Model # 5625-20

Internet #100080036

Milwaukee 3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router
0045242032914

Milwaukee

3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router

  • Powerful 15 Amp, 3-1/2 max hp EVS Milwaukee Motor
  • Electronic variable speed (10,000-22,000 rpm)
  • 5 year limited tool warranty
$309.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee Fixed-Base Production Router has a powerful 15 amp, 3-1/2 max hp EVS motor. For a consistent, quality finish when using the tool, you have the ability to precisely match the tool's RPM to the bit diameter using the 36-position speed dial. For controlled startups and reduced motor wear, the router features a reliable electronic soft start. It also has an exclusive linear height adjustment system with above-the-table access for fast and precise coarse adjustments to within 1/8 in. and 1/64 in. for micro adjustments. Being above the table eliminates the need for awkward, inconvenient adjustments, or an auxiliary router lift.

  • Includes a 3-1/2 max hp fixed-base production router, two 1-1/8 in. collet wrenches, 1/2 in. collet, T-handle wrench and 2-1/2 in. sub-base
  • Electronic variable speed of 10,000-22,000 RPM
  • Premium electronic feedback circuitry that maintains speed and power under load
  • Industry-standard bolt-hole pattern and router base diameter, along with removable handles for insert plate clearance
  • Readily converts any existing table or production jig setup
  • Unique motor contamination shield that keeps damaging debris out without sacrificing airflow
  • Durable, rubber shield for dust-free access to the height adjustment system
  • UL, CSA and ETL listed
  • 5-year limited manufacturer warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Milwaukee 5625-20 3 1/2 HP router: Is a 1/4 inch collet included? If not, what is cost?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it does not include the 1/4 " collet. I searched the internet and found one for around $25.
Answered by: Chipster
Date published: 2016-01-13

Is a case included with this kit? If not is one available? What is the part number?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, comes in box, no case.
Answered by: vogtd
Date published: 2015-09-20

What type of power cord?

Is the cord a replaceable/interchangeable cord like I have on my Milwaukee sawzall?
Asked by: Chico
Standard cord, not interchangeable
Answered by: anon
Date published: 2015-09-20

How do I know what HP router I need For larger bits

Asked by: Anonymous
Although your question is two years old, I figured I'd answer for others. The larger the diameter of a router bit the slower the speed of the router should be and with a greater horsepower. A 1 1/2" diameter cut bit would generally be around 18,000 rpm. The slower speed prevents larger bits from breaking apart because of centrifugal force. If you don't have a variable speed router you can buy an external speed controller.
Answered by: vogtd
Date published: 2016-12-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_100080036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3-1/2 Max HP Fixed-Base Production Router is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent router Looking for a powerfull router to route cabinet doors and interior doors. Router handles all the bits with no bog down that causes wood to burn. Easy to adjust.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3-1/2 production Router This is a excellent Router by fare my favorite You can handle my largest bits without any problem I would recommend it for anyone doing cabinet work
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGH quality router Mounted router on my shaper/router table. Works great and has power to spare. Very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great router with a lot of extras built in. This is a router that can tackle any job in the shop that requires a full sized router. The weight and power of the router make it more useful in a router table which it is built for. However, there are no router plates on the market that allow you to make use of the above the table raising or lowering. I decided to use a Woodpeckers plate and I drilled an additional 3/4 inch hole for access to the raising. I still have to unlock the router from below but it is much easier to set the height of the cut from above. This is in place of spending several hundred more dollars for a good lift.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good router Bought this and a 2-1/4 HP Milwaukee router for router tables in our production cabinet shop to replace Bosch routers. We had used Bosch routers for the last 20 years but got tired of replacing Bosch brushes and switches after 6 months of use (on routers we bought in the last 3 years). Bosch quality has nose dived and we switched to the Milawaukees and have been using them for over a year and are very happy. Thus, we just ordered another one. Only one complaint. They only provide a 1/2" collet. We had to order a 1/4" collet separately and paid almost $50 for the collet and nut and had to wait 7 weeks to get it. I would think that the 1/4" collet should be a standard accessory included with the router just like every other company does. If they included this I would have rated it a 5.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Router I use this router daily, making raised-panel doors and many types of cabinetry. It just runs and works well, accurate cuts. It has an overload protector circuit that shuts it off if it begins to big down. A sinple off-and-back on is all that is needed to resume work.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3-1/2 max hp fixed base production router We received the router and it will not work. Called customer service and they said return it or bring it to a service center.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Router I've Ever Owned I bought this router because of it's excellent reviews and because it has the power to do the door joinery I needed for my kitchen cabinets. I wasn't disappointed either. Very strong, adjustable speeds and micro height adjustments work great with included through-table wrench. Awesome tool. And I couldn't find a better deal than home depot on price either.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely No Accessories I purchased this router and found that Home Depot does not carry any of the Milwaukee accessories for it (even if they were in stock elsewhere). I've had to order them through a third party website and it's taking weeks to get parts for it. It's a good router, but without collets and a sub base it's useless at the moment. Milwaukee says they are backordered for all the parts, which is even more frustrating. I have found no universal bases that fit it, at Home Depot or anywhere else.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Router Collets This is a very good router but Milwaukee does not include a 1/4" collets. According to the specs both collets were included. You will have to go through Home Depot to get a 1/4" collet if you want one. Home Depot has been very cooperative in resolving this short coming. This is my first and last Milwaukee tool purchase. There are other manufacturers out their that supply both collets when you purchase their routers. I wish Home Depot would have had other 3 1/2 hp router to choose from. I know Milwaukee is not the only manufacturer that makes 3 1/2 hp routers.
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy router I bought this router to replace another of the same model that stopped working after 5 years. I was satisfied with the performance but wish it would have lasted longer. I may still send the other router away to see if it can be repaired and use it as a backup.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs like a champ No problem connecting to my router table and have no issues so far (I've been using it a couple of weeks for light projects) My only issue is that I wish it included a collet or adaptor to use my ¼ diameter shaft bits.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a horse Installed it in a benchdog pro router table, first job was 30 feet of rail and stile cutting. keeps constant speed , very soft start just the best I have used. I have 4 other routers 1 is a 3 horse and doesn't compare to Milwaukee 5625-20 This has through the table adjust , another plus
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful router, easy to set up, I'm using this router on a router table. It's easy to adjust from the top and is quite powerful. Good speed control with soft start too.
Date published: 2014-01-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_100080036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT