Model # FM231WB

Internet #202072041

Store SKU #653097

Store SO SKU #1000110108

Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm
0090835001501

Mighty Mule

Wireless Driveway Alarm

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
$5997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Alerts you with a chime when your visitors enter your driveway
  • Up to a 400 ft. wireless range from transmitter to receiver
  • Multiple indoor receivers can be added
The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.
  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The Mighty Mule Wireless Driveway Alarm alerts you when a guest enters your driveway. The alarm uses reliable electromagnetic vehicle detection to sense when a vehicle is passing through your driveway. With electromagnetic technology, the Wireless Driveway Alarm avoids false alarms from an animal or person. With an extensive reception range of 400 ft. it adds security and convenience to your property.

  • Electromagnetic technology that detects and alerts vehicle(s) moving within a 3 - 12 ft. radius of the sensor
  • Easy DIY (do it yourself) installation for your property
  • Alerts you with a chime to your indoor receiver when visitors approach
  • The alarm features a sensitivity adjustment to adjust to your comfort
  • Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
5.25
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
13.5

Details

Brand/Model Compatibility
Mighty Mule
Fencing Product Type
Gate Opener Part/Accessory
Part/accessory type
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 12 month Mighty Mule warranty and technical support

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

How is the transmitter powered?

Asked by: audiogrotto
2 AA batteries.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2017-05-09

Is it hard to install?

Asked by: Martha
This hardest thing about installation was just digging the 1ft deep trench to bury the cord and receiver in the ground. We had it installed in about 15 min.
Answered by: Robin
Date published: 2017-05-09

Does the night mule have a feature to allow you to leave quietly from your house without alerting anyone in the house.

Asked by: Pdgreer
No, not that I'm aware of.
Answered by: SDA
Date published: 2017-01-31

Since this is wireless, do you need Internet for this to work?

Asked by: Ah
No. The connection is between the receiver and transmitter only. It uses its own code/frequency.
Answered by: Bennygirl
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wireless Driveway Alarm is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 305.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly ... It did not work. Second one purchased, first one worked for a little over a year but then slowly became spotty till finally it quit working altogether .
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so... Simple to install, I have a 426 ft drive so put transmitter 25 ft from road works fine, no false signals. Just wish chime could be made louder
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second one This is my second one and I love it! My only complaint is mounting the transmitter into the ground with out damaging the cord.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It wo... The installation of this alarm system was easy, since this was my third such alarm system. It works as expected.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property. Very easy to set up and it works great for alerting us when people are driving unto property.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It needs a wider range of detection. It either... It needs a wider range of detection. It either picks up false signals or no detection at all
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drive way notification device. It works great, we are enjoying knowing when someone is coming in so we can greet them.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected... Easy to install, now I know when I have unexpected visitors coming up my driveway.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works great. I told my mom... Easy to install and works great. I told my mom and cousins to get one
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good just had to dig a whole to make... Works good just had to dig a whole to make it work
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Easy setup. Works great! Easy setup.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly performing product. I purchased the driveway alarm thinking it would probably work well out to at least 300 feet since the product was touted to work out to 400 - 450 feet depending on obstructions. Unfortunately I never could get it to function properly out beyond 150 feet which was not far enough for my needs. I tried changing the 'dip switch' settings and varying the sensitivity settings to no avail. I returned the detector because it falls well short of being a reliable detection device.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First one worked, Second one didn't. Was happy with the first one although I thought it would have lasted longer than a couple of years. Bought a replacement and right out of the box it wouldn't work. The three boxes on the shelf at the Blairsville, GA Home Depot looked beat up so they could have been returns. If this is the case I hate that Mighty Mule will have to pay the price, but ..................
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weak transmitter The first one I had sent all kinds of false alarms and many times I had people show up at my door, and there was their car in my driveway, but no alert! The replaced it so now this detects and alerts about 1 out of four times. And I have done everything to a "T". The ONLY time it worked like it was supposed to I had to take the receiver outside and plug it in.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not loud enough The alarm works close to the range posted. However the probe connection was extremely loose and constant vibration from wind could cause connection to come loose. I fixed this with tape. My biggest complaint is the alarm is not loud enough to wake me up. I moved it to the den and with the tv on I did not here the alarm sound.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality monitor was kind of doubtful at first digging a hole to put the bar in. but it works beautifully just as the reviews stated. has worked 100% so far..and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The sensor, transmitter, and receivers were easy to install (we purchased an extra one for the bedroom)l. They work great, at least so far (I have had them in place for about a week now). They provide a much needed warning for cars coming up our driveway. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems My parents have one of these and it works great. I have moved this alarm 6 times and it still continues to go off about 30 times a day without any vehicles coming up my driveway. I followed the directions to the t. I measured the distance and it's not even close to the max.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Very easy to install and so handy to let you know someone has entered your driveway.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Remote sensor Dont buy this. I had one of these before and it worked fine for about 2 years. So I bought another and this one doesn't work out of the box. Too bad for me as I really like the first one.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Detection / Short Range This monitor works very well at detecting all types of vehicles. Other monitors I've tried would miss small or fast moving vehicles. This monitor sees them all. The only complaint I have is the range. In order to get a consistent signal, I had to move the sending unit to within 250 ft. Other than that, this is a very good product.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for a magnetic driveway sensor The alarm sensor was easy to set up and reliably detects vehicles. The receiver is about 100' from the detector and works fine, except, the alarm could be a little longer and louder.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product did not work. I followed all instructions and was within the range specified by the manufacturer, but could not get the signal to transmit. Tried again from very close range, and still would not work. My first Mighty Mule worked for about one year, then failed. This one didn't even get started. I'm giving up on the product.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the money Easy to install and use. Good range. Wish there were a multiple receiver option so I could place one up and down stairs. Sometimes (rarely) doesn't always seem to work in some conditions, like ground very wet-or perhaps it is an placement issue in my situation. Otherwise, wish I had found this device a long time ago.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There is no MIGHTY in mighty mule! Home Depot did a great job getting the product to me and giving me a full refund when I returned it. The product did not work. I tested it as directed. I drove past it with two different cars. It only worked sporadically with one and not at all with the other. When it did detect an automobile going past it, the sound coming from the reciever set at full volume was barely audible in the room it was in and impossible to hear in most of the rest of the house. The alarm only sounded for for the length of four short tones. I have since purchased another brand product from another source and am totally satisfied.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great My husband is hard of hearing and this really works well when someone comes into the driveway he now knows. Before they could come and think no one was home and leave and he wouldn't hear them. I love it.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well The Driveway alarm is very easy to install and I have it working at over 300 feet between the transmitter and receiver. The only con is that the alarm alerts when entering and leaving the driveway. This would be very ideal for U type driveways where you enter and exit from different locations so you would get one alert. The instructions contradict themselves where it states on one page that you do not have to reset the transmitter unit once the alarm is set off and another page that says you have to reset the transmitter. Overall a good product.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best I bought one last week I installed it and at first it wasn't working and constantly going off every two seconds. Then I whipped out the manual after I tried a few other things on my own witch didn't work. First off my driveway is a eighth of a mile long but I wasn't placing it at then end just down from the house to where I was comfortable putting it. Well I seen it had the range on 400ft. depending on obstacles in the line of sight. So I went and measured and I was at 1,200ft. Way over the limit. So I measured to the 400ft then back10ft and placed it so I'm at 390ft. That's going thru two walls and some trees. From then on it has been working great and I have had no problems. Very easy to setup and to get going.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works well & looks great on driveway. The products works very well & I like the way it looks on the driveway. It has a very professional look to it.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work. I have reset. Moved closer to transmitter. Unit works when it wants too. Think I will return it. Unreliable.
Date published: 2012-06-27
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_305
  • loc_, sid_202072041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT