0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet # 202497395

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

$1,099.00 /set
  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet # 202497395

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Chair Depth (in.) 
26.5 
Chair Height (in.) 
37 
Chair Width (in.) 
24.8 
Seat Height (in.) 
16.93 
Table Height (in.) 
28 
Table Length (in.) 
76 
Table Width (in.) 
40 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Chair Height Type 
Standard Dining Height 
Collection Name 
Solana Bay 
Featured Collections 
Solana Bay 
Frame Material 
Aluminum 
Frame Primary Finish 
Bronze 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Rocking,Swivel,Umbrella hole,Weather resistant 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Seating Capacity 
5-6 
Seating Capacity 
Set Includes 
Dining Chair,Dining Table 
Table Finish 
aged bronze 
Table Primary Finish 
Black 
Table Shape 
Rectangle 
Tabletop Material 
Aluminum 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 year on frame ,1 year on fabric 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Tabletop Material: Aluminum
Featured Collections: Solana Bay
Frame Material: Aluminum
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Price: $1000 - $2000
Frame Primary Finish: Bronze
Brand: Martha Stewart Living
Search
55 Questions56 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
ron
alameda
August 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Statesville, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
aluminum with steel brackets for the upper chair to mount to the swivel base
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be cast aluminum. After assembly, my wife and I could pick it up and flip it over without much stress so it could not possibly have been steel or cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Aluminum. I plan on covering it in the winter with a patio cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2013
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum but the table legs and chairs are what I would call extruded aluminum.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a Read More
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a cast alumium metal frame, and very comfortable to sit in. The set was easy to assemble, We are very happy with our purchase. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no Read More
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no signs of wear or fading at all. Suggest buying a cover that will absolutely preserve it.
From the description:
-Rust-resistant aluminum frames have two-step powder-coat finish in aged-bronze for lasting sophistication
-Tabletop Material Cast Aluminum
-Manufacturer Warranty 5 years frame warranty Read Less
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Triangle area, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
They're aluminum, some cast (e.g., tabletop) and some extruded (table legs). I'm not certain whether the chair swivel mechanism is entirely aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Greenville, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
No. The sling back material is taught, but is very smooth and comfortable. You will never feel the crossbar/medallion.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2015
Answer: 
No. Bought this set over 2 years ago and still great. Had neighbors over last weekend and they were all complimenting it and how comfortable it was.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
Answer: 
No. The chairs are very comfortable for both my husband and I.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tulsa, OK
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2015
Answer: 
Not at all. It's very comfortable. My mother in law who has had several back surgeries says it's the most comfortable outdoor chair she's ever sat in.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do you have any suggestion on where I could get just one chair from the set?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Mataea
August 9, 2013
I already own the Martha Stewart Living Solana 7-piece patio set, but in the process of moving one of the chairs was lost. Is there any way that you could suggest another place that might sell the chair seperately. I do not want to re-purchase the whole set.
Thank You
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
If you still have the customer contact number for the manufacturer try that
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2013
Answer: 
I have this set. As per the instructions that came with the set, it is suggested that you contact the manufacturer, not the retailer, for any and all replacement parts. Unfortunately, the Home Depot Guidelines for responding in this forum prohibit me from giving you this number. HD should be able to provide it to you.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2013
Answer: 
If one of the Home Depot stores has a display set, they might sell one of the chairs. I personally bought 4 extra stackable steel sling chairs with similar material for the seat & back (in case someone does not want to sit in the rocker type chair). They were on sale at Home Depot last week-end. They look very nice with the Solana 7-piece set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

can I leave them outside in winter?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
warrington pa
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but I'd suggest purchasing a cover to keep your set looking new every summer - especially if you're like us Minnesotans and get a few feet of snow dumped on you every winter.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
McLean, VA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, there is nothing problem with that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-05-24 T03:11:47.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;