The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet #205875252
  • Store SO SKU #1001358543

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$81900 /each

Save $80.00 (9%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0883049285757

Discontinued Maytag

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Model# MVWB880BW
Store SO SKU# 1000020986

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.
  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: MVWB880BW
Internet #: 204307083

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $799.00
$719.00 /each
Save $80.00 (10%)
Was $899.00
$819.00 /each
Save $80.00 (9%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Name 4.7 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with PowerWash Cycle in White 5.0 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.9 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam and TurboWash in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag LG Electronics Maytag LG Electronics
Ratings (1672) (47) (1444) (70)
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.7 5.0 4.8 4.9
Washer Features Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function
Product Width (in.) 27.5 in 27 27.54 27
Steam Function No No No Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.8
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
59.1
Product Depth (in.)
27.63
Product Height (in.)
45.5
Product Width (in.)
27.54

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller/Washplate
Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Maytag Bravos
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
159
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
17
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1100
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
13
Number of Wash Speeds
3
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Product Weight (lb.)
160lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.8
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
59.1
Product Depth (in.)
27.63
Product Height (in.)
45.5
Product Width (in.)
27.54

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller/Washplate
Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Maytag Bravos
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
159
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
17
High Efficiency Washer
Yes
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1100
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
13
Number of Wash Speeds
3
Number of Wash Temperatures
4
Product Weight (lb.)
160lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Steam Function
No
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket

Questions & Answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
Asked by: Anniem
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

small loads

Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
Asked by: helicopter
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does this machine self balance?

I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
Asked by: KAMcMillion
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
Asked by: jayjay
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
Answered by: suzyqmi2015
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1444.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Maytag Wshing machine At first I was sceptic about it because it did not have an agertator.But now I am so happy that I purchased it. Best Washing machine I ever owned. Love It.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you buy this washer purchase the 5 year warrenty The washer works great but we have had the electronic board go out twice within 4 years. If the machine is out of warrenty the board cost is $360 + service fee $120 = your buying a new washer.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "Best Washer Ever" We have had this washer for 5 months, and our clothes have never been cleaner. We only have a cold water hookup, and there hasn't been any issues with soap or softener. It was a great buy!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer We purchased after previous washer broke. I run loads pretty much daily and no issues with clothes getting clean or with noise level of machine!! LOVE the capacity and ease of loading!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I've had the Bravos for about a month now, and am very pleased with the price and performance. I had a front load washer before and didn't like the way it was constantly getting mildewed. The Bravos also has a much larger capacity in the same footprint so fewer loads to wash means less time spent washing on the weekends. It's very easy to use - intuitive, and does a good job cleaning. One item I have to work out is the spin dry speed - it seems to twist up my clothes and wrinkle them, but I believe I can adjust this over time to minimize wrinkles and still get most of the water out.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity I have 5 children so our washer never stops. We have had this washer for 2 months and so far no complaints. Maybe in a year or so we will see how it holds up. We can put lots of clothes in this one though.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid design The design of this washer is sold and the controls, although numerous, are well thought out. This machine is much more gentle on our cloths than our front loader and they come out of the spin cycle dryer than before giving our dryer less work. The cleaning cycle is a nice feature especially since our last front loader had an odor problem. The new top loaders have very deep tubs. My wife and I are both tall so this is not an issue when it comes to pulling out damp cloths and the end of the wash cycle. We find that using the high efficiency (low water usage) cycles on some of our children's cloths don't get the body odor out. We are working on figuring out the best wash cycle for this issue.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I love the fact that my clothes get clean without a huge waste of water and soap and that they spin almost dry. Also that I do not have to try to guess what size load to select and then having to go back and see if the tub filled up enough, this machine does the selecting for you based on what is inside the tub. I also like the very large tub/load capacity. It is great that it has a sanitizing cycle, especially since we have a dog and cat. And quite??? This is the most quiet machine I have ever owned or used. You will not go wrong buying this model. Don't forget to get the matching dry/loader!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge and hard working machine! I bought this washer a few months ago and it is SO much better than the original HE machines! I love the see-thru lid, the fact that I can quickly unlock the lid when needed, the use of more water for the bulky cycle so it soaks things a bit more, and the 3 stationary detergent/bleach/softener dispensers that stay clean on their own. I was tired of my old HE machine and almost went back to the old style, but I am thrilled with this machine. I read reviews and learned to not spin things so fast if I don't want wrinkles, but for towels, it really gets the water out. It does not have a 'soak' cycle, but I learned I can just open the lid and make things soak as long as I wish. The capacity is amazing.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate test of a large load washer. We have had the washer for 1 week. This washer was purchased for our barn to wash heavy duty water proof horse blankets. Not only are the blankets large they are also covered in sand, sawdust, hair, urine and poop. We made sure to level carefully when we installed and the Washer is handling the weight and bulk of the blankets well. I find that if I wash them on the Bulky load 2 xs to get them clean...but lets face it this is the extreme test of a washer. I set the spin at low. The blankets came out without any tears or missing straps which is important as they cost about $300 each. I removed 1 star becauseI feel my old front washer did a much better job on the leg wraps in just 1 wash. But so far I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great workhorse.... initially The style and features are really great and appealing. It has handled many loads since buying it. Easily 3-4 full loads per week. It is MUCH quieter than the standard whirlpool we had for several years. This is important because it is located just off of the kitchen. Unfortunately, just this week, we noticed very small dripping during the fill cycles. It is dripping from the front of the machine. I checked all hoses and connections with a dry paper towel and all is OK. I will need to look at it closer this weekend when I have some time. To Be Continued.....
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine This is by far the best washer I've owned, or even used. It's packed with great features, and has more options than a top of the line car. It has a different setting for every kind of item you need to wash, and does a great job of using just enough water to get them clean. It's very quiet, even during a rapid spin cycle. After the spin, the clothes are less wet which reduces drying time. I really like the deodorizing cycle that allows you to drop in an "Affresh" tablet and keep the washer smelling good. I expect this American made appliance to last for many years.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tub is too deep...I,m 5foot 3 inches tall It gets clothes very clean...Capacity makes it easier to get more done each time...Machines are very nice looking...Controls provide an efficient range of choices. Would not buy again because of the depth of the drum.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer We bought this to replace our old washer which was beginning to have problems about a month ago. We wanted a matched pair as we had to replace our dryer as well. It took a little getting used to rethinking how to load the washer but we did. We have followed the directions and have had good results with our laundry. It is a much quieter machine than our old agitator machine. It definitely uses less water. I like the gentle chimes. The window on top is handy to see what is going on inside. We are still learning how to use but so far I think it s great.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves on the water bill BIG TIME have had maytag appliances for the last thirty years. decided to stick with maytag and bought the bravos he top load washer. i was a little leary of the new technology but so far its been great. the clothes come out really clean and the spin gets all the excess water out. and it uses much less water than my old agitator washer. aside from the fact that it sounds much different from my old washer i am very pleased with it. did spend the first couple of times using it watching the various cycles. actually kind of interesting. you can never go wrong with a maytag.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice washer of course it's a Maytag Skeptical at first about how it washes with so little water, but after having it a year I am very happy with the washer. Whites come out super white with not a lot of bleach. Clothes do come out a bit wrinkled but a short toss in the dryer and hang dry and your good. My son is a mechanic and the clothes come out descent. I don't think any washer would get his clothes this clean. Best thing is that I don't use a lot of detergent and the clothes still come out great. I do have to clean it often with Affresh though, only con. But then again I do a lot of laundry and love the capacity. Wash gets done in no time. Loved it so much I just went out to buy the dryer that matches it. I'll rate that as soon as I use it. I give it a 5 star review.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maytag Bravos XL I absolutely HATE this washing machine. All mine ever does on every cycle is flash "dL'. I usually have to stand for about 25 to 30 minutes going through every cycle saying dL before it finally will pick up a cycle. I don't have time to stand there going through that every time I wash. I dread washing now because I hate that washing machine. I also feel like my clothes are not washed good enough, I don't feel like they thoroughly cleaned. I hate to even give it 1 star.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not Buy! I bought this washer and dryer set with high hopes I was really let down! We have a Bassett Hound and he has short hair I can not seem to get his hair out of our clothes. If something folded goes into the washer it comes out folded it should not be folded when it comes out of the washer! Anything fleece I have to take to the laundry mat and I typically have to dry things twice These are not what I hoped for! they may be energy efficient but not if you have to wash things 2-3 times and dry them just as many. Stay clear of these!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity and does an excellent job! I purchased this washer along with the matching dryer after shopping around for several months comparing brands. My entire family is so happy with my purchase. The load capacity is amazing, it fits more than I ever imagined and everything comes out beautifully. Another thing I am amazed with, is how well this washer gets the majority of the water out of the clothes,towels, etc... so drying takes minimal time. The assortment of settings on this is also a huge perk making it so easy to use.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Washer is much taller & wide than my last one, so I had to get use to the size in my laundry room. The feature selections are plentiful, its nice to have so many options. I usually use the same ones over & over, but....its nice to have them just in case. I sorta feel I got a "Mercedes" washer with so many options. May be my imagination, but I feel my clothes are getting cleaner. I'm getting used to the "No agitator" & enjoy the very quiet washing action. Very nice. Glad we chose this machine. Thanks Maytag!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! I have had this washer for about one month and I am very pleased with how it cleans my clothes. I had never used a HE washer so I was not sure if I'd be satisfied; however the salesman assured me I could bring it back if I did not like it. I use much less detergent and the time in the dryer is less since everything is spun so well. The machine is quiet. The capacity is so large I can wash sleeping bags or coveralls without any problem. Glad I went with this maytag- I will not need to return it!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but complicated and not great. Using this washer is not exactly intuitive (especially for the older folks in my family). It cleans clothes well enough, but the regular rinse cycle is not sufficient. I have to use the extra rinse or my clothes are itchy (no, I do not have sensitive skin). I would rather have more control over individual features instead of being locked into certain programs, but the variety of programs is sufficient enough that its not a big deal. It appears to be very well made, but only time will tell.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO STARS 1 star is too high of a rating. Please do your research and save yourself the headache!! Our washer drain pump has been replaced twice after it failed and starting filling up the pan every time it did a wash. Now the drum seal has gone on it! It's less than 5 years old. I literally want to throw it out of a window. I am going back to an old school washer and can't wait!! Most repair people I called wouldn't even touch my maytag bravos. It really is a horrible piece of equipment!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Cleaner I bought this washer simply because my old one finally wore itself out. I decide to keep up with the times amd buy a high efficiency washer. I work in construction with concrete patches and moratar all day. I am fairly clean at work but in the off chance i get something on my clothes i want something to get it off. I set my washing machine to the normal setting with a heavy duty soil level. Takes everything right out leaving little residue if any. I am Maytag for life!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damged clothes we have had issues with damaged clothes because the washer uses so little water, and even using the recommended soap hasnt helped much if any at all
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Washer I've had this Maytag Bravos XL for exactly 19 months. It needs an entire new tub which is the most expensive part. The bearings are shot. If you are going to purchase this washer you better purchase the extended warranty because it will cost you over $700 from a private repairman. Whirlpool offers a $335 repair with one-year warranty.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Contemporary, svelt washer does almost everything well We've had our washer about 2 or 3 months, and I've got to rave about the water savings vs. our 20 year old washer. Our water/sewer utility bill has decreased by almost 20%, and the new washer is the only change in our house. It is super quiet, and we love how it gently sounds like a very quiet supersonic jet entering the stratosphere. There's lots of good, adaptable cycles, and amazingly, somehow the spray technology (as opposed to the traditional tons-of-water) actually gets stuff clean. And I sure was happy I could turn off the out-of-tune chime that attempts to play a major chord, that sounds when the lid is opened/closed. The only thing I really miss is the ability to put soaking wet items I've hand washed into the machine and have it spin them dry; you just can't do that on this machine. All else is very good, though.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I was hesitant about buying this washer due to its "high tech" features and price, however, after using it for three months, I absolutely love it!! I love it's sleek look , the numerous settings, reminder when to clean, and how quiet it is. The only thing I'm still getting used to is the sounds when you open the door, change settings, etc-- it's a little different. I also purchased the matching dryer and love it. I would purchase again without thinking twice!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE MAYTAG BRAVOS XL PUTS HOLES IN YOUR CLOTHES AND DESTROYS THEM. NO MATTER WHAT CYCLE I USE, WHAT GUIDELINE THEY TELL ME TO FOLLOW - IT CONTINUES TO DESTROY MY FAMILIES CLOTHES BY PUTTING SMALL HOLES IN THEM. MAYTAG REFUSES TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBLITY. TOLD BY OTHERS THAT IS DUE TO IT BEING SUCKED INTO THE HOLES INTHE SIDES OF THE MACHINE AND THAT IS ABOUT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE. MAYTAG REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE OR REPAIR THE PROBLEM. STAY AWAY FROM MAYTAG BRAVOS!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer This washer is by far the best washer we have ever owned. We have gone with some of the most expensive washers in the past and they all came up short on quality, life expectancy and durability. This washer is fabulous. Washer holds a ton of clothes and can even wash my King Size thick comforter very well. We are so happy with this purchase, our only regret was that we didn't buy it sooner.
Date published: 2014-11-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1444
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT