Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
$59.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-01-24

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31

Since this is wireless, do you need Internet for this to work?

Asked by: Ah
No. The connection is between the receiver and transmitter only. It uses its own code/frequency.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 265.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product. We set this in several places and still had the same results. The sensor woul... Not a good product. We set this in several places and still had the same results. The sensor would work sporadically or not at all. We would get false alarms all the time. This unit was set 60 feet off the road and 150 feet from the house. Please don’t waste your money on this one. Tech support was usless called several times and they had no answers. We dug it up and returned it.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for stra... short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for straight unobstructed residential driveway. very weak volume from base unit. the transmitter only projects above grade 18". more vertical height might allow for avoiding obstructions. Will be returning this item.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I bought this for my dad and he was thrilled. We decided not set next to the road, as it would go off all the time - so it was set half way up the driveway. It goes off all the time for no reason, I'm pretty upset about this purchase. I'd recommend putting money into a different brand.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm isn't loud enough The system seems to work well, except for the alarm. It's not loud enough, or long enough. If the grandkids are playing in the house, or the TV volume is turned up a bit, you will never hear the alarm, even with its volume on max. I wish you could add an external speaker.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Easy to follow directions. Works wonderfully.. A few false alarms from heavy trucks going by, but then we are on a State highway and the sensor is 15 feet from the road. Might try to bury it deeper or move it further from the road to eliminate the minor inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves this!! We recently moved to a secluded house with a long driveway. My wife was tired of being surprised by people walking around the house without her knowing it. I found this, ordered it and installed it in a half hour. It works flawlessly and no more surprises!!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor ala... Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor alarms. I have purchased 3 of these now, one for me and two as gifts: all work 100%. No special abilities needed to install: shovel or small digging tool.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this product! We have multiple animals that roam the yard and live up against a busy road. This sensor only gave a couple of false alarms and it was easily stopped by adjusting the sensitivity. Wish we would have bought this awhile ago!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sensor alarm signal is very low-it can be hard to hear above normal home ambient noise -cable fro... sensor alarm signal is very low-it can be hard to hear above normal home ambient noise -cable fro driveway sensor to transmitter is short 6-8 feet -double that and it would have many more applications-would make a good product great -
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have worked on relocating device and have called the manufacturer. The alarm goes off when ther... I have worked on relocating device and have called the manufacturer. The alarm goes off when there is no one there and fails to go off when vehicles enter. It is worthless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that... This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that it would only get movement on the driveway side and not all the way around into my yard.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alerts every time with no false alarms installed almost a year ago because we can not see the driveway from our back patio. its a little work to install but definitely adds a level of security to a long driveway.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly ... It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly became spotty till finally it quit working altogether .
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so... Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so put transmitter 25 ft from road works fine, no false signals. Just wish chime could be made louder
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one This is my second one and I love it! My only complaint is mounting the transmitter into the ground with out damaging the cord.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It wo... The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property. Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It needs a wider range of detection. It either... It needs a wider range of detection. It either picks up false signals or no detection at all
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drive way notification device. It works great, we are enjoying knowing when someone is coming in so we can greet them.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected... Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected visitors coming up my driveway.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. I told my mom... Easy to install and works great. I told my mom and cousins to get one
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good just had to dig a whole to make... Works good just had to dig a whole to make it work
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy setup. Works great! Easy setup.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great by for the price. I have the receiver about 350 feet from my house, and it works like a ch... Great by for the price. I have the receiver about 350 feet from my house, and it works like a champ. It is SO nice to be able to know if someone is approaching my house so that I can get my dogs contained in a place so they are away from where a car would park. I will be looking to add another receiver in my garage so that when I'm not in my house, that I still get the benefit of having notice that someone is on my driveway. Install was VERY easy. I didn't dig a trench or anything like that, as the installation instructions say to do. I just put it under some ground cover, and turned it one, and it was operational. I believe that the unit I bought was a return, as the box was in pretty bad shape, one of the tube sections was missing, and the plug that goes to the wall has to be hanging out of the plug a bit for it to work (probably the reason it was returned). This was the only box they had in my store, so I just don't have it plugged in all the way, but that is no biggie to me. I would definitely recommend. Easy install, the price and effectiveness are what drove me to purchase and keep. I would have given it 5 stars had the plug worked like it should and if all the tubes were in the box. I attribute the missing parts to Home Depot, and not the manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great driveway system we live in the woods and were looking for somethine that critters and leaves would not set off. This unit is perfect. other than digging a foot down for 5 feet in Missouri rock/clay (we're in our 60's) bottom line is IT WORKS.................so far never failed just keep it far enough from the road cause it is sensitive, mail truck or folks turning around will set it off too. we put it @ 45 ft up the drive. a little expensive but we have tried cheap and it just is not worth it....Get this one if you want one that works......................
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long?! This product was super easy to install and works great. I'm on 5 acres with a wide open panoramic view from a full glass living room and entry. Unfortunately, my long side driveway is not visible from most of the house. Before I installed this unit I didn't know anyone was even on my property until they were right at my door looking in. Kind of creeped me out--especially at night. Well, no more of that. I've got my privacy back! The tone from this unit can be heard throughout the house and gives ample time to decide whether or not I'm "at home" :o) Why did I wait so long to buy this simple, reliable, inexpensive product? Beats the heck out of me.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alert We live in the countryside with a 400'+ long driveway. The house is situated such that the most used rooms do not have a good view of the driveway. The sensor is placed more than 150 feet from the house. The sensor picks up entry of any vehicle. It gives us an audible alert that can be heard anywhere on the main floor of the house. It gives us a sense of security and warning of someone entering the property. We hid the transmitter in bushes, so it is not visible, even if anyone would know what it was.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy! I purchased this product over 6 months ago and it has worked perfectly. No false alarms which was a problem with my previous driveway alarm which was sensitive to animals and temperature changes. I have a long driveway, so there is relatively little traffic that could create a false alarm. I have the sensor installed about 75 years from the base station. Given the price of this unit, I expected it to be too good to be true. But I was wrong. I'd highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a driveway sensor.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best driveway alarm for the money. Affordable, well made and dependable, this Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm magnetically triggers on metal objects, so no false alarms from deer in the middle of the night or branches waving on a windy day. If you install the remote transformer so it has a clear shot at the receiver (no trees or thick brush in the way) you get a good, dependable alarm that works in all weather conditions, including -20 temps, without a fault. Much better than my experiences with the Motion Detector style of alarms.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well enough Works almost all of the time. My sensor is about 200ft from the receiver and it senses vehicles about 90% of the time. There are a couple of walls in the way. If there was a direct line of sight I would expect it to work all the time. The volume for the chime can get pretty loud, so we can hear it throughout the entire house when someone arrives. I'm glad to have found a magnetic sensor as opposed to a motion sensor since all I care about is knowing when vehicles arrive and leave through my driveway.
Date published: 2016-06-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT