Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel-CWG3100AAS - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Maytag

Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet # 100388532

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel


Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,099.00
$989.10 / each

Save $109.90 (10%) through 04/29/2015

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/24/2015 - 04/29/2015
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet # 100388532

Store SO SKU # 369643

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Width (in.)  23.88 in  Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)  24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.)  38 in  Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)  22.38 in 
Depth Including Door (in.)  27.5 in  Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  42.88 
Oven Interior Depth (in)  19  Oven Interior Height (in)  14 
Oven Interior Width (in)  18  Product Depth (in.)  27.5 
Product Height (in.)  39.25  Product Width (in.)  23.88 
Wall Oven Size  24 in.  Width  23.88 
Details
Appliance Type  Single Wall Gas Oven  BTUs  16000 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)  2.7  Cleaning Type  Manual Clean 
Color/Finish  Stainless Steel  Color/Finish Family  Stainless 
Convection  No  Fuel Type  Gas 
Hidden Bake Element  No  Included Items  No Additional Items Included 
Oven Cleaning Options  Manual Clean  Oven Control Type  Digital 
Oven Convection  No  Oven Features  Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Oven Racks  Oven Settings  Delay Bake/Delay Start 
Product Weight (lb.)  134 lb  Rack Positions 
Returnable  Non-Returnable  Wall Oven Configuration  Single Oven 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Warranty Information  Limited 1 Year 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good works well Replaced existing oven same size this one had best review. Self cleaning models had no broiler on bottom but a small drawer, huh! Comes with cord attached bought new gas line and installed myself. Go online read manual before it arrives and it is piece of cake. One note: comes without broiler pan so save old one or order new. This width is very limited with choices and this is best for cutout size. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product works how it should. Control panel gets very hot during use. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working fine. Put it in a while back. Works pretty well. Looks nice. Get's pretty hot by the air vent. When you pull the door open to it's "cool-down" position it tends to fall all the way open, instead of staying where it is. August 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great easy to install time bake and timer for baking make this oven easy to use. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven, excellent fit, nice features I brought this oven to replace a very old oven and was concerned about how it would fit and look. I was so amazed, you can't even tell it's a replacement and it's a perfect match to my other stainless steel appliances. It is a nice oven and it has some really great features, the feature I love most is it lets you know when the oven reaches the selected temperature. My other oven would heat up the entire kitchen while in use, this oven doesn't which is very nice. So, if you're looking for a great cooking 24' oven, look no further buy this one, I guarantee you won't regret it. November 22, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oven but does not include Broiler Pan Nice Oven easy to install. Beware there is not a Broiler Pan with oven, Inside oven was a coupon toward ordering broiler pan. Placed order April 17, 2014 still has not arrived as of May 16th, 2014. I have called twice to check status and been told it takes anywhere from 4 to 6 weeks to ship by ground. When I ordered it did not give me any option for shipping. So still waiting for my broiler pan. Oven is a good buy for the money. Not happy bout the broiler pan but I'll get over it. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great oven! I love this oven! It's so easy to operate and lets you know when its ready to use and when its done. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sharp Ease of use, understandable control panel November 30, 2006
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn"t heat properly (takes longer to cook idems) I like the look on the unit. It is also very easy to use. It seems to take longer to cook with this unit than each recipe calls for. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Install Maytag Wall Oven Decent in wall oven for the price. Wish there was a better brioler rack - purchased extra one but old version fit bettr. March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice!! Great price and free delivery!!! It was delivered exactly when they said it would be. We installed it ourselves and it was quite easy...the only issue we had was hooking up the gas line because it was at the back of the oven and facing backwards. We hooked the gas line before we installed it into the wall, but found that it would have been easier to install it first, then hook up the line. I have only used it a few times, but I love it. It has a nice sleek look and easy to use buttons. February 21, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but difficult to install This basic oven is fine, but rather difficult to install. The gas connector is about 10 inches inside under the oven, and accessible through a small cutout in the rear that is just barely big enough to get one hand inside. To make the gas connections (before installing the oven) I needed to use a crow's foot and extension, and also a sink basin wrench. Otherwise I would not have been able to tighten the gas connectors. Also, be careful not to crush the flex gas line under the sharp sheetmetal lip at the rear bottom of the oven when installing into the wall. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag gas ovens are great ovens I bought this same model Maytag gas wall oven more than 12 years ago and have had great service with this merchandise. The only reason I have to replace it now is because I pressed the pad too hard too many times and wore out one arrow key that sends temp up. I do need that button to work so I am gladly buying another same model Maytag gas wall oven. I really like the way it looks and runs. I believe you will too, and the price is considerably lower than electric. March 21, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a gas oven I cook. I want a gas stove and an electic oven. If you bake a lot you know electic ovens are better. But alas, I have both in gas. But this oven works, I've learned its quirks, where to bake what. It roasts beautifully and has 2 broiler temps, I'm surprised how often I use that lower temp. The controls are easy to use and very intuitive. I've used this oven for 10 years, it was about a year old when I bought the house. It needed one repair 4 years ago, the thermostat was replaced - it wouldn't stay on, it would heat up to temp then shut off completely. The touch control panel is starting to wear out cosmetically, its bubbling and peeling. The part costs 160, repairman will cost another 100. I thought about replacing it but decided for the expense of a new one this one is worth fixing. It must be a solid model to be offered for so many years (model numbers are identical, it is the very same oven). Generally, I'm pleased. December 31, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black This would have been a higher rating if it was a review for the oven only. The problem is that there is no provision for adjusting the broiler pan supplied with the unit. The one they send isn't wide enough to fit the supports on the side walls. After talking to a service rep from Maytag we didn't get any resolution and his attitude could stand much improvement. I told him it is critical to broiling to be able to adjust the height and he could care less. One other problem is if you broil on high and the oven gets to 500 degrees, the flame goes out and you aren't broiling anymore. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, simple oven. We are very happy with this oven. It's just a simple and very easy-to-use model, not a lot of bells and whistles but we didn't need that anyway. It looks great and it works wonderfully. We've made muffins, cookies, cakes, brownies and pizza in it so far and thanks to the digital controls with the timer, haven't burnt a thing. Everything we've baked has come out excellent. Size-wise It might seem kind of small to someone else's standards, but we have a rather small kitchen space and this oven fit the spot occupied by our old one perfectly. Don't worry, there's plenty of room inside to cook an entire Christmas turkey in it. I actually think it's a little deeper than our old one was. but roughly about the same height and width. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oven The oven was fairly easy to install. I love that it has a timer that works and that I can hear from another room. This oven is slightly smaller than my previous oven but that hasn't been an issue so far. It also beeps to let you know when the oven has reached the correct temperature. It came with three racks which is nice. If I were going to bake several pies or a layer cake, I could do so with ease. December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the wall oven! Very satisfied with the purchase of my 24" Maytag gas wall oven. It was exactly what the Home Depot website described. I was a little hesitant ordering a wall oven on-line but Home Depot made the ordering process easy and it was free delivery. We ordered this unit to replace a very old wall oven that was in the house and it fit into the wall space perfectly. I ordered it in white and to my surprise, it matched my Maytag cooktop exactly. The cooktop and oven door has the same tempered glass. The controls are easy to use and it has a digital clock, timer, etc. The oven is big enough for what I need, my cookie sheets, baking dishes fit in the oven with plenty of room. I've only used the oven 3 times so far but I have no complaints. There's also a separate broiler drawer which I haven't used yet. We are very happy with our purchase of this Maytag wall oven from Home Depot and would recommend it. We received a great product for a great price! May 2, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVER HEATS...2 WKS OLD. BRAND NEW OVEN OVERHEATS BY 25 DEGREES, PER TECHNICIAN FROM MAYTAG. CAN'T RETURN... January 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value discount wall oven great looking oven that is easy to install and works well so far. one design flaw, it vents heat in the front right below the controls. this causes the controls to become hot. otherwise a good product. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The oven is very simple to opperate. The oven is very easy to program and set. We used it for Thanksgiving and were excited about the uniform cooking of our pies and dressing. Very simple to program and set. The instructions for installation were a little misleading when it said to not over tighten the orifice,but on the door of the broiler it made a statement that the orifice must be tight. Everything works great. Excellent buy for the price. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect size for small kitchen. I purchased this oven to replace a Frigidaire wall oven that caught on fire. This oven fit the space perfectly. It is very easy to install...we did call the gas company out to check it before we used it (I am paranoid that way). So far, it heats very quickly and cooks perfectly...much better than previous oven. Some reviews stated inside was small. This is true but it meets my needs just fine (family of 3). Very happy with purchase. If you live in California there is one connecter piece that was not allowed...the gas company informed us of this. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Features and benefits are enjoyed. Enjoy the cook time and delay time options. Takes the chance of over cooking out of the cooking scenerio. More peace of mind and the delay comes in handy when away from home and want to begin the cooking process. Bravo. March 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Maytag 1st Maytag wall oven needed 2 repairs in less than 5 yrs.before i replaced it. if this one gives out in less than 5 yrs i will not buy another Maytag product. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, beautiful design. Has a lot of great features. Broiler is small, oven is not deep enough for large cookie sheets. But overall, great oven with great features. November 18, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The oven works great. The delivery guys were the best! They were here on time and when they said they would be. They removed the old oven which was very helpful. I would recomend Home Depot to anyone looking at for anythig on line. The price was also a consideration and they were very low. October 26, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm very satisfied with the performance and look of this oven. it installed quickly and it's easy to operate. I chose this oven because it fit the existing space; however, the broiler section is considerably smaller than the previous one. Aside from that, I'm completely happy with my purchase. May 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish Maytag made this unit with self-cleaning features. Service was excellent from purchase to installation!! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oven review I love my new oven, clean and went right in with no problem. It is clean and new! May 2, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the price Product is easy to install and provides value for the price. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T11:03:06.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>