Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 48-22-2302

Internet # 204069718

Store SKU # 1000011513

10-in-1 Square Drive Ratcheting Multi Bit Driver

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$16.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 48-22-2302

Internet # 204069718

Store SKU # 1000011513

The Milwaukee 48-22-2302 is a 10-in-1 General Purpose Ratcheting Multi-Bit Driver. The 48-22-2302 has a durable all metal ratchet, and bit storage in the handle of the driver. The ratcheting driver's 3-1/2 in. bits all have power grooves for easy compatibility with Power Tools. The driver contains the following 7 bits: (1) #1 Phillips, (1) #2 Phillips, (1) #1 Square, (1) #2 Square, (1) #3 Square, (1) 1/4 in Slotted, and (1) 3/16 in. Slotted. All Milwaukee 10-in-1 Multi Bit Drivers deliver maximum functionality and versatility to the jobsite.

  • All metal high torque ratchet delivers more durability and 2X driving speed
  • Revolver style bit storage and selection
  • 3-1/2 in. power groove bits for power tool compatibility
  • Up to 10-gauge wire stripper and loop maker for additional jobsite functionality
  • Chrome plated bits marine grade rust protection
  • Magnetic bit retention delivers consistent
  • Wrench ready hex shanks deliver additional leverage
  • Extended reach design

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
10 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
1.6 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
4 in 
Handle Length (in.) 
Minimum tip size 
3/16 in. 
Shaft length (in.) 
Details
Drive Style 
Combination 
Hand Tool Type 
Multibit Screwdriver 
Handle Material 
Rubber 
Individual/Set 
Individual 
Maximum tip size 
1/4 in. 
Number of Pieces 
10 
Ratcheting 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Hand Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy Gear mechanism doesn't work right. Need to return this item. Not satisfied. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best screwdriver I`ve ever seen! "SUPER SCREWDRIVER!" That`s how this screwdriver should be called! Feels nicely in the hand, ans very compact. Magnetic bit holder and variety of bits, which are attached firmly into the handle, makes this screwdriver SUPER! "Milwaukee" - YOU ARE THE BEST! Excellent quality! About the price...it should`t cost so much it should cost more MUCH MORE! No more words, very impressive... November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product I am always looking for a useful tool in the field, this screwdriver combo works great, it's ease of use and the fact that it has squared bits makes it more and more the 1st tool I reach for in my tool bag. I highly recommend it. The only thing I would change is possibly adding in the most common torx size into the mix. Still over-all a great tool. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works good I needed a small screw driver set for in the house. This works great for what I need. The quality is good. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and durable to have I bought it because I previously bought a very cheap screw driver and was not very happy with it. This product was not really within the budget but I ended up liking it a lot since I used it for many other projects. It was very well made and each individual thing can be attached to the power drill, which was a huge bonus. You won't regret buying it for sure January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features. Nice to have everything in one place. Maybe a little cumbersome to swap them out but a very compact design. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice tool I love this 10-in-1 screw driver and it easy to use. I have in my truck at all time. Great tools!!!!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this set This set is very handy and has all the options you need. Very easy to use and switch bits and small enough to fit in my kitchen drawer. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good ratcheting driver Bought this for my dad. The driver is built well and if good quality. Comes with several bits of different types. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Ratcheting action seems like it could be a bit finer. I don't like how you need to basically use your thumb nail to extract a bit from inside the screwdriver. Ergonomics is so-so, when holding/using the screwdriver your thumb and index finger are over the exposed area of the driver where you can see the bits which makes it feel a bit clumsy and uncomfortable. The added wire stripper and wire loop making feature is a big whatever. I do like the extra long bits and Milwaukee quality will mean this thing will last for years. Fine for a gift if thats how you received it, if your buying a ratcheting screwdriver look around at others. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk Worst multi screwdriver I've used. Ratcheting mechanism constantly slides to the non-ratcheting side. Removing bits is not a "push through" style put a "pry" down out of the holder with another bit style. Simple things ruined this tool. Not worth the 20.00 even at a special buy. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up! The last Bottle Opener I will ever need. I have become a big Milwaukee fan over the last few months and have worked up quite the collection of their tools. A lot of my friends / neighbors have been asking to borrow them and I have to say, seeing a bottle opener available from Milwaukee got me pretty excited. Furthermore, when these same friends and neighbors came over to grill some burgers, the can opener generated quite a bit of envy. A lot of people have the free bottle openers that might have come on a key chain that works, but is kind of lame to use....if you want to find the perfect gift for someone that is a Milwaukee fan, look no further. It is sure to get a smile on their face. Beyond the fun factor, I will say, I used it over the weekend to open a few beers and as far as functionality, this thing worked great and opened all bottles on the first try. It feels sturdy, and ergonomic. I dig the handle, and the beefy metal opener piece. There is just something about this opener that I would be pretty angry if I lost it. Thumbs up from me! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Weekend Tool What a fun idea! A great gift for the guy (or gal) who loves Milwaukee tools. Looks great in the tool box, in the tool belt or on the fridge near the workbench. I used this to open many bottled beverages and tried out the wire-stripping feature. It opens bottled beverages quite well! It does not strip wires as easily as other dedicated wire strippers I own. This tool did find it's spot on the fridge door near the workbench. Instead of a wire stripper integrated, I would have preferred a magnet built into the handle so it stayed easy to access on the door. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Important Tool Ever Purchased!! Got this free as a promo with the interchangeable screwdriver... I use this thing nearly daily (don't judge me, just know my experience with this type of tool is up there)! It works great, it still looks like the day I took it out of the package, and it hasn't opened a beverage I haven't liked yet! Oh yeah, I still haven't used the screwdriver I bought... Buy an extra one so you'll still have one when your neighbor "borrows" it like mine did with my drill. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Cat's Meow Are you nothing but heavy duty? Do you outmatch others in your life at everything? Do you need a tool with power, functionality while maintaining a certain level of grace poise? Do you enjoy the finer things in life when it comes to your beverage choices? If all of these things are true, this is the piece for you. As someone who was educated at a fine southern institution, and majored in cold beer and minored in business, I can recommend this product to someone who is serious about being "Nothing But Heavy Duty". Milwaukee uses that phrase and boy is it true. From their fine fuel line, to the innovative hand tools, this product compliments the Milwaukee lifestyle with grace matched by few. When doing traditional "bohemian style" glass 12 ounce curls to failure, a higher quality of opener is needed to sustain accuracy and precision when "fatigue" sets in. I was told of this wondrous device at a local BBQ, but it was not convincing until I put it to the test. Yes, I am referring to an SEC football game with a 7pm kickoff. All day, bottles must be opened, heat builds, and that infamous "bud light fever" takes the steadiness from the hands of even the most experienced veterans. At the Georgia/Auburn game of 2014, this magically delicious device performed like Herschel Walker circa 1982. The speed and power at which this modern day Mjolnir opened even the coldest of Coronas has left an impression on me not felt outside of the touch of a beautiful woman. This is truly the greatest of great tools, and it should be a sin for every kitchen, grill, work shop, and tailgater's tent not to have this true Zues' lighting bolt of an instrument. April 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The manly man's bottle opener If this was more than $10, it would probably be produced by Apple as "hip". As it is, this Milwaukee tool is used, by me at least, as more of a novelty rather than an essential tool in one of my tool cases. It is a nice, sturdy bottle opener and the packaging says it's rust resistant. I'm not sure why they would lie about that, so I'll go with it. It is definitely more sturdy than your typical bottle opener, but I can buy two of the "standard" for $1.50 at the grocery store. Like many other Milwaukee hand tools, it also includes a wire stripper in the handle. That makes sense when the tool is a screwdriver or a wrench where you may in fact be screwing/unscrewing electrical plates and having the wire stripper handy is nice. On a bottle opener? I'm guessing it's a manufacturing/molding process and it's easier to just include it, or it serves that niche audience that needs to strip some wire and then pop open a beer. It even goes as far as to have a warning on it that the product is not insulated and you should wear eye protection, which is a good rule of thumb for any bottle opener. I guess. Really, there's absolutely nothing wrong with this bottle opener. It does what it's supposed to and does it well. It's stronger than the standard opener and feels good, but it's a $10 bottle opener. I call it a novelty item because I have a ton of tools and people almost expect me to have a tool-branded everything. I would recommend it for people in the same way I recommend the Coronita salt and pepper shakers. It's more expensive than the usual stuff, but it's kitschy in a good way. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention that it came in a box that could fit a thick dictionary. The packaging, much like the opener itself, was very overkill. That's what recycle bins are for, though. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bottle Opener The ergonomics of this opener are perfect. Great non-slip grip. All of the quality that you have come to expect from a Milwaukee tool. The wire stripper is an interesting feature; but who strips wires when having a cool one :)) January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest Quality This screwdrivers construction & design are top notch. The bit storage method is unique & functional. Product construction & durability are also top notch. The bit length is longer then most multiple bit screwdrivers I have owned in the past January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long driver The longer bits are great for getting to the point January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, but too heavy The variety of bits is very good. I can not comment on their longevity, since I have not used the bits. PROS: 1) Wide variety of bits 2) Exceptional price 3) Cases are easy to open and close 4) Supports for the bits rise and stand upright, which ease the extraction and insertion of bits. CONS: 1) Each of the two boxes in the back has a place to screw a belt clip. But the belt clips are not included. And buying two clips is as much expensive as buying this complete bits sets. Completely ridiculous! 2) Be careful if you do not use gloves you're going to pinch your fingers in the crack in the middle of the case. I do not have this problem with my Dewalt and Bosch bits cases. Milwaukee made advertise how its cases can be securely held with one hand, and that is indeed true, better than the Dewalt and Bosch, but be careful to use gloves, or else ... 3) Bits in Milwaukee cases are easier to take out than in the Bosch but more difficult than in the new Dewalt Flex Torq cases. 4) The bit holder doesn't appear to be made from the same alloy as the Shockwave bits, bit holder looks a bit cheap, I fear for intensive use in my Milwaukee M18 Fuel Impact Driver (unfortunately it does not accept 1-inch bit so I need to use a bit holder). Nevertheless, I recommend this product (but I did not use the bits yet so I can't comment on their durability / longevity but only about my overall felling about the set). January 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Once again Milwaukee did not disappoint. This screwdriver speeds up driving screw's where you can't use drill. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent little tool handy for those moments when you are taking apart something that wasnt built with a whole lot of care. you have any attachment you might need to quickly disassemble whatever you're working on, and then you even get a handy little opener for that reward non-alcoholic beverage that can still be very refreshing. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opens beer in a great way! Opens beer great and you can strip a wire while you're at it! November 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:20:42.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_204069718, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Cost Saver Shipping includes initial transportation by small parcel service, with final delivery made by U.S. Postal Service. Tracking information may be limited.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.