Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this a self-cleaning oven?

Asked by: Anonymous
what can be used to clean oven state no oven cleaner .
Answered by: anne
Date published: 2016-12-01

Does this oven have a viewing window?

Asked by: Beve
Yes, it has a nice sized window so you can see what the food looks like as you are cooking it.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this have a clock built in

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it has a built in clock and a timer.
Answered by: Jean
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can this be use with propane hook ups ?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes
Answered by: mptw
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I did a lot of research before I bought and was most impressed with the Maytag over the other brands in terms of affordability and features.It has been working excellent and have noticed it cooks a lot more efficiently than my 35 year old Wards oven.Maytag quality has been known for many decades and workmanship has not deteriorated over the years like other well known brands.I would recommend this product to anyone, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shou have given us that extra 1/4 inch It is early days yet buteverything seems OK. I have baked bread in it and it came out very well. I like the temperature display. One minor irritation is that the oven depth just will not tale a full size cookie pan. (More exactly it will fit only where the oven window gives a little more depth.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intelligent kitchen aide! My Matag gas oven is a friend helper in the kitchen! I am considering changing the range top and cover to match the oven, not only for color coordination, more so for the effective efficiency of the appliances. I am thrilled with my oven!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, good looking Replaced 50 year old Caloric, fits perfectly without changes to cabinetry. Would have liked some simple features, like manual control when the power goes out, ability to disable automatic 12 hr shut off.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantanstic oven!!!! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this built in oven!!! Never had a gas oven before & I would never go back to electric. Maytag you out did yourselves with this one. The features are outstanding, job well done!!!!! Besides the performance, the beauty it brought to our kitchen is speechless. We get so many compliments on how nice our built in oven looks, (we have the all black). Thanks again for a great appliance!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Replaced a Frigidaire oven with this wonderful oven. Took a little time to figure out digital use but it is easy to do and works great. It is also very attractive and dresses up the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gas wall oven I bought this a month ago to replace a very old Caloric 24" x 40" wall oven. This one fit perfectly into the wall where the other was. It looks and cooks great. The inside of the oven is larger & has more room in it than the one I replaced. Absolutely love it in my kitchen! Works perfectly for what I need!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good works well Replaced existing oven same size this one had best review. Self cleaning models had no broiler on bottom but a small drawer, huh! Comes with cord attached bought new gas line and installed myself. Go online read manual before it arrives and it is piece of cake. One note: comes without broiler pan so save old one or order new. This width is very limited with choices and this is best for cutout size.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven My old oven died and needed to replaced. I was extremely happy to find that you were still making 24 inch wide ovens. I have learned to use the digital controls. Great oven.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my oven! This was a replacement oven that my home warranty company provided . I love it! It cooks true to temp and evenly.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD FEATURES, RIGHT DIMENTIONS/STYLE/FUNCTIONS NEEDED TO REPLACE CALORIC WALL OVEN IN CERTAIN CABINET SPACE, IN BLACK.....VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very efficient and attractive. This oven is amazing, it cooks evenly and in correct amount of time. It is very attractive in the kitchen and is easy to clean. It is amazing and I highly recommend it. My last wall oven lasted me 30 years and it was a Maytag and I expect this one will too.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice oven I am very happy with this oven It looks great and was easy to install. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well so far so good very happy with this oven as of now. Works so far haven`t had any problems with this oven every thing seems to work well
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aw, Baking Again It is great to have an oven again. Really enjoy all the features.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will be getting rid of it ASAP Do not like it at all. Will be shopping for another brand
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Walk oven Easy install and nice unit. Like vey much recommend
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line wall oven Absolutely the best wall oven on the market. Very impressive design, performance is outstanding and the installation was as simple as can be. Honestly one of the best additions to our new homes kitchen. Our cabinets were designed for a 24" which worried us a little as far as capacity but after cooking for our family holiday party those worries are gone.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordinary built-in oven Gas oven with electronic controls and ignition. Clock, timer, delayed baking. Broiler on the bottom. Two shelves in the oven, one in the broiler, no roasting pan is included. Accepts a standard 1/2 tray baking/cookie sheet.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish - Enhances our kitchen Just what we needed for our kitchen.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maytag gas stove fits our purposes perfectly We wanted a new gas stove and found the Maytag to be the perfect replacement. It fit in the space of our old stove and brought an updated look to the kitchen. The stove ignites immediately, heats up fast, has great timing features, and broils and cooks to perfection. Hope to have many years of delicious food coming through the oven and broiler door.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money Heats up quickly, separate area for broiling, roomy, great sound levels. I haven't used the delay feature yet. My only problem is the area near the controls gets very hot so you have to be careful. Also, this is not a self-cleaning oven, not a problem for me, but I was not aware when I purchased it. All in all, a good product for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! My daughter gave me this oven as a birthday/Christmas 2014 gift. It was installed a week before Christmas. So far I've been able to utilize all of the features in the oven, except the broiler. Love having a delayed bake feature again, mine hadn't worked in my old oven for over 20 yrs! You do have to be careful, once the oven is up to heat, when you set the timer or turn on the oven light since the oven vents between the top of the door and those particular controls. Once you're aware of that though, it's easy to adjust. Glad I made this choice and stayed with a local small business owner instead of going to a "big box" store.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, bakes everything evenly We are very happy with this oven. All the features work and the baked food comes out just right.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With This Oven! I realize this is probably an entry level unit, but it has all the features that I need. The only thing I would change is to include the broiler pan with the oven (rather than as an option). Overall I am very happy with this oven.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maytag Wall Oven About a month ago we bought this wall oven, which was the same model as our other one, only newer. In our older model, the electronic circuit board stopped functioning and we would get a beeping code when trying to use the oven. We were upset that the part was not replaceable, as the oven was fine, otherwise. So now we have this newer model that we 'were forced' to buy because it fit our small wall opening. I liked the keypad on the older model better. It's very annoying that the timer beeper continues beeping indefinitely unless you cancel. I think there's an option for only one beep, but we used to get four beeps, which was perfect. One doesn't seem like enough. Other than that, the oven seems to be working well.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate to purchase this! It is great! The ease and convenience of a wall oven trumps any other oven, especially for quick dinners etc. Sure, you'll need a larger oven for Thanksgiving etc., but if you're like me, you probably will say why do I need 2 ovens? The Maytag Wall Oven is better than I expected. Easy to clean with clear dials that make using it a breeze. It cooks very evenly and the broiler is my favorite part. Swordfish, steaks wow! It is exactly what we wanted! If you're 'on the fence' about buying one, absolutely go for it. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great oven! I love this oven! It's so easy to operate and lets you know when its ready to use and when its done.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great easy to install time bake and timer for baking make this oven easy to use.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish Maytag made this unit with self-cleaning features. Service was excellent from purchase to installation!!
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT