Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
38
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
22.38
Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
42.88
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
14
Oven Interior Width (in)
18
Product Depth (in.)
27.5
Product Height (in.)
39.25
Product Width (in.)
23.88
Wall Oven Size
24 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Single Wall Gas Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
2.7
Cleaning Type
Manual Clean
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Fuel Type
Gas
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Control Type
Digital
Oven Features
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start
Product Weight (lb.)
134lb
Rack Positions
6
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Anonymous
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working fine. Put it in a while back. Works pretty well. Looks nice. Get's pretty hot by the air vent. When you pull the door open to it's "cool-down" position it tends to fall all the way open, instead of staying where it is.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, beautiful design. Has a lot of great features. Broiler is small, oven is not deep enough for large cookie sheets. But overall, great oven with great features.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bakes evenly and better than imagined with 1 challenge - the I purchased this Gas Wall Oven with Delay-Start Control. It has baked all items very well. However, I have found that the use of the arrows to set the temp/time is difficult with joints that have stiffened. About 5 days ago, I was unable to activate the increase arrow to be able to set the temperature required. The time button would not allow it to be set. Since it is under warranty, a technician is coming this week to provide a repair or replacement if needed to correct this current defective issue. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the overall use of this Maytag item.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and great features Very easy to use. perfect fir in our small space. Easy controls.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Gas Built-in oven I bought this several months ago. The unit is not loaded with features. It is a nice unit that does a great job. We are very satisfied. The only complaint is the owners manual is needs more installation information. It was too sparse for the average guy.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features for a small oven. This oven has all the features of larger ovens except it is not self cleaning.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven was the perfect size, shape for our precut oven sp So glad we found it and works great. I haven't stop baking since.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We REALLY like this oven Our new Maytag stainless steel oven has been in use for about two months now. All the functions work well as advertised and its appearance is very attractive with our other kitchen appliances. It is already producing holiday treats. Yummmmm.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth stainless Bought all new appliances for new new home. Never had a wall oven before and wanted this one. Wasn't expecting that of my baking dishes would be to big, but that's ok so I bought new baking dishes.yay.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven This is a very nice looking oven, my wife says it brightens up the kitchen and very easy to use!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my new oven! Best purchase I've ever made - works and looks fabulous!!!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service The oven works great. The delivery guys were the best! They were here on time and when they said they would be. They removed the old oven which was very helpful. I would recomend Home Depot to anyone looking at for anythig on line. The price was also a consideration and they were very low.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, excellent fit, nice features I brought this oven to replace a very old oven and was concerned about how it would fit and look. I was so amazed, you can't even tell it's a replacement and it's a perfect match to my other stainless steel appliances. It is a nice oven and it has some really great features, the feature I love most is it lets you know when the oven reaches the selected temperature. My other oven would heat up the entire kitchen while in use, this oven doesn't which is very nice. So, if you're looking for a great cooking 24' oven, look no further buy this one, I guarantee you won't regret it.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm very satisfied with the performance and look of this oven. it installed quickly and it's easy to operate. I chose this oven because it fit the existing space; however, the broiler section is considerably smaller than the previous one. Aside from that, I'm completely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sharp Ease of use, understandable control panel
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking Bliss This is my second Maytag oven. I think I wore the old one out. I love to bake both for my family and my friends. When my old oven died, I went into a "bakers funk" I would look at recipes and then remember my poor oven is gone. I kept the recipes and now am baking like I have 12 children. I only have one, and he is 30 and doesn't live at home.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good product. Broiler needs improving. Enjoy using the oven. Temperature seems accurate. Would like to see improvement in the broiler design. Would prefer broiler stayed on all the time rather then set to 525 degrees. Instructions say to keep door closed whereas if left open heating element stays on. Would also like to have two rack levels in broiler as previous Maytag we had. I would like an oven pan included with the purchase as previously offered instead of having to buy one. One more thing, front of oven seems to get much hotter by the vent then previous model.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for those replacing a 24" wall oven When we redid our kitchen, there wasn't the budget to totally rip out the wall to allow for a larger oven, but we didn't worry because the new one we got had more room than the old allowing for us to actually use full size cookie sheets! Controls are easy to use and installation was a snap. I wish that it had a self cleaning option. But truth be told, in the years we had our old one, I only used the self cleaning option a handful of times. This oven is a great choice for 24" cut outs and worth the price.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven but does not include Broiler Pan Nice Oven easy to install. Beware there is not a Broiler Pan with oven, Inside oven was a coupon toward ordering broiler pan. Placed order April 17, 2014 still has not arrived as of May 16th, 2014. I have called twice to check status and been told it takes anywhere from 4 to 6 weeks to ship by ground. When I ordered it did not give me any option for shipping. So still waiting for my broiler pan. Oven is a good buy for the money. Not happy bout the broiler pan but I'll get over it.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Wall Over This replaced an old GE unit. This unit heats up much faster than the old one and cooks faster as well. Installation was easy and I would def buy it again.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Design Extreme heat comes out right at digital control.Had a similar unit before purchasing this without this issue.Would not recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Install Maytag Wall Oven Decent in wall oven for the price. Wish there was a better brioler rack - purchased extra one but old version fit bettr.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven I LOVE THIS OVEN! THE ONLY THING THAT IS A MINUS IS THE CONTROL PANEL GETS HOT TO TOUCH WHEN OVEN REACHES TEMPERATURE.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven I LOVE THIS OVEN! THE ONLY THING THAT IS A MINUS IS THE CONTROL PANEL GETS HOT TO TOUCH WHEN OVEN REACHES TEMPERATURE.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven fit in space of old unit, looks great, installation took 1 hour,wife loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven fit in space of old unit, looks great, installation took 1 hour,wife loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I did a lot of research before I bought and was most impressed with the Maytag over the other brands in terms of affordability and features.It has been working excellent and have noticed it cooks a lot more efficiently than my 35 year old Wards oven.Maytag quality has been known for many decades and workmanship has not deteriorated over the years like other well known brands.I would recommend this product to anyone, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantanstic oven!!!! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this built in oven!!! Never had a gas oven before & I would never go back to electric. Maytag you out did yourselves with this one. The features are outstanding, job well done!!!!! Besides the performance, the beauty it brought to our kitchen is speechless. We get so many compliments on how nice our built in oven looks, (we have the all black). Thanks again for a great appliance!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good works well Replaced existing oven same size this one had best review. Self cleaning models had no broiler on bottom but a small drawer, huh! Comes with cord attached bought new gas line and installed myself. Go online read manual before it arrives and it is piece of cake. One note: comes without broiler pan so save old one or order new. This width is very limited with choices and this is best for cutout size.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gas wall oven I bought this a month ago to replace a very old Caloric 24" x 40" wall oven. This one fit perfectly into the wall where the other was. It looks and cooks great. The inside of the oven is larger & has more room in it than the one I replaced. Absolutely love it in my kitchen! Works perfectly for what I need!
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT