0883049285757

Suggested Replacement

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet # 205875252

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $710.00
$639.00 /each

Save $260.00 (29%)  through 09/14/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Maytag

Model MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $749.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $251.30 (34%)
$899.00 /each
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
Name 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White ENERGY STAR 5.0 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand Maytag Maytag GE LG Electronics
Ratings (1101) (1431) (29) (492)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 4.8 4.8 5.1 5.0
Color/Finish Family White White White White
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 27 27.63 29.0 28.38
Product Width (in.) 27.5 27.54 28.0 27
Washer Features Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Steam Function Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function
Washer Tub/Drum Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2013
I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why Read More
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
HE washers need to be cleaned periodically otherwise it smells. We use tide HE washing machine cleaner
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
Every 30 load you add a cleaning pouch to the washer and run the clean cycle to make sure no build up occurs for the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
It lights up after a certain number of loads have run through the washer reminding you to clean your washer with the clean washer cycle. It clean the inside barrel and other areas that you can not reach. Cleaning it should extend the life of your washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
It is a notification after approx. 30 wash cycles to remind you to run a washer cleaner through the washer keeping it fresh and clean (no more stagnant water smell!)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
This one and in particular the front load washers tend to keep some moisture in them after the load is done. I had a problem with mold in my other front load washers. The "Clean Washer" cycle uses a special detergent or alternatively you can use bleach in this cycle to kill off anything. I solved this problem by simply leaving the door open after use so it dries out naturally.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2013
Answer: 
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Read More
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Top Load and Front Load Washers. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
6 answers

small loads

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
It has a low, medium and large cycle. I'm sure its all the same just different wording.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes water adjusts automatically. but this junk machine keeps breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I have done small loads and the HE feature senses how much laundry you have in the machine and adjusts for that load.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it does small loads but make sure that you have enough clothes in there so it can balance out when spinning. Don't try and wash just one pair of jeans, do two or more.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2013
Answer: 
helicopter,
This washer will do small loads. It senses the amount of clothing that is in the washer and uses just the right amount of water for the load. For larger loads it will use more water and smaller loads less. This Bravos XL HE Washer is great for wash loads both small and large. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this machine self balance?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I Read More
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes it self balances the load when working but keeps breaking down. the rotor bolt keeps getting loose and HD extended warranty did not repair properly now I am looking at a $520.00 repair 4 months after the last repair and 5 weeks after the warranty expired.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Gig Harbor, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
The "state of the art electronics" of this machine is supposed to self-balance it. I have recently had an issue, after having the machine for 7 months, of it going off balance on the "bulky" setting, even though I load my clothes evenly in the drum.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 30, 2014
Answer: 
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and Read More
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and it occasionally shreds things. Read Less
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2014
Answer: 
Never have had problem with the washer balancing. You have to get use to placing the laundry aroud the sides and not over the center of the tub, but it works great. I have had no problems with my washer. Check the specification for self-balancing on the manfacture's web site.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2014
In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
This washer has a delicate handwash cycle. Just another way to say I guess haha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
Answer: 
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Read More
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-25 T13:40:58.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1431 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Matag I purchased this appliance over a month and very pleased with my new washer. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby for an HE washer We've had this washer for several months now. I'm very pleased with it's performance in washing our clothes. I was a little disappointed to find I have to run three full wash cycles to get my cloth diapers clean, though - the option of adding a soak and also of choosing higher water levels would be very helpful with this problem; it just takes two full wash cycles (with extra rinse on each one) to remove all of the detergent (and, yes, I do use the recommended amount of HE detergent). But the diapers do come out nice and clean! Our last HE washer also required three washes, but I also had to add water to the last two, and still had occasional "funk!" October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great style, huge size, and fantastic value Bought this washer for a new home that my wife and I moved into.... We purchased this and the 880 electric dryer as a package and have been thrilled with both! We specifically did not want a front loader washer/dryer pair and we searched high and low to find something that we liked. Every time we ended up back with Maytag and so we bought during "May is Maytag Month". The washer is quiet and can fit a pretty good size load. The only "complaint" is that some of my wife's delicates have left over detergent on them. I am not sure if it is the washer or just a lack of understanding on how to use the washer on this cycle. Overall, we love the washer! July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Set I bought the same type from 2010 to now 2015 and not sure the washer is working out. Only had it for less than a month and need to call the repair man. My first set I never had to call for repair 5 years out sold with the house. August 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted a Direct Drive Model, and this is it! This washer has more capacity than I need, but the slightly smaller version did not arrive on time to meet my order requirements. Overall, the machine has operated very well, and I am happy with the results. I do find it to be quite a bit noisier than a different top load direct drive brand that I own in another location, and I was disappointed to find that there was no "soak" function that I could easily identify. This is a tall model, so very short people might have difficulty reaching the bottom of the tub. I am 5'7" tall, and have no problem at all. My wash gets clean, and the controls are pretty simple. I prefer top load to front load. It's a good choice! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I've had the Bravos for about a month now, and am very pleased with the price and performance. I had a front load washer before and didn't like the way it was constantly getting mildewed. The Bravos also has a much larger capacity in the same footprint so fewer loads to wash means less time spent washing on the weekends. It's very easy to use - intuitive, and does a good job cleaning. One item I have to work out is the spin dry speed - it seems to twist up my clothes and wrinkle them, but I believe I can adjust this over time to minimize wrinkles and still get most of the water out. March 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent purchase of Maytag Bravos XL Top Load Washer Transitioned from a front load to a top load washer and am quite impressed with the amount of clothes I can deposit per load. Still getting used to getting on my tippy toes to get to the bottom of the basin though! Overall, I am very pleased with the performance, control panel selections, and quiet operation. August 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maytag Bravos Washer Excellent washer, large and efficient. Highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really happy with this machine! We upgraded when our old machine died and did not originally plan to get this particular machine but we are happy we did. I love how much it can hold and how quiet it is. The only thing I don't love is that when you wash on "normal" you cannot turn the spin speed to low and sometimes the clothes come out more wrinkly than I'd like. Also-it takes quire a while to wash loads-but I think that is normal for these HE machines. Otherwise no complaints! June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It !!!! I just love the new washer, and it is not loud when it runs. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gentle but Hard working We purchased this washer for our second home at the beach and were so impressed, we purchased one for our permanent home. The washer is extremely efficient. It cleans extremely well but is gentle enough to protect your clothing. . We have always had Maytag appliances . We had our last washer for 25 years and only replaced it because of the improvements in energy efficiency. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great washing machine I bought this three months ago and is very satisfied. There's lots of room for comforters and towels. A top load washer is a very welcomed change to the front load washers. The only thing I don't like about this is that there isn't an option for just "spin". August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The last time our washer broke down our repair tech mentioned this washer and said maybe the next time it will be time to replace. So when old washer did it again I called repair service to see if they were still recommending the Maytag. They confirmed and emphasized the criteria of getting a 4.5 cf or larger since those washer used a more commercial like drive system and I would have less trouble. Well it is too soon to tell on that part of the washer's performance but I can say we have been very pleased with the cleaning ability, capacity, ease of use and trouble free operation. So now maybe my repair tech will be the loneliest guy in town. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way we wash our clothes! The only way! the best I love this washer! It is SO QUIET! The first time I used it my husband though the people in the other side of the duplex were vacuuming! THAT quiet! It washes a lot of clothes using a small amount of water and the clothes get washed right! they are clean! As a short person (5 ft even) it is easy to reach the bottom but still has lots of room. auto shut off is a nice feature and the different settings are all convenient and nice to have. Some people have trouble with sheets acting like mushrooms, if you read the instructions and load it properly it wont do that. It hasn't done it to me once and I wash our sheets once a week. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to Use Have been using for a few months now and just love the washer! It is so easy to load and a very quiet operating machine. This is by far the greatest washer I have ever used. Highly recommend. Could not be more satisfied! August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer I really have been enjoying my new washer. I do a lot of laundry in my home. It does a fantastic job. I had gotten the Dryer first and loved it. So we started investigating washers for a possible set.We read lots and lots of reveiws. We wanted to read the bad reveiws to know why people were unhappy with there washers and go from there, find out the simularitys of their dissatisfaction. We learned a lot and I chose this washer for my home. I love my new washer it does a great job. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer Love it! I also have the matching dryer! So pleased with both purchases. August 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best washer I've ever had I love my new washer! It is so easy to use and the larger capacity means I have to do fewer loads. The machine is quiet, cleans thoroughly, and the clothes don't come out all tangled as they did with my old low water machine. All things considered, I am very satisfied. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features - AWESOME Washer My previous washer died...and I knew I had to replace the machine. I researched many different makes and models and finally decided on the Maytag Bravos XL HE Top Load Washer. All I can say is I made the right choice in washers. I read the previous reviews written and had to say there were more POSITIVE reviews than negative reviews. I'm glad I weighed on the side of the POSITIVE reviews...because this machine is AWESOME. Maytag makes a quality product that truly lasts....and the fact that it is MADE IN AMERICA....makes me soo PROUD to be the owner of this washer. GO MAYTAG!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good washer but Bought this washer just over a month ago and after 8 uses a "LID" error prevents me from doing the laundry. I have to move the barrel around to get it to clear. I will need to call in for a warranty repair but just haven't had time to tend to it. Kind of disappointed in it. When it works it works well. it's just a major annoyance. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best washer yet! I really love our new Maytag washer. We've had it for about a month and have used several of the cycles. It saves water, in fact we should receive a rebate from our water company. The large capacity helps me even save more water by washing more at once. The spin cycle really works well and the heavier items seem to dry faster because of it. We had purchased a Maytag Bravos dryer about a year ago and have been very happy with it, so after reading reviews on the Maytag Bravos Washer we decided to go with the same brand/model. No complaints here! April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The sounds a new Washer makes. We have had the washer over a week now and the results are great.Our last one was over 15 years old and worked with 8 members in our household. This new one is quiet, efficient and the clothes feel softer. The features are nice and easy to use. We had the matching dryer over a year and we wanted to match it with this washer. The only down side was it is discontinued for the new models. My lovely wife and I are extremely satisfied with the Maytag brands. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer Took a little time getting use to the way you have to load the laundry into the machine, but the clothes come out clean. Have had the washer since January 2014 and works great. The washer even tells you when its time to run a clean cycle. Home Depot install vendor did a great job with the delivery and setup. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Im inpressed 1st maytag Its only been a week 5 loads of wash but ill stack this unit agenst the commuel at the fire house anyday and definitely my brouther bought a ge the day before hes now on his 3ed warranty replacement July 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Maytag Washer Owner I have been a Maytag Washer owner for over 40 years and I thought it was tops. This one has been a disappointment to me. I wanted to take it back. have never had to scrub shirt collars before and my whites come out gray if I don't do a second rinse. It is hard to judge the amount of detergent to use since I do not know how much water it is going to use. Sometimes the clothes are so twisted and wrinkle the dryer can not get them out. Therefore, I have had to iron more. June 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far happy Love the idea of saving electricity and water. Seems to wash as well as my other one. My only comlaint is the depth of the tub. I really have to reach down or use tongs to get clothes out of tub. I do love my Maytag products July 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with Rinse We've had our new Bravos for about 2 months and are fighting a problem. Our washer is getting a "bath tub" ring towards the bottom of the tub. Followed directions on cleaning monthly, but not enough. Are trying Borax mixed with detergent to try to solve this problem. The white ring does transfer to clothing and is most noticeable on dark colors. We do have water softener, use very little HE detergent. Have selected extra rinse each time since discovering problem. Does not stop problem. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Washer Ever! I love this washer! Is so big that I can wash a king size comforter in it. It is also great for delicate loads. Best washer for large families. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving it! I wanted the front loader but our laundry area wasn't deep enough to accommodate one, so I purchased the top loader. I wanted to be able to wash my comforter without having to go to the laundromat. The salesperson told me people either going to love the top loader. . . or hate it. Turns out, I love it!!! A negative is that I'm 5'1" tall so I have to reach deep inside the machine to retrieve the laundry. It's deep. My husband feels compelled to hold on to my feet so that he can pull me out if I fall in. . . LOL. Truthfully, I've not washed my comforter yet. It'll probably be fine. The washing machine does a fantastic job!! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Upgrade For most of my adult life, I have bounced between laundromats, frugal washing machines and onerous repair bills. The Maytag BRAVO XL He washing machine is, quite literally, the culmination of a lifetime's worth of dirty laundry and an ongoing ordeal with cleaning machines wholly inadequate to the task. This machine has every feature and setting that any degree of laundry needs and it is a genuine pleasure to use. The added bonus of the steadfast solid sterling reputation associated with the MAYTAG brand name is an added bonus that moves this beyond the run of the mill appliance purchase to the level of, quite literally, the last washing machine I will EVER want or need. November 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-07 T20:09:30.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1431, tr_1431
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 49 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT