0045242280445

Milwaukee

Model # 48-22-2302

Internet # 204069718

Store SKU # 1000011513

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

$16.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee 48-22-2302 is a 10-in-1 General Purpose Ratcheting Multi-Bit Driver. The 48-22-2302 has a durable all metal ratchet, and bit storage in the handle of the driver. The ratcheting driver's 3-1/2 in. bits all have power grooves for easy compatibility with Power Tools. The driver contains the following 7 bits: (1) #1 Phillips, (1) #2 Phillips, (1) #1 Square, (1) #2 Square, (1) #3 Square, (1) 1/4 in Slotted, and (1) 3/16 in. Slotted. All Milwaukee 10-in-1 Multi Bit Drivers deliver maximum functionality and versatility to the jobsite.

  • All metal high torque ratchet delivers more durability and 2X driving speed
  • Revolver style bit storage and selection
  • 3-1/2 in. power groove bits for power tool compatibility
  • Up to 10-gauge wire stripper and loop maker for additional jobsite functionality
  • Chrome plated bits marine grade rust protection
  • Magnetic bit retention delivers consistent
  • Wrench ready hex shanks deliver additional leverage
  • Extended reach design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
10 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
1.6 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
4 in 
Handle Length (in.) 
Minimum tip size 
3/16 in. 
Shaft length (in.) 

Details

Drive Style 
Combination 
Hand Tool Type 
Multibit Screwdriver 
Handle Material 
Rubber 
Individual/Set 
Individual 
Maximum tip size 
1/4 in. 
Number of Pieces 
10 
Ratcheting 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Hand Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver
 
2 answers

do both drivers have a ratcheting action?

This question is from 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Breckenridge, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No just the larger screwdriver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No. Only the larger screwdriver in this set has ratcheting action.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

does this tool have a free spinning end?

This question is from 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
December 8, 2015
does it have a free spinning end for a constant pressure point?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 22, 2015
Answer: 
If by "end" you are referring to the rear end of the screwdriver handle, then no. The rear end of the handle remains stationary.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
0 answers

Why include the reviews of different drivers?

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
Central Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2015
The reviews should be for the 8-IN-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver. Period. Yet the majority of the reviews are for the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver or the 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver set. Yes, the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver is a larger version, but it is not this driver and the 8-in-1 Compact Driver is not a Ratchet driver.

The bottom line, the value of the reviews have been diminished.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

when is the milwaukee M12v BDDXKIT 202C 4 in 1 drill driver comeing to home depot so i can buy one its in the U.K. why not here in the U.S.

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
new york
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation their customer service department can be reached at 800-729-3878. Please contact us with any additional questions at 800-430-3376 or homedepot.com. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T19:19:32.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 264ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage I bought this to downsize my junk drawer in the kitchen, I was tired of having 3-4 different screwdrivers always getting in the way. This ratcheting screwdriver goes in forward and reverse. It comes with all the most common sizes (PH#1,PH#2,SQ#1,SQ#2,SQ#3,FH-3/16" and FH-1/2") which all store in the handle. It also has a built in wire stripper and wire hook for electrical applications. With the long reach of the bits and the comfort of the grip, this screwdriver now has a permanent home in my kitchen junk drawer. March 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard multi-bit driver. Could be better. As expected, this Milwaukee product is of good quality. The main benefit is easily carrying the remaining bits with you (2 phillips, 2 flathead, and 3 square) simply in the handle. The bits are long and attach firmly into the handle both for storage and use. It's a little heavier than a typical screwdriver since you're carrying 7 long bits with you at all times but unlikely to cause any fatigue. I would have given 5 stars if there were a mechanism to withdraw a bit for use other than having to push the bit out with your finger. I don't know that I would use it for the wire stripper on the neck of the handle but it's there just in case. All in all it's a solid driver but wouldn't go out of my way to get it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Versatile but a little sloppy I bought this tool to replace a similar screw driver with worn out bits. The tool offers the versatility that's keeping me looking toward Milwaukee when I need a quality tool. However the ratchet mechanism is the downfall of this unit. It's so wobbly that it's difficult to get the bit into the hardware. Locking the ratchet function helps, but for a strong tool such as this it lacks the solid feel in my hand. I'm almost afraid to drop it. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You had me at 10-in-1 Great screwdriver to replace them all! Ratcheting, all the common bits, don't need much more out of a screw driver. I find sometimes when going fast with the ratchet though, you can turn it off or the other way which is mildly frustrating, but is user error not the tools fault. Removing the bits is tougher than I'd like, but they won't fall out! Like with all screwdrivers, but especially this one, don't use it to pry! I don't use the wire stripper at all since I work mostly with gauges too heavy to fit. December 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ratcheting Screwdriver I've used. This is one of the best rat. drivers that I've ever used. This includes even "truck branded" ones. It's solid, has a smooth mechanism and is priced very competitively compared to others on the market. Wish it were U.S. made (COO is Tiawan) but it's nonetheless a very quality tool. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10-IN-1 SQUARE DRIVE RATCHETING MULTI BIT DRIVER This was an excellent purchase. high quality with multi bits and with ratcheting all in one. I would recommend this screw driver to anyone. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee multi driver Great product, great durability, great funcrion. Excellent product. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and easy to use It has came in handy already, it's not a tiny screwdriver outfit, it's nice and easy to use. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time and wrist saving tool! I love Milwaukee's line of tools. Having a good selection of their power tools, I bought this as an impulse buy. I've had it for appx 3 weeks and I love it. PROs: 1) Easy to use. Reduces the chance of rounding the screw since you don't have to move hand, simply flip wrist. 2) Has a good assortment of tips and will accept basically any standard screw-driver tip 3) Seems very well made and durable like all the Milwaukee items I've owned. CONs: 1) Only con is that the bits are a bit tough to push out, as they're in narrow channels and stick pretty well. This is partly by design so they don't fall out, so while it's a minor annoyance, it doesn't detract from the item's value. Overall great purchase. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this thing longer bits make it easy to access all areas, and harder to lose! August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another solid Milwaukee product The screwdriver is solid and built sturdy. No need to be a professional, this is a great screwdriver even for the DIY'er. August 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to keep at home This driver includes nice lengthy bits, however the driver itself is short barreled and bulkey. The ratchet head on mine wobbles a bit which I cannot say is common for sure. I own Milwaukee brand tools, and this tool is definitely not as impressive as their FUEL series electric tools. I keep this at home for odd jobs. I would like to see a thinner model that's more ergonomic. A longer barrel, and double sided bits to minimize storage space needed. Perhaps a mini optional belt clasp similar to your drills would be functional for some tradesmen. March 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible I have only used it twice and it has already broke. It has three setting for tighten, loosen and solid and the tighten setting just spins. The solid setting is for loosen and the loosen is still the same. I don't have my receipt to Home Depot am I able to return for an exchange? June 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super screwdriver, great quality Excellent Screwdriver for around the home or job. Always have the right Tip with you. Ratchet reduces fatigue and is easy to work with. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Workhorse This was easy to use and very strong for the size. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Ratcheting Driver Great little set of bits and drivers. I like the longer bits to get into certain places. It's a Milwaukee, so quality is great. It's a Milwaukee, so a little pricey. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice alternative to a screwdriver Sometimes you need a little extra power to tighten screws, and for longer jobs this ratcheting driver saves you some hand pain. It provides a nice bit of torque, and is fairly versatile with the different sizes of bits. It says "10 in 1" but there are only 7 bits. I'm not sure what the other three uses are. It came with a free bottle opener too, pretty cool. February 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ratcheting screwdriver first ratcheting screwdriver for me great product saves your wrist March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding tool This tool has proven to be an effective 10-1 tool. It actually rivals my more expensive Snap-on 8-1 and i have found myself using this tool more than any of the others. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A handy all in one screw driver plus The high torque ratchet gives you 2X driving speed. The bits inter change with my power tools and are very accessible and stored easily. No need to carry multi screw drivers. I haven't used the wire stripper, but my son who is an electrician saw the feature and went out an bought himself his own. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Versatile Tool The driver set is relatively easy to use and provides secure and convenient storage for the driver bits. At times it is a bit difficult to remove the selected driver bit from its storage nest in the handle. (The non-ratcheting version of this screwdriver has a simpler design.) But all in all this is a very handy tool. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "I have to chain to my tool belt, or everyone else is always using it" what a great design, all those lengthy bits are worth right there, and the ratchet is smooth February 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cool tool! This is very useful for on the go applications or to keep in vehicle. Very well constructed, will probably last my lifetime. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, versatile screwdriver This tool is well made and has a solid feel. The bits are the one I use most and the system of storage seems durable. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best multi-purpose screwdriver ever! I have purchased many mult-functional screwdrivers and this is by far the best one ever. The tips do not strip and is a heavy duty tool for professionals. A great tool! Charlie January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Larger bits make it easy to use. I really like that all the bits are also easy to see. January 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy multi-screw driver I put this little bundle of screw drivers in my RV, have used several of the extensions on diffrent jobs on my Rv & helped afew of my friends on little projects, they didn't have the length or needed screw driver tip. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy a few & Share! Liked mine so much I bought a few more for friends and family! Hint....spray the attachments with a bit of WD40 once in awhile so they slide out easily all the time. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solidly built Feels much more sturdy than others of this type of screwdriver, and very easy to swap out different bits, I only wish it had come with some allen type of bits. January 4, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok screw driver It's ok. Magnet not strong enough, missing Phillips #3 helpful. January 20, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T20:37:01.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 293ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT