0719881149066
Discontinued

Maytag

Model CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
2 answers

is this oven insulated so as not to heat the kitchen and cause fire in the wood cabinet it is enclosed in??

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
millard
mission viejo, ca
December 8, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 5, 2012
Answer: 
N. The oven sits in a totally brick opening.
-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful8

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2011
Answer: 
millard,
This Maytag Wall Oven and all our wall ovens and cooking products are insulated. This Maytag wall oven is meant to placed in cabinetry and is designed to hold the heat in and not allow the outside of the unit to get so hot as to potentially cause a fire. Thank you for viewing this Maytag Wall Oven.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

What are the rough-in measurements for the listed oven. Maytag CWG3100AA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for question. I believe that you are referring to the cutout dimensions on this appliance. These are the dimensions that you would use to measure the space the the appliance would reside in, they are listed below. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

do you know outside overall dimentions?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
CORONA.NEW YORK
Read all my Q&A
October 5, 2014
i want to buy 2 of these ovens i would like outside dimentios
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
Answer: 
The dimensions are listed on the product page under the Specifications area. I have also pasted them below for you to view. The top measurements are for the whole product and the dimensions below that are the cut out. These measurements are for the cut out space. You can also view the Installation and Assembly Guide on the product page under the Info & Guides section. This guide will walk you through Read More
The dimensions are listed on the product page under the Specifications area. I have also pasted them below for you to view. The top measurements are for the whole product and the dimensions below that are the cut out. These measurements are for the cut out space. You can also view the Installation and Assembly Guide on the product page under the Info & Guides section. This guide will walk you through step by step on how to install and prep your area for the appliance. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
Assembled Depth (in.) 27.5 in
Assembled Height (in.) 39.25 in
Assembled Width (in.) 23.88 in
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.) 24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.) 38 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.) 22.38 in
Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:35:59.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good replacement for old oven. Bought it month ago. My wife use it already few times and love it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding So happy we went with this model. The light did bust within the first week, however oven works great. We are very pleased with our purchase and the features of this product. December 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Fine.. I bought this to replace an exact same one I bought used 3 yrs ago. Lightening got to the old one. Even though it was the same externally, the Control Panel was upgraded. I did find a couple screws on it that were started but not screwed in, quality control could be improved. It does take longer to reach baking temperature, don't know what the difference is there. I would probably buy another like it if I had to. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like the product! This product was installed a couple of months ago after replacing a 50 year old originally installed still working Frigidaire of the same type, so I'm still getting used to using something much more modern (timer, etc.). However, so far so good. I do wish it was a self-cleaning model and my old broiler was a pull out drawer which was much easier to use, but over all I really like the new one! It seems to work great! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use I love this oven because it is so easy to use and I get great results! February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This upgrade is super. The item is an upgrade to our previous Maytag oven. We are well pleased with this oven. January 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We bought this about a month ago, and so far we love it! It bakes better than any oven we've ever owned, cooks food evenly. January 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good with one Problem Purchased and installed just before Christmas 2014. Works great, bakes very well! Only problem - vent is just below control buttons and the buttons get very hot. January 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for a small oven I bought this to replace a not too old small wall oven, didn't want the same brand because we had problems with the oven. January 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks well This stove looks great and works well. Only complaint is hot air comes out right by buttons. So if you want to use timer your fingers do get hot!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! I have had my oven for a few weeks and I Love it!! The features are awesome with the delay start I can put my food in and the oven will turn on at the time and temperature I set and cook. Dinner is served and perfectly cooked! December 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wall Oven with Broiler This is the second Maytag oven I have owned. My other one was the same exact oven, only with minor changes they made, as my other one was eighteen years old. I choose the same oven again as I already knew it and figured if I get another 18 yrs. out of it that's not so bad. My only complaint is that they don't want to do repairs or they make it more expensive than buying a new one. I only needed a timer/clock on my other one and it wasn't available..Story of life this day in age.... May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation and looks great! Bought the oven to replace a 30 year old Caloric. Enjoying the electronic controls and enjoying baking again! Bought the special steel polish cleaner to wipe off the fingerprints and the oven looks great! December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great small oven Love this oven. It replaced an old oven that went out. Was easy to install and fit perfectly in the space. Only thing is the control panel is different than what is shown in the picture. It is all digital. The one in the picture shows a flip light button. The new oven came with an all digital control panel with a push button oven light which is actually better and more updated than what is shown in the picture. Heats up quickly and cooks evenly. Only con is it shows fingerprints easily on the stainless steel. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Oven Does An Excellent Job! This oven replaced an oven that was at least 30 years old and I am amazed at how efficient this one is! It gets things cooked and ready even sooner than expected, is quite user-friendly, and since it's slightly deeper than my old one I can even fit my relatively long cookie sheets in it! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features for the money So far this oven has cooked very well. thermostat seems to be right on. December 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good product. Broiler needs improving. Enjoy using the oven. Temperature seems accurate. Would like to see improvement in the broiler design. Would prefer broiler stayed on all the time rather then set to 525 degrees. Instructions say to keep door closed whereas if left open heating element stays on. Would also like to have two rack levels in broiler as previous Maytag we had. I would like an oven pan included with the purchase as previously offered instead of having to buy one. One more thing, front of oven seems to get much hotter by the vent then previous model. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needed repair / replacement in 2 months We bought it 9/15 and by 11/15 the computer component had broken down. It will be repaired rather than replaced, unfortunately. We do hope to be able to roast the turkey for 15 people for Thanksgiving. Where can I get an oven without a computer?? November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for those replacing a 24" wall oven When we redid our kitchen, there wasn't the budget to totally rip out the wall to allow for a larger oven, but we didn't worry because the new one we got had more room than the old allowing for us to actually use full size cookie sheets! Controls are easy to use and installation was a snap. I wish that it had a self cleaning option. But truth be told, in the years we had our old one, I only used the self cleaning option a handful of times. This oven is a great choice for 24" cut outs and worth the price. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New wall Oven Beautiful and even cooking love my new wall oven from maytag December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great appliance I just love this oven. It cooks even and fast. Great appliance. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wall oven I love to cook I now have a new best friend in my kitchen December 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by replaced old oven only one that fit built in hole got oven a month ago works great. had an issue when i unpacked oven the lower door handle was scratched. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag: Great Gas Wall Oven This is our second Maytag Gas Wall Oven. The first lasting over 15 years. This stainless steel model has some improved features that makes it an even better buy. If you are limited with Kitchen space this 24 inch model will be perfect for all your baking needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean lines and easy controls I love this oven and its great price. The white color is beautiful with my white kitchen. Wonderful even cooking and was so easy to install. Thank you Maytag for making it affordable for me to have this great addition to my home. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seems OK This oven was ordered via the website and delivered, then installed with a frame built around it. Oddly, the first thing I noticed is that the oven light did not come on when the door was opened. The owner's manual said it was supposed to come on. There is no button for it to come on. The O/M also said to change the light bulb to remove the light cover. There is no light cover and no place to screw one in. So the bare light bulb is sticking out in the back where pans slide in. Maytag sent a repairman out (under warranty), but he couldn't do anything about it. He said he hadn't seen an oven w/o an automatic light in many years. Other than that, it fires up OK and seems to cook well. I guess I'll keep it (and hit the oven light button each time and be careful not to slam anything into the bulb). February 7, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Oven The Maytag oven works fine, and looks great in the kitchen December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't hesitate to purchase this! It is great! The ease and convenience of a wall oven trumps any other oven, especially for quick dinners etc. Sure, you'll need a larger oven for Thanksgiving etc., but if you're like me, you probably will say why do I need 2 ovens? The Maytag Wall Oven is better than I expected. Easy to clean with clear dials that make using it a breeze. It cooks very evenly and the broiler is my favorite part. Swordfish, steaks wow! It is exactly what we wanted! If you're 'on the fence' about buying one, absolutely go for it. You will not be disappointed! October 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very user-friendly control panel. Item was delivered in a timely manner, securely packaged. It functioned properly upon installation. The control panel allows several timed options for warm-up, baking and broiling. Oven light. Clock. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No broiler pan and rack included with the oven, are you kidd We recently had to purchase a new gas wall oven. Altho it had only been 10 years since the purchase of an identical oven, we were amazed and shocked that the price had doubled. Also to our dismay the broiler pan was not included in the price, however we did have the opportunity to buy one at an additional cost. We live in a rural area and chose to buy a new oven rather than have the old one repaired as it is so hard to find good repairmen in our area. The oven is fine and seems to work as well as the other one. April 18, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T11:29:29.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT