0719881149066
Discontinued

Maytag

Model # CWG3100AAS

Internet # 100388532

Store SO SKU # 369643

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 24 in. built-in wall oven offers performance in step with the way you want to cook. Features include a Delay Start control that gives you the flexibility to start cooking while you're at work or running errands, so you can come home to a hot meal. A separate broiler is included below the oven.

  • 2.7 cu. ft. Capacity oven with two oven racks easily handles cooking a main dish and a side dish or two at the same time, while the lower 1.3 cu. ft. broiler compartment handles any broiling needs
  • Reliable electronic touch oven controls are easy to use
  • Precision Cooking System with Precise Preheat ensures even baking
  • Separate broiler compartment below oven so you can broil and bake at the same time
  • Control Lockout option helps prevent unintended oven operation
  • Oven window allows you to check the progress of your baking without opening the door
  • Interior lighting makes seeing your food easy
  • Frameless glass-front oven doors help this oven work with any kitchen design
  • 3 racks (2 upper,1 lower) and 6 rack positions (4 upper, 2 lower) provide many placement options
  • Delay Bake option lets you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is ready when you need it to be. Electronic clock with timer for convenience
  • Convertible to LP: shipped from the factory for use with natural gas, but it may be converted for use with LP, no kit required, please see installation instructions for details
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Width (in.) 
23.88 in 
Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
38 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
22.38 in 
Depth Including Door (in.) 
27.5 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
42.88 
Oven Interior Depth (in) 
19 
Oven Interior Height (in) 
14 
Oven Interior Width (in) 
18 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.5 
Product Height (in.) 
39.25 
Product Width (in.) 
23.88 
Wall Oven Size 
24 in. 
Width 
23.88 

Details

Appliance Type 
Single Wall Gas Oven 
BTUs 
16000 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
2.7 
Cleaning Type 
Manual Clean 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Convection 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Hidden Bake Element 
No 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Manual Clean 
Oven Control Type 
Digital 
Oven Convection 
No 
Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start 
Product Weight (lb.) 
134 lb 
Rack Positions 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Wall Oven Configuration 
Single Oven 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Warranty Information 
Limited 1 Year 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions36 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

does this unit come in white? Installation charges after devivery? Can I see an actual unit in Torrance, CA?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Torrance, CA 90504
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 1, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We carry a 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White Internet # 100041295. We do not install wall ovens, however the Home Depot partners with installers and home service professionals who meet the highest standards for experience, know-how and customer service to get your installation project done right. We screen and perform background checks on all of our service installers to ensure they have all applicable licenses and insurance before we send them out on any job. Unfortunately, we cannot give an estimate without conducting a consultation of the job. Please call us at The Home Depot Home Services at 1-800-557-5221 to schedule an appointment For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

It looks like the stainless steel version has a switch for a light. Does the black version?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 27, 2015
Answer: 
Tonya,
The black version does not have a switch for the interior light. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need to be vented to the roof?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2015
I have found mixed reviews of the necessity of venting gas ovens. Does this unit require venting to the outside of the home?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
This particular gas wall oven does not require that it be vented. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How come service parts are unavailable,yet you still sell the oven?

This question is from 24 in. Single Gas Wall Oven in White
Asked by
Northern Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2015
My Maytag cwg3100aae is less then 3 years old,and the control panel is bad.The replacement part is "No Longer Available"yet the complete oven is still for sale at the store.

Warranty is only good for 1 year,so now I have an oven that is completely useless?

How can they not sell repair parts for an oven that is still being sold in the stores?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I apologize for the issues that you are experiencing. You can contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The service representative will be able to assist you in locating and ordering parts needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-23 T15:12:06.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Oven The Maytag oven works fine, and looks great in the kitchen December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean lines and easy controls I love this oven and its great price. The white color is beautiful with my white kitchen. Wonderful even cooking and was so easy to install. Thank you Maytag for making it affordable for me to have this great addition to my home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag: Great Gas Wall Oven This is our second Maytag Gas Wall Oven. The first lasting over 15 years. This stainless steel model has some improved features that makes it an even better buy. If you are limited with Kitchen space this 24 inch model will be perfect for all your baking needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good product. Broiler needs improving. Enjoy using the oven. Temperature seems accurate. Would like to see improvement in the broiler design. Would prefer broiler stayed on all the time rather then set to 525 degrees. Instructions say to keep door closed whereas if left open heating element stays on. Would also like to have two rack levels in broiler as previous Maytag we had. I would like an oven pan included with the purchase as previously offered instead of having to buy one. One more thing, front of oven seems to get much hotter by the vent then previous model. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice!! Great price and free delivery!!! It was delivered exactly when they said it would be. We installed it ourselves and it was quite easy...the only issue we had was hooking up the gas line because it was at the back of the oven and facing backwards. We hooked the gas line before we installed it into the wall, but found that it would have been easier to install it first, then hook up the line. I have only used it a few times, but I love it. It has a nice sleek look and easy to use buttons. February 21, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very user-friendly control panel. Item was delivered in a timely manner, securely packaged. It functioned properly upon installation. The control panel allows several timed options for warm-up, baking and broiling. Oven light. Clock. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! Had this same oven in black when we built our home in 1998 - went out while we re remodeling our kitchen (which I guess worked out well) so I replaced it with the same model in stainless - It's simple and I love it. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for those replacing a 24" wall oven When we redid our kitchen, there wasn't the budget to totally rip out the wall to allow for a larger oven, but we didn't worry because the new one we got had more room than the old allowing for us to actually use full size cookie sheets! Controls are easy to use and installation was a snap. I wish that it had a self cleaning option. But truth be told, in the years we had our old one, I only used the self cleaning option a handful of times. This oven is a great choice for 24" cut outs and worth the price. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price.. We would recommend this wall oven to our friends.. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it works Functions as specified Price is right Looks fine Metal seems a little thin November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Maytag 1st Maytag wall oven needed 2 repairs in less than 5 yrs.before i replaced it. if this one gives out in less than 5 yrs i will not buy another Maytag product. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my new oven bought this not long ago I love the look,easy to work . so far no problems October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag gas ovens are great ovens I bought this same model Maytag gas wall oven more than 12 years ago and have had great service with this merchandise. The only reason I have to replace it now is because I pressed the pad too hard too many times and wore out one arrow key that sends temp up. I do need that button to work so I am gladly buying another same model Maytag gas wall oven. I really like the way it looks and runs. I believe you will too, and the price is considerably lower than electric. March 21, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice looking and operates easy and quickly I replaced my old wall oven, and the new magtag works well and is more efficient then my old one. The installers did good work and left the area in a nice looking and clean area. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! Replaced another brand with this Maytag and have been pleased with the performance so far. Not happy with the quality, seems cheap, however it does the job. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, easy to use, reliable! I love my new Maytag wall oven! Super easy control panel, perfect fit in the space I had with a no hassle installation. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No broiler pan and rack included with the oven, are you kidd We recently had to purchase a new gas wall oven. Altho it had only been 10 years since the purchase of an identical oven, we were amazed and shocked that the price had doubled. Also to our dismay the broiler pan was not included in the price, however we did have the opportunity to buy one at an additional cost. We live in a rural area and chose to buy a new oven rather than have the old one repaired as it is so hard to find good repairmen in our area. The oven is fine and seems to work as well as the other one. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice kitchen addition my installer had to build a new platform b/c the Maytag replaced a 40 yr. old wall oven that was longer. After that everything went great..easy to use, great cook options. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't hesitate to purchase this! It is great! The ease and convenience of a wall oven trumps any other oven, especially for quick dinners etc. Sure, you'll need a larger oven for Thanksgiving etc., but if you're like me, you probably will say why do I need 2 ovens? The Maytag Wall Oven is better than I expected. Easy to clean with clear dials that make using it a breeze. It cooks very evenly and the broiler is my favorite part. Swordfish, steaks wow! It is exactly what we wanted! If you're 'on the fence' about buying one, absolutely go for it. You will not be disappointed! October 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oven! Had to replace a 24 in wide double oven of the 50's vintage. Looked around on line to fine one that would fit the size opening that I had and since it has a nice broiler in the bottom so all the better. Came across this unit with many reviews that were positive. Ordered it up. When it arrived it appeared well built and well packed. I had to relocate the gas line to accommodate the position. Not a problem. Installation was relatively easy. The first test was a half cookie sheet of brownies that my wife and daughter made. The Maytag passed the test with flying colors! Brownies came out perfect. The super constant heating was spot on. Also I learned that all modern built in ovens do not vent to the outside. Initially I had some concern about that. In practice the kitchen (according to the wife) did not really get hot. All in all great appliance and it passes the WAF. (wife acceptance factor). It would have been nice if it came with a broiler pan so had to obtain that extra. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great oven I baked an apple cake the very first night and I really love my new oven. You can never go wrong with Maytag. My washer and dryer are also Maytag. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by replacement I bought one 11 years ago to replaces one that was 30 years old. I hope his one last longer than 11 years the last one. It is the only one will fit in my opening.. when the oven is on you can not hardly set the time because off the heat radiating from the vent July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Digital feature requires hot air to be released when cooking We purchased this oven to replace one that was 25 yrs. old. I wish I had my old one back, but the parts for it are no longer available. The new one has a digital read out which is confusing. Also we were told that because this digital feature requires air around it, the warm air comes out thru a vent right into my kitchen. I can barely touch the numbers it gets so hot. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Wall Oven It heats to the correct temperature quickly. Both the oven and the broiler perform to expectations. The surface cleans easily and looks great in our kitchen. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by even baking My old oven did not bake evenly and was off on temp. I love my new oven. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I did a lot of research before I bought and was most impressed with the Maytag over the other brands in terms of affordability and features.It has been working excellent and have noticed it cooks a lot more efficiently than my 35 year old Wards oven.Maytag quality has been known for many decades and workmanship has not deteriorated over the years like other well known brands.I would recommend this product to anyone, you will not be disappointed! December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the pros and cons of my wall oven I bought this to replace my old one which was falling apart but with this Maytag I find that more heat escapes from door then my previous oven (A Roper ) and the heat rises where the controls are which become hot to the touch and I have to add 10 to 20 minutes more cooking time to any reciepe I did before maybe because theres to much heat getting out. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GC's feelings on Maytag It had been some time since we have had a decent wall oven. I have had many Maytag appliances in the past and was very satisfied and happy with every one; this one is just as good as every other one--we are extremely satisfied with it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to one and all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has good design, great performance and easy ins We had to replace a circa 1960's oven. This was the one I found that matched the old ovens dimensions. The installation went quick. No major remodeling involved. The design is great, the performance is outstanding. I don't use the broiler and would've preferred a taller oven (more room) but can't complain about the space I have. Both my wife and I are very happy with this purchase! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To replace a 35 year old oven. This oven is simple and it matches two of our other Maytag appliances. It works great and fits our budget. If we have to replace our refrigerator at some point, we will try to do is with Maytag. July 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T16:29:24.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_100388532, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT