0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Model # FM231WB

Internet # 202072041

Store SKU # 653097

Wireless Driveway Alarm

$59.97 /each
  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FM231WB

Internet # 202072041

Store SKU # 653097

Store SO SKU # 1000110108

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
5.25 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
13.5 
Details
Brand/Model Compatibility 
Mighty Mule 
Commercial/Residential Use 
Residential 
Fencing Product Type 
Gate Opener Part/Accessory 
Part/accessory type 
Other 
Product Weight (lb.) 
3 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $50 - $100
Brand: Mighty Mule
Review Rating: 3 & Up
Search
43 Questions87 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wireless Driveway Alarm
Wireless Driveway Alarm

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
 
4 answers

Does the Mighty Mule driveway alarm require a line of sight from the transmitter to the receiver

This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
Asked by
Blitz
February 12, 2013
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Answers (4)

Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, or it does not work. Need to point it through the trees. If you have hills, does not work.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Lafayette, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 26, 2013
Answer: 
No, it does not. The transmitter works up to 400 ft. away from the receiver. It senses magnetic disturbances & does not need to be in a line of sight with the receiver.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Rural Missouri
Read all my Q&A
February 14, 2013
Answer: 
No, ours goes thru 2 walls.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Angeles, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2013
Answer: 
I'd say no, because it works upstairs in a back bedroom where there is no line of sight from one to the other. Hope that helps. My transmitter is in a bush, which has been cut back. This summer I am going to find out if it needs to be trimmed down again or if the bush doesn't affect it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
 
3 answers

How is the transmitter powered?

This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
Asked by
Hill Country, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Tampa FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 23, 2016
Answer: 
2 "AA" batteries power the transmitter. The receiver is powered by a small wall wart.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

January 30, 2016
Answer: 
The transmitter uses 2 AA batteries.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello audiogrotto,
Thank you for taking the time to post your question. The transmitter of the wireless driveway alarm is powered by two "AA" batteries. Thank you!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
 
3 answers

Is it hard to install?

This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Maryland
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
no , very easy to install. Just bury the small probe and line under the ground next to your driveway so you don`t hit it with your mower. Plug in the control box in at your house and your ready to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 10, 2016
Answer: 
You have to dig a 2 foot deep hole to bury a foot long piece of pipe that senses the cars. Thats the hardest part.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Martha,
The Mighty Mule FM231WB Wireless Driveway Alarm features easy DIY installation for your property. Simply bury the included sensor next to your driveway approximately 1 ft. deep, flat and parallel. Then secure the included transmitter on the supplied 3 piece PVC pipe by burying the bottom third of the pipe in the soil. Secure the transmitter mounting post in the ground so that the Read More
Hello Martha,
The Mighty Mule FM231WB Wireless Driveway Alarm features easy DIY installation for your property. Simply bury the included sensor next to your driveway approximately 1 ft. deep, flat and parallel. Then secure the included transmitter on the supplied 3 piece PVC pipe by burying the bottom third of the pipe in the soil. Secure the transmitter mounting post in the ground so that the transmitter is upright and approximately 1 ft. above ground. Last place the indoor receiver in a convenient location in your home. For further more detailed installation instructions please refer to the "Installation Guide" located under "Info & Guides" on the FM231WB product page on HomeDepot.com. Thank you! Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
 
3 answers

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

This question is from Wireless Driveway Alarm
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 29, 2016
Answer: 
no it doesnt. i bought a $5 outlet timer and programmed mine so the receiver doesnt have power for 30 mins in the early morning when i go to work, so it wont wake up the fam.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 10, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry no.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
Answer: 
Pdgreer,
The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm does not offer the feature you are referring to. You could simply unplug the indoor base station before you left your property, so the alarm would not go off. Thank you,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-06-27 T18:25:15.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202072041, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 171ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;