0719881149066
Discontinued

Maytag

Model CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
2 answers

is this oven insulated so as not to heat the kitchen and cause fire in the wood cabinet it is enclosed in??

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
millard
mission viejo, ca
December 8, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2012
Answer: 
N. The oven sits in a totally brick opening.
-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful8

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2011
Answer: 
millard,
This Maytag Wall Oven and all our wall ovens and cooking products are insulated. This Maytag wall oven is meant to placed in cabinetry and is designed to hold the heat in and not allow the outside of the unit to get so hot as to potentially cause a fire. Thank you for viewing this Maytag Wall Oven.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

What are the rough-in measurements for the listed oven. Maytag CWG3100AA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for question. I believe that you are referring to the cutout dimensions on this appliance. These are the dimensions that you would use to measure the space the the appliance would reside in, they are listed below. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

do you know outside overall dimentions?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
CORONA.NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2014
i want to buy 2 of these ovens i would like outside dimentios
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
Answer: 
The dimensions are listed on the product page under the Specifications area. I have also pasted them below for you to view. The top measurements are for the whole product and the dimensions below that are the cut out. These measurements are for the cut out space. You can also view the Installation and Assembly Guide on the product page under the Info & Guides section. This guide will walk you through Read More
The dimensions are listed on the product page under the Specifications area. I have also pasted them below for you to view. The top measurements are for the whole product and the dimensions below that are the cut out. These measurements are for the cut out space. You can also view the Installation and Assembly Guide on the product page under the Info & Guides section. This guide will walk you through step by step on how to install and prep your area for the appliance. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
Assembled Depth (in.) 27.5 in
Assembled Height (in.) 39.25 in
Assembled Width (in.) 23.88 in
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.) 24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.) 38 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.) 22.38 in
Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:35:59.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the 15 year old Maytag it replaced Wanted a replacement oven that would fit in the wall opening of our old 15 year Maytag. Our old one worked perfectly with the exception of the self cleaning cycle that would burn out the ignition modules. We decided we did not want another self cleaning model.. This new one is manual cleaning only but does have the bonus of the broiler in the place of the storage drawer. Also deletes the unnecessary broiler at the top of the old unit. Only negative is that the controls are mounted over the hot air exhaust and you need kitchen gloves to change settings when the oven is hot. February 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fancy, but works well I haven't used the delayed cooking feature, but the oven works well. My old oven had dials to control temperature and to turn on and off. This one is push button, and it works fine. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with a broiler pan, but it seems none of the wall ovens do today. The oven chamber is a little smaller than my old one, but for space reasons, we had to stay as close as possible to the dimensions of the previous oven. Like I said, nothing fancy, but does the job. Overall, it seems like a good oven for the price. April 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new oven We needed an oven to fit in a confined area just the right size and this oven is perfect. I love the broiler in the bottom it's so easy to use. We are very happy with our purchase July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baking Bliss This is my second Maytag oven. I think I wore the old one out. I love to bake both for my family and my friends. When my old oven died, I went into a "bakers funk" I would look at recipes and then remember my poor oven is gone. I kept the recipes and now am baking like I have 12 children. I only have one, and he is 30 and doesn't live at home. June 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but Mighty! I bought this oven because it was one of only a few that would fit the small size in the cabinet. I was worried it would be too small for a full size cookie sheet. I was wrong. It fits full size cookie sheets, heats up well and maintains the heat well. Very satisfied with this wall oven! July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great and looks great! Because it came just in time to bake some cookies and home made pies. The toasted sandwiches were a hit as well! July 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by is temp right I am not sure the temp is right, I cook at 350 and it takes longer..is they a way to test the temp...? July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color is perfect! So is the fit! We were initially concerned that we wouldn't be able to find the perfect replacement for our very old oven, but we did in this product!!!!! August 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the oven light and window My old oven was 45 years old and shot!!! When my new Maytag was installed, I could not believe how wonderful an oven could be. It cooks great and I love that I can actually see through the window. July 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product stinks! This oven has worked right since it was installed. The repairman has visited once and is coming back again. July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great oven Bought this built-in oven as we only had two different brands to choose from. Only two ovens this size are on the market. Installed like a breeze & operation is great. Really nice to bake with such accurate temperature & timing! July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice oven... does all it says it will do wifes been using for a month now and all is good July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with performance. Too soon to provide an extensive review.However, I am pleased with the operation of my unit. July 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lame Door doesn't open without scraping against the broiler door and opening it awkwardly; oven wouldn't start one week after installation (electricity is connected, gas is connected, but starter stopped working--apparently, immediately); oven did not come with necessary tubing. April 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations I read every available review for this wall oven (and many others) before purchase. The only real repeated complaint was the heat ventilated at the control panel. This did not deter me and I am happy it did not. It is a downward draft and has no negative effect with operation. I am thrilled with the appearance, performance and features of this oven. I replaced a 45 year old Roper wall unit with this model. It fit in the existing space perfectly. The installation took about 15 minutes. When I saw it for the first time my eyes popped . It looked that good; really pumped up the kitchen to a new level! To suffice, the oven has surpassed all expectations. It is a gem! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gas wall oven I LOVE THIS OVEN! THE ONLY THING THAT IS A MINUS IS THE CONTROL PANEL GETS HOT TO TOUCH WHEN OVEN REACHES TEMPERATURE. June 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bakes evenly and better than imagined with 1 challenge - the I purchased this Gas Wall Oven with Delay-Start Control. It has baked all items very well. However, I have found that the use of the arrows to set the temp/time is difficult with joints that have stiffened. About 5 days ago, I was unable to activate the increase arrow to be able to set the temperature required. The time button would not allow it to be set. Since it is under warranty, a technician is coming this week to provide a repair or replacement if needed to correct this current defective issue. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the overall use of this Maytag item. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement Wall Oven I bought this to replace another wall oven. I looked at other models and was most pleased with the Maytag. Since I had it installed, I am extremely pleased with not only the way it looks on the outside, but the inside is a tad larger than the replacement. Works great. June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product "but". I like the oven very much."However" I am a do it your self-er and installed my previous stove my self. The installation instructions for your unit were minimal at best and confusing. I payed a HVAC tech to install it. One other thing I thought was kind of cheep of Maytag was, They didn't include a broiler pan with the unit. I still haven't found a broiler pan that will work. That said, I like the unit... Hope this helps. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well I had an old gas wall oven + broiler that stopped working. There are very few replacement choices. Everything I read on the internet said to buy this one. I did, and I am very happy. It works very well, and far better than my old one. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the space perfectly Replaced older model of same make and model. This one has only slightly different control panel so makes it easy to use. I am happy with this oven. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FINE REPLACEMENT, BUT CHECK YOUR DIMENSIONS This oven seems to cook faster than the old Caloric oven it replaced. The temperature settings are more accurate but took a little getting used to. Food tended to dry out when cooking at first. I put a piece of aluminim foil on the bottom panel in the upper oven to catch drippings. Now food stays moist like before. WARNING. The width in the dimension specs don't include the upper door hinges, which stick out about another 3/8 inch on each side. I had to chisel away some of my wall bricks to get it to set back into the wall opening. Fortunately, the front sides stick out enough so the trimmed areas don't show. February 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gas wall oven fit in space of old unit, looks great, installation took 1 hour,wife loves it. June 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price You can find fancier ovens with more features but if you're looking for a basic gas oven that's reliable, this is a good one. We would have rather bought a larger oven but as the previous owners of our house remodeled the kitchen and installed a 24-inch oven years ago -- and we didn't want to rip out cabinets, counters, etc. -- we replaced our oven with another small but dependable oven. This one fit the bill perfectly... and we couldn't beat the price. Only complaint is that the controls are a bit confusing -- we often turn off the oven when we mean to turn off the timer. Other than that, a fine oven for a small space. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the black look. Very sleek. My other oven finally broke and I am so glad I purchased this one. I am thrilled with its performance. May 31, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OVEN CLEANER AND BROILER I have yet to find the correct oven cleaner. I was not aware of not being able to use Easy Off when I bought it and I have had trouble finding the recommended cleaner. Also, the broiler pan sits so high I am afraid to use it. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great replacement After hours of on line research,I decided on this to replace my 35 year old double wall oven. The dementions were very close and I knew I could rely on a Maytag product. I am very pleased! May 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gas wall oven Love the oven. Not crazy about the extremely hot heat that comes from the vent. Have to get use to it guess. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great replacement Bought this wall oven to replace a Tappan that was installed new with the house in 1962. As you can imagine, it had seen better days. The new Maytag wall oven has my wife jumping with joy. The ease of use with the digital controls is absolutely wonderful. Easy install in less than two hours. The wife was baking the next day after a brief "burn in" cycle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable and dependable replacement, or new oven. February 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the wall oven I bought the wall oven two months ago and love it. May 29, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T12:53:56.587-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 212ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT