Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
$5997 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-05-09

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31

Since this is wireless, do you need Internet for this to work?

Asked by: Ah
No. The connection is between the receiver and transmitter only. It uses its own code/frequency.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 283.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed to install way closer than advertised distance The unit works OK but I had to install WAY closer than planned. I have a long driveway and wanted to put sensor about 100 feet away. Could not make it work at that distance so moved it to within about 50 feet. I have brick home which may be the issue. Also, there is no test button so setting up requires driving car back and forth. Not wild about that. Having said that, it works pretty well
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product. We set this in several places and still had the same results. The sensor woul... Not a good product. We set this in several places and still had the same results. The sensor would work sporadically or not at all. We would get false alarms all the time. This unit was set 60 feet off the road and 150 feet from the house. Please don’t waste your money on this one. Tech support was usless called several times and they had no answers. We dug it up and returned it.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for stra... short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for straight unobstructed residential driveway. very weak volume from base unit. the transmitter only projects above grade 18". more vertical height might allow for avoiding obstructions. Will be returning this item.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I bought this for my dad and he was thrilled. We decided not set next to the road, as it would go off all the time - so it was set half way up the driveway. It goes off all the time for no reason, I'm pretty upset about this purchase. I'd recommend putting money into a different brand.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all I was very disappointed in this product when I first put the sensor into the hole and place the receiver in the house for a test run I thought it was going to be okay, but after the installation I noticed that cars were coming and going with no alert so I had to dig it up.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm isn't loud enough The system seems to work well, except for the alarm. It's not loud enough, or long enough. If the grandkids are playing in the house, or the TV volume is turned up a bit, you will never hear the alarm, even with its volume on max. I wish you could add an external speaker.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves this!! We recently moved to a secluded house with a long driveway. My wife was tired of being surprised by people walking around the house without her knowing it. I found this, ordered it and installed it in a half hour. It works flawlessly and no more surprises!!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor ala... Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor alarms. I have purchased 3 of these now, one for me and two as gifts: all work 100%. No special abilities needed to install: shovel or small digging tool.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this product! We have multiple animals that roam the yard and live up against a busy road. This sensor only gave a couple of false alarms and it was easily stopped by adjusting the sensitivity. Wish we would have bought this awhile ago!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sensor alarm signal is very low-it can be hard to hear above normal home ambient noise -cable fro... sensor alarm signal is very low-it can be hard to hear above normal home ambient noise -cable fro driveway sensor to transmitter is short 6-8 feet -double that and it would have many more applications-would make a good product great -
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have worked on relocating device and have called the manufacturer. The alarm goes off when ther... I have worked on relocating device and have called the manufacturer. The alarm goes off when there is no one there and fails to go off when vehicles enter. It is worthless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only works about 200 ft away from receiver, other one we had worked at 400 ft !! It DOES NOT pick... only works about 200 ft away from receiver, other one we had worked at 400 ft !! It DOES NOT pick up all vehicles, ( ups truck, wife car somedays) but the riding lawn mover will sometimes set it off lol
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that... This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that it would only get movement on the driveway side and not all the way around into my yard.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mighty Mule...is just what the name implies...it is MIGHTY...It is everything I wanted and ne... The Mighty Mule...is just what the name implies...it is MIGHTY...It is everything I wanted and needed in a wireless drive way alarm. It is easy to install and does the job, flawlessly.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alerts every time with no false alarms installed almost a year ago because we can not see the driveway from our back patio. its a little work to install but definitely adds a level of security to a long driveway.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product did not do as stated at all. Not sure if mine was faulty or what the problem was but... This product did not do as stated at all. Not sure if mine was faulty or what the problem was but would only pickup 23' Returned and went with another product.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly ... It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly became spotty till finally it quit working altogether .
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as promised. Had it in 1 week. Alarm... Worked as promised. Had it in 1 week. Alarm went off at 2am alerting us someone trying to steal lawn furniture. Has already paid for itself
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short Cable - odd tone So far it seems to work ok - but as mentioned in other reviews, the cable is WAY to short. If you are comfortable splicing you can use cat5 to extend it to the length you need - we used direct burial cat5 (gel filled) and telephone button splices (also gel filled) to add 15' to the line. Most installations don't require that much, but you'll find you wish you had at least 3-4 more feet. Cable does have a standard USB plug on the end, but keep in mind, USB is not water tight, so you cannot just add an extension and bury the connector without some creative thinking. The tone is just plan odd. It's defiantly not a "happy" tone, and it's not a chime other - honestly I would have given this 5 stars if I could change the tone - as the splicing Idid above was not an issue for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so... Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so put transmitter 25 ft from road works fine, no false signals. Just wish chime could be made louder
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one This is my second one and I love it! My only complaint is mounting the transmitter into the ground with out damaging the cord.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see... very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see is I wish it had a little bit more range otherwise it works great
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm goes off all the time even when on car... Alarm goes off all the time even when on car go by. Move it adjust it many times To many false alarms. Hate it
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It wo... The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property. Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It needs a wider range of detection. It either... It needs a wider range of detection. It either picks up false signals or no detection at all
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to install and works as it should. Variable chimes would be a good addition though
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected... Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected visitors coming up my driveway.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. I told my mom... Easy to install and works great. I told my mom and cousins to get one
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good just had to dig a whole to make... Works good just had to dig a whole to make it work
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_283
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT