Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR-MVWB880BW - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Maytag

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet # 204307083

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR


Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $899.00
$809.10 / each

Save $89.90 (10%) through 02/01/2015

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 01/15/2015 - 02/01/2015
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Delivery & Haul Away

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet # 204307083

Store SO SKU # 1000020986

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: seeProposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  27.63 in  Assembled Height (in.)  45.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  27.54 in  Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)  4.8 
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)  59.1 
Details
Agitator/Impeller Type  Impeller/Washplate  Amperage (amps)  15 
Appliance Series  Maytag Bravos  Appliance Type  Top Load Washer 
Capacity- Top Load Washer (cu ft)  4.8  Color/Finish  White 
Color/Finish Family  White  Control Type  Electro-Mechanical 
Cycle - Allergen  Yes  Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  159 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier III  Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  17 
High Efficiency Washer  Yes  High-Efficiency Detergent Required  Yes 
Included Items  No Additional Items Included  Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)  1100 
Number of Rinse Cycles  Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles  13  Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures  Product Weight (lb.)  160 lb 
Returnable  Non-Returnable  Steam Function  No 
Voltage (volts)  120  Wash Cycles  Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Speed Wash,Whites 
Washer Dispensers  Bleach,Fabric Softener  Washer Features  Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid 
Washer Interior Light  No  Washer Tub/Drum Material  Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty  Limited 1-year, plus 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1005 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must buy for those wanting a large capacity washer This has to be one of the best washers available, the bang for your buck is unparalleled by any other washer machine on the market. The biggest things that made me very happy was the following. 1. Uses 75% less water then a normal top loader 2. Super quiet operation 3. Ease of use 4. Wash a king size 5. High Efficiency uses less detergent 6. Rebates available from power and gas company I would recommend this washer to anyone looking for a new washer because it does as good if not better then a front loader but without the huge cost of a front loader this size and the smells that can be problematic with a front loader. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by maytag washer Do not like my new maytag washer first of all it leaves white spots of residue on all my clothes that are black when I wash them. Since it does not have a agaiter all the clothes get stuck to one side and the machine shuts down and then I have to open it up and fix all the clothes and run the rinse cycle again. Also when I open the machine it make some kind of sound /music which is VERY ANNOYING. It does not have a delay feature on it and it leaves my clothes all wrinkled. Before this machine I had a whirpool which was also a piece of junk and only lasted 4 years before I replaced it with the maytag. I think this machine is also a piece of junk. December 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wash sheets or small wash loads When washing 1 or more sets of sheets the washer won't complete a spin cycle, it always gets unbalanced. The only way to correct the problem is to power off the washer then run a rinse and spin cycle, that trick works about 25% of the time. The rest you have to ringout the sheets by hand. The other major issue is the white cycle. Running this cycle with a 1/2 washer load leaves almost all the whites dry and dirty at the end of the white cycle. To correct this issue we have to wash all whites at least twice. December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total upgrade on looks and performance! Bought this appliance in a rush, as current machine quit and did not want to go to a public laundry. January 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product We replaced our washer that was 8 years old with the Maytag XL and we are very pleased with the performance. It takes less water and power to clean the clothes and the clothes come out slightly damp which enables the new Maytag XL dryer to dry the clothe in less time. I would highly recommend both the washer and dryer. September 25, 2013
2 3 4 5  ... 101 >>