Model # 72930

Internet #203024519

Store SKU #236109

Martha Stewart Living Wales 30 in. x 30 in. Metal Antique Gold Framed Mirror
0044021729304

Martha Stewart Living

Wales 30 in. x 30 in. Metal Antique Gold Framed Mirror

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Help complement your indoor decor with the Wales 30 in. x 30 in. Metal Antique Gold Framed Mirror which features metal frame material for long-lasting use.

  • Metal frame
  • Bull nosed edge
  • Round design
  • Antique gold finish
  • Hardware included

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How big is the actual mirror?

Asked by: Anonymous
9 inches in diameter
Answered by: Nikki
Date published: 2015-11-06

The starburst mirror in gold trim....

Does it come in bronze or dark brown instead of the goldtone?
Asked by: Anonymous
no.. not to my knowledge.
Answered by: melove2shop2
Date published: 2015-11-08

Is the mirror part removable, so the starburst frame could be spraypainted?

Asked by: Anonymous
Mirror is not removable. It is a convex reflection and not really for looking into as much as a light reflection source. I'm sure the frame could be painted as long as you tape the mirror really well.
Answered by: GBecker
Date published: 2015-09-17

I know this has been discontinued. Is it possible that it will go back into production?

I know this has been discontinued. Is it possible that it will go back into production?
Asked by: Zev
Unfortunately, this item will not go back into production.
Answered by: MCS Support
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_203024519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wales 30 in. x 30 in. Metal Antique Gold Framed Mirror is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable quality for the money! I love these types of mirrors but didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars on one. This is gorgeous, a perfect size, well made, and has lots of nice touches like the convex mirror and rope trim. I am amazed at the price and I could pick up at the store in a few days. It was the perfect budget find for my daughter's newly decorated bedroom.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks expensive! I purchased two of these mirrors and LOVE them! I happened across these when searching for sunburst mirrors online. I was shocked by how low the price was, especially given how nice the design looked. Similar mirrors were $300 or more. The high reviews on the website ultimately convinced me to buy them, and when I picked them up and unpacked them at home, I was not disappointed. They look very high end. The only thing I wanted to change was the color - the gold color was beautiful, but I needed silver mirrors to jive with my decor. Fortunately, it was easy to get the mirror out to spray paint these. I had heard from other reviewers that it was tricky to hang them since the built-in bracket in the mirror lays a few inches off the wall, and they were right. I solved the problem by tying wire around the built-in bracket and then one of the tabs that holds the mirror in, and then hung it from a nail like you would a picture frame. I was a little concerned about whether my rigged setup would hold, but so far no problems, and it's been a week. They look amazing. Buy them!
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hanging I too was so happy to find these popular sunburst mirrors at such a good price but I struggled and struggled with hanging it and put quite a few hooks then long nailsin my wall and none of these worked. Then I thought, since the back is like a disk I tried a plate hanger and it worked marvellously! I bought the Ook brand deluxe plate hanger set, size 7-10 inch size at Home Depot . Save your walls and start with the plate hanger!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and quality of high priced designer pieces! We can not believe the design and quality of this beautiful sunburst mirror. Put it up in our guest bathroom and it immediately gave us a striking focal point with the concave mirror completely opening up the room. Great buy!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is great for the price. I was looking at mirrors from some trendy shops and they were quite expensive. This looks just as nice and the price is great.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a winner!!! Must give credit to the designer at Martha Stewart (let's get real... Martha doesn't do it all) for replicating a classic. This mirror is the goldilocks of sizes (not too big, not too small) and the metal "rays" are very substantial while not making it too heavy that it can't be hung with a regular nail. My favorite part is the mirror... it is convex (like the very expensive ones) making the reflections 3-D-like and not one dimensional like a regular mirror. This is a great accent piece!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Mirror Is Awesome It fits beautifully just about anywhere I really want another one.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This does not come with hardware for hanging, despite what it says on the box. Finding the right hardware was difficult because the mirror hangs a couple of inches away from the wall. Overall the mirror is a great value and looks great in my house.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! The mirror is GREAT! They really look beautiful and well made and they are the cheapest sunburst mirrors out there! Especially for the size
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice This mirror looks great and was a fraction of the price of others like it. Well worth the money, really nice.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves 10 Stars! This is one of those amazing finds that makes you and your wallet feel so good. This could easily be three times the price and would be at other stores. After searching for mirrors for months, I am so glad I found this walking around HD. It is real metal, easy to hang and has a convex mirror so it captures more light and images than expected. It really is beautiful! I can't wait to play it off like I spent a fortune! FYI: The mirror is 9" wide and appears the right size for the frame. If I could give 10 stars...I would.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I wondered about the quality when I ordered, considering the price, but I was pleasantly surprised to find it's made of a sturdy metal. The color is exactly as shown on the website. It's really beautiful and a great size, bigger than I'd pictured. Unfortunately, I have to take it back for an exchange because one of the spokes (?) is bent. It really stands out because of all the straight lines. I'm looking forward to hanging this and looking at it every day, though. Great buy! In fact, I might order another one!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mirror This is a great mirror for an amazing value. The finish looks right up there with mirrors that are at least a hundred bucks more than this one, and the size is spot on for the wall I wanted to fill. I've been searching for forever it seems like to find a sunburst mirror that wasn't going to break the bank, and this was perfect. Highly recommend! As far as hanging: Get some Hercules hooks, easiest option. Took me all of five seconds to hang it.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item at a great price. I saw this mirror on the Today Show about home decorating tips. I've been looking for a convex mirror for the rock wall over my living room fireplace for a long time with no luck. This fits the space perfectly, installs easily. Lightweight, yet sturdy. The website experience was really fun and easy for a non-techie, like myself. My purchase was complete with the mirror installed in my home in less than 4 hours! Thanks!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look for the price! I purchased this mirror to feature over my fireplace or entryway but I returned it because ended up being too small scale for my spaces. Despite of that I still would recomend because it's a very good price and the finish is very atractive, the only thing I was not very pleased with was that the mirror was not flat, it was like a half bubble. But if in the future I need some piece on this size I'll buy again and change the center mirror.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great piece I adore this mirror. I saw it online and instantly purchased it to pick up at my local store. It's the perfect piece against the deep blue walls of my bedroom. I only give this mirror 4 stars because for some reason the mirror didn't come with the necessary installation equipment the box said it would include. I assume it was just a screw that wasn't included.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mirror is beautiful! i LOVE sunburst mirrors and this is one of the cheapest ones I've found. It is an amazing deal, it's very large for the price. I had seen it on a couple of blogs and had to get it. It looks even better in person! The only con is that it is a little difficult to hang. You'll need a long and sturdy nail as the hook on the mirror is difficult to get to. I'm planning on getting them as Christmas gifts for some friends!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Martha! You really cannot beat the value of this mirror. Similar styles cost easily 5 to 10 times as much. The mirror is surprisingly light weight, which makes it easy to hang, and looks fantastic. It only has 1 hook for hanging vertically (longest points on top and bottom), but I used wire around two of the sunburst spokes to hang it horizontally, and it worked perfectly. Overall great purchase!!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent deal This was recommended to me on a blog, and I ordered it sight unseen. My husband picked it up for me and we were both pleasantly surprised when it came out of the packaging. It looked like we should have paid much more for it. Matte gold, beveled , fish eye mirror. Thanks, Martha Stewart.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends right in with expensive deco I almost didn't purchase because of a negative review I'm happy I decided to give the mirror a chance I felt if I don't like it I can take it back. The mirror is still hanging. It's a good choice if you are looking to hang it in a small spot. It blends well with expensive deco.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty value-priced mirror metal portions of the product were a bit bent (not to the side, but just didn't all lie flat) and mirror portion had a scratch, but it's a pretty mirror at a great price and looks nice on the wall, where you don't see the imperfections. (also - fyi - the mirror is convex)
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Starburst Mirror It's over my fireplace and it's perfect. The mirror is convex and fairly small so it's not really for looking into as much as a light reflection source. I love it and for the very reasonable price I'm probably going to pick up another one for another room.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great i am placing it in the living room with a gold wired table and two orange and white chairs and it looks beautiful great piece to complement a section of the wall.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a steal Picked this up in store yesterday. The first one I brought home was missing one of the sun spikes so I had to return it. Got another one and put it up as soon as I got home. I love it. I wish I could put one in every room ;-). It's a steal at this price. So glad I found this. Thanks HD.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Style! The picture does not due this beautiful mirror justice. The quality is phenomenal, and can be used in almost any room. My mirror is hanging over our headboard. It really gives our master quite the "wow" factor that it needed! I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful mirror! I love this mirror! looks very expensive! My daughter has one too:)
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I might have to buy another! I love this mirror! It's just as beautiful and striking as other mirrors I've seen for $200+!! You absolutely can not beat this value! I love it so much I may buy another for my living room.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price! I'd been looking for a mirror for the living room - and had been holding off because all the ones I'd seen were so pricey. Came across this one on a blog. Well made for the price, nice size.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror! This mirror has a very classy and expensive look. The style is suitable for any décor. It looks great above the mantle of our fireplace.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks better than what I expected This mirror looks awesome in my living room. You won't be disappointed with this mirror. Martha Stewart nailed this on the head!
Date published: 2013-12-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_203024519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT