0883049285757

Suggested Replacement

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet # 205875252

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $710.00
$639.00 /each

Save $260.00 (29%)  through 09/14/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Maytag

Model MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $749.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $251.30 (34%)
$899.00 /each
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
Name 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White ENERGY STAR 5.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Maytag GE LG Electronics
Ratings (1102) (1431) (29) (493)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.8 4.8 5.1 5.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 27 27.63 29.0 28.38
Product Width (in.) 27.5 27.54 28.0 27
Washer Features Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2013
I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why Read More
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
HE washers need to be cleaned periodically otherwise it smells. We use tide HE washing machine cleaner
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
Every 30 load you add a cleaning pouch to the washer and run the clean cycle to make sure no build up occurs for the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
It lights up after a certain number of loads have run through the washer reminding you to clean your washer with the clean washer cycle. It clean the inside barrel and other areas that you can not reach. Cleaning it should extend the life of your washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
It is a notification after approx. 30 wash cycles to remind you to run a washer cleaner through the washer keeping it fresh and clean (no more stagnant water smell!)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
This one and in particular the front load washers tend to keep some moisture in them after the load is done. I had a problem with mold in my other front load washers. The "Clean Washer" cycle uses a special detergent or alternatively you can use bleach in this cycle to kill off anything. I solved this problem by simply leaving the door open after use so it dries out naturally.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2013
Answer: 
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Read More
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Top Load and Front Load Washers. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
6 answers

small loads

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
It has a low, medium and large cycle. I'm sure its all the same just different wording.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes water adjusts automatically. but this junk machine keeps breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I have done small loads and the HE feature senses how much laundry you have in the machine and adjusts for that load.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it does small loads but make sure that you have enough clothes in there so it can balance out when spinning. Don't try and wash just one pair of jeans, do two or more.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2013
Answer: 
helicopter,
This washer will do small loads. It senses the amount of clothing that is in the washer and uses just the right amount of water for the load. For larger loads it will use more water and smaller loads less. This Bravos XL HE Washer is great for wash loads both small and large. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this machine self balance?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I Read More
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes it self balances the load when working but keeps breaking down. the rotor bolt keeps getting loose and HD extended warranty did not repair properly now I am looking at a $520.00 repair 4 months after the last repair and 5 weeks after the warranty expired.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Gig Harbor, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
The "state of the art electronics" of this machine is supposed to self-balance it. I have recently had an issue, after having the machine for 7 months, of it going off balance on the "bulky" setting, even though I load my clothes evenly in the drum.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 30, 2014
Answer: 
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and Read More
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and it occasionally shreds things. Read Less
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2014
Answer: 
Never have had problem with the washer balancing. You have to get use to placing the laundry aroud the sides and not over the center of the tub, but it works great. I have had no problems with my washer. Check the specification for self-balancing on the manfacture's web site.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2014
In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
This washer has a delicate handwash cycle. Just another way to say I guess haha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
Answer: 
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Read More
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-27 T16:59:35.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Bought this about a month ago. Was a little concerned after reading so many poor reviews, but this unit works fine. As others have said...you need to follow the instructions. It's quiet and gets clothes clean. Spins drier than many. Biggest complaint is that I think a short person would have some difficulty reaching the bottom of the tub. September 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No more Maytags I have had this washer for 1-1/2 years and it will cost me $350.00 to repair it, the bearing went on it. I didn't feel that this washer cleaned the clothes like it said. It was always going off balance and it just isn't a good washer October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but junk We purchased this washer in October '12. Two sets of bearings on drum replaced in September '13 and November '13. The next set is being replaced this week. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed After waiting many years and hearing about Maytag I bought the washing machine on July 17 and about 5 weeks later it started leaking water from below. I had to wait 2 - 3 weeks for service and now am waiting for a part. They said that something came unbalanced. If I could I would return it.... September 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just buy the washer :) Large capacity, looks good, flawless! October 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great capacity. I bought this about 3 months ago and have been extremely pleased. October 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing washer My husband and I purchased this washer in November of 2013, so we have had it for 7 months. I recently washed a pair of khaki shorts that I was wearing to work in the yard. When the cycyle ended, they were almost as dirty as when I put them in. Also, I've noticed that my white wash cloths are dingy. It doesn't seem to matter how much bleach I put into the machine and wash on hot water, they don't seem to be clean. Since the machine uses such a small amount of water, I started using the "bulky" setting, which uses more water. Last week, the machine had a balance issue on that setting and it did it again yesterday. The machine is supposed to self-balance, but I still arrange my clothes evenly in the machine when loading it. I am not very happy with this machine and if I had a choice, I would go back to an agitator style washing machine. Don't let the looks fool you. Opt for something that will actually wash your clothes. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Machine!!!!!!!! we bought this machine about a year ago and before buying it we read countless reviews. The reviews ranged from horrible to great; do yourself a favor and skip the reviews, buy the machine and I guarantee you'll love it. It's absolutely fantastic!!! September 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why I bought this Washing Machine I bought this washer so I could wash king size comforters and sleeping bags because of the machine having the largest capacity that I have found. So far very nice machine and very happy I purchased it. The only thing I found was that it leaves the clothes wrinkled in all cycles except delicate. September 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be sure to read reviews before buying I want to warn short women (I am 5' 3')that it is very difficult to remove small items from the bottom of the washer. Hard on the ribs!!! Haven't used it enough to know about the wear on clothes from the harsh agitation. I am a little concerned about that. September 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOT I BOUGHT THIS HIGH EFFICIENCY WASHER TO REPLACE A 25 YR,OLD NOISY CLUNKER. HOWEVER NOT SO CONVINCED WASHING W/LESS WATER, NO CENTER AGITATOR, & W/COMPUTERS SETTING ALL THE CYCLES IS SO GREAT. ALREADY HAD IT 'STOP' FOR NO REASON WITH 24 MIN.TO GO IN CYCLE, CLOTHES GET ALL TWISTED & TANGLED, & IT SEEMS TO GO 'OUT OF BALANCE EASILY. MORE ENGINEERING WORK NEEDS TO BE DONE ON THIS TYPE OF WASHER IN MY OPINION. CLOTHES SEEM TO BE CLEAN BUT ONE REALLY HAS TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS & BE AROUND UNTIL CYCLE IS FINISHED! ALSO I DO NOT FEEL IT WILL BE AS TROUBLE-FREE AS MY OLD GE. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What matters to you matters to us There is so much room in the washer & we feel the wash is much better. Really like not having an "agitator" in the middle. My wife is short & gets teased about getting on her toes to get the cloths out. She says that is ok. Our friends really like it. September 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great The only thing that we have to complain about would be when you get an unbalanced load its hard to correct it. Other than that have not had any problems. September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Load Washer I love this washer, the see thru top washer is great. I can wash a comforter in this washer with no problem. Love it Thanks September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skeptical but SOLD I am in a wheelchair so I do not want something difficult to use. Replaced my 15 year old Kenmore with this one.. I was use to an agitator but after reading reviews went with the HE....had never heard of this type of machine. Many reviews did not like it cause they felt like it did not use a lot of water. It does seem not to use much water and I do not know how or why but my clothes are MUCH cleaner. It was also important to have a powerful extraction spin. I was skeptical at first because of the water levels but I absolutely LOVE this washer and the extraction spin makes my dryer work less so I save on electricity! You "can teach an old dog" new tricks!! It is eary to operate, is quiet and looks great! The tub is very deep but even from my wheelchair I can reach the clothes on the bottom. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my top loader! I love my new machine so much! I love to look in the window and see how the non agitater works! Clothes are clean and softer! September 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Where to begin... no option or way to soak clothes, all settings not available on all cycles, water doesn't cover clothes, not even by an inch, therefore they don't move enough to get really clean, whenever I wash an article by hand there is no way to have it spin for a minute or two, it has to go through the entire spin cycle which takes too long and when you consider the machine does not fill with water, it takes forever to get going. August 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features Had to increase water flow from faucet to get it to work but now everything seems fine.n Real happy with it. September 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag Bravos XL Washer It takes a little time to get use to the longer wash time cycles, but the trade out is using less water . washed items are clean and the super fast spin cycle takes so much water out that drying takes less time. I am impressed so far. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features. I have been looking at this washer for two years. Read all the reviews et. I purchased it in July and love it. Beautiful and easy to use. Great height for tall person. September 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice washer no issues to date. September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The washer is fantastic! Clothes are cleaner. After the spin cycle the clothes are almost dry. Very inexpensive to run. September 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product After about a month this appliance has met our expectations (our standards are high) and then some.. I want to replace my current dryer with the Maytag companion. I've never been in a position where I actually was looking forward to the day when one of my appliances would fail. But in this case I want both the washer and dryer as a pair. They do make such a handsome couple. Assuming, the quality of the dryer (gas) is as good as the washer, that day can't arrive too soon. The pair that we had gave us 14 years of service (washer only- the dryer is still plugging away). This new Maytag Bravo XL line is so superior to the old Kitchen Aid we have now. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby for an HE washer We've had this washer for several months now. I'm very pleased with it's performance in washing our clothes. I was a little disappointed to find I have to run three full wash cycles to get my cloth diapers clean, though - the option of adding a soak and also of choosing higher water levels would be very helpful with this problem; it just takes two full wash cycles (with extra rinse on each one) to remove all of the detergent (and, yes, I do use the recommended amount of HE detergent). But the diapers do come out nice and clean! Our last HE washer also required three washes, but I also had to add water to the last two, and still had occasional "funk!" October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE: Dirty clothes come out "less dirty" but not clean!!! I was guided to this machine by the salesperson at Home Depot. It was expensive but the features and efficiency made it worth it. Immediately I noticed that when clothes with common soil from the garden or soda or coffee spills (dirt that would normally and should normally come out) came out of the machine exactly as they went in. Clothes smell good but the clothes were not being cleaned. I called to complain and was told that the correct way is to crumble the clothes in "balls" and line the circumference of the machine with the balls...no more than 2 levels high. This means a full laundry basket of clothes will take approximately 4 loads at an 1+ hours each!!!! The clothes come out less dirty, but still not clean. I went so far as to have a repair man come and he said this model was THE WORST and most complained about. The lack of an Agitator along with a very weak motor just sprinkles the clothes with water and moves them around slower than you could by using your own hands. Home Depot would not take it back so now we're stuck with washing 8 pieces of clothing at a time and minimal results. FORGET COMFORTERS or large washes...they simply get sprinkled with water and never get clean. You can only load this HUGE basket about 1/4 of the way up. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer! We purchased this not too long ago and couldn't be happier! The washer not only saves water and energy but cleans and practically dries the clothes with the spin cylce. We do not have to dry the clothes for as long in the dryer now. Love the water saving feature as well! It's very deep and can hold a lot! I have to use a stool to get some of the items out but it is worth it! Plus it is 10 times quieter than my old washer! August 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my Maytag Washer I bought this washer a month ago and I am learning the many features that it offers. I am happy that I can wash my comforters and blankets in the larger sized basket and with out the center agitator taking up room. I am most happy that this product is made in the great USA and not a foreign country. We need to bring back the manufacture of our products to this country and add more jobs here. I like the quality of this product. August 3, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TOTAL Junk I bought the predecessor to this washer in September 2008. It is hard to actually give a review to a specific washer after you have had it a few years because the Models change so much. My washer’s model number was MTW6700TQ. I paid $800 for the washer and it worked well and was very quiet for about the first 12 months. After the warranty ran out the washer started making noise. Maytag and Home Depot would of course not fix so I called a local service agent. For $78 he told me it was not worth fixing as a main bearing was going out. I kept using it until it finally gave up the ghost in 6/2014 five years and nine months after I bought it. The washer had no agitator but still managed to rip towels. It took just less than an hour for a load to run so I can’t see how it saved any energy other than it used less water. I was never sold on the idea that an agitator-less machine cleaned as good as one with an agitator so my new machine has an agitator was $300 less and was NOT a May Tag. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great style, huge size, and fantastic value Bought this washer for a new home that my wife and I moved into.... We purchased this and the 880 electric dryer as a package and have been thrilled with both! We specifically did not want a front loader washer/dryer pair and we searched high and low to find something that we liked. Every time we ended up back with Maytag and so we bought during "May is Maytag Month". The washer is quiet and can fit a pretty good size load. The only "complaint" is that some of my wife's delicates have left over detergent on them. I am not sure if it is the washer or just a lack of understanding on how to use the washer on this cycle. Overall, we love the washer! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer Since we don't get new washing machines all that often and I don't have a wide variety of testing scenarios, I'll have to say that this is a great washer. No center post for more room, and the sensing technology that puts *just* enough water is nice for conservation of water. The glass top is a nice touch, but isn't necessary. Otherwise, for the past month and a half it has served me well and expect many more years of service. July 21, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T20:44:00.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1431, tr_1431
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 49 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT