0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Model ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

$1,099.00 /set
  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

63 Questions91 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
ron
alameda
August 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Statesville, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
aluminum with steel brackets for the upper chair to mount to the swivel base
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be cast aluminum. After assembly, my wife and I could pick it up and flip it over without much stress so it could not possibly have been steel or cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Aluminum. I plan on covering it in the winter with a patio cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2013
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum but the table legs and chairs are what I would call extruded aluminum.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a Read More
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a cast alumium metal frame, and very comfortable to sit in. The set was easy to assemble, We are very happy with our purchase. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no Read More
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no signs of wear or fading at all. Suggest buying a cover that will absolutely preserve it.
From the description:
-Rust-resistant aluminum frames have two-step powder-coat finish in aged-bronze for lasting sophistication
-Tabletop Material Cast Aluminum
-Manufacturer Warranty 5 years frame warranty Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Triangle area, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
They're aluminum, some cast (e.g., tabletop) and some extruded (table legs). I'm not certain whether the chair swivel mechanism is entirely aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Greenville, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
No. The sling back material is taught, but is very smooth and comfortable. You will never feel the crossbar/medallion.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2015
Answer: 
No. Bought this set over 2 years ago and still great. Had neighbors over last weekend and they were all complimenting it and how comfortable it was.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
Answer: 
No. The chairs are very comfortable for both my husband and I.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tulsa, OK
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2015
Answer: 
Not at all. It's very comfortable. My mother in law who has had several back surgeries says it's the most comfortable outdoor chair she's ever sat in.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The chairs are not heavy, but we have wind storms in Northwest Florida all of the time. Because the fabric is woven and the base is so sturdy, I have not had problems with chairs blowing about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hernando, Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
I cannot tell you exactly what they way, but I can say that they are very sturdy. We recently had some very heavy winds here in Florida and they never moved.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Winter Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2016
The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, everything sits nicely on the table. While there are open spaces, none of the spaces are larger than an inch or so. The table feels smooth on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, items will sit flat on this table.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-24 T13:42:00.079-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made in China; what can you expect? Although this is not the exact Martha Stewart set we purchased 3 years ago, the chairs are almost identical. Right now the chairs are at the curb waiting for garbage pick up. The metal plate under the seat that allows the chair to rock, cracks. One chair broke after two years of use and now the other three have broke. In addition, one chair's fabric ripped. No one over 230 lbs have ever sat in these chairs, either. They seemed like a good value at the time, but when they only last 3 or less years, not so much. June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value Just got the patio set and put it together. Tons of packing material (which took the majority setup time). Nice looking set, chairs aren't as heavy as some of the other swivel chairs on the market (time will tell if this is will effect quality). Chairs are rated for max 250 lbs. Nice buy for the price. I was a little surprised by the amount of bronze on the table, but love the overall look. June 28, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy It We purchased the Martha Stewart Living 5-piece set three years and are very disappointed that the powder coating is chipping and flaking, particularly from the bottom of the chairs. The chairs get limited usage. Also, though we live in the south and have very mild winters, we store the chairs under cover. We love the design and comfort of the chairs, but they are not holding up! July 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Well made, not hard to assemble. Gets very hot in the sun, but much easier to keep clean than glass top tables. We got the swivel chairs to reduce scraping of our deck surface. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solana Bay 7-Piece Excellent Easy to assemble, very comfortable, I will recommend this porduct July 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Assembly, Comfortable Chairs The table & chairs are very easy to assemble, & the rocking/rotating features of the chairs make them very comfortable. Very happy with this addition to our patio. July 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy w our new Patio Furniture We've only owned this set a short time, but we're very pleased so far. Assembly was easy and the table and chairs look great. The chairs are comfortable and the fact that they swivel means that the needed clearance space is a little less than if they needed to be pushed out from the table. June 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! The Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio set is perfect for our deck. We live on top of a hill where the wind blows. The chairs and table are sturdy and strong. We also have a #50 umbrella base that comes up thru the middle of the table to help hold the table in place. Haven't been able to use the umbrella much, because of the wind. The table and chairs were easy to put together. We really like the rocking sling chairs, very comfortable! The height of the chair is perfect, very easy to see over the top. The rain runs right thru and they dry quickly. Looking forward to sitting outside and enjoying our patio set!! May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this set! This set is well made and was easy to assemble. The chairs are extremely comfortable. The table is heavy and will hopefully stand up to the harsh winds on our beach deck. It gets a lot of compliments, but more importantly, we love it! June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swivel + rocking = awesome patio chairs! Super comfortable chairs...we really wanted swivel chairs with rocking action, and this set is perfect! It was also really easy to put together. We assembled it in 2 hours and everything get perfectly. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with this patio set We had a glass-top set previously and it was a pain to keep clean. Also the glass shattered twice over the years during storms. We looked at some of the tile-top tables, but they seemed like they would have the same problem. The things that drew me to this set were the rectangular shape and seating for 6, all 6 chairs being swivel, ease of care: the chairs didn't have cushions I needed to bring in to store, and I liked the cast iron "look". I was a little nervous ordering online when I had not seen the set in person and it was more expensive than most of sets on display in the store. However, I am very pleased with set. It looks fabulous and is very comfortable and functional. We also ordered a cover for it to keep it in good condition when not in use. Assembly was easy - I did it by myself without assistance from my husband. Some of the hardware (nuts and bolts) did come loose during shipping as others described, but it was all there in the box. The table and chairs were packed very well with all the parts wrapped carefully. June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice set Nice set! Assembly does take two people to put the chairs together. It is not super heavy metal. Obviously if it was it would cost alot more. Over all its a nice set for the money June 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set Product came as expected in large boxes and on pallet. Very easy to assemble. All bits and pieces were vacuum packed on cardboard for ease of assembly. Product is very sturdy, attractive, and comfortable. I purchased the product based on using at a neighbor's poolside. Their product serves an extended family of very large adults. Their set is still in good shape after two years of Florida sunshine and chlorine. Looking forward to many wonderful evening meals with friends. May 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paint chipped and rusted in 2 years. We only had the set out during the summer months. I was shocked how poorly it aged. Not only did the paint chip but it formed a rust like covering that would rub off on you if you touched the table. Makes me weary of all Martha Stewart products. June 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Set! Love this set! Looks great and is very comfortable! June 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! Easy to assemble and attractive in looks. Good value and chairs are very comfortable! May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal ever for what you get The patio set was easy to assemble. The quality was excellent.The price was even better. May 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful set, light weight cast aluminum. Qualify: So far so good If you care about rust, cast aluminum is a must for patio set. We just bought this one for our backyard. It looks beautiful. I did find other similar sets in other retailers, and l like this set. The cross pattern on the back of every chair is beautiful. I guess that the cross bars can protect the fabric in case the chair is blown down. Now I only worry about 2 things: 1. Will the chair fly or scatter in windy season; 2. Is the chairs' fabric durable? I don't know. So far so good. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid and Beautiful table & chairs I researched this set, read reviews, watched it and priced it out. It was everything I expected it to be. The delivery took a bit longer that I thought it would have. The 3 boxes were very large but putting it together was not as difficult as I thought it would have been. It was done a just a few hours. It is a stable, solid and great quality. I hope it lasts for years to come! August 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SOLANA BAY 7 PIECE PATIO DINING SET Some assembly required, which would have been easy to do, but both boxes of chairs had big holes in them and not one of the screws, washers or bolts were in the package they were to be shrink wrapped in, they were all loose so some of the pieces were missing. The table on the other hand had all the pieces shrink wrapped to the under side of the table, so all parts were there April 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No disappointment The delivery was right on time. The delivery person was very accommodating. Furniture was packed well and very high-quality. It took a little longer to assemble, but well worth the effort. May 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Patio Set EVER!!!! Say goodbye to cushions that fly off with the hint of wind, glass tables that shatter, sets containing 1-2 swivel chairs, chairs with fabric that sag, or any of that nonsense! Hands down, this is the best patio set for its quality and value ON THE MARKET! My folks have owned this table for 5 years, and luckily I was able to get the same set. Living in Minnesota has its own challenges so for a patio set to withstand freezing rain and feet upon feet of snow and still look new every season is pure awesomeness! The complete set took me 1.5 hours to install. The chairs were eazy peezy! 2 bolts, 4 washers and 2 nuts per chair. The directions were very clear. If you can't follow them, then I suggest you retake Kindergarten. There was one chair where the hole didn't line up exactly, but this is also why you don't tighten screws until the very end (Rule #1). The packaging was superb. Everything was individually wrapped and really well. There were stickers on the back of each chair stating a 250lb weight limit; however, I'm 285lbs and I've never had a problem with my parent's set nor my set. I still get the same sturdiness, rocking and swiveling motion as everyone else. Year after year I'm amazed to see the fabric on each sling back chair is still taught and comfortable as ever. The table is 64.4lbs and chairs are roughly 24lbs a piece. The set is a rock in high winds. My neighborhood recently suffered downed trees from 70mph winds; yet this patio set was cemented...kinda nice for a change not having to scour the neighborhood for lost cushions/chairs. I have 3 kids and the maintenance on this set is outstanding. Nothing stains the fabric and clean up is a breeze. This is seriously the best patio set I have ever owned, and the price is unparalleled. You will not be disappointed and you will be the talk of the neighborhood because no other set comes close. August 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, with a big limitation. The patio set looks good, has good build quality, but it has a big limitation: Max chair weight = 250 lbs. We have a 6'4" friend who exceeds the weight limit... guess he'll miss the next dinner on the patio. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What I Was Looking For! The set was exactly was I was looking for! I wanted a table with no glass because where we live we have a lot of wind and didn't want it to blow over and have glass break. We wanted the round bases and chairs that did not have cushions. I have been looking for this type of set for over two years. It was delivered in 3 boxes, the table being in 1 box was very heavy so I had to have help getting it to my deck. The chairs were packed 3 to a box so I opened the boxes in the garage and was able to carry the chairs and the bases to the deck. Everything was very easy to put together and we are enjoying the patio set immensely! May 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad delivery experience After I received the email delivery notification I went home to move the box inside of my house because rain was in the forecast. As I pulled into the driveway I was shocked at the condition of the boxes. As you can see from the attached photos one of the boxes that contained the chairs was beat up and placed on the ground upside down according to the arrows on the box. After I opened the box I found the hardware pieces spread throughout the box. As luck would have it some of the pieces were missing, so I called the customer service office to get replacements. After a couple days the customer service department sent me an email stating I needed to call the manufacture directly. When I called they asked why I was calling because they had no record of the claim. After I explained the situation they opened a ticket to send me replacement parts, but told me I had to send proof of purchase first. I thought that was odd, did you think I stole the patio set? I obliged and sent them a copy of my receipt. So, I am still waiting for the hardware to put two of the chairs together. Now let's talk about the damaged table. There were no obvious damages to the box that contained the table, but after putting the table together I noticed a small cut in the table which had to come from a fall of heavy force to cut straight through the table. It did not affect the usability and I think I can reduce the visibility by turning the table over and hammering the cut from the bottom of the table. At this point, you may be wondering why I am keeping the table. I don’t have the time to disassemble a table and 5 chairs then find suitable boxes to repackage the items. Lastly, I may have overlooked this on the website, but there is a 250 pound weight limit on the chairs. I just made the weight limit…. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, comfortable, worth the money I really wanted an out door set that had swivel chairs. They are more comfortable than the stationary ones. Most sets only have two. This one had 6. The table is sturdy and attractive. The set was easy to put together. I live in S FL so this will be used year round. I'm hoping it will last. I only have it for a few weeks, but so far so good! March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful! This set exceeded my expectations! It's beautiful, sturdy and just what we wanted! I love the fact that all of the chairs swivel! March 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase We purchased this set due to the positive reviews and it did meet our expectations. As other reviews pointed out, the set was very well packed, and super easy to assemble. The seats are comfortable, and stands strong wind pretty well, and the table is also quite stable. It blends with our back yard very well. If you pay attention to super small details, the set does not seem very very polished like some other sets I have seen before. There are rough spots here and there on table surface and chair handles etc, but they are acceptable. The more important aspect to us is the durability which I cannot comment on right now given that we've only had it for a few days. It seems most other reviewers think it is decent. One thing worth mentioning is that one chair frame was damaged out of the box. One area of powder coating was scrapped off, revealing the metal underneath. I lived close to the ocean, so it is important for us to have powder coating to prevent oxidization of the aluminum. Home depot has agreed to replace the part, and the part should be on its way. March 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Shipping, Great Quality Came quickly and was covered by the free shipping special they were having. Assembly was a breeze, and the wife loves it, which is a plus. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased, easy to assemble. We received this set by a local fright company. Delivered on time a damage free. This was the nicest set we could find with all swivel chairs for the money. Assembly was fast and easy. Just 2 bolts per chair. The chairs had stickers indicating "front" with arrows and they were on wrong which made it confusing at first. There is only one way to assemble so not a big deal. Throw away the provided wrenches and get out a socket. Much faster. The table was also easy to put together. It's not quite as heavy as expected but appears it will last many years. Overall very pleased with this purchase. February 3, 2013
  • 2016-08-25 T14:28:22.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT