0885653000146

Martha Stewart Living

Model ASR-SET-1148-7

Internet #202497395

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

$1,099.00 /set
  • Sling-back chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion
  • Attractive powder-coat finish in aged bronze
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Get swept away by the breezy, laidback feel of the Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set by Martha Stewart Living. Sling-backed chairs feature built-in swivel and rocking motion, making it easy to laze away a sunny day, while an open cast dining table with aged bronze finish lends sophistication to the set. The table also includes an umbrella hole to accommodate the set's matching umbrella (sold separately).

  • Rust-resistant aluminum frames with 2-step, powder-coat finish in aged bronze for lasting sophistication
  • Quick-drying slings offer easy maintenance and breezy comfort
  • Elegant, open cast tabletop accommodates umbrella (umbrella sold separately)
  • Six swivel and rocking motion chairs enhance your relaxation
  • Ships in three boxes
  • 5-year frame and 1-year fabric warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

64 Questions97 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
 
8 answers

Metal, aluminum, cast aluminum, what is the material used for table and chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
ron
alameda
August 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Statesville, NC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum everything else is aluminum except for the plate where the chair bolts to the base it is steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2014
Answer: 
aluminum with steel brackets for the upper chair to mount to the swivel base
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Seattle, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2014
Answer: 
Appears to be cast aluminum. After assembly, my wife and I could pick it up and flip it over without much stress so it could not possibly have been steel or cast iron.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Illinois, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
Aluminum. I plan on covering it in the winter with a patio cover.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 28, 2013
Answer: 
The table top is cast aluminum but the table legs and chairs are what I would call extruded aluminum.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rio Vista, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a Read More
The table alone is quite heavy, so we think it is rust resistent open cast alumium coated with a powder dark bronze paint. The chairs are also painted rust resistent alumium, but not as heavy, they can be picked up and moved easily. They are easy to clean by wiping off with a damp cloth as we are in a windy area. The swivel & rocker chair seats and backs are a woven sling slightly heavy material on a cast alumium metal frame, and very comfortable to sit in. The set was easy to assemble, We are very happy with our purchase. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
North Plainfield, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no Read More
I own this set and the quality is in line with the price, not a flimsy set. The table and chairs are cast aluminum, not super heavy but have a very solid feel to them. The powder coating on the table and chairs is what is going to protect them and it is well coated. Scale of 1-10 on value, quality and price, I'd give this set a 9, you wont be disappointed. Mine sits in full sun from 8am - 4:30pm, no signs of wear or fading at all. Suggest buying a cover that will absolutely preserve it.
From the description:
-Rust-resistant aluminum frames have two-step powder-coat finish in aged-bronze for lasting sophistication
-Tabletop Material Cast Aluminum
-Manufacturer Warranty 5 years frame warranty Read Less
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Triangle area, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2013
Answer: 
They're aluminum, some cast (e.g., tabletop) and some extruded (table legs). I'm not certain whether the chair swivel mechanism is entirely aluminum.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
 
5 answers

When seated back, do you feel the crossbar/medalion in your back through the fabric?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Greenville, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely not! Very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 30, 2015
Answer: 
No. The sling back material is taught, but is very smooth and comfortable. You will never feel the crossbar/medallion.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2015
Answer: 
No. Bought this set over 2 years ago and still great. Had neighbors over last weekend and they were all complimenting it and how comfortable it was.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2015
Answer: 
No. The chairs are very comfortable for both my husband and I.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tulsa, OK
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2015
Answer: 
Not at all. It's very comfortable. My mother in law who has had several back surgeries says it's the most comfortable outdoor chair she's ever sat in.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
 
3 answers

How much do the chairs weigh? Will they blow around in high winds like my current chairs?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Chairs are just right weight, not difficult to move but it would take a heck of a wind to move these .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 20, 2016
Answer: 
The chairs are not heavy, but we have wind storms in Northwest Florida all of the time. Because the fabric is woven and the base is so sturdy, I have not had problems with chairs blowing about.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hernando, Fl
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
Answer: 
I cannot tell you exactly what they way, but I can say that they are very sturdy. We recently had some very heavy winds here in Florida and they never moved.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
 
3 answers

Do wine glasses etc. sit nicely on the table?

This question is from Solana Bay 7-Piece Patio Dining Set
Asked by
Winter Springs, FL
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2016
The holes on the table make it look like glasses would not sit without wobbling over.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, we drink wine a couple times a week with no issues!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Panama City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 16, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, everything sits nicely on the table. While there are open spaces, none of the spaces are larger than an inch or so. The table feels smooth on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, items will sit flat on this table.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:33:05.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We recently bought this patio dining table. The product came in three boxes, two weighing 69 pounds and the third had the table top in it so it's all very manageable. Putting the table and chairs together took maybe an hour to construct. What took the longest was removing all the packing from table and chairs. It's a good thing that it's packed so well! Not a scratch or dent anywhere! I have to say this is a beautiful set! It adds some class to our patio. The chairs are very comfortable. Not only do they rock, they also swivel. We couldn't be happier with this set! April 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great patio set for the price We received our set today and it took a little over an hour to unpack and put together. It wasn't as difficult to install as I thought based on previous reviews. The set has great detail work and definitely looks more expensive than it is. We had one chair with a small dent (not noticeable) and also had a minor scratch which was easily remdied with included touch up paint (which is a plus). The chairs are definitely comfortable and all pieces are heavy enough not to blow away from strong winds. The chairs are at least over 20lbs. each but no so heavy that you can't move them easily and the table is over 60lbs. so very sturdy. We were forutnate to get the set as it has been out of stock for some time. Delivery was very speedy! June 21, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent set, just don't weigh over 225 lbs The set was backordered and after contacting HD 3 times I NEVER got an answer as to when it would arrive. FRUSTRATING. Took over 3 weeks to get. Then had to be assembled which takes a long time and instructions say 2 people are recommended for assembly and persons should weigh no more than 250 lbs to sit on...I weigh almost 100 lbs less and can't imagine even weighing 200 or I might break the chair. Set is nice, overall, for the money. Just need to use caution in decision making with this one. I would NOT buy this online again, but maybe at the store. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish & Comfortable The patio set is far beyond what I expected in a good way. The swivel rockers are lightweight and extremely comfortable. The design features on the back of the chairs and the table top are very elegant. Set looks stunning under our pergula. Only disappointment is the finish color. Listed as aged bronze but actually should be listed as onyz.(black) finish. Regardless, it still looks wonderful with the brown sling fabric to soften the black finish. Easy to assemble and packaged very well. Includes bottle of touchup paint which was a nice surprise. June 13, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Stewart Patio Set We already own an identical patio set, which we bought from Home Depot a couple of years' ago. We decided to go with the same set for our second deck, as chairs could be placed where needed at either table. The set came very well wrapped (I thought maybe Martha herself prepared it) and went together easily with the hardware and tool provided. The design is a little fussier than I prefer, but my husband really wanted the swivel chairs. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it! Set was delivered about 2 months ago and we are very happy with the quality of construction. We have it on our pool lanai with a rectangular umbrella that has the led lights inside. Nice for night time use without bright lights. All 6 chairs swivel and rock but have a posted weight limit of 250 lbs. Comfy material that drys quickly after rain or if in a wet bathing suit. Easy assembly that took about 45 mins. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic product - highly recommended We recently purchased the Solana Bay Collection 7-Piece Dining Set from Home Depot on-line. The item was on sale with free shipping and ZERO percent financing for 12 months. 7 Days after we placed our order 3 big boxes arrived. I was prepared for the worst as two of the boxes had severe damage. To our surprise nothing was damaged. It took my wife and I about 2 hours to assemble everything. There was no damage or missing parts and everything fit together nice and snug. After placing the set on our patio we tested the swivel-rocking chairs - they have a nice smooth action and are very comfortable. This is a very elegant, well built, functional and attractively priced patio set. We envision years of service from this product - Highly recommended. June 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product; straightforward assembly I bought this set based on all the positive reviews, and I'm pleased to say that it lives up to expectations. The set is simple enough to assemble, but it does take a while. It probably took me about two hours on my own from opening the boxes to final clean-up. It would be a lot quicker with two people. The chairs are comfortable, and the swivel feature is nice. The table seems sturdy. No issues after three weeks' regular use. Overall, I'm very happy with the set. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and well made I had gotten a couple of the matching lounge chairs that came first, although once assembled are nice, had issues with holes lining up and being out of square. But the table and chairs aligned perfectly and went together easily. Seem like great quality. Like all, time will tell. Very comfortable and easy to move because of lightweight aluminum frame. Look great on the deck. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the $$$$, You Should Not Be Disappointed My wife and I recently purchased the Solana Bay Table and Rocking Chairs. Everything was packed very well, delivery was easy...it does take some time to put together, however, it is very easy - tools are provided if you do not have them. The chairs are very comfortable and the table is very sturdy. Touch up paint is also provided, however, we did not need it due to packing and being careful upon assembly. My wife and I had been looking for a nice set for a while and are very pleased. Worth the $$$, You Should Not Be Disappointed. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money After searching high and low for a patio dining set with all swivel chairs we decided to purchase this Martha Stewart set. Due to popular demand we waited from July to mid August for its' arrival. We knew that it would require some assembly and it really wasn't bad. It took us about 2 hrs in total and it was very simple. The chairs are light, once assembled, so we're not sure about blowing away in high winds as they are on a raised deck. Overall a good value compared to high end options, which are very pricey. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the style & comfort, but some assembly problems Metal table has beautiful shape & design (no glass top to break). Swivel rockers cool & comfy (no cushions to deal with). Can even put your feet up on the table leg support system. I would have given it 5 stars except for assembly problems: 1) had to drill open a couple of screw holes that had rough burrs and 2) realign rocker assembly so screw holes would line up. When we figured out we could unscrew the previously inserted screws, we could line up the holes for screws we had to insert. It would have helped if that tip was in the instructions. At $900 it met my goal of under $1K so I was ok with price. I'm hoping it doesn't get rusty, a problem I've had in the past when buying metal outdoor furniture, causing me to have to prime/paint. Bottom line ... pretty happy! July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase ever The set was very easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. The quality is very good, the only complain i have is the table is a little high for the chairs. Other than that a very satisfied costumer. And home depot costumer service is top of the line, i had a little issue with the delivery and they made it right and made me very happy. Thank you HOME DEPOT :) August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very worth the wait! We bought a new house in the middle of the summer and one of the first purchases we wanted to make was a patio dining set. I saw this set online and loved that the chairs all rocked, which isn't easy to find. After reading reviews, I ordered the set. It was on backorder for a month until the end of August. I was anxious to get something, so I did go looking to find something else. I couldn't find anything that I liked as much and I almost settled, but decided to wait it out. I am thrilled that we waited. It was delivered on the exact date we were promised. It was easy to put together and it is beautiful. The quality is so much better than anything else I saw. I was hoping it would go on sale since it was near the end of the season, but it didn't. Regardless, it was definately worth the money! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Table... Chairs are comfortable... just hope they last. I will update this if I have any problems. Everything just as expected. Notice the fabric on the chairs looks a little thin so I am worried that it will hold up. I will update this review if I have any issues. Oh I forgot to mention the chairs were hard to assemble and the instructions were not very helpful but we did get them together after a few late nights. Thanks July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy, well made, easy to assemble Set arrives in 3 huge boxes. It took longer to unpack and break down the boxes for recycling than it did to assemble the table. Assembly is simple without requiring any special tools. All tools are provided. Small parts are blister packed so you can see you have exactly the right number of each washer, bolt, or nut. No guesswork. Chairs are very comfortable and aluminum table looks like it will last forever. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good furniture at a very reasonable price Pleased with the furniture especially for the price. Furniture was back ordered but was delivered during the dates as specificed. Easily assembled. Had an issue with 2 chairs, did not swivel freely, called customer service and 2 new parts delivered within 5 days. Only caution is that the chairs are not high back but still comfortable. Great furniture at a very reasonable price! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied We were hopeful that the other reviews were accurate and we were not disappointed. This product is everything that was promised and more. The chairs are very comfortable and well-made. I did a lot of shopping for this purchase and couldn't find anything I liked more for the price. Once we got the product, we were thrilled. Table has a cast aluminum top. Easy assembly. I feel like we could have spent 3X the money and not gotten something we like this much. Highly recommend. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! We have had our share of patio sets over the years. And most have not stood up to time and weather. Specifically, cushions and glass top tables. I was looking for a patio set that will last more than just a few years. BINGO! Found it with this set! No more cushions to replace! No more glass tops to constantly wipe down or shatter! It was easy to put together, and looks simply beautiful! And so comfortable! The price more than makes up for the many years we will get out of using this gorgeous set. Thank you HD! May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Classy and Easy to Assemble! I was pleasantly surprised with our purchase of this patio dining set. We had shopped in several stores and could not find exactly what we were looking for. I found this set online, however, was hesitant to order it without having looked at it. Finally, I was so frustrated with the selection and price in the stores that I took a chance. I am so glad that I did. Our patio looks so beautiful with this classy set! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Set for the Money This set was on Back Order when we ordered it, but HD shipped it about 3 weeks ahead of schedule which was appreciated. Set comes in 3 boxes chairs and table very easy to put together. Looks Great on our deck! Chairs are sturdy and comfortable, looking forward to enjoying the rest of the summer out on it. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well made, attractive, sturdy This would be a 5 star for me except that the quality control was not what it should have been when it was inspected in China where the set was made. There were burrs still in the holes in three of the six chairs where screws needed to be put in - my neighbor had to drill them out - and there was a ding in shipping (though the items seemed to be well packed) in one of the arms of the chairs - not worth the trouble to send back. Otherwise, this was easy to put together and has held up well over the summer. September 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality Beautiful Set The Solange 7 piece patio set is very well designed. I especially like the metal table top which unlike glass does not show every little spot, and which unlike glass drains all by itself like a grown up. It is also much safer than glass when high winds threaten. The chairs are really comfortable, with both swivel and rocking mechanisms and comfortable arm rests for all my guests. The seat depth on the chairs is perfect, not too shallow for tall folks but not as ridiculously deep as some other sets for normal height people. The price is high, but so is the quality of the set. And the design is just plain gorgeous. Timeless practical elegance, perfect for my Boston Back Bay elegant traditional patio setting. It looks even better than the pictures on the Home Depot site. Set up was easy - less than 3 hours (one person with a second to hold things steady). All the tools needed were included. I'll post another review after the winter to let you know how it survived outdoors in a Boston winter. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price We purchased this about a month ago and have greatly enjoyed it. Chairs are very comfy and easy to put together and the table looks nice. I had three people helping me put it together but only took an hour. Hardest part was just taking off all the packaging materials, which proves it was shipped very well and safe. Having all chairs that swivel and rock is a big deal and what made this set so perfect for us. Many of our friends have already commented on how well it looks on our deck. Great buy! July 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent buy and very well put together. I had been looking to replace our old outdoor dining set but did not want to spend thousands of dollars on one. We do leave our set outside at all times even during the cold NW winters. We also love having the swivel rocker chairs and the fact that this set came with 6 of them was the selling point for us. It looks beautiful, is comfortable and we are very happy with it. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Color darker than expected I looked at dining sets for 6 mos (in stores and on line) and finally saw this one which met both my husbands' and my desires. He wanted something comfortable, I wanted something pretty, and we both did not want any cushions due to the frequent rain we get here. We put our order in on the phone on 5/12. The home depot representative stated that the item was backordered and we would receive it the first week in June. The confirmation email estimated date of arrival was 5/16-5/23. We actually received it 6/23, several weeks later. We received the table bent about 3 inches. There was also a stain on one of the chairs. I spoke with the manufacturer and they are sending a new table and chair. My only complaint is that the color is darker than it looked on the site. Other than that, I really can't dock the product rating due to Home depot errors and the shipping company. Although, I cannot vouch for the sturdiness or longevity of the set since I haven't had it long enough for it to be in a wind storm. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase Table and chairs are easy to assemble, takes about an hour for one person. Quality of material is good but most of the weld joints are of poor quality. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great buy for the price Very easy to put together for two people that don't have much "DIY" experience. Great set for the price. We have had no problems with it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Time Will Tell - Great Set From The Start! The set comes in 3 large boxes and is packed incredibly well. It takes longer to take the packing materials off of the chairs than it takes to assemble them. Table goes together easy and is pretty heavy. The chairs assemble with 4 bolts underneath to the swivel and rock base. We love the set and it is a great, comfortable seat. It seems to be well made and should not rust because it is aluminum, but there is no telling how it will weather over time. We just got it last week and we love it! April 30, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is is great for the price. I went shopping for new patio furniture all over our local specialty patio stores. I couldn't believe the high prices that these places charge! Decided to look on line and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and values that Home Depot offered. It is a very nice piece of furniture for the price!!! May 27, 2014
  • 2016-09-09 T17:02:47.516-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_202497395, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT