Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Martha Stewart Living Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$1,199.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

Asked by: Anonymous
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2015-09-20

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

Asked by: JS1044
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

Asked by: sarita
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
Asked by: laughlrj
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
Answered by: Marty
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_67
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 370.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made in China; what can you expect? Although this is not the exact Martha Stewart set we purchased 3 years ago, the chairs are almost identical. Right now the chairs are at the curb waiting for garbage pick up. The metal plate under the seat that allows the chair to rock, cracks. One chair broke after two years of use and now the other three have broke. In addition, one chair's fabric ripped. No one over 230 lbs have ever sat in these chairs, either. They seemed like a good value at the time, but when they only last 3 or less years, not so much.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful set, light weight cast aluminum. Qualify: So far so good If you care about rust, cast aluminum is a must for patio set. We just bought this one for our backyard. It looks beautiful. I did find other similar sets in other retailers, and l like this set. The cross pattern on the back of every chair is beautiful. I guess that the cross bars can protect the fabric in case the chair is blown down. Now I only worry about 2 things: 1. Will the chair fly or scatter in windy season; 2. Is the chairs' fabric durable? I don't know. So far so good.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Patio Set The set came in three boxes. It took me about one hour to assemble all six chairs and the table. Simple instructions, well engineered. The finish is very good, the chairs and table all are solid and the workmanship is good. I saw sets of lesser quality for over $2000. I wanted all of the chairs in my set to swivel and rock, so there were NO other choices that I could find anywhere for under $2000. If you like the styling don't hesitate.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Was Looking For! The set was exactly was I was looking for! I wanted a table with no glass because where we live we have a lot of wind and didn't want it to blow over and have glass break. We wanted the round bases and chairs that did not have cushions. I have been looking for this type of set for over two years. It was delivered in 3 boxes, the table being in 1 box was very heavy so I had to have help getting it to my deck. The chairs were packed 3 to a box so I opened the boxes in the garage and was able to carry the chairs and the bases to the deck. Everything was very easy to put together and we are enjoying the patio set immensely!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set Product came as expected in large boxes and on pallet. Very easy to assemble. All bits and pieces were vacuum packed on cardboard for ease of assembly. Product is very sturdy, attractive, and comfortable. I purchased the product based on using at a neighbor's poolside. Their product serves an extended family of very large adults. Their set is still in good shape after two years of Florida sunshine and chlorine. Looking forward to many wonderful evening meals with friends.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, sturdy This product arrives in one long wide box with the table and one big box with the chairs. Everything went together smoothly - it took my husband about 2 hours, and that was with two little ones running around distracting him! The chairs are lightweight yet sturdy. I love that all 6 chairs swivel, rock, and have arms. They all tuck in neatly under the table when not in use. The bottom support is round, as compared to the 4 legged chairs, which makes it easier to move around a deck. It also adds to the sturdy feeling. They are all slingback chairs, but there is a nice medallion detail on the back. The table has a nice, open weave, which is easy to clean. Even with all the detail, it is flat so that there are no bumps or ridges for cups and plates to catch on. Table mats lay completely flat on the table. I highly recommend this item. For the price, it is one of the best quality pieces I found.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this set! We love this set. It is beautiful and was easy to put together. We have only had it a couple of weeks, but it is comfortable and the chairs are sturdy but easy to pick up and move. We love that all six rock and swivel. We had considered a set at a local patio store that was $800 more, but it was heavier with chairs harder to move and only two that rocked. At this point I recommend it without hestitation.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patio Set Pros:This set is gorgeous. I love the design and color. I spent many hours looking at other sets online but kept going back to this one. The chairs are very comfortable. My husband put it together fairly quickly, maybe an hour. The material/fabric of the chairs should be easy to keep clean. Cons:The set is over priced. I expected the chairs and tables to be heavy for the price. We have lots of wind and not much shelter. I'm hoping they won't blow away. The table is 62 pounds, minus the packaging. Three chairs came in a box weighing 72 pounds total for the three chairs, plus packaging. There is a weight limit of 250 pounds per chair.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good set but.... At first glance after receiving this dining set, it appears to be of decent quality. However one chair was defective....the bolt holes on the upper portion did not line up with the swivel base. It also was about 2 inches shorter in height than the other chairs. I have contacted Home Depot and they're supposed to be sending a replacement.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Value Just got the patio set and put it together. Tons of packing material (which took the majority setup time). Nice looking set, chairs aren't as heavy as some of the other swivel chairs on the market (time will tell if this is will effect quality). Chairs are rated for max 250 lbs. Nice buy for the price. I was a little surprised by the amount of bronze on the table, but love the overall look.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An all-around great patio set. The set was delivered in three well packed boxes. Each piece was maticulously wrapped to protect it during shipping. Actually, it wasn't not that hard to assemble, once the wrapping was removed from each piece. The chairs are very comfortable and the set is sturdy, with adjustable feet for the table. We absolutely love it.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Buy It We purchased the Martha Stewart Living 5-piece set three years and are very disappointed that the powder coating is chipping and flaking, particularly from the bottom of the chairs. The chairs get limited usage. Also, though we live in the south and have very mild winters, we store the chairs under cover. We love the design and comfort of the chairs, but they are not holding up!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOLANA BAY 7 PIECE PATIO DINING SET Some assembly required, which would have been easy to do, but both boxes of chairs had big holes in them and not one of the screws, washers or bolts were in the package they were to be shrink wrapped in, they were all loose so some of the pieces were missing. The table on the other hand had all the pieces shrink wrapped to the under side of the table, so all parts were there
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product - highly recommended We recently purchased the Solana Bay Collection 7-Piece Dining Set from Home Depot on-line. The item was on sale with free shipping and ZERO percent financing for 12 months. 7 Days after we placed our order 3 big boxes arrived. I was prepared for the worst as two of the boxes had severe damage. To our surprise nothing was damaged. It took my wife and I about 2 hours to assemble everything. There was no damage or missing parts and everything fit together nice and snug. After placing the set on our patio we tested the swivel-rocking chairs - they have a nice smooth action and are very comfortable. This is a very elegant, well built, functional and attractively priced patio set. We envision years of service from this product - Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, comfortable, worth the money I really wanted an out door set that had swivel chairs. They are more comfortable than the stationary ones. Most sets only have two. This one had 6. The table is sturdy and attractive. The set was easy to put together. I live in S FL so this will be used year round. I'm hoping it will last. I only have it for a few weeks, but so far so good!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy w our new Patio Furniture We've only owned this set a short time, but we're very pleased so far. Assembly was easy and the table and chairs look great. The chairs are comfortable and the fact that they swivel means that the needed clearance space is a little less than if they needed to be pushed out from the table.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this patio set We had a glass-top set previously and it was a pain to keep clean. Also the glass shattered twice over the years during storms. We looked at some of the tile-top tables, but they seemed like they would have the same problem. The things that drew me to this set were the rectangular shape and seating for 6, all 6 chairs being swivel, ease of care: the chairs didn't have cushions I needed to bring in to store, and I liked the cast iron "look". I was a little nervous ordering online when I had not seen the set in person and it was more expensive than most of sets on display in the store. However, I am very pleased with set. It looks fabulous and is very comfortable and functional. We also ordered a cover for it to keep it in good condition when not in use. Assembly was easy - I did it by myself without assistance from my husband. Some of the hardware (nuts and bolts) did come loose during shipping as others described, but it was all there in the box. The table and chairs were packed very well with all the parts wrapped carefully.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint chipped and rusted in 2 years. We only had the set out during the summer months. I was shocked how poorly it aged. Not only did the paint chip but it formed a rust like covering that would rub off on you if you touched the table. Makes me weary of all Martha Stewart products.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this set! This set is well made and was easy to assemble. The chairs are extremely comfortable. The table is heavy and will hopefully stand up to the harsh winds on our beach deck. It gets a lot of compliments, but more importantly, we love it!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Central Coast Enjoyment This set was heavy upon arrival but very reasonable to assemble. We love this set, the chairs are incredibly comfortable. Our guests love the chairs and the table is easy to clean and looks classy. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, with a big limitation. The patio set looks good, has good build quality, but it has a big limitation: Max chair weight = 250 lbs. We have a 6'4" friend who exceeds the weight limit... guess he'll miss the next dinner on the patio.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swivel + rocking = awesome patio chairs! Super comfortable chairs...we really wanted swivel chairs with rocking action, and this set is perfect! It was also really easy to put together. We assembled it in 2 hours and everything get perfectly.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No disappointment The delivery was right on time. The delivery person was very accommodating. Furniture was packed well and very high-quality. It took a little longer to assemble, but well worth the effort.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice set Nice set! Assembly does take two people to put the chairs together. It is not super heavy metal. Obviously if it was it would cost alot more. Over all its a nice set for the money
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Well made, not hard to assemble. Gets very hot in the sun, but much easier to keep clean than glass top tables. We got the swivel chairs to reduce scraping of our deck surface.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very pleased on the first day When I visited a local HD store, the product was even more attractive than the photos on-line. The sling mesh has a very attractive and subtle lattice pattern, and the metal details on the table and chairs are even more attractive than represented by the photos. The design on the back of the chairs is very nice, and your back will not touch the metal design when sitting in the chair. The chairs not only swivel 360-degrees, but also rock (something that wasn't clear to me until I went to the store). The backs of the chairs are slightly rounded and have a comfortable tilt. However, when you sit at the table to eat, your back will not touch the back of the chair (not a problem in my view). I ordered on-line and received all parts in good order within a week. Shipping costs were included in the price -- a big plus considering all of the boxes weighed 205 pounds -- though I did have to pay sales tax. To my surprise the assembly instructions were clearly written, and the assembly was straightforward and relatively easy. Most of the assembly can be done by one person, except for the table. The chairs and table seem to be well made and welded. Time will tell how durable they are, but my initial impression is very favorable. Plenty of touch-up paint was also included with the packaging. While I've only owned this product for a day, so far I am very, very pleased.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This set exceeded my expectations! It's beautiful, sturdy and just what we wanted! I love the fact that all of the chairs swivel!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good The table and chairs were easy to put together. It looks great on my patio and the chairs are very comfy.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice set This set looks very nice. The chairs are very comfortable and it was easy to put together.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal ever for what you get The patio set was easy to assemble. The quality was excellent.The price was even better.
Date published: 2016-05-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_370
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT