Model # 48-22-2302

Internet #204069718

Store SKU #1000011513

Milwaukee 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
0045242280445

Milwaukee

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

  • Unique and innovative design for productivity
  • Compact design for tight spaces
  • Limitied lifetime warranty
$16.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee 48-22-2302 is a 10-in-1 General Purpose Ratcheting Multi-Bit Driver. The 48-22-2302 has a durable all metal ratchet, and bit storage in the handle of the driver. The ratcheting driver's 3-1/2 in. bits all have power grooves for easy compatibility with Power Tools. The driver contains the following 7 bits: (1) #1 Phillips, (1) #2 Phillips, (1) #1 Square, (1) #2 Square, (1) #3 Square, (1) 1/4 in Slotted, and (1) 3/16 in. Slotted. All Milwaukee 10-in-1 Multi Bit Drivers deliver maximum functionality and versatility to the jobsite.

  • All metal high torque ratchet delivers more durability and 2X driving speed
  • Revolver style bit storage and selection
  • 3-1/2 in. power groove bits for power tool compatibility
  • Up to 10-gauge wire stripper and loop maker for additional jobsite functionality
  • Chrome plated bits marine grade rust protection
  • Magnetic bit retention delivers consistent
  • Wrench ready hex shanks deliver additional leverage
  • Extended reach design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

do both drivers have a ratcheting action?

This question is from 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Breckenridge, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No just the larger screwdriver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No. Only the larger screwdriver in this set has ratcheting action.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

does this tool have a free spinning end?

This question is from 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
December 8, 2015
does it have a free spinning end for a constant pressure point?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Ormond Beach, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it is a ratcheting driver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 22, 2015
Answer: 
If by "end" you are referring to the rear end of the screwdriver handle, then no. The rear end of the handle remains stationary.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
0 answers

Why include the reviews of different drivers?

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
Central Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2015
The reviews should be for the 8-IN-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver. Period. Yet the majority of the reviews are for the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver or the 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver set. Yes, the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver is a larger version, but it is not this driver and the 8-in-1 Compact Driver is not a Ratchet driver.

The bottom line, the value of the reviews have been diminished.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

when is the milwaukee M12v BDDXKIT 202C 4 in 1 drill driver comeing to home depot so i can buy one its in the U.K. why not here in the U.S.

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
new york
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation their customer service department can be reached at 800-729-3878. Please contact us with any additional questions at 800-430-3376 or homedepot.com. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:16:43.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best screwdriver I have owned. This screwdriver is great. The "pockets" in the handle hold the extra bits firmly so they are never lost. The ratchet feature really works and the handle is comfortable. What more can you ask? Great product.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ratcheting set I got this set for my son's. I ended up using one of them and never returned it. Got a new for Christmas. You will not be disappointed if you purchased one for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great in small space Needed a small tool to take apart esspresso machine at night for cleaning, works great, and always has right bit for the job no more searching for multiple screwdrivers!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little driver it meets a special purpose The Milwaukee driver is perfect for tight spaces where you can barely reach, the ratcheting action helps you when you can't move you'r hand but you can drive screws.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much I got a second one! Got one about a year ago for use in a motorhome and liked it so much I got a second one for our home. This is the first multi bit driver I really liked to use.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Milwaukee ratchet screw driver The feels great , and work good but the time I used it .The flathead screw driver twisted with hand use putting my sons red wagon together.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and very functional bottle open. Great price as ... Fun and very functional bottle open. Great price as well. Awesome addition to the garage toolbox to help with the end of the project.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient tool Works great, but it can be difficult to get out the individual drivers for they are very snug in the slots. Otherwise a very good tool.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Milwaukee I like this 10-1 screwdriver, I only wish the bit would stay in better. Sometimes it just falls out unexpectedly.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool It was a big hit. Used it for a White Elephant gift for Christmas. Now the whole family wants one.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8-IN-1 COMPACT RATCHET MULTI-BIT DRIVER. very clever idea for the small bag with the most needed for fast fixed available.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Awesome tool. Great price!!!!!!!! It works great and is very convenient.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and complete Small and complete I like it its very comfortable with my large hands
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use If you need a decent screwdriver for a tight spot this will work.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product Very good quality. Very useful as well. Great purchase
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift- Gift-
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth the extra few dollars Normally I'd scoff at spending $15 on something like this, but I was stuck in a situation where I needed to make a quick purchase and pulled the trigger on these because it had the appropriate included bits for the job at hand and it was short enough for the job at hand. The way the bits are stowed is brilliant and the ratcheting feature is a plus despite it being unnecessary. The fit of the bits into the driver has almost no play whatsoever. It's a really well thought out product and worth the extra few dollars to get this one rather than a cheaper make & model.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard multi-bit driver. Could be better. As expected, this Milwaukee product is of good quality. The main benefit is easily carrying the remaining bits with you (2 phillips, 2 flathead, and 3 square) simply in the handle. The bits are long and attach firmly into the handle both for storage and use. It's a little heavier than a typical screwdriver since you're carrying 7 long bits with you at all times but unlikely to cause any fatigue. I would have given 5 stars if there were a mechanism to withdraw a bit for use other than having to push the bit out with your finger. I don't know that I would use it for the wire stripper on the neck of the handle but it's there just in case. All in all it's a solid driver but wouldn't go out of my way to get it.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good multi-bit tool I install commercial Audio Visual systems. I hate going to the tool chest or down the ladder for a tool, but I also hate heavy tool belts. That's why I bought this. The bits are long and fit in my impact driver. The only think I don't like is the selection of bits it comes with. I never have use for square bits. I'd rather have some hex bits or bits with flat and Phillips tweeker ends in there. Not being an electrician, I've never used the wire looper, and the built-in stripper does not work for 16 AWG speaker wire like I was hoping I use this driver every day. I think it is well worth the money, much like every Milwaukee tool I've ever owned.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful The long tips and multiple available bits are very helpful. It is handy that they can also easily be interchanged for use in a drill. The only negative, and it's a small one, is that the screwdriver is a little heavy and there is not also an attachment on the butt of the handle for tightening wirenuts (similar to the Ideal ratcheting screwdriver).
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WD-40 Makes it Better I just bought it and tried it out. First impression: A nice short length for tight spaces. Good grip for torquing. Nice heft. Metal ratchet action seems substantially built but has some resistance on the return twist that could undo a screw. I fixed this with a shot of WD-40 into the ratcheting mechanism. I like the way bits are stored and accessed, but the bits were a little too snug to easily remove without the risk of breaking a fingernail. I fixed that with WD-40 too: They now come out easier but won't fall out as there is a detent that holds them in. I do wish the magnetism that holds the bit in place was strong enough to extend through the bit to hold onto screws. It doesn't. That said, the bits are well machined and fit tightly into screw heads thereby holding the screw on the bit (unless you bump it). Definitely a quality tool that should last a lifetime (it comes with a lifetime warrantee). I could see having a few of these around.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not magnetic I bought this tool to replace my craftsman which I've had for over twenty years and ended up giving the Milwaukee to my wife for her crafts just because a magnetic tip and #3 tip makes my job so much easier but besides that it seems very sturdy
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I had bits but didn't always want to use my electric or battery powered drill for small tasks. This tool is perfect. It has bits of it's own, or I can use what I have. It also has the ratchet which I like. I recommend this tool!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it... this is what I needed for my around the house duties, quick and easy to change out different drivers and it even came with a free Milwaukee bottle opener that retail for around $9 at home depot....
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy dandy little screwdriver for tight spaces A really nice and well made little screwdriver for tight spaces. Everyone who has a tookit should have one of these.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Screwdivers These screwdrivers are excellent and work good in close quarters where the ratcheting handle is a nice feature.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It screws every time I use it! It's a Milwaukee product. It is solidly built and does the job!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage I bought this to downsize my junk drawer in the kitchen, I was tired of having 3-4 different screwdrivers always getting in the way. This ratcheting screwdriver goes in forward and reverse. It comes with all the most common sizes (PH#1,PH#2,SQ#1,SQ#2,SQ#3,FH-3/16" and FH-1/2") which all store in the handle. It also has a built in wire stripper and wire hook for electrical applications. With the long reach of the bits and the comfort of the grip, this screwdriver now has a permanent home in my kitchen junk drawer.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty & Handy This is a really handy combination of drivers! In my opinion Milwaukee always makes quality tools and these drivers are great. The bits are chrome plated and designed to stand up to marine-grade use. There are 7 of the 3-1/2" bits (6 stored revolver-style in the handle and 1 in the drive). The bit variety could be much better. The 3 square head bits included aren't one's I use often. I'd prefer more Phillips bits in addition to the PH#1 and PH#2 provided. The larger driver ratchets smoothly and solidly. No slippage in the drive. You can interchange 1/4" power tool bits in the drive as well. The compact driver does not ratchet and features 6 smaller bits also stored revolver-style in the handle. Drawbacks: The ratcheting driver is heavy. If you're working overhead or in an awkward space it can cause fatigue. I accidentally dropped it on a tile countertop and cracked a tile while tightening an upper cupboard handle. The other issue is the difficulty of removing the bits. I understand the bits need to be held snug to avoid losing them, but I found it impossible to use my fingers to remove the bits. I have to use a spare bit or screw driver to leverage the bits out of the revolver holder. The issue is bad enough that I stopped inserting the bits all the way inside the revolver. I leave the one's I use most sticking out by 1/2" to make them easier to change out. Otherwise, these are 2 great quality tools that can get a lot done.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy and easy to use It has came in handy already, it's not a tiny screwdriver outfit, it's nice and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_204069718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT