Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Anonymous
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Size It is difficult to find good ovens of this size. There are not many to choose from. Of all the ones I looked at, this one was the best. I like the appearance of the stainless steel, and I like the convenient electronic touchpad. It heats very quickly, and everything that I have baked has come out perfectly. The negatives--the heat exits just below the touchpad. I have found a way to deal with this (I place an oven mitt just below my hand when using the timer when the oven is on.). The oven is smaller inside than my previous oven. The corner edges are a bit rough and unfinished in appearance. The bottom oven opens easily which might be a problem if you have small children. Although I mainly rate the oven as average, I don't think you'll find a small one like this that is better. The baking function is top notch. Maytag stands behind their products, and that's why I recommend this oven.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, simple oven. We are very happy with this oven. It's just a simple and very easy-to-use model, not a lot of bells and whistles but we didn't need that anyway. It looks great and it works wonderfully. We've made muffins, cookies, cakes, brownies and pizza in it so far and thanks to the digital controls with the timer, haven't burnt a thing. Everything we've baked has come out excellent. Size-wise It might seem kind of small to someone else's standards, but we have a rather small kitchen space and this oven fit the spot occupied by our old one perfectly. Don't worry, there's plenty of room inside to cook an entire Christmas turkey in it. I actually think it's a little deeper than our old one was. but roughly about the same height and width.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, efficient and elegant i didn't want an oven with a lot of bells and whistles or one that was self-cleaning. this one fit the bill perfectly in all those ways and was also cost effective. i was surprised to find that it didn't have a fan and also that it would turn way down to where i couldn't even see the flames while cooking. then it would sense the temp falling and roar quietly back to life. i'm sure this is a great energy saving feature and i'm very pleased with this feature. it is so quiet that i don't know it's on. it's deep enough to fit my roaster; the light bulb is high enough in the corner not to interfere with anything and the doors literally glide open and closed. i couldn't be happy with this sleek stainless oven.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worst experance I ever had when purchasing an appliance This Oven came missing parts (gas Reg.& Broiler trays ) No help from Maytag and some from Home Depot, My dealings with Home Depot at least at this time are over I'll do my bussiness with Lowes
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have used this product for 25 years bought this product 25 years ago to replace a old built in. we just replaced again 6 months ago with the same oven. love it
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but... I've been pleased with the performance of this wall oven. I had it professionally installed in a pre-existing space, and the oven went in without a hitch. The oven performs well, as does the broiler. One thing you must get used to, however, is that the heat that exhausts from the oven does so just above the top of the oven door and below the controls. Consequently, access to the controls is compromised by the very hot air venting from the oven. This can be very uncomfortable.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OVER HEATS...2 WKS OLD. BRAND NEW OVEN OVERHEATS BY 25 DEGREES, PER TECHNICIAN FROM MAYTAG. CAN'T RETURN...
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gas oven for the size and price I bought this Maytag oven as a replacement for the older Magic Chef gas wall oven that came with my house. It was the only oven that would fit into the wall box in my older kitchen. Although the broiler is smaller than I would like, the oven works well. The only frustration is when using the broiler setting. The oven shuts off the broiler when it reaches the maximum temperature and will not turn on again until it cools down. This often leads to incomplete cooking of food using the broiler and extended cooking time requirements. The challenges of hot air venting through the upper vent around the oven control panel was correctly documented by other reviews I read prior to purchasing the oven. Overall the oven works well and did not require a kitchen remodel.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price You can find fancier ovens with more features but if you're looking for a basic gas oven that's reliable, this is a good one. We would have rather bought a larger oven but as the previous owners of our house remodeled the kitchen and installed a 24-inch oven years ago -- and we didn't want to rip out cabinets, counters, etc. -- we replaced our oven with another small but dependable oven. This one fit the bill perfectly... and we couldn't beat the price. Only complaint is that the controls are a bit confusing -- we often turn off the oven when we mean to turn off the timer. Other than that, a fine oven for a small space.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wall oven! Very satisfied with the purchase of my 24" Maytag gas wall oven. It was exactly what the Home Depot website described. I was a little hesitant ordering a wall oven on-line but Home Depot made the ordering process easy and it was free delivery. We ordered this unit to replace a very old wall oven that was in the house and it fit into the wall space perfectly. I ordered it in white and to my surprise, it matched my Maytag cooktop exactly. The cooktop and oven door has the same tempered glass. The controls are easy to use and it has a digital clock, timer, etc. The oven is big enough for what I need, my cookie sheets, baking dishes fit in the oven with plenty of room. I've only used the oven 3 times so far but I have no complaints. There's also a separate broiler drawer which I haven't used yet. We are very happy with our purchase of this Maytag wall oven from Home Depot and would recommend it. We received a great product for a great price!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems OK This oven was ordered via the website and delivered, then installed with a frame built around it. Oddly, the first thing I noticed is that the oven light did not come on when the door was opened. The owner's manual said it was supposed to come on. There is no button for it to come on. The O/M also said to change the light bulb to remove the light cover. There is no light cover and no place to screw one in. So the bare light bulb is sticking out in the back where pans slide in. Maytag sent a repairman out (under warranty), but he couldn't do anything about it. He said he hadn't seen an oven w/o an automatic light in many years. Other than that, it fires up OK and seems to cook well. I guess I'll keep it (and hit the oven light button each time and be careful not to slam anything into the bulb).
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No broiler pan and rack included with the oven, are you kidd We recently had to purchase a new gas wall oven. Altho it had only been 10 years since the purchase of an identical oven, we were amazed and shocked that the price had doubled. Also to our dismay the broiler pan was not included in the price, however we did have the opportunity to buy one at an additional cost. We live in a rural area and chose to buy a new oven rather than have the old one repaired as it is so hard to find good repairmen in our area. The oven is fine and seems to work as well as the other one.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame Door doesn't open without scraping against the broiler door and opening it awkwardly; oven wouldn't start one week after installation (electricity is connected, gas is connected, but starter stopped working--apparently, immediately); oven did not come with necessary tubing.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value discount wall oven great looking oven that is easy to install and works well so far. one design flaw, it vents heat in the front right below the controls. this causes the controls to become hot. otherwise a good product.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Digital feature requires hot air to be released when cooking We purchased this oven to replace one that was 25 yrs. old. I wish I had my old one back, but the parts for it are no longer available. The new one has a digital read out which is confusing. Also we were told that because this digital feature requires air around it, the warm air comes out thru a vent right into my kitchen. I can barely touch the numbers it gets so hot.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice oven The oven was fairly easy to install. I love that it has a timer that works and that I can hear from another room. This oven is slightly smaller than my previous oven but that hasn't been an issue so far. It also beeps to let you know when the oven has reached the correct temperature. It came with three racks which is nice. If I were going to bake several pies or a layer cake, I could do so with ease.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black This would have been a higher rating if it was a review for the oven only. The problem is that there is no provision for adjusting the broiler pan supplied with the unit. The one they send isn't wide enough to fit the supports on the side walls. After talking to a service rep from Maytag we didn't get any resolution and his attitude could stand much improvement. I told him it is critical to broiling to be able to adjust the height and he could care less. One other problem is if you broil on high and the oven gets to 500 degrees, the flame goes out and you aren't broiling anymore.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought it a month ago and just love it. Bought it to replace my GE appliance. Did not even know that Maytag sold wall ovens or ovens at all. Only had the size I needed in a Maytag and decided to give it a try and am so glad I did. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very hot on control panel very nice looking unit but when it's on the controls above exhaust port gets very hot where it's not very good to change are add function .
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the pros and cons of my wall oven I bought this to replace my old one which was falling apart but with this Maytag I find that more heat escapes from door then my previous oven (A Roper ) and the heat rises where the controls are which become hot to the touch and I have to add 10 to 20 minutes more cooking time to any reciepe I did before maybe because theres to much heat getting out.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To replace a 35 year old oven. This oven is simple and it matches two of our other Maytag appliances. It works great and fits our budget. If we have to replace our refrigerator at some point, we will try to do is with Maytag.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The oven is very simple to opperate. The oven is very easy to program and set. We used it for Thanksgiving and were excited about the uniform cooking of our pies and dressing. Very simple to program and set. The instructions for installation were a little misleading when it said to not over tighten the orifice,but on the door of the broiler it made a statement that the orifice must be tight. Everything works great. Excellent buy for the price.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We REALLY like this oven Our new Maytag stainless steel oven has been in use for about two months now. All the functions work well as advertised and its appearance is very attractive with our other kitchen appliances. It is already producing holiday treats. Yummmmm.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth stainless Bought all new appliances for new new home. Never had a wall oven before and wanted this one. Wasn't expecting that of my baking dishes would be to big, but that's ok so I bought new baking dishes.yay.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made much cheaper than old oven, loud, broiler smaller, unit Much less than old oven, controls loud, no seperate oven light. Controls in path of hot exhaust. Doors lighter, no broiler door removal. Overall a disipointment for a maytag appliance
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven This is a very nice looking oven, my wife says it brightens up the kitchen and very easy to use!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my new oven! Best purchase I've ever made - works and looks fabulous!!!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features and benefits are enjoyed. Enjoy the cook time and delay time options. Takes the chance of over cooking out of the cooking scenerio. More peace of mind and the delay comes in handy when away from home and want to begin the cooking process. Bravo.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the features, so new after my 25 year old oven. The oven bakes wonderfully, temperture very true. I love all the digital features and the ability to have delayed cooking. the broiler is large and very quiet.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small kitchen. I purchased this oven to replace a Frigidaire wall oven that caught on fire. This oven fit the space perfectly. It is very easy to install...we did call the gas company out to check it before we used it (I am paranoid that way). So far, it heats very quickly and cooks perfectly...much better than previous oven. Some reviews stated inside was small. This is true but it meets my needs just fine (family of 3). Very happy with purchase. If you live in California there is one connecter piece that was not allowed...the gas company informed us of this.
Date published: 2012-12-30
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT