0719881149066
Discontinued

Maytag

Model CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions36 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

does this unit come in white? Installation charges after devivery? Can I see an actual unit in Torrance, CA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Torrance, CA 90504
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of our service installers to ensure they have all applicable licenses and insurance before we send them out on any job. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to schedule an appointment For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

It looks like the stainless steel version has a switch for a light. Does the black version?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Answer: 
Tonya,
The black version does not have a switch for the interior light. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How come service parts are unavailable,yet you still sell the oven?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White
Asked by
Northern Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2015
My Maytag cwg3100aae is less then 3 years old,and the control panel is bad.The replacement part is "No Longer Available"yet the complete oven is still for sale at the store.

Warranty is only good for 1 year,so now I have an oven that is completely useless?

How can they not sell repair parts for an oven that is still being sold in the stores?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I apologize for the issues that you are experiencing. You can contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The service representative will be able to assist you in locating and ordering parts needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-17 T12:11:10.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product works how it should. Control panel gets very hot during use. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good works well Replaced existing oven same size this one had best review. Self cleaning models had no broiler on bottom but a small drawer, huh! Comes with cord attached bought new gas line and installed myself. Go online read manual before it arrives and it is piece of cake. One note: comes without broiler pan so save old one or order new. This width is very limited with choices and this is best for cutout size. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seems OK This oven was ordered via the website and delivered, then installed with a frame built around it. Oddly, the first thing I noticed is that the oven light did not come on when the door was opened. The owner's manual said it was supposed to come on. There is no button for it to come on. The O/M also said to change the light bulb to remove the light cover. There is no light cover and no place to screw one in. So the bare light bulb is sticking out in the back where pans slide in. Maytag sent a repairman out (under warranty), but he couldn't do anything about it. He said he hadn't seen an oven w/o an automatic light in many years. Other than that, it fires up OK and seems to cook well. I guess I'll keep it (and hit the oven light button each time and be careful not to slam anything into the bulb). February 7, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk oven Easy install and nice unit. Like vey much recommend September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven This is a very nice looking oven, my wife says it brightens up the kitchen and very easy to use! December 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well so far so good very happy with this oven as of now. Works so far haven`t had any problems with this oven every thing seems to work well September 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag Wall Oven About a month ago we bought this wall oven, which was the same model as our other one, only newer. In our older model, the electronic circuit board stopped functioning and we would get a beeping code when trying to use the oven. We were upset that the part was not replaceable, as the oven was fine, otherwise. So now we have this newer model that we 'were forced' to buy because it fit our small wall opening. I liked the keypad on the older model better. It's very annoying that the timer beeper continues beeping indefinitely unless you cancel. I think there's an option for only one beep, but we used to get four beeps, which was perfect. One doesn't seem like enough. Other than that, the oven seems to be working well. August 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven! This is the greatest little oven ever. First of all, I got in on sale for $726 and it makes me really happy. I spent 2 weeks researching which oven to buy and I read both good and bad things about this model. Now that I've used it, I can't think of anything bad to say. It heats up evenly and cooks right according to the recipe. I love that the oven light doesn't stay on forever while the oven is on, so at least it won't get busted so fast. I've also gotten used to baking without a timer since the previous 2 ovens I owned didn't have any, so I find the digital timer in this one pretty sweet! Baking and broiling is a breeze and I can't imagine life without this oven. I got the stainless and it made my kitchen real fancy-looking. haha For a small family, this oven is perfect. For people who like baking monster turkeys and dinners-for-12, please don't buy this oven and then start complaining. Get the double oven. November 25, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We REALLY like this oven Our new Maytag stainless steel oven has been in use for about two months now. All the functions work well as advertised and its appearance is very attractive with our other kitchen appliances. It is already producing holiday treats. Yummmmm. November 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth stainless Bought all new appliances for new new home. Never had a wall oven before and wanted this one. Wasn't expecting that of my baking dishes would be to big, but that's ok so I bought new baking dishes.yay. October 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will be getting rid of it ASAP Do not like it at all. Will be shopping for another brand November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the product so far I've used the oven only a few times since installing it a couple of months ago (been pretty hot here), but so far the oven has worked well. I verified the temperature using an oven thermometer, and it is accurate. Didn't want to ruin a perfectly good cheesecake. I like the appearance of the oven, too. Goes well with my other stainless appliances. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my new oven! Best purchase I've ever made - works and looks fabulous!!! October 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use! My daughter gave me this oven as a birthday/Christmas 2014 gift. It was installed a week before Christmas. So far I've been able to utilize all of the features in the oven, except the broiler. Love having a delayed bake feature again, mine hadn't worked in my old oven for over 20 yrs! You do have to be careful, once the oven is up to heat, when you set the timer or turn on the oven light since the oven vents between the top of the door and those particular controls. Once you're aware of that though, it's easy to adjust. Glad I made this choice and stayed with a local small business owner instead of going to a "big box" store. February 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black This would have been a higher rating if it was a review for the oven only. The problem is that there is no provision for adjusting the broiler pan supplied with the unit. The one they send isn't wide enough to fit the supports on the side walls. After talking to a service rep from Maytag we didn't get any resolution and his attitude could stand much improvement. I told him it is critical to broiling to be able to adjust the height and he could care less. One other problem is if you broil on high and the oven gets to 500 degrees, the flame goes out and you aren't broiling anymore. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great easy to install time bake and timer for baking make this oven easy to use. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Broiler pan included $50.00 extra Bought this oven and unlike one I purchaced Years Before there was no Boiler pan Included.. You can not broil without one.. You need to Spend $50.00 extra June 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great oven! I love this oven! It's so easy to operate and lets you know when its ready to use and when its done. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working fine. Put it in a while back. Works pretty well. Looks nice. Get's pretty hot by the air vent. When you pull the door open to it's "cool-down" position it tends to fall all the way open, instead of staying where it is. August 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am glad I purchased this oven. Although it isn't a self cleaning oven and I don't now what to do with the warming drawer the oven is perfect for my needs. May 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the 15 year old Maytag it replaced Wanted a replacement oven that would fit in the wall opening of our old 15 year Maytag. Our old one worked perfectly with the exception of the self cleaning cycle that would burn out the ignition modules. We decided we did not want another self cleaning model.. This new one is manual cleaning only but does have the bonus of the broiler in the place of the storage drawer. Also deletes the unnecessary broiler at the top of the old unit. Only negative is that the controls are mounted over the hot air exhaust and you need kitchen gloves to change settings when the oven is hot. February 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn"t heat properly (takes longer to cook idems) I like the look on the unit. It is also very easy to use. It seems to take longer to cook with this unit than each recipe calls for. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fancy, but works well I haven't used the delayed cooking feature, but the oven works well. My old oven had dials to control temperature and to turn on and off. This one is push button, and it works fine. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with a broiler pan, but it seems none of the wall ovens do today. The oven chamber is a little smaller than my old one, but for space reasons, we had to stay as close as possible to the dimensions of the previous oven. Like I said, nothing fancy, but does the job. Overall, it seems like a good oven for the price. April 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new oven We needed an oven to fit in a confined area just the right size and this oven is perfect. I love the broiler in the bottom it's so easy to use. We are very happy with our purchase July 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by is temp right I am not sure the temp is right, I cook at 350 and it takes longer..is they a way to test the temp...? July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small but Mighty! I bought this oven because it was one of only a few that would fit the small size in the cabinet. I was worried it would be too small for a full size cookie sheet. I was wrong. It fits full size cookie sheets, heats up well and maintains the heat well. Very satisfied with this wall oven! July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great and looks great! Because it came just in time to bake some cookies and home made pies. The toasted sandwiches were a hit as well! July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color is perfect! So is the fit! We were initially concerned that we wouldn't be able to find the perfect replacement for our very old oven, but we did in this product!!!!! August 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product stinks! This oven has worked right since it was installed. The repairman has visited once and is coming back again. July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the oven light and window My old oven was 45 years old and shot!!! When my new Maytag was installed, I could not believe how wonderful an oven could be. It cooks great and I love that I can actually see through the window. July 20, 2015
  • 2016-08-20 T11:07:32.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT