deal. Throw away the provided wrenches and get out a socket. Much faster. The table was also easy to put together. It's not quite as heavy as expected but appears it will last many years. Overall very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice! Odd soldering has me baffled, however. Unsurpassed customer service. The reviewers were right on target. This set is sturdy, and very attractive. I have never bought such a large purchase without seeing it first, but the reviewers convinced me. Easy to put together with good illustrations. However, the soldering behind and under the chairs looks like a child did it. There are literally globs of solder material in all the joints. I don't know too much about soldering, but it really looks disgraceful. No review has mentioned it. I only hope it does not affect the durability of the joints. Regarding customer service, I lost one of the metal plates used in the chairs, I called on March 31, had a three minute phone call, and I received it on April 4th or 5th. You cannot beat that, Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going Into 4th Summer - Still Looks Great! I've had this outdoor dining set since 2011, and it still looks brand new. The fabric is still taut and looks great. I do bring it into the sunroom over the winter though. Otherwise, it is out in all kinds of weather, and I never have to worry about soggy cushions. You can sit on them right after a rainstorm. Being that it is aluminum, it is rust-free. The chairs are so comfortable. They swivel, rock, and are so comfortable with the arms. I just can't praise this set enough. Everyone compliments me on it. Bought the matching lounge chair finally this year. It's like resting on air. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This set is very comfortable and looks great. We wanted a table and chairs set that ALL had rocking/swivel chairs, and this set is one of the few out there that do. Cost was reasonable for quality. We also did not want to take cushions on and off, and hope the material will hold up well. It takes 2 to assemble, one needed to hold various pieces in place, and it took about 2 hours. The longest time spent was unpacking - taped everywhere! My only con is there is not a perfect height ratio between chairs and table. Chairs are on the low side by about an inch.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features to meet our needs This Martha Stewart outdoor living Salana Bay 7-piece patio dinning set, was a great purchase for us. It was easy to assemble. The table and chair frames are made of rust resistant aluminum and have a nice design and color. The chairs swivel and rock which make it great for tight spaces, and also very comfortable to sit in. It's great for high wind, sea air, and high heat
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs swivels rust and sieze Purchased a set in 2013 and the chairs have been under roof the entire time. However, blowing rain can get the set wet at times. With a fabric chair, the water goes through the fabric and into the swivel. The rain water accumulates because there is a lower cap. Accumulated water causes rust and 3 out of the six chairs no longer rotate. I cannot figure out how to disassemble the swivel to clean and oil. Simply spraying oil on the swivel does not work. Warranty is vague and not sure if it is covered.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sturdy set for the $$$ After some searching for a nice sturdy aluminum/aluminum cast patio set, we settled on this. With an online coupon we got it for $799 and it was a no-brainer. Comes in 3 boxes and takes about 1 hour to have it all together. When putting the legs on the table make sure to only put the screws in 1/2 - 3/4 tight and flip it on the proper side(legs down). That was u can make sure the legs are even and wont wobble as u finish tightening them. The chair were easy, just 4 screws. The worst part was the unpacking. Its packed well but that's a good thing just a lot of cardboard to recycle. Would definitely buy again and I highly recommend..
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase We purchased this set due to the positive reviews and it did meet our expectations. As other reviews pointed out, the set was very well packed, and super easy to assemble. The seats are comfortable, and stands strong wind pretty well, and the table is also quite stable. It blends with our back yard very well. If you pay attention to super small details, the set does not seem very very polished like some other sets I have seen before. There are rough spots here and there on table surface and chair handles etc, but they are acceptable. The more important aspect to us is the durability which I cannot comment on right now given that we've only had it for a few days. It seems most other reviewers think it is decent. One thing worth mentioning is that one chair frame was damaged out of the box. One area of powder coating was scrapped off, revealing the metal underneath. I lived close to the ocean, so it is important for us to have powder coating to prevent oxidization of the aluminum. Home depot has agreed to replace the part, and the part should be on its way.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and very comfortable chairs My husband and I were looking for a non-glass table top dining set for our new deck. (We have lots of trees around, and glass just means constantly wiping off pollen.) We found this Martha Stewart set and thought it would be perfect. We loved the fact that it had 6 swivel/rocking chairs because, obviously, everyone wants one of those. My dad bought us the set as a housewarming gift. He is retired Air Force, and Home Depot offers a 10% military discount. Usually, it is only available in-store, but since this set had to be ordered, we thought we might get lucky. We went into the store and called customer service from there. Not only did the woman helping me have zero problems giving us the discount, she frequently asked me to thank my father for his service to our country. She was very friendly and helpful. The set arrived a few weeks later (due to back-order). We had two friends help us set everything up and it seriously took less than an hour. We're 27 and 29 years old, and with the help of another couple, everything was very easy to manage. If it had been just us, though, I'm sure we would have had no problems; it just might have taken a little longer. Overall, the set looks great! There were no dings or dents when it arrived, the chairs are comfortable, and it seems very durable. Any pollen or debris, and a quick hose off would be all it needed. We are very happy with our purchase. Now we just need the weather to warm up so we can have some barbecues!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Patio Furniture for a Great Price ! We shopped around for patio furniture for quite some time and most sets with these features were thousands of dollars more. The patio furniture was shipped in three boxes and arrived without a scratch. Best packaging I have ever seen on shipped merchandise. Actually took longer to unwrap everything than it did to put it together. The assembly did not take long and was quite easy. Very high quality furniture including six swivel chairs for an unbelievable price. We bought this set for our lake place but we love it so much we are thinking of purchasing a second set now for our regular home. I highly recommend this patio furniture.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice set! Love the chairs! The set is very attractive and easy to assemble. The chairs are all rocking and very comfortable, the table is sturdy and attractive , but does require cleaning from pollen etc. it was a little more than we wanted to spend but in its price range, it is definitely the best value for the money. We checked around extensively. Very pleased with our choice!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio set for the price We received our set today and it took a little over an hour to unpack and put together. It wasn't as difficult to install as I thought based on previous reviews. The set has great detail work and definitely looks more expensive than it is. We had one chair with a small dent (not noticeable) and also had a minor scratch which was easily remdied with included touch up paint (which is a plus). The chairs are definitely comfortable and all pieces are heavy enough not to blow away from strong winds. The chairs are at least over 20lbs. each but no so heavy that you can't move them easily and the table is over 60lbs. so very sturdy. We were forutnate to get the set as it has been out of stock for some time. Delivery was very speedy!
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I looked at a lot of patio sets before choosing this one. Very few come with all rockers - so this one was very appealing. It was pretty easy to assemble and is very comfortable and sturdy. The sling fabric chairs are easy to clean. Time will tell if they are durable, but for the price I think they are a great value.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Patio Set Easy to assemble (90 minutes with one person just because the rockers are sorta tough to balance while screwing in the chair tops). Looks good and very comfortable. The table has the 'weave' look but it's a flat surface which is great because plates, cups, etc., won't tip or rock. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item appears to be made for some serious use but we haven't had it long enough to be sure. Item may be a bit shy on the heftiness I expected for cast aluminum. Some of the attaching points for the table legs to the table top could use bolts instead of screws. Overall, It went together easy and it is sturdy regardless. Just have to wait for some mountain winds to kick up and see how it fares. The chairs are comfortable and swivel easily, Time will tell how everything holds up.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This set is beautiful. My husband put it together in under 2 hours. It is so comfortable and look... This set is beautiful. My husband put it together in under 2 hours. It is so comfortable and looks very expensive. It is even prettier in person and what we hear when friends and family first see it is WOW!!!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice pzatio set. Couldnt be happier! We have had the set for three weeks now and the chairs are sturdy and very comfortable.table looked black in website photo,but we are pleased that it was actually an antique bronze color"would purchase again!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Assembly, Comfortable Chairs The table & chairs are very easy to assemble, & the rocking/rotating features of the chairs make them very comfortable. Very happy with this addition to our patio.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solana Bay 7-Piece Excellent Easy to assemble, very comfortable, I will recommend this porduct
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set! Love this set! Looks great and is very comfortable!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Patio Set EVER!!!! Say goodbye to cushions that fly off with the hint of wind, glass tables that shatter, sets containing 1-2 swivel chairs, chairs with fabric that sag, or any of that nonsense! Hands down, this is the best patio set for its quality and value ON THE MARKET! My folks have owned this table for 5 years, and luckily I was able to get the same set. Living in Minnesota has its own challenges so for a patio set to withstand freezing rain and feet upon feet of snow and still look new every season is pure awesomeness! The complete set took me 1.5 hours to install. The chairs were eazy peezy! 2 bolts, 4 washers and 2 nuts per chair. The directions were very clear. If you can't follow them, then I suggest you retake Kindergarten. There was one chair where the hole didn't line up exactly, but this is also why you don't tighten screws until the very end (Rule #1). The packaging was superb. Everything was individually wrapped and really well. There were stickers on the back of each chair stating a 250lb weight limit; however, I'm 285lbs and I've never had a problem with my parent's set nor my set. I still get the same sturdiness, rocking and swiveling motion as everyone else. Year after year I'm amazed to see the fabric on each sling back chair is still taught and comfortable as ever. The table is 64.4lbs and chairs are roughly 24lbs a piece. The set is a rock in high winds. My neighborhood recently suffered downed trees from 70mph winds; yet this patio set was cemented...kinda nice for a change not having to scour the neighborhood for lost cushions/chairs. I have 3 kids and the maintenance on this set is outstanding. Nothing stains the fabric and clean up is a breeze. This is seriously the best patio set I have ever owned, and the price is unparalleled. You will not be disappointed and you will be the talk of the neighborhood because no other set comes close.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! The Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio set is perfect for our deck. We live on top of a hill where the wind blows. The chairs and table are sturdy and strong. We also have a #50 umbrella base that comes up thru the middle of the table to help hold the table in place. Haven't been able to use the umbrella much, because of the wind. The table and chairs were easy to put together. We really like the rocking sling chairs, very comfortable! The height of the chair is perfect, very easy to see over the top. The rain runs right thru and they dry quickly. Looking forward to sitting outside and enjoying our patio set!!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good value for the cost. However, after one week of use the chairs nylon mesh seats and backs are stretching and now show some wrinkles. Imagine what it will be like after this summers use. No one using the seating weighs over 200 lbs.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad delivery experience After I received the email delivery notification I went home to move the box inside of my house because rain was in the forecast. As I pulled into the driveway I was shocked at the condition of the boxes. As you can see from the attached photos one of the boxes that contained the chairs was beat up and placed on the ground upside down according to the arrows on the box. After I opened the box I found the hardware pieces spread throughout the box. As luck would have it some of the pieces were missing, so I called the customer service office to get replacements. After a couple days the customer service department sent me an email stating I needed to call the manufacture directly. When I called they asked why I was calling because they had no record of the claim. After I explained the situation they opened a ticket to send me replacement parts, but told me I had to send proof of purchase first. I thought that was odd, did you think I stole the patio set? I obliged and sent them a copy of my receipt. So, I am still waiting for the hardware to put two of the chairs together. Now let's talk about the damaged table. There were no obvious damages to the box that contained the table, but after putting the table together I noticed a small cut in the table which had to come from a fall of heavy force to cut straight through the table. It did not affect the usability and I think I can reduce the visibility by turning the table over and hammering the cut from the bottom of the table. At this point, you may be wondering why I am keeping the table. I don’t have the time to disassemble a table and 5 chairs then find suitable boxes to repackage the items. Lastly, I may have overlooked this on the website, but there is a 250 pound weight limit on the chairs. I just made the weight limit….
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the money but watch for defects We will see how this lasts over time but we certainly found the quality out of the box at least acceptable for the money. Assembly of the chairs was uneventful (4 bolts to hold the top to the bottom, about 10 min total for each) but haven't opened the table yet. I found the overall quality of the pieces to be good but you should watch for defects in the paint that you may want to return. Out of the 7 pieces, we will be taking back 2 tops and two bottoms for small but unacceptable paint chips and rattling. When inspecting the pieces (PRIOR to assembling), listen for rattling inside the pipes that would indicate tabs that may have broken off of the little plastic plugs during assembly. If a part is broken off, it won't be long before the whole piece falls off. Up side is returns go back to the local Depot... presumably for them to order replacements(?). Having had a varity of different types of yard furniture over the years, having the aluminum frame is the way to go since rust just eats any yard furniture you buy. Looking forward to not having cushions that will die in a year or two but not sure if the stretched "tweed" type fabric will hold up any better.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good set for the price! Swivel rockers for everyone! This set was easy to assemble. The directions were very clear and they provided the tools. It feels very sturdy. The quality is less than I would have liked though. There are rough metal burrs on the armrests that I needed to sand down. But paint was supplied for touch ups. The cover braces on the swivel bases are a little cheap looking. Over time we will see if they hold up or rust and fall apart. For now, it is serving the purpose for which we intended it for.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set Bought a year ago. Very nice and enjoyable set. Still looks brand new at this point !!! Very well worth what you pay.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! The patio dining set came wrapped so well that it took more time to unwrap everything than it did to put it together. Everything was in perfect condition. The delivery was great too. I got an email when it was on the way, a call the day before it was to be delivered, and a call the morning of delivery telling us it would be delivered in 2 hours. The patio set is very attractive and really like the table. Doesn't seem to show dirt and dust like our previous glass table. Chairs are very comfy too. Glad we got the swivel, rockers. A great purchase over all.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great patio set for the price I did a lot of comparison shopping before finally deciding on this set. I am very happy with the value for the price. Pros: beautiful high end look, sturdy, plates sit flush on surface, everyone gets a comfy swivel rocking chair. Cons:not difficult... but very time consuming to put together. Also, one package of hardware was missing so I had to wait for to ship. One chair looks like the fabric may not have been tightly stretched..it looks a bit loose and wavy. Unfortunately this is only sold as a set so we cannot purchase a replacement chair.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Set! A little tricky to line up the plates and bolts, but once assembled its great! Love all the swivel no cushion chairs. They even rock a little. Also love the fact there is no glass on the table so not constantly having to wipe off. And last but not least its all aluminum so I can leave under my pergola and not worry!
Date published: 2012-04-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_376
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 214ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT