Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet #100388532

Store SO SKU #369643

Maytag 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
0719881149066

Discontinued Maytag

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions36 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

does this unit come in white? Installation charges after devivery? Can I see an actual unit in Torrance, CA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Torrance, CA 90504
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of our service installers to ensure they have all applicable licenses and insurance before we send them out on any job. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to schedule an appointment For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

It looks like the stainless steel version has a switch for a light. Does the black version?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Answer: 
Tonya,
The black version does not have a switch for the interior light. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How come service parts are unavailable,yet you still sell the oven?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White
Asked by
Northern Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2015
My Maytag cwg3100aae is less then 3 years old,and the control panel is bad.The replacement part is "No Longer Available"yet the complete oven is still for sale at the store.

Warranty is only good for 1 year,so now I have an oven that is completely useless?

How can they not sell repair parts for an oven that is still being sold in the stores?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I apologize for the issues that you are experiencing. You can contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The service representative will be able to assist you in locating and ordering parts needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:56:25.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantanstic oven!!!! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this built in oven!!! Never had a gas oven before & I would never go back to electric. Maytag you out did yourselves with this one. The features are outstanding, job well done!!!!! Besides the performance, the beauty it brought to our kitchen is speechless. We get so many compliments on how nice our built in oven looks, (we have the all black). Thanks again for a great appliance!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good works well Replaced existing oven same size this one had best review. Self cleaning models had no broiler on bottom but a small drawer, huh! Comes with cord attached bought new gas line and installed myself. Go online read manual before it arrives and it is piece of cake. One note: comes without broiler pan so save old one or order new. This width is very limited with choices and this is best for cutout size.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Consumer! I keep sneaking peeks at my wall oven..it's a very sleek black and stricking appliance. However, the installation of the gas ignition was a bit tough, the parts kit wasn't included with added cost; but once that hurtle was completed I was satisfied. The operation features are instruction friendly and it's well put together.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, bakes everything evenly We are very happy with this oven. All the features work and the baked food comes out just right.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I did a lot of research before I bought and was most impressed with the Maytag over the other brands in terms of affordability and features.It has been working excellent and have noticed it cooks a lot more efficiently than my 35 year old Wards oven.Maytag quality has been known for many decades and workmanship has not deteriorated over the years like other well known brands.I would recommend this product to anyone, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shou have given us that extra 1/4 inch It is early days yet buteverything seems OK. I have baked bread in it and it came out very well. I like the temperature display. One minor irritation is that the oven depth just will not tale a full size cookie pan. (More exactly it will fit only where the oven window gives a little more depth.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty! I bought this oven because it was one of only a few that would fit the small size in the cabinet. I was worried it would be too small for a full size cookie sheet. I was wrong. It fits full size cookie sheets, heats up well and maintains the heat well. Very satisfied with this wall oven!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line wall oven Absolutely the best wall oven on the market. Very impressive design, performance is outstanding and the installation was as simple as can be. Honestly one of the best additions to our new homes kitchen. Our cabinets were designed for a 24" which worried us a little as far as capacity but after cooking for our family holiday party those worries are gone.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intelligent kitchen aide! My Matag gas oven is a friend helper in the kitchen! I am considering changing the range top and cover to match the oven, not only for color coordination, more so for the effective efficiency of the appliances. I am thrilled with my oven!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great oven Bought this built-in oven as we only had two different brands to choose from. Only two ovens this size are on the market. Installed like a breeze & operation is great. Really nice to bake with such accurate temperature & timing!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed, good looking Replaced 50 year old Caloric, fits perfectly without changes to cabinetry. Would have liked some simple features, like manual control when the power goes out, ability to disable automatic 12 hr shut off.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oven light and window My old oven was 45 years old and shot!!! When my new Maytag was installed, I could not believe how wonderful an oven could be. It cooks great and I love that I can actually see through the window.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Replaced a Frigidaire oven with this wonderful oven. Took a little time to figure out digital use but it is easy to do and works great. It is also very attractive and dresses up the kitchen.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My gas wall oven I bought this a month ago to replace a very old Caloric 24" x 40" wall oven. This one fit perfectly into the wall where the other was. It looks and cooks great. The inside of the oven is larger & has more room in it than the one I replaced. Absolutely love it in my kitchen! Works perfectly for what I need!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new oven We needed an oven to fit in a confined area just the right size and this oven is perfect. I love the broiler in the bottom it's so easy to use. We are very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven My old oven died and needed to replaced. I was extremely happy to find that you were still making 24 inch wide ovens. I have learned to use the digital controls. Great oven.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is perfect! So is the fit! We were initially concerned that we wouldn't be able to find the perfect replacement for our very old oven, but we did in this product!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my oven! This was a replacement oven that my home warranty company provided . I love it! It cooks true to temp and evenly.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and looks great! Because it came just in time to bake some cookies and home made pies. The toasted sandwiches were a hit as well!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product stinks! This oven has worked right since it was installed. The repairman has visited once and is coming back again.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from is temp right I am not sure the temp is right, I cook at 350 and it takes longer..is they a way to test the temp...?
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD FEATURES, RIGHT DIMENTIONS/STYLE/FUNCTIONS NEEDED TO REPLACE CALORIC WALL OVEN IN CERTAIN CABINET SPACE, IN BLACK.....VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very efficient and attractive. This oven is amazing, it cooks evenly and in correct amount of time. It is very attractive in the kitchen and is easy to clean. It is amazing and I highly recommend it. My last wall oven lasted me 30 years and it was a Maytag and I expect this one will too.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with performance. Too soon to provide an extensive review.However, I am pleased with the operation of my unit.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice oven I am very happy with this oven It looks great and was easy to install. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well so far so good very happy with this oven as of now. Works so far haven`t had any problems with this oven every thing seems to work well
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aw, Baking Again It is great to have an oven again. Really enjoy all the features.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will be getting rid of it ASAP Do not like it at all. Will be shopping for another brand
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Walk oven Easy install and nice unit. Like vey much recommend
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice oven... does all it says it will do wifes been using for a month now and all is good
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_277
  • loc_, sid_100388532, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT