The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
  • Maytag
  • Model MVWB835DW
  • Internet #205875252
  • Store SO SKU #1001358543

5.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $721.00
$648.90 /each

Save $250.10 (28%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # MVWB880BW

Internet #204307083

Store SO SKU #1000020986

Maytag Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
0883049285757

Discontinued Maytag

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Experience a whole new level of clean with this Maytag brand premium top load washer. In addition to a generous 4.8 cu. ft. capacity, this Bravos XL High Efficiency top load washer uses the Cold Wash cycle to help power out tough stains in cold water using extra cleaning action and the Active Soak setting. Plus, it delivers the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by the PowerWash system. The PowerWash system uses our unique PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help remove even the toughest stains. This washer comes with a solid, 10-year limited parts warranty on the washer motor and wash basket. And because it is designed, engineered and assembled in the U.S.A., you can buy this Bravos XL model with genuine American Pride.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Maytag brand's largest capacity washer ever. At 4.8 cu. ft. of capacity this washer can clean up to 21 towels in a single load
  • Stainless steel wash basket that adds a polished, premium look and feel. It resists odors, rust and chipping and the smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • Allergen Cycle: proven to eliminate 95 percent of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics
  • PowerWash system provides the best cleaning in the industry with extra cleaning action and a thorough rinse
  • 13 wash cycles include: Allergen, Whites (cotton), Power Wash, Heavy Duty, Bulky, Normal, Cold Wash, Sheets, Colors/Towels, Rapid Wash, Delicate/Handwash, Rinse/Drain & Spin to handle everything from delicate synthetics to heavyweight cotton
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating: this washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rear panel controls provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors detect the load size and automatically adjust water usage, which helps save resources
  • Rapid Wash cycle combines high-speed wash action and high-speed spin for the optimal cleaning and shortened dry times
  • SmoothClose lid hinge design closes the washer lid slowly, helping with loading and unloading
  • Quiet Series sound package: specially designed sound absorbers and dampeners reduce noise for quieter operation and less household disruption
  • IntelliClean Impeller: the wash plate continuously moves clothes through the water to clean more gently than a traditional agitator, and takes up less space, which maximizes the washer's capacity
  • With a 10-year limited parts warranty on the wash basket and motor, you can look forward to years of worry-free, dependable cleaning
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR 4.9 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 5.1 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in Metallic Carbon, ENERGY STAR
Brand GE Maytag LG Electronics GE
Ratings (222) (1440) (61) (48)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 5.1 4.8 4.9 5.1
Color/Finish Family White White White White
High Efficiency Washer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 29 27.63 28.38 29
Washer Features Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Cycle Time Remaining Display,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid,Steam Function Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Soft Close Lid
Steam Function No No Yes No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

What is the "clean washer" feature?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
November 9, 2013
I've been comparing Maytag washers and this model has a "clean Washer" feature. What exactly is that and how does it work? Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why Read More
You buy these little packs that look like dishwasher soap and they clean your washer. I do not feel it is necessary as frequently because after each load, I leave the lid open and keep it aired out. I use it though because like every mechanical thing you should have a cleaner -think sink disposal, dishwasher, coffee pot, oil change (too far?) and even your shower head. All those things get gunky so why not use it? Just my 2 cents. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
HE washers need to be cleaned periodically otherwise it smells. We use tide HE washing machine cleaner
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2014
Answer: 
Every 30 load you add a cleaning pouch to the washer and run the clean cycle to make sure no build up occurs for the washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Wichita, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
It lights up after a certain number of loads have run through the washer reminding you to clean your washer with the clean washer cycle. It clean the inside barrel and other areas that you can not reach. Cleaning it should extend the life of your washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
It is a notification after approx. 30 wash cycles to remind you to run a washer cleaner through the washer keeping it fresh and clean (no more stagnant water smell!)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
This one and in particular the front load washers tend to keep some moisture in them after the load is done. I had a problem with mold in my other front load washers. The "Clean Washer" cycle uses a special detergent or alternatively you can use bleach in this cycle to kill off anything. I solved this problem by simply leaving the door open after use so it dries out naturally.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2013
Answer: 
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Read More
The clean washer feature is designed to keep your washer smelling great and eliminating the potential of odor causing building. There are tablets that are recommended to use, our brand is called Affresh. There are other brands as well. Any appliance that uses water has a potential for odors over time, this cycle is a great benefit to help eliminate this concern. You will find this cycle on many of our HE Top Load and Front Load Washers. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
6 answers

small loads

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 15, 2013
Does this machine have the ability to do small loads? I have a high efficiency top loader now but it does not do small loads.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a small load but I do believe it only uses as much water as the load dictates. The time of the load is the same but water needed is adjusted. I thought I read that somewhere. I hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
It has a low, medium and large cycle. I'm sure its all the same just different wording.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes water adjusts automatically. but this junk machine keeps breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Macedonia, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I have done small loads and the HE feature senses how much laundry you have in the machine and adjusts for that load.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it does small loads but make sure that you have enough clothes in there so it can balance out when spinning. Don't try and wash just one pair of jeans, do two or more.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
October 19, 2013
Answer: 
helicopter,
This washer will do small loads. It senses the amount of clothing that is in the washer and uses just the right amount of water for the load. For larger loads it will use more water and smaller loads less. This Bravos XL HE Washer is great for wash loads both small and large. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Does this machine self balance?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Baltimore, MD
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2014
I notice this machine has a self balance detector? Does it self balance or do I have to do it? If so, how?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I Read More
The machine screen will have a UL appear to show the load is not level. In my experience it will beep a few times then if you don't show up it will add water and the agitator and tub will try to jiggle it in place -not sure if this ever works because I'm not standing there watching it all the time. When I noticed the UL, I tried to rearrange then hit start and if that didn't work after a few tries I would hit cancel load where it then drains. I would run the rinse cycle if I notice suds or rinse cycle to only spin. I hope that made sense. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ringwood, NJ
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2014
Answer: 
yes it self balances the load when working but keeps breaking down. the rotor bolt keeps getting loose and HD extended warranty did not repair properly now I am looking at a $520.00 repair 4 months after the last repair and 5 weeks after the warranty expired.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Gig Harbor, WA
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2014
Answer: 
The "state of the art electronics" of this machine is supposed to self-balance it. I have recently had an issue, after having the machine for 7 months, of it going off balance on the "bulky" setting, even though I load my clothes evenly in the drum.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 30, 2014
Answer: 
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and Read More
No this machine will not self balance. When loads get out of balance you have to reach in and try to even things out. I have had this machine for about 2 years and it gradually has more and more difficulties with loads getting out of balance. In fact, I am (once again) waiting for the repair man because my washer constantly stops washing because the lid will not stay closed, loads get out of balance, and it occasionally shreds things. Read Less
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Cupertino, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 26, 2014
Answer: 
Never have had problem with the washer balancing. You have to get use to placing the laundry aroud the sides and not over the center of the tub, but it works great. I have had no problems with my washer. Check the specification for self-balancing on the manfacture's web site.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
 
3 answers

does this machine have a permanent press cycle?

This question is from Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2014
In picture of dials I do not see a permanent press cycle. What settings would I use to wash permanent press clothes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Livonia, MI
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2015
Answer: 
No permanent press. I think I would use the delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Indiana
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2014
Answer: 
This washer has a delicate handwash cycle. Just another way to say I guess haha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2014
Answer: 
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Read More
There are many great cycles on this washer. To find that most closely fits the articles of clothing that you want to wash I am going to refer you to the Use and Care Guide. It is available to view on the product page by clicking on the link under the Info & Guides section. On page 6-7 of this guide it breaks down every cycle with an explanation of what fabrics it is ideal for. This is a great section. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:04:39.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204307083, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Bravos XL 4.8 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1440.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let the price fool you I have owned 3 washers in my life and the last one was a very expensive front loader steam washer. I will never own another front loader, I was so tired of the "moldy" smell that it got if I forgot to leave the door open. We moved to a new house and sold our old appliances, so I was thrilled to buy the Maytag bravos XL. This washer is huge and is so gentle on our clothes.Our old washer could handle a large basket of clothes but the Maytag bravos can handle 2 laundry baskets with ease. It can handle large comforters easily. The quick wash setting is great for most small loads and I love having the cold wash setting for my darks. Another great feature is when it spins it is very quiet and does not dance across the floor like my old front loader. You can't beat the features this washer has.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice washer of course it's a Maytag Skeptical at first about how it washes with so little water, but after having it a year I am very happy with the washer. Whites come out super white with not a lot of bleach. Clothes do come out a bit wrinkled but a short toss in the dryer and hang dry and your good. My son is a mechanic and the clothes come out descent. I don't think any washer would get his clothes this clean. Best thing is that I don't use a lot of detergent and the clothes still come out great. I do have to clean it often with Affresh though, only con. But then again I do a lot of laundry and love the capacity. Wash gets done in no time. Loved it so much I just went out to buy the dryer that matches it. I'll rate that as soon as I use it. I give it a 5 star review.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Washer is much taller & wide than my last one, so I had to get use to the size in my laundry room. The feature selections are plentiful, its nice to have so many options. I usually use the same ones over & over, but....its nice to have them just in case. I sorta feel I got a "Mercedes" washer with so many options. May be my imagination, but I feel my clothes are getting cleaner. I'm getting used to the "No agitator" & enjoy the very quiet washing action. Very nice. Glad we chose this machine. Thanks Maytag!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took some getting used to. We read many on line reviews and found conflicting opinions. What we found is that this machine is a new way of cleaning and that we had to throw out our old understanding of how a washing machine worked. We read the cycle descriptions several times in order to understand how to use this machine. How to load it, how to place the items in the basket and how to sort the items before loading. We love it now.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, Spacious We have had this washer for over a month and are very happy with how easy it is to use and how much room there is for larger loads. The preset settings are typically all that we use since the thinking has already been done for us! I use only non-toxic, HE-compatible laundry detergents (powdered or liquid) and I am very happy with how clean our clothes are. The spin cycle takes out much of the moisture, so we don't need to use the dryer as much - which is another bonus!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent washer This washer is by far the best washer we have ever owned. We have gone with some of the most expensive washers in the past and they all came up short on quality, life expectancy and durability. This washer is fabulous. Washer holds a ton of clothes and can even wash my King Size thick comforter very well. We are so happy with this purchase, our only regret was that we didn't buy it sooner.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! I have had this washer for about one month and I am very pleased with how it cleans my clothes. I had never used a HE washer so I was not sure if I'd be satisfied; however the salesman assured me I could bring it back if I did not like it. I use much less detergent and the time in the dryer is less since everything is spun so well. The machine is quiet. The capacity is so large I can wash sleeping bags or coveralls without any problem. Glad I went with this maytag- I will not need to return it!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HARD WORKING APPLIANCE. We use this washer at our animal hospital in Jefferson City, MO. We haven't had it for very long but the amount of time we have had it has worked great for us. It has a large loader and doesn't seem to stall at all with all the amounts of hair and feces that get put into it with our boarding linens. We would def recommend this machine to any others with big families or businesses.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it I bought this because I can wash a comforter in it. The size is great. I like the different wash options. My clothes do come out more wrinkled after wash cycle and I don't dry most of my shirts. I did notice a dirt stain still on my pants after they had been washed so I am concerned that maybe my clothes aren't getting as clean. I did rewash my pants and the stain was gone. I will put down that I will recommend to a friend but I am undecided at this time.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but complicated and not great. Using this washer is not exactly intuitive (especially for the older folks in my family). It cleans clothes well enough, but the regular rinse cycle is not sufficient. I have to use the extra rinse or my clothes are itchy (no, I do not have sensitive skin). I would rather have more control over individual features instead of being locked into certain programs, but the variety of programs is sufficient enough that its not a big deal. It appears to be very well made, but only time will tell.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save money and time, keep shopping We bought the unit for the Maytag reliability factor, capacity and design. It has been disappointing to say the least. Within 14 months of the purchase the spin cycle sounded like an airplane taking off in our house. Called on the extended warranty and the bearings were replaced. 10 months later the "airplane was back". Called on our extended warranty again only this time I knew what was wrong and said I can't afford to keep calling once a year to replace the bearings once the warranty expired. The repair tech and Maytag came to the conclusion that bearings and the drum needed to be replaced, only bad thing was that Maytag refused to pay for the drum. End result is we have to find a new washer, neither one will repair the one we bought and spent over $900 on.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First ever washer purchase. We've been using our new washer for about 3 months. The variety of settings is and it's nice thatgreat for ease of use, and you can tweek them to your liking. I have found that laundering heavily soiled clothes such as jeans and tees worn while doing dirty yard work really does require a long washing time. I'm still getting used to not having an agitator or the pulverization of a front loader... Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase/
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice washer but no soak I purchased this and it works well. However, the entire time it takes to complete a load does take a long time. An average load, is an hour. Also, my previous Bravo washer had a soak cycle. This one does not....and there is not a way to just allow clothes to soak. If you stop the machine within a cycle it drains the water. Next time I have to purchase I will look closer to make sure it has a soak cycle and ask how long a load takes to wash.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy I have had this new washer for a few months now. I hate it. Rarely is there a load that I can put in and walk away from. It is constantly unbalanced, I have to actually turn the thing off and start over. It is very difficult to balance again. Also, the clothes get twisted up so bad that my grandsons little arm and leg pieces are actually tied in a knot. It wrinkles the clothes so bad that they stay wrinkled even after untangling them and putting them in the dryer. And lastly, the wash time is much longer than my older traditional washer. Probably 3 times as long. Now I need 2 days to do laundry instead of 1 for a household of 3 people. NOt happy with this washer.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happy Where to begin... no option or way to soak clothes, all settings not available on all cycles, water doesn't cover clothes, not even by an inch, therefore they don't move enough to get really clean, whenever I wash an article by hand there is no way to have it spin for a minute or two, it has to go through the entire spin cycle which takes too long and when you consider the machine does not fill with water, it takes forever to get going.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent capacity Does a fantastic job so far. We have pets and between the washer and dryer, any pet hair is dealt with and clothes are cleaned thoroughly. Had a couple wash cycles where maybe used too much detergent and went through the "suds" cycle and took longer, but that was user error and still getting used to not having to use so much detergent.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HE is the Way to Go We would never buy any other brand than Maytag. We had not had high-efficiency appliances before, but we liked the look of the Bravos XL HE washer and matching dryer. What a delightful surprise! This washer is quiet, efficient (obviously), and nice looking. The display is user-friendly and intuitive. We couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! So far this is a great washer. It can hold tons of clothes and I even washed a bulky quilt that I was dreading taking to the laundry mat. This washer looks great and offers many different settings. It is in my basement so it is quiet enough for me. The clothes come out looking good. I was afraid that these washers would be rough on clothing but that has not been the case. I also have no had any problems so far with smells or mold and I keep the lid open when not in use.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Maytag Washer I bought this washer a month ago and I am learning the many features that it offers. I am happy that I can wash my comforters and blankets in the larger sized basket and with out the center agitator taking up room. I am most happy that this product is made in the great USA and not a foreign country. We need to bring back the manufacture of our products to this country and add more jobs here. I like the quality of this product.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so many options I love the fact that there is a setting for almost anything. Whites, bulk, sheets, whatever i am washing there is a setting. I wish the alarm sound when it was done was a little louder but so far that is my only complaint. Basket is large enough to hold a bunch of cloths without overloading and everything comes out clean.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer! We purchased this not too long ago and couldn't be happier! The washer not only saves water and energy but cleans and practically dries the clothes with the spin cylce. We do not have to dry the clothes for as long in the dryer now. Love the water saving feature as well! It's very deep and can hold a lot! I have to use a stool to get some of the items out but it is worth it! Plus it is 10 times quieter than my old washer!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and capacity Loved it! It is packed with some awesome features like the lid lock when the machine is in use (I personally found it awesome as I have a curious toddler in my home) and the spray water cycle which makes it truly energy efficient. There's a wash option for all the needs one can have from delicates to heavy loads.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maytag Washing Machine This washing machine is great on all my laundry from delicates to heavy comforters. I used to go to the laundry for my quilts and bedding because my old washing machine couldn't handle the load but with my new washer it takes half the time. Also it uses so much less water and detergent to wash a load of clothes.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ooh la la When I first got these delivered, I was scrambling around the house trying to find things to wash. All of the settings are so useful, I love that there is a setting for towels and sheets so that the machine does not get off balance. It is easy to maintain and use, the integrated display gives a nice high tech touch to your laundry room. The drum is huge!! I can fit 2 loads where in my old one I could only fit one.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase! I was hesitant about buying this washer due to its "high tech" features and price, however, after using it for three months, I absolutely love it!! I love it's sleek look , the numerous settings, reminder when to clean, and how quiet it is. The only thing I'm still getting used to is the sounds when you open the door, change settings, etc-- it's a little different. I also purchased the matching dryer and love it. I would purchase again without thinking twice!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite How odd is it to say that you love, love, love your washer!? The Maytag 4.8 cu.ft Bravos XL, is tops in my book! Not only is it quiet, uses less water, less soap, spins clothes, gently, to the point that they can be dried on a low heat and 1/2 the time need to dry! So easy to program! Smart purchase!
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally love it! Bought this washer after we returned home from vacation and washer was broke. All that dirty laundry to be washed had to decide quick. Checked Consumer Reports and suggested Maytag Bravos XL so after looking I decided on it. Have totally love it! Went from a small front load that I hated to a gigantic top load. Only downfall has been clothes seem to be more wrinkly but I attribute that to them sitting on top of each other. Other than that completely love!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy and makes a grinding noise under load!! I bought this washer on recommendation of store employee and for the size. My wife washed our comforter and it sounded like a gear was stripping out. Initially we thought that we had it set on the wrong setting but we washed another blanket and it still makes the same noise! Frustrated!!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Get's the clothes clean Only had one problem, when was loaded with 2 sets of sheets. Got unbalanced. Other than that has worked great. Just wish it had a setting to add more water so you could soak clothes in a little bleach. Have not found a cycle that will do that. Gets the clothes clean and they smell fresh.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes awhile to learn all the features But as I work with it I like it more and more. It is different from the agitator washer I had, but clothing comes out clean. I like the fact that you can see exactly how long each wash cycle is with the variances that you set on the loads (ie max spin, med spin, heavy duty etc.)
Date published: 2014-09-09
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1440
  • loc_, sid_204307083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT