Model # ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Martha Stewart Living Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$1,199.00 /set

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions97 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
ron
alameda
August 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Statesville, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
aluminum with steel brackets for the upper chair to mount to the swivel base
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be cast aluminum. After assembly, my wife and I could pick it up and flip it over without much stress so it could not possibly have been steel or cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Aluminum. I plan on covering it in the winter with a patio cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2013
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum but the table legs and chairs are what I would call extruded aluminum.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a Read More
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a cast alumium metal frame, and very comfortable to sit in. The set was easy to assemble, We are very happy with our purchase. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no Read More
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no signs of wear or fading at all. Suggest buying a cover that will absolutely preserve it.
From the description:
-Rust-resistant aluminum frames have two-step powder-coat finish in aged-bronze for lasting sophistication
-Tabletop Material Cast Aluminum
-Manufacturer Warranty 5 years frame warranty Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Triangle area, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
They're aluminum, some cast (e.g., tabletop) and some extruded (table legs). I'm not certain whether the chair swivel mechanism is entirely aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Greenville, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
No. The sling back material is taught, but is very smooth and comfortable. You will never feel the crossbar/medallion.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2015
Answer: 
No. Bought this set over 2 years ago and still great. Had neighbors over last weekend and they were all complimenting it and how comfortable it was.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
Answer: 
No. The chairs are very comfortable for both my husband and I.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tulsa, OK
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2015
Answer: 
Not at all. It's very comfortable. My mother in law who has had several back surgeries says it's the most comfortable outdoor chair she's ever sat in.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The chairs are not heavy, but we have wind storms in Northwest Florida all of the time. Because the fabric is woven and the base is so sturdy, I have not had problems with chairs blowing about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hernando, Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
I cannot tell you exactly what they way, but I can say that they are very sturdy. We recently had some very heavy winds here in Florida and they never moved.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Winter Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2016
The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, everything sits nicely on the table. While there are open spaces, none of the spaces are larger than an inch or so. The table feels smooth on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, items will sit flat on this table.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:39.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 369.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love love this table and chairs.It drys fast after a rain. LOVE THIS SET ITS BEAUTIFUL!!!!! the fabric on chair is nice.And you don't have to deal with wet cushions.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable outdoor set We were looking for a nice set that had all swivel/rocker chairs that was at a reasonable price. We also liked the fact that the tabletop was not glass. The set arrived on time and was fairly easy to assemble. We are pleased with the overall look of the set, and the chairs are very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased I have been looking for a couple of years for a set just like this in this price range. It is hard to find 6 chairs in a set that all swivel and rock. I did not want to pay $4-5,000 for a patio set. We are very pleased with this patio set and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio set Everyone loves the new patio set. Very comfortable, eye pleasing & doesn't over heat in the sun! It arrived in a timely fashion and was not difficult to assemble. Thanks Home Depot, you came through again. Highly recommend this set.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set. Easy to put together. Packaged very well. Easy to put together. One person to put chairs together. Tighten screws under chairs for less of a rocking in the chair. Very comfortable. Swivels smoothly. Table is beautiful. Not too heavy to lift. Looks beautiful on my deck.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio set This is a great set. Very easy to assemble, took about 90 minutes total (worst part being removing the packing material). It is very nice looking, chairs very comfortable. After several days of heavy rain the fabric dried very quickly. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 2 years, still looks like new Ours is 2 years old, and has been on a narrow back porch, which allowed for wind-driven rain to get it wet. This set is still in excellent condition. Even though it's aluminum, you never know what the screws and bolts will be, but there is no sign of rust and the screws look like they have some kind of covering over them. The chairs are lightweight but swivel and rock easily. They are extremely comfortable - just enough give to feel cushiony; however, there is no sagging or rippling of the fabric. Someone said she thought the chairs sit a little low. I'm 5'5" and they do feel a little low in proportion to the height of the table, and in comparison to my inside dining set; but I probably would not have noticed if I had not read that review. I also like that the table has horizontal bars underneath to put your feet on. Also notice the sling fabric is positioned away from the back scrollwork so you never have to feel the bars, even when you lean back.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new outdoor furniture. The chairs are good quality, comfortable and rock nicely. They took some time to assemble but the directions were easy to follow. I recommend this set to anyone who is looking to buy outdoor furniture!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All chair swivel and are comfortable No one has to fight over the swivel chairs because they all swivel. You could sit in these chair almost all day and be comfortable. Worth every penny if you plan on using it a lot.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed! We chose this patio set based on reviews and were disappointed when we put it together and found one end of the table to be bowed. We called customer service and are still waiting for our replacement after 2 months. Overall, not worth the cost because of the time spent waiting. We are so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The reviews will not steer you wrong. Extremely happy with the patio set. Wasn't that hard to put together even my 4 year old helped, and it is very sturdy.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice dining set Very good quality. Chairs are very comfortable and love that they are all the same! You definitely need two people to assemble them though.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all! The table and chairs were easy to put together and looks great! The chairs are very comfortable. Time will tell how well they last.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Dining Set Love the swivel base chairs. Quick shipping. No damaged or missing parts. Easy assembly. Really upgrades the look of my patio.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solana Bay 7-Piece Dining Set Well packed & easy to put together. It looks great on our patio and we love the comfortable swivel rockers.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking set and very comfortable. All material on the chairs dries very quickly. Really stylish looking set. Easy to put together. Good value for your money!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product excellent help while placing "on line' order in store.... prompt help from mfg cust svc
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner for Martha! Great product, boxes arrived early, assembly took about 2 hours
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased easy to assemble Very pleased with set quality is fine easy to assemble
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buck While this product is somewhat expensive, it is a relative bargain compared to similar "high end" patio sets. You could easily spend $2k or $3k for this set at a furniture store. The process of assembly takes a few hours, most of which is devoted to removing all of the packaging. I did not have any issues with sharp edges or damaged items, as some others have reported. I think the aluminum is lighter weight than some higher end furniture, and I have some skepticism regarding the lifespan of the seat fabric. My solution was to buy a nice table cover to protect the entire set from the elements. I see no reason this shouldn't last for 10 years or more if it is well cared for. No issues thus far.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This is a beautiful set that looks perfect on our deck. This set met ALL of our wants! Sturdy, well made, and comfortable without being too big or too small. The mesh chairs dry quickly and the fact that ALL of the chairs swivel and rock sealed the deal. My husband put it together while I was out of town and he did say it took awhile, but was not hard. A lot of packaging to protect the pieces. Not the cheapest set out there, but an extremely high VALUE. We love it and are so happy we went for it. On a side note, we have a Martha Stewart conversation set under our covered patio that we have LOVED for almost 5 years. Martha knows her stuff!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks high-end without the additional cost This set includes six swivel rocking chairs; most sets I looked at only included two swivel rockers. Items were easy to put together - although I really didn't need 6 sets of the tools that came with it. (Each chair came with it's own set of tools). Everyone that has seen it has been impressed with the detail and the look of the set and are so surprised to find that it isn't the heavy cast iron. I've only just received it and put it out, so I can't comment on the long term quality, but so far I am very pleased with my purchase. Home Delivery was included and it came very quickly.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent set, just don't weigh over 225 lbs The set was backordered and after contacting HD 3 times I NEVER got an answer as to when it would arrive. FRUSTRATING. Took over 3 weeks to get. Then had to be assembled which takes a long time and instructions say 2 people are recommended for assembly and persons should weigh no more than 250 lbs to sit on...I weigh almost 100 lbs less and can't imagine even weighing 200 or I might break the chair. Set is nice, overall, for the money. Just need to use caution in decision making with this one. I would NOT buy this online again, but maybe at the store.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I probably would not have spent this much money on anything bought online, had I not gone to the local Home Depot to try it out first. It is extremely comfortable and easy to assemble. all the sets we had looked at before had a table that seemed too small for the size of the chairs, but not this one. The fact that it is all aluminum is another plus, so it won't rust, even though ours is on a covered patio. We also bought some high back cushions for the seats making them even more comfortable. I would highly recomment this product to anyone looking for quality and durability.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish patio set with great functionality at a reasonable price Although I am a Home Depot associate, I am also a customer. Therefore, I searched many websites before selecting the Martha Stewart Solana 7-piece patio set. I was looking for a set where all six chairs rocked and swiveled plus one that dries quickly after a rain. This set met the criteria perfectly. Assembly was easy. My husband was a little surprised by the 250 lb weight limit disclosure noted on each chair because the chair seems sturdy enough to withstand a higher weight limit. All in all, I'm pleased with the set. It has a lot of style for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with this outdoor furniture set My wife and I shopped around all the popular name brand stores, didn't see anything much to consider purchasing. Never thought we would ever purchase a set of out door furniture online either especially not seeing it in person until I came across out door furniture sold by Home Depot online only. The photo's stock and sent in by consumers that purchased this set along with the 4.5 star reviews was convincing enough for us to purchase this set. We received it about a week later. I have to say we're very impressed. The design details table and chairs are very nice, attractive and far from plain for an aluminum set of out door furniture. I guess that had to be since Martha Stuart put her name on it. Now for the packing and assembly details. It all comes in three boxes. One long flat box for the table and two large boxes, three chairs each per box. It will take you more time unwrapping the protective tapped chairs arms and base than it would putting it all together. My son and I worked as a team, I unwrapped everything, He assembled all the chairs. Same for the table, and legs, wrapped in protected tapped packaging. Between the two of us it took less than a half hour to put it all together and clean up the packaging mess. According to the shippers manifest the total weight for all three boxes combined was 207 pounds. Individually I can't tell you but this is one well made set of out door furniture. Use a scissors to snip the tape that holds the protective paper on the chairs and bottom swivels, legs on the table too. You'll need to use a scissors to cut the clear plastic wrapped table top. I highly recommend this MS out door furniture set. Take a look at the user photo's submitted. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to assemble. This arrived in three boxes and took about 2 hours to assemble with 2 people. It went together easily and all of the hardware and tools were included. The table is very sturdy and the chairs are comfortable.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worst Delivery The box had been damaged by a forklift, so two of the chairs had ripped seat backs. The hardware for assembly had also been damaged and was strewn all over the box; so parts are missing. The customer service assistant was very helpful; but when I asked to upgrade to overnight shipping; was told they would try; but unable to guarantee. Shipping overnight or at least in 2 days should have been offered to me.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well made, easy to assemble Set arrives in 3 huge boxes. It took longer to unpack and break down the boxes for recycling than it did to assemble the table. Assembly is simple without requiring any special tools. All tools are provided. Small parts are blister packed so you can see you have exactly the right number of each washer, bolt, or nut. No guesswork. Chairs are very comfortable and aluminum table looks like it will last forever.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product Unimpressive - Look Elsewhere for Quality and Timely Delivery In short this product is easy to assemble and is comfortable - at least the pieces we can use. However quality is lacking and we still don't have a complete set after 2.5 months. See complete review but we would not recommend this set based on our experience.
Date published: 2015-09-07
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_, sid_202497395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT