Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
$5997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-05-09

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31

Since this is wireless, do you need Internet for this to work?

Asked by: Ah
No. The connection is between the receiver and transmitter only. It uses its own code/frequency.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 296.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased one of these at the local Home Depot. I was very disappointed with it. It only worked... I purchased one of these at the local Home Depot. I was very disappointed with it. It only worked part of the time. I could not hear the alarm when the TV was on. I tried calling the mighty mule customer service three different times, only to be put on hold for about 10 minutes each time. I decided the best thing was to return it and get my money back.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for stra... short cable length makes this system very inflexible for rural applications. probable ok for straight unobstructed residential driveway. very weak volume from base unit. the transmitter only projects above grade 18". more vertical height might allow for avoiding obstructions. Will be returning this item.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BOUGHT ONE AT THE LOCAL STORE AND IT DID NOT WORK. RETURNED IT AND ORDERED ONE OFF THE WEBSITE FO... BOUGHT ONE AT THE LOCAL STORE AND IT DID NOT WORK. RETURNED IT AND ORDERED ONE OFF THE WEBSITE FOR HOME DEPOT. HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE RECEIVER. MIGHTY MULE IS SENDING A REPLACEMENT RECEIVER SO WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS. HARD TO ENTER A PHOTO WITH PRODUCT IN ACTION WHEN I HAVE HAD TWO PROBLEMS SO FAR.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy at all I was very disappointed in this product when I first put the sensor into the hole and place the receiver in the house for a test run I thought it was going to be okay, but after the installation I noticed that cars were coming and going with no alert so I had to dig it up.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm isn't loud enough The system seems to work well, except for the alarm. It's not loud enough, or long enough. If the grandkids are playing in the house, or the TV volume is turned up a bit, you will never hear the alarm, even with its volume on max. I wish you could add an external speaker.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor ala... Has eliminated false alarms from deer, cats, dogs, etc. as I have received from motion sensor alarms. I have purchased 3 of these now, one for me and two as gifts: all work 100%. No special abilities needed to install: shovel or small digging tool.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is my 3rd and FINAL driveway alarm. Easy to install, and has a very loud chime. It is 1... Wow! This is my 3rd and FINAL driveway alarm. Easy to install, and has a very loud chime. It is 150' from my house which created a problem with the 2 other alarms I tried. This is exactly what I wanted! A+++
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only works about 200 ft away from receiver, other one we had worked at 400 ft !! It DOES NOT pick... only works about 200 ft away from receiver, other one we had worked at 400 ft !! It DOES NOT pick up all vehicles, ( ups truck, wife car somedays) but the riding lawn mover will sometimes set it off lol
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from alarm way to quiet Easy to install and seemed to work fine for our 200' driveway, but the alarm was way to quiet for what we needed- we wanted something that would wake us up if someone drove onto the property
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mighty Mule...is just what the name implies...it is MIGHTY...It is everything I wanted and ne... The Mighty Mule...is just what the name implies...it is MIGHTY...It is everything I wanted and needed in a wireless drive way alarm. It is easy to install and does the job, flawlessly.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from operates sporadically even after several attempt's to relocate it and... operates sporadically even after several attempt's to relocate it and adjusting the sensitivity. Not good if you live on a busy street. I would not buy this again!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product did not do as stated at all. Not sure if mine was faulty or what the problem was but... This product did not do as stated at all. Not sure if mine was faulty or what the problem was but would only pickup 23' Returned and went with another product.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute junk. Had to put the sensor on top of the ground beside the road in order for it to det... Absolute junk. Had to put the sensor on top of the ground beside the road in order for it to detect anything. Would never own a Mighty Mule product again.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as promised. Had it in 1 week. Alarm... Worked as promised. Had it in 1 week. Alarm went off at 2am alerting us someone trying to steal lawn furniture. Has already paid for itself
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short Cable - odd tone So far it seems to work ok - but as mentioned in other reviews, the cable is WAY to short. If you are comfortable splicing you can use cat5 to extend it to the length you need - we used direct burial cat5 (gel filled) and telephone button splices (also gel filled) to add 15' to the line. Most installations don't require that much, but you'll find you wish you had at least 3-4 more feet. Cable does have a standard USB plug on the end, but keep in mind, USB is not water tight, so you cannot just add an extension and bury the connector without some creative thinking. The tone is just plan odd. It's defiantly not a "happy" tone, and it's not a chime other - honestly I would have given this 5 stars if I could change the tone - as the splicing Idid above was not an issue for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This unit did not function at may location. Please advise... This unit did not function at may location. Please advise me on "Return" policy. I have ordered a unit from a different manufactory company.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see... very easy assembly and set up only drawback I see is I wish it had a little bit more range otherwise it works great
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alarm goes off all the time even when on car... Alarm goes off all the time even when on car go by. Move it adjust it many times To many false alarms. Hate it
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk works about 50 percent of the time, and if it is raining it will not work at all. do not waste your money.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised so easy to install...very reliable thus far..great... Works as advertised so easy to install...very reliable thus far..great to know when someone is coming
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good The one I bought six years ago is still working great. I bought another one for another driveway.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property. Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It needs a wider range of detection. It either... It needs a wider range of detection. It either picks up false signals or no detection at all
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great unless someone drives on the far side of... works great unless someone drives on the far side of driveway and then it doesn't go off.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to install and works as it should. Variable chimes would be a good addition though
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected... Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected visitors coming up my driveway.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The item is not working !!! it is just 200 ft... The item is not working !!! it is just 200 ft from the house and does not work.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good just had to dig a whole to make... Works good just had to dig a whole to make it work
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works sometimes and not at others. ... It works sometimes and not at others.
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT