Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Anonymous
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small kitchen. I purchased this oven to replace a Frigidaire wall oven that caught on fire. This oven fit the space perfectly. It is very easy to install...we did call the gas company out to check it before we used it (I am paranoid that way). So far, it heats very quickly and cooks perfectly...much better than previous oven. Some reviews stated inside was small. This is true but it meets my needs just fine (family of 3). Very happy with purchase. If you live in California there is one connecter piece that was not allowed...the gas company informed us of this.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from replacement I bought one 11 years ago to replaces one that was 30 years old. I hope his one last longer than 11 years the last one. It is the only one will fit in my opening.. when the oven is on you can not hardly set the time because off the heat radiating from the vent
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maytag wall oven Not very happy, it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to pre heat. Also when I open the oven door the broiler door also opens What kind of oven is this?
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bakes evenly and better than imagined with 1 challenge - the I purchased this Gas Wall Oven with Delay-Start Control. It has baked all items very well. However, I have found that the use of the arrows to set the temp/time is difficult with joints that have stiffened. About 5 days ago, I was unable to activate the increase arrow to be able to set the temperature required. The time button would not allow it to be set. Since it is under warranty, a technician is coming this week to provide a repair or replacement if needed to correct this current defective issue. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the overall use of this Maytag item.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid oven We bought an older home and needed to fit an oven into a very specific space, smaller than what it expected by today's standards. Maytag came through for us! It looks great, it functions well, and with Maytag reputation, I'm counting on it lasting for years!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. I needed an oven so bad and it took me a while to get one. The other one I had was a lot fancier than this one. It had a lot of things to go wrong with it. Had to have a lot of repairs done on it. They cost me about the same amount as the oven itself. This is a good oven and serves its purpose.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking Bliss This is my second Maytag oven. I think I wore the old one out. I love to bake both for my family and my friends. When my old oven died, I went into a "bakers funk" I would look at recipes and then remember my poor oven is gone. I kept the recipes and now am baking like I have 12 children. I only have one, and he is 30 and doesn't live at home.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working fine. Put it in a while back. Works pretty well. Looks nice. Get's pretty hot by the air vent. When you pull the door open to it's "cool-down" position it tends to fall all the way open, instead of staying where it is.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and great features Very easy to use. perfect fir in our small space. Easy controls.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, beautiful design. Has a lot of great features. Broiler is small, oven is not deep enough for large cookie sheets. But overall, great oven with great features.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features for a small oven. This oven has all the features of larger ovens except it is not self cleaning.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven was the perfect size, shape for our precut oven sp So glad we found it and works great. I haven't stop baking since.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Install Maytag Wall Oven Decent in wall oven for the price. Wish there was a better brioler rack - purchased extra one but old version fit bettr.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven I LOVE THIS OVEN! THE ONLY THING THAT IS A MINUS IS THE CONTROL PANEL GETS HOT TO TOUCH WHEN OVEN REACHES TEMPERATURE.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven I LOVE THIS OVEN! THE ONLY THING THAT IS A MINUS IS THE CONTROL PANEL GETS HOT TO TOUCH WHEN OVEN REACHES TEMPERATURE.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven fit in space of old unit, looks great, installation took 1 hour,wife loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gas wall oven fit in space of old unit, looks great, installation took 1 hour,wife loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service The oven works great. The delivery guys were the best! They were here on time and when they said they would be. They removed the old oven which was very helpful. I would recomend Home Depot to anyone looking at for anythig on line. The price was also a consideration and they were very low.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, excellent fit, nice features I brought this oven to replace a very old oven and was concerned about how it would fit and look. I was so amazed, you can't even tell it's a replacement and it's a perfect match to my other stainless steel appliances. It is a nice oven and it has some really great features, the feature I love most is it lets you know when the oven reaches the selected temperature. My other oven would heat up the entire kitchen while in use, this oven doesn't which is very nice. So, if you're looking for a great cooking 24' oven, look no further buy this one, I guarantee you won't regret it.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm very satisfied with the performance and look of this oven. it installed quickly and it's easy to operate. I chose this oven because it fit the existing space; however, the broiler section is considerably smaller than the previous one. Aside from that, I'm completely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sharp Ease of use, understandable control panel
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good product. Broiler needs improving. Enjoy using the oven. Temperature seems accurate. Would like to see improvement in the broiler design. Would prefer broiler stayed on all the time rather then set to 525 degrees. Instructions say to keep door closed whereas if left open heating element stays on. Would also like to have two rack levels in broiler as previous Maytag we had. I would like an oven pan included with the purchase as previously offered instead of having to buy one. One more thing, front of oven seems to get much hotter by the vent then previous model.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven but does not include Broiler Pan Nice Oven easy to install. Beware there is not a Broiler Pan with oven, Inside oven was a coupon toward ordering broiler pan. Placed order April 17, 2014 still has not arrived as of May 16th, 2014. I have called twice to check status and been told it takes anywhere from 4 to 6 weeks to ship by ground. When I ordered it did not give me any option for shipping. So still waiting for my broiler pan. Oven is a good buy for the money. Not happy bout the broiler pan but I'll get over it.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great option for those replacing a 24" wall oven When we redid our kitchen, there wasn't the budget to totally rip out the wall to allow for a larger oven, but we didn't worry because the new one we got had more room than the old allowing for us to actually use full size cookie sheets! Controls are easy to use and installation was a snap. I wish that it had a self cleaning option. But truth be told, in the years we had our old one, I only used the self cleaning option a handful of times. This oven is a great choice for 24" cut outs and worth the price.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broiler pan I am very happy with my new gas wall oven. My 30 year old Maytag oven ( with a broiler pan) still worked fine, I just wanted to update the color to black. The older one was brown. My only complaint is that no broiler pan was included. I know a man made that decision to save $30.Don't sell this as a bake and broil oven if you're not going to include all the necessary parts!JMHO!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the product so far I've used the oven only a few times since installing it a couple of months ago (been pretty hot here), but so far the oven has worked well. I verified the temperature using an oven thermometer, and it is accurate. Didn't want to ruin a perfectly good cheesecake. I like the appearance of the oven, too. Goes well with my other stainless appliances.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Wall Over This replaced an old GE unit. This unit heats up much faster than the old one and cooks faster as well. Installation was easy and I would def buy it again.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Design Extreme heat comes out right at digital control.Had a similar unit before purchasing this without this issue.Would not recommend this item.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Consumer! I keep sneaking peeks at my wall oven..it's a very sleek black and stricking appliance. However, the installation of the gas ignition was a bit tough, the parts kit wasn't included with added cost; but once that hurtle was completed I was satisfied. The operation features are instruction friendly and it's well put together.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This upgrade is super. The item is an upgrade to our previous Maytag oven. We are well pleased with this oven.
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT