Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
$5997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-05-09

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31

Since this is wireless, do you need Internet for this to work?

Asked by: Ah
No. The connection is between the receiver and transmitter only. It uses its own code/frequency.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 296.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Driveway alarm Works great, had the last one three years no problems until the wire I didn’t ever bury got hit by a lawn mower, totally my fault. Lowes has consistently had the best price and shipping is fast.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that... This product is GREAT! Very easy to install and works very well. I mounted it to a tree so that it would only get movement on the driveway side and not all the way around into my yard.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alerts every time with no false alarms installed almost a year ago because we can not see the driveway from our back patio. its a little work to install but definitely adds a level of security to a long driveway.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly ... It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly became spotty till finally it quit working altogether .
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so... Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so put transmitter 25 ft from road works fine, no false signals. Just wish chime could be made louder
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work I followed the directions for installation, but I have not yet been able to get this device to work. I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Put it close to the house near the drive way so no one could run over it or have a problem mowing the grass, so far it's great
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one This is my second one and I love it! My only complaint is mounting the transmitter into the ground with out damaging the cord.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my second unit. Cut the wire on my old unit. Now I have 2 base units in different parts of the house! Works great!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and set up. This product was very easy to install and set up. The alarm sound is not too loud and can be heard throughout the house.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It wo... The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised.Great! Very simple sensitivity adjustment. Works even better than the "Mighty Mule" company claimed
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this sooner?! Easy install. No false alarms. Very robust sensor. Wish it came with a decorative cover.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drive way notification device. It works great, we are enjoying knowing when someone is coming in so we can greet them.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Install instructions were simply, product does exactly what is says it will do
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. I told my mom... Easy to install and works great. I told my mom and cousins to get one
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly performing product. I purchased the driveway alarm thinking it would probably work well out to at least 300 feet since the product was touted to work out to 400 - 450 feet depending on obstructions. Unfortunately I never could get it to function properly out beyond 150 feet which was not far enough for my needs. I tried changing the 'dip switch' settings and varying the sensitivity settings to no avail. I returned the detector because it falls well short of being a reliable detection device.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cant go wrong Cant go wrong for the price, easy to install. Mine is about 250 feet away from the receiver and works good. Only downside is that the volume is not that loud so it has to be placed centrally in the home to hear it well. The tone is a little annoying too, sort of a mid high pitch beep beep beep. My Dakota has a louder selectable tone that is pleasing. Overall it works well
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First one worked, Second one didn't. Was happy with the first one although I thought it would have lasted longer than a couple of years. Bought a replacement and right out of the box it wouldn't work. The three boxes on the shelf at the Blairsville, GA Home Depot looked beat up so they could have been returns. If this is the case I hate that Mighty Mule will have to pay the price, but ..................
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not loud enough The alarm works close to the range posted. However the probe connection was extremely loose and constant vibration from wind could cause connection to come loose. I fixed this with tape. My biggest complaint is the alarm is not loud enough to wake me up. I moved it to the den and with the tv on I did not here the alarm sound.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for a magnetic driveway sensor The alarm sensor was easy to set up and reliably detects vehicles. The receiver is about 100' from the detector and works fine, except, the alarm could be a little longer and louder.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless, returned. I worked hard to install this device exactly according to the directions and it never worked. I thought I spent enough but clearly not -- ended up buying a unit from Amazon that was almost $300!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than advertised. This product advertises a 400 foot maximum range. We are getting about 800+ feet out of ours. I decided to start 25' from the intersection of our driveway and road and work my way toward the house until I got in range. It worked in the first location I tried -- at least 800' from the house. It does NOT have direct line of sight with the receiver but I did put it in a small shrub so it is about 5' above the ground. There are only trees and shrubs between the transmitter and receiver. I placed the receiver in the closest window in the house to the transmitter. It is loud enough to be heard throughout the house with the volume all the way up. I did read the instructions and waited to put the batteries in until I had the transmitter in the desired location. The instructions specifically tell you to wait to do this so it calibrates properly. It appears to be excellent quality but we have only used it a couple of days. Potentiometer is rugged and seems sturdy. The transmitter housing is black plastic so we'll see how it holds up in direct 100* sunlight. I just wish they had a solar charged transmitter unit.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lifespan about a year I've bought two of these things. They are better than the $15-$20 ones you get. When it works it works good but none of the ones I got lasted much longer than a year.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality monitor was kind of doubtful at first digging a hole to put the bar in. but it works beautifully just as the reviews stated. has worked 100% so far..and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The sensor, transmitter, and receivers were easy to install (we purchased an extra one for the bedroom)l. They work great, at least so far (I have had them in place for about a week now). They provide a much needed warning for cars coming up our driveway. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems My parents have one of these and it works great. I have moved this alarm 6 times and it still continues to go off about 30 times a day without any vehicles coming up my driveway. I followed the directions to the t. I measured the distance and it's not even close to the max.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Remote sensor Dont buy this. I had one of these before and it worked fine for about 2 years. So I bought another and this one doesn't work out of the box. Too bad for me as I really like the first one.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product did not work. I followed all instructions and was within the range specified by the manufacturer, but could not get the signal to transmit. Tried again from very close range, and still would not work. My first Mighty Mule worked for about one year, then failed. This one didn't even get started. I'm giving up on the product.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Detection / Short Range This monitor works very well at detecting all types of vehicles. Other monitors I've tried would miss small or fast moving vehicles. This monitor sees them all. The only complaint I have is the range. In order to get a consistent signal, I had to move the sending unit to within 250 ft. Other than that, this is a very good product.
Date published: 2011-09-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 262ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT