Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Martha Stewart Living Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$1,199.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions97 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
ron
alameda
August 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Statesville, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
aluminum with steel brackets for the upper chair to mount to the swivel base
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be cast aluminum. After assembly, my wife and I could pick it up and flip it over without much stress so it could not possibly have been steel or cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Aluminum. I plan on covering it in the winter with a patio cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2013
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum but the table legs and chairs are what I would call extruded aluminum.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a Read More
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a cast alumium metal frame, and very comfortable to sit in. The set was easy to assemble, We are very happy with our purchase. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no Read More
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no signs of wear or fading at all. Suggest buying a cover that will absolutely preserve it.
From the description:
-Rust-resistant aluminum frames have two-step powder-coat finish in aged-bronze for lasting sophistication
-Tabletop Material Cast Aluminum
-Manufacturer Warranty 5 years frame warranty Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Triangle area, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
They're aluminum, some cast (e.g., tabletop) and some extruded (table legs). I'm not certain whether the chair swivel mechanism is entirely aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Greenville, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
No. The sling back material is taught, but is very smooth and comfortable. You will never feel the crossbar/medallion.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2015
Answer: 
No. Bought this set over 2 years ago and still great. Had neighbors over last weekend and they were all complimenting it and how comfortable it was.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
Answer: 
No. The chairs are very comfortable for both my husband and I.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tulsa, OK
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2015
Answer: 
Not at all. It's very comfortable. My mother in law who has had several back surgeries says it's the most comfortable outdoor chair she's ever sat in.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The chairs are not heavy, but we have wind storms in Northwest Florida all of the time. Because the fabric is woven and the base is so sturdy, I have not had problems with chairs blowing about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hernando, Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
I cannot tell you exactly what they way, but I can say that they are very sturdy. We recently had some very heavy winds here in Florida and they never moved.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Winter Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2016
The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, everything sits nicely on the table. While there are open spaces, none of the spaces are larger than an inch or so. The table feels smooth on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, items will sit flat on this table.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:39.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 369.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal ever for what you get The patio set was easy to assemble. The quality was excellent.The price was even better.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! Easy to assemble and attractive in looks. Good value and chairs are very comfortable!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, easy to assemble My husband and I purchased this set after seriously considering another at a different store. But because of very poor reviews due to assembly difficulties, we luckily moved on and found this great set at Home Depot. We love how it looks, love that all six chairs are swivel rockers and I loved how easy it was to assemble. It took me three hours to put it together myself, with some interruptions and 'help' from my small children. The set feels sturdy and we are thrilled with our purchase!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dining set is beautiful and comfortable ordering online was easy, shipping was free plus the product was on sale, shipping was easy to trace and arrived timely and accurately, all parts were included and it was a snap to put together. It makes a beautiful show, the chairs are sooo comfortable and it is all light weight but very sturdy. I looked at many stores and priced others and tried sitting in others and none compare to the price and comfort of this one. We are very pleased and would recomment this set to anyone.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the patio set! After a fairly lengthy search for the perfect patio set for my new deck, I ended up ordering this set, sight-unseen, as it wasn't in the nearest Home Depot to check out. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was nicer looking in person. It was very easy to put together, too. Since it was so well packed, it probably took just as long to unwrap all of the packing materials, as it did to put it together, but that just helped to ensure that it didn't get damaged in shipping. The chairs are rather light weight, as a storm blew thru here last night and knocked all of the chairs over, but the table was still upright; however, other people commented about that, so it wasn't a surprise to me.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! Although set is cast aluminum, the bronze color is beautiful and makes the set look heavy and expensive. Chairs are very comfortable and everyone has a swivel/rocker, instead of just 2 at the ends. I specifically wanted comfortable chairs with no cushions I would have to worry about moving in and out of the weather, and this set fills the bill. Everything was easy to assemble and took less than an hour for table & 6 chairs.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive - not bad for the price! This set is a decent price for the look and features - swivel chairs, decorative design, and the cast table; it is, however, quite lightweight and I am interested in seeing how long it will actually last. My hubby wanted "sling" seats, I wanted pretty & a metal table. We got both. I was looking at much higher priced items that were of much better quality - but, after a financial monkeywrench, decided I shouldnt spend that much $ on patio furniture, at least,not right now. I searched everywhere and this is the best looking, best quality for the price. Another deciding factor is that this set has attractive accessory pieces (the chaise and side table) which were must haves. I am disappointed in myself, though, for not buying Made in US. Of note, I colored in the silver Martha Stewart tags, on each chair -that stuck out like a sore thumb - with black marker so they aren't a distraction.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from table rusted Bought the table in July but by the following April the table had rusted in two places. Thought I would get more use of it but it is now not suitable for guests.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice set, serious problems Nice furniture. However, not all of the parts were included to assemble the chairs. Was informed by customer service parts would arrive in possibly two to three months. Summer will be over, guess we will try to enjoy next spring.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, comfortable patio dining set but... It took three tries to deliver a table that wasn't damaged! We're happy with the undamaged product though - as long as it holds up. Check over the materials really good before potentially wasting time with assembly.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've only had limited use of the product but so far it's met our requirements and performed as described. We've only had limited use of the product because of the weather but so far it's met our requirements and performed as described. It arrived as scheduled and in excellent condition. The assembly is not complicated and went smoothly. We've received positive comments from our family and friends.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Just what we were looking for, previously used wood patio furniture. We felt aluminum would be a better option. Better price than comparable sets from competitors. Only negitive would be the chairs, although very comfortable, not sure they would hold up for plus size people.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table and chairs are very striking looking. This dining table and six sling back swivel rocker chairs are srikingly styled. They not only look great but are extremely comfortable to sit in. A nice unexpected touch was the inclusion of a small bottle of touch up paint should any of the metal surfaces be marred.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This set was a little more money than we wanted to spend on patio furniture, but the quality, appearance, and comfort won us over. We are big fans of Home Depot based on the superior customer service received in past transactions.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Rust resistant as advertised I bought mine and left it outside during fall and spring. The rust is all over it . And it messed up my whole deck that now needs repainting.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive, comfortable, but poorly made Like having all the chairs be swivel rockers and the large, sturdy table. Assembly was simple. However, paint finish on chairs scratches easily. Welds on joints of pieces are very sloppy.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We recently bought this patio dining table. The product came in three boxes, two weighing 69 pounds and the third had the table top in it so it's all very manageable. Putting the table and chairs together took maybe an hour to construct. What took the longest was removing all the packing from table and chairs. It's a good thing that it's packed so well! Not a scratch or dent anywhere! I have to say this is a beautiful set! It adds some class to our patio. The chairs are very comfortable. Not only do they rock, they also swivel. We couldn't be happier with this set!
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Comfortable The patio set is far beyond what I expected in a good way. The swivel rockers are lightweight and extremely comfortable. The design features on the back of the chairs and the table top are very elegant. Set looks stunning under our pergula. Only disappointment is the finish color. Listed as aged bronze but actually should be listed as onyz.(black) finish. Regardless, it still looks wonderful with the brown sling fabric to soften the black finish. Easy to assemble and packaged very well. Includes bottle of touchup paint which was a nice surprise.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style & comfort, but some assembly problems Metal table has beautiful shape & design (no glass top to break). Swivel rockers cool & comfy (no cushions to deal with). Can even put your feet up on the table leg support system. I would have given it 5 stars except for assembly problems: 1) had to drill open a couple of screw holes that had rough burrs and 2) realign rocker assembly so screw holes would line up. When we figured out we could unscrew the previously inserted screws, we could line up the holes for screws we had to insert. It would have helped if that tip was in the instructions. At $900 it met my goal of under $1K so I was ok with price. I'm hoping it doesn't get rusty, a problem I've had in the past when buying metal outdoor furniture, causing me to have to prime/paint. Bottom line ... pretty happy!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest set I have seen I just love this set. It looks beautiful on my new patio. Took just about 2 hours to put together. Very rich looking. Love that the chairs swivels and rocks. I have had glass tables in the past, but they always seem to tip over from the winds and break. I don't think this one will tip because if the wind gets underneath it,the open pattern will prevent the winds from lifting it. I just hope the sling chairs hold up. The customer service was great and the no interest was a great thing.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made Bought this set 2 years ago. We have had problems with all 6 chairs. One chair the wield at base broke when a person was sitting it. Due to a very poor wielding job. All the chairs have had more than one bolt shear off between base and seat. We repaired them with stainless steel bolts and not an easy job. Now the the rocking plates on one chair is cracked/broken through. Called warranty for replacement pieces they want $50.00 for shipping and handling and were out of stock. Not worth the money for all the repairs.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! The set was delivered in a timely fashion and all parts were accounted for. It was easy to put together except the stickers on the chairs pointing to the "front" were pointing in the wrong direction. There was really only one way they could go together. The set is quite large and seems sturdy. We chose this set because it is made of cast aluminum which was a must for the humid Florida climate. It seems to be very well made and it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value...looks stunning! Not hard to put together. Looks great. Has transformed the deck into our favorite part of the house! Would highly recommend. Umbrella was hard to find and may be on backorder, but worth waiting for the one that matches this particular set. Seats do have 250 lb maximum but the swivel/rocker function makes the seating very comfortable. A+ (We picked our complete set up from our local home depot and were able to fit everything in an Explorer + Mini Van.)
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled to death I looked for patio furniture for over a year before I bought this set. I wanted all the chairs to swivel & rock, & for the table to have a bar that I could put my feet. This is so relaxing no matter where you sit. You can sit up to eat or lay back to relax. Definitely worth the wait. I did not buy the umbrella that goes with it. I bought the 9ft solar-powered rectangular one in taupe. It matches perfectly & I love the lights.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio set, very comfortable The patio set is very durable and well constructed. The chairs swival/rock very easily, so comfortable. We are very pleased with the purchase. The assembly was pretty straight forward. It took me almost 2 hours to put everything together. It took more time to take the protective shipping wrappers off then the assembly, which is a good thing because the set arrived in perfect condition. You wont go wrong with this patio set,
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table and chairs look amazing! The table and chairs arrived a little earlier than promised.The chairs were packed extremely well with all of the chairs covered to protect the legs and arms. The table is heavy, chairs are comfortable and it looks really beautiful on our deck. Can't wait to have a cookout and enjoy the dining set! Chairs are really comfortable and the whole set is of high quality.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Seems to be well built. Heavy construction. Haven't used it yet but hope to soon. Easy to assemble. This one is the only one I could find that had all chairs that swiveled and rocked. Most had just 2 and the rest were stationary. Like the idea of the table not having glass or tile that could break or come out. Plus how can you go wrong with Martha Stewart living.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice product we were amazed by the super-fast delivery (seriously, like within 5 days of order). My husband had it all put together in an hour. We've had lots of compliments and we really like how it "goes" with our patio. Very nice product at a reasonable price. The only "downside" was that it was packed so well, unpacking took longer than putting together!!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the price A little tricky to assemble the table and the chairs since I did it by myself. A 2nd person would have made it a fairly easy project. Looks good, the chairs are comfortable and the swivel feature eliminates the need to shove the chairs back to get in or get out. The table is fairly light weight but it serves the purpose and with style.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good looking table and chairs. so far (one week) it seems very solid. the only thing that I don't necessarily like is that when you sit up straight you don't have the back of the chair touching your back- but I do like how all the chairs rock! overall I would say a very good set and a great value!
Date published: 2011-05-01
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT