Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Anonymous
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gas wall oven I bought this a month ago to replace a very old Caloric 24" x 40" wall oven. This one fit perfectly into the wall where the other was. It looks and cooks great. The inside of the oven is larger & has more room in it than the one I replaced. Absolutely love it in my kitchen! Works perfectly for what I need!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line wall oven Absolutely the best wall oven on the market. Very impressive design, performance is outstanding and the installation was as simple as can be. Honestly one of the best additions to our new homes kitchen. Our cabinets were designed for a 24" which worried us a little as far as capacity but after cooking for our family holiday party those worries are gone.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maytag gas stove fits our purposes perfectly We wanted a new gas stove and found the Maytag to be the perfect replacement. It fit in the space of our old stove and brought an updated look to the kitchen. The stove ignites immediately, heats up fast, has great timing features, and broils and cooks to perfection. Hope to have many years of delicious food coming through the oven and broiler door.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! My daughter gave me this oven as a birthday/Christmas 2014 gift. It was installed a week before Christmas. So far I've been able to utilize all of the features in the oven, except the broiler. Love having a delayed bake feature again, mine hadn't worked in my old oven for over 20 yrs! You do have to be careful, once the oven is up to heat, when you set the timer or turn on the oven light since the oven vents between the top of the door and those particular controls. Once you're aware of that though, it's easy to adjust. Glad I made this choice and stayed with a local small business owner instead of going to a "big box" store.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money Heats up quickly, separate area for broiling, roomy, great sound levels. I haven't used the delay feature yet. My only problem is the area near the controls gets very hot so you have to be careful. Also, this is not a self-cleaning oven, not a problem for me, but I was not aware when I purchased it. All in all, a good product for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very efficient and attractive. This oven is amazing, it cooks evenly and in correct amount of time. It is very attractive in the kitchen and is easy to clean. It is amazing and I highly recommend it. My last wall oven lasted me 30 years and it was a Maytag and I expect this one will too.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordinary built-in oven Gas oven with electronic controls and ignition. Clock, timer, delayed baking. Broiler on the bottom. Two shelves in the oven, one in the broiler, no roasting pan is included. Accepts a standard 1/2 tray baking/cookie sheet.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maytag Wall Oven About a month ago we bought this wall oven, which was the same model as our other one, only newer. In our older model, the electronic circuit board stopped functioning and we would get a beeping code when trying to use the oven. We were upset that the part was not replaceable, as the oven was fine, otherwise. So now we have this newer model that we 'were forced' to buy because it fit our small wall opening. I liked the keypad on the older model better. It's very annoying that the timer beeper continues beeping indefinitely unless you cancel. I think there's an option for only one beep, but we used to get four beeps, which was perfect. One doesn't seem like enough. Other than that, the oven seems to be working well.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate to purchase this! It is great! The ease and convenience of a wall oven trumps any other oven, especially for quick dinners etc. Sure, you'll need a larger oven for Thanksgiving etc., but if you're like me, you probably will say why do I need 2 ovens? The Maytag Wall Oven is better than I expected. Easy to clean with clear dials that make using it a breeze. It cooks very evenly and the broiler is my favorite part. Swordfish, steaks wow! It is exactly what we wanted! If you're 'on the fence' about buying one, absolutely go for it. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This Oven! I realize this is probably an entry level unit, but it has all the features that I need. The only thing I would change is to include the broiler pan with the oven (rather than as an option). Overall I am very happy with this oven.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, bakes everything evenly We are very happy with this oven. All the features work and the baked food comes out just right.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great oven! I love this oven! It's so easy to operate and lets you know when its ready to use and when its done.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great easy to install time bake and timer for baking make this oven easy to use.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features once you can figure out how they work. The instruction manual is written in English but not quite. Took a bit to figure out exactly how stuff worked on the oven.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish Maytag made this unit with self-cleaning features. Service was excellent from purchase to installation!!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE OVEN FOR THE CUT OUT WE HAVE SO FAR THIS IS AN EXCELLENT REPLACEMENT OVEN FOR OUR OLD ROPER COPPER WALL OVEN. HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG, BUT SEEMS TO COOK GREAT AND EASY TO USE.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven I was looking for a wall oven with a separtate broiler and this oven has what I was looking for. I am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have really enjoyed using our new oven It was very easy to learn to use and cooks perfectly every time
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has worked nicely since installed. Product has worked nicely since installed. I have had no problems since installation 6 months ago.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Solid product color options are great, works great!the design is really nice and maytag keeps its namesake for quality and reliability
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great produuct As a new home owner we are very pleased with this product
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This oen is good but electronic controls need improvement This oven is good and works fine. However, I personally was disappointed particularly for 3 reasons: 1. It does not have a number pad to set the oven temperature. It always starts with 350 degrees and then you have to push up or down buttons in 5 degrees steps to set the desired temperature. This is very inconvenient to me considering push buttons are themselves are not touch-responsive. you really have to push them hard. 2. It's broiler is too small, especially its height. You cannot put more than 4 inch high dish in it. 3. It does not have keep-warm setting.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new gas wall oven is wonderful with it's new features. My new gas wall oven is beautiful. It has several more features than my last Maytag wall oven. The difference is, that the boiler starts at 525 temperature when I was always use to the 350 temperature and when I go to change it, the oven is already hot and so is the panel pad. And what else is different about my new Maytag which I never had before, as a greek cook, the oven shut off when the timer is finished and you have to reset the oven again. If you're a greek, and you need to keep on cooking, there is NO time to start resetting. You need another kitchen timer near by.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the 15 year old Maytag it replaced Wanted a replacement oven that would fit in the wall opening of our old 15 year Maytag. Our old one worked perfectly with the exception of the self cleaning cycle that would burn out the ignition modules. We decided we did not want another self cleaning model.. This new one is manual cleaning only but does have the bonus of the broiler in the place of the storage drawer. Also deletes the unnecessary broiler at the top of the old unit. Only negative is that the controls are mounted over the hot air exhaust and you need kitchen gloves to change settings when the oven is hot.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broiler pan I am very happy with my new gas wall oven. My 30 year old Maytag oven ( with a broiler pan) still worked fine, I just wanted to update the color to black. The older one was brown. My only complaint is that no broiler pan was included. I know a man made that decision to save $30.Don't sell this as a bake and broil oven if you're not going to include all the necessary parts!JMHO!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the product so far I've used the oven only a few times since installing it a couple of months ago (been pretty hot here), but so far the oven has worked well. I verified the temperature using an oven thermometer, and it is accurate. Didn't want to ruin a perfectly good cheesecake. I like the appearance of the oven, too. Goes well with my other stainless appliances.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing fancy, but works well I haven't used the delayed cooking feature, but the oven works well. My old oven had dials to control temperature and to turn on and off. This one is push button, and it works fine. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with a broiler pan, but it seems none of the wall ovens do today. The oven chamber is a little smaller than my old one, but for space reasons, we had to stay as close as possible to the dimensions of the previous oven. Like I said, nothing fancy, but does the job. Overall, it seems like a good oven for the price.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Consumer! I keep sneaking peeks at my wall oven..it's a very sleek black and stricking appliance. However, the installation of the gas ignition was a bit tough, the parts kit wasn't included with added cost; but once that hurtle was completed I was satisfied. The operation features are instruction friendly and it's well put together.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shou have given us that extra 1/4 inch It is early days yet buteverything seems OK. I have baked bread in it and it came out very well. I like the temperature display. One minor irritation is that the oven depth just will not tale a full size cookie pan. (More exactly it will fit only where the oven window gives a little more depth.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty! I bought this oven because it was one of only a few that would fit the small size in the cabinet. I was worried it would be too small for a full size cookie sheet. I was wrong. It fits full size cookie sheets, heats up well and maintains the heat well. Very satisfied with this wall oven!
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT