0673995857630

Mayne

Model 581000000

Internet #100495680

Store SO SKU #425352

Dover Mailbox Post in White

$167.99 /each
Color: White
  • Black
  • Clay
  • Granite
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mayne Dover Mailbox Post offers a warm New England style and features an integrated newspaper slot. It is best suited for most medium mailboxes weighing less than 14 lb. It is made from high-quality polyethylene with built-in UV inhibitors to help protect against most weather conditions and fading.

  • Compatible with most medium mailboxes weighing less than 14 lb.
  • Minimum 6-1/2 in. mailbox width
  • Made from high-quality polyethylene with built-in UV inhibitors
  • Stands up to most weather conditions
  • Painting or staining not required
  • New England style mailbox post
  • White color
  • Mailbox support arm with integrated newspaper slot included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Dover Mailbox Post in White
Dover Mailbox Post in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
 
0 answers

Will it accommodate a 10x8x21 mailbox?

This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
 
0 answers

can I order just the arm mp5810g

This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
 
1 answer

What is the depth? Width is 8'. Is that the depth also?

This question is from Dover Mailbox Post in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 19, 2016
Answer: 
The depth is 26 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I ordered this. Do you have a mailbox that fits this post?

This question is from Dover Plastic Mailbox Post in Black
Asked by
Columbia SC
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 21, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I have attached a link to the list of mail boxes Home Depot carries. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I have attached a link to the list of mail boxes Home Depot carries. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/b/Tools-Hardware-Hardware-Mailboxes-Mailbox-Posts-Mailboxes-Single-Family-Mailboxes-Post-Mount-Mailboxes/N-5yc1vZc8ev/Ntk-SemanticSearch/Ntt-mailboxes?Ntx=mode+matchall&NCNI-5 Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T12:02:08.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100495680, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended, easy to install This came from UPS ready to be put up, came with all the parts , instructions, and phone number if you had questions, Mayne Co. even called a few days later to make sure all was okay. The only minor issue was one of the sides had a little blemish.. nothing major I just put that side towards the back, no one will know it's there except me. We now think we have the best post on the block. June 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking - many compliments on the appearance. High quality. This mail box post was a replacement for the identical model that was accidently destroyed by delivery person. The first one kept its great appearance for over 6 years. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mailbox I love my new mailbox, best looking one on the street! Have gotten great compliments from the neighbors! Relatively easy to put together. Nice having the paperbox included on the pole instead of another one in the ground. One drawback, no place to put street numbers. All the numbers I found are 4 inches high so they don't fit anywhere. November 16, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice product I haven't installed this post yet, but it looks nice and has a lot of detail. Doesn't look like a cheap piece of plastic. The newspaper box is just the right size for large Sunday papers. I used the online order service and had the post shipped directly to my home. Shipping was free, delivery was quick (less than 1 week) and the online Home Depot service is outstanding. I may never actually walk into a home supply place again, the online service is so good. (Just kidding, I go to Home Depot so often some of the employees think I'm one of their co-workers.) December 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mailbox Post The mailbox post is well-made and easy to install, but installing a standard mailbox to the post is not as easy. The instructions suggest drilling through the mailbox and top of post arm, but this is extremely difficult to align. The width of the post arm does not allow for easy side-screw installation. April 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best looking post and mailbox on the block! We are very happy with the looks of our Denver mailbox post. It went together easily and looks great with the recommended mailbox. We used the ground screw and the post is a little wobbly, but seems sturdy enough. September 27, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is beautiful! Great quality. It adds a classic touch of elegance and blends perfectly with the New England style of our home. I am very happy with this purchase. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too costly but looks and functions as described Show piece design installs easily and gives curbside appeal. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good buy A bit flimsy however easy to put together should be more clear on the need of a 4X4 November 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mailbox post Produict arrived in great conditon and on time. It was easy to assemble and looks great. June 26, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good-looking mailbox post This seemed like everything it was promised to be. Seems sturdy enough. I'm happy. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dover Mailbox is classic and classy I bought this mailbox post to replace a wooden post that I've repainted several times through the years. The maintenance free plastic was a big selling tool as well as the option to add the newspaper holder. This is the best looking mailbox in my entire neighborhood, we've gotten several compliments from our neighbors. It was very easy to install (just slipped over the existing post) and easy to assemble as well. I would highly recommend this post to anyone looking to replace their existing post with an attractive and maintenance free alternative. September 15, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dover Mailbox I purchased this mailbox post in black for our current home and loved it so much that I purchased it in "clay" for the new home we just purchased. This post is very classic in design, held up very well in a very snowy and cold upstate New York winter and is probably the best looking mailbox post on my street. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to upgrade the standard wooden mailbox post. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble the two pieces and less than 10 minutes to install over our wooden post. I'm very satisfied with this product. June 22, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mailbox Post This post looks very nice. We've received compliments on it, and it hasn't even been up a week. I really like the way that the newspaper holder is integrated into the post -- gives it a nice appearance. I'd give it a 5 except for three things: 1. Why isn't there a matching polyethylene mailbox? We ended up having to buy a metal mailbox because we couldn't find a large polyethylene one. This doesn't make sense. 2. There is no way I could have put this together myself. Thank goodness my husband is an engineer. He rigged up a wooden base to use to attach the mailbox to the post. 3. Despite what the instructions say, we used a large mailbox . It works well. We didn't want a small one. However, the large one is less than 14 pounds as per the instructions. June 12, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look! This mailbox post looks great and adds a nice touch to our property. So glad we made the purchase. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy, assembly was easy to follow. The post was surprisingly sturdy given that its plastic, but when we slipped it over the 4x4 post, it really becomes very stable assuming you've installed the post securely in the ground. We like the newspaper holder feature, which is one of the reasons we bought it. It fits cleanly under the mailbox and has held our large Sunday paper so far without issue. We liked the design and the clean lines too. August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking mailbox It's a great looking mailbox post and I like that it has the newspaper slot too. Easy to install too. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best looking post in the neighborhood It took me days and many web searches to find the Mayne post. I am very particualr about the look, quality and style and I have to say the Mayne products really hit the mark. The clean lines on the post give it a stately look. Yes, it is a high grade plastic and it is light weight but when you put it over the wooden post and secure it to the post, it is solid as a rock. When I get mail, my box does not wobble. My husband used one 60lb bag of cement. We bought the light kit for the top of the post and it adds to the overall look. It is not as bright as I would have expected but aesthetically, it works well. I was going to get the more basic Mayne post but was concerned it wasn't strong enough to support the mail box so I got Dover instead. A neighbor has had the Mayne post for years and while the post looks great, they went cheap on the box and it is rusty and old. Get a good quality box. We went with Special LIte Curbside Mail box in Black through a different retailer. Caution: All the Mayne posts in white that I see in town show the dirt. If that bothers you, go with the darker post. February 12, 2013
  • 2016-08-25 T12:28:44.371-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_100495680, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT