0719881149066
Discontinued

Maytag

Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet # 100388532

Store SO SKU # 369643

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Width (in.) 
23.88 in 
Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
38 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
22.38 in 
Depth Including Door (in.) 
27.5 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
42.88 
Oven Interior Depth (in) 
19 
Oven Interior Height (in) 
14 
Oven Interior Width (in) 
18 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.5 
Product Height (in.) 
39.25 
Product Width (in.) 
23.88 
Wall Oven Size 
24 in. 
Width 
23.88 

Details

Appliance Type 
Single Wall Gas Oven 
BTUs 
16000 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
2.7 
Cleaning Type 
Manual Clean 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Convection 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Hidden Bake Element 
No 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Manual Clean 
Oven Control Type 
Digital 
Oven Convection 
No 
Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start 
Product Weight (lb.) 
134 lb 
Rack Positions 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Wall Oven Configuration 
Single Oven 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Warranty Information 
Limited 1 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions36 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

does this unit come in white? Installation charges after devivery? Can I see an actual unit in Torrance, CA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Torrance, CA 90504
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of our service installers to ensure they have all applicable licenses and insurance before we send them out on any job. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to schedule an appointment For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

It looks like the stainless steel version has a switch for a light. Does the black version?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Answer: 
Tonya,
The black version does not have a switch for the interior light. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How come service parts are unavailable,yet you still sell the oven?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White
Asked by
Northern Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2015
My Maytag cwg3100aae is less then 3 years old,and the control panel is bad.The replacement part is "No Longer Available"yet the complete oven is still for sale at the store.

Warranty is only good for 1 year,so now I have an oven that is completely useless?

How can they not sell repair parts for an oven that is still being sold in the stores?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I apologize for the issues that you are experiencing. You can contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The service representative will be able to assist you in locating and ordering parts needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:31:25.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas Wall Over This replaced an old GE unit. This unit heats up much faster than the old one and cooks faster as well. Installation was easy and I would def buy it again. February 27, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Design Extreme heat comes out right at digital control.Had a similar unit before purchasing this without this issue.Would not recommend this item. February 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven I bought this oven last month and am happy with it so far. My only complaint is that it didn't come equipped with a broiler pan and rack. That had to be purchased separately and I have been having trouble getting it so far. February 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fits in wall space the price was right and I needed it its was replacing my old oven that their so one out and one in nice and easy February 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I've had for almost a month and still finding out new things about it! February 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very effective! I bought this last month and it has been great. It has a clear screen and light so you can monitor your food very easily. The only problem is that it heats up fast from the bottom and when first using it I scorched the bottom of a couple of dishes. But now that I am used to the temperature its great. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect replacement have small area for wall oven & this one heats quickly & cooks just right February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features i love it,i have an old cook top when i moved in to my house 25 years ago and its still working good. January 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good replacement for old oven. Bought it month ago. My wife use it already few times and love it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use I love this oven because it is so easy to use and I get great results! February 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good gas oven for the size and price I bought this Maytag oven as a replacement for the older Magic Chef gas wall oven that came with my house. It was the only oven that would fit into the wall box in my older kitchen. Although the broiler is smaller than I would like, the oven works well. The only frustration is when using the broiler setting. The oven shuts off the broiler when it reaches the maximum temperature and will not turn on again until it cools down. This often leads to incomplete cooking of food using the broiler and extended cooking time requirements. The challenges of hot air venting through the upper vent around the oven control panel was correctly documented by other reviews I read prior to purchasing the oven. Overall the oven works well and did not require a kitchen remodel. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This upgrade is super. The item is an upgrade to our previous Maytag oven. We are well pleased with this oven. January 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to Use We bought this to replace a 10 year old Frigidaire. Breads bake much better in this oven. The crusts are chewier, rise is higher. Thermal insulation is superior to the old oven, the kitchen does not get as hot. Digital temperature controls are simple and accurate. Better depth means our roasting pan and baking stones fit better. Only negative is we could have used a few more inches height. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good with one Problem Purchased and installed just before Christmas 2014. Works great, bakes very well! Only problem - vent is just below control buttons and the buttons get very hot. January 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We bought this about a month ago, and so far we love it! It bakes better than any oven we've ever owned, cooks food evenly. January 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This oen is good but electronic controls need improvement This oven is good and works fine. However, I personally was disappointed particularly for 3 reasons: 1. It does not have a number pad to set the oven temperature. It always starts with 350 degrees and then you have to push up or down buttons in 5 degrees steps to set the desired temperature. This is very inconvenient to me considering push buttons are themselves are not touch-responsive. you really have to push them hard. 2. It's broiler is too small, especially its height. You cannot put more than 4 inch high dish in it. 3. It does not have keep-warm setting. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks well This stove looks great and works well. Only complaint is hot air comes out right by buttons. So if you want to use timer your fingers do get hot!! January 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for a small oven I bought this to replace a not too old small wall oven, didn't want the same brand because we had problems with the oven. January 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Fine.. I bought this to replace an exact same one I bought used 3 yrs ago. Lightening got to the old one. Even though it was the same externally, the Control Panel was upgraded. I did find a couple screws on it that were started but not screwed in, quality control could be improved. It does take longer to reach baking temperature, don't know what the difference is there. I would probably buy another like it if I had to. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! I have had my oven for a few weeks and I Love it!! The features are awesome with the delay start I can put my food in and the oven will turn on at the time and temperature I set and cook. Dinner is served and perfectly cooked! December 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation and looks great! Bought the oven to replace a 30 year old Caloric. Enjoying the electronic controls and enjoying baking again! Bought the special steel polish cleaner to wipe off the fingerprints and the oven looks great! December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like the product! This product was installed a couple of months ago after replacing a 50 year old originally installed still working Frigidaire of the same type, so I'm still getting used to using something much more modern (timer, etc.). However, so far so good. I do wish it was a self-cleaning model and my old broiler was a pull out drawer which was much easier to use, but over all I really like the new one! It seems to work great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features for the money So far this oven has cooked very well. thermostat seems to be right on. December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wall Oven with Broiler This is the second Maytag oven I have owned. My other one was the same exact oven, only with minor changes they made, as my other one was eighteen years old. I choose the same oven again as I already knew it and figured if I get another 18 yrs. out of it that's not so bad. My only complaint is that they don't want to do repairs or they make it more expensive than buying a new one. I only needed a timer/clock on my other one and it wasn't available..Story of life this day in age.... May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Oven Does An Excellent Job! This oven replaced an oven that was at least 30 years old and I am amazed at how efficient this one is! It gets things cooked and ready even sooner than expected, is quite user-friendly, and since it's slightly deeper than my old one I can even fit my relatively long cookie sheets in it! November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needed repair / replacement in 2 months We bought it 9/15 and by 11/15 the computer component had broken down. It will be repaired rather than replaced, unfortunately. We do hope to be able to roast the turkey for 15 people for Thanksgiving. Where can I get an oven without a computer?? November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great appliance I just love this oven. It cooks even and fast. Great appliance. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New wall Oven Beautiful and even cooking love my new wall oven from maytag December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wall oven I love to cook I now have a new best friend in my kitchen December 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by replaced old oven only one that fit built in hole got oven a month ago works great. had an issue when i unpacked oven the lower door handle was scratched. November 9, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T12:55:06.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT