Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-MVWB880BW - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Maytag

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet # 204307083

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR


Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $899.00
$700.20 / each

Save $198.80 (22%) through 04/26/2015

Price includes Special Buy and 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/24/2015 - 04/26/2015
Price includes Special Buy and 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

10% off Appliances Offer ends April 29th. Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet # 204307083

Store SO SKU # 1000020986

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  27.63 in  Assembled Height (in.)  45.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  27.54 in  Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)  4.8 
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)  59.1  Product Depth (in.)  27.63 
Product Height (in.)  45.5  Product Width (in.)  27.54 
Details
Agitator/Impeller Type  Impeller/Washplate  Amperage (amps)  15 
Appliance Series  Maytag Bravos  Appliance Type  Top Load Washer 
Capacity- Top Load Washer (cu ft)  4.8  Color/Finish  White 
Color/Finish Family  White  Control Type  Electro-Mechanical 
Cycle - Allergen  Yes  Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  159 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier III  Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  17 
High Efficiency Washer  Yes  High-Efficiency Detergent Required  Yes 
Included Items  No Additional Items Included  Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)  1100 
Number of Rinse Cycles  Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles  13  Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures  Product Weight (lb.)  160 lb 
Returnable  Non-Returnable  Steam Function  No 
Voltage (volts)  120  Wash Cycles  Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites 
Washer Dispensers  Bleach,Fabric Softener  Washer Features  Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid 
Washer Interior Light  No  Washer Tub/Drum Material  Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty  Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Performance We are very satisfied with our Maytag purchase and it cleans the clothes very well. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! I LOVE it's capacity. Looks great. Working great for my family. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant This was the highest rated top loading washer by Consumer Report. We have had it for 2 months and it does an excellent job. It is so amazing how it washes with so little water. It has a setting for every type of load that you would wash. I hope it works as long as are previous Maytag which was over 10 years old with never a service call. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features Great washer! Love all the features, it's quiet and it's so easy to use. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the silence! Had this about 6months to a year and I absolutely love this washer! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great cost savings Saves a lot in water usage. Also very easy to use. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washing Machine. I purchased this machine one month ago and I love it. It has the larger 5.5 cu ft capacity which allows me to wash king size duvets as well as my "delicates". Everything is extremely clean although I don't seem to be using as much water. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new Washing Machine. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big machine.....little like This is an oversized machine. I find that unless I'm doing a double load, it doesn't get the clothes as clean as my agitator machine. If you are doing a double load, it's OK. Also, you HAVE to use the new HE detergents and I'm allergic to them. And I've only done about 12 loads and the washer is already telling me I need to do a CLEAN CYCLE. WHAT?! You've got to be kidding. Also, my old machine used to do a load in about 15-17 minutes. This one takes at LEAST an hour! You've got to be joking! Also, I have to remember to push the softener button every time I do a load. I wouldn't buy this machine again if it were only one of two. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Takes awhile to learn all the features But as I work with it I like it more and more. It is different from the agitator washer I had, but clothing comes out clean. I like the fact that you can see exactly how long each wash cycle is with the variances that you set on the loads (ie max spin, med spin, heavy duty etc.) September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Bought this after my front loader (maytag) died. It was a black day when my front loader expired...after 15 years. I was steered away from the HE top loading machines at several places I went looking at but after reading CR reviews, I, a little reluctantly decided on this machine. I LOVE IT! No leaning over to get clothes out of washer and the lack of the washer completely submerging the clothes in water is not an issue. Clothes come out beautifully washed. I would definitely recommend this particular model of top loading HE washers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my washer I wanted high efficiency but did not want front load and pedestals. I love this washer. My water bill dropped $40 the first full month I had it. That is HUGE. Clothes come out great and I love that I can select amount of spin dry. This has been a great investment. My other set was only 5 yrs old but facing the 3rd repair I was done and decided to buy a new set. I compared a lot of sets and selected this brand and style based on reviews and incentives. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Really love this machine. At first I was skeptical because of the frequent spinning and lack of water used. Actually, our clothes have never been cleaner! September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miss a Soak Cycle It appears to be true with all these new auto fill machines that you cannot soak your clothes to get out a set in stain. With the old machines that you could choose the size of the load, you could set it, fill the machine and then stop it to let your clothes soak. With these new machines such as this one, you can't even get it to fill up enough to cover a load of clothes. The wash cycle just swishes the clothes around. No agitator on this one. It also is hard to keep a heavy load from losing balance. Give me my old maytag back!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great capacity We bought this washing machine again! Yes, again! We are currently serving in the US military and sold our previous Bravos due to move. Love our old one so much, we bought another one. I love this one even more! More efficient, quiet and large capacity. In love with my washer. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soap Scum remains on dark clothing I purchased my washer about a month ago, and have had issues with soap scum marks on all my dark clothes. I am sure the lighter loads also have soap remaining on them, however the dark ones all have to be "wiped down" with a wet cloth after they have dried to remove the white marks. I use the appropriate amount of "low water" detergent and even use the "additional rinse" feature, however the white marks remain. I am extremely disappointed in this washer. Having to use extra water for the extra rinse defeats the purpose of having a low-water usage washer. Then having to wipe down all your darks adds insult to injury. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer! I bought this washer in July and I love it. I read all of the reviews and I have had all positive results. It has a huge capacity. I'm very pleased with this washer! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to operate Does a great job cleaning clothes and very user friendly September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toploader Freaking great washer. Awesome freaking great washer. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleans find withou have an agitator -was a little worried about that our old maytag finally quit after 37 years -- if this one will last half that long we'll be happy ! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! We had a GE washer that stopped spinning, so we had to make a new purchase. I am so glad we chose Maytag! The wash cycles are easy to customize, the washer is super quiet and our clothes are so much cleaner. I have never had a high efficiency machine and I am impressed so far. The spin cycle is amazing and the clothes hardly need any drying. The only slight caveat is the need to clean the washer with Affesh. Our "clean washer" reminder came on after only 3 weeks of use. However, we use our machine quite a lot and our water is probably considered hard. I would rather clean it often and have it work properly. The clothes are so fresh and clean, I don't mind. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No more Maytags I have had this washer for 1-1/2 years and it will cost me $350.00 to repair it, the bearing went on it. I didn't feel that this washer cleaned the clothes like it said. It was always going off balance and it just isn't a good washer October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washing machine Im happy with my washer.the only problem I have is the tub is deep and it's hard for me to get the clothes out. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great performance Have had this just over a month and it is great..........large load size, reduced water use and twice as clean as our old Kenmore.......5 star September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Inagine a Better Washer Have had the Maytag Bravos Washer for four months and I am still as excited about it as I was the day it was delivered. The 4.8 cf. tub washes much larger loads plus some things from the boat that previously had to go to a public washer. I love the cycles to choose from and the feature showing time allowed for each cycle.The machine is so quiet & no vibration, I have to check to see if it is still running. After the spin cycle clothes come out much drier than before so they dry quicker. Did I mention that I love the see-thru top and the silver/white color combination. I am so glad I bought this product. Never had a problem. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality product I bought this washer a little over a month ago and am very pleased with it. It is quite and does a good job and I hope it last as long as the Maytag it replaced. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent machine, easy to use, cleans awesome. I love this washer, I haven't had a new machine in 16 yrs. I'm thrilled. It works great... September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer! I have had this washer for about 5 months now, I love it!!!! With 6 in the family it has made my life easier, it fits soooo much and it's very quiet, I especially loved the rapid wash cycle for swimming clothes! September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Technology no I Purchased an expensive high efficiency washer and it kept going off balance even with a twin comforter I hated it and returned this washer and purchased a basic maytag washer Half the price and no problems September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reputation Cleans well but wrinkle feature not very effective. Saves energy September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has all features you would want and more. Very smooth operation. quality look. if you get bored you can look threw the glass and watch you laundry wash. September 12, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T11:29:34.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1235, tr_1235
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
<< 19 20 21 22 23  ... 42 >>