0045242280445

Milwaukee

Model 48-22-2302

Internet #204069718

Store SKU #1000011513

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

$16.97 /each
  • Unique and innovative design for productivity
  • Compact design for tight spaces
  • Limitied lifetime warranty

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee 48-22-2302 is a 10-in-1 General Purpose Ratcheting Multi-Bit Driver. The 48-22-2302 has a durable all metal ratchet, and bit storage in the handle of the driver. The ratcheting driver's 3-1/2 in. bits all have power grooves for easy compatibility with Power Tools. The driver contains the following 7 bits: (1) #1 Phillips, (1) #2 Phillips, (1) #1 Square, (1) #2 Square, (1) #3 Square, (1) 1/4 in Slotted, and (1) 3/16 in. Slotted. All Milwaukee 10-in-1 Multi Bit Drivers deliver maximum functionality and versatility to the jobsite.

  • All metal high torque ratchet delivers more durability and 2X driving speed
  • Revolver style bit storage and selection
  • 3-1/2 in. power groove bits for power tool compatibility
  • Up to 10-gauge wire stripper and loop maker for additional jobsite functionality
  • Chrome plated bits marine grade rust protection
  • Magnetic bit retention delivers consistent
  • Wrench ready hex shanks deliver additional leverage
  • Extended reach design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver
 
2 answers

do both drivers have a ratcheting action?

This question is from 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Breckenridge, MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No just the larger screwdriver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

March 17, 2016
Answer: 
No. Only the larger screwdriver in this set has ratcheting action.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

does this tool have a free spinning end?

This question is from 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver
December 8, 2015
does it have a free spinning end for a constant pressure point?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Ormond Beach, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it is a ratcheting driver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 22, 2015
Answer: 
If by "end" you are referring to the rear end of the screwdriver handle, then no. The rear end of the handle remains stationary.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
0 answers

Why include the reviews of different drivers?

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
Central Florida
Read all my Q&A
December 8, 2015
The reviews should be for the 8-IN-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver. Period. Yet the majority of the reviews are for the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver or the 10-in-1 Ratcheting Multi Driver Square Drive Bits with 8-in-1 Compact Driver set. Yes, the 10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver is a larger version, but it is not this driver and the 8-in-1 Compact Driver is not a Ratchet driver.

The bottom line, the value of the reviews have been diminished.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

when is the milwaukee M12v BDDXKIT 202C 4 in 1 drill driver comeing to home depot so i can buy one its in the U.K. why not here in the U.S.

This question is from 8-in-1 Compact Ratchet Multi-Bit Driver
Asked by
new york
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is Milwaukee Electric Tool Corporation their customer service department can be reached at 800-729-3878. Please contact us with any additional questions at 800-430-3376 or homedepot.com. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-08-30 T15:33:00.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product Larger bits make it easy to use. I really like that all the bits are also easy to see. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solidly built Feels much more sturdy than others of this type of screwdriver, and very easy to swap out different bits, I only wish it had come with some allen type of bits. January 4, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok screw driver It's ok. Magnet not strong enough, missing Phillips #3 helpful. January 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good handyman screw driver for an inexpensive mutibit screwdriver its not bad. i am a professional mechanic and this driver works fine for light duty work. ratchet seems to be smooth and the reverse action is not bad. would get another one if i were to need it. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great versatile tool Have both the ratcheting and non ratcheting drivers. Both have provided outstanding service and usefulness. Can be utilized on various projects and is not a weak tool. Have not had any issues with the tips breaking or wearing prematurely. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well made long bit multiscrewdriver This screwdriver is similar to many other multi-bit screwdrivers, but this is well made and comfortable to u use. I particularly like that they have nice long bits. January 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice screw driver with long bits Long bits are really handy and give extra leverage. I'd change the bit selection if it were my choice. But, it's a good tool. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice screwdiver set Very ergonomic feel to the handle and the bits are easy to change. The ratcheting of the screwdriver driver bit is also a very nice feature. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth ratcheting action and comfortable feel I switched to the "red" products a few years ago and I've never looked back. They are top quality, reasonably priced and long lasting. This screwdriver is the first hand tool I've owned from Milwaukee. It is extremely versatile. By including the multiple driver bits, wire stripper and wire loop maker, this screwdriver can replace multiple tools in my tool bag. The ratcheting action is smooth. The bit storage is much more handy than other screwdrivers like this. You can slide the desired bit out and the "no longer needed" bit back in without needing to remove any storage caps. Also, the long bits provide excellent clearance and smooth sight lines to make sure you hit your target "screw" on the first try. Another great feature - The bits will work in any cordless power tool if necessay July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy all-in-one tool The quality of this 10-in-1 driver is so much better than my old one, which was sold as a holiday season "gift idea". This is a real sturdy tool, and I find that we use this in place of our large set of single-size screwdrivers. Those now stay in the basement, unused. I have also used some of the 3 1/2" bits in my power drill/driver. This is a great tool for anyone that is downsizing to a retirement condo, or even to keep in the kitchen as a go-to tool. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Gear mechanism doesn't work right. Need to return this item. Not satisfied. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy Duty & Handy This is a really handy combination of drivers! In my opinion Milwaukee always makes quality tools and these drivers are great. The bits are chrome plated and designed to stand up to marine-grade use. There are 7 of the 3-1/2" bits (6 stored revolver-style in the handle and 1 in the drive). The bit variety could be much better. The 3 square head bits included aren't one's I use often. I'd prefer more Phillips bits in addition to the PH#1 and PH#2 provided. The larger driver ratchets smoothly and solidly. No slippage in the drive. You can interchange 1/4" power tool bits in the drive as well. The compact driver does not ratchet and features 6 smaller bits also stored revolver-style in the handle. Drawbacks: The ratcheting driver is heavy. If you're working overhead or in an awkward space it can cause fatigue. I accidentally dropped it on a tile countertop and cracked a tile while tightening an upper cupboard handle. The other issue is the difficulty of removing the bits. I understand the bits need to be held snug to avoid losing them, but I found it impossible to use my fingers to remove the bits. I have to use a spare bit or screw driver to leverage the bits out of the revolver holder. The issue is bad enough that I stopped inserting the bits all the way inside the revolver. I leave the one's I use most sticking out by 1/2" to make them easier to change out. Otherwise, these are 2 great quality tools that can get a lot done. February 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive screwdriver set! This is a handy set of screwdrivers that has a good selection of bits. The drivers have a wholesome weight and feel comfortable in the hand. The ratcheting driver works well with smooth and positive ratcheting performance. The wire stripper works well, as does the loop maker. With the revolver-style bit holders, it is easy to retrieve the desired bit. On the ratchet drive, the long bits slide in from the bottom. On the compact driver, the short bits can slide in from the bottom or the top. I like that the long and short bits can be used in either driver and the 1/4" nut drivers on the shafts are a good feature. It is also nice that these bits will fit a power driver, too. I have never had any problems with Milwaukee products, but they come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product I am always looking for a useful tool in the field, this screwdriver combo works great, it's ease of use and the fact that it has squared bits makes it more and more the 1st tool I reach for in my tool bag. I highly recommend it. The only thing I would change is possibly adding in the most common torx size into the mix. Still over-all a great tool. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good set Been using this set for a few weeks now. So far I'm pretty happy with it. Construction on both the large and compact drivers is solid. The ratcheting mechanism has a very positive click to it when changing the direction. The built-in wire stripper is nice to have, although I haven't needed it just yet. The bit storage setup on both is pretty good. On the compact driver you just push through the bit you're replacing and on the ratcheting driver, you can use the tip of the bit you removed to push out any of the other ones you need. Now the downsides: - Driver selection could be better. The large driver included 3 square bits and the small one comes with 2. Having Torx bits (small driver includes one) or additional flat and Phillips sizes would have been a better choice. - The ratcheting driver uses long bits, so if you want to use your own short bits an extension will be necessary. December 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have not used this product. Since I ordered this product for another person, I have not used it. Further, your system refuses to let me go without giving a review of the product, when I am trying to be helpful by reviewing the only thing I experienced, your customer service. All I am trying to do is be helpful and you make me do more work. Not a pleasant experience with your review system. Sorry. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best screwdriver I`ve ever seen! "SUPER SCREWDRIVER!" That`s how this screwdriver should be called! Feels nicely in the hand, ans very compact. Magnetic bit holder and variety of bits, which are attached firmly into the handle, makes this screwdriver SUPER! "Milwaukee" - YOU ARE THE BEST! Excellent quality! About the price...it should`t cost so much it should cost more MUCH MORE! No more words, very impressive... November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must have This is great in the kitchen drawer for that fast fix or in any tool box. Great multi tool August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and durable to have I bought it because I previously bought a very cheap screw driver and was not very happy with it. This product was not really within the budget but I ended up liking it a lot since I used it for many other projects. It was very well made and each individual thing can be attached to the power drill, which was a huge bonus. You won't regret buying it for sure January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-Inclusive Screwdriver This screwdriver was impressive. It was easy to use and easy to carry around. I loved the fact that it was all-inclusive and came with a variety of bits for different needs. Also, with all of the bits hidden within the handles, it makes it easy to take with you, if needed. This was a great every day screwdriver and I especially loved the way that it didn't put any stress on my wrist and turned with ease. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got it free with 11 in one screwdriver This bottle opener came with my screwdriver and has been a great asset to my weekend toolbox. The rubber grip on the handle is great and it has a built in wire stripper. Good times April 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for price! This product has outlived its expectation. I work on gas meters all day and wanted a product that was versatile but also extremely durable. I have broken numerous tools at work but this one has surpassed my expectation. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WD-40 Makes it Better I just bought it and tried it out. First impression: A nice short length for tight spaces. Good grip for torquing. Nice heft. Metal ratchet action seems substantially built but has some resistance on the return twist that could undo a screw. I fixed this with a shot of WD-40 into the ratcheting mechanism. I like the way bits are stored and accessed, but the bits were a little too snug to easily remove without the risk of breaking a fingernail. I fixed that with WD-40 too: They now come out easier but won't fall out as there is a detent that holds them in. I do wish the magnetism that holds the bit in place was strong enough to extend through the bit to hold onto screws. It doesn't. That said, the bits are well machined and fit tightly into screw heads thereby holding the screw on the bit (unless you bump it). Definitely a quality tool that should last a lifetime (it comes with a lifetime warrantee). I could see having a few of these around. April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great price. This handy little tool let me eliminate 6 other screwdrivers from my small "carry" toolbox. The ratcheting feature is great. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Home Should Be Without If I had to recommend one must have tool every home should have this multi bit driver tool. Love how the bits are tucked snuggly in the handle, the variety of the bits, the length of the bits, the strength of the magnet holding the bit, and the easy of use. This will be on my list for house warming gifts and college students. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works good I needed a small screw driver set for in the house. This works great for what I need. The quality is good. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's worth the extra few dollars Normally I'd scoff at spending $15 on something like this, but I was stuck in a situation where I needed to make a quick purchase and pulled the trigger on these because it had the appropriate included bits for the job at hand and it was short enough for the job at hand. The way the bits are stowed is brilliant and the ratcheting feature is a plus despite it being unnecessary. The fit of the bits into the driver has almost no play whatsoever. It's a really well thought out product and worth the extra few dollars to get this one rather than a cheaper make & model. February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Easily interchangeable bits. I especially like that the bits are much longer than the standard ones. Works perfect in my cordless screwdriver. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice tool I love this 10-in-1 screw driver and it easy to use. I have in my truck at all time. Great tools!!!!! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features. Nice to have everything in one place. Maybe a little cumbersome to swap them out but a very compact design. February 18, 2014
  • 2016-08-30 T13:26:41.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT