The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet #205875252
  • Store SO SKU #1001358543

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $721.00
$648.90 /each

Save $250.10 (28%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0883049285757

Discontinued Maytag

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.9 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in Metallic Carbon, ENERGY STAR
Brand GE Maytag LG Electronics GE
Ratings (222) (1440) (61) (48)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 5.1 4.8 4.9 5.1
Color/Finish Family White White White White
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 29 27.63 28.38 29
Washer Features Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Steam Function No No Yes No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2013
I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why Read More
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
HE washers need to be cleaned periodically otherwise it smells. We use tide HE washing machine cleaner
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
Every 30 load you add a cleaning pouch to the washer and run the clean cycle to make sure no build up occurs for the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
It lights up after a certain number of loads have run through the washer reminding you to clean your washer with the clean washer cycle. It clean the inside barrel and other areas that you can not reach. Cleaning it should extend the life of your washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
It is a notification after approx. 30 wash cycles to remind you to run a washer cleaner through the washer keeping it fresh and clean (no more stagnant water smell!)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
This one and in particular the front load washers tend to keep some moisture in them after the load is done. I had a problem with mold in my other front load washers. The "Clean Washer" cycle uses a special detergent or alternatively you can use bleach in this cycle to kill off anything. I solved this problem by simply leaving the door open after use so it dries out naturally.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2013
Answer: 
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Read More
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Top Load and Front Load Washers. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
6 answers

small loads

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
It has a low, medium and large cycle. I'm sure its all the same just different wording.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes water adjusts automatically. but this junk machine keeps breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I have done small loads and the HE feature senses how much laundry you have in the machine and adjusts for that load.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it does small loads but make sure that you have enough clothes in there so it can balance out when spinning. Don't try and wash just one pair of jeans, do two or more.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2013
Answer: 
helicopter,
This washer will do small loads. It senses the amount of clothing that is in the washer and uses just the right amount of water for the load. For larger loads it will use more water and smaller loads less. This Bravos XL HE Washer is great for wash loads both small and large. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this machine self balance?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I Read More
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes it self balances the load when working but keeps breaking down. the rotor bolt keeps getting loose and HD extended warranty did not repair properly now I am looking at a $520.00 repair 4 months after the last repair and 5 weeks after the warranty expired.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Gig Harbor, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
The "state of the art electronics" of this machine is supposed to self-balance it. I have recently had an issue, after having the machine for 7 months, of it going off balance on the "bulky" setting, even though I load my clothes evenly in the drum.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 30, 2014
Answer: 
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and Read More
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and it occasionally shreds things. Read Less
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2014
Answer: 
Never have had problem with the washer balancing. You have to get use to placing the laundry aroud the sides and not over the center of the tub, but it works great. I have had no problems with my washer. Check the specification for self-balancing on the manfacture's web site.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2014
In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
This washer has a delicate handwash cycle. Just another way to say I guess haha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
Answer: 
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Read More
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:04:39.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1440.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! This is the ideal washing machine. It is sleek, has all of the features you could ever want, runs smoothly, and makes doing laundry a pleasure. Top loader is the only way to go for me and I am so glad I chose this model. Does not leave clothes beat up or torn, but gives them a thorough washing. Extremely quiet. Beautiful machine. Only negative is that large sheets can become tangled and make the machine rattle/shake loudly if they become unbalanced in the washing bowl. I've had the machine for one month and use it 2-3 times a day, I only ran into an issue with washing a large blanket once so would still give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Top Loader! I love the size of the washer, cleanliness of the clothes and the fact that there is a warning light that lets you know the washer itself need to be cleaned! I bought a "set" the only thing I noticed after the fact was that my dryer seemed to have EVERYTHING and the washer was a step down. I didn't realize that there was another model that had an activewear and Jeans cycle. Too late now BUT still very pleased with my purchase, they were on sale, we received an additional 10% off + a $100 rebate that we got also! I have never owned a Maytag, Laundry is my favorite chore I am just hoping they live up to their reputation!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid design The design of this washer is sold and the controls, although numerous, are well thought out. This machine is much more gentle on our cloths than our front loader and they come out of the spin cycle dryer than before giving our dryer less work. The cleaning cycle is a nice feature especially since our last front loader had an odor problem. The new top loaders have very deep tubs. My wife and I are both tall so this is not an issue when it comes to pulling out damp cloths and the end of the wash cycle. We find that using the high efficiency (low water usage) cycles on some of our children's cloths don't get the body odor out. We are working on figuring out the best wash cycle for this issue.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large capacity Two features I don't like. 1. The tub is very large and deep so you can fit a lot of clothes and that's great. But it's difficult for a short woman to reach the bottom of the tub to remove the clothes. 2. The water level is automatically determined by the machine so it can save water. I can't override the water level for more water if I want clothes to soak.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this washer! I love the fact that my clothes get clean without a huge waste of water and soap and that they spin almost dry. Also that I do not have to try to guess what size load to select and then having to go back and see if the tub filled up enough, this machine does the selecting for you based on what is inside the tub. I also like the very large tub/load capacity. It is great that it has a sanitizing cycle, especially since we have a dog and cat. And quite??? This is the most quiet machine I have ever owned or used. You will not go wrong buying this model. Don't forget to get the matching dry/loader!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, but... I love Maytag, and I love this washer; however I have been slightly disappointed how easily it gets "off-balance" with heavier loads. For instance, I choose the "sheets" setting when washing sheets, but it will inevitably get off balance, and my sheets are just normal every day sheets. Other than that, I'm happy with my washer.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is quiet and efficient Great product for our family, handles the load of our family washing. The downside is that every time you add a garment and open the lid the chime goes off and washer comes on even if you are not going to wash a load yet. With kids this can get annoying every time you/family puts a garment in for the next washing.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer We purchased after previous washer broke. I run loads pretty much daily and no issues with clothes getting clean or with noise level of machine!! LOVE the capacity and ease of loading!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate test of a large load washer. We have had the washer for 1 week. This washer was purchased for our barn to wash heavy duty water proof horse blankets. Not only are the blankets large they are also covered in sand, sawdust, hair, urine and poop. We made sure to level carefully when we installed and the Washer is handling the weight and bulk of the blankets well. I find that if I wash them on the Bulky load 2 xs to get them clean...but lets face it this is the extreme test of a washer. I set the spin at low. The blankets came out without any tears or missing straps which is important as they cost about $300 each. I removed 1 star becauseI feel my old front washer did a much better job on the leg wraps in just 1 wash. But so far I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, it is working good. I love how quiet it operates. I have only had the washer one month. This washer is huge and is so quiet. My only complaint is that it is so efficient in spinning the clothes that they come wrinkled. I've tried to adjust the settings, but things are still a bit wrinkled. Other than that, I love the way it operates.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity I have 5 children so our washer never stops. We have had this washer for 2 months and so far no complaints. Maybe in a year or so we will see how it holds up. We can put lots of clothes in this one though.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you buy this washer purchase the 5 year warrenty The washer works great but we have had the electronic board go out twice within 4 years. If the machine is out of warrenty the board cost is $360 + service fee $120 = your buying a new washer.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Washer I love that the top is see-through on this washer, neat feature. It seems like loads can take longer to wash than my old washer, but I like that it has a timer so I have an idea how long it will be before it is done. The only thing I have not liked is that it does not seem to get my clothes as clean as the older agitator style washer I had. It seems like stains don't come out as well with multiple washes as with one agitator wash. That is the only thing I am pretty disappointed with in the new machine and I hate washing clothes more than once or pretreating/soaking unlike before.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love We replaced our old GE regular washer and dryer with this and the matching dryer. 13 years makes a HUGE difference in technology and our family size. We constantly have to wash comforters and other assorted laundry. Everything takes so much less time and it can handle so much more volume. The clothing comes out fresh and so clean. Love all of the washing options too!!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge and hard working machine! I bought this washer a few months ago and it is SO much better than the original HE machines! I love the see-thru lid, the fact that I can quickly unlock the lid when needed, the use of more water for the bulky cycle so it soaks things a bit more, and the 3 stationary detergent/bleach/softener dispensers that stay clean on their own. I was tired of my old HE machine and almost went back to the old style, but I am thrilled with this machine. I read reviews and learned to not spin things so fast if I don't want wrinkles, but for towels, it really gets the water out. It does not have a 'soak' cycle, but I learned I can just open the lid and make things soak as long as I wish. The capacity is amazing.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer We bought this to replace our old washer which was beginning to have problems about a month ago. We wanted a matched pair as we had to replace our dryer as well. It took a little getting used to rethinking how to load the washer but we did. We have followed the directions and have had good results with our laundry. It is a much quieter machine than our old agitator machine. It definitely uses less water. I like the gentle chimes. The window on top is handy to see what is going on inside. We are still learning how to use but so far I think it s great.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not Buy! I bought this washer and dryer set with high hopes I was really let down! We have a Bassett Hound and he has short hair I can not seem to get his hair out of our clothes. If something folded goes into the washer it comes out folded it should not be folded when it comes out of the washer! Anything fleece I have to take to the laundry mat and I typically have to dry things twice These are not what I hoped for! they may be energy efficient but not if you have to wash things 2-3 times and dry them just as many. Stay clear of these!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family Advice When the bearings went out in the Front loader, another brand, I contacted my daughter, who just purchased a set Maytag's several months earlier. She likes the capacity, quietness and she just loves them. I already had the best advice and review possible.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Washing Machine This is by far the best washer I've owned, or even used. It's packed with great features, and has more options than a top of the line car. It has a different setting for every kind of item you need to wash, and does a great job of using just enough water to get them clean. It's very quiet, even during a rapid spin cycle. After the spin, the clothes are less wet which reduces drying time. I really like the deodorizing cycle that allows you to drop in an "Affresh" tablet and keep the washer smelling good. I expect this American made appliance to last for many years.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves on the water bill BIG TIME have had maytag appliances for the last thirty years. decided to stick with maytag and bought the bravos he top load washer. i was a little leary of the new technology but so far its been great. the clothes come out really clean and the spin gets all the excess water out. and it uses much less water than my old agitator washer. aside from the fact that it sounds much different from my old washer i am very pleased with it. did spend the first couple of times using it watching the various cycles. actually kind of interesting. you can never go wrong with a maytag.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great workhorse.... initially The style and features are really great and appealing. It has handled many loads since buying it. Easily 3-4 full loads per week. It is MUCH quieter than the standard whirlpool we had for several years. This is important because it is located just off of the kitchen. Unfortunately, just this week, we noticed very small dripping during the fill cycles. It is dripping from the front of the machine. I checked all hoses and connections with a dry paper towel and all is OK. I will need to look at it closer this weekend when I have some time. To Be Continued.....
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from May tag It already broke Repair Man coming tomorrow Haven't even had it a month
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity and does an excellent job! I purchased this washer along with the matching dryer after shopping around for several months comparing brands. My entire family is so happy with my purchase. The load capacity is amazing, it fits more than I ever imagined and everything comes out beautifully. Another thing I am amazed with, is how well this washer gets the majority of the water out of the clothes,towels, etc... so drying takes minimal time. The assortment of settings on this is also a huge perk making it so easy to use.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO STARS 1 star is too high of a rating. Please do your research and save yourself the headache!! Our washer drain pump has been replaced twice after it failed and starting filling up the pan every time it did a wash. Now the drum seal has gone on it! It's less than 5 years old. I literally want to throw it out of a window. I am going back to an old school washer and can't wait!! Most repair people I called wouldn't even touch my maytag bravos. It really is a horrible piece of equipment!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tub is too deep...I,m 5foot 3 inches tall It gets clothes very clean...Capacity makes it easier to get more done each time...Machines are very nice looking...Controls provide an efficient range of choices. Would not buy again because of the depth of the drum.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Cleaner I bought this washer simply because my old one finally wore itself out. I decide to keep up with the times amd buy a high efficiency washer. I work in construction with concrete patches and moratar all day. I am fairly clean at work but in the off chance i get something on my clothes i want something to get it off. I set my washing machine to the normal setting with a heavy duty soil level. Takes everything right out leaving little residue if any. I am Maytag for life!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent size! My washer went out about a month ago, and I started to research new machines. I have always been a Maytag customer, but wanted a front-loader, which is what I had, because I have a king size bed and do lots of large and bulky loads. I found this top load model on Maytag's website and was amazed at how large the basket is. I have cut the number of loads I do because all my colors clothes fit in this large basket instead of doing 2 loads. I save time, water, detergent, and my clothes come out nicer. I really like this machine and recommend it to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a new washer. Lots of neat features, and it looks really good as well.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Contemporary, svelt washer does almost everything well We've had our washer about 2 or 3 months, and I've got to rave about the water savings vs. our 20 year old washer. Our water/sewer utility bill has decreased by almost 20%, and the new washer is the only change in our house. It is super quiet, and we love how it gently sounds like a very quiet supersonic jet entering the stratosphere. There's lots of good, adaptable cycles, and amazingly, somehow the spray technology (as opposed to the traditional tons-of-water) actually gets stuff clean. And I sure was happy I could turn off the out-of-tune chime that attempts to play a major chord, that sounds when the lid is opened/closed. The only thing I really miss is the ability to put soaking wet items I've hand washed into the machine and have it spin them dry; you just can't do that on this machine. All else is very good, though.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE MAYTAG BRAVOS XL PUTS HOLES IN YOUR CLOTHES AND DESTROYS THEM. NO MATTER WHAT CYCLE I USE, WHAT GUIDELINE THEY TELL ME TO FOLLOW - IT CONTINUES TO DESTROY MY FAMILIES CLOTHES BY PUTTING SMALL HOLES IN THEM. MAYTAG REFUSES TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBLITY. TOLD BY OTHERS THAT IS DUE TO IT BEING SUCKED INTO THE HOLES INTHE SIDES OF THE MACHINE AND THAT IS ABOUT WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE. MAYTAG REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE OR REPAIR THE PROBLEM. STAY AWAY FROM MAYTAG BRAVOS!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my washer I wanted high efficiency but did not want front load and pedestals. I love this washer. My water bill dropped $40 the first full month I had it. That is HUGE. Clothes come out great and I love that I can select amount of spin dry. This has been a great investment. My other set was only 5 yrs old but facing the 3rd repair I was done and decided to buy a new set. I compared a lot of sets and selected this brand and style based on reviews and incentives.
Date published: 2014-08-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1440
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT